Submitted by Dr. GP

2 Timothy 2 v 15 is certainly one of my favourite Bible verses. As the Apostle Paul  approached death he wrote  the letter to his protege Timothy which we know as 2 Timothy. In chapter two of this missive he gives the philosophy of education of any sort,  i. e  And the things that thou hast heard of me among many witnesses, the same commit thou to faithful men, who shall be able to teach others also. In other words, knowledge and instruction must always be passed on the faithful trustworthy persons, who would pass such information on to  other faithful trustworthy persons, in a chain.

At verse 15, Paul asserts that to do this well, one must practice the discipline and endurance of a farmer, a soldier and an athlete and STUDY! Study to shew thyself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not to be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth.

This week’s Sweet Sunday Sermon are my notes on this verse, and  is thus entitled “Study to shew thyself approved unto God”

136 responses to “Sweet Sunday Sermon – Study to shew thyself approved unto God”

1. Has @GP ever given a sermon on Faith, Hope and Charity (Love)?

2. WHAT IS YOUR POINT?
    Faith, Hope and Charity IS THE BASIS AND FOUNDATION OF BIBLE TEACHING

3. Is that yes or no.

4. i think you should read my expositions and see if you can learn any thing from the word itself, or on how to study it. Leave the silly questions to the diabolical people who come here to disobey the tenets of 2 Timothy 2: 14, 16 & 23. Or are you also one of them?

5. @GP

I am a Christian and want to learn. Have you done anything on Faith, Hope and Charity (Love)? That is not a silly question. Corinthians 1:13.
    I heard a service on Sunday on just that and have been thinking about it since.

6. What do you want to know about 1 CORINTHIANMS CHAPTER 13 SIR?

7. Israel has announced they have found more dead sea scrolls in caves near where the shepherds found the first cluster, after thorough examination. word from a noted authority is it seems to be joe bidens birth certificate.

8. I want to know your take on Faith, Hope and Charity (Love).

9. @GP
    Do you think referring to someone as a white ( or any variant) is a good Christian behavior.

10. 3rd consecutive week with over 100 comments.

11. RE I want to know your take on Faith, Hope and Charity (Love).
    BRIEFLY

the FAITH (PISTIS) IS THE BODY OF INFORMATION ENTRUSTED TO THE SAINTS TO BELIEVE c.f Jude v 3 the Word of God.
    To have faith is to be like Abraham and believe God c.f Romans 4

HOPE (ELPIS) IS ASSURANCE THAT THE PROMISES OF GOD IN HIS WORD IS TRUE.
    cf the blessed hope of Titus 2:12 Hebrews 6: 19 et secq
    hope is not defined as we use that word losely like I hope to see you tomorrow
    When Fannae Crosby wrote about hope her song is rightly BLESSED ASSURANCE JESUS IS MIND

Charity (Love)is love simple
    Thats it in the simplest form.
    One can teach at length on any of these.

tHERE ARE MANY GOOD ONLINE COMMENTARIES THAT CAN HELP YOU WITH THIS

bACK TO BREAKING THE BACK OF REVELATION 12

12. GP is such a sellout Negro… … he believes EU is the One World Government in Bible… … but is too scared to tell the people who know him in person… … like his bible thumping church brethren… … as it is just rightwing conspiracy theory shit

My Zulu
    can u feel it
    My Soul

13. Everyone knows the famous Bible story of David and Goliath. But do you know where this battle took place? Find out why the location of this famous biblical battle is a crucial part of the story.
    The Valley of Elah
    According to the Bible, David and Goliath’s battle took place in the rolling hills separating the Israelite mountainous plateau from the Philistine coastal plain. The two armies stood on either side of a wide vale called the “The Valley of Elah” (1 Sam. 17:2). The word Elah אֵלָה means the “terebinth,” a species of deciduous tree which covered large portions of the Land of Israel in the days of the Bible.

Oaks and Terebinths
    Terebinths appears often in the Bible. For example, Jacob buried his family’s foreign gods “under the terebinth tree near Shechem” (Gen. 35:4) and Absalom died by accidentally hanging from a terebinth (2 Sam. 18:9). A terebinth tree looks a lot like an oak tree (elon אֵלוֹן). Oaks are also common in Scripture: Abraham often camped near groves of oak trees: the “Oak (elon) of Moreh” (Gen. 12:6) and the “Oaks (elonei) of Mamre” (Gen. 18:1).

Uncover the nuances of the Scriptures
    Both elah and elon come from the Hebrew root meaning “god” (el אל), because these trees were considered by the Canaanites to have divine strength and were worshipped by idolaters (Hosea 4:13). So, the location of the battle wasn’t accidental. This was a battle over belief. Who would prevail in the Valley of Elah: the one Lord of Israel (Elohim) or the numerous idolatrous gods (elim)?

