The Coronavirus SARS-CoV-2  started in late 2019 and quickly spread to become a pandemic the following year. Based on the current state of global response to the pandemic, there is anticipation SARS-CoV-2 will join the family of coronaviruses to become endemic- like the flu. We will have to finalize an effective method to coexist and carryon with our lifes to protect our economic and mental well being.

Earlier this month newly appointed Chief Education Officer Dr. Ramona Archer-Bradshaw indicated the ministry is working on a roadmap to ensure at least 70% of students and teachers are fully vaccinated or a system of robust testing as a prerequisite for class room teaching. She further reported about 9,000 of the 21,000 student population were vaccinated, however the vaccination status of teachers is unknown.

The concern of the blogmaster is about how online teaching is negatively effecting our children, especially at primary level. What is the fallout for children who are ‘wired’ to learn with different learning styles i.e. visual, auditory, kinetic to optimally learn. What will be the impact to the quality of a future Barbados society?

The challenge for education authorities is to efficiently weigh the risk of online instruction compared to class room learning of our children during the pandemic and implement relevant plans to mitigate fallout. There is no perfect plan but we must execute the best plans given what is at stake. The speed at which the Covid 19 vaccine is being administered and the challenges caused by the surge of infections  (see current Covid 19 graphs attached) suggest the current approach of blended learning will have to be the preferred approach into 2022.

The predicament we find ourselves throws out a view to which the blogmaster is sympathetic- should the country suspend the requirement of the 11+ exam,  one example- until we implement an effective remedial syllabus to cater to children being left behind? We must not forget that pre Covid 19 government agreed to address fault lines in the education system.

Having sunk billions in the education system since 1966, we must be capable of having an informed and dispassionate discourse regarding next steps to deliver a quality education to the youth cohort AND importantly EXECUTE the plan to address concerns.

Attached are graphs for week ending 22nd October 2021. The increases are very alarming but it should be noted that the last 2 days’ increases were predominantly from 2 large shut-in clusters in the Black Rock area. Nevertheless, it appears that we are now at the eye-wall of the outbreak. The contact and trace authorities appear to be on the ball. We all should do our individual best to protect each other and thereby quicken eventual control of the epidemic – Lyall Small

237 responses to “BU Covid Dash – Remember the Children”

1. “Simply stated a vaccinated person (adult or child) can still transmit the virus so mandating the vax does not prevent a parent getting it from their child!”

the basic concept of the vax premise is vaccines mitigates or prevents people needing hospitals
    enabling hospitals to do BAU business as usual instead of ICU intensive care for covid sufferers

if anti-vaxxers want to risk having iron lungs and tubes to their noses to breath in enriched oxygen and having low energy they can’t climb up stairs due to their bad attitude and “reasoning” so be it
    fuck ’em

2. @Dee Word

Can public health authorities be ambivalent during a pandemic?

3. I did not think I would touch on this subject, but after reading about micro thrombosis, I changed my mind. My otherwise healthy brother got two doses of pfizer. Two weeks later he came down with breathing problems, shortness of breath, etc. We thought he had caught the virus. After he collapsed at night and woke up the next morning on the floor, without knowing how he got there, he decided to seek medical help. Well, he ended up in the hospital where he was immediately put on oxygen and had drips in both arms. Diagnosis was multiple blood clots in the lungs. Doctors did say it specifically and hemmed and hawed, but he and they knew it was caused by the vaccines. He was told, there were so many blocking his air waves, they could not understand how he was still alive. He spent 8 days in the hospital and was sent home with oxygen. He was so weak, my nephew bought him a walker. This is not to say the vaccines are not helpful, but as with everything else some people will have side effects. It is still not as bad as thalidamide. He says he is alive today because of the excellent care of the Doctors at the Ottawa Hospital.

4. re @Doc GP re “BECAUSE THE DRUG INDUSTRY HAS BEEN ALLOWED BY CORRUPT POLITICIANS TO TAKE OVER THE PRACTICE OF MEDICINE. IT IS ABOUT PROFITS TO THE CORRUPT DRUG COMPANIES AT THE EXPENSE OF CONQUERING DISEASES”…

Is this some epiphany !!! Has that not always been the case???

ACTUALLY NO
    IN YOUR ATTEMPT TO CONTRADICT ME YOU HAVE DEMONSTRATED YOUR GREAT IGNORANCE OF BOTH THE HISTORY OF MEDICINE AND THE HISTORY OF THE DEVELOPMENT OF DRUGS

I FIRST STUDIED PHARMACOLOGY IN 76-77, WHEN I DID SO NEXT AS I TAUGHT A COURSE TO PHARMACISTS IN 97-98, THERE WAS THEN AVAILABLE A MUCH LARGER NUMBER OF PATENTED DRUGS IN EACH DRUG CLASS

