The fight against COVID 19 by countries across the globe is real. Barbados given its heavy dependence on tourism (services) is exposed more than some other countries. We are here now and we have to do all that we can to survive. The blogmaster predicted months ago the conversations will shift to finding ways to enforce mandatory vaccinations. It is a conversation currently taking place across the globe, including Barbados.

This week’s charts suggest that we might be at the start of a new wave that could last for months as was the case of the earlier 2021 waves in Jamaica, Guyana, T&T and St Lucia and with the added complication of the presence of the very virulent delta variant in the region. The signs that suggest otherwise are that the daily positivity charts are all at less than 5% over the past 3 weeks and that the Covid-19 teams are continuing their good work and that, despite the very high odds against, the aggressive work by the Authorities have so far resulted in fairly significant levels of vaccination take up. The ride will still be a rough one but everyone needs to do their part to conquer this insidious foe

Source: Lyall Small

530 responses to “COVID 19: NO Retreat, No Surrender”

1. Vaccines/jabs are not going to end COVID.

They may or may not keep you from getting real sick but then well over 98% of people who never had the vaccine/jab did not get real sick nor did they die.

I am not against them believe it or not.

Lord knows I have had more vaccinations in my life than I can count.

For me it comes down to a matter of trust.

I don’t trust the media and don’t trust Faucci and company.

From the time I saw Faucci’s face I reckoned something was not right.

My choice, my instincts, my bad.

BTW, Trump supports the vaccines, Biden and Harris are the ones who sowed the most seeds of mistrust and all for political reasons.

2. You do know that what would be a fatal dose for one person might not be a fatal dose for another. Just like that other drug, alcohol. It is not an exact determination. What overwhelms one body does nothing to another.

When I was hospitalised after an accident and in need of painkillers, the anaesthesiologist was called to determine the dosage of morphine I could tolerate. It was an educated guess from what I could tell based on weight, gender etc. I expect he erred on the side of caution because that shit was out of my system and the pain was back an hour before the next dose was due. I understood without any explanation and bore it.

Not an exact determination.

3. Again you lie!

He did not deliver on the middle class tax cuts he said he was about to propose.

He never revealed his better health care plan.

He never proposed an infrastructure plan though he had about four “Infrastructure Weeks”.

Trump pandered to the racial hatred of his stupid white trash base by attempting to build the wall, punish transgender persons and beat up on their favourite targets – immigrants. And that’s all they got. That kept their votes and cost him nothing. (Except for new voters he did not even see coming.)

Meanwhile he filled the swamp and handed out goodies and huge tax cuts to his crooked “friends” trying to buy his way into circles that had previously rejected him.

And mostly he leveraged his position to enrich himself. That didn’t go too well overall. Lost more than he gained in the end.

Bet he wishes he never became president to spite Obama!

4. David,

You now realise that Critical Analyzer is merely a consumer of illogical conspiracy theories?????

5. I may be mistaken but in all probability, Trump will get 3 terms!!

The Democrats are in self destruct mode.

6. The Mrna vaccines Can be adjusted to suit the variant. The Technology is there

7. @wura
    The keyword is only.

That is not true. One of the earlier findings was that the vaccine was working against variants they were not designed for.
    However, the virus mutated so that with time their effectiveness against new variants was smaller.

8. David
    There is a half Chinese looking woman named Andrea Lo, we seem to recall, on the internet explaining why she ended early her one year Welcome Stamp stay in Barbados.

She’s complaining about what she sees as daily harassment by Bajan, or as she writes, “bayan” men in the form of “catcalling”. Men looking for Covid red pokera.

If we say tourism is our business. And that the Welcome Stamp is or was so transformative it may indeed be way past time for policy-planners, including our friend PLT, who gave birth to this idea, to also raise the consciousness of Bajan men, especially those without international exposure, that a one-dimensional orientation is more likely to be rebuffed than not.

That those kinds of interactions, largely based on legacies of sun, sea and sex, are highly likely to result in lawsuits in source countries and negative propaganda elsewhere.

These rassoul red people should never be placed in a position where the original humans must be humiliated for want of pokey from a near albino.

9. BTW, you lie again. Trump was forced to push for vaccines. Biden and Harris did not sow any mistrust. Trump did.

Trump stood before the microphones and said covid was like the flu, going to disappear etc. etc. etc.

