Submitted by JS Demba for AFRICAN HERITAGE UNIVERSE

Why pick on China?

Who in the world respects Black people?         

The English? No!                   

The French? No!                             

The Americans? No!                                         

Germans? No!

Canadians? No!                                                               

Ukrainians? No!                                                                         

Australians? No!                                                                                     

Filipinos? No!                                                                                               

Russians? No!                                                                                                       

Arabs? No!                                                                                                               

Anyone? No!                                                                                                                       

Blacks? Certainly not!!!

Quite apart from the fact that “Black” and “White” are artificial constructs based on bogus premises and stupid stereotypes (which distort our existential authenticity as much as it does theirs) the simple truth is: all we have to do is respect ourselves. REPEAT: ALL WE HAVE TO DO IS RESPECT OURSELVES! 

Respecting ourselves, truly respecting ourselves (not a stand-alone phenomenon, but one that is accompanied by self-esteem, self-belief, self-validation, self-actualization and, most importantly, self-love) is a mammoth undertaking for any people who have had a comparable history to ours. This turn of phrase is laughable for its emptiness, since no others have; not by a long shot. In short, nothing to compare! The task at hand is uniquely ours. The task at hand is two-fold. One. Demand & collect trillions of dollars in reparations from Arabia & the West for 14 centuries of material enslavement.   Two. Regain our rightful minds. This task is to effect our own rebirth and cease to be what Professor Thomas has aptly termed natally alienated and morally imbecilic. Admittedly, this is no easy task. One generation of enslavement is bad enough. Fourteen centuries of inter-generational dehumanization is deadly. But rise from the dead, we must! 

To every poison there is an antidote. Ours likely exists in our midst, hiding in plain sight. In fact our problem is not one of discovery but legitimization. Legit # 1: recognizing that we have a problem in the first place. Legit # 2: desiring its resolution. Legit # 3: actually taking the medicine. This is what we owe ourselves, our Ancestors and our children’s children. Yes, we owe it to ourselves! (What they owe us is trillions in reparations).  It is entirely likely that a handful among us have undergone this process and effected our rebirth. Speaking personally, we know of only a few; a precious few. And, at the very top of this very short list stands such luminaries as Mirambo, Nzinga, Sandy, Rodney, Azikiwe, Kaunda, L’overture, Hypatia, Nkrumah, Lumumba, Imhotep, Toure, Shaka, Diop, Nyerere, Garvey, Zumbi dos Palmares, Jomo Kenyatta,  av gbhnd, hiding in plain sight from most of our blinkered plant-African brothers and sisters, Molefe Kete Asante. Thank you Molefe and your illustrious associates for swelling our Ancestors’ chests with pride!  Thank you, thank you, thank you!So, let’s not pick on the Chinese or any other group. Let us simply respect ourselves, truly respect ourselves and be the self-validating people God intended us to be. This must be the basis upon which we relate to ourselves. And this, in turn, is the only basis upon which we should countenance transactions with  others; be they large or small, friendly or hostile, material or spiritual.

NM5. Ashe!

344 responses to “Who in the World Respects Black People?”

1. “You have no clue what you are speaking about, genetic memory has always been with us and always will, those who have been wiped clean/DELETED of and from that gift, am sure there is a valid reason why.”

You were not born in Africa and your language and culture is Western influenced. What is your specific memory of Africa outside what you have been told and what you have discovered along your journey in your present life in the age of information. Instinctual feelings and essences of past memories are rooted deep inside and certain things may trigger certain ways of thinking. Music and Dance are forms of Liberation tapping into ancestral spirits but may also be expressions of subconscious traits that need to be let out.

2. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

We start at the beginning, how most of us acquired European bloodlines, will ALWAYS be contentious, but am more of a practical person and prefer look at things in a logical manner as long as it makes sense, it’s TRAITORS that i can’t stand..

we are battling a faction of TRAITORS, so are they, so is AFRICA…THEY ARE OUR MORTAL ENEMIES.

3. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

speak for thyself, bullshit artist, don’t tell me about me, you know nothing about me.

4. What is your true essence. Emotions and feelings of belonging or not belonging in certain places are deep within the subtle layers of your being. Most people operate in fight or flight mode and need to switch off. The sympathetic nervous system directs the body’s rapid involuntary response to dangerous or stressful situations. A flash flood of hormones boosts the body’s alertness and heart rate, sending extra blood to the muscles. The parasympathetic nervous system is responsible for the body’s rest and digestion response when the body is relaxed, resting, or feeding. It basically undoes the work of sympathetic division after a stressful situation. The parasympathetic nervous system decreases respiration and heart rate and increases digestion. A deep sigh is your body-brain’s natural way to release tension and reset your nervous system. Simply breathe in fully, then breathe out fully, longer on the exhale.

5. If some of you cannot discuss issues that effect us as a Black collective what does it say about being able to move forward? We are our worse enemy.

6. The world is divided into Races and Nations but from outer space there are no boundaries except land and sea which over time has split up formed separate continents. The whole world is for everybody to go forth and multiply. Peace beats the ways of wars.

7. The Rastafarian community across social media has put govt on blast
    A blast stemming from govt bulldozing agricultural land and property belonging to a member of the community
    The man says that land was his dwelling place for over thirty years whence he put money on the land for agriculture purpose and build a dwelling place
    The govt without warning bulldoze the only place he has known to be home and his only source for income

8. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

These colonial jailers. frauds and corrupt government ministers are to be exposed everywhere.

“He is also no stranger to adversity. In 1996, Ijuijah and four of his brethren were imprisoned for marijuana cultivation. Exactly 10 years later, criminal charges were brought against him and Isartis Ibrie for opting to homeschool their children instead of placing them in the traditional school system. After an almost five-year saga with the Ministry of Education, Magistrate Douglas Frederick dismissed the case.”

9. angela cox May 12, 2021 8:58 AM #: “The Rastafarian community across social media has put govt on blast. A blast stemming from govt bulldozing agricultural land and property belonging to a member of the community.”

We all know in your effort to score cheap political points,’ you’ll conveniently forget to mention the same Rasta was SQUATTING on land he DOES NOT OWN.

And, you’re the same individual who was highly critical of the squatters at Rock Hall, St. Philip…… and ‘government’s’ efforts to relocate them.

10. Yes I have made comments about squatters illegal possession of land to do with govt supplying squatters with payouts
    However after the squatter sits on land for over thirty years
    There are squatters laws/rights which gives them rights of protection against govt bamboozle actions
    The guy said he did not received any notice of govt actions
    Furthermore after thirty years he can seek legal remedy through the courts with a high possibility of becoming owner

11. Go and re-read your comments on the squatters at Rock Hall. You NEVER took “squatters’ laws/rights” into consideration.

Mariposa August 18, 2019 6:15 AM #: “The next solution would be a bull dozer fast and swift.”

12. ArtaxMay 12, 2021 11:41 AM

Go and re-read your comments on the squatters at Rock Hall. You NEVER took “squatters’ laws/rights” into consideration.

Mariposa August 18, 2019 6:15 AM #: “The next solution would be a bull dozer fast and swift.”

Xxxxxxccccccc
    I do not have to reread my comments

Wouldn’t be surprised if u took from my comments words that serve your purpose
    Seeing that the part of the comment had another option

Be that as it may govt in any case of bulldozing or any actions would have to seek court approval along with posting the legal paper work on land or property giving govt permission to act

So in the long and short it doesn’t matter what I say but what the court decides by way of law and legally actionable

Have a nice day duffus

13. So Prescod in the above video has his say lambasting govt actions
    Wuhloss

For those who interested in seeing the Rastafarians / Prescod showdown against govt check Barbados today face book page
    For whatever reason This website does not allow the video to be posted

14. Ha. Ha
    Bu holding umbrellas
    Look not wanting to post the video

https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=172696811430013

15. You are challenged by the technology. Do you understand the functionality embedded in the browser you are using? Do you understand if have is on or off what happens? Do you inserts if you have scripts set to on or off what happens.

