The report coming out of St. Vincent that a citizen felt emboldened to pelt an object at Prime Minister Ralph Gonsalves and in the process endanger his life and destabilize the country is reprehensible. We may have contrary political views but it does not mean we should disregard the fact Gonsalves’s Unity Labour Party (ULP) is a democratically elected government. What example are we setting for our children? Increasingly in the Caribbean we are witnessing behaviours associated with TV scenes depicting public disturbances from over in away. Another example of our small open societies in the Caribbean susceptible to external influences. The English speaking Caribbean has earned a reputation through the years as an area of peace (comparatively speaking) with Grenada the outlier. What happened in St. Vincent this week is an ominous sign for the region given we are battling similar issues. The lyrics of the great calypso Caribbean Man penned in 1979 should serve as a reminder.

One race (de Caribbean man)
From de same place (de Caribbean man)
Dat make de same trip (de Caribbean man)
On de same ship (de Caribbean man)
So we must push one common intention
Is for a better life in de region
For we woman, and we children
Dat must be de ambition of de Caribbean man
De Caribbean man, de Caribbean man

Songwriter: Sawandi Cassell

The world is struggling to protect citizens during the pandemic. It is reported over 4 million people have died since the outbreak of Covid 19. The virus has had the effect of stalling the global economy and in the process crippled Small Island Developing States (SIDs) like St. Vincent, Barbados and others. Before the pandemic our economic and social landscape was under stress. As developed and undeveloped countries respond to outbreak after outbreak of Covid 19, public health policy to fight the virus has not earned the trust of some members of the public. The issue has escalated to a point where the rights of individuals are challenging government’s obligation to enforce an effective national health policy. Members of the medical fraternity are divided, governments have been administering different approaches, individuals are conflicted on the best options to take to fight Covid 19. Unfortunately the matter has been politicised and the voice of the scientists have been trivialized. There will always be those who are anti this and anti that- this has been the case from time immemorial.

To ask for calm at a time various interest groups (including political parties) prefer to engage in rambunctious behaviour will be a struggle. One suspects it will get worse before it gets better. Many of our islands support service economies and will be directly impacted based on our ability to curb Covid 19 infections and in the process prevent failed state status. How long can our governments continue to pay the salaries of bloated public service employees. How long will private sector companies draw down on reserves and declining rate of returns on equity? Is the proverbial crap is about to hit the fan?

The Barbados government is currently working on a legal document to consider mandatory vaccinations that was promised to key stakeholders yesterday. Yesterday CNN in the USA fired 3 unvaccinated employees who entered the workplace violating policy. Buckle up!

The blogmaster thought the following read a useful exercise, a break from the vitriol.

Mandatory vaccination, including for COVID-19, can be ethically justified if the threat to public health is grave, the confidence in safety and effectiveness is high, the expected utility of mandatory vaccination is greater than the alternatives, and the penalties or costs for non-compliance are proportionate. I describe an algorithm for justified mandatory vaccination. Penalties or costs could include withholding of benefits, imposition of fines, provision of community service or loss of freedoms. I argue that under conditions of risk or perceived risk of a novel vaccination, a system of payment for risk in vaccination may be superior. I defend a payment model against various objections, including that it constitutes coercion and undermines solidarity. I argue that payment can be in cash or in kind, and opportunity for altruistic vaccinations can be preserved by offering people who have been vaccinated the opportunity to donate any cash payment back to the health service.

Read full text: Good reasons to vaccinate: mandatory or payment for risk?

477 responses to “Gonsalves Struck in the Head, Who Next?”

1. UK looking good for the moment!!

Will be back the experts predict.

2. America not so good and with 70% of its population with first vaccine so we could say 70% or more will be vaccinated.

That is good but seemingly no impact on COVID spread.

Could be the illegal immigrants who are bringing it in willy nilly.

Effects of Lolapolloza in Chicago still a week or so away from igniting, if it indeed does.

In India, experts predict another wave though not as high as the Kumbh Mela wave.

While in Latin America Peru being hammered like all the other countries, EXCEPT Chile!!

Clearly there is a mechanism for spreading the virus besides the airborne way.

How many variants do the experts have to find before they go to the obvious other means of transmission.

I’ll enjoy as they continue to be baffled by the unpredictable spread of the virus.

They have one clue in front of them

The vaccinated shed the virus something awful.

If it comes out in profusion from one end it has to be coming out in profusion from the other.

How much longer before they figure it out?

