Last Sunday night during prime time an interview by Oprah Winfrey with Prince Harry and Meghan Markle attracted 17 million viewers in the USA. The blogmaster did not watch but read a few of the reviews summarized by traditional and not so traditional media.

Several allegations (revelations) were introduced in the interview, however, the one that resonated with the blogmaster is the allegation the Royal family expressed a concern about the degree of blackness of the unborn Archie.

Why does the blogmaster care about the comment?

Meghan said her son Archie, now aged one, had been denied the title of prince because there were concerns within the royal family about “about how dark his skin might be when he’s born.

That was relayed to me from Harry, those were conversations that family had with him,” Meghan recounted in an interview with Oprah Winfrey aired on CBS late on Sunday.

Meghan declined to say who had aired such concerns, as did Harry. He said his family had cut them off financially and that his father Prince Charles, heir to the British throne, had let him down and refused to take his calls at one point.

The Irish Times

It was not long ago the world reacted violently to the 8 minutes and 46 seconds heinous act which triggered the resurgence of the #BlackLivesMatter movement in the USA and beyond. As a Black man living in a majority Black country full in the knowledge of the slave trade and its vestige which continue to plague our way of life two hundred years later- it was a dark revelation this time shared by insiders.

Do we need to be reminded the Queen of England is the titular head of Barbados?

Related Link:

There is no need to prolix on this matter. The decision by the government of Barbados to move to a Republic with haste should attract little or no opposition from Barbadians post the Oprah interview. The decision by a majority of CARICOM countries to loiter on the steps of the UK Privy Council – continuing to recognize it as final court of court is again exposed – should frame a renewed legitimate call from the citizenry to recognize the Caribbean Court of Justice (CCJ).

Since Barbados Underground came into assistance there has been voluminous writing about the pros and cons of Barbados shifting to a Republic. The blogmaster has been consistent in the view the growth of a majority Black sovereign nation must possess the cajones to recognize one of its own as head of state. After the horrific insight by Meghan AND Prince Harry on the weekend into the ethos which pervades Buckingham Palace and the royal family, all that is left to be said by ALL Bajans about if monarchy or republic is – WE REST.

540 responses to “Meghan Markle and Prince Harry Revelation – We Rest”

1. The Defender of the Faith got this!!

2. All she got to do is to remember Who is her King.

3. If Jesus bought you I bet he is having serious buyer’s remorse!

But…. the Bible clearly relates that the devil too quotes scripture. And the manner in which you use it here points to your being owned, lock, stock and barrel by the devil.

There is nothing Christlike about you! NOTHING!

And for the record, Oprah does not waste money on junk!

Now enough of you and your inevitably depraved videos that smart people scroll past.

Post a Trump blog so John.Knox can puke in one place, nuh!

Back to E W & Fire

4. Try posting videos of these!

https://youtu.be/L0CVoFsUhC4

5. Or if you cannot sleep but cannot bear to count beautiful black brothas
    (because they arouse thoughts of your inadequacies) try these worthy white dudes!
    https://youtu.be/7uAUoz7jimg

This way you only have to listen to Terry Kath’s excellent Ray Charles impression and the marvellous horn stylings inspired by James Brown’s vocals.

Brought to you compliments Jimmi Hendrix who propelled them to stardom by selecting them for his opening act.

6. https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=Btq4MnwvQgM

Terry Kath does an excellent Ray Charles!

7. Well….when all is said and done, it’s COMING OUT IN THE WASH…

and also ENCOMPASSES the sellouts in the slave parliaments….across the Caribbean…..because they thought they were SO SLICK…..watch them slip and slide in their own MUCK….today is VIRAL DAY..

8. t was also announced on Friday that the duke and duchess have donated to a new charity that aims to help young people from diverse backgrounds get into journalism.
    The PressPad Charitable Foundation has been set up to “improve social mobility” in the British media through bursaries, mentoring, networking and accommodation.
    The Duke and Duchess’s Archewell Foundation are among the first donors, but it is not known how much money they have contributed.
    PressPad founder Olivia Crellin told BBC News the charity had been approached by the duke and duchess’s team “very recently”.
    “They just wanted to give a gift as a part of a couple of organisations that they are donating to,” she said. “They felt that our mission and our values aligned with theirs.”
    Prince Harry told Oprah the UK tabloid press is “bigoted” and creates a “toxic environment” of “control and fear”.
    The couple’s interview has sparked scrutiny of the media and the role race has played in its coverage of Meghan….(Quote)

9. I did tell Lawson that he’s inbred…

“theeconomist King Charles II of Spain had an underbite so extreme he could not chew, a tongue to big to speak clearly and a body so weak he struggled to support his weight.