All the while he was saying the opposite to journalists on telephones.

We have the video. We have the audio.

You can believe Trump but your antenna sniffs out Fauci??????

Do not try to backtrack now that I have exposed your lies.

I had a cousin who got busted for growing marijuana on his property. He was ordered to pay a fine. So…. he grew more marijuana and sold it to pay the fine.

Worked for him. It will not work for you. You will not cover your lies with what might appear to be less obvious lies simply because I have compiled a list of some of your most ridiculous offerings and a blind man on a trotting horse can now see that you are a liar.

So…nothing more for me to do here, at present.

But, like The Terminator, I’ll be back!

10. And the mutation of the virus is helped by a large unvaccinated population.

11. @Pacha

This is we kulture!

12. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

keep doing your research and stay protected, information states that 60% of UK’s newly hospitalized patients are fully vaccinated. OR unvaccinated, you hear that depending on the day or who is giving it….we are the ones have to protect ourselves….either way.. …personally i will stick to what am doing, it is working so far, if it stops, i will know there is more to the story than they re telling us…

“60% of people being admitted to UK hospitals are unvaccinated …
    http://www.reuters.com › business › healthcare
    Jul 19, 2021 · Britain’s Chief Scientific Adviser Patrick Vallance said that 60% of people being admitted to hospital with COVID-19 are unvaccinated, correcting an earlier statement he made on Monday.”

13. When I was young, the cat calls were relentless. One of the perks of getting older is that they decline with every year that passes. Soon, I’ll be down to zero!

I can now walk the streets without being seen as a piece of meat waiting to be eaten.

And oh the difference to me!

14. “(2) if you understood the slave-master relationship, you would understand there was a ” whole lot of harmony”. Disharmony could have brought a harsh and cruel punishment.”

“Well said.”

All you have to do is read the “Barbados Slave Codes of 1661/1688.”

The English slave masters enacted the “Act for The Governing Of Negroes,” which gave them the legal right and authority to chastise, whip, brand, lacerate, cripple Africans, murder or set them on fire, without any consequences.

The Act was based on the premise that Africans were “heathenish brutish and an unsertaine dangerous kinde of people”…….. “of Barbarous, Wild, and Savage Natures, and such as renders them wholly unqualified to be governed by the Laws, Customs, and Practices of our Nations: It therefore becoming absolutely necessary, that such other Constitutions, Laws, and Orders should be in this Island framed and enacted for the good Regulating and Ordering of them, as may both restrain the Disorders, Rapines, and Inhumanities to which they are naturally prone and inclined………”

Here we have a ‘half-white’ Barbadian, who grew up on a plantation, while ‘living large off the sweat of Black people,’ twisting history in an attempt to romanticize slavery and give us the impression that, under those prevailing, inhumane conditions, slaves were happy, while living in contentment, harmony and hope.

Ironically, there was another individual on BU who delighted in referring to people that either disagreed with or questioned his opinions or proved him wrong………. as “brutish and an unsertaine dangerous kinde of people, of Barbarous, Wild, and Savage Natures.”

All derogatory characterizations ‘straight from the slave codes.’

Yet, rather than condemning such behaviour, some people preferred instead to ‘say’ he is “BRILLIANT” and express sadness now he is missing in action.

And, we’re becoming upset with John?

15. the mutation of a virus is effected by its ability to perform transcription and translation uh lie?
    clearly it would be better to prevent these proceses from occuring uh lie?
    that is Basic Medical Science uh lie?
    Basic Medical Science is the foundation of the practice of Medicine uh lie?

16. “Trump would take the last nickel from a homeless man’s hat!”

Oh Donna, if you had grown up in Bim, you would have used the Bajan expression: “take the penny off the dead man’s eye”. As lots, if not most, people dies with the eyes open, In Barbados they used to put two of those large ‘britannia’ pennies on the eyes to close them. The lowest of the thieves would take the pennies when no one was looking.

Well, I have had my two shots. With co-morbidities I was not taking any chances. I also encourged my son, who is asthmatic to take it, and he did. To each his own, but people should not try to deter others from taking the vaccines. All my vaccines had had booster shots: small pox, cholera, yellow fever, tetanus, etc.

17. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“However, the virus mutated so that with time their effectiveness against new variants was smaller.”

so how is that any different to what we were saying, Peru was ravaged SINCE LAST AUGUST…and we are only now hearing about Lambda because one person in Australia got infected, although the vaccine was around from the winter of 2020……..playing on words will not stop Covid deaths…

“pe.usembassy.gov › covid-19-information
    Jul 22, 2021 · The Government of Peru declared the restriction of all non-resident foreign passengers originating in Brazil, South Africa, and India from entering Peru through August 8, 2021. Find more information here (in Spanish). On March 13, 2021, the Government of Peru suspended COVID-19 testing requirements for domestic air travel.”

gain…vaccines have been around from last winter.

…and how effective the vaccine is to the new variant is still up in the air because we are getting differing stories, but the person who told me is actually doing research on it and think it’s resistant…

if you have been following you will notice we get varying narratives depending on who is impacted by the info being put out there.

18. Unvaccinated people are ‘variant factories,’ infectious diseases expert says

https://edition.cnn.com/2021/07/03/health/unvaccinated-variant-factories/index.html

19. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

I am now of the opinion that the half-wit racists on BU like Black John were trying to BOAST and BRAG while knowing that Le Code Noir was still around on the statute books, like one openly said on FB some months ago….your dirty deceitfull government ministers are keeping it right there to use against African descendants generationally..just as they have done for 60 years and ..just like is happening still in Haiti..

20. Department of Veterans Affairs will require health workers to be vaccinated

https://www.cnn.com/2021/07/26/politics/veterans-affairs-requires-covid-vaccinations/index.html

21. Another government directive in the USA. Wow, it is not a Barbados thingee only.

https://www.nytimes.com/2021/07/26/us/california-state-vaccine-mandate-employees.html?referringSource=articleShare

22. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

All the minorities know about it, that’s why they treat Black people on the island like 2nd class citizens, them and their treacherous house negros….it’s up to yall to tolerate it or shut them all down and drive them into poverty…..and get rid of the stinking BLP….start throwing them out every 5 years….give yourselves time to BREATHE and PLAN…

they have to BEG YOU FOR POWER or they HAVE NONE…use your POWER..

23. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@Critical Analyzer July 26, 2021 3:11 AM “People, mandatory vaccination to work is coming.”

I don’t care.

I don’t wuk nowhere.

I had my 2 vaccines

I wear my mask.

I wash my hands, regularly. I have always been a clean and tidy person so the handwashing has always been normal for me.

I keep 6 feet from other people, even those I have in the past claimed to love.

Am I being selfish?

Yes please.

I don’t care.

24. Wait! I did not see that GP contends that nowhere in the Bible does it say that Adam and Eve rebelled against God but rather, they listened to the devil.

Did they not disregard God’s instructions in favour of listening to the devil? Did Satan not tell them that they would not die but rather become like God Himself? So… they wanted to be like God and choose for themselves. So… they disobeyed authority in order to become their own authority. REBELLION!

Steupse man, steupse!

25. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

As i have been saying for 9 YEARS…do not give the traitors more than 5 YEARS in the parliament…give yourself breathing room…..get their KNEES OFF YOUR NECKS..

26. NorthernObserver Avatar

@Pacha
    Tell muh, what is a half Chinese looking woman? What de udder half look like? Is this the one who dyes her hair every colour under the 🌈.

27. Another ludicrous argument from a MEDICAL DOCTOR.

We are all going to die because we have all sinned….so why bother about covid which only kills 2% of its infected?

WHY DID HE BECOME A DOCTOR?????

P.S. I prefer to live a long life without undue suffering and die peacefully of old age in my own bed, surrounded by my loved ones.

28. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

In the USA land of the free and home of the brave “medical groups representing doctors, nurses, pharmacists and other health workers today called for mandatory vaccinations of all USA health workers against the coronavirus framing the move as a moral imperative as new infections mount sharply.”
    Source: bostonglobe.com

29. And one more thing – a man who keeps boasting to the blog about some 2×3 scholarship he won half a century ago AND his medical credentials AND two degrees in Bible is not a man who wants only to impress his wife.

You simply hiss and spit when somebody challenges your knowledge. Furthermore, you purr like a cat when your ego is stroked by endorsement. That is the picture your words conjure up in my mind in each situation. Not unlike another person who shall remain nameless.

Now THAT I find hilarious!

30. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“However, the virus mutated so that with time their effectiveness against new variants was smaller.”

ok…am buying…so what happens when the “effectiveness against new variants” get smaller.?

bear in mind, the person giving the information is actually a researcher..

31. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Don’t know if it has sunk in yet, but the virus…is going NOWHERE…we may have to live with it as long as we are breathing….while it mutates until it dies off…if ever….they still have no EFFECTIVE vaccine for the annual flu and that mutates wildly, and researchers seem to think this virus has the same properities..

32. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@onna July 26, 2021 3:10 PM “WHY DID HE BECOME A DOCTOR?????”

I am just guessing but maybe

To make plenty of money?

To get the “respect” of the community?

To hear the sweet sound of Dr. ringing in his ears?

To get a pretty brown skin gal?

I had a very elderly auntie who wisely told me “people don’t always marry for love. People marry for all kinds of reasons, to get money, to get away from parents, to get somewhere to live, to get permanent residence/citizenship in a first world country, to get blessed “Christian” doggie or pussie, to get support for their children, some born, some yet unborn, to get somebody to do their housework, to get somebody to mind their children, people marry for all kinds of reasons. So maybe people become doctors for all kinds of reasons too.

33. Children have been forced into taking vaccines for years – if they want to enter public schools for sure.

Strictly speaking though, nobody can force you to take a vaccine. But they can limit your possibilities if you don’t! If you don’t mind staying at home in isolation or only being welcome outdoors and at a distance, then you have nothing to worry about.

See, other people have rights as well, especially the right to be protected from harm brought about by others.

34. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@Donna July 26, 2021 3:37 PM “And one more thing – a man who keeps boasting to the blog about some 2×3 scholarship he won half a century ago”

CORRECTION: More than half a century ago.

35. Wura,
    We differ because he used the word “only’. That is what made his language exact/precise…

36. Cuhdear Bajan,

All things I considered. None of them reasons to value his opinion.

Dame Bajans,

Intentional. It better describes Trump. A dead man needs no pennies. A homeless man needs his nickel.

37. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@John2 July 26, 2021 12:03 PM “Right now my good friend/ co worker on life support because of anti vaccine Bullshit,”

Why do you make this seem like a bad thing?

38. Excuse You @ cuhdear

39. re a man who keeps boasting to the blog about some 2×3 scholarship he won half a century ago AND his medical credentials AND two degrees in Bible
    ACTUALLY FOUR NOT TWO LOL
    DONT YOU FREQUENTLY BOAST TO THE BLOG ABOUT YOUR SON? LOL LOL LOL
    DOES ANY ONE SEEK TO INTERROGATE YOU THEREABOUT OR ABOUT ANY OF YOUR MULTIPLE EXPLOITS OR ACCOMPLISHMENTS. LOL LOL
    I NEVER FAIL TO GET A LAUGH WHEN I COME HERE LOL LOL

40. I often tell my son “people are not foolish”. I was always afraid that he would overestimate his own intelligence and underestimate that of others.

To some here.. “others can read and have TVs”.

41. If the anti-vaxer trolls sit in front of their computer all day reading and typing shit then their anti-social behaviour is a form of social isolation and social distancing that may save their dumb asses

42. https://imgur.com/CUuMdIY

https://imgur.com/OjqgwNA

Can anyone explain why the number of deaths rose only after we started vaccinations.

In 2020 there were no Vaccinations, none, nun, nada.

I can!!

43. So a graph with the Daily/ Weekly / monthly deaths since vaccination and You Will g’et the true pic

The above graph us misleadi g. And Can also be a graph for the introduktion of the British variant In barbados

44. Show

45. “Can anyone explain why the number of deaths rose only after we started vaccinations.”

Is it because Covid takeover the area

46. Ur interpetstion of that graph is like saying we had a spise In cases because of the vaccine

Reality. The spise In cases and spile In deaths had started befir we Got the vaccine

47. Fell right into that trap!

In case you haven’t noticed, I have an excellent memory. I KNEW it was four. I actually typed four, deleted it and replaced it with two.

I KNEW you could not help but correct it!

Does your wife not know you have four degrees in Bible???? Didn’t know she reads BU!!!

Murdaah! Muh belly!

Wuhlaus!

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

Murdaaaaah!

Leave a Reply to DonnaCancel reply