The Barbados National Building Code was published in 1992, as a draft document for review and comment. It was updated and published for use in 1993. For the next 20 years, Barbadian: politicians, senior public officials, lawyers, radio moderators, newspaper columnists, editors, journalists, and building professionals, confidently asserted that Barbados only had a draft building code.

For 20 years, I asked them to examine the evidence that easily verified the truth. They would not. During those 20 years, there was a building boom. Homeowners and contractors were misinformed that the only guidance they had to build properly, was only a draft. For most of those 20 years, I stood alone in claiming that it was not.

VINDICATED

After about 18 years, the Chief Town Planner explained that the 1993 Building Code was not a draft, and should be used. Those who misled the public, bear much responsibility for the thousands of substandard and high-maintenance houses that unnecessarily litter Barbados’ landscape today.

This unwillingness to even look at evidence that can easily settle a matter, is threatening to become part of Barbadian culture. The latest matter is Barbados becoming a republic. Added to the list of those unwilling to look at evidence on this matter, are our: ambassadors, political scientists, academics, and extreme radical activist political advisors.

CHECKING CLAIMS

They tell us that the Queen is a non-executive ceremonial position. Therefore, replacing a non-executive Queen, with a non-executive President, is something that no right-thinking Barbadian should oppose.

If that was true, then I would agree with Barbados becoming a republic. But I have learnt that when our radical activists make claims, they tend to be wrong. So, I checked, and their record of misleading the public with false claims remains unbroken.

CEREMONIAL OR EXECUTIVE?

Section 63.(1) of our Constitution states: “The executive authority of Barbados is vested in Her Majesty.” In Section 63.(2), it goes on to state that “the executive authority of Barbados may be exercised on behalf of Her Majesty by the Governor-General”.

Our Constitution describes several situations where the Governor General acts with executive authority, like when war is declared. Therefore, contrary to popular opinion, neither the Queen nor our Governor General are ceremonial positions. The only ceremonial reference in our Constitution is in the context of religious ceremonies.

CEREMONIAL PRESIDENT

Our radical activists have advised that Parliament can change our Constitution, to confer the title and function of President on our Governor General. But what does our Constitution state? Section 63.(3) explains that Parliament can confer functions on persons or authorities – except “the Governor-General.”

Our radicals have also advised that Parliament can change the Constitution to make us a republic. By now we should know the drill. If our radicals claim that something is true, and our journalists do not challenge it, then it is almost certainly false.

ALTERING OUR CONSTITUTION.

Section 43 of our Constitution allows Parliament to alter it. However, there is a limit to what Parliament can alter, so that they do not make Barbados a failed state. One limit is in Section 43.(3). It explains that alterations are not allowed if the purpose of the alteration is to establish “some other form of constitutional association between Barbados and any other part of the Commonwealth”.

Strike three, radicals. Tragically for us, that means nothing to them. They have been struck out seven times in the past two years, and have been rewarded with control of the game.

WHAT DO WE LOSE?

Our radicals claim that we will lose nothing by becoming a republic. They tell us that we should hurry to become a republic, and leave the reading of the Constitution to trained Constitutional lawyers. That is, of course, rubbish. People should read the supreme law of Barbados, that was designed to protect them from their elected officials – which is why they want to design a new one.

So, what do we lose? First, we lose our independence, then we lose our freedom. We lose our independence by politicising offices in Barbados that should never be politicised. The first office to fall will likely be our Auditor General.

LOSING INDEPENDENT OVERSIGHT

Every time our Auditor General publishes his annual report, and reveals embarrassing potential gross corruption and mismanagement by the party in power, their political operatives seethe and call for him to be fired. Fortunately for us, they cannot fire him. He is appointed by the Queen to show the public how our elected officials have actually behaved, despite their public relations appearance.

In a Republic, the measures to ensure independence are lost. We can simply compare the annual Audit Reports of Barbados with those of the Republic of Dominica, that we plan to follow, to show us what we can expect.

