Submitted by Pachamama (as a comment)

There is a political project being planned in Guyana by the Hindu-fascist PPP .of Jagdeo, aimed at covering up its racist conduct.

The PPP wants to dismiss 300 workers from the water authority,, the overwhelming majority of whom are Black.. They seek to replace them with Indians as they have a history of doing and have done since de rasssoul assholes in Caricom interfered in the elections to favour them.

To cover their apartheid policies the PPP is raising the spectre of Rodney as a distraction as they seek to combat complains about their behaviours, as made to the United Nations.

The argument to be made by the PPP is that the UN complaints are invalid because Walter Rodney, an Afro-Guyanese, is being lifted up. However, Black people in Guyana never had much love for Walter Rodney. They generally thought that he was an asshole, puffed up with a sense that he was the brightest man in the world.

Wrong on both counts.

As a youngster Walter Rodney was second to none in this writer”s estimation. However, his family is in no position to ask the PPP government of Guyana to rewrite the clear and true history of the circumstances surrounding his death.

The truth is settled knowledge. Rodney was trying to overthrow the government of Forbes Burnham and was plotting with a military man who was making a bomb with shrapnel intended to wreak substantial collateral damage.

Having arranged to test the bomb against the outer wall of the central prison complex it ended up in his, Rodney’s, lap and detonated, seemingly prematurely or at the betrayal of the military Confederates in this coup. Burnham had nothing to do with these events but currently this schema by the PPP could also cause a fissure within the opposition APNU coalition which comprises Burnham’s party and Rodney’s party.

About this plot to overthrow Burnham, Dr. David Hinds, a WPA member of Rodney’s party, at the time, spent years in jail and has since confirmed these events. Another senior member, of the WPA, we seem to remember his name as Roopnarine, we think, wrote a book detailing events much as we’ve tried to broadly outline.

This writer accepts the mantel of lacking hope in anything officialdom says to us. Doubled with experience of evaluating such plots, our central position is always to assume that everything is a fecking lie until proven otherwise.

David, your Caricom leaders, and the Caribbean, have no ideas about the demons they have let loose in Guyana. We trust that should the worse happen those same interfering misleaders will be military targets.

44 responses to “Racism: Time Bomb Continues to Tick”

1. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

A good post at a good time, these racist assholes in the Caribbean, Barbados included and in particular, are rearing their evil, ugly heads, time to remove the heads of these beasts and the nigas who help them…

they all have to pay for helping unleash the stinking racists in Guyana, this will not end in their favor….particularly since the intent is to drive the Black majority population in Barbados and the large group of African descents in Guyana into slavery again to line their corrupt pockets..

what they don’t realize is the difference in eras…they are ignorant and believe they have a strangle hold on the area.

2. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

If Black populations in the Caribbean don’t STAND UP and AGAINST this RACIST FORCE OF EVIL…it’s never going away…if they sit as they do in Barbados and WAIT for it to stop, it never will, people need to stand up and fight or remain victims to these evil demons indefinitely

people are doing as much as they can to educate them, the rest is up to them.

it’s a no brainer…STAND AND FIGHT OR SIT AND TAKE IT….both are personal choices.

3. Our Most Honourable Prime Minister has excellent relations with President Ali. So there is no way the government in Guyana could be racist.

4. Pacha…there was a debate on another forum and some tend to believe that Rodney had to go because of his 50 years before his time written book about how Europe Under-Developed Africa.

Other Africans were also writing about their thoughts and were also 50 years ahead of their time….it’s only now that those books are making an appearance.

5. Waru

It was the great John Henry Clarke who taught us that Afrikan peoples have and never had any friends amongst the races. When we try to pretend that there is some common unity of humans we become destined to repeat past fatal errors.

Those making an alternative argument about Rodney know not of what they speak.

You are quite right, of course.

6. “It was the great John Henry Clarke who taught us that Afrikan peoples have and never had any friends amongst the races. When we try to pretend that there is some common unity of humans we become destined to repeat past fatal errors.”

Afrikan / Black / Afro people make sweaty smelly funky music which draws all sorts of other types into dance culture and makes them move, making them start to relate to the sweaty smelly funky people from Afrika.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JDk9UIqg2z4

7. @555dubstreet

“Afrikan / Black / Afro people make sweaty smelly funky music which draws all sorts of other types into dance culture and makes them move, making them start to relate to the sweaty smelly funky people from Afrika.”