When he died in 1700 aged 38, the coroner found his body “did not contain a single drop of blood; his heart was the size of a peppercorn.”

Charles was inbred: his parents, both born to first cousins, were uncle and niece. And Spain fared poorly under his reign.

For centuries, Euroean nobles often married close relative. In theory, each round of inbreeding should have made monarchs slightly stupider-and thus worse at their jobs.

Is there a link between inbred monarchs and countries’ darkest periods? A recent study has dug into the data -tap the link in our bio to see it.”

10. DonnaMarch 12, 2021 10:51 AM

If Jesus bought you I bet he is having serious buyer’s remorse!

I would totally agree except for the following.

11. Minneapolis City Council approves $27 million settlement to George Floyd’s estate

12. Just a gentle reminder in a minute!!

13. Proverbs 13:22
    A good man leaves an inheritance to his children’s children, but the sinner’s wealth is laid up for the righteous.

Johns support / trolling is a curse / kiss of death for his deluded cause like his estate / inheritance / loss

Meghan has spoken her truth which has vibrated around the world and resonated in peoples hearts

Nobody cares what Royal family / Farage / Piers Morgan / John Knox has to say as they are wicked

Stay / Stay Meditation / You And I

14. @ John March 12, 2021 3:33 PM
    “Just a gentle reminder in a minute!!”

A reminder to whom??? Your idol Trump who represents the antithesis everything your eponymous Jesus stood for?

If your old lizard Lizzie were indeed a ‘true’ follower of Jesus, as you want to suggest then let her carry out the instructions (before she shuffles off her mortal coil) the said Jesus gave to her breed of filthy rich sponger:

“Jesus told him, “If you want to be perfect, go and sell all your possessions and give the money to the poor, and you will have treasure in heaven. Then come, follow me.”

She, the old Queen Lizzie, should also look upon her “coloured” great-grand son as a Godsend and a blessing from Above.

An avatar who might just be that manifestation or omen to indicate the return of your sweet baby Jesus who had to suffer the same indignation and rejection of his royal lineage back to King David with Meghan being the reincarnation of the real Black Madonna.

15. Miller…they are DONE…it’s OVER for all of them…

they will be a sour footnote in history.

16. Sho’ nuff

Harry, Veegan and the big O will be shown up for the frauds they are.

17. Not surprised that Meghan and Harry ratings with the public has fallen since the interview

18. @John March 12, 2021 12:54 AM “Two people actually become one flesh.”

No they do not.

No they cannot.

No wonder so many marriages break down, unwise people go into marriage believing hat two can become one flesh.

The correct understanding is “out of the two shall come forth one flesh”

The one flesh is the children of the couple. The absolute indivisible DNA of the two,

Archie is Harry and Meaghan’s one flesh.

Harry is still Harry.

Meaghan is still Meaghan.

19. @John March 12, 2021 2:02 AM “This I feel will be the next King. Charles I reckon will abdicate.”

It would be helpful if you would stop feeling and start THINKING.

You were wrong about the U.S. Presidential election.

You are wrong about Covid being spread by treated tap water.

You are wrong about abdication(s) also.

Do you enjoy being wrong?

20. @ WURA-War-on-U

Windsor Castle Teddy Boys Ideology Tango 🎹🎼🎸🥁?

Englands Teddy Boy was much more than just a fashion statement — it was an entire British subculture. Born from post-war gloom in the early 1950s, Teddy Boys (Teds, as they preferred to be called) were Britain’s original teen subculture. All others; mods, rockers, and punks, can be traced back to this phenomenon. Indeed, even the Beatles have the Teddy Boy fad to thank for their signature styles.

Historically, some Teddy Boys also held racist views and even attacked immigrants — most notably in the Notting Hill riots of 1958. They displayed hostility towards black families which was inflamed by far-right groups such as the White Defence League. The racial unrest and violent acts peaked that summer as judges handed down harsh sentences for these riotous Teds.

“You weren’t there when the Teddy Boys arrived on the scene in the Fifties,” a friend of Rolling Stone writer Jerry Hopkins said. “London doesn’t remember them with any fondness…Those crepe-soled shoes they wear, they had razor blades sunk in the toes. No, London doesn’t remember the Teds with any fondness.”

