Dear Fellow Citizens:

During my second year at Combermere School, a lunch-time game was organised by students, where one boy would chase the other boys in the class around the school. If he caught one, he would lash him once and that boy would join him in hunting the others. If they caught another boy, then both would lash him, and he would join in the hunt.

Eventually, there were only two boys left to be caught. I was the smallest and slowest boy in the class – because I was the youngest by up to 2 years. But I evaded capture by sharply changing direction when chased – a frustrating tactic for the chaser.

LAST BOY STANDING.

I was eventually caught, and my initiation into the hunter group resembled a gang beat-down. Those recently initiated now had an opportunity to be on the giving end – and they did not hold back. Once initiated, I had to join the hunt for the last boy.

Unlike me, he was genuinely fast. He should be rewarded for being the last boy on the run. But instead, he would receive the greatest punishment. He was inevitably caught. As the previous last person caught, I was to deliver the final lash as others held him.

He looked at me. A few minutes ago, we were on the same side. I gently touched his back, and I saw an expression – gratitude, something I was not given the opportunity to express when I was in that position.

THE WAY OF FAIRNESS.

Combermere is the way of fairness. Sometime during that game, I think that many of us understood that the game was unfair. But being caught up in the game, we unthinkingly acted our assigned roles. To my knowledge, that game was never played again during my time at Combermere School. That was 45 years ago.

Last week, I took an antibody test to see whether I unknowingly had COVID-19. The test was negative, so I am still on the run. I follow the sanitary protocols, and they have worked. However, I feel that I am not only being chased by COVIOD-19, but you, the Vaxxed.

OPEN PERSECUTION.

Twice in the past 4 months, I was denied work opportunities – I was told that it was because I was not vaccinated. As a senior Structural Engineer, I am fortunate to have options. But others in this unVaxxed group do not. I see others in this group being threatened with employment termination, having their freedoms restricted, and losing opportunities for career advancement. What gives you the right to do this?

Once you achieve your aim of 70% injected, are the remaining 30% to be permanently unemployed, or undesirable and untouchable outcasts? Have you thought this thing through?

The unVaxxed are now being accused of being unChristian for not getting the injection. They are being accused of not caring about Barbadian children who are too young to be vaccinated. How dare you? I mean HOW DARE YOU!

A TRUCE.

Last week, I wondered what would have happened if those who had not been caught, simply refused to play the game until the rules were changed. Why should those who are doing everything right, be punished for their success? But 45 years ago, we were hunted, scattered, and divided. Last week, I realised that we do not have to be.

I am asking for a truce – an end to: the hostile threats, the denying of work and employment opportunities, the discrimination, and the despicable accusations. I am calling for a truce.

The world is going crazy, and we have little influence on what other countries do. But we can discuss how we can exist together, during this pandemic, on this island we call our home. So far, the rules have been written by the Vaxxed and exclusively for the Vaxxed – is that fair?

SOLUTIONS BARBADOS.

So why should you listen to me? I think that I have some standing. Of the 9 political parties who contested the last General Election, Solutions Barbados got the third highest votes cast, at 5,842. To put that number in context, it represents over 5% of the total votes cast, which proportionally would represent approximately two seats in the House of Assembly on our first outing.

Solutions Barbados candidates generally spent less than 3% of what the BLP or DLP candidates spent. I spent about 2% of what the BLP candidate spent. Despite that, outside of the BLP and DLP, I received the most votes cast of any candidate from the other 7 parties.

LET US REASON TOGETHER.

So, on that basis, I am calling for a truce. Perhaps Mr David Ellis may moderate an honest discussion on how we can move forward united on this matter. To help you empathise, consider the following hypothetical situation.

Suppose the WHO claimed that a new variant made the Vaxxed a danger to society. Would you want the unVaxxed to treat you like how you are treating them? Would you want the unVaxxed to put you in isolation concentration camps? Would you want the unVaxxed to stop you from working, earning, playing, or going to school? Would you want the unVaxxed to take away your unVaxxed children because you were a potential danger to them?

THE RULES.

We are being deceived into treating each other as enemies. We are not. We are your fellow: classmates, workmates, congregants, family members, and citizens. We were recently on the same team where our common enemy was COVID-19. Now, more of you are behaving like hunters – and every week, I am feeling more like the hunted.

I am asking for an honest discussion of the rules. To facilitate this honesty, it should include what should happen if the Vaxxed are later found to be a danger to Barbados. That may seem like an unlikely nightmare scenario – but the unVaxxed are currently living your nightmare.

