Submitted by Tee White

What does CARPHA mean by saying it’s not the same version?

Are they now saying that AstraZeneca have different versions of their vaccine?

How is the version being used in the Caribbean different from the one being halted in Europe and other parts of the world?

Why were the people of the Caribbean not told that the vaccine to be used in the Caribbean would be a different version from the one being used in Europe?

More questions than answers.

Update from the Caribbean Public Health Agency on COVID-19 Vaccines and Variants

Joseph Charles | 3/13/2021 7:14:00 PM | (0) Comments | (471) View Count | Return

The Caribbean Public Health Agency is aware that some countries in the European Union have suspended their AstraZeneca vaccination campaign, as a result of reports of rare blood coagulation disorders in people who had received the vaccine.   This was done as a precautionary measure while a full investigation is conducted into the reports.  At present, it cannot be determined whether there is a link between the vaccine and the disorders. 

Adverse reactions that happen following immunisation with any vaccine need to be fully investigated to rule out various factors, for example concomitant illnesses, progression of a disease, and batch assessment, before a final decision is made by the health authorities. 

It must be noted that the vaccine being used in the Caribbean is not the same version or batch as the one in Europe. 

Read full text of the articleUpdate from the Caribbean Public Health Agency on COVID-19 Vaccines and Variants

137 responses to “CARPHA says AstraZeneca vaccine in Caribbean Different from Batch in Europe”

1. Dont mind GP, we would wager that had he ever had some sweet pokerts he would have called his nonexistent lord”s name in vain.

2. @CA
    They mean the batch those countries got is not the same batch that came to the Caribbean.
    #######

That is one possibility but CARPHA need to clarify exactly what they mean. Their actual words were, “It must be noted that the vaccine being used in the Caribbean is not the same version or batch as the one in Europe”. If it was simply a different batch they were referring to, why not just say, “It must be noted that the vaccine being used in the Caribbean is not the same batch as the one in Europe”?

CARPHA, what exactly did you mean?

3. Oh well…a whole batch of vaccine has gone missing from a hospital in Jamaica…..

.Pacha…were that to happen GP would never make it, he’ll meet Zoe even sooner….to talk a bunch of shite..😂🤣

4. Faith, hope, and love! Have you heard those words before? That is the way to overcome the great enemy, and all his assigns and surrogates on BU!

The correct question is: “Can you GP get it up?”
    YES MY WIT HUMOUR AND INTELLECT AND BETZ CELLS ARE ALWAYS UP AS YOU MIGHT HAVE NOTICED BEFORE MY EXCELLENT PIECE OF PROSE WAS TAKEN DOWN —AND NOT FOR THE FIRST TIME.
    YOU SEE I AM NOT IN THE CLUB AND I DONT BOW TO THE CLIQUES IDEOLOGY – WHICH IS FILING MISSERABLY, AND CANT BE DISCUSSED, HERE.

5. @Tee White

Why do we make a meal of simple matters? One would have thought a simple communication could have been issued by now to clarify the matter.

6. The blogmaster will delete comments at his discretion.

7. Final warning to you. Have no time to waste. If you have time on your hands there is Sanford and Son reruns.

8. We Alive
    I had an AstraZeneca vaccine first dose at 10 am and am still here at 9 pm

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zXRBGhxEjfc

9. this hasnt been the start of a good year my rrolex has stopped working

10. re PachamamaMarch 16, 2021 4:26 PM

Dont mind GP, we would wager that had he ever had some sweet pokerts he would have called his nonexistent lord”s name in vain.
    I SUSPECT THAT THIS INFORMATION BY A CLIQUE/CLUB MEMBER CAN BE PUT IN ANY MEDICA PUBLICATION BY CARPHA
    I CAN PROBABLY GET THE DIRECTOR- ONE OF MY CLASS MATES – TO PUT IT IN THE VACCINE SECTION

11. Why wouldn’t Caribbean governments stop AZ vaccinations when EU governments are doing it? Simple: because idiots run the EU member states, but we have the smart Mia Mottley.

We should look to winning countries like the UK and not crashing third world countries like France, Italy or Germany. Not even the EMA believes the conspiracy theories from Berlin and Paris about AZ.