LOSING INDEPENDENT PROTECTION

We lose our freedom by politicising our armed forces. Our last Minister of Education, who used to be an acting Prime Minister, warned in our Parliament, that the BLP’s public criticism of the DLP could lead to the DLP “calling on the military forces of Barbados”. He explained why: “to restore order you have to crack some heads, you have to shoot some people”.

Our armed forces of: defence force, police and prisons, are under the command of the Governor-General. In a republic, the measures to ensure our freedom are lost, and our armed forces are exposed to partisan political control. When our politicians take criticism personally, they are tempted to harm us. Both the BLP and DLP have accused each other of political victimisation.

I believe that Prime Minister Mottley will exercise maximum restraint on receiving absolute power. However, eventually she will retire or be voted out of office, and the DLP will be back in Government. At that time, her true legacy would be giving absolute power to those who never renounced the way of cracking heads, and shooting people.

Grenville Phillips II is a Chartered Structural Engineer. He can be reached at NextParty246@gmail.com

97 responses to “Difficult Conversations – Crack Heads”

1. Proof please!

2. @ David,

Bajan workmen will be trained to assemble and erect 150 steel frame houses.

Does that mean that steel frame houses will continue to be imported ?

3. Ask Duguid.

4. @ David,

I won’t ask Duguid.

We will have workmen who would find employment in Canada.

5. Importing 150 emergency houses to be assembled by Barbadian small contractors appears to be a good emergency policy. The risk is that the houses may not be durable. The ones I inspected in Haiti and Dominica were not. Hopefully, these will be different.

Ideally, the designs should have been published and publicly reviewed, since they are being paid with public finds. If that is not allowed, then one should have been shipped or flown in, assembled, and inspected before paying for the remaining 149. Instead, we are paying for and bring in all 150.

We have to decide which has higher priority, providing the emergency shelters quickly or ensuring that the emergency shelters are durable so that they can be reused multiple times. Reasonable arguments can be made for both sides. However, I am on the side of durable shelters.

6. Thanks Grenville.

7. Perhaps Grenville makes a good point like a true worrier …
    … there may be anarchy in December when the Queen of England is removed from her throne…
    … don’t worry yourself when I become King there will be food for everyone…

8. Duguid: Project bringing jobs

THERE WILL BE more than enough work for the artisans of Barbados when the Government’s latest housing project, the importation of pre-prepared houses from China, gets underway.
    That promise came yesterday from Minister of Housing and Lands William Duguid while a guest speaker on Starcom Network’s Down To Bras Stacks radio call-in programme.
    Since Duguid announced the proposed plan to import the houses from the Asian powerhouse, there was a thought process in Barbados that local contractors had been given the shorter end of the stick.
    But the minister said yesterday that contractors would soon have their share of housing construction to spread the work around. He added that there were already many artisans currently making money at construction projects, both public and private, across the island, “We have to put all of our artisans to work,” he said to moderator Peter Wickham when asked if the importation project would hamper the ability of Barbadian workers to make money.
    Duguid explained that the houses were being imported due to the time factor involved, but it would be Barbadian workers who would be employed to first build a foundation for every property.
    The minister said research had driven the decision to start the importation project to help Barbadians who had been severely affected by the passing of the freak storm on June 16 and Hurricane Elsa on July 2. He revealed that it took around nine months for a house to be built as part of a Government project, but with the importation project that would be reduced to around 42 days.
    He said the developers associated with the project would be introducing Barbadians in the sector to new technology, and after two-week training projects, Barbadian contractors should be able to put together the houses in the same 42day period.
    “We are going to have about 300 people building the foundations, and after that, we would be in a position to also offer houses for sale,” he said.
    Duguid revealed the 700 square-foot houses come at a cost of $100 000 each, but Government would get a chance to make 100 per cent of that back over time, since every property will be fitted
    with a photo-voltaic system, allowing electrical power to be sold back into the grid of the Barbados Light and Power Company Limited.
    “We do need a lot of contractors. It’s a tremendous amount of work that has to be done. If we assign one contractor two or three jobs, some of them can’t handle the capacity,” Duguid added.
    He said the allocation of the houses would be first based on land ownership.
    The MP for Christ Church West said coming out of the storm and Hurricane Elsa, 429 wooden houses needed repairs and 225 wall structures were also damaged, which would also keep local artisans busy over the next few months.
    He reiterated that the decision to grant homeowners who requested the materials so that they could organise their own repairs had borne fruit, with 96 houses having been completed. Currently, 126 houses are being repaired, and another 62 are being rebuilt.
    Duguid said though Government’s HOPE projects had garnered significant interest, it remained a tough task to provide housing for the thousands of Barbadians still hoping to own a piece of the rock, so the Chinese-imported structures would also go a long way to providing emergency housing for people displaced by fires or hurricanes.
    In addition, people currently housed at hotels or guest houses after losing their homes would be granted the opportunity to own some of the imported houses, which come as twoand three-bedroom properties.
    The minister said Government intended the imported house project to be one of transition, which could lead to landowners who want a mortgage to build homes but earn less than $2 000 monthly, getting the opportunity to finally have affordable housing.
    (BA)