A SIMILAR INCREASE WAS DISCERNABLE AGAIN IN 2005 -6 WHEN I STARTED TEACHING PHARMACOLOGY TO MEDICAL STUDENTS

IT IS EVEN WORST NOW THAT I TRY IN VAIN TO EXPLAIN SUCH THINGS TOP BRAINL;ESS BU BRIMBLERS LIKE YOU

ONE WOULD THINK THAT BY NOW THAT YOU WOULD HAVE LEARNED THAT SEEKING TO CONTRADICT ME ON MATTERS OF MEDICINE IS FUTILE, SINCE YOUR KNOWLEDGE THEROF IS MOST MINISCULE

FIRST YOU WERE WAY OUT OF LINE WITH YOUR IDEAS ABOUT CERVICAL INJURIES, EMERGENCY POST MORTEMS, AND OTHER ISSUES ARGUING VERY STRONGLY AND WRONGLY

SINCE YOU WANT TO DISCUSS THE CONCEPT OF EPIPHANEA, PLEASE KINDLY NOTE THAT THIS WILL OCCUR IN SEVEN YEARS FOLLOWING THE RAPTURE OF THE CHURCH WHICH BECOMES MORE IMMINENT EVERY DAY.

5. ONE OF THE BU CONTRIBUTORS RECENTLY SAID THAT HE COULD NOT HET HIS POTASSIUM CITRATE TABS DURING A VISIT TO FLORIDA. SO WHAT WAS STILL PRESCRIBED BY THE OLDER DRS IN THE LATE 70’S AS MISC POT CIT IS AVAILABLE IN TABLET FORM
    MISC POT CIT IS ANCIENT LIKE LIN METH SAL, THE PRECURSOR OF ASPIRIN – THE DRUG WHICH ALL THE NSAIDS ARE DESIGNED IN THE HOPE OF REPLACING IT.

6. Dame Bajans

There has been some incidences of serious side effects from the vaccines of blood clotting and death that has been published in the news

7. Also puzzling the numerous jabs having to received for this virus
    Another red flag which asked the question
    How long will the repeat of the jabs go on for
    People have been correlating childhood vaccination as an example for taking the jab
    Cannot remember receiving so many jabs for any one virus
    So many questions and circular answers

8. angela coxOctober 25, 2021 12:54 PM
    you are again 100 %
    what you said above is sound doctrine that can not be refuted

9. The sycophantic "Doctor" Avatar
    The sycophantic “Doctor”

The sycophantic “Doctor” is always searching for and calling out by name allies in his propaganda war mission which can not be refuted. I mean to say what the fuck is this weak ass Bajan trait.

10. Cuhdear BajanOctober 24, 2021 9:54 PM

@angela cox October 24, 2021 9:37 AM “The best direction. Is to open the schools provided good sanitation Have a professional nurse and a physchologist on the school ground daily.”

Please send us by express mail 350 professional nurses and 350 psychologists. You agree to foot the bill for their wages, housing, and transportation.

Xxxxxx
    Are u serious first of all when the health of a nation is at stake
    Improving the quality of life is of most important
    Secondly Mia has million dollar consultants who haven’t got a clue or have provided information to help solve this problem
    Thirdly Mia getting rid of some of them would provided enough financial space to hire a nurse and
    a psychologist for every school

11. Btw what has David Ellis achieve or put forward to the public that have been of any benefit in helping govt send messages asking people to get vaccinated
    Yet he is on govt payroll and may I ask for doing what ?
    He does not even have any qualifications of professional merit in the field of psychology
    or medicine
    However govt found it a fitting idea to place him in an area that requires medical out put and information

12. Had to give you a few stars today.
    It seems as if your fan club is growing. Hopefully, you can keep the focus and maintain a high standard.
    You go girl.

13. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@David, No … absolutely not re “Can public health authorities be ambivalent during a pandemic?” but they also must strive not to be wrong or create distrust and resentment which negates any actions taken!

The line of reasoning which mandates vaccines has not conclusively been shown as absolutely correct.

Strong incentives to accept the vaccines coupled with resolute management of health care facilities to better support on-going elective (needed) care for non covid matters even when it means a reduction of facilitates for non-vaccinated covid patients is another draconian step possible.

All free choice.

If u opt to be unvaxxed and subsequently need urgent care then that is provided as AVAILABLE only… patients who are being delayed for other life-affecting issues (whatever those may be) who opted to be vaxxed would no longer be so delayed.

That may sound as a doctor would be playing ‘God’ with care but it isn’t… it’s simply allowing all non vaxxers to freely proceed under the conditions of their choice!

Let’s purposely protect those who we say need protecting (those who accept the vax) and simply support those who don’t as best as possible.

Demanding I put something into my body about which much data is yet to be determined is actually MORE ambivalence… as the final impact on our health care is an unknown unknown.

An intractable, divisive issue … and more and more Bajans are dying .

Sad and frustrating.