3. A matter of time before Biden and Harris are impeached.

4. Biden has a big problem.

Himself.

5. May our leaders hear the voice of God.
    .—Have a great day–;

Misquoted and missing the point entirely!!

“Nec audiendi qui solent dicere, vox populi, vox Dei, quum tumultuositas vulgi semper insaniae proxima sit.

We should not listen to those who like to affirm that the voice of the people is the voice of God, for the tumult of the masses is truly close to madness.”

VERY GOOD JOHN TO SHOW HOW THE ILLITERATI MISQUOTE EVERY THING INCLUDING THE WORD OF GOD.

(I enjoyed the Latin, with the ablative absolute)
    ONE IDIOT WAS QUOTING GALATIANS EARLIER ABOUT SPIRITUAL WICKEDNESS IN HIGH PLACES – A PASSAGE WRITTEN TO BELIEVERS TO ADVISE THEM ABOUT THE FACT THAT SPIRITUAL WICKEDNESS IN HIGH PLACES IS RELATED TO WHAT HAPPENS ON EARTH, and to put on their armour . ONE SHOULD CHECK OUT SPIRITUAL WICKEDNESS IN HIGH PLACES IN DANIEL 1O AND COME FORWARD IF ONE WILL FULLY UNDERSTAND WHAT THIS MEANS.

HOW CAN THE VOICE OF THE PEOPLE BE THE VOICE OF GOD? IS GOD DUMB? DOES HE REALLY NEED THE DUMB TO SPEAK FOR HIM? HAS GOD STOPPED ORDAINING THE RISE AND FALL OF NATIONS AS PER DANIEL 2 OR ROMANS 13?. SINCE WHEN DOES GOD SPEAK THROUGH UNGODLY MORONS?(c.f amos 3:7) watch now WATCH vox populi DICUNT.

6. @GP August 7, 2021 10:34 PM “SINCE WHEN DOES GOD SPEAK THROUGH UNGODLY MORONS?”

Those ungodly morons are God’s beloved children.”

7. You and John are stretching to make a silly point.

HOW CAN THE VOICE OF THE PEOPLE BE THE VOICE OF GOD?

When you read this, did you think it means reentering his mother’s womb to be born again
    “Except a man be born again, he cannot see the kingdom of God.”

vox populi, vox Dei
    One could take it to mean that listening to hearing the voice of the people is of the utmost importance. Only an idiot would think that it means when the people speak it is God who is speaking.
    Capital letters and name calling does not win an argument…

Are the people always tumultuous! John proved nothing. Again one would expect the people to become tumultuous if their voices were not heard.

Calling names, being insulting and running around and misquoting without understanding just to prove a point is not a sign of superior intelligence.

8. “For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against a spiritual wickedness in high places.”

If an individual was bold enough to use this phrase without your permission and did not limit it to the width of your understanding, does that make him a dummy.

Perhaps the dummy is the person trapped with the limited interpretation. Have you be become like the pharisees
    ‘Woe to you, teachers of the law and Pharisees, you hypocrites! You clean the outside of the cup and dish, but inside they are full of greed and self-indulgence.”
    Stretch yourself a little… It is not about washing dishes and cups

9. 3/3
    “”A farmer went out to sow his seed.

As he was scattering the seed, some fell along the path, and the birds came and ate it up.

Some fell on rocky places, where it did not have much soil. It sprang up quickly, because the soil was shallow.

But when the sun came up, the plants were scorched, and they withered because they had no root.

Other seed fell among thorns, which grew up and choked the plants.

Still other seed fell on good soil, where it produced a crop–a hundred, sixty or thirty times what was sown.”

My friend what kind of soil are you. Do you believe that you produce a good crop with what you sow here? Do you think the misery and unending nastiness leads anyone to Christ?

It is somewhat funny that a blogger misquoted a phrase, but it as if the Lord put words in her mouth just for you “you sow, what you reap”

10. I wish you have a great day.

11. I would suggest that most people stop quoting from the Bible if they have not read the entire book, epistle, or at least chapter.

I did wince when I saw that quotation. It is always better to use quotations in the manner in which they were intended. It avoids confusion.

12. re Those ungodly morons are God’s beloved children.”

THIS VIEW IS DEFINITELY CONTRADICTED BY THE TEACHING OF I JOHN 3:1 AMD I JOHN 12 GALATIANS 4 EPHESIANS 1
    INTERALIA

YOU CAN check it freely in Strong’s CONCORDANCE ONLINE

WUNNA CAN TWIST AND TURN IT AS YOU LIKE BUT THERE ARE SEVERAL SCRIPTURES THAT CONTRADICT THE IDEA THAT THE VOICE OF THE PEOPLE IS THE VOICE OF GOD.

