Submitted by Dr. GP

For the last 15 months or so, I have faithfully submitted a Bible Study of some kind to be presented on the Barbados Underground platform. 

Most of these are power point presentations that I have previously delivered to audiences in my local church in Central Florid, some are quite new.  

I have also presented excerpts of material that I wrote while studying in online seminary twenty years ago, and a few were copied because of the extrinsic value within them. 

Since none of my work is copyrighted, readers are free to use any of my material judiciously in their efforts to share the Word of God, or in their endeavours to be Philologi. As I have freely been given, so do I freely give. 

This week we will share some thoughts on 2 Timothy 2: 1-7, on the Qualities of a Faithful Christian Worker.  In an ungodly and antagonistic world, believers must be strong servants or ministers who faithfully serve God and others. In an ungodly and antagonistic world, believers must be strong servants or ministers who faithfully serve God and others.   

In this study of 2 Timothy 2: 1-7, we will harp on the disciplines of a strong servant or minister of Christ, that can be discerned from the first 7 verses of this chapter and the instructions that tell us  how we can become one. Paul asserts that  A Strong Minister Relies on God’s Grace v1, Faithfully Teaches God’s Word v2, Demonstrates the Attitude of a Good Soldier  v3-4, Competes Like an Athlete According to God’s Rules v5, Is Like a Hardworking Farmer v6, and is a Faithful Bible Student v7.

180 responses to “Sweet Sunday Sermon – 2 Timothy 2: 1-7”

1. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

GP…the fraud, accept your fate, you are a colonial manufactured black, a colonial creation….one of the worse, you support and enable hatred and racism against Black/African people, then crawl out armed with ya negro slave bible talking shite…ya have no shame, you are due a whipping with the rod of correction.

2. @ GP March 1, 2021 2:07 PM
    “These babblings refers to anything that takes the focus off of the gospel and God’s Word.
    They are profane because they are unholy in contrast to the holiness of God’s Word.
    They are idle, because even though people like to hear them, they don’t have lasting value.
    Man’s opinions, man’s teachings, man’s opinion polls, man’s stories, man’s programs, are all profane and idle babblings compared to the simple Word of God.”
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Is that how you would describe, and dismiss in the most arrogant fashion, the holy books of the Hindus or the ‘teachings of the Buddha?

We are prepared to bet you that you don’t have the Judeo-Christian intestinal fortitude to say that the Koran or the Holy Book of the Muslims is a load of “godless chatter, empty, profane and idle babblings” about some non-existent jerk called Muhammad whose writings were dictated to him direct from the mouth of Allah with your Yeshua or Isa portrayed as a mere prophet and not as the only begotten son of your Yahweh.

We can bet you will be so scared of the ensuing fatwa to deliver your head on a platter to the Ayatollah like that of the fictional character John the Baptist that you would shit your self every minute hiding from the jihadists looking to be rewarded with 72 virgins in paradise for a complete ‘head’ job of circumcision on the infidel nut-head called Rev. Doc. GP.

3. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Our ancestors don’t tolerate ugly. No destruction of and separation of families, no caging children who now cannot find their families..

This is what manufactured negros would support.

https://www.nydailynews.com/news/politics/us-elections-government/ny-biden-migrant-families-reunited-20210301-3xwoo5yjqnhwtdl64hiorejmrq-story.html#nt=pf-double%20chain~top-version1~flex%20feature~curated~separate-130p~3XWOO5YJQNHWTDL64HIOREJMRQ~1~1~6~7~art%20yes

“The Biden administration will allow migrant families separated at the border by ex-President Trump to reunite in the U.S. — and maybe, even stay here for good.

U.S. Homeland Security Secretary Alejandro Mayorkas announced Monday that parents deported under Trump’s controversial policy will be allowed to choose to come to the U.S. to reunite with their children

Migrant children who have been separated from their families can be seen in tents at a detention center in Homestead, Florida. (RHONA WISE/AFP via Getty Images)
    “We are hoping to reunite the families, either here or in their country of origin. And if, in fact, they seek to reunite here in the United States, we will explore lawful pathways for them to remain in the United States,” Mayorkas said.

The move puts meat on the bones of President Biden’s decision to reverse the Trump policy, which was widely criticized as cruel and punitive.”

4. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Miller….they are unbelievable, lost sheeple….and believe some negro slave bible can save them.., after all the evil against others that they condoned and enabled GLEEFULLY in the last 4 years….against helpless children and African people.

5. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Our African SPIRIT SUSTAINS US…and envelopes us in POWER, LOVE AND OF SOUND MIND…

6. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

There are even those who supported the Windrush crimes against Black/African Caribbean people….talking their usual manufactured negros shite , now they’re seeing that they’re not as special in UK as they thought…and have to watch their asses just like everyone else. Many have already left because they saw the LARGE LETTERED writing on the wall……

Black people better wake up…this is not the time…

7. I posted a simple sane sound study of a short Scripture passage, and Satan and his assigns have responded with emotional erroneous and profane and idle babblings at their daddy’s request in an attempt to take the focus off of the gospel and God’s Word.
    HILARIOUS!

