Submitted by Nathon J Green

No law if it conflicts with the rights of the citizens under the Constitution is legal.

When the ULP, its Left-wing politicians, and unions blocked the road during the Roadblock Revolution. Ambulances were denied permission to take citizens to Kingstown hospital. As a result, people were dying; babies were born in ambulances, citizens were denied the right to go about their civil rights and liberties as guaranteed under the Constitution.

Ralph Gonsalves is one man, a member of government and parliament, prime minister, and minister in charge of the police. He decries his being denied the right to enter parliament on foot on August 5.

Remember he was involved in the roadblock revolution? Did he or others consider the rights of the dying, the rights of the pregnant mothers? Being an intelligent man, I would be surprised if he didn’t. He considered he had the political right to bring society to a standstill, ignoring the constitutional rights of others and replacing those rights with his own actions, opinions and aims. What happened at the Roadblock Revolution was far worse than anything that recently occurred in Kingstown. The roadblock was unconstitutional, illegal, and morally wrong; it injured many people physically, mentally, and politically. It threatened the whole fabric of Vincentian democracy. Perhaps it was designed to do just that. Even if not, that is what it did.

On August 5, 2021, there was protest loud and rowdy protest by people, many of whom generally knew nothing of supposed laws restricting their gathering, meeting and considered it constitutionally correct to do so. For some, that protest was organised. For others, they joined it unplanned, and passers-by joined in because they agreed with the words of the protesters, the banners, the written posters. The protesters were from all factions of society and political parties, ULP and NDP members and supporters.

The police were obviously prepared for the demonstration, they had obviously been pre-informed if not by the NDP, certainly by their own intelligence that spies on every meeting, including private ones, that the NDP holds. They have been doing that for years reporting back their findings to political masters. They were fully prepared and expectant on the August 5, putting many crowd barriers up, having a large contingency of police officers on duty from every section of the force. The police were armed with batons, which they use on the day to beat people about the head with. They were prepared to lash out and injure the people, but unprepared to be able to protect Ralph Gonsalves when he decided to try and go walk about amidst an angry and furious crowd of demonstrators.

Following that day of protest, NDP members at the protest were raided at their homes by what are seen by many as political Police. The raid victimised, put recipients through a process of humiliation, inconvenience, and intimidation. It turned out to be a fishing trip by the Police, perhaps egged on by their political handlers.

I believe Police used illegally applied for search warrants that were worded in such a way to fool the authorising JP. Every one of the warrants had the reasons for searching the property as “firearms, ammunition, electronics” the Police had no reason or information that “firearms or ammunition” was suspected or believed to be at the places they raided. Of course, these matters may be even worse if the JP signing these warrants knew the reason for including “firearms and ammunition” in the wording of the search warrants and did not object but approved of the inclusion. The real raiding reasons being the gathering of electronics and analysing those people cell phones and laptops. If the magistrate or JP knew that, it would mean they also were part of political support of the action by the Police. An act that is most probably traceable right back to the ULP leadership, if just one person would be truthful instead of taking the forefront in telling multiple identifiable lies over the years. Over the last twenty years, hundreds of Vincentian citizens have had similar if not identically worded search warrants served on them.

Here is one from five years ago, I have more, for different people, all worded the same.

Firearms, Ammunitions, Drugs, electronic items and documents. Investigating the offence of firearms & drugs possession.

The only thing the police took was electronics and documents, which was the only thing they expected to find, the only things the wanted to find.

Should the police be pre-informed of organised meetings, rallies, protests, taking in public places. There is nothing wrong with that because they need to plan for Police to control situations and protect the public. But people should still have the right to instant non-organized sporadic protests. People must have the right of free assembly.

Unfortunately, the Police are defending their political masters, and they have chosen to side with a political party instead of the public.

There is no requirement or reason in our Constitutional law to get or obtain permission from anyone, including the Police, to hold a meeting, rally, or protest. Having to apply for permission is unconstitutional. If you apply, the Police will almost always say no, refuse permission, even ban such meetings from taking place. Those refusals and bans will almost always in SVG be politically motivated. They want to please their political masters. Banning such protests removes the right of the public to protest what they have a right to protest. Refusing and denying is used as a political tool, and for that reason only, the Police happily instigate and support that.