12. David,

EMA? Only fools would have expected the opposite. The final statement will follow on Thursday. All ministers and health directors who have stopped vaccinations without any justification should be put in jail and left to rot.

13. The Astra Zeneca vaccine being used in Europe is from a European manufacturer, NOT from an Indian manufacturer

14. GP is Covid19 not essentially about social distancing and once vaccinated can pokerts activity not be sanctified as the only gateway toward Heaven.

Ask Dame Bajan then. You fool.

15. Cuhdear Bajan

16. @cuhdear bajan
    The Astra Zeneca vaccine being used in Europe is from a European manufacturer, NOT from an Indian manufacturer
    ########
    Source please.

17. 14 March 2021 18:00 GMT

Following a recent concern raised around thrombotic events, AstraZeneca would like to offer its reassurance on the safety of its COVID-19 vaccine based on clear scientific evidence. Safety is of paramount importance and the Company is continually monitoring the safety of its vaccine.

A careful review of all available safety data of more than 17 million people vaccinated in the European Union (EU) and UK with COVID-19 Vaccine AstraZeneca has shown no evidence of an increased risk of pulmonary embolism, deep vein thrombosis (DVT) or thrombocytopenia, in any defined age group, gender, batch or in any particular country.

So far across the EU and UK, there have been 15 events of DVT and 22 events of pulmonary embolism reported among those given the vaccine, based on the number of cases the Company has received as of 8 March. This is much lower than would be expected to occur naturally in a general population of this size and is similar across other licensed COVID-19 vaccines. The monthly safety report will be made public on the European Medicines Agency website in the following week, in line with exceptional transparency measures for COVID-19.
    Source: astrazeneca.com

18. I can’t see anything in the statement about the manufacturer.

19. Perspective
    For anyone interested in reading the research article on the vaccine efficacy study in Israel, you can find it here:

BNT162b2 mRNA Covid-19 Vaccine in a Nationwide Mass Vaccination Setting
    Dagan et. al.
    https://www.nejm.org/doi/pdf/10.1056/NEJMoa2101765?articleTools=true

Data from the study

1,193,236 – study participants

10,561 documented covid 19 infections (0.89% of the study cohort)

5996 symptomatic Covid-19 cases (0.50% of the study cohort)

369 required hospitalization (0.03% of the study cohort)

41 resulted in death (0.003% of the study cohort)

20. Is it’s possible there may be some form of contamination issues with batches of a group of serial numbers/lot#(s) of the AstraZeneca-Oxford COVID-19 vaccine shipped to and used in several countries?

ALL vaccines including the Covid vaccines are manufactured in batches and are labelled with a serial/lot#.

Therefore, Batches of the AstraZeneca-Oxford COVID-19 vaccine cannot be the same Versions since the manufacture date, the manufacturer and the country of manufacturing can vary but the Contents/Ingredients would be the Same.

@GP March 16 2021 3:56 pm “ I WONDER WHY NASTY THINGS CAN BE SAID ABOUT ME HERE
    BUT I CANT RESPOND BY TELLING THE STRAIGHTFORWARD TRUTH
    I ALWAYS TELL THE TRUTH IN PUBLIC BECAUSE I KNOW WHAT I HAVE TO SAY CAN NOT BE REFUTED WHEN I JOIN IN THE DISCUSSION, YOU NEVER KNOW HOW EXPRESSING YOUR VIEW MAY MAKE A DIFFERENCE.

@GP, express your opposing opinions and participate in discussions.
    Do not let this Bajan gang of *jokers troll you to exclusion.

*BU family

21. If our government says AZ is safe, then Az is safe.

If you believe solely official GoB news and not social or traditional media, you save yourself a lot of trouble. I sleep much more peacefully since I only read our government’s information page and only turn on the TV when our government is speaking.

Or does anyone seriously believe that our Supreme Leader would have allowed herself to be vaccinated if there were substantiated safety concerns?

