Encouraging signs are to be seen of late from trending reflected on the Barbados Covid 19 Situation Report. Yesterday recorded 9 reported positive cases with the positivity rate falling below 2%. Compared to Jamaica, Bermuda and The Bahamas to use three regional examples of service economies highly dependent on traffic from outside of country, Barbadians, including the government have done a good job to clawback from the precipice which beckoned a few weeks ago when all COVID hell broke loose.

Another encouraging sign is the rapid rate of penetration of Barbadians vaccinated. It has been reported that 1st dose stock of vaccinations were exhausted this week and the country is waiting on the next shipment to restart inoculation to satisfy high demand.

Clearly given the unknowns associated with COVID 19 and the virulent nature of the virus Barbadians cannot allow themselves to be lulled into complacency. The state of the economy combined with COVID fatigue by citizens everywhere must continue to motivate us to listen to the health officials in whom we must trust.

Congratulations Barbadians!

183 responses to “COVID 19 Update – Well Done Bajans!”

1. Disgusting Lies & Propaganda TV Avatar
    Disgusting Lies & Propaganda TV

“The vaccines are to be paid for. There is no such thing as a free lunch.”

I think that it was deduced earlier in this blog that if there was any “nefarious” aim to India’s vaccine donations it would be a win win for all parties involved. India basically gave us free samples of a product. If the region wanted any more they would have to pay. At that point the Oxford vaccine was not approved by the WHO, It is the only “western world” developed vaccine that has licensed out its manufacture. If the donations worked India could take “market share” from the two vaccines that were approved prior to the Oxford vaccine (Pfizer and Moderna).

2. @Wily Coyote

Who is counting the chickens? We are giving recognition to the fact that as a country we have clawedback from where we were in February. It was done while issuing the caveat that we cannot afford to become complacent.

3. Air Canada flying to Barbados from May 9th.

” Uptick in variant spread means Canada facing ‘strong resurgence’ of COVID-19 ”

https://www.ctvnews.ca/health/coronavirus/uptick-in-variant-spread-means-canada-facing-strong-resurgence-of-covid-19-modelling-1.5363497

4. Wily CoyoteMarch 26, 2021 7:27 AM Don’t count the chickens before they hatch, numerous other jurisdictions looked to have COVID under control only to have significant reoccurance.

Yes. Most of which have a low vaccination rate or have not even started.

5. TLSNMarch 26, 2021 7:37 AM The vaccines are to be paid for. There is no such thing as a free lunch.

Nothing is in politics. So what. Of all the countries to be in partnership with, India is one of the better ones and they actually believe their religion, unlike some who only use it as a cover.

6. You heard it here first. 100 thousand vaccines coming from China in the next 7-15 days.

7. The ones from India don’t seem to be working in India!!

Why not try something else.

8. India got 62,274 cases for today so far, up from the 59,069 record of yesterday!!

How long before someone twigs that water is another means of spreading the virus.

… and then does something about it like the folks in Singapore, New Zealand, Australia, Dominica, Bermuda etc etc.

9. @ Ricardo,
    Our borders will remain close.

Here are some numbers which will truly shock you:
    Brazil has just recorded the deaths today of 3650 of her citizens from covid-19.

Germany, Europe’s power house, has estimated that 100,000 of her citizens are expected to contract Covid-19 on a daily basis, if it cannot dampen the huge spikes of infections throughout the country.

Whilst in Kenya, a quarter of those recently tested have come back as covid-19 positive, as opposed to two percent from earlier tests.

Let’s face it people, we are witnessing a period where the tourist industry is in deep, deep hibernation and is unlikely to bounce back.

Barbados is the envy of the world. Its citizens can roam relatively freely on the island without becoming infected. Let’s keep it that way. Let’s keep the borders closed off to tourists.

10. @NorthernObserver March 26, 2021 2:38 AM “@SS. Keep following sensible precautions, dis en done yet. My precautions are to keep in the woods, and far away from Torunna.”

Sibling was relieved and cheerful this morning.

Except for my gardening when I associate with 1 person in a car with open windows and masks on, I am keeping close to home. Only 2 trips to the supermarket for the year. I grow, eat, grow some more, eat. When blood relatives visit we wear masks and meet outdoors. Had my hair done at home for the first time for the year a week ago. We sat outdoors wearing masks. The hand sanitizer was available and used. Haven’t met with anybody outside of the home since then. May resume gardening at the “plantation” on Monday as ten days will have passed by then.

