BREAKING: Alex Tasker ordered extradited https://www.nationnews.com/2021/09/08/breaking-alex-tasker-ordered-extradited/

It is also a different version of how the story got out than what our own Attorney-General said last Thursday after the verdict was handed down. He said: “It is significant that the conviction came about because individuals who had knowledge of the events were prepared to speak out and to give evidence about wrongdoing.” The AG added: “This is something that is required at all levels in Barbados’ society whether dealing with the scourge of corruption or the scourge of gun violence.

Donville Inniss Case Points to Endemic Corruption in Barbados

The traditional media is off and running with the big headlines about the sentence federal District Court Judge Kiyo Matsumoto is scheduled to deliver today in New York in the Donville Inniss matter. It is the story traditional media will have a healthy appetite for because of flagging circulation.

Mia’s Red Bag has come up empty so far

The concern of the blogmaster confirmed in the deliberations during the Donville Inniss trial is the strong inference there is pervasive corrupt behaviour in the way business is conducted by some PUBLIC and PRIVATE officials in Barbados. Successive governments over the years have paid lip service to unearthing and punishing corruption even in the face of obvious indications of wrong doing. The Mia Mottley government is better placed than her predecessors given the unprecedented mandate handed to her government to do something about it. It is no secret however to those in the know that Donville and Mia are bosom buddies.

The following is a blog repost from January 20, 2020 which captures key concerns by the blogmaster, the late journalist Patrick Hoyos and the BU family.

Donville Inniss Case Points to Endemic Corruption in Barbados

The blogmaster found the Patrick Hoyos article to be – without prolix – a good summary of the Donville Inniss matter. Especially as it pertains to the inference other payments were made to Donville Inniss and that bribery by elected officials was commonplace in Barbados. Although we have the Attorney General et al saying that local laws would not have permitted prosecution of Inniss this position was challenged during the Inniss trial.

The blogmaster’s wish is that we have a dispassionate debate in Barbados and a call to action by our officials regarding the honest prosecution of public officials. It is ironic former Speaker of the House MICHAEL CARRINGTON and Adriel Brathwaite, former Attorney General showed support for Inniss by attending the trial in New York. CARRINGTON’s legacy will be that a High Court judge had to issue a court order for him to release monies due his client 70+ John Griffiths, the blogmaster will remember Brathwiate for promising to report to parliament the status of Mia Mottley’s qualification (LEC) to practice before the Courts of Barbados. He never did.

The time has come to arrest the moral and ethical rot- add criminal. We have started to experience the negative fallout of pushing our heads in the sand.

Time for the authorities to do a job.

Time for the Prime Minister, Attorney General and stakeholders to lead the charge.

Importantly, time for John Citizens to hold officials accountable.

Read full text of BU blog https://barbadosunderground.net/2020/01/24/donville-inniss-case-points-to-endemic-corruption-in-barbados/

817 responses to “Donville Inniss’ File Missing from Mottley’s Red Bag”

1. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@555dubstreet April 29, 2021 9:24 PM

I will not hazard to opine on whether it was the first time or not but I will say I was extremely surprised additional transactions involving the same bank account were not found and introduced during the case.

2. Barbados ex-minister sentenced to two years in U.S. for laundering bribes
    https://www.reuters.com/world/americas/barbados-ex-minister-sentenced-two-years-us-laundering-bribes-2021-04-27/

Former Barbados gov’t minister, Donville Inniss, to be sentenced today for money laundering
    http://radiojamaicanewsonline.com/local/former-barbados-govt-minister-donville-inniss-to-be-sentenced-today-for-money-laundering

3. I posted on some money laundering gimmicks amounting to over 20 million dollars in jurisdictions to the north years ago…..and they always involved different account numbers in different countries…. many of these fly by night jokes are on offshore accounts as far away as Malta…saw the same Don’s name on an account myself, with the dude who they said owns the upstate NY dental company, many of them have their names all over the place.

It was not difficult to open personal bank accounts at one time or sneak millions into your unaware mothers bank account, as government ministers, it has gotten more difficult since Paradise and Panama Papers, everyone has tightened up, banks will no longer take the chance of having ministers deposit millions into their banks without knowing how they acquired such huge sums…they had decades to play that game….some still have stashes in Switzerland.