22. Have European countries made a mistake in halting AstraZeneca shots? Here’s what health experts say

https://www.cnn.com/2021/03/16/health/astrazeneca-blood-clots-europe-explainer-intl/index.html

23. @ David March 16, 2021 9:19 PM

Of course, that was a huuuuuuuuge mistake. Another fatal blow. Yet what do you expect from politicians and people who are lazy and saturated? EU citizens lack the winning gene of the Americans, Barbadians and Chinese. For 450 years the Europeans ruled the world, now the EU is a pile of junk. I wouldn’t be surprised if they get a Chinese insolvency administrator soon.

With Mia Mottley as Commission President, the EU would now be swimming in vaccination dozes. – Of course we won’t let Mia go. We must not, under any circumstances, let the Barbados Corp. chief executive move overseas to a new post. Mia may soon become president for life here. Better to be president under palm trees than president of the EU commission in criminal and run-down Brussels.

24. WHISPER
    re @GP, express your opposing opinions and participate in discussions.

I DO NOT SEEK TO OPPOSE AT ALL I SEEK TO PROVIDE TRUTH AND REASON AND BALANCE ON THE BASIS OF MY TRAINING GAINED AS STUDENT, PRACTIONER AND TEACHER OF THE RELEVANT BASIC MEDICAL SCIENCES

I CAN NOT GO WITH THE FLOW WHEN I KNOW THE FLOW IS GOING IN THE WRONG DIRECTION

RE Do not let this Bajan gang of *jokers troll you to exclusion.
    THEY HAVE BEEN DOING THIS SINCE ABOUT 2OO9 AND IT HAS BEEN FACILITATED

I JUST LAUGH AND LET THEM BARK AND BRAY AND I KEEP QUIET AMIDST THE NOISE AND RUBBISH THAT IS SPEWED HERE DAILY

TronMarch 16, 2021 9:55 PM
    RE For 450 years the Europeans ruled the world, now the EU is a pile of junk.
    I HAVE NEWS FOR YOU
    THE EUROPEANS WILL SOON BE RULING THE WORLD AGAIN AS THE REVIVED ROMAN EMPIRE THAT WILL PREDATE THE RISE OF ANTICHRIST AS PREDICTED BY DANIEL IN DANIEL 9

CHANGE OF EMPIRE HAS ALREADY BEGUN WITH THE SHIFT TOWARDS THE ONE WORLD GOVERNMENT AND IT IS HAPPENING RIGHT BEFORE OUR EYES

25. LawsonMarch 16, 2021 5:28 PM this hasnt been the start of a good year my rrolex has stopped working

If it is a Rrolex, maybe you should have bought a Rolex. Or, if it is indeed a Rolex, maybe you should have bought a much cheaper Rollex.

26. WARU A similar vault already exists on Earth on a remote island in Svalbard, an archipelago located between Norway and the North Pole.”

My understanding is that the vault up North is already showing signs of compromise, due to the melt occurring, getting too warm.

27. Shirley Allder Avatar

Mr. David:
    I advise you to read or listen to the real news from credible sources. Here in Canada where I live the Canadian Public Health Agency that is responsible for vaccines approval for use in Canada has released the same information as CARPHA. It would be wise for individuals to acquire information from legitimate sources and know the real facts before spreading inaccurate messages and critiques as such activities just create issues with detrimental effects to other vulnerable persons.
    The EU appears to be in a state of confusion where vaccination for COVID-19 is concerned. I am expecting to hear that they let the vaccines expire and had to be discarded when other countries with lesser resources, and without the ability to acquire vaccines could have used the vaccines the Europeans are going to let go to waste. That will be the next International scandal.

28. The politics, anything to protect the locals.

U.S. not planning to share AstraZeneca vaccine stockpile with other countries
    “We’re rightly focused on getting Americans vaccinated as soon as possible,” White House coronavirus coordinator Jeffrey Zients said.

March 12, 2021, 4:18 PM AST
    By Shannon Pettypiece
    WASHINGTON — The U.S. has no plans to share its stockpile of AstraZeneca’s Covid-19 vaccine with other countries despite requests from the European Union and others who say they could use the doses immediately while the U.S. waits on further data to clear the vaccine, administration officials say.

The U.S. has a “small inventory” of the AstraZeneca vaccine that it plans to hold on to so it can get doses quickly to Americans if the vaccine receives clearance from the Food and Drug Administration in the coming weeks, said White House coronavirus coordinator Jeffrey Zients.