Keep safe. The woods in surely safer that the big crowded cities right now. Several of the younger relatives are still required to go out to work, and the 20 and 30 somethings are not a priority for vaccines anywhere, so this thing is still a worry.

The grands here are supposed to return to school beginning April 20, but the teachers’ unions are giving pushback. I will wait and see how that works out.

11. @Disgusting Lies & Propaganda TV March 26, 2021 7:08 AM “Added to that the ability to have one fifth of the population vaccinated with “free” vaccine only 3 months after the vaccines have been made available.”

I’ve heard that the government will accept donations to help pay for the vaccine. I’ve heard that Sandy Lane donated $6 million.

I am nor Sandy Lane, but I am s appreciative of the vaccine that I have received that I’d be happy to throw in a Grantley [$100 BDS] but I don’t know where to send it.

If you are close to the government, please ask them not to keep the donation site a secret from people like me who would like to donate.

After all if half of the 62,802 of the people vaccinated so far threw in a Grantley that would add up to over $3 million

12. @Disgusting Lies & Propaganda TVMarch 26, 2021 7:08 AM

All very well said and true. If the DLP were in power, Barbados would now be like Brazil.

The final victory over the pandemic will lead to an unprecedented economic boom in 2022 and another period of rule by our Supreme Leader. The final order of the new People´s Republic of Barbados with our president for life Mia Mottley.

13. John; 3.09 pm

You said “… and then does something about it like the folks in Singapore, New Zealand, Australia, Dominica, Bermuda etc etc.”

Grateful if would show us some documentary proof that any of the countries you list explicitly did anything to remove non existent viable Covid-19 from their water supply.

Thanks!!

14. NorthernObserver Avatar

“People´s Republic of Barbados”???
    Are we now selling naming rights? And they have been pre-purchased by China?

15. TLSNMarch 26, 2021 7:35 PM

Germany, Europe’s power house, has estimated that 100,000 of her citizens are expected to contract Covid-19 on a daily basis, if it cannot dampen the huge spikes of infections throughout the country.

Germany gets its water from the Rhine.

The Rhine is a river like the Ganges and others in India in which the Indian Pilgrims bathed, splashed each other and drunk the water.

I think the Ganges is for next week!!

Sewage from German citizens is the same as sewage from Indian citizens and both end up in their respective rivers.

All Germany has to do is to find out what Singapore, New Zealand and Australia are doing that it is not doing in its water treatment and do it.

This is not rocket science.

India had 62,291 new cases today, up from the 59K day before and 53K the day before that.

10K increase in 3 days, 50 K increase in 2 weeks?

India may beat Germany to the 100K.

16. The name fits very well after all. It indicates the unity of people, party and state.

Like China, we are a one-party democracy with a powerful ruler. Like China, we have defeated the pandemic.

The only difference is that we interpret human rights a little differently.

17. Oh dear ! Hal Austin gone and somebody is resurrecting his miserable spirit.

Barbados is not a failed state! It is a state that needs to do better in several areas. If we use Hal Austin’s definition of failed state then almost all the countries of the world can be so called, including those where most of you live.

Steupse! How could I live so happily in a failed state whilst hardly breaking a sweat???

But there is still much work to be done. Time for a reset!

Covid will become the mother of invention. If you look whilst actually wishing to see, you will notice some movement.

18. JohnMarch 26, 2021 3:05 PM The ones from India don’t seem to be working in India!! Why not try something else.

Oh, just stop the trolling now. MUST you seek attention? What the heck is wrong?

India is only now vaccinating its people, hence why it has curtailed exports of the vaccine.

It has absolutely nothing to do with water and you darned well know it.

Trolling is not a good look.

Boggling that you can troll post but Hal cannot post.

Please ask whomever is paying you to discredit the blog to pay you more, because you are very successful in being a total xanker.

Someone must be paying you, because I cannot think why you would post this nonsense of your own accord.

19. Nobody is paying me.

I’m doing it out of the kindness of my heart.

I could keep my understanding to myself but we will all lose out, including me.

20. @NO
    “People´s Republic of Barbados”???
    Are we now selling naming rights? And they have been pre-purchased by China?
    @Tron wants to get in there first lest some wag ( I didn’t say anyone in the DLP) proposes “The Democratic Republic of Barbados”.

