Last Sunday night during prime time an interview by Oprah Winfrey with Prince Harry and Meghan Markle attracted 17 million viewers in the USA. The blogmaster did not watch but read a few of the reviews summarized by traditional and not so traditional media.

Several allegations (revelations) were introduced in the interview, however, the one that resonated with the blogmaster is the allegation the Royal family expressed a concern about the degree of blackness of the unborn Archie.

Why does the blogmaster care about the comment?

Meghan said her son Archie, now aged one, had been denied the title of prince because there were concerns within the royal family about “about how dark his skin might be when he’s born.

That was relayed to me from Harry, those were conversations that family had with him,” Meghan recounted in an interview with Oprah Winfrey aired on CBS late on Sunday.

Meghan declined to say who had aired such concerns, as did Harry. He said his family had cut them off financially and that his father Prince Charles, heir to the British throne, had let him down and refused to take his calls at one point.

The Irish Times

It was not long ago the world reacted violently to the 8 minutes and 46 seconds heinous act which triggered the resurgence of the #BlackLivesMatter movement in the USA and beyond. As a Black man living in a majority Black country full in the knowledge of the slave trade and its vestige which continue to plague our way of life two hundred years later- it was a dark revelation this time shared by insiders.

Do we need to be reminded the Queen of England is the titular head of Barbados?

Related Link:

There is no need to prolix on this matter. The decision by the government of Barbados to move to a Republic with haste should attract little or no opposition from Barbadians post the Oprah interview. The decision by a majority of CARICOM countries to loiter on the steps of the UK Privy Council – continuing to recognize it as final court of court is again exposed – should frame a renewed legitimate call from the citizenry to recognize the Caribbean Court of Justice (CCJ).

Since Barbados Underground came into assistance there has been voluminous writing about the pros and cons of Barbados shifting to a Republic. The blogmaster has been consistent in the view the growth of a majority Black sovereign nation must possess the cajones to recognize one of its own as head of state. After the horrific insight by Meghan AND Prince Harry on the weekend into the ethos which pervades Buckingham Palace and the royal family, all that is left to be said by ALL Bajans about if monarchy or republic is – WE REST.

540 responses to “Meghan Markle and Prince Harry Revelation – We Rest”

1. The problem is simple.

Archie got to wait for a whole set of people to die.

He is worse off than Charles.

Harry not so many as Harry but plenty.

With QE2 and the DE all up in their 90’s, that family got some serious genes in them.

What is needed is for William and Charles to renounce all claim to the throne.

https://www.usnews.com/news/world/articles/2021-03-09/explainer-why-is-harry-and-meghans-son-not-a-prince#:~:text=Harry%20and%20Meghan%27s%20son%2C%20seventh,Princess%20Charlotte%20and%20Prince%20Louis.

2. What some of you do not get is that we are free to discuss any rh topic we want on BU.

3. Here comes the Barbados Scholar and scientist. Jesus take the wheel!

4. We’ll address race issues, says Queen
    LONDON – Queen Elizabeth and her family said yesterday that they were saddened to learn of the experiences of Prince Harry and his wife Meghan, saying they would address issues around race that were raised by the couple in an interview with Oprah Winfrey.
    “The whole family is saddened to learn the full extent of how challenging the last few years have been for Harry and Meghan,” Buckingham Palace said in a statement.
    “The issues raised, particularly that of race, are concerning. Whilst some recollections may vary, they are taken very seriously and will be addressed by the family privately.
    “Harry, Meghan and Archie will always be much loved family members.”
    Meanwhile, Meghan’s father Thomas Markle said yesterday that he did not think the British royal family was racist, and hoped that an alleged remark from a family member about the darkness of the skin of Meghan’s son was just a “dumb question”.
    Meghan said that her son Archie, now aged one, had been denied the title of prince because there were concerns within the royal family about “about how dark his skin might be when he’s born”.
    Great respect
    “I have great respect for the royals, and I don’t think the British royal family are racist at all. I don’t think the British are racist, I think Los Angeles is racist, California is racist, but I don’t think the Brits are,” Thomas Markle told ITV.
    “The thing about what colour will the baby be or how dark will the baby be; I’m guessing and hoping it’s just a dumb question
    from somebody . . . It could be somebody asked a stupid question. Rather than being a total racist.”
    He thought that the comment should be investigated.
    Markle and his daughter have been estranged since her marriage to Prince Harry in 2018. Markle, a former lighting director for US TV soaps and sitcoms, pulled out of the wedding days beforehand after undergoing heart surgery.
    He said his daughter had let him down while he was ill.
    “I also feel that she let me down,” Markle said. “I was in a hospital bed the last time we talked and we I never heard from them again – they didn’t care if I died.”
    Asked about the interview Meghan and Harry gave to Oprah Winfrey, Markle said “they went way over the top,” and should have waited, considering that Queen Elizabeth’s husband Prince Philip was in hospital.
    “They should have waited considering the queen’s age and Philip’s age,” he said. (Reuters)