YOU CAN START IN GENESIS AND COME FORWARD AND SHOW ME REERENCES THAT TEACH THIS
    I WORK HARD AT RIGHTLY DIVIDING THE WORD OF TRUTH AND I DONT MAKE ANY APOLOGY FOR ANYTHING THAT I SAY HERE

All; OF WUNNAH THAT WANT TO PILE ON CAN PILE ON – i DONT COME HERE TO SOW NOR REAP NOTHING

I AM SOWING AND REAPING IN AT LEAST 5 COUNTRIES TODA Y FROM MY HOME BUT A PROPHET IS WITHOUT HONOR EXCEPT IN HIS OWN COUNTRY

RE If an individual was bold enough to use this phrase without your permission and did not limit it to the width of your understanding, does that make him a dummy. YES INDEED AND SO ARE YOU BECAUSE YOU HAVE NOT TAKEN THE TIME TO GET THE INTERPRETATION. NOTE I DID NOT SAY APPLICATION YOU CANT APPLY CORRECTLY IF YOU INTERPRET POORLY

Perhaps the dummy is the person trapped with the limited interpretation.
    NO NOT PERHAPS YOU DEFINITELY DONT KNOW WHAT YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT BUT YOU ARE PROVIDING MUCH MIRTH

TELL ME WHAT IS THE INTERPRETATION FOR JESUS WEPT? HOW MANY INTERPRETATIONS ARE THERE FOR THAT?
    THERE ARE SEVERAL RECOGNIZED TEXTS ON HOMILEICS AND HERMENEUTICS
    I HAVE STUDIED SO THAT I CAN SPEAK WITH AUTHORITY BY RIGHTLY DIVIDING THE WORD OF TRUTH
    I HAVE FOLLOWED THE EXAMPLE OF EZRA IN EZRA 7:10 AND NEHEMIAH 8:8

RE Have you be become like the pharisees
    ‘Woe to you, teachers of the law and Pharisees, you hypocrites! You clean the outside of the cup and dish, but inside they are full of greed and self-indulgence.”
    Stretch yourself a little… It is not about washing dishes and cups

DUMMY THE teachers of the law and Pharisees, WERE FALSE TEACHERS JESUS REPEATEDLY DEMONSTRATED THAT THEY PERVERTED THE LAW IN ITS INTENT AND CONTENT. BUT GP HAS CORECTLY INTERPRETED THE WORD

WHEN YOU WANT TO CITE SCRIPTURES TO USE TO THROW STONES AT A MAN YOU NEED TO KNOW BOTH THE TEXT AND ITS CONTEXT OTHERWISE YOU BECOME TO ME A PROVIDER OF MIRTH. LOL

RE When you read this, did you think it means reentering his mother’s womb to be born again
    “Except a man be born again, he cannot see the kingdom of God.”
    ONLY A BIBLICAL ILLITERATE WOULD ASK SUCH A SILLY QUESTION LOL

RE Calling names, being insulting and running around and misquoting without understanding just to prove a point is not a sign of superior intelligence.
    SO WHY ARE YOU DOING IT SIR?
    WHY ARE YOU misquoting without understanding WHY?
    THE VOICE OF THE PEOPLE IS THE VOICE OF THE PEOPLE
    AND THE VOICE OF GOD IS THE VOICE OF GOD
    IT IS BETTER FOR YOU TO SCROLL PASS BECAUSE YOU AND THOSE OF YOUR ILK CAN NOT ENTER THE FRAY WITH ME IN INTERPRETATION OR APPLY THE WORD
    BUT I THANK YOU FOR THE MIRTH
    watch now watch wunnah cant help it ONE MORE TO OPINE NOW LOL

13. RE I would suggest that most people stop quoting from the Bible if they have not read the entire book, epistle, or at least chapter.

I did wince when I saw that quotation. It is always better to use quotations in the manner in which they were intended. It avoids confusion.

EXACTLY

14. WHEN LOOKING AT A PASSAGE ONE MUST NOT ONLY CONSIDER THE IPSIMA VOX ONE MUST ALSO LOOK AT THE IPSIMA VERBA IN I JOHN 3;2 THE WORD APPEAR APPEARS TWICE WITH DIFFERENT MEANINGS .AND THE SECOND USE OF THE WORD HAS A SPECIFIC MEANING

Beloved, now are we the sons of God, and it doth not yet appear what we shall be: but we know that, when he shall appear, we shall be like him; for we shall see him as he is.

