UK travel light system explained

This week the UK relaxed overseas travel, however, based on a traffic light classification it means UK travellers to Barbados- a country classified AMBER- will have to quarantine for 10 days on return. Based on a BU source hotels and apartments in Barbados have started to receive cancellations.

Arrivals from countries on the amber list will need to quarantine at home for 10 days, in addition to forking out for tests before and after their trip. You should not travel there for leisure purposes.

Traffic light system: red, amber and green list countries – where can I go on holiday abroad?

The Barbados government front loaded its economic recovery strategy by expending significant resources to keep the local tourism industry afloat. The AMBER classification must be accepted for what it is, a body blow. Unless Prime Minister Mia Mottley can do a Houdini tourist traffic for the summer from our most profitable market just went south.

This event now unfolding must cause a critique of the COVID 19 immunization policy. Has the time come for the government through the Chief Medical Officer to authorize private medical facilities to deliver COVID 19 vaccinations? Unless were are able to achieve 70/80% coverage that defines herd immunity, we will not be able to refloat the tourism boat in the near term.

#lisacummins

#drkennethgeorge

221 responses to “UK Amber Alert Catspradles Tourist Sector”

1. @David

I hope you wrong if so God help us!

2. @ David,

little island big big (fill in the blank )

https://www.visitbarbados.org/

3. @Hants

What is your opinion?

4. The tourist season for this year is officially over in March

Some like to hyperventilate

Some will not come for different reason
    Other will

5. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Knowing the do nothings, they will probably wait 5-6 years or more for dependency tourism to come back….anyone placing any bets..

6. None of these small island nations did not have to wait on the days of milk and honey offered by the tourist to return
    Covid gave them collectively an.opening one of many openings these small island leaders were not too smart to utlilize

7. Do you have enuff vaccines on island to vaccinate 70-80%?

8. @ David,

I would not use ” LITTLE island ” in any thing promotional.

Will spend some time viewing the website.

9. John A
    Who brekkin off any travel agent’s phone to go Singapore with dah 21-day quarantine in place? 🤣🤣

10. Given the worsening tourism news, I expected to hear a loud call for some kind of diversification.

It appears that the diversification has left the station (empty) and the discussion is on the fastest way to get British tourists back to Barbados. Surprisingly, even the Diaspora crew are welcome.

11. David
    It is the juxtaposition of a little island, size-wise (fact), against being big in many other aspects notwithstanding physical size. It is “punching above our weight” reimagined and there is the flexibility of being able to change the last word to convey different examples of how the island is “big”. I can’t believe the DLP jumped out their whole skin with a press release criticising the tag line. 🤣🤣

12. @enuff

Understand the flexibility of the concept.

13. Enuff I know you now obligated to catch at any straw in the defence of your divine leader and party, but Singapore is one of 11 countries that were moved to green on the 17th. Dont cherry pick them.

But Why you don’t phone ssomebody in one of these 11 countries and ask them how to get move to green? Then when you get the information call your divine leader and tell her what has to be done to get we move to green too. You could run all the campaigns wunna want with all the names you want, but until you get move to green you only spinning tot in party mud. I mean don’t get me wrong i don’t want to stop you from looking for distractions and red herrings to avoid dealing with reality, so by all means please carry on smartly LOL.

14. (Quote):
    It is the juxtaposition of a little island, size-wise (fact), against being big in many other aspects notwithstanding physical size. It is “punching above our weight” reimagined and there is the flexibility of being able to change the last word to convey different examples of how the island is “big”. I can’t believe the DLP jumped out their whole skin with a press release criticising the tag line. (Unquote).

Maybe they should promote Barbados as the land of Con-artists with Donville as their pin-up (poster) boy.

He has certainly brought Big notoriety to a small island.

On the more positive hand, why not beg Rihanna and her pending fiancé A$AP to play a major role in promoting their now suffering motherland in order to attract a new breed of visitors to the island?

After all, A$AP the Mayers boy is Bajan by descent.

A little island which produces the Best in a Big world.

Why not go the whole hog and turn Big Barbados into a little Amsterdam with beach entertainment the main dish on the tourism menu?

15. @ Enuff,
    You are either one very sick character or you are blessed with a wicked sense of humour.

A case can be drawn for the removal of our Minister of Tourism – the hapless Lisa. The government appears to be in a deep state of amnesia with regard to the denuding of Barbados tourism market.. We are witnessing a kamikaze PR approach to the rebuilding of Barbados economy. An approach so far removed from reality that it’s beyond laughable. What a tragedy for our Nation; and what a victory for Mia’s Ministry of Propaganda.