5. And there it is, the long and short versions all wrapped up in a nice package.

“At times, the mixed-race actress pregnant with her second child said, she experienced bigotry.”

and she’s RELATED TO THEM BY BLOOD….let that SINK IN..because i don’t think the Slaves understand the SIGNIFICANCE.

“Last Week Tonight” host John Oliver warned Meghan Markle against marrying into England’s Royal Family during a visit to “The Late Show” in 2018.

“I would not blame her if she pulled out of this in the last minute,” he told CBS host Stephen Colbert as Meghan’s wedding to Prince Harry drew near. “I don’t think you need to have just seen the pilot episode of ‘The Crown’ to get a basic sense of she might be marrying into a family that could cause her some emotional complications.”

“They’re an emotionally stunted group of fundamentally flawed people doing a very silly pseudo job — that’s what she’s marrying into,” said Oliver. “I hope she likes it. It’s going to be weird for her.”

they trapped themselves into that “emotionally stunted” description over centuries

“The whole family is saddened to learn the full extent of how challenging the last few years have been for Harry and Meghan,” says the statement.

“The issues raised, particularly that of race, are concerning. While some recollections may vary, they are taken very seriously and will be addressed by the family privately.”

the sound of violins.

6. Archie is in at no.7 and may not even get a hand.

Prince Charles opening but still waiting for the Queen to declare her innings closed..

First wicket down is Prince William.

Prince William coming next.

Then Princess Charlotte

Then Prince Louie

Then Prince Harry who may not even get a hand.

No wonder Megan cruel bout her lil boy.

He might have a loooooooooooooooooong time before he is told to pad up and even then he may not get a hand.

Five princes and a princess is a real drain on the exchequer.

https://www.harpersbazaar.com/celebrity/latest/g31928340/british-royals-line-of-succession/#:~:text=Queen%20Elizabeth%20II%20is%20the,then%20his%20firstborn%2C%20Prince%20George.

7. @John

The issue here is not about pecking order for crissakes!

8. You can’t even take Princess Charlotte out of the batting line up or the feminazis will go bonkers.

9. Some of you old overseas codgers really need to update your knowledge of Barbados and Barbadians.

Get to know some younger Bajans.! That colourism thing is on its deathbed.

Worry about yourselves living in countries that don’t want you and never will!

What does it mean “stick to her garden”????? Is that meant to assign farmers to “their place” among the ignorant?

You really are Talking Loud and Saying Nothing!

The interview may have been an indictment of the tabloids but the bit on the royal racism was a biggie! The rift between Harry and Charles and also between Harry and William were not caused by the tabloids. AND when Meghan spoke of “The Firm” she was not being complimentary!

P.S. Right now I am in my garden AND responding to your nonsense. Women are mostly multi-taskers!

But here comes the rain to lighten my load!

Great morning in Barbados!

10. @ Donna March 9, 2021 7:10 PM
    Who the ass is the brooch lady that she could run Prince Harry from his father and brother??????? Does she run the royal family? Can she decide whether Archie gets a title or security. Or can she only flap her gums?!

Archie will face racism wherever he goes! Why run away from the loving arms of your immediate family who can protect you?

Harry said his father let him down and was not taking his calls. He says his relationship with his brother is “space”. (Unquote).
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

@ Donna March 9, 2021 10:03 PM
    When my English “mother” made the decision to look after me, her adult son, according to my mother, expressed some discomfiture with having a black baby in the family. The response of this middle-aged devoted mother of the 1960s was-
    “You do not have to visit.”

I have a picture of myself as flower girl at his wedding a few short years later.

So….this was Elizabeth’s to fix. Anyone who did not fall in line should have been made an outcast. She chose to give up her grandchild instead. She allowed him to be the outcast.
    Those racists were probably expressing Elizabeth’s thoughts for her. She did not put up much of a fight, did she?

