Thanks to Bajan Citizen for producing relevant links to the latest story making the rounds about Mark Maloney being scammed out of US10 million dollars purported to be a payment for 1 million doses of the AstraZeneca vaccine on behalf of Barbados and two other governments.

The blogmaster has two questions:

1. On what basis was Maloney’s company Radical Investments Ltd selected to broker this transaction.
  2. Is the government out of pocket because of the errant transaction.
  3. How does being out of pocket USD6.7 million affect Maloney’s financial state to continue to do business.

Mark Maloney Says $12M COVID Vaccine Deal Was A Scam
https://www.law360.com/commercialcontracts/articles/1422923/barbados-co-says-12m-covid-vaccine-deal-was-a-scam

The case is Radical Investments Ltd. v. Good Vibrations Entertainment LLC et al., case number 9:21-cv-81761, in the U.S. District Court for the Southern District of Florida

Radical Investments Ltd. is a St Lucia registered company owned by Mark Maloney. 

He appears to have been swindled out of $6.7 millon USD from the governments of St Lucia, the Bahamas and Barbados who contributed money to buy COVID vaccines for their citizens.

“In April 2021, the Governments of Saint Lucia, The Bahamas and Barbados initiated a bulk purchase of AstraZeneca vaccines, as the minimum purchase from authorized suppliers was one million (1,000,000) vaccines.”
http://www.govt.lc/news/saint-lucia-s-efforts-to-secure-high-demand-covid-19-vaccines.

St Lucia contributed $7.3 million EC
https://www.caribbeannewsglobal.com/approval-of-direct-purchase-for-astrazeneca-radical-investments-ltd/

Mark Maloney is deputy chair of the private sector group put together last March to fundraise and acquire more vaccines.
https://barbadostoday.bb/2021/03/03/high-powered-group-ready-to-assist-with-vaccine-financing/

It is not clear what due dilligence Mr Maloney did before entering into this commercial arrangement with Good Vibrations Entertainment LLC. If you were looking to purchase pharmaceuticals would you do business with a company whith a name that connotes mechanical sexual services, and with an address at 21218 St Andrews Blvd Suite 318 that is a mailbox in a UPS store where 175 other fly by night companies also have their “headquarters”???
http://search.sunbiz.org/Inquiry/CorporationSearch/SearchResultDetail?inquirytype=EntityName&directionType=CurrentList&searchNameOrder=GOODVIBRATIONSENTERTAINMENT%20L210002390860&aggregateId=flal-l21000239086-b92f38d8-b344-45fc-b36d-1320f1675828&searchTerm=GOOD%20VIBRATIONS%20AUDIO%2C%20LLC&listNameOrder=GOODVIBRATIONSAUDIO%20L190000122850

1,260 responses to “Mark Maloney Scammed!”

1. Canada ordered another 40 million moderna up to 65 million if needed as well as the others why can Mia get on the phone to Warus Putz boyfriend and ask for some
    Theo if by gay you mean happy, yes love to go to fun happy bars,

2. On another topic
    The Huawei exec arrested in Canada 3 years ago, at the request of the USA, and who was fighting extradition, appeared in US Court (via video?) pled guilty to a minor charge, accepted a DPA, and within hours was on flight from Vancouver to China.
    Meanwhile, the two Canadians arrested shortly after the Huawei exec, who were convicted on spying and espionage, were miraculously released by China and within an hour of the court verdict, and were on a flight to Canada.
    Tit for tat? Hostage diplomacy?
    The next time you hear any country say they don’t negotiate with terrorists, apply a large dose of salt. 😆

3. BTW…the scoop says this was negotiated a few weeks ago, but due to the pending Canadian election, it’s enactment was delayed, as to not have any effect on the election.

4. @ “NorthernObserver who wrote ” pled guilty to a minor charge ”

Huawei CFO Meng Wanzhou and U.S. reach agreement to resolve bank fraud charges”

Bank fraud is not minor .