What is de origin of your weed. Is it from Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Jamaica, China, UK 🇬🇧 or Nederland’s ?

Masey Green asking. She want to get some..Lordie, poor Masey. After she got hit by de bus, things were never on de up.

8. William Skinner Avatar

@ angela Cox
    I have always said that this is by far one of Gabby’s best works. I don’t think they play it three times a year on any radio station.
    Thanks for sharing.

9. William
    It speaks truth to the way things have been in Barbados
    Listening it today tells the same story as back when the song was first written

10. @angela cox 7:44pm
    Sparrow ain’t got nothing pun he..
    All de stars ⭐️ dear.
    I gun sent it to Masey…
    Pow pow who calling, pow pow who calling ???

11. Skins is right. Dem won’t play it because of de politics..It’s a spade ♠️

12. Never heard the song before.

But I think Bajans are getting the message. Slowly.

We live in hope.

13. Every article coming out of Europe and North America states emphatically that the Caribbean is the MOST TOURIST DEPENDENT REGION IN THE WORLD….

and we all know it’s also amongst the MOST IMPOVERISHED….

wrap that around ya heads and minds…

14. btw…it’s also DESIGNED TO STAY THAT WAY…no amount of talking, posting, wishing or hoping will change that designation.

15. the usual bullshit and long talk, who ain’t calling for new world order, calling for global reset and AM YET TO HEAR…them calling for what they SHOULD BE REALLY CALLING FOR..

it’s not about the people…it’s all about them and the me me mentality..

.jokers…i don’t have the time to waste..

16. “Every article coming out of Europe and North America states emphatically that the Caribbean is the MOST TOURIST DEPENDENT REGION IN THE WORLD….

and we all know it’s also amongst the MOST IMPOVERISHED….

wrap that around ya heads and minds…”

As far as I can tell tourists are driven from airports to Hotel complexes which they never leave and have package deals for meals etc

Cruise ships will drop them off in islands and they disembark and reembark again on the same day so they just walk around for a few hours in a group

there are no back pack tourists who will tour island go to into local community staying in houses or small B&B hotels

point is all the monies go to hotels and not rest of the country and it’s mainly middle aged adults and families, there are no young adult tourists visiting the island and no one is exploring the country, just people sitting on beaches or by pools getting tans

17. Another message to AG

18. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

WILLFULLY IMPOVERISHING tens of thousands of Black families on the island for over 40 YEARS is STARING both corrupt governments in their faces…..tek dah…

KARMA is very real..

19. TOURIST

(Author) 555nairobi

“there are no back pack tourists who will tour island go to into local community staying in houses or small B&B hotels
    point is all the monies go to hotels and not rest of the country and it’s mainly middle aged adults and families, there are no young adult tourists visiting the island and no one is exploring the country, just people sitting on beaches or by pools getting tans” ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️

Plausible: Tourists don’t get to absorb our interior/local culture.

20. @wura,
    It has been a long time since I complimented you on your efforts to educate the average Barbadian.

For you, there will be no medals, no nominations or honours. But one would have to be blind and dumb not to recognize your unceasing efforts to remove these two yokes from the necks of the people.

Some are slow to learn, so you must repeat your message over and over.
    I hope that you find the strength and courage to continue the good fight.

An admirer – Theo

21. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Thanks Theo…

they have a limited amount of time to change their course or it will be irretrievably changed FOR them..they have to think of the future of THEIR coming generations or others will MAKE those choices for them and we already see, know and experienced their track records…

22. William Skinner Avatar

@ TheOGazerts

Well said . WURA is a voice we all need to hear and understand. There is so much unfinished business but we want to live in a land of make belief.
    WURA keeps it real and her failed detractors just can’t handle it. They still fighting each other for Massa crumbs.

23. Who exactly wants to live in a land of make believe?

24. @William

We all have opinions. We are all entitled to our opinions.

25. I would say that we all have our different experiences of life in Barbados. Our experiences of life are not make believe. They are simply OUR EXPERIENCES.

26. I guess I never had to fight anybody for massa’s crumbs.

As a matter of fact, if I had half of the money I blew on nonsense…….