I am glad I showed her my back in 1975

Poor Harry recognises his family’s defiencies but understandably, he cannot just stop loving them.
    However, he has proven himself to be a better man than most. He has stood up to them and protected his wife and son. (Unquote).
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

No one is ‘trying’ to tailgate you!

Not even WURA-War-on-U bothers anymore to pull the self-confessed “Mad Woman” out of harm’s way.

In light of the above deeply contrasting contributions what we are trying to figure out is your ‘genuine’ position on the matter.

In other words, whom really do you ‘suspect’ are those racist culprits to force Harry the subject of much speculation and controversy to give up his ‘Royal’ lifestyle?

Why should Harry take Archie and his mother and “run away from the loving arms of [His] immediate family who can protect [them]”?

How can you so unilaterally assign blame and responsibility to his almost 95 year old grandmother when Harry himself has not implicated Queen Lizzie?

Didn’t you do a similar ‘fleeing’ even though happy and well adjusted in your adopted family from racist ‘England’ in 1975 at a young impressionable age?

Singing Francine would be very proud of you, princess Donna!

Don’t you, still, make disparaging remarks about the British in the same verbal ‘skin tone’ as Hal Austin does about his own people called Bajans?

Who then are these nasty racists hiding in the closet of the royal palace(s)?

Should we consult Ms Marple for a reading?

Is it the’ king-in-waiting’ the ‘un-bonnie’ Prince Charlie egged on by the wicked witch haunted like the Macbeths by the ghosts of Diana and Dodi with the soldier drunkard Don Juan Jimmy Hewitt on 24 hour guard?

Or is it the Dauphin Willie with his ‘productively fertile’ spouse insanely envious of the natural beauty of Lady Meghan and willing to do anything to remove anyone from the people’s adoration and media attention?

But we must agree with you that Prince Harry “has proven himself to be a better man than most. He has stood up to them and protected his [dual-heritage] wife and son”.

He, Harry as the ‘cloned son’, has followed perfectly in the footsteps of his mother Diana the people’s queen just like Harry could be the people’s next king.

The Monarchy- as represented by the Firm called the House of Windsor- is the main attraction which pulls tourists to England the same way the beaches attract tourists to Little England in the tropics.

Without the monarchy- which must be protected at all its lily-white costs- England would left out into the tourism rain and cold; both figuratively and literally.

BTW, please don’t call the Miller a racist. He, like Pacha, is more “enlightened” than that.

A racist is a person who has been misled into thinking that he or she is a member of a race which is superior to the rest of mankind.

Although the miller was married to a white woman (like Hal Au(s)tin), he would never think that white people are superior to blacks; even though they, the whites, have be able to pull off the biggest con game on the psyche of the black race.

11. @Miller

The definition of being racist goes deeper.

12. DonnaMarch 10, 2021 6:48 AM

Some of us men can multi-task too, while tending to a garden.

13. Prince Charles to another 28 odd years left.

Prince William will have another 40 odd when it is his turn to bat.

Prince William junior will have another 60 when it gets to him.

If the genes hold up and Covid don’t take out any, Princess Charlotte and Prince Louie outta luck and ain’t getting no hand.

Prince Harry and Archie will then never get in.

The only reason Prince Harry even has a title is because he was at one time in at no.3 but since then he has been demoted down the order.

It is all about pecking order.

No more princes or princesses needed.

If William and Kate have another child, that child will be next to get the prince or princess title.

Queen Victoria the Great Grand Mother had 8 I think and was never amused,

Who knows, Archie may get lucky as Queen Victoria did.

Queen Victoria was in at number 5 so it doesn’t look too good for Harry who is # 6.

Harry is really superfluous, but who knows, life has some quirks.

“Queen Victoria
    When she was born on May 24, 1819, few people thought Alexandra Victoria would one day be queen. Her father, Prince Edward, was the fourth in line to succeed his father, the reigning King George III. In 1818, he wed Princess Victoria of Saxe-Coburg-Saalfeld, a widowed German princess with two children. Their only child, Victoria, was born the following year.