Grenville Phillips II is a Chartered Structural Engineer. He can be reached at NextParty246@gmail.com

283 responses to “Difficult Conversations – An Open Letter to the Vaxxed”

1. RE Did Biden ask people to drink bleach to cure cov19;
    WELL TRUTH BE TOLD BIDEN DOES NOT CARE AND HE IS NOT CAPABLE OF THINKING THUS

NOW LET US TALK ABOUT THIS DUMMY.
    HAS ANYONE WORKED OUT IF THIS CAN BE DONE?
    ASK YOURSELF HOW MANY DRUGS ARE DEFINITELY POISONS AND MUST BE GIVEN IN SMALL DOSES WHICH MUST BE TITRATED TO FIND THE EXACT DOSE FOR EACH PATIENT.
    GO READ UP ON DIGITALIS BEFORE YOU BULL SHIT HERE

NOW WHAT IS THE CHEMICAL COMPOSITION OF BLEACH?
    IS IT AN ACID OR AN ALKALI?
    DO WE NOT TAKE ACIDS AND ALKALIS IN OUR DIETS AS SALTS?
    THESE DRUGS CERTAINLY OFTEN CONTAIN CHLORINE. IN MANY CASES.

DO WE NOT PUT CHLORINE TO PURIFY OUR DRINKING WATER IN SOME COUNTRIES?
    DO NOT A LARGE NUMBER OF PHARMACEUTICAL PREPARATIONS CONTAIN SALTS OF CHLORINE IN THEM?

COULD WE NOT SUBJECT BLEACH SOLUTIONS IN A NUMBER OF VARIOUS CONCENTRATIONS FIRST IN VITRO TO ASCERTAIN IF IT HAS ANY EFFICACY IN RESTRICTING THE VIRUS

COULD WE NOT DO THE SAME THING IN VIVO WITH RATS OR OTHER ANIMALS

NOW IF IT WAS PROVEN THAT IT KILLED ANIMALS, WHY COULD WE NOT THEN GIVE IT TO BALAAM’S ASS AKA THE IGNORANT DRIBBLER.? ONE LESS JACKASS IN DE WORLD WONT HURT. UH LIE? ESPECIALLY WHEN MEDICAL RESEARCH IS THE EMPHASIS. EVEN THOUGH HE DERSERVES IT

SOME ONE IS SAYING TO ME ​LORD GP YA DONT HAVE TO HIT THE IDIOT SO HARD
    EVEN THOUGH HE DERSERVES IT

2. RE you have to die before eternal life is given
    THIS IS QUITE ERRONEOUS
    PLEASE READ THE SCRIPTURES PROPERLY

DO NOT LISTEN TO THE MORMONS OR ME OR ANYONE
    DO LIKE THE SAINTS AT BEREA IN ACTS 17 AND CHECK OUT WHAT IS SAID IN THE WORD OF GOD FOR YOUR SELF TO SEE IF WHAT IS SAID IS TRUE OR NOT

3. @GP

You are still a slave an acolyte following the white man’s religion
    and have no spirituality or of your own
    and have no energy

4. @October 1, 2021 7:48 AM “A new study conducted by Canada’s University of Ottawa Heart Institute revealed that 1 in 1000 recipients of the vaccination suffer from heart inflammation.”

A Canadian COVID-19 study that turned out to be wrong has spread like wildfire among anti-vaxxers.
    Study falsely showing 1 in 1,000 risk of heart inflammation after mRNA vaccines ‘weaponized’ online

An inaccurate Canadian study suggesting an extremely high rate of heart inflammation after COVID-19 vaccines has been retracted due to a major mathematical error — but not before it spread like wildfire on anti-vaccination websites and social media.

The preprint study, which was released by researchers at the Ottawa Heart Institute last week but has not been peer-reviewed, looked at the rate of myocarditis and pericarditis cases after Moderna and Pfizer-BioNTech vaccinations in Ottawa from June 1 to July 31.

The study identified 32 patients with the rare side effects out of a total of 32,379 doses of mRNA vaccines given in Ottawa in the two-month period, finding an inordinately high rate of close to 1 in 1,000 — significantly higher than other international data has shown.

But the researchers made a critical error that experts say caused the study to be “weaponized” by the anti-vaccination movement at a time when concern over COVID-19 vaccine side effects are top of mind for parents whose kids may soon get the shot.

Risk of heart inflammation after shot ‘not correct’ in study

The researchers mistakenly failed to record the accurate number of vaccinations given out during that two-month period, despite the data on total doses being publicly available, and the figure turned out to be astronomically higher than what was presented in the study.