14. Q “is an unknown unknown” A KNOWN OR STILL AN UNKNOWN? .
    IT IS A KNOWN THAT WE HAVE A DONKEY HERE HANDLING MUSKET JUST AS RECENTLY A MONKEY WAS TRYING TO WEAR A MASK

AS BILL LAWRY MIGHT SAY “ITS ALL HAPPENING HERE” IN THE BU RUMSHOP

15. Mari

The flu virus vaccine is ever year Covid a lot ‘Worser’ than the flu, mutates faster and is lot less understood because it new

16. THIS IS A NICE LECTURE ISNT IT?

17. John2October 25, 2021 7:01 PM

Mari

The flu virus vaccine is ever year Covid a lot ‘Worser’ than the flu, mutates faster and is lot less understood because it new

Xxxxxx
    Don’t remember as a child ever receiving the flu vaccine
    I did say that many including govt officials had indicated that the COVID vaccine is relatively as safe as childhood vaccines
    However since u mention the flu vaccine it is also clear and with an understanding that the flu vaccine being accepted met a higher level of testing before rolled out unlike the COVID vaccine
    Next

18. What is the higher level of testing that the flu vaccine when through?

And do understand the effects of it being a new , more infectious and more deadly virus?

19. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Doc u are truly a man filled with giving mirth… in your curmudgeonly deliberate style I offer:

ACTUALLY Yes… in your attempt to be rude and troll incessantly you have “DEMONSTRATED YOUR GREAT” need to extoll your academic power whilst making absolute non-sequitors that stand in a breach of common decorum with a gross assault of the English language! 😇

Whalordie!

Do tell oh wise man how my simple remark about the long standing profiteering by big pharma US drug companies (in particular) ‘denied ‘the truth of (your statement) by asserting the opposite’: that being a dictionary definition of CONTRADICT!!!

You are well studied in medicine… we get that; you know your chemistry tall, we doubly get that but what the backsides any of that got to do wid a simple comment about Shylock style long standing profit taking of the US drug industry!

How does my remark deny the facts that for the last 20 plus years drug prices have skyrocketed with some studies showing them increasing by more than 3 times inflation.

How does my remark deny that Americans spend exorbitant values for some much needed drugs for illnesses like insulin for diabetes with prices increasing by 2 or 3 times in same time frame.

Look bro I respect your medical nous but please, pretty please don’t question my understanding of English or basic discourse by spewing illogical folly…

And also, you do NOT have to tell us repeatedly what scholarships u achieved … I get it (as I think all the other bloggers do) … man u does mek ma think u got deep regrets about not achieving more wid dat big brain the Lord blessed u with … I mean afterall you did tell us that u did get identify from a lil sprat at primary school dat u was going be a big time scholar!

Are you dismayed you didn’t discover some major cure or produce some awesome treatise lauded by your peers and the world … u know sime of these inferior superiors you rail about so often.

Stay cool bro … we can’t take your brains from you and the good Lord still finds favor with you so do be humble!

Peace out.

20. Truth be told I am sorry to those who may be offended. Trust does not come easily, we are now on to a 3 shot for a virus that we can avoid. Now the irresponsible government of Barbados now speaking to making a vaccine that may be repeated every 6 months perpetually a requirement of school entrance for all children. https://www.cbsnews.com/news/pfizer-pays-60m-to-settle-bribery-charges/

21. John2October 25, 2021 7:59 PM

What is the higher level of testing that the flu vaccine when through?

And do understand the effects of it being a new , more infectious and more deadly virus
    Xxxx
    Not being a scientist I cannot give u a scientific detail of the testing done
    But this I say that the flu vaccine did not receive the same level of negative concern and avoidance as the COVID vaccine
    The rolling out of the COVID vaccine in short manner has been one of heightened concern along with the realization of side effects which triggers other illness
    While the flu vaccine has performed in a positive manner with out showing similar problems pertaining to the COVID vaccine
    Xxxxx

22. @Kammie Holder October 25, 2021 8:14 PM ” making a vaccine that may be repeated every 6 months perpetually a requirement of school entrance for all children.”

Boosters are not unusual. I am a small, some may say micro farmer, and I’ve been repeating my tetanus vaccine every 10 years for decades…because you see I have known actual neighbors [plural] who died of tetanus, and one who spent weeks in intensive care before he recovered.

I had my Covid19 booster this weekend.

23. “Trust does not come easily, we are now on to a 3 shot for a virus that we can avoid.”

been telling them for 2 years, eliminate exposure to diseased tourists and that virus is totally avoidable…but they are too dependent and think it’s cute…..and busily trying to drag everyone into that trap with them.. the people’s eyes are wide open…..so now what?….can’t spin or bullshit ya way out of this one..

24. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

BTW to close this loop…(of English comprehension) 😇

This virus is definitely into the ‘unknown’ territory.

It has long been known by experts in virology according to published reports how corono virus replicate/mutate and would affect a society… the US intel services produced big volumes of research on these issues…

But yet this virus and particularly the vaccine has confounded the research (as u clearly know) thus this must be labelled as
    an ‘unknown unknown’; that which, as the former SecDef said is something “we don’t know we don’t know.”!

I gone, here.

25. Also what seems to be unnoticed is that the recovery rate in Barbados is higher than the death rate
    Seems as if their is an ongoing need to flip the coin to produce fear in the people
    Yes the virus is contagious and can be fatal however when one read the death numbers and compared them to the recovery numbers a question of why the instilling and constant drumbeat of fear is necessary
    What if govt revived a PR messge which presented the recovery rate than the constant highlighting of the death rate one which would present the vaccine in a positive manner

26. Avoidance?

Maybe you should research and compare how many people take the flu shot yearly to those who already taken the ‘jab’

Again Covid is new

How long was the flu around?