On Jan. 23, 1820, Edward died, making Victoria fourth in line. Just days later, on Jan. 29, King George III died, to be succeeded by his son George IV. When he died in 1830, the next in line, Frederick, had already passed away, so the crown went William, Victoria’s youngest uncle. King William IV ruled until he died with no direct heirs in 1837, just days after Victoria, the heir-apparent, turned 18. She was crowned on June 28, 1838.”

https://www.thoughtco.com/queen-elizabeth-ii-and-queen-victoria-3530297#:~:text=23%2C%201820%2C%20Edward%20died%2C,went%20William%2C%20Victoria%27s%20youngest%20uncle.

14. .. which means Megan is even more superfluous.

“Hell hath no fury …!!”

15. Once the subject is black you always show your colours. Do not forget you have been tarred!

16. DavidMarch 10, 2021 7:02 AM

Once the subject is black you always show your colours. Do not forget you have been tarred!

… but never feathered.

17. DavidMarch 10, 2021 7:02 AM

I am flummoxed at some of these fellows. You know, summa dese bajans more Victorian than the British oldsters.

That old bajan thing, once yuh keeping it behind closed doors, yuh good.

You would think them barn into some Lord Viscount family in Mayfair in London…..

Summa dem too love their Commonwealth pomp and circumstance.

A mentality well entrenched by the great houses.

Stupse.

18. You know Harry lil sister may be a future US President. In fact, I hereby predict that Harry and Meghan’s daughter will be President one day, after she is finished at Harvard Law School and become a Senator.

See… we plan dat already.

19. Although the miller was married to a white woman (like Hal Au(s)tin)……(Quote)

??????

20. And only a person borned in the USA can be President. So, nun a de other royals can be.

21. Royal family and palace institution preemptive line of defence/attack was to imply Meghan was an uppity negro. Negros should know their place they always bring out the the inner racist lurking inside every white person especially in places of work.
    Racism is always there low key in all people activity and needs some bent politicians like Trump Farage Johnson Enoch Powell to make allusions to it to trigger the racists and win votes or groups like KKK National Front English Defence League to start up movements in the pubs bars schools and football stadiums or Government Officials like Henry Aslinger to implement racial policies like War on Drugs in 1930’s for it to bed in and be built upon up to 2020 and beyond. When you put racist people in power they will make sure the non whites will not succeed ever.

22. Racism is a funny thing.. when you got to a place of work, or meet new people socially at a party or having a drink, the people who approach you and ask you the most questions turn out to be the most racist of all who resent you the most. Babylon released the chains but they use their brains.

23. David,

So-called journalists don’t even wonder why Harry was quick to say that it was NOT ELIZABETH OR PHILLIP while not saying that it WAS NOT CHARLES OR WILLIAM.

Why will he “NEVER SHARE THE CONVERSATION or say who it was???

Why is there a rift between him and his father? In what way did he “LET HIM DOWN”? Why is there a need for “SPACE” between him and his brother?

Why did Harry slip that bit in?

And how could someone say that this was not a great part of the reason Harry left the country??????

Steupse!

Diana was pursued by the tabloids AND SHE RECEIVED NO SUPPORT FROM THE ROYAL FAMILY! Quite the opposite.

Much can be borne if one has the support of a loving family or even a fair -minded ex family. The royal family was a big part of Diana’s problem.

Thus Harry speaks of “history” repeating itself.

Furthermore, the British tabloids have passports and will travel. How does one run from them?

24. @Donna

It is a condition.

Meanwhile a gentle reminder.

https://vm.tiktok.com/ZMehk48TQ/

25. Harry stepped out of line when he married a black woman, royals always have mistresses and lovers

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pf3GhUFcSxQ

26. “even though they, the whites, have be able to pull off the biggest con game on the psyche of the black race.”

and still are, some days i can’t help but laugh my ass off at the sheer beauty of the engineering.