I MUST CONFESS THAT SINGLE HANDEDLY WRANGLING WITH THE SEVERAL VERY WEAK OPPOSITION, PRESENTED BY SATAN’S LILLIPUTIAN EMMISARIES HERE ON BU, IS A MUCH EASIER TASK THAN LITTLE DAVID HAD WITH THAT MIGHTY ACROMEGALUS PHILISTINE

14. The Cut and Paste Cunt of Barbados is not Godly

15. Déjà vu
    Déjà vu is the feeling that one has lived through the present situation before. This is a French phrase that translates literally as “already seen”

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s0_WBWyCIZI

16. Monday Morning Blues
    God and God’s Children are playing the Blues again
    and ain’t it a damn shame they always feel the strain
    burning pain in my bloody brain always feels the same

Monday Morning Blues
    John Hurt
    1. I woke up this morning
    I woke up this morning
    With the Monday morning blues
    2. I couldn’t hardly find (3x)
    My Monday morning shoes
    3. Monday morning blues (3x)
    Ached all through my bones
    4. Monday morning blues (3x)
    Made me leave my home
    5. I been lyin’ in jail (3x)
    Six long weeks today
    6. Lord, tomorrow morning (3x)
    Gonna be my trial day
    7. Well, I asked the jury (3x)
    What might be my fine
    8. Get a pick and shovel (3x)
    Let’s go down in the mine
    9. That’s the only time (3x)
    I ever felt like cryin’
    10. Well, my heart took sorrow (3x)
    The tears come rollin’ down
    11. I woke up this morning (3x)
    With the Monday morning blues

17. Good job.
    I believe your taste in music would be called eclectic.
    My taste on the other hand has become more and more restricted as
    I am caught in a time bubble.

18. The Moon And Stars: Prescriptions For Dreamers

19. On this day our Lord was crucified. This event was re-enacted today on the streets of Barbados.

It’s a pity that GP is not allowed to pass comment on such a significant day in the Christian calendar.

20. Happy Easter

21. Murdaaah! Dem actually SEARCH fuh a white looking Jesus to crucify!!!!

BUT de criminals next to him were allowed to be BLACK!!!!!

I am beginning to see with Pachamama and de Miller!

THIS IS A BRAINWASHING ABOMINATION! DOING MORE HARM THAN GOOD!

MURDAAAH!

Reminds me of Jesus Christ Superstar where the only black of the twelve was JUDAS!

22. @Donna

If you follow the history it iis the reason Blacks in bondage were disallowed from being formally educated. Keep the people ignorant.

23. the jury is still out on …. was there a resurrection of a black or white jesus
    That is the question which needs to be answered before race or ethnicity is used to draw blood on racial lines

24. Jesus was part of the Afroasiatic semitic race which borders areas between North Africa Israel Middle East West Asia

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pPxGvgd8gYA

25. What jury out what! Fact is that he could not have been white! No native of that area was white.

The point being made here is that these damn Bajans, blacks included, saw it fit to depict Jesus as white, the Romans white and the thieves black. Why were the thieves not white as well?

Bullshit!

26. My point of reference ask the question of a resurrection regardless of Jesus color or race

27. Do you have the answer to that? I long stopped wondering.

My point was about the obvious brainwashing of black people that continues to this day to plague their subconscious with dreadful results.

IF Jesus existed he would not have been white.

If Jesus existed and was white, was crucified and resurrected, those criminals crucified with him were likely white as well.

Yet these people searched for a white man to play Jesus, white men to play Romans and assigned the role of criminals to black men.

QUESTION: What is the takeaway from this?

ANSWER: WHITE MAN GOOD SAVIOUR, WHITE MAN SMART POWERFUL RULERS, BLACK MAN STUPID CRIMINAL.

28. Ok ok don’t have to repeat yuhself but focus on the person words and not the color
    Jesus himself said he did not come to divided but to save
    Lawd have mercy
    Cheese on bread

29. HELL NO!

That is precisely what the brainwashers want! While they continue with their incidious, mind-controlling imagery!

30. Religion they say is the opium of the masses.

31. Then don’t look at them
    Jesus purpose was to take mankind to a higher level of consciousness
    Unfortunately man is stubborn selfish devoid of feelings to any thing that strives to make this world a better place
    Reason why mankind act and behaves like fish swimming in circles in a fish bowl
    So what if Jesus was white does his color take away from his message
    Not at all
    However what we have today are people who made decisions which negates selfish attitudes in the name of Jesus and which will continue to divide people and races for years to come
    Jesus must be crying in his grave
    But all us still not lost and as if he knew what the outcome of present day problems as they apply to people race and color
    His last dying words still hold true
    Father forgive them for they know just what they do

32. Did Jesus Die to Save Everyone?
    DECEMBER 4, 2013 | Matt Smethurst

The doctrine of definite atonement is nothing if not controversial. That Jesus died to rescue his bride is a precious truth, one all Christians embrace. But the suggestion he didn’t die to rescue everyone—well, that doesn’t prompt so many hugs. TULIP’s middle petal has a particular tendency to provoke muted embarrassment or yawning indifference, if not visceral rejection. Some say it’s more logical than biblical. Others say it’s too esoteric to be important, or too unloving to be true.

33. Buddhists believe people are like waves that rise and fall and then disappear back into the sea where they came from when they end one cycle of life. Way to go Buddhists they nailed it.
    Lets hope Georgie Porgie ((pudding and pie) (kissed the girls and made them cry)) has found his inner buddha nature and reached peace within himself.

Happiness
    Lokah Samasta Sukhino Bhavantu
    May all beings be happy.

Inner Tuning: May all my thoughts, words and actions contribute in some way to the happiness of all beings.

34. Gayatri Mantra

Wisdom of Gayatri Mantra – Pravrajika Divyanandaprana

35. gratitude
    every sunday i wake up and thank god there is no sweet sunday sermon service anymore thank you thank you thank you