.am sure it was revealed last year that, if i remember correctly, 50 “questionable” transactions were discovered after an investigation, for Barbados alone…people have to be involved at the local level for something like that to be successful….we can wait and see if any charges are forthcoming for that as well…

Looks like the Don is going to prison with the names of those 4 businesses that were in Barbados and caught up in international money laundering in other jurisdictions when he was minister for international business, he said he would reveal the names and never did, too love to protect minority criminals….but his name is everywhere….must be Karma….covering up for criminals to the detriment of the population who elected and pay you comes with consequences.

The Slaves don’t realize that it’s DBLP in the spotlight, both questionable governments and their years of dragging the island and people into poverty with their scams. and sell out mentalities, not one without the other, they always keep the population in bondage to wicked minorities like themselves…..none are any good, they show it daily by their actions, lies and deceit….

Cudder..i said famous NYC dailies.

4. At minimum the government should open an investigation to determine if local laws are inadequate to pursue the matter. He cannot be charged with money laundering in Barbados.

5. “NEW YORK – Federal agents executed search warrants Wednesday at the Manhattan apartment and office of Rudy Giuliani, his attorney said, advancing a criminal investigation by federal prosecutors that has been underway for more than two years.”

that is a former NYC prosecutor and mayor….it’s only small fools with colonial titles believe they can commit crimes indefinitely and never face the music….well they better pray that they did not forget laundering money in the US because they got bloodhounds in the DOT….. there was a free for all laundering going on in the 2000s…and ya done know how they are..DBLP love to compete to see how they can out corrupt each other……high fiving each other with “‘ man how ya like dah one” while the people suffer…

am wondering how they like this one now..

6. LorenzoApril 29, 2021 9:16 PM

Angela Cox i know this topic got you dems embarassed as hell.No wonder you talking nonsense about making a top ten.Mariposa this ain, t going away so you can kiss 2023 away probably 2028 as well if life be spared.I wonder where your sidekick baje is who claimed he cussed both parties and now quiet as a church mouse the dems in the spotlight poor fella.Like i said earlier based on Mr Inniss past actions i have little sympathy for him.
    Xxxxxxxxxx
    Neither is this issue going away any time soon
    Jobs and water
    So your thinking might be way off come 2023 when people economic lives are still in a doldrums and the people can’t see benefit from the measly increase in wages as food prices increase and all of Mottley sympathizers find it hard to defend govt laws and actions against the people

7. NorthernObserver Avatar

@SS
    But wait, I thought you knew Torunna real good?
    You could be in Lawrence heights community housing, and you sniff a few streets souf or east and you are smack dab in high end hoods. Effin you go diagonally across from the same heights, east of Bathurst, you are in the wealthiest, predominantly Jewish hood in the city. My house was just fine for me. And it was ‘jus round de corner’ as in a few streets away.
    You should also know, that just because a fella from small town Atlantic Canada, works for a bank, and makes it to the top, doesn’t mean he sells the home he has been living in, where he and family has friends, and jumps to a pricier hood just because he can afford it. The Banks don’t have manager’s houses here, like in Buhbaydus.
    As a Bajan, you should unnerstand this sense of community well.

8. William Skinner Avatar

@ WURA
    “The Slaves don’t realize that it’s DBLP in the spotlight, both questionable governments and their years of dragging the island and people into poverty with their scams. and sell out mentalities, not one without the other, they always keep the population in bondage to wicked minorities like themselves…..none are any good, they show it daily by their actions, lies and deceit….”
    You are absolutely correct. It took the actions of a foreign government to wake up the zombies in the BLPDLP or they at least pretending they wake up. We must read their posts very carefully and the the family ties can be easily denoted.
    They are brilliant at deception. All they do is try to find out how others feel and then proceed to brand them either B or D depending which one is in “power” -six and half dozen. it’s a pathetic game of inferior “gotcha”. That’s the problem they have and that’s why they like branding people , in the hope that they will shut up and let them dominate. Frigging jokers.
    However, in the interest of Barbados and not the zombies, we hope that the Prime Minister will accelerate all efforts with integrity legislation and the clean up of malfeance. We are slowly emerging from an unexpected decline in our fortunes, which cannot be honestly blamed on the administration. Those who put our country first and not their parties, should realise that COVID has set us back for at least ten to fifteen years and a serious program of national reconstruction must begin. We either get serious or we will be in the sharks guts regardless of whomever is in “power’.
    Keep up the good work and continue to avoid the zombies.