The native son must be having a good laugh at the expense of Enuff.

16. William Skinner Avatar

@ Dullard May 20, 2021 12:44 PM

“Barbados s a respected brand in the UK market that creates an emotional attachment whether through cricket, who is who living on the West Coast etc.”

“This is the kind of jingoistic back slapping that has led to the worn out and tired tourism offering currently being served up.”

@ Dullard , go to the top of the current class ! @ John A , you can join him there.
    You both are absolutely correct.
    Just my humble opinion:’You both are dealing with reality and not almost puerile , wishy washy sentiment.

@ et al
    As for every topic degenerating into BLPDLP crap.; this has been the staple diet of BU and it will not change.
    Anybody who says differently is being more than hypocritical.
    The Mark Maloney issue clearly shows this :
    Pre 2018 :The Bees cussing Maloney and the Dees adoring him
    Post 2018 : The Dees cussing Maloney and the Bees adoring him.
    Same frigging BS . Pot calling kettle black.
    Damn hypocrites.

17. @William

You are now inducted into the #throwashadecrew.

18. Enuff I know you now obligated to catch at any straw in the defence of your divine leader and party, but Singapore is one of 11 countries that were moved to green on the 17th. Dont cherry pick them.

But Why you don’t phone ssomebody in one of these 11 countries and ask them how to get move to green? Then when you get the information call your divine leader and tell her what has to be done to get we move to green too. You could run all the campaigns wunna want with all the names you want, but until you get move to green you only spinning tot in party mud. I mean don’t get me wrong i don’t want to stop you from looking for distractions and red herrings to avoid dealing with reality, so by all means please carry on smartly LOL.

Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

From the one who don’t deal wid the politic and dint like to get labeled

19. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“some kind of diversification.”

what is that?????

an alien word in La La Land…everyone will pretend they don’t know what it is, 2026 will come and go and they will tell they are still waiting for tourists and they got a better brand which is further than just beyond ya imagination..,,and we done know what Covid UNCOVERED about that one….

….anyone betting yet.?

20. JohnA
    Nobody wants to go Falkland Islands, Sandwich Islands, Faroe Islands etc. Australia and NZ even letting in British tourists? Iceland possibly. Portugal, of course–£200 return according to BA website. Budget airlines even cheaper. Now tell me if that sounds like the traveller that cancelled their Buhbaduss trip?

21. TLSN
    Don’t blame me for your lack of critical thinking skills. I made no comment about the rightness or wrongness of the slogan and purposely so, because I expected the likes of you to just froth at the mouth to oppose whatever I wrote. Instead of calling me sick (personal attack again) tell BU why what I said makes no sense. The Native Son? The same one that don’t quite grasp compulsory acquisition or is often wrong with his facts?🤣🤣#iamnotac/mariposa/angelacox

22. This government is prepared to wait it out. It is waiting for the tourist cavalry to arrive. Either this year, next year, the year after that year, or the year after that year and its following year, or the following, following of that year, followed by the following, following,,of the following year.. Apologies for the poor grammar.

This reminds me of a famous Nigerian author. Who wrote a classic book entitled “When things fall apart”

Yes we are in Lala land.

23. Well I will leave the fowls now to defend one party and cuss the other as the topic will degenerate into the usual B and D crap, as opposed to discussing how we will get out of the pickle we in.

And wunna wonder why we never get no further in this island in any real discussion? Problem is we too dam blind by party loyalty to see any issue in real terms. Instead we look for petty points to divert the conversation away from the issue so as to support we own political agendas. Wunna carry on smartly arguing “oh that ain’t we visitor them too poor, or them ain’t we visitor them too rich or we visitor special dem will wait till we open with the green in 2022.” in the meantime the rest of the markets will move forward with dem green light. Wunna really realise how dam stupid wunna arguments is though? LOL

All at you David I gone.

24. From the one who don’t deal wid the politic and dint like to get labeled

John2

You play you ain’t know John A is a DEE pretending he neutral.

Where he was before May 24, 2018?

You ain’t realize he only came on BU immediately after the elections and was in criticize the government mode since then and does use the excuse he thinks for himself as a cover?

Listen to he now.

25. @ Enuff May 20, 2021 6:36 PM

We see you are now an expert on all matters tourism and are as au fait with the taste of the British traveller as you are with the ‘expectations’ of your large portfolio of clients with their billion dollar construction projects in New York.