9. Constitution reform questions
    THE PROMISE by the Barbados Government to embark on a process of consultation around a programme of comprehensive constitutional reform from December 1, 2021, makes it necessary to highlight the contradictions involved in a “managed” process of constitutional change.
    What do I mean by a “managed” process? In moments of “organic” or revolutionary change, constitution reform takes place when a group which has taken hold of state power seeks to reshape the social order in its own image. In contrast, in a “managed” non-revolutionary situation, constitutional change is presented as a “neutral” undertaking which is pursued simply because the “time has come” for a new reset of “who we are as a people”. Sounds familiar?
    However, there is no such thing as a “neutral” constitution, which captures the interests of every social group. Constitutions are intensely political documents which freeze existing power relations into a set of binding rules. There are winners and losers.
    In 1670 the Barbados constitution was a slaveowner’s constitution. The 1850 Barbados constitution reflected the image of the British Colonia Office intent on giving birth to a “free market” economy in which Barbados served the mercantilist monopoly interests of English capitalists. The later independence constitutions were constructed on the promise of greater opportunities to move beyond the monopoly power of British capitalist interests and to reflect the reality of a “global capitalist class”. It was not until the late 1990s that these expected “power relations” were actualised. (Witness the end of Geest, Tate and Lyle, Cable and Wireless and others).
    The question remains therefore, what are the economic power relations that the new initiative for constitutional reform by the Mottley administration are intended to capture? The answer to this question can be found in my opening distinction between “managed” processes of constitutional change on one hand, and constitutional changes based on “revolutionary” moments, on the other. In moments of revolution the above question is more easily answered than in “managed” moments which don the cloak of “neutrality”.
    In moments of revolution, the old order has so completely collapsed, that a National Constituent Assembly is called into existence, in which all the competing interests thrash out their perspectives of the desired
    new order. In such moments, class antagonisms are openly played out and there is no pretense at neutrality.
    Since a revolutionary situation does not currently exist in Barbados, the best that can be hoped for is for the “national constituent assembly” to be as vibrant and as inclusive as possible. While the existing class interests are expected to prevail in any new constitution agreed upon (or rather skillfully imposed), the assembly should be used to win the broadest possible suite of gains for the historically marginalised and exploited population. It should be used as a “dress rehearsal” for any future revolutionary moment which may emerge.
    Tennyson Joseph is a political scientist at the University of the West Indies, Cave Hill Campus, specialising in regional affairs.