9. “The question posed and remains unanswered is why does Inniss not have a crime to answer in Barbados. The fact local police cooperated with US investigators must tell us something.”

I cannot remember anyone contributing to this matter mentioning anything about “Inniss not having a crime to answer in Barbados.”

Read the Barbados Prevention of Corruption Act, 1929, Section 3 (1), (2), as well as Sections 6 & 7.

Inniss was tried, convicted and sentenced in the USA, for crimes that ‘stemmed from’ receiving bribes. Let’s assume he is answerable for committing a crime in Barbados. Therefore, the question is, what charges do you believe should be laid against him?

If you ‘say’ his actions were in violation of the Prevention of Corruption Act, 1929, then, it is important to note consideration was given to the Act, as outlined in the indictment and at his sentencing. Wouldn’t this be charging him twice for committing the same crime?

Additionally, it is not uncommon for local law enforcement to co-operate with their foreign counterparts, in the investigation of crimes Barbadians committed in other jurisdictions. So, what exactly does that tell you?

And, you should also bear in mind the FBI does not have any jurisdiction in Barbados, but has a legal attaché office in the US Embassy that works with local law enforcement to co-ordinate investigations, guided by bilateral and multilateral law enforcement treaties that are required to facilitate the gathering of evidence for criminal prosecutions in the US.

10. NorthernObserver Avatar

relax, this will fade.
    Yet once the Don continues his legal fight, it will grab the headlines each time he makes a court appearance.
    But you could really beg him to limit his comments.
    “The fact that the ICBL continues to be the principal insurer of most Government-related entities in Barbados is instructive”
    Exactly what can of worums is he trying to open?
    At least @SS could feel confident her choice of insurers mirrors that of her government.

11. @Artax

Your view accords with Guyson Mayers.

https://www.barbadosadvocate.com/news/all-eyes-inniss

12. NorthernObserver Avatar

@Artax
    So is that a reason for, or a reason against, the GoB supporting the extradition of Mr.Tasker?

13. @Artax

How could Inniss have been tried and convicted in the USA and at the same time prejudice a possible charge in Barbados, a sovereign country?

14. “It took the actions of a foreign government to wake up the zombies in the BLPDLP”

a very accurate description, colonial politics control their minds, the air they breathe, their very existence and yet they can’t see it’s taking them nowhere….and they call themselves educated.

“it’s a pathetic game of inferior “gotcha”.

i run for my life when hearing or seeing them, too toxic to be around, have nothing useful to teach anyone, their minds are deteriorated beyond recovery or healing,l until they replay the damage with healing thoughts, ancestral thoughts and knowledge…won’t hold my breath but for that to ever change, it can’t be coming from the walking dead in the decayed parliament or the beaten down social structure. am adamant that no one needs them, particularly those they so diligently sell out.

It all has to be abandoned for any fresh start to begin, including those who have kept that destruction to black lives in play for decades and are determined to continue…just walk away from them, they have nothing to offer outside of tiefing, lying, scamming, colluding, selling out to violate Black rights…..leopards don’t change spot, it’s impossible.

15. until they REPLACE the damage to their minds and consciousness with healing thoughts, ancestral thoughts and knowledge, wholesomeness…..another generation and the following will go absolutely nowhere..

won’t hold my breath but for that to ever change, it can’t be coming from the walking dead in the decayed parliament or the beaten down social structure. am adamant that no one needs them, particularly those they so diligently sell out.

who needs anyone that every time they open their mouths, they vomit lies…..and you are paying them a salary to do that every time….while they are your workers/public servants but believe themselves to be elite. The population need to start seeing the island as A COMPANY….themselves as the BOSSES….the politicians/MINISTERS as their WORKERS…and each time they lie, deceive, sellout and steal….FIRE THEM….no company tolerates that and neither should an island with a population of over 260,000 bosses of these employees in the parliament, judiciary etc..

keep their heads spinning, they are too disrespectful to and insulting when it comes to those who elected them.