Apples and oranges

27. BALAAMS ASS. YOU ARE AT IT AGAIN
    THIS IS WHAT YOU SAID
    e @Doc GP re “BECAUSE THE DRUG INDUSTRY HAS BEEN ALLOWED BY CORRUPT POLITICIANS TO TAKE OVER THE PRACTICE OF MEDICINE. IT IS ABOUT PROFITS TO THE CORRUPT DRUG COMPANIES AT THE EXPENSE OF CONQUERING DISEASES”…

Is this some epiphany !!! Has that not always been the case???

PRAY TELL DUMMY WHY DID YOU MAKE YOUR SILLY COMMENT
    I SAID IN PERFECT ENGLISH THAT
    I -THE DRUG INDUSTRY HAS BEEN ALLOWED BY CORRUPT POLITICIANS TO TAKE OVER THE PRACTICE OF MEDICINE
    this statement cannot be refuted
    2 IT IS ABOUT PROFITS TO THE CORRUPT DRUG COMPANIES AT THE EXPENSE OF CONQUERING DISEASES”…
    this statement cannot be refuted

NOW YOUR REMARK WAS STUPID AND UNWARRANTED
    IN MY REBUTTAL I EXPLAINED FROM MY KNOWLEDGE OF PHARMACOLOGY AND RELATIONS WITH BIG PHARMA BY INTERACTION WITH DRUG REPS THROUGH THE YEARS HOW I CAN SEE THAT WHAT I SAID WAS TRUE

THERE IS NO EPIPHANY (GR EPIPHANEA) DUMMY
    AND IT IS NOT TRUE THAT THE DRUG INDUSTRY HAS BEEN ALLOWED BY CORRUPT POLITICIANS TO TAKE OVER THE PRACTICE OF MEDICINE, FOR ANY GREAT LENGTH OF TIME BECAUSE “DRUGS” AND BIG DRUG FIRMS IN MEDICINE IS A RELATIVELY RECENT THING.

UNLIKE YOU I HAVE RESEARCHED AND READ UP ON THE HISTORY OF DRUGS PHARMACY AND PHARMACOLOGY AND I INDICATED QUITE SIMPLY THAT YOU ARE A JACKASS THAT DO NOT KNOW WHAT YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT

NEXT TO SAY THAT SOMETHING IS AN UNKNOWN UNKNOWN IS TO BE REDUNDANT.

ALSO RE
    How does my remark deny the facts that for the last 20 plus years drug prices have skyrocketed with some studies showing them increasing by more than 3 times inflation.

How does my remark deny that Americans spend exorbitant values for some much needed drugs for illnesses like insulin for diabetes with prices increasing by 2 or 3 times in same time frame.

AT NO STAGE HAVE YOU SAID THIS BEFORE NOR HAVE I AT ANYTIME REBUTTED THESE STATEMENTS, MADE BY YOU BECAUSE YOU DID NOT MAKE THEM,PREVIOUSLY

I REPEAT THAT I INITIALLY SAID THIS…….. THE DRUG INDUSTRY HAS BEEN ALLOWED BY CORRUPT POLITICIANS TO TAKE OVER THE PRACTICE OF MEDICINE. IT IS ABOUT PROFITS TO THE CORRUPT DRUG COMPANIES AT THE EXPENSE OF CONQUERING DISEASES”…

YOUR REMARKS WERE UNNECESSARY DUMMY BECAUSE MY STATEMENTS CAN NOT BE REFUTED

RE you have “DEMONSTRATED YOUR GREAT” need to extoll your academic power whilst making absolute non-sequitors that stand in a breach of common decorum with a gross assault of the English language!

FIRST MY ENGLISH IS PRISTINE…THOUGH SIMPLE
    SECOND I DONT HAVE A NEED TO EXTOL ANY ACADEMIC POWER NOR DID I SAY ANYTHING THAT DID NOT FOLLOW
    WHAT I DID IS EXPLAIN THAT OVER THE MARCH OF A TIME PERIOD BETWEEN 1976 AND SINCE THEN THERE HAS BEEN A LARGE NUMBER OF DRUGS ADDED TO EACH OF THE ACCEPTED DRUG CLASSES
    AND MY STATEMENTS CAN NOT BE REFUTED

LIKE DAVID AND GOLIATH YOU ARE IN AN INTELLECTUAL BATTLE IN WHICH YOU ARE DAVID WITH NO GOD TO HELP YOU, AND IN WHICH YOU ARE TOTALLY OUT CLASSED.
    NOW SUBSIDE.
    COME AGAIN I HAVE LOTS OF TIME TO DEAL WITH YOUR BULL SHIT AND THAT OF THOSE OF YOUR ILK……..AND I DO IT QUITE CALMLY

28. @Donna October 25, 2021 7:02 AM “But talk wuh yuh like, “safe zones” is a misnomer. ”

In your salad days Donna, back in the mid-80’s they told us to practice safe sex, if we could not abstain–as hardly anybody put their hand up to sign on for the lifetime abstinence thingy…so what to do? The phrase was changed to “safer sex” because being human, we are sometimes, careless, sometimes forgetful, sometimes even wild and wassy, sometimes condoms break etc.