10. Grenville should stick to his area. That is where he makes a whole lotta sense.

11. “The question remains therefore, what are the economic power relations that the new initiative for constitutional reform by the Mottley administration are intended to capture?”

that one is easy…keep the Black/African population CAPTURED and send out TEAMS of racist minorities to ROB AFRIKA to maintain the slave society………but that evil traitor shit, FLEW RIGHT OUT THE WINDOW..

OOPS..

and there is NO PLAN B…

how CRUSHING…

when ya digging GRAVES FOR BLACK PEOPLE who look just like you, make sure TO DIG TWO…

12. I see they refuse to deviate from running this bullshit scam…

“The minister said Government intended the imported house project to be one of transition, which could lead to landowners who want a mortgage to build homes but earn less than $2 000 monthly, getting the opportunity to finally have affordable housing.”

13. The Barbados Association of Professional Engineers wants to know if the 150 prefab houses to be imported from China have been designed to the very specific Barbados building Code

14. Corrosion of concern to BAPE

By Maria Bradshaw and Sheria Brathwaite

The Barbados Association of Professional Engineers (BAPE) wants to know if the 150 prefab houses to be imported from China have been designed “to the very specific” Barbados Building Code.
    President Trevor Browne said yesterday this was important given the serious challenge Barbados faces with corrosion of metal structures near to coastal areas and on the windward side of the island.
    At the same time, president of the Barbados Contractors & Artisans Cooperative Society, Troy Williams, says if Government intends for the houses to be completed and made available to those in need in a short time frame, then preparatory work should begin before the shipment arrives.
    Minister of Housing and Lands Dr William Duguid recently announced that Government had entered into a joint venture between the National Housing Corporation (NHC) and East West Building Solutions Barbados at a cost of $29 million, to provide the steel-framed houses for some of the families who lost their homes during the passage of Hurricane Elsa in July.
    However, Browne questioned the rationale behind the project.
    “As has become the norm now, no information has been provided to the public confirming that the needed engineering questions have been asked and answered before we committed to such an expensive and unprecedented project. The Barbados Association of Professional Engineers (BAPE) continues to be amazed at the casual and off-hand manner in which such projects are being executed,” he stated.
    “It is hard to imagine that, in order to address an issue of housing shortages caused by storm damage, officials in this country could be rushing into a major housing investment project without serious consideration of local building code certification of these 150 units. Hopefully, we will come to learn that the units have, after all, been designed to the very specific Barbados Building Code. This would provide good reassurance to BAPE that basic planning thought had indeed been applied to this initiative.”
    The BAPE head said he had his doubts.
    “Unfortunately, given the haste with which this order has been shipped, we are much more inclined to expect that these prefab units were designed to meet Chinese, or some generic building codes, instead. Obviously, when building professionals design sustainable housing solutions, very specific consideration is given to the particular location, topography, exposure . . . of the site and to the culture and capacity of the customer to properly upkeep the structure, far less to think that a generic imported unit designed for a foreign environment, will automatically fit the bill.”
    He added: “Metal frames are outstandingly resilient and dependable, once they can avoid oxidation issues. The expectation that low-income owners will be able to monitor and maintain the integrity of metal structures in the corrosive environments that represent large areas of Barbados, borders on wishful thinking.”
    In terms of the local contractors, Browne, who said the $29 million translated to $193 000 per unit, believed that the money could have been utilised here.
    Passing strange
    “It is passing strange that Government officials did not see fit to challenge local building professionals to execute this project,
    with specific requirements that are custom designed for the local environment – and which could well have led to concepts that could be adapted for export to similar jurisdictions. BAPE is convinced that a $29 million incentive with very specific performance targets to produce even better results, would have been achievable using local resources, and would have been a far better solution.”
    Meanwhile, Williams maintained that work needs to be done before the houses arrive.
    “What is coming from China needs to be assembled onto a foundation, and given the time frame being set, preparations should start happening as assembling or building a house the traditional way is a process and any process still takes time,” he told the Saturday Sun yesterday.
    “Let’s say they arrive tomorrow. You just can’t take them and assemble them like that. So you can’t get the solution you wanted in the time frame because they have to be assembled onto something.”
    In the last MIDWEEK NATION, Duguid said the prefab houses were on their way, with the shipment containing single houses, duplexes and quads. He added they should take about 42 days to assemble once artisans were accustomed to the new technology.
    Williams called on the NHC to arrange meetings with contractors.
    “NHC should be having dialogue with contractors to discuss plans, prices, locations and so on, so that when the houses land they could be quickly assembled.
    “So as far as I am aware, a lot of work has not been awarded at this stage. We would have had dialogue before with the ministry. We were promised some work but we have not gotten anything concrete such as a prospective start date.”
    Duguid said the minimum size of a house would be 700 square feet at a cost of $100 000, adding that local artisans would construct the foundations and be trained to assemble the houses.