Protests by the people against what is happening in parliament are healthy and vital because it brings the politicians to notice the depth of feeling of the people or sections of the public on subjects and proposed changes in the law.

The rules and laws that demand that people or organisers get permission to hold a meeting in a public place are immoral and unconstitutional. They are designed to stop protests which are a God-given right of every human being.

This is a picture of the actual missile thrown at Gonsalves

Whatever this missile was thrown at Ralph Gonsalves outside parliament on August 5, was thrown by a man, an easily identifiable person. There is a video in the public domain. A news media member published the video. I analysed it frame by frame, and it is evident that the man lobbed a missile, this very missile. Yet the woman arrested for allegedly throwing the missile, in other parts of the same video had no hard object in hand or hands. She was probably detained because she was wearing a yellow NDP T-shirt. She is provably falsely accused, falsely arrested, coerced into making a false statement, coerced into making a false confession, and should be compensated, not prosecuted for something she did not do.

As reported by a politician who witnessed another chase and capture that day. The Police also chased and caught another woman and accused her of throwing the same missile that hit Gonsalves.

They had no idea at the time who threw the missile. The Police failed to protect Gonsalves from an angry crowd. They had to get their brownie points by arresting and prosecuting someone, perhaps not caring even if they have the right person.

The political situation and the control of the Police by politicians is a sour mixture. It has brought about police brutality and Police acting as political enforcers for the Unity Labour Party. The situation is dire. The citizens of SVG are in danger from the very people who should be protecting them.

Please, people in the region, hemisphere, and anyone who can help us, take in what is written here because it is a truthful account. We need help from our traditional allies, the UK, US, EU, UN.

We need your help. We are drowning in left-wing politics that has seen the people brought to a level of poverty that did not even exist at the time of emancipation. We are being stifled in our rights to protest. Protesters are being beaten with truncheons and batons. People are taken to police interview rooms and beaten to extract false confessions; it has been going on for twenty years. People turn up in court with pulped faces and black eyes.

PLEASE!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Q_ZzBGPdqE

30 responses to “HELP SVG PLEASE”

1. Whatever that was…identified itself as a WICKED SET UP by the beast of the Grenadines that BLEW UP in his face….and exposed the criminal to the world…..he can only go after vulnerable Vincentian people who refuse to throw his ass out..

2. I have seen this one-trick pony (NJG) make comments that I considered offensive. Whilst I sympathize with the people of St Vincent, I am unable to read this blog.

Unable to contribute.

3. Exodus 14

1Now the Lord spoke to Moses, saying: 2“Speak to the children of Israel, that they turn and camp before Pi Hahiroth, between Migdol and the sea, opposite Baal Zephon; you shall camp before it by the sea. 3For Pharaoh will say of the children of Israel, ‘They are bewildered by the land; the wilderness has closed them in.’ 4Then I will harden Pharaoh’s heart, so that he will pursue them; and I will gain honor over Pharaoh and over all his army, that the Egyptians may know that I am the Lord.” And they did so.

5Now it was told the king of Egypt that the people had fled, and the heart of Pharaoh and his servants was turned against the people; and they said, “Why have we done this, that we have let Israel go from serving us?” 6So he [a]made ready his chariot and took his people with him. 7Also, he took six hundred choice chariots, and all the chariots of Egypt with captains over every one of them. 8And the Lord hardened the heart of Pharaoh king of Egypt, and he pursued the children of Israel; and the children of Israel went out with boldness. 9So the Egyptians pursued them, all the horses and chariots of Pharaoh, his horsemen and his army, and overtook them camping by the sea beside Pi Hahiroth, before Baal Zephon.

10And when Pharaoh drew near, the children of Israel lifted their eyes, and behold, the Egyptians marched after them. So they were very afraid, and the children of Israel cried out to the Lord. 11Then they said to Moses, “Because there were no graves in Egypt, have you taken us away to die in the wilderness? Why have you so dealt with us, to bring us up out of Egypt? 12Is this not the word that we told you in Egypt, saying, ‘Let us alone that we may serve the Egyptians’? For it would have been better for us to serve the Egyptians than that we should die in the wilderness.”

13And Moses said to the people, “Do not be afraid. Stand still, and see the salvation[b] of the Lord, which He will accomplish for you today. For the Egyptians whom you see today, you shall see again no more forever. 14The Lord will fight for you, and you shall hold[c] your peace.”