Instead of 32,379 mRNA vaccine doses administered in June and July, as the study suggests, there were actually more than 800,000 shots given out at that time, according to Ottawa Public Health.

That means the true rate of side effects is closer to 1 in 25,000 — not 1 in 1,000.

More here: https://www.cbc.ca/news/health/covid-19-vaccine-study-error-anti-vaxxers-1.6188806

cbc.ca is The Canadian Broadcasting Corporation. CBC is Canada’s national broadcaster

5. I am responding to GP’s post of October 1, 2021 7:48 AM

6. The Ottawa Heart Institute issued a tweet late Wednesday night, a week after the study was released, saying the authors “have requested the retraction of the preprint” due to “incorrect data” that “vastly inflates the incidence of post-vaccine myocarditis.”

“We are sorry a preprint paper citing incorrect data led to misinformation on the incidence of post-vaccine myocarditis,” a spokesperson for the institute said in a followup statement to CBC News on Friday morning.

7. @GP October 1, 2021 7:48 AM “SO WUH BOUT YOU? WUH YOU TINK?”

I think that you are being deceitful, since you ought reasonably have know that the study was retracted, and information on the retraction has been in the public domain since September 25, 2021.

You really need to stop misleading people.

8. @GP October 1, 2021 7:52 AM “…I won’t trust propaganda or pseudoscience.”

So says the biggest purveyor of right wing propaganda on BU.

9. @GP October 1, 2021 7:48 AM “SO WUH BOUT YOU? WUH YOU TINK?”

I won’t trust propaganda or pseudoscience.”

So says the biggest purveyor of right wing propaganda on BU.
    I LEARNED TO DO THAT AT ALL SAINTS THE SAME PLACE WHERE YOU GOT YOUR LEFT WING BULL SHIT

I think that you are being deceitful, SO WHAT EXACTLY DID YOU TINK WID?
    Since you ought reasonably have know that the study was retracted, and information on the retraction has been in the public domain since September 25, 2021.

You really need to stop misleading people. I LEARN THAT AT ALL SAINTS TOO HOW TO MISLEAD PEOPLE

YOU KNOW NUTTIN BOUT ME NOR MY KNOWLEDGE OR SCHOLARSHIP OR WHAT I AM SUPPOSED TO KNOW OR DO NOT KNOW OR WHAT I ought reasonably have know that the study was retracted, and information on the retraction has been in the public domain since September 25, 2021.

BUT DOES NOT STOP YOU SINCE WHEN EVER YOU STARTED TO COME HERE SEEKING TO PULL ME DOWN

ONCE YOU DONT FOLLOW THE BU OR THE MAIN STREAM PRESS UM IS ERROR AMD UM IS LEFT WING

WHEN I PLAYED FOOT BALL, I PLAYED ALWAYS AT CENTER FORWARD NEVER EVER PLAYED LEFT WING OR RIGHT WING

I TOLD MY DEAR WIFE TODAY WATCH THE MEDICAL ILLITERATES COME OUT THE WOOD WORK NOW, I GOING AND GET SOME FUN IN THE RUM SHOP
    FIRST IT WAS BALLAAM’S ASS NOW IT IS THE UGLY WITCH FROM ENDOR

I HAVE CITED AN ARTICLE JUST LIKE YOU DOES TRY TO CITE ARTICLES THAT YOU DONT HAVE A CLUE WUH YOU READING WHEN WUNNUH WRITE SHITE PIUN B…….ONLY DIFFERENCE I KNOW WUH I READING BUT YOU DONT

THERE IS ONLY ONE THING THAT YOU KNOW ABOUT RETRACTION DUMMY

IF I CITED JOHN 3:16 VERBATIM YOU WOULD SAY UM WRONG AND UM IS RIGHT WING
    HOW COME RIGHT WING WRONG AND LEFT WING RIGHT?

UH FALL OUT MUCH CHAIR LAFFING AGAIN

JACK ASS WHETHER the true rate of side effects is closer to 1 in 25,000 — not 1 in 1,000 UM OUGHT TO BE LESS DUMMY ESPECIALLY IN VERY LARGE POPULATIONS SO YA SPIITING IN THE AIR AND THE SPIT FALLING IN YOUR UGLY DIABOLICAL DECIETFUL FACE .
    YOU DONT KNOW NO SCIENCE—YOU IS A CUTTER AND PASTER

10. THIS ARTICLE IS WRONG WING TOO AND DR RAND PAULL IS WRONG TOO
    Fauci says he ‘absolutely’ will not resign
    By
    Sarah May
    on
    October 1, 2021

Despite mounting evidence that he has lost the trust of millions of Americans over the course of the pandemic, Dr. Anthony Fauci declared this week that he “absolutely, unequivocally” has to intention of resigning from his roles as director of the National Institute of Allergy and Infections Diseases (NIH) and as chief medical adviser to President Joe Biden, as Breitbart reports.