When it comes to the British travel industry we would recommend, highly, that you keep your politically-tainted mouth shut.

You better stay in your lane at your PR boutique as you compete to perfect the art of blowing ‘cocky’ heads of white men.

Barbados is no longer a preferred (or even the destination of ‘first’ choice) for the average Brit traveller looking for a ‘sun’ break in the Caribbean.

“Too besides”, Barbados has become both a ‘tired’ and an overly expensive destination for the Brits, especially in a post-Covid-19 travel market.

Like the Canadian, that winter niche market of the past is fast disappearing as that generation of ‘winter’ snowbirds also disappear.

Antigua, St. Lucia, St. Kitts and other Caribbean destinations are now the preferred destinations of the Eastern Caribbean.

Barbados needs a serious makeover and a determined commitment to offer the Brits (and, indeed, the mainland Europeans) real value for their hard-earned Pound and Euro.

The Brits and the European long-haul traveller will no longer be easy targets to be ripped off in any post Covid-19 environment.

26. No tourists in the nearer future.

Time to devalue the Barbados dollar to make our export industries more competitive!

27. @ Enuf

Oh dear I nearly forget to share some numbers with you and the fellows about the 5 countries I mentioned that you say nobody goes to. So I going leave 2019 numbers with you. You remember 2019 don’t you? That was the last decent year before covid. Remember we managed to clear 600,000 long stay that year. Man i sure you remember that when everybody was saying how good we do and ting. Anyhow here are the published FACTS. I put facts in bold cause I know some here don’t like to deal in them, but they are the key to debating most issues. Alright Enuf and John 2 et al here we go! The arrivals for the 5 pun the green list as of May 17th that nobody goes to and I highlighted earlier are as follows for 2019.

PORTUGAL 27 MILLION
    GIBRALTAR 11 MILLION
    MADEIRA. 1.5 MILLION
    SIGNAPORE. 19.1 MILLION

Wait oh shute I near forget the Azores, but them only do 645 thousand just bout what Bim did in 2019. I didn’t plan to not mention them cause the number was so small. But then I say but if I don’t mention them how I going mention Bim? So I mention the few that went to the Azores in de end!

So all at you now enuf explain to the people how 600,000 is more than 11 million. Tell them how the 600,000 we did get was special tourises. Dem was better in all ways than the 27M that went Portugal or the 11M that went Gibraltar, the little rock that ain’t no where to go. Better yet tell them numbers don’t matter it is where they going that matter.

Oh and when you done apologise to them for trying to mislead them for political favour. lol

Lord I deading here with laughter at the blindness of some. Anyhow you and everybody have a good night.

Oh and by the way for the record 1 million is 10 times more than 100,000 just in case anybody try to say different be they dressed in red or yellow. Two colours for the record I never wear nor got in de old wardrobe. Ah Lord that was fun the pen will always win over the sword!

28. A

So why can’t we work our way up from 600k in a few years after we get back there?

29. Frank you realise that too.This guy John A is a Dem in my view too.If the government say a he is going to say b and like you said pretend he is neutral.The same thing applies to Skinner any mention of Mr Thompson or Mr Sandiford and he is the first out of the blocks to defend talking about the duopoly.These guys are dems in hiding pretending to be neutrals.I can spot them from a mile off.They seem to believe they speaking to ten year olds.Kudos to them though as they seem to fool most on this blog.Tourism is our biggest money earner and it will take time for it to rebound but i am confident it will.

30. It is amusing how a fact-filled contribution can be negated by just saying he is a “D” or he is a “B”.

Slap on the big label and even a statement such as ‘2+2=4’ can be thrown in the trashcan.

The tourism numbers of Portugal and others confirm what we already know ‘tourism is king in Barbados; Barbados is a small player in tourism’.

The projections made may be optimistic and incorrect as the MAJOR tourism players will also be trying to revive their tourist industry. Sun sea and sand are distributed worldwide.

31. Govts need to stop.throwing money into tourism
    Rather use those millions wisely in areas that that would generate long term productivity for the country
    The world has entered an era of trauma which calls for small island govt to retool and refurbished their educational systems into those things that matters mostly to protecting the environment and promoting good health
    Agriculture must start thinking more about foods geared to the organic lifestyles of the people world wide
    The science which involves protecting the environment must be high on the agenda in our schools and areas of our education
    These are the areas most helpful in sustaining and rebuilding small island economies long term
    Butterfly farming and bees production is necessary these are now high on the list for helping the environment areas where govt should pursue adding to our education system as tools which can help drive the economy
    Why are small island govts still baying at the moon when it does not answer back
    Time and time again tourism failures have shown their sustainable levels of economic
    help fails during global economic
    shock

32. I agree with most of your May 21, 2021 5:17 AM contribution. However, you need to stop Googling information and believing policies implemented by other countries are applicable to Barbados.