So I would support calling the zones “safer zones” instead of “safe zones”

So safer sex, and safer zones. I can live with that minor change.

29. Also look up the side effects of the flu vaccine

30. Cuhdear BajanOctober 25, 2021 8:34 PM

I had my Covid19 booster this weekend.

Confucius say, you too love a lil’ prick.

No doubt you are looking forward to your next booster.

31. BALAAM’S ASS
    RE This virus is definitely into the ‘unknown’ territory.
    WHY IS THAT? BECAUSE IT IS OBVIOUSLY NOT MERELY A CORONOVIRUS DUMMY. SOMETHING HAS OBVIOUSLY BEEN ADDED TO THE CAPSULE

It has long been known by experts in virology according to published reports how corono virus replicate/mutate and would affect a society…
    IT HAS ALSO BEEN KNOWN BY EXPERTS IN MEDICINE AND PHARMACOLOGY THAT THE MECHANISM OF ACTION OF HYDROXYCHLOROQUINONE WILL CONFRONT CORONOVIRUSES BY INTERCALITING BETWEEN THE COMPONENTS OF THE MRNA AND PREVENTING ITS TRANSCRIPTION AND TRANSLATION AND THUS ITS TRANSMISSION. THIS INFORMATION IS SO WELL KNOWN TO THE PRPFESSION THAT IT HAS LONG BEEN DOCUMENTED IN HARRISONNS TEXTBOOK OF MEDICINE USED UNIVERSALLY. THIS IS THE REASON WHY THIS DRUG WAS INITIALLY EXHIBITED TO COMBAT THE “VIRUS” UNTIL BANNED BECAUSE TRUMP SOUGHT TO EMBRACE IT

RE the US intel services produced big volumes of research on these issues…HOW NICE. SO WHAT? CAN YOU TELL ME MORE ABOUT THIS DUMMY

But yet this virus and particularly the vaccine has confounded the research THAT IS WHAT YOU IN YOUR LIMITED UNDERSTANDING BELIEVE BECAUSE THAT IS THE PROPAGANDA FED TO THE PUBLIC AND WHICH THOSE OF YOUR ILK EMBRACE IN YOUR DEEP IGNORANCE OF THE SUBJECT MATTER.

(as u clearly know) I DO NOT CLEARLY KNOW THE RUBBISH WHICH YOU SEEK TO BESTOW ON ME DUMMY

thus this must be labelled as an ‘unknown unknown’; NO DUMMY IN SCIENCE A THING IS EITHER KNOWN OR IT IS UNKNOWN
    ‘unknown unknown’; DOES NOT MAKE ANYTHING MORE UNKNOWN , IT ONLY MAKE YOU SOUND LIKE AN IDIOT

RE that which, as the former SecDef said is something “we don’t know we don’t know.” IS THE SECRETARY OF DEFENCE A SCIENTIST OR A VIROLOGIST

YOU ARE THE ONLY ‘unknown unknown’ I HAVE EVER HEARD OFF

RE I gone, here. YOU AINT GONE NO WHERE. YOU WILL BE BACK FOR MORE LICKS CAUSE YOU THINK THAT CAUSE YOU USED TO DEBATE AT ELLERSLIE WITH JOKERS OF LIKE MIND THAT YOU CAN COME AND TEACH ME VIROLOGY AND MEDICINE I WASTE TIME WITH YOU JUST BECAUSE I AM BORED

32. JOHN
    RE you too love a lil’ prick.
    VERY GOOD PUN
    BUT WERE YOU REFERRING PARTICULARLY TO THE SIZE OR GAUGE OF THE AGENT OF PRICKING OR TO THE DURATION OF THE PRICKING?

33. Left to the reader’s imagination!!

English is a funny language!!

34. WARU & AC
    THIS IS THE MAN WHO INFORMED THE BARBADOS GOVERNMENT AND OTHERS HOW TO DEAL WITH COVID
    https://conservativeinstitute.org/conservative-news/spearheads-bipartisan-letter-fauci.htm
    THIS MAN WAS EXTOLLED BY THE BLOG OWNER IN AN ATTEMPT TO TO DISDAINFULLY DERIDE ME

35. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Oops…… ‘for medicines like insulin that should read above!

Changed my planned thoughts but didn’t change the words!

Duh , as Homer would say! What a medical illiterate, indeed! 🤣🤣

36. Report: Fully Vaxxed People Are Spreading COVID Variants With High Viral Loads

It’s now official. The largest public health threat as of right now is “fully vaccinated” people, whom the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) now warns are super-spreaders polluting society with coronavirus “variants.”
    Yahoo! News has an article with the headline: CDC says fully vaccinated people spread the Delta variant and should wear masks: ‘This new science is worrisome’

Can anyone name a single thing the CDC has done in the past year and a half to help knock down the COVID cases count?