16. Wura

There is quite a bit of analysis regarding the conviction of Donville Inness, but very little lip-service regarding the preventative measures move forward from this revelation, since this
    conviction will be seen by West Indian people as a Black Eye on the island of Barbados.

In any event, some thirty years or so ago, in a discussion with my Caribbean counterparts here in the States, the topic was centered on how the small island of Barbados moved from being one of the poorest infinitesimal island in the Caribbean, to the being envy of the Lesser Antilles, and the consensus were that the people of Barbados were fortunate to have had political leaders with integrity who put the interest of the people of Barbados first and foremost.

17. Pure crap…they controlled a slave society with invisible brute force for decades, and with no ethics morals or integrity…it was a façade that has now been lifted…and all the filth is on display on the world stage where they love to perform…..self massaging don’t last too long..

the pretenders gotta understand that jumping on every world board or world forum CANNOT hide their corrupt characters….the world knows about the corruption, ya can’t spray it with enuff illusion and delusion to make any of it go away….ya not dealing with yardfowls and fowl Slaves who know no better…

18. @WURA-War-on-U,
    Well spoken. However with the ultra dominant Godmother in charge nothing will change in Barbados. Particularly, if you look at the rise of her family and the social norms within the country.

I am left to conclude that the best policy for the average working class Bajan would be to take flight and abandon the island.

19. Wura

Then we have to question the perspicacity of our current crop of political leadership and their decision making process regarding who they select as candidates to represent the interest of the Barbadian electorate.

Now, I haven’t anything against Deputy Commissioner of Police Oral Williams, ( in fact I admire him as kid because he was a polite and respectable man as I remember him as a kid) but I question as the Opposition have done the real motive behind his appointment and if such a position is warranted in an island as small as the island of Barbados?

Then we can also to talk about the appointment of Neval Greenidge, and what has he done for Barbados and the Barbados people that he should represent the interest of the Barbadian people abroad?

20. “but I will say I was extremely surprised additional transactions involving the same bank account were not found and introduced during the case.”

you are thinking of laundering drug money where large sums are involved

but money laundering also involves proceeds of crimes of smaller amounts and single transactions
    OFAC checks all foreign transfers as an intermediary in banking messaging systems

21. “since ya in the mix-up mix-up and always getting involved”

WuRA de salemite, the only mix up I am in is the mix up in your head where I live rent free. Frauds, scammers and liars roam the corridors of BU parading as paragons of virtue just like Donville did when he was shouting “lock dem up”. I reiterate, the goodly reverend says Inniss is his friend since Harsuns and he believes him. A man is in today’s BT promoting the reverend as the best ting fuh de Dems, citing these same comments. Benn was on Brasstacks laughably trying to draw a parallel between funnelling funds through friends’ bank accounts overseas and a campaign donation. You notice a trend? We like to shout until we are exposed or it hits home.

22. “I am left to conclude that the best policy for the average working class Bajan would be to take flight and abandon the island.”

it all has to be abandoned and leave the sellout negros with it, it’s their creation they turned into something vile, dangerous and unworthy for Black lives.

..who wants to stay immersed in it, that’s on them, their descendants will deal with their betrayal….the Black/African population has OPTIONS…and none of it has to involve colonial agents in a dead, cursed, possessed parliament.

…the sooner the people get away from that and STAY OUT of the corrupt embassies set up on the continent to KEEP THEM IN BONDAGE….the sooner they FREE, save themselves and their future generations, but that’s their personal choice…they are Africans entitled to approach African leaders to reestablish and reclaim their ORIGINAL identities…they do not need Mia or anyone with their wicked ulterior motives.

23. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@555dubstreet April 30, 2021 6:04 AM

My surprise at no additional transactions still applies to Donville’s case. Maybe the investigators did not do any real digging and were more interested in making a quick case and getting a trip or two to Barbados for get some beach time.

In money laundering case, it is not usually the large transactions that get you caught but suspicious transactions small or otherwise resulting in the report triggering a search of your entire transaction history over numerous years and that search usually turns up additional suspect transactions which the prosecutors will use to establish a pattern of malfeasance.