15. This govt is great for making grand unilateral decisions
    These kind of questioning concerns should have been given full blown transparency between govt and social.partnership as well as other groups or business interest knowledgeable in the field of house building
    However govt has shown once again that political expediency trumps common sense

16. Now that the covers are being removed from the issue of Chinese houses
    The mind boggling part of all that has happened is that a govt who made a promises on transparency and Accountability to the people has reneged when it comes to being opened on the issue of how and when and where it spends the tax payers money
    Pray tell how can a govt go ahead with making unilateral decisions and not foresee the ramifications of negative fall out from the people
    Where ..how..and when the tax payers money is being spent should be a decision which govt should not take lightly or solely upon itself to make .
    China benefits while bajans sit on the sidelines asking questions
    Shameful and sad

17. BAMP is not the only one who wants to know. I too want to know if these houses are fit for the purpose or if we will be back to square one in a hurry.

18. DonnaSeptember 11, 2021 7:07 AM

BAMP is not the only one who wants to know. I too want to know if these houses are fit for the purpose or if we will be back to square one in a hurry.
    Xxxxcc
    What interest does BAMP have in asking govt questions having to deal with Housing
    Xxxxx
    Be that as it may all are entitled to silly mistakes including u
    Now the question which I ask of you
    Should I lol at your silly mistakes

19. I’m sure Donna is quite capable of defending herself, but, anyone could understand her mistake.

But, this is coming from someone who referred to BARVEN as a man?

🤣🤣🤣

20. ArtaxSeptember 11, 2021 10:44 AM

I’m sure Donna is quite capable of defending herself, but, anyone could understand her mistake.

But, this is coming from someone who referred to BARVEN as a man?

🤣🤣🤣

Xxxxxxx
    I am sure she can
    Xxxxxxx
    Just another baffled response coming from someone who is quick to point fingers
    Xxxx
    Since you maliciously joined the conservation
    Maybe just maybe you can explained away Donna mistake
    By the way u have already use a finger to point in my direction
    You have nine more which you can use

😆🤣😂😹😆🤣😂😹

21. RE: “Just another baffled response coming from someone who is quick to point fingers.”

Come on, ‘let not the pot call the kettle black,’ because you were equally “quick to point fingers” at Donna…….. and shamelessly so too, especially when one takes into consideration you often misrepresent the truth on BU.

RE: “Since you maliciously joined the conservation.”

Perhaps I’m following your lead.

I remember a few days ago, while in ‘conversation’ WITH David, I made a reference to the prices of mobile phone. You “maliciously joined the conversation,” to ask “where.”

RE: “By the way u have already use a finger to point in my direction. You have nine more which you can use.”

Yes, I “have nine more which (I) can use,” but, would have to borrow several more fingers to point in your direction, each time you post shiite to BU.

Your turn……. I know you can’t resist, because you must have the ‘last word.’

https://media.tenor.com/images/b056d7d835ff43ee381a6efbbf1f14db/tenor.gif

22. https://barbadostoday.bb/2021/09/11/eyes-on-local-police-force/

WTH?

United States of America accreditation????????????