Next!

16. David is that your excuse
    Ha ha
    The difference here is BU since I have posted the same video elsewhere without problems using the same device

17. Resorting to NAME CALLING is your usual REACTION, especially when you’re UNABLE to SUSTAIN a reasonable argument.

You’re the “DUFUS” here because you want to give the impression ‘government,’ meaning the Mottley administration, ordered the removal of the rasta’s property, rather than an action undertaken by MTW personnel.

A minister DOES NOT ‘sign off’ on those types of actions, nor would it REQUIRE a Cabinet decision.

The thing is, the process you described does not apply to squatters, because they do not have any rights. Ask Bobby Clarke……. remember, you disagreed with his legal opinion.

But, let’s assume the process was applicable. How do YOU KNOW if MTW did not “seek the Court’s approval along with posting the legal paper work on land or property giving them permission to act?”

You DON”T KNOW, ……… yet, came on to BU spewing your usual political nonsense.

18. Steuspe, you simply have no credibility.

19. If the process was applied posting stating govt actions would be placed somewhere on the property in full view
    Now if for whatever reason the legal applications were destroyed
    Govt must have or show proof that the legal mechanism used to bull dozed the property was done
    Proof relevant to pictures when and where the legal mechanisms were posted or hand delivered with signature by the squatters

20. David boy uh tell uh
    The next year and half gonna give u goadies

21. angela cox May 12, 2021 2:48 PM

RE: “If the process was applied posting stating govt actions would be placed somewhere on the property in full view.”

IF there was supposed to be a process, HOW DO YOU KNOW it WASN’T applied? Were you PRESENT the day on which the action was taken….. or are you assuming it was not?

RE: “Now if for whatever reason the legal applications were destroyed, Govt must have or show proof that the legal mechanism used to bull dozed the property was done.”

You’re speculating once again. You DO NOT KNOW what happened. You’re essentially interpreting the events to suit your ‘narrow political purposes,’ because it is politically expedient to do so.

RE: “Proof relevant to pictures when and where the legal mechanisms were posted or hand delivered with signature by the squatters.”

RUBBISH!!!!! …….. Schizophasia…….. your above comment is a ‘jumble’ of unintelligible, extremely incoherent, disorganized mixture of seemingly random words and phrases.

What more proof does BU need to convince us YOU DON’T KNOW what the hell you’re ‘talking’ about.

Anyhow…………..

22. Perhaps you refer to yourself aka opposition party without seats. If you are the best the DLP has to offer on the blog …

Next!

23. DavidMay 12, 2021 3:22 PM

Perhaps you refer to yourself aka opposition party without seats. If you are the best the DLP has to offer on the blog …

Next!

Xxxxxxxxxxxx
    LoL
    Keep u the good work yuh going have goadies the size of My Rushmore

24. RUBBISH!!!!! …….. Schizophasia…….. your above comment is a ‘jumble’ of unintelligible, extremely incoherent, disorganized mixture of

Oops this one went right over his head

25. “Oops this one went right over HIS head.”

You’re so annoyed that you’ve now referred to yourself as a man?

“Peace sis don’t ever say I gave u high blood pressure.”

Always remember, “Trickery and treachery are the practices of fools that have not the wits enough to be honest.”

https://media.tenor.com/images/b056d7d835ff43ee381a6efbbf1f14db/tenor.gif

26. Waiting to see how govt will respond to the blast of words against govt actions

But David why u didn’t let the video download
    Prescott pulling punches against govt head
    Can’t wait to see the end result

Them rubbing of shoulders becoming shoulders burns 🔥

27. Another ten years with this govt
    Mass borrowing
    People Constitutional rights gone gone gone

28. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@WARU “Many of us were BORN KNOWING WHO WE ARE…we carry the most ANCIENT BLOODLINES from established millennia old QUEEN and KINGDOMS”

ALL human beings started at the same time and in the same place. There is no community of human beings that is more ancient than any other. There are no ancient bloodlines nor modern bloodlines. We are ALL equal.