On Wednesday’s installment of The Interview with Hugh Hewitt, Fauci was described by the show’s host as an impediment to greater vaccine uptake among the general population, and it was posited that Americans in greater number would agree to receive COVID-19 jabs if Fauci was no longer in the picture.

Suggesting to Fauci that his continued presence is doing “more harm than good” given the public’s lack of confidence in his vacillating proclamations as well as notable flip flops emanating from the Centers from Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), Hewitt asked, “If that data is presented to you – that more people would get vaccinated if you left the scene – would you leave the scene?”

Fauci bristled at Hewitt’s basic premise, saying, “Hugh, I think that is a completely false narrative that people are not getting vaccinated because of me. I am very sorry. I’ve told you I’ve known you a long time, and I respect you, but I totally reject that people are not getting vaccinated because of me. Are you kidding me? Come on.”

“Is there are point where you will say ‘I do more harm than good because people don’t listen to me anymore’ and step aside,” Hewitt probed?

No. Absolutely, unequivocally no,” replied Fauci.

Hewitt is by no means the only high-profile personality in recent weeks to call for Fauci’s departure, as Rep. Mike Gallagher (R-WI) last month demanded the infectious disease expert’s resignation after newly-released documents called into question the truth of testimony he had previously given to Congress regarding U.S. funding of so-called gain-of-function research in China, as Fox News noted.

“[Fauci] has repeatedly lied before Congress and the American people and should immediately resign. But his resignation is not enough. Congress must also conduct a thorough investigation into this research and the way in which these grants were issued to ensure no bureaucrat is able to hide behind lawyerly definitions and skirt regulations like this again” Gallagher opined.

Given the good doctor’s irritatingly ubiquitous media appearances, ongoing contradictions on everything from masks to school reopening, and condescending attitude toward anyone who might dare question his edicts, Hewitt’s determination that Fauci’s exit would be a welcome development to legions of Americans is well-taken indeed.

11. @GP October 1, 2021 10:25 PM “BUT DOES NOT STOP YOU SINCE WHEN EVER YOU STARTED TO COME HERE SEEKING TO PULL ME DOWN.”

It is long past time for a hard back old man to stop behaving like a whiny 2 year old.

You are NOT, repeat NOT a victim.

Grow up and behave like a real man. If you tell a lie apologize and move on.

If you make a mistake, admit it and move on.

But we are all sick of these 2 year old temper tantrums, if you continue I’ll have to ask David to put you in the naughty corner again.

12. @GP October 1, 2021 10:25 PM “I TOLD MY DEAR WIFE.”

I am truly sorry for any wife who has to live with you,,,whether she is wife number 2 or wife number 10.

And by the way did somebody from All Saints horn you, and the horn still stick in your craw?

Get over it little man!

And stop trying to mislead people.

13. RE I am truly sorry for any wife who has to live with you,

WHY DONT YOU BE SORRY FOR YOURSELF AND YOUR ILLIGITIMATE CHILDREN INSTEAD?

MY DEAR WIFE IS A DARLING AND I DO ALL I CAN TO PLEASE HER
    WE ADORE EACH OTHER ALL THESE 18 YEARS
    SHE IS NOT AT ALL SORRY FOR HER SELF LOL

NO BODY FROM ALL SAINTS AINT DO ME A THING
    BUT ITS ALL SAINTS THAT PRODUCED YOU AINT IT?

IF I WAS MISLEADING THE FOLK THAT REALLY COUNT I WOULD HAVE A PROBLEM LOL BUT IT IS SEMI ILITERATES LIKE YOU DAT TINK YOU CAN TEACH ME SOMETHING
    I WILL PUT WHAT I SEEK TO PUT PUN BU AND DE SLUGS ALWAYS COME OUT

IT IS A FACT THAT SLIMY SCUM LIKE YOU HAVE SOUGHT TO PULL ME DOWN FROM THE TIME YOU COME HERE

OF COURSE I AM NOT A VICTIM CAUSE I WILL NEVER BE IN THE SPHERE WHERE I HAVE TO DEAL WITH SCUM WHO CAN VICTIMIZE ME. BUT I LOVE TO MOCK THE BU SCUM WHO HAVE ALWAYS SOUGHT TO PULL ME OWN AND PUT ME IN CORNERS