Can you say the agency saved any lives? Actually, we can’t. What we do know is that by pushing face masks and Dr. Faucistein flu shots, the CDC has actually cost lives and they did it while robbing people of vital information about how to protect their immune systems naturally.

Only 18 months ago the CDC was considered one of the most revered health organizations in the world. In just that short time, the CDC has become a laughingstock agency that simply can no longer be trusted to give out health information that hasn’t been fully politicized. So far, they have gotten everything wrong. What a shame.

Anyone who tried to warn people about taking experimental vaccines when there are medicines already available that were doing wonders to treat COVID-19 patients were censored and scorned again and again.As many medical doctors and even former President Donald Trump tried to get the word out about therapeutics like Ivermectin and Hydroxychloroquine they were berated and treated as spreaders of misinformation.

Stop and think about that for a moment. Medical doctors, people who went to medical school and have successful medical practices were telling the world that they were treating their COVID-19 patients with Ivermectin and Hydroxychloroquine protocols with great success and they were looked upon as if their information was deadly to human beings who heard it.Now ask yourself, what kind of malicious people would treat doctors who are trying to help save lives that way?

CNN hosts are accusing Fox News hosts of “killing people” by doing nothing more than questioning the irregularities of the vaccines that are listed in the CDC’s own VAERS system, and by asking questions about the goings-on of the officials at the CDC who change their policies more often than they change their socks.In other words, these people believe that if you mention Ivermectin or Hydroxychloroquine, you are guilty of murder. Can you believe it?

We can play the same game except our argument makes a lot more sense when we say that censoring or blocking information about credible treatments for COVID-19 that are being shown to save lives is akin to killing people.I hate to go there, but that’s the only way to get through to some people who are still receiving monthly allotments of government-sanctioned Kook-Aid packets. Oh Yeah!

Geert Vanden Bossche is a veterinarian doctor who also holds a Ph.D. degree in Virology from the University of Hohenheim, Germany, and is considered a vaccine expert.On July 28, 2021, he issued a “final warning” about the government’s vaccination program and said it must stop immediately in order to hold off what he describes as an “incurable, unstoppable wave of disease.”

Real-world information has slipped past the censors about warning signs of vaccine-related disabilities and deaths.People are coming down with heart inflammation, certain types of palsy (paralysis with involuntary tremors), blood clots, and nerve damage. Some people are losing limbs due to the vaccine.

The CDC’s VAERS system which stands for Vaccine Adverse Event Reporting System tracks problems resulting from taking a vaccine. So far, VAERS once reported that over 12,000 Americans have died as a result of taking the COVID vaccine since January.

Politics at the White House forced the CDC to reduce the number to just over 6,000 deaths at 6,340 as of this writing as if that’s a much more acceptable number. To put that into perspective in 2019 160 million Americans including myself got the flu shot.Out of those 120 million people, a little over 200 died from taking the flu shot. The year before that it was under 180 and the year before that it was about 87 people who died from taking the flu shot .Now, we’re finding out that fully vaccinated people are “shedding” disease-causing spike proteins onto unvaccinated people. Now we have to worry about variants being created that may not be stoppable.

From Vanden Bossche’s article:

The current expansion in prevalence of infectious Sars-CoV-2 variants is highly problematic because it erodes natural Ab-based, variant-nonspecific immunity in the non-vaccinated part of the population. The high infectivity rate that results from this expansion not only further enhances the expansion of these variants but may also drive natural selection of viral variants that are featured by an even higher level of infectiousness. Erosion, therefore, of natural Ab-based, variant-nonspecific immunity promotes breeding and transmission of more infectious viral variants in the non-vaccinated part of the population.

On the other hand, mass vaccination promotes natural selection of increasingly vaccine immunity (VI)-escaping variants in the vaccinated part of the population. Taken together, mass vaccination conducted on a background of high infectivity rates enables more infectious, increasingly VI-escaping variants to expand in prevalence. This evolution inevitably results in inclining morbidity rates in both, the non-vaccinated and vaccinated population and precipitates the emergence of circulating viral variants that will eventually fully resist vaccine-mediated immunity (VMI). This is why mass vaccination campaigns should not be conducted during a pandemic of a highly mutable virus, let alone during a pandemic of more infectious variants (unless transmission-blocking vaccines are used!).

It is critical to understand that a rapid decline in viral infectivity rates that is not achieved by natural infection but merely results from expedited mass vaccination campaigns will only delay abrupt propagation of emerging, fully vaccine-resistant viral variants and hence, only delay the occurrence of a high wave of morbidity and mortality. In contrast, mass vaccination campaigns that are progressing more slowly, especially when conducted on a background of relatively low infectious pressure, will result in a steadily growing propagation of increasingly VI-escaping variants and hence, cause a wave of morbidity and mortality that continues to grow bigger and larger as more and more people become vaccinated.