Is this some kind of a sick joke???????

23. Moving ON
    Xxxxxccc
    It would be of interest to hear the Minister response to BAPE questioning of Barbados Housing Code
    The Minister was quick to go on local media and give a side of the story all laced in political pontificating
    Now wonder what is his reply on the issue if Housing Code

24. I was going to ignore your response
    However you have used malice and intent to draw me into a cell phone conservation between yourself and David of which I am not aware of making a comment
    Now u can used another finger to point me into that direction of when how or where I made comment

Artax @ac
    I remember a few days ago,while in ‘conversation’ WITH David, I made a reference to the prices of mobile phone. You “maliciously joined the conversation,” to ask “where

25. Angela Cox,

By all means lol away!

😊

Mr. BRAVEN is still No. 1 though!

Can’t touch Mr. BRAVEN!

P.S. I honestly did not know you had taken offence to what was supposed to be all in good fun. I read you as someone who would have appreciated the joke.

My favourite jokes are my senior moment adventures. Like the time I came home hungry, took a share of leftover pelau from the fridge, put it on top of the microwave, set the microwave and pressed go.

Four minutes later, I opened the microwave – no pelau. I did a double take. Searched all over the kitchen and the dining room too. Swore I was going mad. Looked inside the microwave again in disbelief.

It took me ten minutes to finally notice the heaped plate on top of the self-same microwave!

My favourite joke. Jerry Seinfeld would have done wonders with that one. That’s the kinda stuff he does much better than I do.

26. I have just seen an extremely disturbing video clip featured in the The Nation. A property owner has built a structure on the beach which has not only hindered access to a public beach; but has caused major dislodgement of sand and caused serious erosion of the coastline. Mia and her blue economy minister needs to clear this matter up with immediate effect; this structure and all other similar structures on the island must be removed What the FCUK is happening in this country? What dumb arsed government could permit/ allow such things to happen. FIX IT MIA!

27. Do not make the same mistake as Senegal.

https://africa-me.com/coastal-erosion-washes-away/

28. @ TLSN,

This has been happening on the West Coast fuh donkey years.

29. @ Hants,
    I know. Many years ago I sent an aerial plan of Barbados showing how our beach fronts are disappearing. The fools on the island are damn ignorant. The locusts (tourists) will migrate to other islands in good time to walk on sandy beaches.

Why oh why do these fools not listen to the locals !!!?

30. Donna
    I did not think much of the Braven episode I simply brush it off to a mistake
    However my revisting the story was not to make fun of your mistake but to reinforce a fact that no one is perfect

31. Watch out folks do not dare go.into Massy store unless you are wearing a face mask Massy determines as acceptable
    A customer was threatened by security to call the police because the cloth mask was not in compliance with Massy mask standards

32. You can make fun of my mistakes. I do. Fun is good.

33. angela cox September 11, 2021 1:02 PM #: “I was going to ignore your response.”

The problem with you is, to ignore means your ‘opponent’ WON the ‘argument.’ So, you’ll keep going until they no longer respond, because victory for you means ‘having the last word.’

Kinda reminds me of a ‘BU’ regular’ who claimed not to know what ‘having the last word’ meant. Yet, the individual would go on and on, lamenting for days. And, weeks later, would CHILDISHLY look for an opportunity, created or otherwise, to revisit the argument…….. at a time when everyone thought they were FINISHED.

If you’re going to quote me, do so correctly. I never wrote “@ ac.”
    No, not “malice or intent.” You used the pseudonym “bring evidence” on another blog to ask me, “where?”

34. Opposition Senator Caswell Franklyn is questioning what is so special about the Canadian-German who has been identified as the person chosen to take up the position of Chief Executive Officer of the Barbados Tourism Marketing Inc (BTMI), at a proposed salary of $240 000 in addition to several perks.

35. ArtaxSeptember 12, 2021 4:46 AM

angela cox September 11, 2021 1:02 PM #: “I was going to ignore your response.”