Please ‘tell’ BU when was the last time you saw butterflies here? Surely you can’t be aware there is a disease that has been affecting butterflies for several years.

33. “Why are small island govts still baying at the moon when it does not answer back”

I noticed that you writing style has changed. This is the second time that I’ve seen you include imagery that even the Miller would be proud of.
    You go girl.

34. @John A

Goal to get on UK’s green list
    Barbados must do everything possible to get on the UK’s green list of countries recommended for British travellers.
    Britain introduced the traffic light system on May 17, which divides countries into green, amber and red lists, with different rules applied to each. Barbados was placed on the list of amber countries.
    Chairman of the Barbados Hotel and Tourism Association (BHTA) Geoffrey Roach said yesterday the constraint Barbados would be facing at this time “is that persons are going to be hesitant to travel to any country that is on the amber list” and he insisted everything must be done to get this destination moved up from that position.
    “There are some criteria for moving on to the green list, so what we are from the BHTA’s point of view going to be doing, is engaging with Government to see what is being done to ensure that we can move as quickly as possible to the green list,” the BHTA chairman said during a virtual press briefing.
    He pointed out substantial business from the UK, Barbados’ main tourism source market, would serve to fuel the recovery engine on which Barbados’ economy depended heavily.
    Roach’s observations were made as chief executive officer of the BHTA Senator Rudy Grant spoke of “a very challenging time” for Barbados’ tourism as the island remained on the UK’s amber list.
    He said: “Persons are not likely to come, if when they get back to the UK, (they must) quarantine for ten days and have two tests. So until Barbados gets on that green list we are anticipating that there will be limited amount of visitors coming out of the UK”.
    Grant noted hotel occupancy was low and he indicated this trend would continue throughout a summer projected to be “soft”, and which he said would be “a challenging time” for the industry.
    However, he painted a more promising picture for the winter season going into 2022, with tour operators and the airlines reporting that winter bookings were “looking very good”. “The responses we have gotten from the UK tour operators is that the winter period does look promising,” the BHTA CEO said as he advised it was likely that most of the island’s tourism enterprises would be re-opened by that time. New protocols for travel to Barbados went into effect on May 8 and Grant noted those protocols put specific measures in place for people who were fully vaccinated, coming out of Barbados’ source markets.
    He said so far the reports with regard to the rapid
    PCR tests which visitors have when they come to Barbados, indicated the visitors were getting back those results “in a very timely manner”.
    “We have to make sure that we are prepared for when to have a higher level of business,” Grant added. ( GC)

35. It is fair to say the Ad was created to appeal to the visitor and should have been tested using focus groups etc located in foreign markets. We wait for the press conference with Lisa Cummins.

Cummins defends new Barbados tourism slogan
    Minister of Tourism Senator Lisa Cummins has spoken out in defence of the new Barbados slogan Little Island, Big Barbados.
    The Barbados Tourism Marketing Inc (BTMI) revealed the slogan as part of a rebranding and marketing strategy to present a refreshed image of Barbados as a destination with a wide range of offerings to the visitor, during a virtual ceremony to relaunch Barbados’ tourism product.
    Features such as adventure, flavour, personality and legacy were highlighted as areas that Barbados was “big on” and marketing manager at the BTMI, Tenisha Holder, said the intention was to showcase a lot more of what Barbados had to offer than what was customarily highlighted.
    Holder said emphasis in the Little Island, Big Barbados campaign was on the three core elements of “brand personality, tone and the pattern mosaic”.
    However, critics expressed disappointment with the slogan, complaining it did not have the kind of appeal necessary at a time when Barbados needed to firmly reposition itself in the international tourism arena where competition is fierce as destinations jostled to recapture markets lost as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic.
    Yesterday, Minister of Tourism Senator Lisa Cummins explained that the slogan “translates to a series of tag lines that’s brand drivers”.
    In an interview with Starcom Network, she said: “Little island translates into so many things. So whatever we need to focus our attention on, because the tourism sector is so vast with so many niche segments within it, we are able to lead with the brand driver and “Little island”, whatever the rest of it is”.
    Democratic Labour Party spokesman on tourism Damian Griffith told Starcom the slogan was “tepid at best and devoid of any of the ethos that drives Bajan tourism”.
    The BTMI is planning to kick off the first in a series of promotions with the tag line Little Island, Big Treasure Hunt in July. This will be followed by Little Island, Big Vibes promotion in the absence of a Crop Over Festival this year.
    BTMI’s communications and public relations manager Aprille Thomas, said this promotion would bear some of the trappings of the island’s premier summer festival, including the Minister of Tourism’s welcome reception.
    The focus in September and October will be on Little Island, Big Adventure, while November will be
    the month for showcasing Barbados’ rum with a series of online, rumbased events in the promotion Little Island, Big Home.
    In December, the spotlight will be on Little Island, Big Escape. ( GC)

36. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

They are SO dependent and LACKING in creativity,,,,it’s laughable…and am sure would love for everyone to remain in that DEAD ZONE with them, but that’s a place reserved ONLY for them and their fowl Slaves…

ready made hashtags#

37. These lazy buggers instead of inventing an image of a productive Barbados built on a stellar proformance of productivity and economic activity
    A people armed with an education which in return provides a source for economic sustainability
    Prefers to throw its money behind a failing tourism industry which govt finances props up during global meltdowns

38. JohnA
    Skippa land de plane. I am not talking about the destinations’ overall tourists arrivals. We are discussing British travel in the context of Boris’ Green List that Buhbaduss is not on. Of the top 15 destinations for UK travellers in 2018, Portugal is the only one represented on the Green List. In my previous post I acknowledged Portugal. The top 15 is dominated by European countries for obvious reasons–costs, weekend getaways, family, business etc. I, however, don’t think that the British tourist gets up and ask themselves–Barbados or Portugal? Neither is the jet-setting B’dos bound Brit tourist a fan of Benidorm.

39. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

The only people these FOOLS can control are those who believe in their terminal bullshit….look how easily Boris’ green, amber and red creation has them scrambling and running around in circles….

40. The tourist of today gonna look at cost especially where the pandemic is putting more holes in their pockets as govt places all kind of restrictions physically and economically that can put holes in their financial baskets
    During this govt first year it implemented taxes and other fees related to toursim
    Govt might have to take a look at those added fees and taxes as a temporary measure of reduction in helping to bring tourist back

41. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Looka trouble… @Artax, you are agreeing with @AC 😂 … often his/her words are agreeably sounding that’s true but I does get catspraddled to PROPERLY understand how he/her [they] can voice those type sentiments NOW … did the earth stop revolving around the sun during their time running this nation and bruggadung restart just so!

Govts need to stop.throwing money into touris. Rather use those millions wisely in areas that that would generate long term productivity for the country

Fah Trute… signs and wonders in 2021 and ALL because of a pandemic yuh!

Dat was true way back when Sandi was boss and doubly so when Davie and Fruendel took charge in later years but yet we got this sweet sounding prattle. Oh lordie!

But this was a peach of wondrous words:

The world has entered an era of trauma which calls for small island govt to retool and refurbished their educational systems into those things that matters mostly to protecting the environment and promoting good health
    Agriculture must start thinking more about foods geared to the organic lifestyles of the people world wide

What a ting!

Educational ‘revolutionary’ practices are endless yet in 2021 a political mouthpiece has the temerity to write such!

Or that organic/natural food development must be high on our agenda … 🙈

So @Artax, your blog mate does write sweet words but they are contrived and lack integrity. Did their party leaders do any of what they mouth now!

Anyhow, I am interested in that butterfly comment … yours not their drivel about butterfly farming (maybe that will get as much attention and long term effect as Jamican Bobsled athletes😎) is there truly a problem of butterflies on island??? What’s that about??

Oh @AC, political hacks do what you guys do: act the hypocrite in and out of power …. so the above is no more a critique of you as it is of all THOSE like you who have the shameless ability to perform so adroitly!

We all perform for some master of course but you hacks do it so … prostitutionly (is that a word) … ok, maybe not … so let’s say so PROfessionally!

42. Junior Prescod Avatar
    Junior Prescod

Seriously, we have many issues with tourism. Starting with the fact that we keep failing to define why we have tourism. Is tourism for the government to make a profit from it? If so have we profited from tourism? Is our tourism product in high demand? If so where is the evidence of that? Have we created artificial demand with subsidies and other means of creating artificial demand? Do we hire the right type of people in our tourism organizations? Do we have “yes” committees in tourism making decisions? What type of research are we doing in tourism? Is our tourism research just that of looking at numbers especially historical numbers? Is our product offering the result of research or just whim and fantasy?