21. I used to make fun of the bitcoin digital wallets and call them digital passports…now look.

“Digital vaccine passports may become a reality in the future, but for now your paper vaccination record card is an extremely valuable possession. Here are five easy ways to protect it for safekeeping.”

22. “Covid-19 should inform us how we in the Caribbean need to combine our forces. What was stopping Caricom from combining its resources with Cuba to research and develop a vaccine for the region.”

colonial slaves can’t think that far, remember they don’t even recognize Cuban doctors unless they are in a pinch, refuse to let fully qualified doctors practice in Barbados, particularly those Bajans who studied medicine..in Cuba…

they are the ….tief everything and then go begging brigade.

23. Why doesn’t the Johnnie go and read his serious Kraken lady’s legal defence statement in her Dominion lawsuit?

Apparently she does not think he is a “reasonable person”.

Murdaaaah!

24. Ah guess the prison “may probe” is better than go to hell ya on ya own…

“Prison ‘may probe’ remanded shopkeeper’s death

Authorities at Her Majesty’s Prison Dodds may investigate the circumstances surrounding an inmate who fell seriously ill three days into remand and later died in hospital, they said Friday.

Family members of shopkeeper Hamenauth Sarendranauth, 43, have questioned the circumstances which led to him entering prison in relatively good health and leaving in a wheelchair.

Sarendranauth was remanded after pleading guilty to opening his shop in February in breach of the COVID-19 lockdown directive.

The relatives have also vowed to sue the state and petition Prime Minister Mia Mottley after the businessman died on the day he was due to be sentenced.

Superintendent of Prisons Lieutenant Colonel John Nurse on Friday vowed not to engage in any public “tit-for-tat” with relatives over the highly sensitive matter.

But when asked if an investigation at the Dodds, St. Philip penal facility would be done, the prison chief said: “Any investigations that have to be done, will be done, Yes. That is all I can say on that.”

25. In an earlier communication it was said that the shopkeeper had uncontrollable diabetes.

I am not sure what was meant by that.

Was it uncontrollable?

Or uncontrolled?

26. Under those conditions whether uncontrollable or uncontrolled…he should not have been put in any harsh settings, house arrest is still a detainment, their ignorance and backwardness and constant urge to show how brutal they can be to local and regional citizenry will see them in major trouble all the time….no commonsense is ever used with they are parading around with their slave titles.

27. Paradise is about people
    It’s a paradise, this country that we live in, when we compare with other countries and how some people suffering. Things could be worse, you must agree, that we Bajans really live in the best country. – Ronnie D.
    In 1983 calypsonian Ronnie D sang this refrain. If you see him before I do, ask if he still feels the same.
    Perspectives can change in 38 years.
    Especially with recent developments.
    Some people who felt like they were living in paradise might now feel like they are living by the roll of the dice.
    But paradise may be like the kingdom of heaven. Within you.
    Ronnie D’s song might tell us more about Ronnie D’s state of mind than the state he lives in. Happiness comes from within. Not that external things don’t matter at all. But mind matters more than we think. Some people can live in paradise and feel like they live in hell. Some people can live in hell and be chilling.
    But things could be worse, I do agree. Imagine if this country didn’t have citizens who felt free enough to speak out and speak their minds.
    Paradise needs people with free minds and free spirits, who will speak truth to power. It also needs people in power who will speak truthfully to the masses. In short, the people of paradise need people skills. Especially the people in charge. Else if it is paradise lost.
    How you rate your Government is a key element to high or low paradise ratings. The world happiness index came out recently. The social democracies of Europe dominate the top ten on the happiness list . . . again. Economist Jeremy Sachs believes that one of the reasons the Nordic countries come out on top is that the people have high levels of trust in each other and their governments.
    Apparently, a perception of low corruption is part of the landscape of paradise. The paradise formula also includes a narrow income gap and a robust social welfare system.
    The United States is not in the top ten. Apparently, even though they have a lot of happy people with enough money and a lot of happy people with more than enough money, they also have a lot of unhappy people with more than enough money and even more unhappy people with not enough money.
    More poverty than many other similarly wealthy nations. When Ronnie D compares Barbados to those other places where people are suffering, he is not only talking about the less financially prosperous nations at the bottom of the happiness index.
    He is also talking about the slums of North America. You can have paradise and hell side by side in the same city.
    Social welfare
    The United States is a more religious nation than many of its happier counterparts. It also has a holier social welfare net. Holier in that it’s easier to fall through. It probably has a lot more millionaires too. But also a lot more homeless people.
    There is a lesson here. The version of paradise we have been pursuing is patterned off of Uncle Sam’s suit.
    We have to ask ourselves, will it fit us when it fails to cover so much of Sam’s own tail?
    Finland is No.1 on the happiness list. The Finnish claim to fame over the years has been its education system. Check it out. It is the polar opposite of our educational approach.
    They have prioritised the happiness and development of their people.
    It can’t be paradise if people are miserable, no matter how blue the seawater.
    Paradise is about people, their state of minds and spirits and, yes, their financial health too. If you want to live in paradise, paradise may have to live in you. Barbados is a paradise depending on what we Barbadians feel, think and do. Yes, Bajans, paradise depends on you. It’s a paradise.
    Adrian Green is a communications specialist. Email Adriangreen14@gmail.com.