I LAUGHED AT YOU AT YOU AND THOSE OF YOUR ILK AND HAVE DONE AS WIFEY SAYS “GO UNIVERSAL.”” SHE IS THE BEST IN DE WEST BY EVERY TEST

RE But we are all sick of these 2 year old temper tantrums, IT IS NOT ME DAT MEKING YOU SICK ITS THE FEAR OF COVID AND THE SLITHERING SLMEY SERPENTINE LIFE OF SIN DAT YOU HAVE LIVED

14. “She passed away Saturday afternoon after spending nine days in isolation. She had comorbidities and was unvaccinated.” (Barbados Today)

And what is the radical Claudette Hope-Greenidge doing? She threatens our businessmen who care about the Corona status of their employees. We obviously have a huge problem with Claudette Hope-Greenidge who still hasn’t realised that our country is on the brink.

15. SILLY SIMON YOU HAVE NOTHING OF SUBSTANCE TO BRING TO THIS FORUM EXCEPT YOUR STUPID HILARIOUS RANTS AND BORING TALES WHICH YOU HAVE BROUGHT HERE YEAR IN AND YEAR OUT
    IN BIOCHEMISTRY KINETIC JARGON YOU ARE WHAT IS CALLED A NONCOMPETITIVE INHIBITOR

16. RE We obviously have a huge problem with Claudette Hope-Greenidge who still hasn’t realised that our country is on the brink.

OUR COUNTRY HAS BEEN ON THE BRINK FOR AGES NOW FROM AT LEAST 1981 IF NOT BEFORE, AND MANY OF ITS INSTITUTIONS HAVE CONTINUED TO FAIL AND DECAY.

CERTAINLY THE FOLK AT THE MINISTRY OF HEALTH HAVE BEEN OUT TO SEA FOR MANY YEARS NOW, AND WE ARE REAPING WHAT WAS SOWN YEARS AGO, AS THE CHICKENS COME HOME TO ROOST.NOW

YOU CANT SOW TARES AND GET PROPER WHEAT

YOU CANT BE PROMINENT PERSISTENT PERENNIAL NONCOMPETITIVE INHIBITORS AND EXPECT THE “”METABOLISM” OF YOUR ORGANIZATIONAL PROCESSES TO BE OPTIMUM.

17. GP I didn’t pull you down. I have consistently showed you up for the deluded liar that you are.

18. Pfizer Launches Final Study For COVID Drug That’s Suspiciously Similar To ‘Horse Paste’
    Tyler Durden’s Photo
    by Tyler Durden
    Tuesday, Sep 28, 2021 – 06:58 AM

Another piece US anti-Ivermectin puzzle may have emerged. On Monday, Pfizer announced that it’s launching an accelerated Phase 2/3 trial for a COVID prophylactic pill designed to ward off COVID in those may have come in contact with the disease.

Coincidentally (or not), Pfizer’s drug shares at least one mechanism of action as Ivermectin – an anti-parasitic used in humans for decades, which functions as a protease inhibitor against Covid-19, which researchers speculate “could be the biophysical basis behind its antiviral efficiency.”

Lo and behold, Pfizer’s new drug – which some have jokingly dubbed “Pfizermectin,” is described by the pharmaceutical giant as a “potent protease inhibitor.”

https://www.zerohedge.com/covid-19/pfizer-launches-final-study-covid-drug-thats-suspiciously-similar-ivermectin?fbclid=IwAR35Dy4IQHeSZtuoN3uzs6mB801PC7FOYq0CRyW5zUizagJjE_plJEuh5jQ

19. I WONDER WHO IT IS AT PFIZER THAT COULD SEE THAT IVERMECTIN ACTS INTER ALIA AS A PROTEASE INHBITOR

SO YOU CAN NOT GIVE THE ESTABLISHED PROTEASE INHIBITOR…..BECAUSE IT IS TOO CHEAP
    SO WHAT DO YOU DO?

YOU SET UP STRUCTURAL MODELS BY COMPUTER WHICH ARE MOST LIKELY SIMILAR TO IVERMECTIN IN TOTO OR THE MOIETY IN THE NEW AGENT HAS THE SAME MOIETY THAT ATTACHES TO THE RECEPTOR SITE WHERE IT EXERTS ITS INHIBITION
    YOU THEN WORK TO SELECT A FEW OF THESE AS THESE THIS CAN BE PATENTED AND MAKE BIG MONEY
    THIS WAS TAUGHT HERE ON BU IN MY STELLAR PPT ON 12 THINGS TO KNOW ABOUT ANY DRUG

RE GP I didn’t pull you down. I have consistently showed you up for the deluded liar that you are.
    STUPID SIMON
    YOU CANT PULL ME DOWN AS HARD AS YOU TRY AND AS LONG AS YOU HAVE TRIED
    ALL YOU DO IS MAKE ME LAUGH

YOU SHOULD STICK TO PULLING DOWN THOSE OF YOUR ILK AND CLASS

AND I AM NIETHER DELUDED OR A LIAR–I AM JUST RIGHT…I AM sitting and clothed and in MY right mind.