27. The media industry body the Society of Editors was in turmoil on Tuesday night with some members of its board said to be “deeply angry” over a statement it put out claiming that racism was never a factor in coverage of the Duchess of Sussex.
    More than 160 journalists of colour and the editors of the Guardian, Financial Times and HuffPost have objected to the statement, written by the SoE’s executive director, Ian Murray, which argued that Meghan’s claims that parts of the media were racist were “not acceptable”.
    Following the backlash, discussions were under way over the publication of a new statement intended to address the concerns. But the Guardian understands the SoE’s board was split over the wording of that statement, with a dispute over the phrasing of a possible apology and some urgently demanding a clear change in tone.
    There were calls for an emergency meeting to address the decision to release the statement, which one member said was “deeply unfortunate”.
    The SoE draws members from nearly 400 national and regional outlets and says that while its members “are as different as … the communities and audiences they serve”, they “share the values that matter”.
    The board split came after 168 journalists, writers and broadcasters of colour from across the British media wrote an open letter describing the SoE’s initial statement as “laughable” proof of “an institution and an industry in denial”.
    In the interview, Meghan summarised the couple’s view of much of the British media by saying: “From the beginning of our relationship, they were so attacking and incited so much racism.”
    Murray said on Monday that the claims were “not acceptable” and made without “supporting evidence”, insisting that the UK media “has a proud record of calling out racism”. In a piece headlined “UK media not bigoted” he said the tone of tabloid coverage was simply driven by “holding a spotlight up to those in positions of power, celebrity or influence”.
    The signatories of the open letter – including staff and contributors at the Guardian, Metro, Grazia and Channel 4 – say they “deplore and reject” the SoE’s defence, which they argued “shows a wilful ignorance [of] not just the discriminatory treatment of Meghan … but that of other people from an ethnic minority background”.
    The letter concluded: “The Society of Editors should have used the comments by the Sussexes to start an open and constructive discussion about the best way to prevent racist coverage in future … The blanket refusal to accept there is any bigotry in the British press is laughable, does a disservice to journalists of colour and shows an institution and an industry in denial.”
    The row reflects a fierce debate over the extent of the media’s culpability in the issues raised by Harry and Meghan, with the Daily Mail most frequently cited. Articles raised as evidence of discriminatory treatment include those saying that Meghan is “(almost) straight outta Compton” and has “exotic” DNA.
    Murray’s statement was immediately the subject of controversy on social media and in private. A tweet from Press Gazette linking to the statement was viewed more than 13m times, the trade publication said, with most of more than 3,000 replies disagreeing with the defence of the industry.
    Earlier, the organisation’s board was divided on whether it was an appropriate reaction. “It’s incredibly frustrating because that is far from a universal view in the media,” one said. “It’s tone-deaf.”
    The statement was not cleared with the board, although another member pointed out that statements were routinely issued without approval. “I don’t think there was anything out of turn about this,” they said.
    The Guardian has requested an explanation for how the statement came to be published. Its editor-in-chief, Katharine Viner, said: “Every institution in the United Kingdom is currently examining its own position on vital issues of race and the treatment of people of colour. As I have said before, the media must do the same. It must be much more representative and more self-aware.”
    Roula Khalaf, the editor of the Financial Times, also disagreed with the statement. “There is work to be done across all sectors in the UK to call out and challenge racism,” she said. “The media has a critical role to play, and editors must ensure that our newsrooms and coverage reflect the societies we live in.”
    In a BBC interview on Tuesday, Murray defended the statement and reiterated that he felt negative coverage of Harry and Meghan had been balanced by earlier positive coverage. He responded to the suggestion that the “straight outta Compton” headline was an example of the problem by saying: “I’m not au fait completely with areas of … California.”
    On Twitter, the HuffPost UK editor, Jess Brammar, wrote: “I’m aware I won’t make myself popular with my peers but I’m just going to stand up and say it: I don’t agree with statement from my industry body that it is ‘untrue that sections of UK press were bigoted’.” Charlie Brinkhurst-Cuff, the editor of gal-dem, said the SoE “simply deny there’s any issue”.
    Others suggested that the statement suggested a failure to grapple with the underlying structural issues that some have identified as a factor in coverage that goes well beyond the royal couple. “Pains me to say that my industry has been in denial about its institutional racism for all the two decades I’ve been in it,” said Sathnam Sanghera, a columnist at the Times.
    The Society of Editors did not respond to a request for comment…..(Quote)

28. This socalled queen can no more hide racism in her own household than she can privately disguise the pedophilia of her son.

This monarchy and the queen of Barbados, the sovereign of all Bajans, are way past the most corrupt in the history of mankind.

Yet, the only Bajan willing to tell a prime minister to kiss he rasssoul when offered a knighthood is the great George Lamming

29. @ Hal Austin March 10, 2021 7:15 AM
    “Although the miller was married to a white woman (like Hal Au(s)tin)……(Quote)

??????…”

Why have you, the perfectly smart English man, gone and fallen into that literary [honey] trap?

Aren’t you always accused {on BU} of being married to a white wo(e)man with a predilection to go ballistic (not only in bed) on the regular occasion?

