Submitted by Paula Sealy

There was an old Ellerslie boy,
Whose time on the radio I used to enjoy.
At 65 from Starcom he promptly retired, Just six months later by the PM to get hired.

Fearing the spread of COVID,
Along came a plum job for David.
So now all of his Brasstack candour,
Has been bought by the highest bidder.

We know everyone is not Sir Johnny,
All cannot be fortunate like Farley.
And being on the back bench you see,
Isn’t for every stinging Bee.

Remember the rage,
That had Payne on the front page?
Hinkson didn’t make a sound,
So he hasn’t lost as much ground.

Now if my bed was made in St Thomas,
And Sharon was stop every Christmas.
I’d make time to enjoy my last full parliamentary session,
Before the bell tolls for the next general election.

Cause when the tide goes out,
No matter how hard you holler and shout.
Or if you have not a single doubt,
Some will lose their seats after the count.

It is now common to see,
MPs frequently on CBV TV. But with good reason,
Cause it is the silly season.

Some ain’t able speaking Medic-ally,
To get up and canvass daily. Soon the ones on the Edge,
Or the top of the Hill may lose their privilege.

Santia says she is a lioness.
But Vineyard’s bes’,
Is coming to tes’.
I hope he prays at St. Philip The Less.
His pal from the union in Harmony Hall, Is not one to take a fall. You see Toni is sure to contes’, Whether you call her Moore or Less.

What is a good MP?
That is hard to see.
Since they are not plenty,
Expect more whistles and calls for a penalty.

Last of all I will miss Caswell,
That man always gave them good hell.
By now he must already know,
That soon he’ll be home often to play with Snow.

305 responses to “David’s Reason is Silly Season”

1. I ‘said’ you are a semi-literate buffoon…….

……… and, it didn’t take long for you to PROVE it.

“Guh long ja(ngela) c(ox).a.ss yuh made my day.”

2. ArtaxSeptember 21, 2021 8:10 PM

I ‘said’ you are a semi-literate buffoon…….

……… and, it didn’t take long for you to PROVE it.

“Guh long ja(ngela) c(ox).a.ss yuh made my day
    Xxxxxxx
    First let me give you a big fat
    Steupse
    Xxxccx
    Now let me congratulate myself for calling you out as a bold faced Liar
    Xxxxc
    Now go in peace and for good measure let me remind u
    People living in glass houses must not throw stones
    It is obvious that the stone you threw my way boomerang and hit you in the face
    A Liar is a Liar yes that is what I just call u
    A bone headed Liar

3. I take it back.

You’re a semi-literate……. appallingly ignorant……… buffoon.

The gist of the ‘discussion’ was, I’m yet to hear how the DLP plans to about dealing with COVID-19.

YOU responded by ‘saying,’ Verla “made several statements on COVID, even stating that govt take on vaccinations were insufficient to give public clarity on the issue of mandatory vaccine.”

DePeiza’s “statements” were MERE CRITICISMS and NOT an ARTICULATION of a COVID-19 policy.”

What about that do you not understand?

But, since you want to ‘nit pick,’ hoping to prove a point.

Artax August 26, 2021 7:31 AM

I agree with Dr. Joseph. What he outlined in his article cannot, in all honesty, cannot be refuted.

Recall I mentioned in previous contributions that Verla hasn’t provided the electorate with any information relative to her vision for the future development of the island, or how the DEMS plan to deal with COVID 19, or their socioeconomic policies.

A ‘foot soldier’ presented Verla’s CRITICISMS of MANDATORY VACCINATIONS as sound policy initiatives. And, because Mottley kept policies ‘close to her chest,’ Verla should be allowed to do the same. So, we shouldn’t ask her any questions, but vote for the DLP based solely on they criticizing Mia Mottley.

4. A ‘foot soldier’ presented Verla’s CRITICISMS of MANDATORY VACCINATIONS as sound policy initiatives. And, because Mottley kept policies ‘close to her chest,’ Verla should be allowed to do the same. So, we shouldn’t ask her any questions, but vote for the DLP based solely on they criticizing Mia Mottley
    Xxccccc
    You are an idiot
    First u came out with a bold faced lie
    Secondly you presented bogus proof to support your allegations
    Now your intention is to continue with a bogus allegation by which you were proven wrong
    Have a good day have jac..ass

5. Rather than engage you in a meaningless ‘back and forth,’ I’ve provided the forum with the following link, where our contributions to the ‘discussion’ can be found……..

………….. thereby leaving it to BU to determine whose “proof and allegations are bogus,”……. and, according to Dave Martins and The Tradewinds’ song ‘Civilization’………..

‘So, answer me fast, who civilized and who is the jackass.’

https://barbadosunderground.net/2021/08/11/de-peiza-versus-hewitt-dlp-for-democratic/comment-page-2/#comments

Here endeth the lesson.