It’s only when fully vaccine-resistant viral variants will become dominant that this wave will start to peak.In short, what it means is pushing to vaccinate as many people as possible during a pandemic will eventually lead to virus variants that no vaccine or medicine can save you. Life always finds a way to continue on, and a virus is no different. The more you try to stop a virus from being able to thrive the harder it will work to get into hosts, and eventually, it will mutate so far that it unwittingly kills the host. Sounds like a sci-fi horror movie. Welcome progressive science. Remember when the administration said that we needed to get 70% of the population to be vaccinated in order to get herd immunity? In the beginning, many of the folks on the left on CNN and MSNBC and that ilk were telling us that getting to herd immunity was a myth. The fact of the matter is to not believe in herd immunity is to not believe in biology.

Either way, they have now upped it to 90% for herd immunity. Where did they get that number? Nobody knows. It’s not scientific. But the important point I want to make is eventually this authoritarian Biden government will change the goal to mandate 100% vaccinated and then we will see American citizens being physically held down by police or military and have the needle inserted into their bodies.

That isn’t hyperbole. It’s going to happen. It already happened in other countries. Under this regime, you will no longer have the right to decide whether you get experimental medicine injected into your body.There’s something not right that’s going on. Censoring vital life-saving information. Considering lockdowns again that science shows did not work the first time and at a time when the pandemic is waning.

Mask mandates that again, science shows do not work. It’s like our government is spreading its giant arms out and herding us all into a corner where we can’t get out until we get vaccinated. That’s what it feels like and I can’t be the only one who senses it.

37. GPOctober 25, 2021 10:57 PM

Report: Fully Vaxxed People Are Spreading COVID Variants With High Viral Loads

It’s now official. The largest public health threat as of right now is “fully vaccinated” people, whom the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) now warns are super-spreaders polluting society with coronavirus “variants.”
    Yahoo! News has an article with the headline: CDC says fully vaccinated people spread the Delta variant and should wear masks: ‘This new science is worrisome’

I’ve always said that the numbers make no sense.

If you start with a 100 persons before vaccines became available and 3 died we know that say 2 out of 3 had comorbidities.

If those with comorbidities are targeted for vaccination once the vaccines became available then one would expect that 1 in 100 in the unvaccinated group would die.

The death rate among unvaccinated should fall.

We get the opposite.

We also get breakthrough infections and also younger and younger persons with robust immune systems become susceptible.

All of these empirical observations suggest there is a heavier virus load around.

Is it the vaccinated super spreaders or is it water?

Still say the water.

That would mean that the vaccinations have reduced the lethality of the virus which would make sense.

So what should we be doing, injecting left right and centre or just fix the water?

Fix the ffing water.

38. Disgusting Lies & Propaganda TV Avatar
    Disgusting Lies & Propaganda TV

Donna October 25, 2021 10:54 AM
    You have it your way. I don’t think you have a full grasp of what is going on here. You want a quick fix. There is none.

You cannot fix this with so-called safe zones and vaccine mandates.

Barbados will just have to go through what it has to go through. Sometimes that is the only way to learn.

This can be interpreted as “whatever will be will be”. This is not the approach to take in the face of a public health emergency.
    It is taking relevant measures to either eradicate or mitigate the severity of a pandemic. Before the delta variant we were using lockdowns and curfews to mitigate the spread. This seemed to work and the urgency to vaccinate was not as strong. The Delta variant has changed the game completely. Lockdowns and curfew are painfully useless. We now have to use different weapons and strategies. What is left and what history has shown is that viable vaccinations are the next best answer to mitigate a pandemic. History has also shown that this is not a “quick fix” but only over decades that pandemics are brought down.

My stance has always been a vaccine\ test mandate in the general public for this virus. The school environment is a different situation. In Barbados we currently have increasing spread of COVID-19. the question is how do we restart schooling in such an environment. Right thinking people will say use whatever reasonable risk mitigation measures are available . Currently we have had 25%-35 of daily cases among school aged children in an environment of 0 classroom learning. What do you think will happen when we reintroduce class room learning in schools each with hundreds of school children interacting for 6 hours a day 5 days a week some of which will use public transportation 2-4 times a day. Granted that school children are not significant sufferers but do catch and spread COVID-19. In a demeaning way children will become COVID-19 vectors. This would be a state that will only cause the pandemic to fester. My solution is to allow fully vaccinated children to return to school in the FIRST INSTANCE. If and when the spread is contained can we then consider using testing as a supplemental measure and include unvaccinated children.

39. Based on recent deaths in Barbados , younger people are dying and many others are suffering with health issues as a result of contracting Covid 19. Agree that Delta has been the game changer.

40. Disgusting Lies & Propaganda TV Avatar
    Disgusting Lies & Propaganda TV

de pedantic DribblerOctober 25, 2021 11:58 AM

“Correct sir but forcing vaxxing now to children is not an ideal option. I am ambivalent re vaxxing i.e. family have taken it and I perceive it as a personal CHOICE.”