43. @David

Thanks for posting the comments of the head of the BHTA. He is making the exact point I was yesterday. The key is not ads and campaigns it is to get moved off the Amber list at all costs. From everything I have read the 2 main guidelines for getting off the list are few new cases, but most importantly a high rate of fully vaccinated populace which seems to be somewhere in excess of 85%. I say somewhere because I have not read where a fixed percentage was quoted only references to in excess of 85%.

So knowing that what should be our goal? I am sure even at 11 plus standard a student would say increase immunizations in a massive way.

Now for Mr Grant to say how good winter will be is also grossly misleading based on early bookings. If you recall summer was said to have been better than it now is too, then the light coding came about. So if we want a decent winter that too will depend on getting off the Amber quickly. How de we get off the Amber again? Increase tremendously the rate of vaccinations!

Don’t get tie up either with talk about winter bookings. It don’t cost a blind cent to book a room. It is when the time come to pay for and reserve the room that counts. If you doubt me ask any hotelier what happen this year.

44. @ Enuf

Boss the plane done land and all the passengers disembark except you. You is de only body sitting in row 30 talking to yourself!

45. CBC Canada

46. @Junior Prescod

Thanks for the comment. One other consideration is that tourism generates foreign exchange more than any other industry critical to offsetting the high import bill. Earning foreign exchange is a premium activity.

47. @Junior Prescod

Excellent questions which I suspect that nobody will dare touch. Let me add my two.
    1. How much does the median visitor spend?
    2. What is the acquisition cost per visitor? In other words, considering all the marketing, subsidies, grants, etc how much does the govt really spend to get one visitor to spend one day in Bim?

48. @ dpD

Yes, “her words are agreeably sounding.” But, to be FAIR to Coxy, what she ‘said’ is true.
    However, as long as you remain focused on what is Coxy’s mission in this forum, there won’t be any need for you to “get catspraddled.”

Prior to May 24, 2018 when other contributors were ‘voicing similar opinions,’ Coxy accused them of being ‘unpatriotic’ or ‘preachers of gloom and doom.’ She often disagreed with Adrian Loveridge’s opinions because he criticized the previous administration’s tourism policies. And, surely you cannot forget how supportive she was of the Hyatt project.

All of those positions Coxy held changed after the BLP won the 2018 general elections. She now criticizes policies or decisions she previously supported under the previous administration. The only thing that has remained consistent is her criticism of Mia Mottley.

For example, Coxy has been constantly ‘talking’ about diversifying the economy and ‘government’ inability to create economic growth. Ironically, people expressing similar sentiments when Barbados was experiencing similar economic challenges during former administration’s tenure, she was quick to respond with:

“ac August 21, 2016 8:06 AM #: yes we have to diversify , the question/s is how can we do it with out the proper funding available. Barbados high debt is number one priority and and also a reason without reach for govt accessing the funding to do that which is necessary to diversify the economy. Most speak as if all the necessary components are in place that would give or contribute to a quickness and resolution of Barbados economic woes giving way to the acceleration of growth towards productivity and diversity, the first question is where does govt get the funding?”

“What a ting.”

But, ‘at the end of the day,’ dpD, your comment re: “Oh @AC, political hacks do what you guys do: act the hypocrite in and out of power …. so the above is no more a critique of you as it is of all THOSE like you who have the shameless ability to perform so adroitly!”………

……… is TRUE.

49. @ John A May 21, 2021 9:54 AM
    “@ Enuf
    Boss the plane done land and all the passengers disembark except you. You is de only body sitting in row 30 talking to yourself!”

Nice piece of imagery there to ‘confine’ that pigeonholed red-blooded yardfowl.

John A, glad you have finally figured out the political con artist wearing red panties marked Biggest hypocrite on BU.

Even ac is having more credibility than the red pimp.

This the same man “enuff” who argued that the British tourists will be arriving in their thousands by electric-operated airplanes for the 2021/2022 winter season.

When the last DLP administration was in town he, “Enuff” was one of its biggest critics for the crap it doing.

Now that his red administration is at the wheel (and duplicating the very actions of the former DLP), he can travel to the Moon to justify its every faux pas and put it in a sandwich to serve it up as Baloney.

Leave a Reply to EnuffCancel reply