27. Looks like I’m being gaslighted by two negroes

Sambo One : “(Author) 555nairobi”

my name ain’t fuking nairobi son

Sambo Two : “What is de origin of your weed. Is it from Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Jamaica, China, UK 🇬🇧 or Nederland’s ”

as I told the Judge “I truly can’t answer that, your honour”

You gaslight and ’bout to meet your match
    burning down plantations

28. “WURA keeps it real and her failed detractors just can’t handle it. They still fighting each other for Massa crumbs.”

the reason people steal from poor blacks is probably because they are easiest targets and can get away with it

29. William Skinner Avatar

Where did I write that we are not all entitled to our opinions ? Anybody who really knows me would expect me to be supportive of @ WURA.
    In my opinion , WURA is a great asset to BU. Others may think not and that’s their opinion.
    BTW when one speaks of crumbs from the table , in this instance, it’s a philosophical metaphor. It really means that we are still expecting and accepting all the negatives that come with the system that is driven and orchestrated by what Massa plans and engineers
    You and others write about those very crumbs every single day. Quite frankly all of us are literally forced to eat them every day or go hungry.
    Think about those who work for wages that keep them below the poverty line. Think about your position on the minimum wage issue that
    embraced and defended Massa.’s system. You actually said that if we got more crumbs Massa’s system will collapse and the we would end up getting no crumbs at all.
    Simple as that !
    Peace

30. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

William…those who can see and understand have to make decisions at the personal level or always dwell below the poverty line every generation, because the greedy will NEVER change their stance of living off others,..

the targeted have to change their stance of allowing it to happen…because the leaders side with the greedy every time and even help steal for them because they are looking for benefits as opposed to doing their PAID JOBS… and only know those they pushed into poverty when they want votes to return to the parliament to do the same corrupt things over and over again…

a vicious cycle that must be broken up..

easily done on the vote dependent frauds….but it’s still a personal choice to make.

the criminals in Barbados, both in the parliament and minority community want shutting down permanently….as long as the population understands that and get to it, we will see all types of difference and finally see the social and financial elevation and advancement of Black lives.

I like what am hearing from the younger generation, there is hope.

31. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

It’s more than a little disturbing that there are still those in the 21st century who believe that Black/African people can do no better but remain stuck in a slave society managed and maintained by criminals….

it’s self-defeatist and should be ignored..

time to change that narrative.

32. William Skinner Avatar

@ WURA

The struggle post independence has borne very little fruit in real terms. Virtually all the little gains made have been rapidly evaporating since the mid seventies.
    Anybody can get up and go to the beach or drive up to Morgan Lewis and enjoy a wonderful morning and that’s nice but when you get back down although your pot is richly blessed with fine food there are children who are so malnourished that they cannot concentrate on their abc farless pass some examination.
    And that’s the point we are missing. All over the world is like that and we know that. We are just trying to eradicate it or reduce it to a bare MINIMUM in our country.
    This is about changing a society not saying how good or comfortable we as individuals are within it. We have a frigging right to be comfortable , after all, our forefathers blood, sweat and tears built it.
    Time to move on to a broader focus. That’s plantation BS telling a few slaves look how good wunnuh are compared with the ones in the fields. Pure divide and rule.
    There are bigger fish to fry than the ones we ate this morning. More mouths to feed. More children to separate PERMANENTLY from poverty and hopelessness.
    And if we carry some Bill Clinton feel good message to our young people , they will reject us. They want to deal with getting their projects off the ground . We need to invest at least 100 million in young entrepreneurs. We need to be bold and imaginative. Jesus Christ , up to this morning ,I had bakes and a lovely cup of green tea. Who the he’ll gives a shit about what I had for breakfast. No damn body should .
    Focus on the young lady up in St. George trying everyday to get some financial help to take her business to another level. Not what the ass William Skinner had for breakfast , lunch or dinner.

33. “Virtually all the little gains made have been rapidly evaporating since the mid seventies.”

maliciously eroded by greed, tiefing and corruption….it will continue following them everywhere, there is no way to cover all of it up with more lies and deceit….they took it too far..