28. I don’t even know what to say…lol

“Venezuelan President Maduro banned from posting on Facebook for talking about Covid-19 remedy – media

“Maduro apparently posted a video on his Facebook page in which he talked about Carvativir, an herb-based remedy which he believes could neutralize the deadly virus, Reuters reported on Saturday.

Facebook deleted the video and froze the president’s page, accusing Maduro of spreading misinformation.”

29. Good article by Adrian.

Calling it as I see it.
    No imprisonment – two Barbadoes
    Imprisonments -Brutes
    No matter which one of the two positions the GoB takes, criticisms will follow.

30. @WURA-War-on-U March 28, 2021 4:44 AM “Under those conditions whether uncontrollable or uncontrolled…he should not have been put in any harsh settings.”

Agree.

No need to lock up a seriously ill man, unless he had been convicted of a violent offense. And this man was not. Did the man know that he was seriously ill? Was the man compliant with the medication, exercise and diet advice given to him by the health professionals? ? Did his family know that he was seriously ill? Did his lawyer know? Did the court know? Did the prison know? Did the hospital know before he arrived at their door? Is there a medical team working at the prison every day? If not why not?

We need honest answers to all these questions.

31. Chief Magistrate Weekes was demoted from hearing COVID 19 cases.

32. Ah Boy

I see the scientists finally figuring out there is another way of transmission … by water.

https://www.livemint.com/news/india/sewage-spill-contaminated-rivers-put-india-at-high-risk-of-covid-transmission-11614669893169.html

33. “New Delhi: Indians are at high risk of contracting the covid-19 virus from sewage spills and river water contaminated with faeces, a team of scientists warned after studying the risk in over 39 countries.

The scientists who calculated the transmission risk posed to humans by contaminated waterways found that India, with exposure to down-the-drain chemicals released by human pollution in rivers, has areas of potentially high risk.”

34. Only five new cases!

Many thanks to our Most Honourable Prime Minister, her wonderful team and all frontline health workers.
    You are simply the best! Your work is the very best advertisement for Barbados.

35. Let us keep our guard up fellow Bajans!

Weekend watch
    Authorities to crack down on protocol breakers
    by SHERIA BRATHWAITE
    sheriabrathwaite@nationnews.com
    THE COVID-19 MONITORING UNIT and Royal Barbados Police Force will be cracking down on anyone in breach of the health protocols over the long Easter weekend.
    Head of the unit Ronald Chapman told the DAILY NATION yesterday that having got wind of activities people were planning, they would be out in full force.
    “We are pretty much putting brakes on the Easter weekend to some extent because we had good intelligence that there were a number of persons who were planning a lot of little getaways, parties and liming events. We can’t undo the work that we have done so far. We don’t want a weekend where everyone decides they would abandon all protocols and safety and get ourselves back into trouble again.
    “We are at a point now where our cases are anywhere at an average of 15 per week and falling and we want to keep that going down. To that extent, the COVID-19 Monitoring Unit, and I am sure the Royal Barbados Police Force, would be out . . . to ensure we don’t have a return to what happened in December,” he added.
    Stay at home
    In the latest directive, No. 7, released over the weekend, Sundays will remain closed to most commercial activities, while the stay-at-home order will be in effect for Good Friday and Easter Monday. Church services are permitted with a capacity of 75 people. The curfew, which starts at 9 p.m., now ends one hour earlier at 5 a.m.
    Chapman also said that over the past few weeks of Government’s phased reopening, they were still finding instances where people were not complying with the protocols.
    “One of our biggest concerns is that [though] employees in the stores are protecting customers, when the employees go into the back rooms and they are by themselves and working together, they are not protecting themselves from each other,” he said.
    “They are having conversations without masks, eating at the same table, not observing the necessary physical distancing and to some extent they are not sanitising among themselves. They seem to think that once we are all working at the same place, that that has become a bubble and that is not the case. Your bubble would be the persons who live in your home and you treat everyone outside of your homes as being outside of your bubble. They would have had contact with other persons that you don’t know anything about and you need to maintain the protocols in the workplace.
    “That is why in the past you had incidents at workplaces where maybe four or five employees, maybe even management, became ill but not the customers because the employees are taking chances among each other.”
    Chapman said the unit was also concerned that there were several people socialising and liming, especially in The City. He said that last week, with the help of police, the unit had to break up gatherings on the outskirts of the old Fairchild Street Market.
    Adding there were still incidents where youngsters were playing football on the beach, when team sports had been banned, Chapman said he did not want a case where a youngster could get in trouble with the law and pleaded with parents and guardians to be more mindful of their children/wards’ activities.
    The unit head also pointed out that residents in close-knit communities were still interacting with each other without wearing masks.
    However, Chapman said overall, he was pleased that people in general were adhering to the health protocols.
    He said public sector vehicle (PSV) operators were following the protocols and the unit was not getting the number of complaints it did in the past.
    However, he said some were still refusing to enter the Constitution River Terminal to get the vehicles sanitised after each trip.