5. Meng was arrested at Vancouver International Airport in December 2018 on a U.S. warrant, and was indicted on bank and wire fraud charges for allegedly misleading HSBC about Huawei’s business dealings in Iran.

6. Northern

It has been established already by David that vaccines could only be contracted to governments.

Narendra Modi is a rabid Hindi nationalist. Not this writer’s buddy.

There are waiting lists and established protocols for organ transplantation. Nobody should get one unless on a national register, at least in the USA. Hardly ever happens in the urgent way you described unless a number of factors align. Any such organs must go to the first in line if indeed there is a match, per protocols.

Now if you would have been a corrupt politician achieving aims by whatever means as Stuart would have asked “where is your moral minimum”?

You may have the last word.
    I

7. David 2:31

That is precisely the argument made by this writer to you this morning.

We are comforted in knowing that you have seen the light.

Maybe this one will also find resonance after due consideration.

There is no such corruption within the natural world of other living things.

8. Distasteful jokes do not amuse me. That one crossed the line.

9. No. There is only bigger carnivores tearing other creatures to shreds, all day, every day.

The natural world is no more kind than man made constructs.

A gazelle being chased and mauled by a lion does not sing like Louis Armstrong,

🎵What a wonderful world!🎶

10. @TLSN September 24, 2021 5:56 PM “…demand a complete reversal of a system that has led the country to its current path. If Barbadians lack the mental fortitude to fix their own country. We have to invite in the UN or an equivalent body to bring in the structure and the discipline to fix the country; and bring to justice those players over the last fifty years.”

I don’t know why people keep talking about the last 50 years. Barbados has ALWAYS been an extractive economy. An economy where for hundreds of years a small, white, British and white British descended, church-going minority “successfully” extracted value from the land and from the labor of the black African majority people.” We have learned well from our British masters. We want to be just like them.

And what is this talk about a UN or equivalent body? Stupssseee!!!! If the British descended USA, the most powerful nation which has ever existed could not in 20 years “fix” Afghanistan, how can the UN fix Barbados? Can the UN even fix itself?

I stopped believing in strong, powerful, white, foreign or local , church-going, male knights at about the same time I stopped believing in Santa Claus. When I see those fellas coming, I run, real-real fast.

Barbados has ALWAYS been a difficult place for decent, intelligent, hard working, black women and men.

11. @Donna September 25, 2021 3:57 PM “A gazelle being chased and mauled by a lion.”

Except Donna, that lions only chase gazelles when the lions are truly hungry.

The lions do not seek to kill 1,000 gazelles or 10,000 at a time in order to have a warehouse full of gazelle meat for their great grand lion cubs.

Only human beings, the apex predators do that.

12. David

We presumed that we were talking to you about systemic corruption. Not who eats whom.

13. If man is an imperfect being it stands to reason man made constructs are commensurately imperfect. It will always be about continually working hard to achieve the best result.

14. Couldn’t we finally put an end to this tiresome topic? All conspiracy theories are spread out…

How about celebrating the Pfizer-Biontech deal, somebody´s birthday on 1 October or the coming republic for once?

15. @Hants
    From WSJ
    “Under the agreement, entered in federal court in Brooklyn on Friday, Ms. Meng admitted remotely from Canada to some wrongdoing in exchange for prosecutors deferring and later dropping wire and bank fraud charges”

Hence my term “minor”, for I know not precisely what the deal was. Minor meant she was released on her own recognizance.

16. David
    Please refrain from the descent into religious nonsense after such a meeting of the minds.

Are there any possibilities for the consideration of our second proffer?

17. Don’t look like those who are telling the international community to fix this and that could fix Barbados either..they don’t even try…they have had 3 years to get rid of all that social destruction..and what did they do although WARNED AS SOON THEY WERE ELECTED.to get rid if it…they doubled down on ALL OF IT….and now got scandal after scandal..

Lawson would give away all the vaccines in Canada so he can travel to Barbados to run amok in those transgender strip clubs, don’t mind him…

18. Northern

The Chinese played hardball with both Canada and the US over the hostage taken of the Chinese corporate chief.