“We’re rightly focused on getting Americans vaccinated as soon as possible,” Zients said when asked Friday about sharing the doses with other countries.

https://www.nbcnews.com/politics/white-house/u-s-not-planning-share-astrazeneca-vaccine-stockpile-other-countries-n1260991

29. @Shirley Allder March 17, 2021 1:53 AM

Totally agree. The white supremacy is no more. The European Union is done.

30. This article was submitted by a contributor and second the question being asked of CARPHA is to clarify its statement that the Caribbean received a different type of the Covashield vaccine to what was delivered to the EU.

31. Disgusting Lies & Propaganda TV Avatar
    Disgusting Lies & Propaganda TV

The Oxford Astrazeneca COVID-19 Vaccine is a vaccine using a simian adenovirus viral vector. (For comparison, The Johnson & Johnson is similar as it uses a human adenovirus virus as a vector).This vaccine is made in several plants in the UK and Europe by AstraZeneca plc. This vaccine is known to be produced (under license) by the Serum Institute of India (branded Covishield) and SK Bioscience in South Korea. Since the blood clotting issues seems to be in European countries ONLY, the inference is that this issue is specific to Europe ( PROBABLY defective doses is coming from at least 1 plant in Europe).

https://www.oxfordmail.co.uk/news/19042726.oxford-astrazeneca-vaccine-protected-flooding-warehouse/
    https://vk.ovg.ox.ac.uk/vk/covid-19-vaccines

GreenMonkey March 16, 2021 11:45 AM
    “A top vaccine scientist/virologist from Belgium who has worked in senior positions for Bill Gates’ GAVI and other pro-vaccine companies and organizations, Geert Vanden Bosche PhD, has published an open letter to the WHO and all scientists and citizens of the world. The letter calls for an immediate stop to the Covid-19 vaccine campaign worldwide. He says the present vaccines are suitable to use as prophylactic vaccines before an outbreak occurs, but it will turn out to be a very big mistake to use them during the ongoing worldwide pandemic, as the vaccines will enable the Sars-Cov-2 virus to mutate and become more infectious and/or virulent at a much more rapid rate than would otherwise be the case. ”

GreenMonkey March 16, 2021 11:45 AM
    “Dr. Geert Vanden Bossche, says that by vaccinating everyone with a vaccine that doesn’t prevent transmission, we are destroying people’s immune systems, and setting the stage for a global health disaster.”

Starting from the top…..The purpose of a vaccine is to help the human body SAFELY develop an ACQUIRED IMMUNITY faster than if the person was exposed to the live virus itself . To put it another way, the “heavy lifting” to fight viruses is really done by the immune system and not the vaccine itself. The immune system is the body’s defense force. It can develop an acquired immunity to most viruses once exposed to the live virus without a vaccine. The “problem” is that acquired immunity takes time ( typically 1-2 weeks). The vaccine help gives the immune system “information” (a mug shot) as what to look for and memorizes the virus so that when the virus next appears it mounts a stronger attack in a shorter time. The “beautiful” thing about the immune system is that only needs this “mug shot” (the spike protein) and NOT a complete live clone of the virus. With this knowledge one can then understand the following:-

1) The most damaging viruses known to man attack the human body far faster than the body can develop the acquired immunity OR directly attack the immune system functions.

2) Most of the current COVID-19 are double dose because it falls inline with what mankind knows how our immune system works. The first dose is a primer for the immune system, the second dose ensures the immune system has indeed memorized the virus by inducing a stronger, longer lasting response. This is why most of the “side effects” are stronger with the second dose. It is the exact response as if exposed to the live virus at least twice. We also know, as backed by the statistics, that most people recover (over 90% of cases) “unaided” and the deaths MOSTLY occur in people with suppressed immune systems. Hence a single dose vaccine is realistic (re the Johnson & Johnsen vaccine). With the single dose vaccine the immune system mounts a stronger response on subsequent exposure to the live virus. This is why persons that have recovered do not need to be vaccinated in the short term. The immunity has already been acquired to at least 1 (and close genetic strains) of the virus

The claim that vaccines are “useless” because they don’t prevent transmissions is a claim IGNORANT of the facts and pandemic history. The AIM of vaccinations is to TOTALLY eradicate a virus (mankind has done that to very few viruses) by SIGNIFICANTLY REDUCING the damage a virus directly causes to the human body and reduce the level of contagiousness in people over time ( to which mankind has done to far more successfully). The Sars-COV19 vaccine is really for those persons KNOWN to be immunosuppressed. However it significant reduces the level of contagiousness in normal people ( leading to reducing the R number).