34. Wither goeth Barbados?
    “… for whatsoever a man soweth, that shall he also reap.”
    – Galatians 6:7 “The Independent Caribbean region, including Barbados, is in a race to the bottom of the social and economic order of the world and unfortunately we are winning.”
    – Anon THIS LAST QUOTE recently grabbed my attention, not because of who said it, but because its reality is evidenced by the levels of our violence, crime and murder rates, that our public servants continue to have a 70 per cent implementation deficit across all sectors – a deficit which has been with us since “Independence” and that we have mortgaged our grand children’s grand children’s grand children with the result that we are now the most indebted nation in the world on a per capita basis!
    Why is it that some people, especially our so called leaders, often ignore the wisdom of the ages which are eternal truths? Too many of our leaders have preached hate, apparently to promote themselves in the eyes of the public, by continuously revisiting the agonies of our past like an alcoholic returning to his/her bottle and yet seem to expect to reap something other than our hate-filled and violent youths gunning down one another and putting fear in the general community while breaking their parents and families’ hearts.
    We then treat these symptoms of our social illnesses without treating the underlying cause(s).
    In this context it is educational to examine some of the eternal truths generated by two of the most respected leaders the world has known – Martin Luther King Jr and Nelson Mandela. Respected, because they, more than anyone else, had reason to hate but possessed the wisdom to recognise the eternal truths.
    “Love is the greatest force in the universe. It is the heartbeat of the moral cosmos. He who
    loves is a participant in the being of God.”
    – Martin Luther King Jr.
    Violence is immoral
    “Darkness cannot drive out darkness; only light can do that. Hate cannot drive out hate, only love can do that.” – Martin Luther King Jr.
    “The beauty of genuine brotherhood and peace is more precious than diamonds or silver or gold.” – Martin Luther King Jr.
    “Violence is immoral because it thrives on hatred rather than love…
    violence ends up defeating itself. It creates bitterness in the survivors and brutality in the destroyers.” – Martin Luther King Jr.
    “If we are to have peace on earth, our loyalties must become ecumenical rather than sectional. Our loyalties must transcend our race, our tribe, our class, and our nation; and this means we must develop a world perspective.” – Martin Luther King Jr. “Hate is too great a burden to bear.
    I have decided to love.” – Martin Luther King Jr.
    “I know that love is ultimately the only answer to mankind’s problems.”
    – Martin Luther King Jr.
    “If you want to make peace with your enemy, you have to work with your enemy. Then he becomes your partner.” – Nelson Mandela.
    People must learn to hate
    “No one is born hating another person because of the colour of his skin, or his background, or his religion. People must learn to hate, and if they can learn to hate, they can be taught to love, for love comes more naturally to the human heart than its opposite.” – Nelson Mandela.
    “Resentment (or hate) is like drinking poison and then hoping it will kill your enemies.” – Nelson Mandela.
    “Forgiveness liberates the soul. It removes fear. That is why it is such a powerful weapon.” – Nelson Mandela.
    “Courageous people do not fear forgiving, for the sake of peace.”
    – Nelson Mandela.
    “Forgiveness is a misleading word because there is really no “giving” involved. The only beneficiary of forgiveness is the forgiver.” – Anon (another eternal truth).
    The foregoing is both negative and cynical. Negative because it only highlights some of our problems without their solutions. However, all these solutions have already been identified. That is the reason this is cynical because there is nothing to indicate that our leaders are prepared to implement, as opposed to talking about, those solutions.
    Round and round we go….
    – PETER WEBSTER

Source: Nation News, Letter to the Editor

35. The youth who are killing each other do not study white people. They do not hate white people. They do not study slavery.

The writer of that piece has no clue what he is talking about.

36. Besides which, it is not possible to let go of the past when it is still very evidently alive and kicking in the present.

This is not about hatred. It is about social justice.

Steupse!

37. But exactly what point is this poorly constructed word salad trying to make?

38. Felicia Doughtz Avatar
    Felicia Doughtz

Understanding how race, politics and power works in Guyana
    https://guyanapolitics2020.com/index.php/2019/01/09/understanding-how-race-politics-and-power-works-in-guyana/

“Long ago they have synthesized a reasoning that allows them to redefine racist as people whose views they do not like, whose views exposes target the Achilles heel of their psychology and psyche, whose actions are designed to free the minds they spent 23 years enslaving.” https://guyanapolitics2020.com/index.php/2019/01/08/long-ago-they-have-synthesized-a-reasoning-that-allows-them-to-redefine-racist-as-people-whose-views-they-do-not-like-whose-views-exposes-target-the-achilles-heel-of-their-psychology-and-psyche-wh/

39. Felicia Doughtz Avatar
    Felicia Doughtz

Leave a Reply to angela coxCancel reply