15And the Lord said to Moses, “Why do you cry to Me? Tell the children of Israel to go forward. 16But lift up your rod, and stretch out your hand over the sea and divide it. And the children of Israel shall go on dry ground through the midst of the sea. 17And I indeed will harden the hearts of the Egyptians, and they shall follow them. So I will gain honor over Pharaoh and over all his army, his chariots, and his horsemen. 18Then the Egyptians shall know that I am the Lord, when I have gained honor for Myself over Pharaoh, his chariots, and his horsemen.”

19And the Angel of God, who went before the camp of Israel, moved and went behind them; and the pillar of cloud went from before them and stood behind them. 20So it came between the camp of the Egyptians and the camp of Israel. Thus it was a cloud and darkness to the one, and it gave light by night to the other, so that the one did not come near the other all that night.

21Then Moses stretched out his hand over the sea; and the Lord caused the sea to go back by a strong east wind all that night, and made the sea into dry land, and the waters were divided. 22So the children of Israel went into the midst of the sea on the dry ground, and the waters were a wall to them on their right hand and on their left. 23And the Egyptians pursued and went after them into the midst of the sea, all Pharaoh’s horses, his chariots, and his horsemen.

24Now it came to pass, in the morning watch, that the Lord looked down upon the army of the Egyptians through the pillar of fire and cloud, and He [d]troubled the army of the Egyptians. 25And He [e]took off their chariot wheels, so that they drove them with difficulty; and the Egyptians said, “Let us flee from the face of Israel, for the Lord fights for them against the Egyptians.”

26Then the Lord said to Moses, “Stretch out your hand over the sea, that the waters may come back upon the Egyptians, on their chariots, and on their horsemen.” 27And Moses stretched out his hand over the sea; and when the morning appeared, the sea returned to its full depth, while the Egyptians were fleeing into it. So the Lord overthrew[f] the Egyptians in the midst of the sea. 28Then the waters returned and covered the chariots, the horsemen, and all the army of Pharaoh that came into the sea after them. Not so much as one of them remained. 29But the children of Israel had walked on dry land in the midst of the sea, and the waters were a wall to them on their right hand and on their left.

30So the Lord saved[g] Israel that day out of the hand of the Egyptians, and Israel saw the Egyptians dead on the seashore. 31Thus Israel saw the great [h]work which the Lord had done in Egypt; so the people feared the Lord, and believed the Lord and His servant Moses.

Let my people go.

4. The blogmaster takes this opportunity again to make a call for political leaders in the region to legislate term limits. Is Gonsalves son being groomed to succeed Ralphie?

5. De WURA-War-on-U Revolution is onboard today.

We welcome your input. Release your
    Chariots of Fire 🔥

6. The UN needs to do something about that creep and his entire family…it’s been decades Black women have cried out about rapes and others cried out against human rights violations…people need to get up and make it an international event…he, like all the other corrupt human rights-violating pro-minority rule, anti-Black/Afrikan FRAUDS across the Caribbean are now trapped in the den of criminality that the islands have become because of their own doings,…everyone knows all about them, they have nowhere to run or hide…use your paper and computers to draft letters to human rights entities…with all the facts.

7. No leader should be in power for so long. How do you adjust to being just a citizen again after 25 years?

I heard that after his defeat in 1976 Errol Barrow said, “That might be a good thing.”

It certainly does appear that Ralphie is aiming to position his son as leader. That would allow him to feel some measure of control.

There are most likely to be others in his party who think they should be next in line. That may be the stumbling block that keeps Ralphie from retiring.

Term limits are good things. I watched Owen Arthur becoming more and more arrogant in his final term.

Human nature!

8. Some one on BU once stated that the voice of the people is the voice of God
    Giving that ole Ralphie was in office everysince Adam was a lad
    Can one conclude that in Ralphie case God has spoken
    Or under the present day circumstances where the people are ready to stone him that his time to move on has finally come

9. Stoning (also called lapidation)

was a brutal and gruesome way to die. Depending on the method used, the criminal could die fairly quickly, but more often, it would take anywhere from 20 minutes to 2 hours to die. Obviously, this would be more like torture.