WHEN I CITE A PASSAGE IT IS BECAUSE I HAVE STUDIED IT…INCLUDING LOOKINGAT THE ORIGINAL LANGUAGE AND CHECKING HOW THE KEY WORDS ARE USED ELSE WHERE, AND COMPARING THE PASSAGE WITH PARRALEL PASSAGES

15. There is the literal translation and there is the nuanced meaning many apply on a blog.

Vox populi (/ˌvɒks ˈpɒpjuːli, -laɪ/ VOKS POP-yoo-lee, -⁠lye) is a Latin phrase that literally means “voice of the people”. It is used in English in the meaning “the opinion of the majority of the people”. In journalism, vox pop or man on the street refers to short interviews with members of the public.

16. HOTSPOT SEARCH

More Covid-19 teams to track clusters
    By Barry Alleyne barryalleyne@nationnews.com
    The Ministry of Health is putting together more teams to increase testing for COVID-19 in communities it considers “hotspots” to close down as many clusters as possible in the next two weeks.
    The scaled-up initiative will be similar to Operation Seek And Save, which led to a number of positive cases being discovered last year when community spread of the virus affected Barbados.
    Chief Medical Officer Dr Kenneth George told the Sunday Sun yesterday the additional teams had started doing tests in various St Michael communities, including Bridgetown, last week, and teams were also in the field last Friday night, writing a number of businesses in an attempt to contain local transmission of the virus.
    “We haven’t started back Operation Seek And Save officially, but we are doing something similar in terms of community testing in areas that we feel are hotspots. We were out in the field last night (Friday) doing testing in and around The City because we still have several open clusters. As the hotspots come up, we will put the appropriate resources in place,” he added.
    Ministry officials, inclusive of nurses and doctors, visited a number of bars and restaurants Friday night, facilitating patrons who wanted to voluntarily take PCR tests to know their status.
    George said Barbados’ most recent results, in spite of the positivity rate of the virus being below two per cent, were still worrying for public health officials. He noted there had been a recent
    exposure at the Geriatric Hospital on Beckles Road, St Michael, but mitigation of that was “well advanced”, with extensive contact tracing already in place.
    “There are some clusters that are still getting positive cases every day. We are getting on average between eight and 12 cases per day, and those numbers are not satisfactory, particularly because most of those cases are Barbadians,” the public health expert said. “The message continues to be the same. People need to use good judgement when they are on the street. We will continue to do our part.”
    The ramped-up activity comes as Government, in a release yesterday, extended the 11 p.m. to 5 a.m. curfew until August 22.
    Acting Attorney General Wilfred Abrahams said they continued to take guidance from the public health authorities, and the additional cases in communities led to the extension of the curfew.
    “Though the positivity rate does remain very low, we still use other markers. We looked at the number of cases per 100 000 in the population over the last two weeks, and right now that is at 46 per cent,” Abrahams said, while noting the internationally respected guideline was that a rate below 25 per cent was the benchmark.
    He added there were still 16 COVID-19 clusters which remained open and would be tackled during the extended curfew period.
    “Some clusters are quiet but are still engaging the attention of the Ministry of Health, and there are other clusters still being added to all the time. The bottom line is that we’re trying our best to manage the situation, but it needs all hands on deck. People need to remain on their guard and be vigilant during this two-week period,” he said.