YOU SEE I AM NOT HERE TO WIN FRIENDS AND INFLUENCE PEOPLE
    BUT YOU NEED TO GET YOUR OWN HUSBAND AND STOP THE BAD SINFUL LIVING.

20. We are all afraid

I almost didn’t write this article. My brain was so jumbled from all that happened over the last week that I felt mentally paralysed. The number of positive COVID-19 cases and sequential deaths has been alarming.
    Despite this increase, the current Emergency Management Directive (No. 18) permits outdoor limes and picnics with 20 people or less, churches may have in-person services with some allowed up to 300 congregants (though mosques have been ordered closed) and many continue to lime maskless at local bars and shops without consequence.
    Yet there were stricter curfews and more limits on social activities in January and February this year when our positive cases and deaths were not as high as we have seen in September.
    If the positive cases are left to surge and deaths continue to increase, then people become more afraid. And fear is a powerful motivating factor. Some will rush to get vaccinated and others may exercise more adherence to the protocols. Eventually, more will cry out for a vaccine mandate and what may have been unpopular (and politically risky) for the Government to have done months ago may now become the “will of the people”.
    The vaccine campaigns have caused an increase in vaccine uptake. Unfortunately, this will have no immediate effect on the current surge because vaccines are most effective two weeks after the second shot.
    The increasing cases have emboldened some employers to impose vaccine and or PCR testing mandates although it is well known that these policies breach existing labour laws, particularly the Employment Rights Act and the Employment Prevention of Discrimination Act. Furthermore, requiring only unvaccinated employees to present negative PCR tests when 116 vaccinated people tested positive up to September 28, is a clear case of discrimination. If the policies were truly about health and safety then all employees would be required to present a negative test.
    Meanwhile, my week was filled with consultations with employees who are subject to some of these mandates. Some have openly cried while detailing what are genuine and legitimate reasons for vaccine hesitance. I fight back tears and advise them of their legal rights but carry the pain of the consultation long after the meeting has ended. With each employee I ask the same question: is your reason for not taking the vaccine more important to you than the possibility of losing your livelihood? I am a practical person.
    While I abhor the actions of the few employers who
    impose these unlawful mandates, I understand that some will terminate an employee even if it breaches the law. And it takes time for an employee to recover any compensation which may be due as a result of the employer’s breach of his statutory and or contractual rights.
    I suspect employers who impose these unlawful mandates anticipate that the employee’s fear of job loss will trump his fear of the vaccine.
    An employee who takes the vaccine because of coercive tactics cannot truly have consented since saying “no” was not a safe and comfortable option.
    For the employees who are mentally and financially prepared to resist the mandates, I take action to enforce their legal rights. To date, the legislature has declined to impose a national vaccine mandate. The legislature has also declined to amend the existing labour laws that make it unlawful for employers to terminate or disadvantage employees solely for being unvaccinated. Therefore, employees have every right to (and should) seek the remedies afforded them under the law.
    While fear can influence us to take proper measures to protect ourselves, it can also cause us to overestimate risks and justify behaviours we would ordinarily condemn. No virus or pandemic should justify us turning against each other and supporting hateful and harmful positions. I continually ask myself who I wish to be after all of this, and I measure all my actions against that barometer. I encourage everyone to do the same.

Michelle M. Russell is an attorney at law with a passion for employment law and labour matters and a budding social activist.

21. And when all is said and done there will be no vaccine for all the stress and division this virus has caused
    Govt needs to step up.to the plate and lay out a most need plan that can bring a form of stability founded on love and compassion for each other
    The fact that the virus would be here for a long time means more division would continue along with suffering

22. DavidOctober 3, 2021 5:28 AM

We are all afraid

I almost didn’t write this article. My brain was so jumbled from all that happened over the last week that I felt mentally paralysed. The number of positive COVID-19 cases and sequential deaths has been alarming.

If only modern science could come up with a drug that removed fear and prevented mental paralysis.

It isn’t worth reading an article that is based on fear and mental paralysis.

The fear and paralysis comes from the clearly demonstrated inability of the GOB to prevent recurrences of outbreaks.

It is no use putting your trust in GOB, or for that matter any government in the world or for that matter in modern science.