Also the claim that vaccines causes more mutations is TOTALLY FALSE simply because these mutations would have occurred naturally without vaccinations. In fact, the reverse is the actual truth. The vaccines helps stops the rate the virus multiplies and the rate that mutations occur. It is MOST DESIRABLE to vaccinate at the start of an outbreak, but this is meaningless if the virus is NEW TO HUMANS. A vaccine has to be developed IN THE FIRST PLACE.

32. Europe’s Vaccine Suspension May Be Driven as Much by Politics as Science

Once it became clear Germany was pausing, the pressure mounted on other governments to hold off as well, out of fear of seeming incautious and for the sake of a united front.

ROME — After days of touting the safety of AstraZeneca’s vaccine, Italy’s health minister, Roberto Speranza, took a call from his German counterpart on Monday and learned that Germany was concerned enough about a few cases of serious blood clots among some who had received the vaccine to suspend its use.

For Italy and its neighbors, that call could not have come at a worse time.

Their vaccine rollouts were already lagging because of shortages, and they were encouraging people to get those shots that were available. Only days earlier, Prime Minister Mario Draghi reassured Italians who had become wary of the AstraZeneca vaccine. “There is no clear evidence, clear correlation, that these events are linked to the administration of the vaccine,” he said.

https://www.nytimes3xbfgragh.onion/2021/03/16/world/europe/europe-astrazeneca-vaccine-suspensions.html

33. https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js

34. https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js

35. https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js

36. https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js

37. https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js

38. https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js

39. These fear-mongers like GP are not to be trusted about anything, especially their conspiracy theorizing about a. one world government.

These assholes have been preaching this nonsense for centuries.

For a number of reasons. These including a disloyalty to real scientific inquiry, the imposition of religious dogma on real issues, the support of fascist political forces throughout the world. Etc

Instead of the dispensationalism these idiots seek we will do well to cleanse all those holding his mindset from our world.

40. “My understanding is that the vault up North is already showing signs of compromise, due to the melt occurring, getting too warm.”

so much for world power..

41. Today is said to be staint patrick’s day.

Patrick was a criminal who wiped out the Druids of Ireland at the orders of the pope. The Druids who knew the truth about the Old Gods, the Afrikan Gods..

Now the world venerates this mass murderer and lionize him as one of theirs when this SOB was a Black man, regretably. A case where ideology is more important than race.

How are we vaccinated against the virus of truth!

42. As policymakers and stakeholders negotiate the inevitable resumption of tourism, concern is growing within the local medical fraternity about a possible third wave of COVID-19 currently taking root in parts of Europe.

43. DavidMarch 17, 2021 2:18 AM

So when is it being administered to John? Better be prepared for the Great Protector of Spermatozoa to come racing in to grab him from your reach.

44. @Crusoe

It will be a tricky process conducting it while submerged in water.

45. PachamamaMarch 17, 2021 5:35 AM

RE These fear-mongers like GP are not to be trusted about anything, especially their conspiracy theorizing about a. one world government. These assholes have been preaching this nonsense for centuries.
    BUT REAL FEAR IS NOW CONTROLLING THE WORLD— THIS LIKKLE VIRUS UH LIE?
    JUST LOOK EVERY ONE ALL OVER THE WORLD IN A MASK LIKE ZORRO & THE LONE RANGER

THE LIKKLE VIRUS HAS AFFECTED COMMERCE. HASNT IT?
    LAST YEAR IT WAS WEAR MASKS
    THIS YEAR IT IS GET THE VACCINE
    SOON IT WILL BE THE MARK