Source: Sunday Sun

17. Delta variant ‘a threat’

A financial firm based in London believes COVID-19’s Delta variant is a growing threat to Barbados’ economic prospects, including tourist arrivals from the United Kingdom (UK).
    EMFI Securities Limited, which advises clients invested in Barbados Government instruments, released a new Barbados country report on Friday and warned that the economy “could not sustain another year with depressed tourism activity, even if a recovery is taking place”.
    The assessment was prepared by head of research Geronimo Mansutti Silva, economist Rosamnis Marcano, strategist Matias Bensousan and quantitative analyst Sheizza Nal and was issued in response to the latest Central Bank quarterly review.
    Central Bank Governor Cleviston Haynes reported that the economy grew by 5.5 per cent in the second quarter, but contracted by nine per cent in the first half of the year.
    The EMFI team, which has told investors to keep hold of their Barbados securities, is predicting that the economy will grow by 1.4 per cent this year, but cautioned that they will “see significant downside risks such as the outbreak of the Delta variant and the imposition of new travel restrictions”.
    The Central Bank has forecast 2021 growth of between one and three per cent, and the International Monetary Fund has predicted that growth this year will be 4.1 per cent.
    Risks
    “Among the upside risks, we have highlighted the rapid recovery of tourism in the different Caribbean countries and the incorporation of Barbados into the UK’s green travel list. However, Barbados is currently at risk of moving from green to amber list, which would mean a new setback in the recovery of tourism,” said the EMFI representatives.
    “For this reason, we see significant downside risks such as the outbreak of the Delta variant and the imposition of new travel restrictions. While the growth in the first quarter represents a spark of hope for Barbados, the sun is not shining yet.”
    They also warned: “COVID-19 is not over yet either. With the Delta variant spreading across the world,
    many countries are re-establishing travel restrictions and mandating quarantines for tourists. Barbados, being strongly reliant on the tourism industry, these developments darken the outlook.
    “The island’s economy could not sustain another year with depressed tourism activity, even if a recovery is taking place.”
    The EMFI report observed that “despite some easing of travel restrictions, the travel was nine per cent lower than in the second quarter of 2020”.
    “Barbados is not facing an easy task; its most important industry is still suffering from the pandemic, and the Delta variant is setting back the recovery. The country will have to find a way to muddle through for now; however, sooner or later tourism will return to its pre-pandemic levels,” they added.
    The EMFI team also made the following observations about Barbados’ economic outlook:
    • The recovery in tourism
    in Barbados is lagging the
    rest of the region.
    • Barbados Government’s
    commitment to maintaining fiscal discipline is remarkable, achieving a primary surplus of 1.5 per cent during the first quarter of the financial year 2021/2022.
    • We estimate that debt
    burden will increase to $13.5 billion or 140.5 per cent of GDP by the end of the financial year 2021/2022. (SC)

18. Woman charged with wounding Gonsalves
    KINGSTOWN – A woman from the town of Layou, located to the north-west of St Vincent’s capital, was charged Friday night with wounding in connection with the injury that Prime Minister Dr Ralph Gonsalves received during a protest outside parliament.
    The woman, identified as Annamay Lewis, was denied station bail and will be held at a police station throughout the weekend. She will be taken before the Kingstown Magistrates’ Court tomorrow to answer the charge.
    Gonsalves, who celebrates his 75th birthday today, was struck in the head with an object as he walked among protesters to parliament around 5:15 p.m. on Thursday. They were voicing their objection to an amendment to the Public Health Act that would give workers the choice between taking the COVID-19 vaccine or losing their jobs.
    The prime minister was flown to Barbados later in the night for further treatment.
    In a Facebook post on Friday afternoon,
    Gonsalves said he had suffered a concussion – a type of traumatic brain injury caused by a bump, blow or jolt to the head or by a hit to the body that causes the head and brain to move rapidly back and forth.
    He said he would have to be monitored over the next four to six weeks. (CMC)

19. People make choices
    Some walk by sight and not by faith
    Others walk by faith and not by sight
    Simply stating
    God is not the author of confusion

Xxxcxxccccccc
    Two thousand strong made their voices heard on the streets of Barbados
    It was withal certainty a good day in Barbados yesterday
    The chickens came home to roost
    Now we await the final outcome
    Hopefully the voice of AG general would be heard
    A voice long overdue as the country crime rate spirals out of control

20. Annamay is a heroine!
    Women should not be in anybody’s jail.
    And we care not what they are alledged to have done.

21. Annamay Lewis like Joseph Chatoyer belongs within the same pantheon.

22. What a thing doah a day before RG birthday someone one handed him a big stone
    What a gift hand delivered to boot
    God does move in mysterious ways

Xxccccccccc

23. Poor Ralphie can’t catch a break
    Another political stone hurdled his way

Politics
    Former ULP diplomat calls on gov’t to quit (+Video)
    News Admin
    Updated: 3 Aug 2021 – 01:44PM
    Doris Charles
    Former diplomat, Doris Charles on Tuesday walked from her home in Questelles to Kingstown, calling on the Unity Labour Party administration to resign. (iWN photo)

Advertisement 219
    A former diplomat under the Unity Labour Party administration was, on Tuesday, walking from Upper Questelles to Kingstown, calling for the resignation of the Ralph Gonsalves administration.

Doris Charles, whose name was mentioned as a possible candidate for the ULP in the November 2020 general elections, in which the party won a fifth consecutive term in office, rang a bell and carried a placard as she called on the government to demit office.