Anything else is nonsense.

29. Question of the day is Mia the minister of health
    Why is she at airport overseeing the arrival of vaccine

30. NorthernObserver Avatar

fyi…”if” what you call “this govt” remains for the full two terms, like their predecessors, they are currently BEHIND the rate of debt accmulation rate of the former administration. Admittedly they annexed a bunch of pre-existing debt, which I am not taking into account. That would decrease their rate of accumulation.
    But you are calling for economic stimulus, which in the short term can only increase the debt? And if they “invest” like the former bunch, the island will have very little to show for it. Yet, since B=D and D=B, this is not an unexpected outcome.
    I feel they should sell BNTCL and the Hilton, wha you think?

31. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@Dompey May 11, 2021 11:07 PM “The Sand people of Botswana and South Africa are of the Asian shade and tone”

Never the less they are African people.

Human beings adapt, animals adapt. plants adapt, all living things adapt to the environment.

Cape Town is at about 55.33 degrees south, as far south of the equator as Newcastle Upon Tyne is far north of the equator, so Cape Town is not a tropical/equatorial city. Peoples who have lived far from the equator for tens of thousands or hundreds of thousands of years have lighter skins because that far from the equator a lighter skin is required in order to get enough vitamin D from the sun. Before modern food supplements human beings were almost entirely dependent on the sun for the vitamin D needed for human survival.

32. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@555dubstreet May 12, 2021 5:18 AM “…Black women were given extra food, money, clothing and other gifts for their special favors to the [enslavers]. They were rewarded for correctly teaching their children to conform to the enslaver’s wishes, as well as for telling their men to calm down and be patient so that they too could be rewarded.”

Somebody must have withheld my share, because I don’t recall any extra food, money, clothing, or gifts from white people. My mother, and grandmothers too, born a generation after the abolition of slavery don’t recall these favors either. They related to me tales of hard work and more hard work and have to keep their heads on in order to dodge rapacious men.

I don’t know where you heard your tales, but I learned my history from my black grandmothers and great aunts all born in the 1860’s to 80’s, within a generation of abolition of slavery in the then British Caribbean, and who in spite of lifetimes of hard labor lived in the same village as I did until I was almost an adult.

33. I do not agree a stimulus pkg would increase debt bearing in mind that the money would be circulated within the economy
    Creating growth fuelling spending in the area most needed in turn creating a lift for the job market
    Also supplying much needed revenue in the form of taxes for the treasury
    I believe the sale of the Hilton would only be a one stop gap for govt to collect revenue
    However govt still has to think about a building a job market to slow down unemployment

34. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“There are no ancient bloodlines nor modern bloodlines. We are ALL equal.”

that’s because YOU DON’T KNOW YOUR OWN HISTORY…..don’t know anything about Africa, ancient kingdoms nor bloodlines, too westernized, spirituality beaten out of generations of your bloodline and accepted as normal just to survive.

And outside of what you are only NOW LEARNING ON BU…very likely to leave the earth the same way you arrived…knowing little to nothing and just what they wanted you to know, they know more about you than you will ever know about yaself…ain’t that a shame.

35. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

I remember this old girl from Barbados, went to UK with the Windrush generation, declared to me that the first time she saw an African was in UK, and she watched him until he was out of sight, never knew an African looked like that……..am like, so what is your African ass, she allowed me to know she is German, am like, do you have proof of that, she claims well i ain’t black….I noted after working for decades in UK she never said she was British although she had the citizenship she earned as a Black living in the British Caribbean…maybe too much racism as a daily diet…..may she rest in her own private hell that she lived on earth….sounds like many of you on BU…living in a personal social hell created just for you…that’s the only place Slaves are comfortable and can relate.