The Look
    Teddy Boy fashion was often bespoke and quite pricey, but the upper-class teens who popularized it had disposable income. Wardrobe staples included mostly dark-colored drape jackets; reminiscent of American zoot suits from the 1940s like those worn by the Cotton Club’s Cab Calloway. Velvet trim adorned high collars and pocket flaps and narrow or western bolo ties completed the upper wardrobe.

High-waisted trousers often exposed socks, and footwear consisted of polished Oxfords or chunky suede leather shoes called “creepers”. Hairstyles included a greased back-and-up look with a quiff at the front and the side — molded to form something resembling a duck’s behind from the men’s hairstyling product, Brylcreem. Another popular hairdo was the “Boston”; greased straight back and cut straight across the nape of the neck.
    Where there are Teddy Boys there are also Teddy Girls. Their style also included tailored jackets and they coupled them with pencil skirts, (later, American poodle skirts) rolled-up jeans, and flat shoes or espadrilles. Finishing touches could be straw boater hats or elegant clutch bags.

21. @John March 12, 2021 3:53 AM “But I say unto you, That whosoever shall put away his wife, saving for the cause of fornication, causeth her to commit adultery: and whosoever shall marry her that is divorced committeth adultery.”

The “adultery” occurs when the bad minded husband refuses t grant his wife the bill of divorcement. The husband is supposed to put the divorce document “in her very hand” Without the “bill of divorcement” the woman is still married, and why would any sensible person expect a young healthy woman with her God given feelings to remain celibate for the rest of her life? Of course she is going to “tek man” divorce document or no.

Here Jesus is instruction the men and warning them to “hands-up” the blasted divorce document, because you cannot chain a woman to a marriage by withholding the divorce document. Because even without de paper the woman is going to move on, she is going to have sexual intercourse with other(s)

22. Cuhdear BajanMarch 12, 2021 9:04 PM

@John March 12, 2021 2:02 AM “This I feel will be the next King. Charles I reckon will abdicate.”

It would be helpful if you would stop feeling and start THINKING.

You were wrong about the U.S. Presidential election.

You are wrong about Covid being spread by treated tap water.

You are wrong about abdication(s) also.

Do you enjoy being wrong?

Charles can’t be the “Defender of the Faith and at the same time an adulterer!!

If he can’t be “Defender of the Faith” then he can’t be king!!

So simple.

The only possibility is William, once he doesn’t divorce Kate!!

23. And it will be entirely the bad minded husband’s fault when she does so. He the bad minded husband “will cause her to commit adultery”

But all this was in the days when women could not initiate divorce.

Nowadays women don’t have to wait on their husbands to end an unsatisfactory marriage. They can and do hire their own divorce lawyer to put the divorce paper in the husband’s hand. In his very hand, so to speak.

24. @Miller March 12, 2021 7:38 AM “Maybe your god was advising this killer of women to follow in the footsteps of the wisest king of all times called Solomon with his harem of 1,000 fillies and mares in his stables.”

You know don’t you that if Solomon had met most of those women at noon on Broad Street he wold not even know who they are.

Stupssseee!!!

25. This is how it worked back in the day.

If the wife was caught in fornication, ie adultery, then she would have been stoned to death unless her husband chose to put her away and spare her life.

Whether she was stoned to death or put away, he could then re marry without committing adultery.

His wife might live if put away but she would be forever guilty of adultery and any any man who married her would become an adulterer.

Remember, Thou Shalt NOT Commit Adultery is # 6 of 10 Commandments!!.

It is a biggy in the Jewish faith, and also the Christian faith.

If he left her for another woman for a reason other than her fornication, he would not only be forcing her to commit adultery, but also doing so himself.

Marriage was supposed to last till death, no divorce or putting away unless the wife was caught in fornication, ie adultery.

In the case of Veegan, her husband did not put her away.

She chose to ditch the first husband and play the field.

She became an adulteress, soiled or damaged goods if you like.

She then managed to snare Harry.

By definition, she is an adulteress and once she snared Harry, she forced him to become an adulterer.

Like Charles, Harry is an adulterer whether you like it or not.

It may very well be that the real reason Charles divorced Princess Di was because of her adultery in which case he could remarry without committing adultery.

However, he chose to marry a divorced woman, by definition an adulteress so he became an adulterer.

Like Charles, Harry has given up any right to the throne because he can’t honestly bear the title, “Defender of the Faith”.

The Faith to be defended is very explicit about adultery and takes it very seriously.

You cannot have its “Defender” being an adulterer.

Like Veegan, both Charles and Harry are soiled or damaged goods according to the rules they would have to uphold.

So neither can become King because neither can defend the faith.

William will be the next monarch, pure and simple …. once there are no quirks of fate.