YOU CALL TEACHING THE WORD OF GOD FEAR MONGERING
    THAT IS A JOKE

BUT THE ACTUAL COMING TO PASS OF ONE SINGLE PREDICTION THAT JESUS MADE IN THE BIRTH PANG SECTION OF THE OLIVET DISCOURSE IN MATHEW 24:4-8 GOT THE WHOLE WORLD IN REAL GENUINE FEAR
    KEEP SCOFFING AND MOCKING AND HOPING

RE For a number of reasons. These including a disloyalty to real scientific inquiry, the imposition of religious dogma on real issues, the support of fascist political forces throughout the world. Etc

WHAT IS REAL SCIENTIFIC INQUIRY SATAN?
    HOW IS RELIGIOUS DOGM BEING IMPOSED ON REAL ISSUES THOU SON OF BELIAL?

THE SCIENTIFIC REALITY IS THAT THERE IS A VIRUS THAT HAS THE WORLD IN REAL GENUINE FEAR AND GOVERNMENTS ALL OVER THE WORLD NOW SEEK TO CONTROL THE LIVES OF THEIR CITIZENS

THE SCIENTIFIC REALITY IS THAT THERE IS A VIRUS THAT THE SO CALLED SCIENTISTS DO NOT UNDERSTAND , OR HOW TO REALLY CONTAIN IT

THE SCIENTIFIC REALITY IS THAT THERE ARE NEW VARIANTS COMING TO THE FORE EVERY DAY

THE SCIENTIFIC REALITY IS THAT THE SO CALLED SCIENTISTS DO NOT HAVE A CLUE AND ARE THUS FLIP FLOPPING FROM DAY TO DAY WITH THEIR PREDICTIONS THAT ARE ESSENTILLY PURE PITHY PATHETIC PABLUM

RE Instead of the dispensationalism these idiots seek we will do well to cleanse all those holding his mindset from our world.
    THAT SORT OF TOTALITARIAN THINKING IS NOT NEW. IT IS TO BE EXPECTED FOR IT HAS BEEN SEEN BEFORE
    YOU CAN KILL OF ALL THE DISPENSATIONALIST S AND FUNDAMENTALIST, BUT YOU CAN NOT ERASE THE FACT THAT WE ARE NOW ON THE OUTSKIRTS OF A NEW DISPENSATION———ONE WORLD GOVERNMENT AND BELIEVING THE LIE THAT WE ARE IN CONTROL AND CAN CHANGE WHAT IS GOING ON. SUCH THINKING IS CALLED THE REBELLION OR APOSTASY AND PRECEDES THE RISE OF ANTICHRIST, WHICH YOU ABOVE ALL OTHERS HERE ON BU KNOW TO BE THE TRUTH, BECAUSE YOU ARE VERY CLOSELY CONNECTED WITH YOUR DADDY THE DEVIL THE FATHER OF LIES
    AND SO HERE YOU ARE SPEWING LIES

COVID=> MASKS =>THE VACCINE =>THE MARK
    GUESS WHAT HAAPENS NEXT BEFORE THE MARK?

46. RE CrusoeMarch 17, 2021 7:57 AM
    DavidMarch 17, 2021 2:18 AM
    So when is it being administered to John? Better be prepared for the Great Protector of Spermatozoa to come racing in to grab him from your reach.
    DavidMarch 17, 2021 8:06 AM
    @Crusoe
    It will be a tricky process conducting it while submerged in water.

ARE THESE STATEMENTS MEANT TO BE SERIOUS COMMENTARY AND CONTRIBUTION?

RE Today is said to be staint patrick’s day.
    Patrick was a criminal who wiped out the Druids of Ireland at the orders of the pope. The Druids who knew the truth about the Old Gods, the Afrikan Gods..
    Now the world venerates this mass murderer and lionize him as one of theirs when this SOB was a Black man, regretably. A case where ideology is more important than race.
    How are we vaccinated against the virus of truth!

ALL LIES PATRICK WAS NOT EVEN CATHOLIC
    READ YOUR CHURCH HISTORY PROPERLY

47. Were have we said he was a catholic. You’re not toooooo bright, are you.

48. Where have we said he was a catholic. You’re not toooooo bright, are you.

Leave a Reply to CrusoeCancel reply