If there were any terrorists it would be the satrapy in the north and the USS itself.

19. “Hence my term “minor”, for I know not precisely what the deal was. Minor meant she was released on her own recognizance”

she gotta stay outta trouble for i think i read 4 years…or she could be charged again..not sure how they plan to get her back…

20. Cuhdear Bajan,

True but the gazelle that gets eaten cares not how many others have not been eaten.

My take on life is that we must stop searching for Utopia and understand that life will always be constant and daily battles of varying proportions.

A sense of purpose and a little hope makes life enjoyable. The sense of purpose is what enables us to work to make our corner a little better for more people and hope gives us the strength to keep going.

But the battle is never over and ground which is gained must constantly be defended.

This infantile brain understands that life can be beautiful in the midst of struggle. Supposedly adult brains can wait for fairy tale happily ever after endings and live in a perpetual state of disappointment and disillusionment.

21. “Too many players, too few vaccines”

know your country carribbean and money laundering
    you can never tell with them mad yanks and their overreaching acronyms
    may be the following were also involved
    FDA
    FBI
    CIA
    FinCEN
    INCSR

22. I wonder what would have happened if she was an Afican-American man charged with the bank fraud thingy?

23. Mad yanks Acronyms cont.
    OFAC
    NCIS
    SAR
    POC
    AML
    PATRIOT ACT

24. Weak, weak arguments driven by wet undies. Nuff posts and still naffin.🤭

25. Someone brought this to my attention. We had noticed the “Hello Prime Minister” which it not professional and Flex Moore went on to reference their conversation from the previous day. This familiarity made the person wonder if MAM has Flex on speed dial!

26. “” According to the plaintiff in the file, it is alleged that since the wire transfers took place, Coley has been seen on Instagran sporting a Rolls Royce SUV, numerous diamond encrusted Rolex watches, various pieces of diamond encrusted jewelery, and various designer handbags and shoes. None of these expensive, luxury items appear on Coley’s Instagram page prior to June 2021.””

I posted her instagram page on another comment
    but her avatar seems familiar and I think I may have seen her on facebook as a friend of a friend
    she may be an undercover agent in a sting op

27. @Pacha
    All ah Dem?

But you are an interesting fella. One day you are using Capitalism like a 4 – letter word, referring to it’s constructs…..and the next you are reciting products of those similar constructs (vaccine distribution and organ USA rules) as though they mean something.
    Personally, I have little issue with the Chinese grabbing two Canadians. If Canada is going to arrest somebody under “extradition” agreements, then frigging well hear arguments at warp speed, and either extradite or send home. Don’t dick around with the USA and imperil your own. Apart from these two, China cancelled or scaled back several agricultural and other contracts. Meanwhile the same USA was hogging the vaccines, and refusing to open the border. There are times when one must realize you are just a pimple on a hemorrhoid, and will get blasted when the asshole opens up.

28. Lord have mercy bold-faced Mia comes out swinging and shows zero contrition. I am appalled and shocked. And will repeat a proposition I made earlier. The BLP grandees need to arrange a meeting with our Prime Minister and encourage her to step down. This is the norm in any democratic country.
    Listen to the dub poet, LKJ, as he references the demise of ex-Soviet Union leaders who stepped down or were forced out of office during the period called Glasnost.

29. Murdaaaaah! A Trumpish directing us to a site without propaganda!

Murdaaaaaah!

30. Mark Maloney’s testimony he stated that he was an agent for Barbados Government to procure vaccines.
    Maybe he had been appointed a secret agent deh pon a mission for consignment of drugs due to his skills and experience in the field although Bajan Intelligence is an oxymoron.
    Federal Yank Judge axed him to prove jurisdiction citizenship of all respondents in his correspondence.