That’s the polite way of describing, like ex-Pres. Clinton, the regular tryst or fling with a woman of Caucasian descent.

After all, how could an irresistible Mandingo man of your standing not have attracted a swarm of white bees to your wooden pole during your salad days of hedonism in north London where hunky black men were as rare as gold dust walking among a lonely beach of white sand.

Meanwhile, the miller was keeping his ‘only’ iron red hot in the fire of the ‘royal black’ family south of the river except for the occasional taste of milk to quench its thirst of curiosity just to find out what you ‘northern’ guys were bragging about while you were chalking up the many ‘white’ notches on your ebony ‘peckers’ for guns.

30. Why have you, the perfectly smart English man, gone and fallen into that literary [honey] trap?….(Quote)

When does a foreign born man or woman become another national? Is it after ten, 20, 30, 40 years? When does a fabrication made on BU by a demented woman become a truth? When it is repeated often without verification? After it is said by a village idiot?
    Does place of birth commit you for life? Is Boris an American? Is Commissiong a Barbadian? How do we determine nationality?

31. Royals pushed Meghan away

now they are “concerned” about “allegations” of “racism”

they own it

32. @ Miller

When Hal crossed the tracks and penetrated the white world and pussy he never went back

33. @ David March 10, 2021 6:56 AM
    “The definition of being racist goes deeper.”

But it can only go ‘skin’ deep! The only thing bigger than a racist is a complete fool.

Some people tend to suffer badly from an inferiority complex concerning the colour of their skin by mistaking paleness for good quality when the very opposite prevails in the light of the Sun.

Let knowledge be the ‘ruler’ of Power; not pigmentation.

However, if you want to use the measure of power as an indication or indicator of ‘racial’ superiority then we have to cede to the position that the Caucasian man is currently at the top of the totem pole (based on his technological achievements, both good and bad for his own survival and eventual removal) while blacks- who are in skin tone closer to the diamond Light of knowledge-have been toppled from the top of the totem pole of knowledge and spiritual understanding.

34. How do racists defend charges of racism without lying

in the old days racists would just say they were being honest when racist

Trump resonated with America and UK with his honesty about racism

35. Meghan said her son Archie, now aged one, had been denied the title of prince because there were concerns within the royal family about “about how dark his skin might be when he’s born.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

I left this rubbish for a while to see what idiot would swallow it.

Once William and Kate started producing princes and princesses, they were the only couple capable of creating a prince.

Amazed foolish Oprah fell for the line.

She must be desperate for ratings.

Megan is a social climber who is too dumb to understand that Harry is not a ladder.

Harry doesn’t even seem to understand his title of prince became worthless once William and Kate started producing.

In these days of financial woe what does the taxpayer of England need with a superfluous prince or princess?

36. John has started up again with his one track mind and amoeba brain and should go back to his shit Covid theory or that Dominion machines cheated or Rush Limburgh is a God or George Floyd and Trayvon Martyn deserved to die or reparations are not due or quackers are God’s peoples ie he should fuck off. Bring back Jack Bowman or file a Court case that goes on a walkabout.

37. The Brits and the Monarchy missed a golden opportunity to use Harry and Meghan in a positive light as representatives of a modern- day Crown. The popularity of the couple transcended the popularity of the other members of the Royal family and showed up on tours of Southern Africa and Australia and Harry individually on tours to the Caribbean, his frequent visits to Canada and his sponsorship of the Invictus Games.

Instead of presenting them as roving Ambassadors to the Commonwealth it let a rabid Press; stuffy courtiers wedded to tradition and the past; and elements of racism determine determine the fate of the so called “Firm”. You cannot unscramble an egg, and when the dowager Queen departs who wants to see “tampon” Charlie and his elevated mistress?

I predict that many Commonwealth nations will follow the lead of the place that is said to “punch above its weight” and remove the Sovereign as Head of State but the Commonwealth will survive as an organization like the Francophonie.

38. Oprah desperate?????

Murdaaaaah!

As the Bajans say- Oprah “could buy you and sell you” even if the Bajan courts did fiinally rule in your favour. From rags to riches and she did not even have the light skin to ease her path!

What does the title of prince have to do with succession to the throne???

To besides, does William ever travel with Kate and the children ALL TOGETHER???? COULD THEY NOT ALL BE WIPED OUT IN AN INSTANT????

DUMMY!

Your usual racist garbage!