If it isn’t him it will be George his firstborn, and if not him then Charlotte and if not him then Louie.

If all are disqualified for one reason or another, Harry will be bypassed.

I guess Princess Eugenie or Beatrice would be next.

Archie cannot become a prince however you look at it.

Off course the monarch could ditch the title “Defender of the Faith” and then anything goes.

That would then render me wrong but I doubt that will happen.

I cool and stand by my prediction.

Harry can play fast and loose because he is not the heir, but the spare.

QED.

26. Now if it was that Princess Di divorced Prince Charles for fornication/adultery then at from that time it was a given that Prince Charles would never be King because he could not be the “Defender of the Faith”!!

At the time of the divorce it was clearly decided William would be the next king.

Queen Elizabeth would remain Queen as required which she has done.

Harry doesn’t get it, Charles was set free way back, William does not want to be set free.

He is prepared to do his duty.

He probably will make a good king.

27. I think Veegan and Harry called this all wrong.

The Big O is going to end up with egg on her face.

28. Princess Kate is loved by the British public.

King William and his Queen should do just fine when the monarchy falls to him.

29. @John March 12, 2021 2:02 AM “Charles can’t be the “Defender of the Faith and at the same time an adulterer!!”

Ya poppit! The Anglican faith was started by the 8 times married Henry 8th.

But he did not divorce his wives, so I suppose you think that he was a good defender of the faith, even though he was a serial killer.

Spare me any more of your nonsense do.

30. “Historically, some Teddy Boys also held racist views and even attacked immigrants — most notably in the Notting Hill riots of 1958. They displayed hostility towards black families which was inflamed by far-right groups such as the White Defence League. The racial unrest and violent acts peaked that summer as judges handed down harsh sentences for these riotous Teds.”

then the Jamaicans WHOOPED their illiterate racist asses and kept them in line….won’t be a bit surprised if they were paid handsomely to agitate, harass, bully and demonize Black people for the amusement of others….but all they are now is a sour footnote in history.

31. This is no secret or surprise either. Ask their cousin Lawson.

https://1god1truth.blogspot.com/2009/09/his-royal-virus-prince-philip.html?m=1

32. Give John Knox a combination punch quickly and then let him ramble on in the middle of the night alone.

Obviously he has nothing better to do.

Let us switch to the latest comments of the likes of the American Ron Johnson, who says he did not feel threatened on January 6th because those people love their country but he would only be afraid of Black Lives Matter and Antifa.

Let’s speak about John Kavanaugh of Arizona who says that all people should not be voting because the quality of some votes is suspect. Some of those people are apparently not knowledgeable enough to vote and should not be encouraged to do so.

I love that the Republicans are laying it all out there.

If we are going to speak about the English, let us speak about Joffra Archer, who has awakened to the fact that he still has to justify his silly bit of English paper by being better than James Anderson and Stuart Broad at the same stage of their careers.

Thing is though that he is a big mouth Philippian who can lay it all out for them in a newspaper column.

Maybe some good can come from his defection, after all!

You know how I love to brawl!

33. Cuhdear BajanMarch 12, 2021 10:47 PM

@John March 12, 2021 2:02 AM “Charles can’t be the “Defender of the Faith and at the same time an adulterer!!”

Ya poppit! The Anglican faith was started by the 8 times married Henry 8th.

But he did not divorce his wives, so I suppose you think that he was a good defender of the faith, even though he was a serial killer.

Spare me any more of your nonsense do.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

First of all, Henry VIII was not married 8 times, you are conflating, VIII or 8th with 8 times.

He was married 6 times.

Henry VIII was given the title of “Defender of the Faith by the Pope, BEFORE the Church of England broke with Rome.

The Anglican faith was not suddenly created, a NEW CHURCH was created.

It remained CHRISTIAN if only in name, just as the Roman Catholic Church was CHRISTIAN if only in name.

No new faith suddenly created.

You tell us you go to church on a Sunday, I presume Holy Innocents.

You do not even know your own Church’s history.

The whole reason for the NEW CHRCH was so that HENRY VIII could divorce his first wife, Catherine of Aragon and marry Anne Boleyn.

34. Cuhdear Bajan,

The crap John Knox is happily embracing is why I know the Bible did not come down from heaven. Women were so demeaned and devalued that no self-respecting woman could stomach it in its “pure” form.

Men wrote that crap to suit their own agenda. And ALWAYS the agenda was to control women.

Good luck with that in 2021!

35. A real man does not need to control women. A woman will respond favourably to a real man.

Pity real men are in short supply and always have been.