Blow Shit Up….FBI Wants You (Skit), Impress The Kid, Slick Rick

31. A govt document is floating across social media purporting to be from the Ministry oh Health stating govt intention of buying the vaccine from the black market
    Xxxxx
    David I know you have seen it
    Ok maybe u waiting to verify it’s authenticity
    Don’t wait too long
    Under the freedom of info act
    People have a right to know
    Don’t be called a sheep following a blind leader

32. “With respect to the issue, Mottley said she has already indicated on Wednesday evening that there is no contract with Radical Investment.”

the LIES ARE PILING UP…..maloney said in a document filed in a Florida court that he was acting in the capacity as an agent for the Barbados government…..even if they had no written contract it is implied…and it appears that it’s only Black businesses in Barbados get blackballed….AND…ya TAINTED ALREADY…
    and she still can’t tell anyone what maloney was doing sourcing vaccines…gift wrapped lies..

“We indicated that with Radical, should they be in a position to deliver the 300 000 vaccines, we would pay for them on delivery. Similarly, we had an engagement with another Barbadian world class medical company whose weekly suppliers were prepared to be able to get for us.
    “And those were the ones we paid some money towards and when we realized that the vaccines were not coming from them in a hurry and that we were getting vaccines from elsewhere, on behalf of the Government, I instructed the Director of Finance to ask back for our money, all of which came back since months ago,” she said.

“And that you believe that by calling his name you can taint this Government and taint the process of vaccination and distribution in our country … The Government of Barbados cannot black ball Barbadian companies of any type, colour or stripe, and we will deal with them,” she said.”

33. “A govt document is floating across social media purporting to be from the Ministry oh Health stating govt intention of buying the vaccine from the black market”

why is it called the black market
    a white man must have started all that

34. There is no scandal. Let us turn to another topic.

35. Barbados is a legitimate Government and can break International laws like the big ballers shot callers USA UK Israel do with their agents

36. There is a scandal. Let us turn to another topic.

37. Donna as Shakespeare said some times thee protest too much
    Theo a bajan girl coming just home from college says to her mum , I have a case of VD
    the mum says put it in the fridge your dad will drink anything

38. Gotta thank PLT again for this link. The news presenter is asking the same questions we are, why was fake Radical and maloney purchasing vaccines for governments who have first preference to order directly from AstraZeneca…not a fella can answer and everyone will like to pretend that it’s perfectly normal. No it’s not..it’s when fraud meet fraud and crooks meet crooks…the better fraud crook prevails in their get-rich-QUICK scam.

https://www.facebook.com/viconsortium/videos/162641786024466/

39. Cuhdear Bajan
    “And what is this talk about a UN or equivalent body? Stupssseee!!!! If the British descended USA, the most powerful nation which has ever existed could not in 20 years “fix” Afghanistan”

they were never trying to fix Afghanistan
    or fight for womens right with bombs
    war for peace is another meaningless soundbite
    Al Qaeda was a database of CIA Assets

Bush had a hard on for Iraq too and WMD story was justification in illegal war against someone who hated Taliban

War on U
    You often say Black Bajans are Africans but that is arguable,
    they must be the worst Africans in the world

40. Waru thanks for that report.

See wuh we tell yuh bout the maze of entities involved. You still really think the average Joe will understand these shenanigans.

41. Fuck the Law Way

Marijuana is legal and still illegal

42. Incest is not a joke, Lawson! The image you conjured up was nauseating.

43. Pacha…they would have needed way more than the 23 million dollars, the real cost of the 1 million doses of vaccine that fake Radical was trying to rip off for a measly 12 million dollars….to feed all those crooks and attached lawyers….

44. Two for Lawson
    Son: Dad, I am bisexual
    Dad: then you can date a girl
    Son: yes, I am bi
    Dad: then you can date a boy
    Son: yes, I am bi
    Dad: and if there is no one does that mean that you are on standbi
    ———-xxx—–
    A man went into a library and asked for a book on how to commit suicide.
    The librarian said: “F**k off, you won’t bring it back.”

45. This is good. Like a math problem. When you figure it out, you’ll die

.If you donate one kidney, everybody loves you, and you’re a total hero. But donate five and suddenly everyone is yelling. Sheesh

46. Atherely confronts Mottley

https://fb.watch/8fFr0yrtkG/

Leave a Reply to angela coxCancel reply