The Bible doesn’t tell us exactly how people were stoned, but we do have accounts over the centuries that tell us some of the methods used. One account is given to us in the Jewish Mishnah (multiple oral Jewish traditions combined into a single work). In (Sanhedrin, ch. 6, Mishnah 4) it says this on how a person was to be stoned:

#1. The place of stoning was twice a man’s height (with rocks below).

#2. One of the witnesses pushed him by the hips, [so that] he was overturned on his heart (fell face first on the rocks).

#3. He was then turned on his back.

#4. If that caused his death, he had fulfilled [his duty]; but if not, the second witness took a (large) stone and threw it on his chest.

#5. If he died thereby, he had done [his duty]; but if not, he [the criminal] was stoned by all Israel.

Stoning is still practiced in some countries even today (i.e. Iran and Iraq). They use another method today.

#1. Hands are tied behind the back.

#2. The criminal (many are not really criminals…) is wrapped with 3 pieces of shroud from head to toe.

#3. A hole is dug, then the criminal is placed in the hole. A man is buried up to his waist, a woman to just under her breasts.

#4. The sentencing judge is to then throw the first stone (about tangerine size, not too big to kill with one blow, nor as small as a pebble). If a witness is involved, they are to throw first, then the judge. Afterwards, everyone is to throw until the criminal is declared dead.

Other accounts tell us that some criminals were tied to a post, then stoned; tied hands and feet, then stoned; thrown from a high place so they were injured and couldn’t run, then stoned; or just surrounded by a large crowd so they couldn’t escape, then stoned.

In the Bible, God ordered people to be stoned to death for 11 things (that I could find).

#1. Touching Mt Sinai: (Ex 19:12-13)(Heb 12:20-21)
    #2. Breaking the Sabbath: (Num 15:32-36)
    #3. Child Sacrifice: (Lev 20:2)
    #4. Being a medium or wizard: (Lev 20:27)
    #5. Cursing God Or Blaspheming: (Lev 24:10-16,23)
    #6. Idolatry: (Deut 17:2-5)
    #7. Someone Who Entices Another To Commit Idolatry: (Deut 13:6-11)
    #8. Rebellion Against Parents: (Deut 21:18-21)
    #9. A Woman Who Proclaimed To Be A Virgin At Marriage, But Wasn’t: (Deut 22:13-21)
    #10. Sex With A Betrothed Virgin: (Deut 22:23-24)
    #11. Adultery: (Lev 20:10)(Implied by Jn 8:3-5)(Both man and woman to be stoned)
    (An ox that gored someone to death was also to be stoned: (Ex 21:28,32)

No one in the Bible was to be stoned unless their sin could be verified by two or more witnesses. In addition, the witness (or witnesses) were to be the first to cast a stone at the condemned, followed by all of the people (Deut 17:6-7).

(Also see: Deut 19:15, Num 35:30, Jn 8:17, Lev 24:14)

The stoning usually took place outside of the camp or city walls (Lev 24:14,23)(Num 15:35)(Acts 7:58), and was usually done by the “men of his (or her) city” (Deut 21:21)(Deut 22:21).

Several innocent people were stoned to death in the Bible: Stephen (Acts 7:54-60), Naboth (1 Kin 21), Zechariah (2 Chr 24:20-22).

Paul was stoned as well, but did not die (they thought he was dead)(Acts 14:19-20)(2 Cor 11:25).

The Jews sought to stone Jesus at one point for what they believed was blasphemy (Jesus claiming to be God), but He escaped them (Jn 10:22-39).

10. Dirt Farmer
    Maybe u can share than info with Ralphie

11. Nathan 'Jolly' Green Avatar
    Nathan ‘Jolly’ Green

I would hate to put more ideas in his head Angela, he might use them himself on others.

12. Twenty-five years in power is certainly long enough for any leader to have established a vise grip on a nation.

Once a vise grip has been established there is no easy way to remove the leader.

It is up to the people of the country to commit themselves to civil disobedience and to be prepared to suffer the consequences thereof.

Until that happens, no outsider could or even should help them.

Citizens must fight for their own freedom. Outsiders should only stand behind them and offer support.

So the first order of business must be to organise Vincentians to stand up for themselves in no uncertain terms.

13. Anybody who would openly invite intervention in his own country can only be desperate for power, too lazy to evict his own government, disinterested in politics, a willing lackey to American imperialism or a jenny ass etc.