The problem with you is, to ignore means your ‘opponent’ WON the ‘argument.’ So, you’ll keep going until they no longer respond, because victory for you means ‘having the last word.’

Kinda reminds me of a ‘BU’ regular’ who claimed not to know what ‘having the last word’ meant. Yet, the individual would go on and on, lamenting for days. And, weeks later, would CHILDISHLY look for an opportunity, created or otherwise, to revisit the argument…….. at a time when everyone thought they were FINISHED.

If you’re going to quote me, do so correctly. I never wrote “@ ac.”
    No, not “malice or intent.” You used the pseudonym “bring evidence” on another blog to ask me, “where?”
    Xxxcccccc

Telling me who I am and what I am is not going to stop me from handing you a big STUPSE
    XXCCCCCCCCCC
    Now u can FINISH the back and forth
    What a Duffus

36. See wuh I tell yuh?

Can’t help.

“Now, that’s what I CALL a, real, real idiotic Duffus!!!!”

37. Can’t understand how govt keeps spending tax payers money at free will
    First the buses No transparency
    Then the Garbage Trucks No transparency
    Also the many consultants No transparency
    Now some German big head to manage the BTMI No transparency
    Are they NO Barbadians or any one in the Caricom community that can handle any of these big govt jobs
    Barbadians are being insulted and slap in the face by way of an arrogant govt whose attitude is that small island citizens are worthless in handling the big task called for by this govt

38. Wuhloss Lisa Cummins says she knows nothing about the leaked document
    But then again What de hell does she knows
    Lisa Cummins also said that she was not aware of the Hay wire event until the noises of the few and diligent stood up against her lies and then the truth came out
    How can she be not aware of a document which another Senator says is legitimate in its contents
    So hear what is Lisa response amm nothing was laid out in Parliament

39. Is it being suggested the document becomes “legitimate in its contents” because Caswell Franklyn says it is?

And, how has he been able to verify its legitimacy or is he only offering his personal opinion?

Until the ‘document’ is officially verified, then Franklyn’s opinions are based on assumptions?

40. ArtaxSeptember 12, 2021 9:46 AM

Is it being suggested the document becomes “legitimate in its contents” because Caswell Franklyn says it is?

And, how has he been able to verify its legitimacy or is he only offering his personal opinion?

Until the ‘document’ is officially verified, then Franklyn’s opinions are based on assumptions
    Xcccccccccc
    Are u assuming that Senator Franklin is a liar
    Or are you simply hiding from the truth like an ostrich whose head is buried in the sand
    Xxxxccccc
    Btw for what it is worth Senator Franklin would have taken a big risk of ruining his reputation if what is stated by him in the paper is untrue
    I don’t think he is that stupid

41. The outspoken senator is blowing the racist dog whistle again. He and his ilk want black privileges for themselves and their relatives in the US and Barbados, but at the same time take the right to indulge their xenophobia.

I would be really interested to see how the senator would react if foreign politicians treated his son like this in public. Surely he would be the first to call the BLM activists for help.

What a hypocrite!

42. I can hardly breathe when I read about the xenophobia of the outspoken senator. Time to protest in Bridgetown against racism and the outspoken senator.

43. Grape vine story

Hot off the press Mia was canvassing yesterday in Ch. Ch East and the people cuss real bad shut the window and door in the face and told her to carry she rass from bout here.
    Happened in Lodge Road to be exact.💯

44. The thing is, when Caswell Franklyn was critical of the Fruendel Stuart administration, you did not have anything good to say about the gentleman.

But, now his criticisms are directed on the current administration, you’re suddenly trying to verify his credibility.

Read BU’s archives to see the disgusting things you said about him.

You’re a shameless nasty piece of work.

The stinking pretend limey dog would come out ‘talking’ shiite to defend you, because he had a particular agenda against me.

Leave a Reply to ArtaxCancel reply