24. @enuff

A reasonable comment if one plays the ball and not the bowler. We need discussions anchored in the pragmatic. Instead we have idiots on the blog promoting that our brightest should leave the island. To go where, the USA where Blacks are slaughtered like dogs in the streets by members of the justice system.

#steuspe #throwashadecrew

25. The point has been made many times, the Donville Inniss issue is part of a disgorgement process. What info exchanges was done away from the public glare we may never know.

26. CA
    You have to work in banking systems development to know specific mandatory rules regulations and checks implemented for processing to know details. All income is reported and investigated, as are all money transfers into USA.

27. “Instead we have idiots on the blog promoting that our brightest should leave the island.”

maybe we need to broaden our perspectives, since when did US become the only country in this BIG WIDE WORLD…Caribbean people can be found EVERYWHERE….doing VERY WELL…

..ya got 2 choices…stay and BE A SECOND CLASS CITIZEN to minority thieves and racists who WILL ALWAYS see Black people as Slaves to oppress, suppress, marginalize and ROB with the help of parliament NEGROS who believe they have a right to violate Black human rights and SELLOUT anyone who looks like them….and keep a LARGE SEGMENT of the African population in GENERATIONAL POVERTY as they have done for over 50 YEARS……NONSTOP…in a country that YOUR ANCESTORS BUILT and YOU FUND…

OR……

BROADEN ya horizons…

islands and countries go nowhere unless they SINK under the sea where they came from……being insular and anal is not helping…you have EVIL, corrupt black face leaders who are agents for ANYONE who would bribe them…so how will you change that…..still waiting for all the solutions instead of the merry-go-round.

28. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@555dubstreet

I don’t have to work in banking systems to be able to put two and two together. They might have access to all the transactions but as resourceful as they are, it is impossible for them to investigate all transfers to the USA. They will only investigate you once you get on their radar and once he got on their radar, he stuck out like a sore thumb for two big reasons.

1) Donville would have been under greater scrutiny because of his US resident status putting him under squarely under FATCA and his being a member of parliament.

2) From the time ICBL’s parent company made that report, it would have triggered an investigation and even a poor investigator is going to ask all financial systems for his transaction history.

Moral of the Donville saga is first don’t do the crime but if you do, keep your ill-gotten gains and yourself on this piece of rock or risk getting held as you land for your next big vacation shopping trip.

29. you have EVIL, corrupt, conniving black face leaders who are agents for ANYONE who would bribe them…who see NOTHING WRONG with corruption, selling out, disenfranchising, criminalizing and ROBBING the Black population…still waiting to hear the solutions to that…not holding my breath..

can’t cover it up anymore, it now HAS LEGS and is walking around.

30. @CA

Donville as pointed out on other blogs is a PEP.

31. Good morning
    Finally David found a distraction Donville Inniss
    That topic has all but removed govt incompetence off BU table
    The Bu rabbits keep gnawing

Xxxxxxxccc
    Now it is the physchiatric hospital
    Govt cannot hide any thing to do with COVID from WHO or CDC
    Just watch and see if govt continues to remain on a wreckless path of allowing people from hot spots the numbers would grow
    Mia has decided to take a lazy approach to rebuilding the economy
    An approach of waiting on the tourist dollar a dollar that cannot all by itself under COVID environment be enough to help the economy rebound
    The thought of a vaccine passport while millions are refusing to get the shot and millions are refusing to get the second shot is a tell all by itself that govt must find avenues which can re-energize the economy as tourist pickings would be far and in between
    The gov. of the Central Bank daunting report with a minus of 80million from the reserves is another warning sign that govt must initiate a pattern which can create growth opening a market by which people can work and put the most needed blood flow of money into the economy

32. As mentioned …
    OFAC is an intermediary for financial transfers to US for banking messaging systems which means when money is transferred from A to B it has to go through C as middleman* who verifies whether it should pass authorisation and settlement
    (*) C is a coded set of processing rules algorithm in computing systems

Follow the files / Do you need to know

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FiTdhb33WXI

33. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@angela cox April 30, 2021 8:01 AM
    (stupse)
    COVID has now become the latest money making vaccine and bankrupting poor banana republic countries scheme. Our medical authorities are too stupid and arrogant to admit we can fully open back the county because a treatment called ivermectin is available.