It is at least inconsistent to support the nonintervention in Guyana by Gonzalez and the bigwigs in Caricom and a few months later do the opposite, regardless of how thinly veiled, in one’s country of birth.

14. “Is Gonsalves son being groomed to succeed Ralphie?”

Do you remember “Baby Doc” and “Papa Doc”. When Rawdon Adams returned to Barbados some were ready to crown him king. It was then I first heard pedigree being mentioned.

Wura talks about generational poverty. Well some people also want generational leadership.

15. Power corrupts and absolute power corrupts absolutely
    That truism fits Ralphie like a glove
    Hence the pelting of stones in his direction

16. Norman Manley and Michael Manley.

17. Vere Bird and Lester Bird.

Makes for a nice story, some people seem to think. I, on the other hand, am always wary of dynastic politics.

It tends to create a monarchical attitude.

18. These people do not elect themselves.

19. Saw w this on a story.
    “For a union that boasts on its website membership of 10 000 to have less than one-tenth of its base show an interest in the hotly contested recent race for leadership of the organisation is quite telling.”

If less than one-tenth voted, can we use the phrase “hotly contested recent race”. True, there may have been a lot of hot air by candidates but the participation of voters was not there.

20. As I said, people love stories. These dynasties appeal to the need for stories.

21. The apathy in this case also extends to national election. There is great apathy and mistrust directed at political and NGO leadership in the region.

22. Big missteps by Verla & company.

After 30-0 you cannot act high-handed with the remaining base.

https://barbadostoday.bb/2021/08/24/dems-city-branch-upset-about-selection-of-candidate/

23. David
    Such “apathy” is more than deserving, don’t yuh think?

The politics have not been more than a silly game.

And the NGO’s are not dissimilar to how the British used lodges to spy on the world in maintainance of empire.

24. @Pacha

The bigger point is that we have a problem. Is it a chicken and egg situation we find ourselves? Where should the blame for the apathy be directed, politicians or …

25. Not sure blame gaming is enough. We are to be long past that.

26. Let us rephrase – how do we change the culture?

27. “Well some people also want generational leadership.”

No one, except slaves, want a bunch of promoters of minority rule, white surpremacy and corruption/thievery from the Black / African population leading them anywhere. Everyone must know who and what they are worldwide…

One way or the other they MUST BE REMOVED from Black lives…only the generational Slaves are impressed.

Vincentian people need to get off their asses and remove that low class parasitic family of abusers out of their lives or pay an even steeper price..

28. This is how you do it, never let piece of SHIT for governments/ fraudulent corrupt SCUM for misleaders walk all over you, you pay them, YOU THE PEOPLE are in CONTROL…that applies across the Caribbean. Do not allow these crooked tinpot leaders with attached BEGGING BOWLS control anny narrrative. They want slave societies to ROB. Show them WHO IS MASTER.

SHUT THEM DOWN.

https://news784.com/2021/08/24/svg-public-service-union-and-nurses-will-withdraw-services-from-september-7/

29. All of this and the political FRAUD still found the time to setup the people in St. Vincent, lie on and arrest an innocent Black woman for something she didn’t do….and yall would still trust the vote begging criminal political element in the Caribbean with the lives of your families…go right ahead and get SOLD..

https://barbadostoday.bb/2021/08/24/life-still-difficult-for-vincentians/

“They continue to need the most basic items to cope with the fall-out from the La Soufriere volcano eruption four months ago.

Rotary Club of Barbados South President George Connolly told Barbados TODAY one-third of the population of St Vincent and the Grenadines who were evacuated still remain away from their homes.

“The streets are still full of ash. Services have been disrupted. Nothing is back to normal. There are still people who live out of a bag in a shelter,” Connolly said.

Barbadian artists recently came together to support Vincentians.

For one month, artists, many of whom face challenges to sell their work, displayed more than 200 pieces to the public for sale at the Artsplash Gallery on Hastings, curator Lois Crawford said.”

30. Nathan 'Jolly' Green Avatar
    Nathan ‘Jolly’ Green

Thank you dear Bajans for your help for the Vincentian people. It is such a shame the Vincentians are so slow in helping themselves. It is much worse when you see how slow the government move to help the people but look to milk the Caribbean society in general to benefit from their wonderful generous natures and brotherly love of each other.

My worry is are people getting rich on the back of your generosity?