36. “⚡️Germany suspends the AstraZeneca anti-COVID vaccine for people under the age of 60 due to the risk of blood clots – German medicines regulator

People who have ALREADY received first AZ vaccine dose will have clarification of next steps by end of April.”

37. Nasty reaction it looks horrible and very painful.

“WARNING: DISTURBING! Man’s skin “PEELED OFF” after Johnson & Johnson Covid vaccine

A HORRIFIC body rash triggered by the Johnson & Johnson vaccine left a man hospitalized after his skin “peeled off”.

Richard Terrell, 74, started suffering from the severe symptoms four days after he received the one-dose vaccine jab in Virginia.

He first felt some “discomfort” in his armpit but soon an itchy rash covered his whole body, turning his skin bright red and causing his body to swell.

After being rushed to the emergency room doctors reportedly determined that Terrell had experienced an adverse reaction to the vaccine – which left untreated could have been FATAL! (WRIC).”

38. Only 134 persons in isolation left!

Thank you Most Honourable Prime Minister, thank you General Bosstic!

39. Country cluster-free
    Now’s not the time to drop guard, George warns
    By Colville Mounsey colvillemounsey@nationnews.com
    Barbados is almost at the point where it could be declared that the country no longer has COVID-19 community spread, says Chief Medical Officer, Dr Kenneth George.
    He told the Weekend Nation that currently there were no active community clusters, a situation which less than a month ago was a major headache for the Ministry of Health.
    Making it clear that he did not have the power to declare that the country no longer has community spread, the Chief Medical Officer also disclosed that Barbados had maintained a positivity rating of under five per cent for more than the two weeks required by the international medical community.
    “The clusters in Barbados are no longer active. We are following leads every day and the contact tracing continues.
    “The definition on whether or not you have community spread is that you need to have a positivity rating of less than five per cent for two weeks straight. We have surpassed that and if we continue along this line then the levels would have been significantly reduced. I cannot say that we no longer have community spread because I do not have the authority to do so, but I can say that we are approaching the point,” said George.
    In a national press conference last night, Prime Minister Mia Amor Mottley said while they wanted a positivity rate of no more than five per cent, it had been generally below that number.
    “Today it is just over two per cent. Yesterday, it was 1.6 per cent. It has been below two generally,” she said.
    Mottley also said that ideally they would like no more than 25 new positive cases per 100 000 over a two-week period.
    “The reality it is at 66.8 cases per 100 000, which is down from the previous two weeks when it was 113. That is a significant reduction” she said.
    Meanwhile, George pointed out that the number of people being tested was on the rise, allowing for greater confidence in the low positivity rating.
    “The numbers of persons being tested is improving slowly. I would still like to see those numbers go up even higher. I want to take this opportunity to encourage Barbadians to continue to test. The centres are open for the entire Easter weekend. We are not taking a break and we want all persons who believe that they may have been exposed or asymptomatic to go and get tested,” he said.
    Reduced
    Last month, Minister of Health and Wellness Jeffrey Bostic said the number of community hotspots had been reduced from 11 two weeks earlier, to four. He said the spread among families was still a major concern for his ministry.
    However, despite these positive trends, George made it clear that now was not the time for Barbadians to start dropping their guard. He said the country needed to be especially watchful in the upcoming long Easter weekend and beyond. He reminded people that the country was not insulated from the global community, as some countries within Barbados’ tourism source markets were currently going through a third wave of the pandemic.
    “Barbadians need to know that over this weekend they need to be particularly careful. This is so because we have been monitoring the situation in our source markets and many of them are going through third and fourth waves.
    “The situation in Barbados, although controlled at the moment, can easily get out of hand if people continue to do the wrong things. So I am encouraging persons that over the long weekend it is absolutely critical that they follow the guidelines within the directive and try and stay off the streets of Barbados,” George said.
    This point was emphasised by the Prime Minister last night as she urged Barbadians to remain focused.
    She said: “We have done well, we are too close . . . While we have done so well – for us to sacriifce everything now before we have actually gotten there would be unfortunate.”
    George noted: “Barbados is part of a global village and we are impacted by situations that occur outside of our borders and that is why we need to be careful and prepare for all possibilities.”