“Ralph, arwe nu war u. Resign Now,” said the placard, which was written in the Vincentian vernacular. Charles also carried a bell which she rang as she walked.

Charles told iWitness News that the ULP administration should go because of their policy on vaccination against the COVID-19 pandemic and its alleged mishandling of the country’s finances.

24. Wait wunna hold wunna horses
    The lawyer for the accused stone throwing speaks out on behalf of her client

Xxxccccccc

Lawyer Kay Bacchus-Baptiste, on Friday, says that the woman in custody in connection with the injury to Prime Minister Ralph Gonsalves has denied the allegation and has claimed that she was pressured into a confession.

“I understand they have been saying they picked up a woman who is the person who throw the stone and hit Ralph. I am representing the lady and it is not true,” Bacchus-Baptiste said on the New Democratic Party’s New Times radio programme, today (Friday).

“She did not throw a stone but the police intimidated her, oppressed her into admitting that she is the one who hit him, even though she is telling them all she had in her hand was a key ring,” Bacchus-Baptiste said.

“And they are trying to extract a sort of a confession and some story to make it sound as though it was she who did it and she is going to beg Ralph for forgiveness.” Bacchus-Baptiste, a former senator and candidate for the NDP, spoke hours after Minister of Local Government Senator Julian Francis told Parliament that there is video footage of the incident in which the prime minister was injured.

Gonsalves, who turns 75 on Sunday, flew to Barbados Thursday night for further medical attention after he was struck in the head by an object as he walked among protesters toward Parliament around 5:15 p.m., on Thursday.

Advertisement 21
    The officer of the prime minister said that protesters had blocked the prime minister’s official vehicle.

The police have not issued any statement regarding the detention of anyone in connection with the injuries to Gonsalves, but Francis told legislators that the woman, whom he did not identify, was already in police custody “and begging to go and apologise to Gonsalves.

But Bacchus-Baptiste, who also did not identify her client, said that she was not allowed to meet with the accused woman for over an hour after police took her into custody.

“But I have already instructed her and the police that I am her lawyer and they are not to take any more statements from her unless I am present. I cannot have a lady who did not do an offence go down because they want to say they catch someone.”

The lawyer said that her client told her that the police made her admit to the offence.

“And not only that, I was trying for over an hour to get her. Nobody could tell me where she is until they [were] done taking a statement from her then all of a sudden they could allow me to speak to her. So that statement has no value and I am going to make it very, very clear,” Bacchus-Baptiste said.

“… the lady has said to me that she did not throw a stone. She never even had a stone in her hand. So they need to find the right person. They are not going to take no scapegoat to make the police look efficient in the inefficient way they acted yesterday.”

25. from the beginning we heard it was a lie and they were looking for a scape goat to pretend some fraudulent assassination attempt…a serial abuser of Black women is a dangerous and evil animal….unfortunately…..the Slaves in small islands keep returning them to power to continue their crimes against humanity…

26. I am glad he did not die. I hope that he will accept his gift in the spirit in which it was intended.

I am certain it was only meant to knock some sense into his head.

27. DonnaAugust 8, 2021 7:10 AM

I am glad he did not die. I hope that he will accept his gift in the spirit in which it was intended.

I am certain it was only meant to knock some sense into his head

Xxxccccccc
    Yuh think so

Lol

28. Yes, I think so! The people of St. Vincent have suffered greatly this year. They are frustrated.

Covid and natural disasters have brought the leadership issues into focus like never before.

This is a good time for reflection.

I invite all political leaders to look up the definition of DOMESTIC VIOLENCE and apply its broader definition of what constitutes violence to their actions.

We the people have been promised, we have voted upon the promise and received many big rocks for our trouble.

🎵When de lawyers refusing
    Tuh release yuh funds,
    What did yuh get ?
    A big rock!

When yuh run to the Bar
    An yuh hit a brick wall,
    What did yuh get?
    A big rock!

When yuh run to de Courts
    And yuh case never done
    What did yuh get?
    A big rock!

When de judge climb de ladder
    An gettin reward
    What did YOU get?
    A big rock!

So we all must agree,
    A big rock is the most common gift fuh we!
    So we all must agree
    Dat a big rock hit plenty more dan Ralphie. 🎶

Apologies to the Merrymen.

Where is William Skinner?

29. Dat one is dedicated to WURA.

😉

30. I will take my time and write on why I believe ” the voice of the people is the voice of God”

It’s just a strong opinion that I have. It may not be in line with that of others, but that’s their opinion.