36. @ NorthernObserver

Let’s say, for example, ‘government’ borrows $20M for “a stimulus package.” Wouldn’t Barbados’ debt INCREASE by $20M as a result?

For anyone to ‘say’ they “do not agree a stimulus pkg would increase debt bearing in mind that the money would be circulated within the economy,” clearly indicates they do not know what they’re ‘talking’ about.

As GP would say, that individual is an ‘economics illiterate.’

37. So govt puts 20M to stimulate.the economy
    Collects 1billion in tax revenue
    Any how the economist who gives govt that advice are illiterate
    Some times what others see
    Some are too politically blind to see or understand

38. In the last Central Bank report the gov..of the Central.Bank indicated that the govt must implement policies to jumpstart the economy
    So far not a word out of the PM mouth who finds words for any thing irrelevant to barbados fiscal plight
    Today not to be outdone is her quickened stance to speak about the hot pot drownings
    Meanwhile barbadian households are drowning in an economic malaise of unemployment and financIal grip holds and not a peek out of the PM mouth as to how these problems would be corrected
    Meanwhile here on BU one BLp tyrrant attacks my views when i indicated a policy to jumpstart the economy by way of stimulus is better than govt offering of nothingness
    I might be an economic illiterate but a govt with million dollar consultants and cant find a way in which to jumpstart the economy other than having a policy of wait and see
    Tells what barbadians can expect going forward into the next year
    Mostly a govt lost confused and fiscally and economically blind to the social and economic. Problems of the barbadian households
    Go figure

39. Yesterday MIA presented to the people a project which be housing for low income people
    As the unemployment remains stagnant and govt having no plans for reviving the economy
    Makes for wonder if and when this project is completed if govt would maintain a humanitarian policy and give free of cost those unemployed and can not pay rent access to free housing

40. that’s because YOU DON’T KNOW YOUR OWN HISTORY…..don’t know anything about Africa, ancient kingdoms nor bloodlines, too westernized, spirituality beaten out of generations of your bloodline and accepted as normal just to survive.

And outside of what you are only NOW LEARNING ON BU…very likely to leave the earth the same way you arrived…knowing little to nothing and just what they wanted you to know, they know more about you than you will ever know about yaself…ain’t that a shame.

Maybe when you start preaching you should change Africa to Heaven or Zion

◄ Psalm 87:2 ►
    The LORD loves the gates of Zion more than all the other dwellings of Jacob.

41. A question For all the Bu govt apologist
    Name one policy givt has put in place in two and half years to create growth or re-energize the economy
    This is the same voice which was crying out in the wilderness for the past ten years asking for better
    Name one policy

42. The BU Government has moderated the triumvirate of war propagandists and you are next AC/Mariposa/Angela Cox. Are you a HAL 9000 (Heuristically programmed ALgorithmic computer) sentient artificial general intelligence computer that controls the systems of the Discovery One spacecraft and interacts with the ship’s astronaut crew as per 2001 Space Odyssey 1968 movie or an anti-Government propagandist or a Hal undercover news reporter snitch bitch

43. “The fool wonders, the wise man asks.”

You are an IDIOT and when your ignorace is highlighted you drift into spewing nonsense about being ‘political.’

You’re now presenting a TOTALLY DIFFERENT argument.

NorthernObserver ‘asked,’ “But you are calling for economic stimulus, which in the short term can only increase the debt?”……….

………. to which you responded with, “I DO NOT AGREE a stimulus pkg WOULD INCREASE DEBT bearing in mind that the money would be circulated within the economy.”

Let’s say for example, the debt totals $500M and ‘government’ borrows $20M to facilitate the type of stimulus package you are proposing.

Wouldn’t the debt INCREASE by $20M ($500M + $20M = $520M)?

Okay, you keep referring to me as a BLP supporter, now I’m a “BLP tyrant.” It’s a known fact you are a DLP yard-fowl.

The DLP came talking shiite and were soundly defeated by the ‘BLP Tyrants,’ 30-0.