Read this article on ivermectin use in Zimbabwe https://medicalupdateonline.com/2021/04/the-impact-of-ivermectin-use-in-zimbabwe/ and stop wasting your time watching COVID statistics and talking about vaccine nonsense. I’ll post this article link to the COVID article and pray someone in authority with sense read it, do their research and change our stupid strategy.

Back to our regularly scheduled post topic Donville Inniss conviction.

As in Monopoly parlance, should he stop wasting time, don’t pass GO and go straight to jail now?

34. CEO of the Barbados Hotel and Tourism Association, Senator Rudy Grant says the issuance of a Level 4 Travel Advisory on Barbados by the US is concerning.

He says since the outbreak at the beginning of the year, Barbados has been proving it is doing well in the battle against COVID-19.

Senator Grant added that the advisory comes at a time when visitor arrivals and hotel occupancy have already been significantly reduced.

35. CA
    Barbados lives in a global environment
    Barbados has signed on to many regulatory international laws and guidelines
    Hence making or choosing alternative methods towards Covid can be costly for govt as these regulatory international governing boards pull financial aid to Barbados

36. “How could Inniss have been tried and convicted in the USA and at the same time prejudice a possible charge in Barbados, a sovereign country?”

You’re concentrating too much on local law enforcement charging Inniss, Innes and Tasker.

Read the indictments and analyses of the case.

From what I’ve read, the US Justice Department launched a bribery investigation into ICBL, based on two improper payments made by that insurance company in 2015 and 2016 on questions of violations of the US Foreign Corrupt Practices Act (FCPA).

According to a statement issued by ICBL chairman and BF&M chief executive, John Wight, the DOJ decided to close the investigation without charging ICBL…… and he was pleased the matter was now closed and “behind us.”

In addition to being required to pay approximately US$93,000 in disgorgement, ICBL was issued with a declination based on the company’s compliance with the following factors:

(1). timely, voluntary disclosure of the violations;
    (2). thorough and comprehensive investigation;
    (3). cooperation in this matter and provision of all known relevant facts about the misconduct and its agreement to continue to cooperate in the Department’s ongoing investigation;
    (4). agreement to disgorge all profits earned from the illegal conduct;
    (5). improvement to its compliance program;
    (6). remediation, including its termination of all executives and employees involved in the misconduct;
    (7). the fact that the Justice Department has been able to identify and charge the culpable individuals.

Who provided the DOJ with the information that initiated the investigation and subsequently instructed ICBL to co-operate with the FBI? BF&M would be the obvious answer.

But, you may also want to ask, why the US Department Of Justice and not RBPF?

The reasons, (to use Miller’s words), “were competently (and repeatedly) outlined by our own “NorthernOberver” blessed with that rare gift of Commonsense.”

So, David, what possible charges in Barbados were prejudiced, when you consider local law enforcement was not asked by BF&M to investigate nor the lead investigative agency and DOJ was investigating a money laundering crime, committed in the US by a Barbadian, who is also a US lawful permanent resident?

37. Depositing or travelling with greater than US $10,000.00 will automatically generate flags.
    The flages may be followed up on and an explanation required or may be ignored.

38. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@angela cox April 30, 2021 9:27 AM

CA
    Hence making or choosing alternative methods towards Covid can be costly for govt as these regulatory international governing boards pull financial aid to Barbados

That is the most idiotic statement you have ever made. We live in a global environment and must follow the same COVID treatments the other countries are following or they will not give us money.

So instead of simply treating our sick people in the early with a cheap drug, numerous studies show and multiple countries are using with great success and opening our economy up; you want our government to lock our own people up, force us to walk around in masks that offer little protection, stay indoors and keep extending the state of emergency and believe me it will get extended again in September.

All so we can hope to not tick off the people we go cap in hand like Oliver Twist begging for loans that we have to pay back.

I would advise you to hop on a plane and go to the US and see if you get held at customs cause this stupid uninformed actions is what got Donville in trouble.