31. The people in small island countries have suffered tremendously and would continue on that path as long as they keep these tin horned dictators called leaders in power
    Some of the blame should be placed on the peoples shoulders
    Recently I saw a video where a lady living in a small island has mud flooring
    The lady was being interviewed and she took the reporter into her place of abode a place ramschakled and deplorable ( a real big rock handed to her)
    However one questioned my way of sourcing
    The reality being that small island people are proud people and mostly keep their problems unto themselves away from criticism

Xxxxx

32. The invitation goes out to Angela Cox de piece uh poet and her editor, de Shitey, sorry, de Mighty Gazzerts to add their verses.

Please take note of the rhythm and try to keep it!

And remember the party affair is for Bees AND Dem!

33. In America, the game’s afoot.

34. “Dat one is dedicated to WURA”

loving it, well appreciated.

This one is for you and BU.

https://www.instagram.com/tv/CSO-4YDikyY/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link

35. A big rock here and a big rock there
    A big rock which made a huge noise across the world
    Some said the big rock met its target in like manner govt meet the imf targets while the people are bombarded and pelted with govt stones
    A small boy named David once use a big stone to slay a giant
    A boy and a stone made history
    Today a stone is being met with ridicule
    While a scapegoat is being held hostage

36. This is what we are doing? Glamourizing violence?

Remember everything comes back in the whirlwind.

37. “HOW CAN THE VOICE OF THE PEOPLE BE THE VOICE OF GOD? IS GOD DUMB? DOES HE REALLY NEED THE DUMB TO SPEAK FOR HIM? HAS GOD STOPPED ORDAINING THE RISE AND FALL OF NATIONS AS PER DANIEL 2 OR ROMANS 13?. SINCE WHEN DOES GOD SPEAK THROUGH UNGODLY MORONS?(c.f amos 3:7) watch now WATCH vox populi DICUNT.”

You obviously do not feel God in you

if you never know love already
    you’ll never know love again

God is the universe
    the creator of all things
    humans animals plants living things
    and all of mother earth

How can oneness wholeness completeness and totality of God be written in a book

Dash away your bible
    Revelation Time come

Dem No Know Dub

Roots Train Number Two

38. 1/1
    Small rock, big rock
    Time is passing – tick tock
    The voice of de people rising in strong protest
    Unheard by a government believing that it knows best
    The voice of the people is the voice of God

Young and old taking to the street
    People speaking with their voices and their feet
    But the songs of protests falling on deaf ears
    No one listens, no one cares
    That the voice of the people is the voice of God

Hard ears you won’t hear then you will feel
    Soon the crowd will make your pain real
    Quiet voices now becoming tumultuous
    Quiet winds of change becoming tempestuous

Ignore the wind and reap the whirlwind
    Determine to rule without listening
    The people will whip you with an iron rod

39. DavidAugust 8, 2021 9:01 AM

This is what we are doing? Glamourizing violence?

Remember everything comes back in the whirlwind.

Xxxcccc

Have u ever read the psalms of David
    A little shepherd Boy who slay a giant
    Isn’t David not one of the most recognized and revered people in biblical history
    Also along that line he was said to be a Man after God’s own heart
    Why did God single him out for such a prestigious award
    Can u answer that
    Instead of writing babble to defend Rh..RG

40. “This is what we are doing? Glamourizing violence?

Remember everything comes back in the whirlwind.”

Even the blogmaster has poetry in him

41. @AC 8:55 a.m
    Not bad.
    Good imagery.
    Hostage, scapegoat
    I like the image of David slaying a giant.
    Was it a quiet poke at our David…
    Brilliant.

42. Mixed up moods and attitudes. No one gives a shit about the social partnership of THIEVES and what feeds into their minority rule bullshit, they rule the nigas in the parliament…no one else.

[8/7, 9:51 PM] David Comissiong: https://gisbarbados.gov.bb/blog/town-hall-meetings-on-covid-19-vaccinations-and-testing/

THE FIRST OF A SERIES OF FOUR GOVERNMENT SPONSORED TOWN HALL MEETINGS ON COVID-19 VACCINATIONS AND TESTING IS SCHEDULED FOR THIS MONDAY THE 9TH OF AUGUST AT ALEXANDRA SCHOOL IN SPEIGHTSTOWN– COMMENCING AT 5PM

The views expressed at these meetings will feed into the discussion and decision making process of the SOCIAL PARTNERSHIP on this complex legal and social issue.
    [8/7, 10:01 PM] Lee Dominic: It’s been made clear today that a large segment of the populus is pro choice when it comes to these “COVID-19 vaccines”.
    [8/7, 10:06 PM] David Comissiong: That is not the issue. There is no mandatory vaccination in Barbados. I don’t know why some people are confused about this.