All you will end up with is fearfulness, inertia and mental paralysis.

However, such a drug exists and there is Someone who will gives that “drug” for free!!!

23. angela coxOctober 3, 2021 6:09 AM

And when all is said and done there will be no vaccine for all the stress and division this virus has caused
    Govt needs to step up.to the plate and lay out a most need plan that can bring a form of stability founded on love and compassion for each other
    The fact that the virus would be here for a long time means more division would continue along with suffering

More wishful thinking and resignation to fear and mental paralysis..

24. Since when has GOB created anything that is based on love and compassion for each other?

25. Nobody who has had COVID and recovered would waste time agonizing over whether to have the vaccination or not.

In the US that is 10’s of millions, in Barbados it is 10’s of thousands.

That is not to say that they won’t take the vaccine, just that the personal decision will not weigh heavily on their minds.

Similarly, folks with a strong faith in God are not going to spend much time in fearful contemplation and mental paralysis over whether to take the vaccine or not.

That is not their nature.

Some will take the vaccination, and some won’t.

So overall, there are 10’s of thousands of Bajans who are not overly agonizing over whether to have the vaccine or not.

This is just a simple fact of life.

I know people who have had the vaccine and are quite happy and people who haven’t and are also quite happy.

Me, I’m quite happy to wait and see.

Early next year I will review.

26. JOHN
    THANKS FOR THAT CLIP WITH RAND PAUL DESTROYINH THE HHS SECRETARY
    THE WHOLE WORLD IS FILLED WITH SUCH SUARE PEGS IN ROUND HOLES IN POWER AND POSITION–ESPECIALLY IN THE USA TODAY
    WATCH THE BU BARKERS COME OUT THE SLIME AND BULL SHIT NOW
    SAY WHAT YUH LIKE THE DR HAS WELL SAID ——HIS UNDERSTANDING ABOUT IMMUNITY IS SOUND

27. Same principles at work here.!!

Something is crazy wrong.

28. RE Michelle M. Russell is an attorney at law with a passion for employment law and labour matters and a budding social activist.

THIS ARTICLE IS A LOAD OF CONCENTRATED EMOTIONAL BULLSHIT BY A VERY CONFUSED FEARFULL WANNABE.

HE NEEDS TO COME TO FAITH THEN HE WOULD HAVE THE PEACE OF GOD THAT PASSETH UNDERTANDING AND THE CALMNESS THAT THIS BRINGS IN THE MIDST OF THE STORMS OF LIFE

HE WILL THEN LOSE THE FEAR OF DEATH, WHICH HAS LOST ITS STING FOR BELIEVERS, FOR TO BE ABSENT FROM THE BODY IS TO BE PRESENT WITH THE LORD

HE NEEDS TO KNOW THAT 2 Timothy 1:7 TEACHES TRUTHFULLY THAT ……….. God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind.

THIS IS SOUND BIBLE DOCTRINE THAT CAN NOT BE REFUTED
    WATCH NOW WATCH

29. JOHN

A LOT OF SAD THINGS ARE HAPENING IN THE WORLD—AND ESPECIALLY IN THE USA, AND EVEN MORE SO IN THE BIDEN ADMINISTRATION.
    RON PAUL IS SAYING SOME INTERESTING AND SERIOUS THINGS HERE…….BUT BECAUSE HE IS A REPUBLICAN AND RIGHT WING , HE IS DISCOUNTED CONDEMMNED AND HAS PHYSICALLY ATTACKED.
    THANKS FOR SHARING THIS. I HAVE STOPPED WATCHING ON TV, FOR WHAT IS GOING ON IS PATHETIC.

I THANK GOD FOR THE TRUTH AND PROMISES OF 2 PETER 1:3&4
    3 According as his divine power hath given unto us all things that pertain unto life and godliness, through the knowledge of him that hath called us to glory and virtue:

4 Whereby are given unto us exceeding great and precious promises: that by these ye might be partakers of the divine nature, having escaped the corruption that is in the world through lust.

BUT JESUS IS COMING SOON AND WITH IT THE FULFILLMENT OF THESE PROMISES IN 2 PETER 3, ESPECIALLY VERSE 13
    10 But the day of the Lord will come as a thief in the night; in the which the heavens shall pass away with a great noise, and the elements shall melt with fervent heat, the earth also and the works that are therein shall be burned up.

11 Seeing then that all these things shall be dissolved, what manner of persons ought ye to be in all holy conversation and godliness,

12 Looking for and hasting unto the coming of the day of God, wherein the heavens being on fire shall be dissolved, and the elements shall melt with fervent heat?