40. Meanwhile in India …

https://www.msn.com/en-xl/asia/other/why-india-is-at-risk-from-a-severe-second-wave/ar-BB1fbdF2?ocid=msedgdhp

The experts need sending home, they are a waste of time.

41. India’s Covid surge is placing its population at risk and it’s having repercussions on the supply of vaccines from India to many countries.

https://www.msn.com/en-xl/asia/top-stories/the-world-poorest-countries-are-at-india-s-mercy-for-vaccines-it-s-unsustainable/ar-BB1ff2gd?ocid=msedgdhp

All any country with COVID needs to do is to keep the virus out of their water supply and observe sensible precautions.

The virus will die a natural death and disappear over time.

42. Attached are charts for week ending 2021-04-02. The active cases do not include Jamaica (21499) as the Jamaica active cases were disproportionately higher than the others being compared. The changes in the other active cases charts, without Jamaica, now allows a better comparison between the remaining 5 countries. The Barbados positivity percentages are now consistently trending downwards and are suggestive of the relatively strong measure of control here. Guyana and Trinidad’s active cases are trending up again.

Source: Lyall Small

43. The Covid-19 ward, with its 100 fewer beds, is again filling up fast – 170 patients have been admitted in the last couple of weeks, and the 30-bed ICU is packed to the brim with very sick patients. Deaths are climbing.

“The virus seems to have become more transmissible in the second wave. We are admitting entire families who are infected. We are also seeing a lot of young people, aged below 40, getting sick,” says Dr Kalantri.

“Here we go again. The situation is alarming.”

India’s tally of recorded coronavirus cases exceeds 12 million, the third-highest in the world behind the US and Brazil. It has reported more than 16,000 deaths from the infection but the case fatality rate or CFR, which measures deaths among Covid-19 patients, is among the lowest in the world.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

These are the experts getting it wrong by not understanding the mechanics of the various modes of transmission and relying only on numbers.

It isn’t that the virus has become more transmissible in the second wave, it is that water became a second fluid by which the virus is transmitted.

The experts completely ignored that simple fact.

Once the virus is in the water it will be transmitted.

And we know it is still around when the new cases will not go to zero and are fed by a reservoir of the virus.

Look at the new cases in India after the Hindu Festival and the ritual washing in the rivers which act as the reservoirs for the virus.

https://imgur.com/bbp7C9n

You can see the reservoir marked at the bottom of the graph and the fact that the daily cases will probably surpass the number from the first infection.

https://imgur.com/jZExcAR

… and following behind is the corresponding rise in daily deaths as the increasing number of new cases develop in the at risk population.

https://imgur.com/x8wA0gt

India is a case study in how much easier it is for the virus to spread through the water.

Every country that has a reservoir of the virus present in the water is a month away from mayhem!!

Lockdowns and masks are of no use if it is in the water because they are targeted at airborne spread.

It is simple commonsense.

44. Look at Australia

Two waves as it got into the water and the infection modes increased.

Then they twigged and went after the water to the point where they test sewage to see if it is present in the reservoir.

https://imgur.com/nVXUGd0

45. Until we remove the chance of waterborne spread, we are blowing smoke in the air!!

Leave a Reply to JohnCancel reply