The issue is what type of Protocols will apply to the various workplaces and maybe government offices of Barbados in relation to vaccination and / testing.

Clearly there can’t be a one size fits all solution, and so it is going to call for some serious brainstorming.

What may be required for one category of worker may not be relevant for another category.
    [8/7, 10:14 PM] Lee Dominic: It will be interesting what will be proposed… I hope no more pressure is put on workers to be jabbed and the choice is left up to their personal choice.
    [8/7, 10:26 PM] David Comissiong: I think it will depend very much on the category of worker. For example, a waiter serving patrons at a restaurant — employers will insist on vaccination and will argue that they may be legally liable if an unvaccinated waiter infects a customer of the restaurant.

Where testing is concerned, there will probably be a compromise on this untenable idea of workers paying.

It will be interesting to see how we work it out. And if we can maintain some national unity and good sense
    [8/7, 10:34 PM] Lee Dominic: If government respects ppl want ture choice and not a mandate or an ultimatum, they will be serving the ppl and not just a corporate interests.
    [8/8, 6:15 AM] David Comissiong: We are talking about battling a virus that can spread and affect anybody in the country. It is not about Corporate interests versus people interests.

It is about keeping the country safe; keeping the virus from spreading; keeping people safe; and avoiding lockdowns.”

43. We know in your neck of the woods a militarized approach is preferred. This is not our way in Barbados.

44. “I would suggest that most people stop quoting from the Bible if they have not read the entire book, epistle, or at least chapter.”

Random readings can work
    Bibliomancy is the practice of seeking spiritual insight by selecting a random passage from a Holy Book. It is a form of Stichomancy, which involves selecting a random passage from a random book of any nature. Bibliomancy and Stichomancy have been popular methods of divination for at least 3000 years, when the I Ching was first used to divine the future.

A Message to you Rudy

with all thy soul, and with all thy mind, and with all thy strength: this is the first commandment.

MAR 12:31 And the second is like, namely this, Thou shalt love thy neighbour as thyself. There is none other commandment greater than these.

MAR 12:32 And the scribe said unto him, Well, Master, thou hast said the truth: for there is one God; and there is none other but he:

MAR 12:33 And to love him with all the heart, and with all the understanding, and with all the soul, and with all the strength, and to love his neighbour as himself, is more than all whole burnt offerings and sacrifices.

45. Here’s the problem.

Years ago I remember hearing a member of the ANC complaining that they had set out to make the townships in South Africa ungovernable and now they were in controlled they were still ungovernable.

Violence begets violence.

It is the voice of a few people with an agenda.

No sane human would deliberately destabilize his/her own country because the country will end up going to the dogs.

We’ve been on that slope from the days of the 1937 disturbances.

In fact, the alleged instigator has been made a National Hero.

Bad, bad decision.

Sow the wind, reap the whirlwind.

That’s from the Bible.

Hosea 8:7
    King James Version
    7 For they have sown the wind, and they shall reap the whirlwind: it hath no stalk; the bud shall yield no meal: if so be it yield, the strangers shall swallow it up.

It does not turn out good!!

So many things we say without understanding they come from the Bible.

Once upon a time they were said by our ancestors routinely out of a fear of God.

Somehow we missed the fear of God part, it was lost in the translation from generation to generation.

46. DLP trolls are rejoicing that a leader got hit with a pebble
    let them have their fun they are trying to get blood out of a stone with their efforts to push their party

In the future if an instigator protestor throws a stone
    they will be shot dead so they cannot spread

47. @🐰
    To some it does not matter if it comes from the Bible or not.

48. Why must it be DLP or BLP
    “DLP trolls are rejoicing that a leader got hit with a pebble
    let them have their fun they are trying to get blood out of a stone with their efforts to push their party”

Did the stone have a party? We can comment negatively or positively without being in a camp.

49. I am about to throw a stone

Ronnie Yearwood
    Good afternoon everyone, please sign and share this public petition to let our Members of Parliament know that Barbadians want a referendum on the issue of Barbados becoming a Republic and importantly the type

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=934707860409008&id=100016094072523

Thanks for your support.

Leave a Reply to angela coxCancel reply