These babblers evince that they are all under sin; 10 As it is written, There is none righteous, no, not one: 11 There is none that understandeth, there is none that seeketh after God. 12 They are all gone out of the way, they are together become unprofitable; there is none that doeth good, no, not one.13 Their throat is an open sepulchre; with their tongues they have used deceit; the poison of asps is under their lips:14 Whose mouth is full of cursing and bitterness:(Romans 3:9b-13)
    These babblers evince that they have FOUR NONES DISEASE real bad though.
    none righteous
    none that understandeth
    none that seeketh after God
    none that doeth good,
    they have FOUR NONES DISEASE real bad ………AND THE SOUND OF SCRIPTURE REPELS THEM. THEY JUST CAN NOT STAND IT.

8. @ GP March 1, 2021 5:07 PM

So you are that determined to refer to those with critical thinking minds who don’t swallow the babbling biblical fairy tales as “babblers”?

Are they the same babblers who occupied the tower of Babel?

Did those towering babblers also speak Japanese, Hindi and Russian or even Bajan like ‘Gaw blin yuh’?

Why can’t you stop ‘babbling’ your way out of a ‘square’ corner of circle by answering the burning bush question about that private conversation between the propositioning Satan and the delirious mirage-seeing Jesus who kept mistaking a serpent for a man behind him?

How did it get into your hol(e)y scriptures?

We can understand the playwrights’ licence to concoct different versions of your Yeshua’s last words on the cross even if the thief was a Chinese asking for forgiveness in Mandarin. But we find it almost impossible to get our heads
    around the devil in the details behind the temptation story.

To whom did Jesus reveal this rather intimately ‘testing’ event?

To his favourite disciple the boy-girl Jean who always enjoyed reclining upon the bosom of (his loving) Lord?

9. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Don’t mind GP the clown…he don’t even know that many of those words WERE STOLEN FROM OUR ANCESTORS……he DOES NOT EVEN KNOW….where they came from …..the manufactured negro knows NOTHING…except for the indoctrination and brainwash they were gifted..

seeing how easily i can convert a few words attributed to my ancestors and make them POWERFUL….and the manufactured negro can only complain….tells us everything

10. Wasnt Timothy a young lad schooled and influenced by Pauls teaching
    There is something about Pauls gungho attitude that makes for physcholgical exploring
    Here is a man that could not stand Christians
    Then one day scrpiture says he had a Damascus moment in which the voice of God ask Paul why is he a persecuter of God
    Now some how the story real or fictiuos confounds logic Paul being a devot Jew would have been a believer in God and follow Jewish laws which would have forbidden him from being an agitator for those things seemingly ungodly which would be hate and anger
    Another point of concern Paul never gave up his Jewish belief never said he was no longer a Jew
    Then how could it be he became an Apostle as close as one can to be associated with the Christian faith

11. Miller
    Here is your answer from 2Timothy 2
    There is no better passage to use to answer your rubbish.
    14 Of these things put them in remembrance, charging them before the Lord that they strive not about words to no profit, but to the subverting of the hearers.
    15 Study to shew thyself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not to be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth.
    16 But shun profane and vain babblings: for they will increase unto more ungodliness.
    17 And their word will eat as doth a canker: of whom is Hymenaeus and Philetus;
    18 Who concerning the truth have erred, saying that the resurrection is past already; and overthrow the faith of some.
    19 Nevertheless the foundation of God standeth sure, having this seal, The Lord knoweth them that are his. And, let every one that nameth the name of Christ depart from iniquity.
    23 But foolish and unlearned questions avoid, knowing that they do gender strifes.
    24 And the servant of the Lord must not strive; but be gentle unto all men, apt to teach, patient,
    25 In meekness instructing those that oppose themselves; if God peradventure will give them repentance to the acknowledging of the truth;
    26 And that they may recover themselves out of the snare of the devil, who are taken captive by him at his will.