You would think a social climber would have made it her business to know the line of succession and her future child’s place in it! AND think of all the grandeur and money she FLEW away from! Any social climber would have found much to console her.

You would say ANYTHING to belittle black people!

Pretzel logic! Your specialty!

39. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@David Blogmaster, surely this Harry-Megan matter is topical and controversial but the brouhaha is contrived and self-serving for all practical purposes !

One can respect the couple’s love and all that warm, cuddly stuff but in what REAL world was the infusion of a ‘Black’ heir into that ballyhooed royal bloodline not going to raise hackles and hatred.

So the cynic wonders ‘why now’ is this narrative being publicized by the couple!

Like many here I always thought the royals were pomp and pageantry that really had NOTHING to do with me… and as @Donna so forcibly noted many times the concept of being marionettes strung along the road in blistering Bajan heat or sweating like idiots in robes and whatnot for some throne speech spectacle was always galling.

The fact is though our leaders and lots of other Bajans sipped at that spigot in order to get the access to the ‘kingdom’: be it elite knighthoods, the largesse from the tourist pound and our adored ‘little England’ about out!

Just as Meghan accepted her love and became a real, real ‘princess’ in the kingdom.

But the royals were forever racists in theme and the subtleties of their long lived history … we did not need this star-crossed, love affair modern adaptation of Romeo and Juliette to recognize that or understand the absurdity that some white royal remains the head of state of our nation … as you so aptly noted!

All smoke and mirrors … good sir… and pained contrivances!

I wish the ‘Mountbatten-Windsors’ well (all a dem) … it’s good theatre and a distraction from standard life travails but otherwise… much ado that signifies little!

40. Yup! Both John and Moneybrain argued that George Zimmerman had a right to shoot Trayvon Martin.

Nothing more needs to be said.

41. After Harry and Meghan had their successful tour of Australia, the Queen was very proud of their performance and the turn out to see them. They drew larger crowds than William and Catherine. It was reported at the time, the Courtiers in the palace were alarmed and concerned that their popularity was over shadowing that of the future Kings and Queens. In the interview, Harry said everything changed after their Australian tour, without going into details.

42. We care nothing about the tabloids. We are discussing possibly having a racist as our Head of State in the year 2021.

We are waiting for the Bajan whites to make their case for keeping the British monarch as they did for keeping Nelson.

43. Two things its called the firm , while us mere mortals squabble over pennies they dont care who carries the ball as long as it gets over the goal line, logic dictates anything that makes the firm look good is money in the bank so dame bajans I have to differ with your analysis.
    Donna all royal children belong to the queen she decides if they travel together for the very reason you stated

44. Dame Bajans,

Another piece of the puzzle! How dare Her Royal One Dropness outshine Snow White?????

Answer: She could not help it!

Sounds like the royals were an even bigger problem than I thought!

45. Collateral Wealth management

How could royals survive without monies from taxpayers

it’s not like they have a very big property portfolio, assets, gold, art and other shit

46. I did not ask who decides if they travel together. I asked if they EVER travel together.

And the answer is……. yes!

47. It’s easy to prove which newspapers printed racist messaging by using their own published words as evidence

problem is they will claim their briefings came from the palace

48. “This monarchy and the queen of Barbados, the sovereign of all Bajans, are way past the most corrupt in the history of mankind.”

all laughable, ignore history and ya doomed, not surprising many are..that’s why none of those jokers can lead me with their fake pedigree.

49. DPD,

You are missing the point – the Hoad girl who thought I owed respect to Elizabeth as our Head of State She who thought I should have had no problem with standing in the sun to wait and wave. You are forgetting.the disingenuos denials of racism that are offered up in resistance to our disengagement from the monarchy. You are forgetting the accusation of some stupid creation of the white racist fertile imagination known as reverse racism.

All we are saying is that we are happy to see it all out in the open. It is happening worldwide. Trump did it for America.

The racists can no longer look us straight in the face and tell us that we are imagining things! They may try, as indeed our resident BU racists are trying but they cannot pull it off convincingly.

That veneer of civility the racists have used to hide their savage actions on the world stage can no longer be used with any credibility. That “racism is all in the past” routine has run its course.

The beasts have been outed!

Nobody is buying that tired act! The gig is up!

They have lost a major tool in their tool kit.

The knee on the neck is visible.

Leave a Reply to Cuhdear BajanCancel reply