I am tired of all these corrupt or educated but devoid of commonsense people making decisions on my behalf and causing me harm.

39. “Convicted money launderer and former Barbados government minister, Donville Inniss, will have to pay the United States Government $36 536.73, precisely the amount that a New York court found him guilty of illegally receiving from an insurance company on the island and seeking to launder to New York accounts through wire transfers”

Could it be that the courts were lenient with Donville? It is my understanding that the court often attempts to claw back multiples of (several times) the illegal gain. Here, it just clawed back the amount of the illegal gain.

40. @Hants,
    I was expecting to see GG in the video 🙂
    I now listen to 92.9 everyday…. I hope you have shares or you are being payed as a salesman 🙂

41. @Artax

Hopefully those in charge will find a way. The people have high expectations the PM will find something in the red bag. Seriously though, let us see how it plays out. The bottomline is that Barbadians have high expectations how this matter should be handled.

42. @ TheOGazerts,

There is enough GG in the Diaspora Corner. go and enjoy.lol

Planning to go to one of her concerts in 2022 if God spare life.

43. @ David,

The PM has a glorious opportunity to show she a true leader.

44. Listening to brasstacks (the host is good) and the full implication of this conviction knocked me out of my chair
    Donville is hard proof of corruption in Barbados.
    Will this have an impact on how the EU sees as combatting money laundering and blacklisting us?
    Will it add suspicion to our offshore banking activities?
    Does the corruption perception index mean anything.
    I can see why the GOB is in damage control mode. The sooner we move this captured piece off the board, the better it is for us.
    Pandora’s box has been opened.

45. The Barbados Water Authority (BWA) said today it is working to meet the demands of its customers with the introduction of a 24-hour water tanker delivery service.

https://www.nationnews.com/2021/04/30/bwa-launches-24-hour-water-tanker-service/

46. @enuff

A reasonable comment if one plays the ball and not the bowler. We need discussions anchored in the pragmatic. Instead we have idiots on the blog promoting that our brightest should leave the island. To go where, the USA where Blacks are slaughtered like dogs in the streets by members of the justice system.

#steuspe #throwashadecrew

Xxxxxxxx

NOW THIS IS THE EPITOME OF SHITE AND SMALL ISLAND MENTALITY.

IT SEEMS THAT MOST BLACKS ALMOST 45 MILLION IN THE USA ARE BEING SLAUGHTERED LIKE DOGS OR ABOUT TO.

WHILST IN BARBADOS BLACKS ARE LIVING A LIFE OF HAPPINESS AND FULFILLMENT ON THE 2 X 3 ISLAND.

TOO FAR EAST IS WEST.

NOT GOOD TO LIVE LIFE LOOKING THROUGH ROSE TINTED GLASSES.

THERE IS A MUCH BETTER LIFE TO LIVE IN THE USA THAN IN BIM NO MATTER WHAT SHADES OF COLOUR OR ETHNICITY.

47. Condemnation of Inniss should not be the end of the road but a path cut through by which govt is forced to pass Integrity legislation
    Waiting to see when such happens taking in mind a victory of 30-0

48. Critical AnalyzerApril 30, 2021 10:49 AM

@angela cox April 30, 2021 9:27 AM

CA
    Hence making or choosing alternative methods towards Covid can be costly for govt as these regulatory international governing boards pull financial aid to
    Xxxxxxxxxxxxx
    Idiotic but true
    Go do your research
    Yuh think that Barbados can fight COVID without having outside financial aid
    Yuh got to be fooling yuhself

The only idiot here is you
    Then how would govt find the financial resources to do what you belive is a remedy and treat a nation
    Long words but with everything else money is the starting point
    Right now PAHO is helping Barbados with some finances for COVID
    Yuh got to be a real doo doo bird to belive that govt can withdraw and start their own planning method with out aid
    Man steupse put down the bottle that is the mauby bottle

49. The COVID-19 pandemic has forced a “significant” number of pensioners to accept their pension benefits by lodgement, as oppose to the traditional cheque payment through the postal service.

Click the link to read the full story in our epaper edition: https://bit.ly/3eHaK2z

Leave a Reply to NorthernObserverCancel reply