1) public health does not equate to the sum of personal choices of people in the population. It involve the state via the health ministry \sector\ departmant implementing measures deem necessary to reduce\eliminate a pandemic, health emergency or issues of major health concern. In most countries people are not rounded up and forced to vaccinate. You are given a choice and there are consequence for such a choice.

de pedantic Dribbler October 25, 2021 11:58 AM
    “Thus when I read arguments such as : “[The children] MAY catch COVID-19 and MAY be asymptomatic but bring it home to parents and grandparents […] without a vaccine mandate in schools you will have another source of Delta variant outbreaks.” I see it as defying logic of what we know thus far.

Simply stated a vaccinated person (adult or child) can still transmit the virus so mandating the vax does not prevent a parent getting it from their child!”

We also know that most Covid-19 cases and deaths are among the UNVACCINATED, that vaccines reduces the severity of any Covid-19 infection (in most people) and overtime reduces the R0 number of said disease in a population. Vaccinations are risk mitigation and not necessarily risk elimination measures i.e. it is far better than doing nothing and it does not 100% remove the risk of (re)infection. There are very few drug\ vaccines \medical and safety procedures that 100% removes risk. I am stating that for the Delta variant, vaccinations have now emerged as the primary reasonable measure to bring down the pandemic where no other options exist.
    In other words re the topic at hand, it may not COMPLETELY remove the risk of a child transmitting COVID-19 back home to their siblings, parents and grandparents or from the home back to the school. but when you consider the hundreds or children each attending the hundreds of public and private primary and secondary schools in Barbados it greatly reduces this risk over time which is what matters in a PUBLIC HEALTH EMERGENCY involving a HIGHLY CONTAGIOUS RESPIRATORY VIRUS.

41. As Theo will tell you math dont lie, but to reiterate, it’s the ONLY VACCINES WE HAVE and will have to maje do or don’t. We asked for none of this but here it is.

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=3008237526110573&id=100007730649324&sfnsn=scwspwa

42. Sorry wrong video. Caswell is still resounding.

Math don’t lie.

https://www.facebook.com/505103590/videos/211345127655617/

43. For the government clowns and their criminal employer partners….read TWICE, WHY people should be making these CHOICES and INFORMED DECISIONS FOR THEMSELVES…

“The researchers also investigated Bell’s palsy, another potentially serious side-effect which can lead to short-term weakness of the facial muscles.

Data show that, 15 to 21 days after getting the AstraZeneca jab, a person was 29 per cent more at risk of the condition than normally. In contrast, a person who caught Covid was 34 per cent more likely to develop Bell’s palsy within a month of testing positive.

Prof Aziz Sheikh, professor of primary care research and development at the University of Edinburgh and a co-author of the study, said: “The risks are orders of magnitude higher if people get infected.

“But ultimately these are people’s decisions and they need to make decisions for themselves. What we are trying to do is provide the best data possible and frame this so people are informed of the risks – there are risks clearly associated with the vaccine, but there are more substantial risks associated with infection.

“We are not seeing a higher risk for any of these adverse events associated with vaccines that associate with the infection.”

The researchers also found there was a very small increased risk of “haemorrhagic stroke” within 28 days of getting the Pfizer vaccine, estimated as only 60 extra cases per 10 million people.

But Prof David Werring of UCL, who was not involved with the research, said this finding should be treated with caution.”

44. BAMP and govt lock heads as govt makes decision to discontinue testing or having visitors tested at ports of entry
    Well well well mystery of all mysteries as to why govt ignores BAMP concerns but listens to the advice of Bostic an MP and is not a member of the medical fraternity
    Govt speaks about the concerns of the health of a nation
    However it seems most likely that govt sees the need of placing the economic health of the nation as a primary concern before the health of the people wherby govt believes that vaccination is the key to stopping the spread
    BAMP further insist that govt produce the scientific evidence where govt claims is sufficient and enough for govt to withdraw the testing of vaccinated visitors

45. Remember the children.

China to Vaccinate Children Over 3 as COVID-19 Cases Spread

https://time.com/6110108/china-children-covid-19-vaccine/

46. THIS IS THE REASON WHY THIS DRUG WAS INITIALLY EXHIBITED TO COMBAT THE “VIRUS” UNTIL BANNED BECAUSE TRUMP SOUGHT TO EMBRACE IT

Any Doctor who loves Trump can’t be much of a Doctor and must be a weak heart Cunt

Molnupiravir is being touted as the pill to fight covid

Chloroquine and Hydroxychloroquine is not licensed for coronavirus (COVID-19) treatment
    side effects of Hydroxychloroquine includes heart failure

Prophecy Vs Prophesy

47. Still no positive movement to diverisfy away from diseased tourists..

https://www.nationnews.com/2021/10/26/high-joblessness/

48. The government certainly is not thinking of the majority’s children or they would have put systems in place in the LAST 3 YEARS…and particularly in the last Covid infused 2 years to create another viable income earner for the island to supplement and create more jobs…but that’s not their priority…

the majority population HAVE TO look out for and secure themselves.

49. There seems to be nowt in media about SCotUS case regarding Marjorie Knox plantation estate where US courts are in contradiction of Caribbean Courts and say the matter is a RICO case for corruption and racketeering setting legal precedence for many similar cases

Leave a Reply to DonnaCancel reply