36. Relevance of the Monarchy
    Any serious constitutional cum political issue that “affects” Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth is a matter that should demand the attention of Barbadians. Our Independence Constitution, our supreme law coronates and constitutes Her Majesty as our Head of State.
    Her Excellency Dame Sandra Mason may be regarded by some as our Head of State, but the correct legal position is that Dame Sandra, “beloved and admired by Barbadians as one of us at the top” is Her Majesty’s representative appointed by the same Constitution.
    Hence the Prince Harry/Meghan Markle interview by Oprah Winfrey is a matter of direct concern to those of us who, like myself, are interested in the substance of the concealed openings of our system of governance.
    The interview with Harry and Meghan, coming as it does from palace insiders, tells us something about human nature. It may also speak volumes about the relevance of the monarchy to Barbadians, given the gloss of issues of colour which were allegedly raised prenatally about Archie the (so far untitled) son of Prince Harry and his wife.
    Let me put it another way.
    Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II is the Queen of Barbados, and her eldest son Prince Charles is the heir apparent to the throne of Barbados. It is as simple as that.
    Our first Attorney General, Sir Frederick “Sleepy” Smith, had an opinion on this. Sir Frederick knew that the British monarchy and its constitutional and political implications mattered to this small, proud and mostly black nation.
    Consequences
    What is more, some British constitutional experts have already specifically mentioned Barbados and the idea of it becoming a republic in their post-interview comments.
    Dr Celia Haddon, a senior fellow of the Institute of Governance, said recently, writing on the claims of racism emanating from the interview: This could have consequences for the monarchy beyond the UK. Former Australian Prime Minister Malcolm Turnbull has called for another referendum on the Queen’s position as head of state.
    Barbados has said it will become a republic this year.
    After this latest scandal, other Caribbean islands may consider whether they want to follow suit. The end of Elizabeth’s reign could be an even greater turning point than it was already likely to be.
    In a Nation interview on May 1, 2011, Sir Frederick said: “It is time for Barbados to do away with the British monarchy and to move to republican status.”
    ‘No doubt about it’
    Yet he was full of praise for Her Majesty the Queen:
    Oh, there is no doubt about it.
    Her Majesty is a charming, able [Queen] and she certainly sets an example, which we should all emulate in terms of loyalty, devotion and commitment, but that is Her Majesty . . . . My view is that as long
    as Her Majesty is alive I don’t mind the monarchy, but we should be in a position to become a republic the moment Her Majesty abdicates.
    The truth is that British society has come a long way, but it may also have some way to go. In the 1950s a major diplomatic incident arose because a black Oxford-educated African chief courted an English nurse, whom he met when he came down to London to join the Inner Temple and study law.
    They were forced to marry at a registry office. The church found excuses. The marriage was successful and he eventually led his country.
    A high-level inquiry was established to examine the problem. Colour was a big issue for the two youngsters. Even her family deserted her. Today her mixed-marriage son is a vicepresident of his deceased father’s country.
    The Royal family has also faced its own slew of marriage-related issues.
    The monarch has to approve the marriages of all royals. Princess Margaret, the Queen’s sister, found it impossible to marry Group Captain Peter Townsend because he was a divorcee. Queen Elizabeth was the head of the Church of England, which did not recognise secular divorces and held on to the spiritual doctrine of “till death do us part”.
    Yet, ironically, Prince Charles has by all accounts responded and reached out to the multiracial and multicultural aspects of a changing British society. That society is changing, and Prince Charles has helped to promote that change, but the monarchy still faces too many archaic laws and practices.
    Just think of this: it is still treason to violate the king’s consort, or the daughter of the heir to the throne!
    Uneasy lies the head that wears the crown!
    Ezra Alleyne is an attorney and former Deputy Speaker of the House of Assembly.

37. I Think Prince Harry & Meghan Markle are Irrelevant

38. I Think Meghan Markle is not on the same level as Kamala Harris, Michelle Obama, Jill Biden, Ruth Bader Ginsburg,

39. I Think Meghan Markle is in same League as Amber Heard, Patrizia Reggiani, Melania Trump, Hilaria Baldwin, Kimberly Guilfoyle, Elaine Chao, Lara Trump, Bethenny Frankel, Heather Mills, Lauren Sánchez, Jameela Jamil,

40. I Think Prince Harry is in same League as Armie Hammer, Donald Trump Jr., Eric Trump, Jared Kushner, James Murdoch, Lachlan Murdoch, Jordan Belfort,

Older Comments
1 9 10 11