Similarly, you always come to BU ‘talking’ and you’re always defeated. If you’re the only thing the DLP has to offer on BU, then, ‘it’s good night nurse’ again in 2023.

44. @ Cuhdear Bajan May 12, 2021 6:28 PM
    “Human beings adapt, animals adapt. plants adapt, all living things adapt to the environment.

Cape Town is at about 55.33 degrees south, as far south of the equator as Newcastle Upon Tyne is far north of the equator, so Cape Town is not a tropical/equatorial city. Peoples who have lived far from the equator for tens of thousands or hundreds of thousands of years have lighter skins because that far from the equator a lighter skin is required in order to get enough vitamin D from the sun. Before modern food supplements human beings were almost entirely dependent on the sun for the vitamin D needed for human survival.”

It has appeared recently, the apostate “Cuhdear”, that every morn as you awake and feel the Sun you are becoming ‘more’ energized through a renewed set of eyes of ‘higher’ knowledge.

As a result, you need to be transfigured and discard your belief in the Jewish fairy tales about their god Yahweh and ‘Ascend’ today, like your friend Joshua, to the real heaven.

Maybe you can take a measure of comfort in the chorus from one of your favourite “Christian” hymns:

“Great is Thy faithfulness! Great is Thy faithfulness!
    Morning by morning new mercies I see;
    All I have needed Thy hand hath provided—
    Great is Thy faithfulness, Lord, unto me!”

45. William Skinner Avatar

@ Et al
    Was very delighted to read in today’s Nation that small black contractor, Mark Maloney, is now partnering with the NHC in a $200 million housing venture. He is the same small black contractor who partnered with the last administration to build at Coverley and other places. Maloney is a shinning example of how the BLPDLP looks out for small black contractors/business people.

“After the ball was over , ……Mary put her false teeth in water…………oh, what has become of my Mary after the ball……
    (Apologies to the Merrymen)

46. After ‘The Grotto’ debacle under the former DLP administration, who would’ve thought or believe the NHC would partner with Maloney in another housing project?

There aren’t any significant political, philosophical or ideological differences between the BLP and DLP.

47. @ angela cox May 13, 2021 6:34 AM
    A question For all the Bu govt apologist
    Name one policy givt has put in place in two and half years to create growth or re-energize the economy
    This is the same voice which was crying out in the wilderness for the past ten years asking for better
    Name one policy
    (Unquote).

Angel(a) cox, you would be ‘more’ effective as the main Opposition voice on BU if you focus your criticisms on the present administration’s volte-face policies towards the former financier of the DLP and political whipping boy at the last electioneering derby called the Mal[m]oney horse trader.

Why not ask the ‘apologetic’ BU members for the Red brigade some uncomfortably searching questions about that same construction magnate’s ‘renewed’ focus on housing projects for Bajans while his Hyatt hotel erection remains a figment of his imagination and some of the units at his military camp look-alike at Coverly remains unoccupied.

Why not up your combative game and question the lack of enthusiasm in kick-starting the macro economy in order to generate growth through the construction of that long-promised and government promoted forex-earning Hyatt hotel project designed (and redesigned ad infinitum) to provide long-lasting jobs for the same potential house owners?

48. Govt today could not resist the PR opportunity to jump on the Hot spot issue acase of where govt prefer to glory in political issues than to tackle the ongoing negative problems that affect the economy and the environment
    Hence not a peek out of govt mouth about the damage done to the coral reefs
    A govt that promised better but producess nothing
    Oops buses that are running empty
    Garbage trucks having nowhere to dispose the tons of garbage
    Go figure

49. Another wtf moment.

“Barbados is one of three Caribbean countries to be placed on the United Kingdom’s list of “high-risk third countries” when it comes to money laundering and terrorist financing.”

https://barbadostoday.bb/2021/05/13/uk-places-barbados-on-new-list-citing-money-laundering-concerns/

Leave a Reply to WURA-War-on-UCancel reply