13 Nevertheless we, according to his promise, look for new heavens and a new earth, wherein dwelleth righteousness.

30. JOHN
    RE If only modern science could come up with a drug that removed fear and prevented mental paralysis.
    SUCH A “DRUG”” HAS LONG BEEN GIVEN TO THE WORLD (THE COSMOS DIABOLICOS) MANY YEARS AGO.

BUT THE WORLD (THE COSMOS DIABOLICOS) IN GENERAL HAVE NEVER HEARD OF IT, OR HAVE NEVER USED IT, MAYBE BECAUSE THEY DONT LIKE ITS COST TO THEM (WHICH IS NOTHING EXCEPT FOR THEIR PRIDE) AND /OR THEY DO NOT LIKE THE SOURCE OR THE GIVER.

LET ME SHARE THIS SECRET WITH YOU. I FIND IT VERY EFFICACIOUS, POTENT AND POWERFUL. YOU CAN READ ABOUT IT IN ……….PHILIPPIANS 4: 4-7
    4 Rejoice in the Lord always: and again I say, Rejoice.

5 Let your moderation be known unto all men. The Lord is at hand.

6 Be careful for nothing; but in every thing by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known unto God.

7 And the peace of God, which passeth all understanding, shall keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.
    IT DEFINITELY WORKS……FOR ME WHENEVER I USE IT
    THIS IS SOUND DOCTRINE THAT CAN NOT BE REFUTED…….ESPECIALY BY ALL THOSE WHO KNOW NOT THE LIVING OR THE WRITTEN WORD

31. NOW JOHN MA BOY
    THIS NOTE WILL PROBABLY BE DELETED BECAUSE IT IS NOT PROMOTING THE LEFT OR THE SINISTER (LATIN FOR LEFT……a very interesting word sinister)

When the so called right wing Ruled in the USA, SINCE RIGHT IS WRONG, it was fashionable for BU pages to be ablazed with several sinisters scoundrels speaking out about “””THE CHILDREN”” and other such matters. BUT NOW THAT THE LEFT AND THE SINISTER PREVAIL

THE several sinisters scoundrels have scurried away like cockroaches when you turn on the lights………for their evil deeds and hopes and aspirations are being exposed by the search light of truth as declared by JESUS HIMSELF(the non-existent one according to the morons who post this rubbish here on BU) IN jOHN 3:19.

THE several sinisters scoundrels have scurried away BECAUSE EVEN THEY FIND THAT THE WRONG OR SINISTER THINGS BEING DONE BY THE LEFT IS NOT ONLY JUST LEFT, UM IS JUST WRONG WRONG. THE SINISTER WRONG LEFT HAS BEEN UNABLE TO DO ANYTHING RIGHT OR GOOD. JUST AS TOO FAR EAST IS WEST TOO FAR LEFT IS NOT RIGHT AT ALL BUT WRONG.

An anti-Trump general just turned on Joe Biden in this closed-door meeting Joe Biden thought he had the deep state on his side. But Biden got some bad news. And that’s because an anti-Trump general just turned on Joe Biden in this closed-door meeting. Woke chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff General Mark Milley became a folk hero on the Left.

Multiple books about the end of the Trump administration describe Milley plotting to what amounts to a coup to seize President Trump’s ability to order a nuclear strike, calling Trump supporters Nazis, and allegedly selling out the country to Communist China by promising to warn them if Donald Trump ordered an attack. But General Milley found himself on the hot seat in front of Congress and forced to answer questions about the disastrously-executed withdrawal from Afghanistan.

When members of Congress confronted General Milley about the failure to evacuate America citizens ahead of the military – which led to thousands stranded behind enemy lines and the deaths of the 13 U.S. troops – General Milley quickly pivoted and blamed Joe Biden and his administration for the debacle.

Axios reports: In a classified briefing with senators on Tuesday, Joint Chiefs Chairman Mark Milley directly blamed the State Department for a botched evacuation from Afghanistan, saying officials “waited too long” to order the operation out of Kabul’s airport, two sources with direct knowledge of the briefing told Axios.

Why it matters: Those private remarks were far more blunt than Milley’s public testimony, in which the nation’s top general said the issue of whether the order should have been given earlier is an “open question that needs further exploration.” Joe Biden’s approval numbers sagged, and Deep State generals quickly took notice.

General Milley was once a hero to the Left, but even Milley can see which way the political winds are blowing and gladly took the opportunity to blame Joe Biden for the fiasco in Afghanistan even though it was General Milley who spent months promising the American people that the Afghan Army could hold up against the Taliban.