12. angela coxMarch 1, 2021 7:58 PM
    IF YOU DONT KNOW THE WORD ASK PROPER QUESTIONS OR CONSULT ANY OF THE
    EXCELLENT COMMENTARIES NOW AVAILABLE ONLINE
    Wasnt Timothy a young lad schooled and influenced by Pauls teaching

TIMOTHY WAS INDEED A DIDCIPLE OF PAUL
    There is something about Pauls gungho attitude that makes for physcholgical exploring
    THIS IS QUITE FALSE. PAUL SURELY NEEDED LESS PSYCHOLOGICAL EVALUATION THAN YOU DO

Here is a man that could not stand Christians
    THIS WAS TRUE WHEN THE MAN WAS AN UNCONVERTED JUDAISER

Then one day scrpiture says he had a Damascus moment in which the voice of God ask Paul why is he a persecuter of God
    THE SCRIPTURE RECORDS PAUL’S CONVERSION IN ACTS CHAPTER 9

Now some how the story real or fictiuos confounds logic
    YOUR LOGIC AND THAT OF AN UNBELIEVER WHO DOES NOT KNOW THE WORD

Paul being a devot Jew would have been a believer in God and follow Jewish laws
    UNTIL HIS CONVERSION.
    IF YOU READ ACTS AND THE PAULINE EPISTLES YOU WILL SEE THAT CHRISTIANITY SUPERCEEDED BOTH THE LAW AND JUDAISM

SEE ESPECIALLY GALATIANS 3:24
    Wherefore the law was our schoolmaster to bring us unto Christ, that we might be justified by faith.

AN EXCELLENT POST ON LAW VS GRACE WAS PUBLISHED HERE ON BU A FEW WEEKS AGO

which would have forbidden him from being an agitator for those things seemingly ungodly which would be hate and anger
    THAT WORD SALAD IS RUBBISH
    YOU NEED TO READ AND STUDY THE WORD

Another point of concern Paul never gave up his Jewish belief never said he was no longer a Jew

WHY SHOULD THIS BE A POINT OF CONCERN? ALL OF THE DISCIPLES WERE JEWS. NONE OF THEM GAVE UP BEING JEWISH.

MOST OF THE FOLK WHO RECEIVED THE HOLY SPIRIT AT PENTECOST AT THE INAUGURATION OF THE CHURCH WERE JEWS.

THE EARLY CHURCH WAS ALMOST 100% JEWISH UNTIL THE EVENT AT CORNELIUS’ HOUSE AS RECORDED IN ACTS 10.

NOWHERE IN THE NT DOES IT TEACH THAT YOU COULD NOT BE JEW AND ALSO BE A CHRISTIAN
    IN FACT ON ALL OF HIS 3 MISSIONARY JOURNEYS PAUL ALWAYS PREACHED TO THE JEWS FIRST, BEFORE HE BROUGHT THE GOSPEL TO THE GENTILES.

Then how could it be he became an Apostle as close as one can to be associated with the Christian faith

VERY EASY. HE WAS CONVERTED. AND MET THE LORD IN THE ARABIAN DESSERT
    ANY ONE WHO IS CONVERTED CAN BE PART OF THE CHRISTIAN FAITH…OR THE WAY, AS IT WAS CALLED IN ACTS

Read Galatians 1:17 mean and you will find that when some Judaisers confronted him about his authority as an apostle that Paul demonstrated that the Judaizers were wrong about him. JUST AS YOU ARE.
    In the following chapters, he will show they are wrong about the truth of the gospel, as well. They are wrong about him, he insists, for suggesting that
    a) he did not have the authority to teach the Galatians about Jesus and
    b) he was simply retelling someone else’s version of Jesus’ message.

Paul had already referred to his dramatic conversion: from Jesus-persecutor to Jesus-follower (Acts 9:1–22). He now relates that after that moment on the Damascus road, he did not go to Jerusalem to receive training about the things of Christ from the 12 disciples, “those who were apostles before me.”

Instead of consulting with a human authority, Paul went off by himself to Arabia and then to Damascus for three years (Galatians 1:18). He seems to be saying that it was during this time, after seeing and being commissioned by Christ, that he came to understand the truth of the gospel as he presented it to the Galatians.

Since he had not been trained by anyone but Christ Himself, Paul was qualified to fill the role of apostle and his message was trustworthy.

Paul teaches here that God revealed His Son Jesus to Paul, by His grace, even after Paul spent years as a Pharisee trying to destroy the Christian church. After Christ commissioned Paul to preach the good news to the Gentiles, he went off by himself for a few years and came to know the gospel through Christ directly.

THIS SHOULD CLEAR UP YOUR DOUBTS
    BUT KNOWING YOU, YOU WILL BE BACK ALONG WITH THE OTHER INFIDELS TALKING ABSOLUTE RUBBISH

BUT THERE ARE HUNDREDS OF SOURCES ONLINE THAT YOU CAN CHECK

13. JohnFebruary 28, 2021 7:11 PM

I know some of you are totally bewitched by Donald Trump so here he is at CPAC today for you to follow.

https://thehill.com/video/in-the-news/540899-watch-live-trump-speaks-at-cpac-2021-final-day

WHAT AM I DOING HERE?

14. This is why the manufactured negro knows nothing about anything, and pretend their lives away….their identities were STOLEN and they don’t know how to get it back.

·
    “I’m blown by the fact that the last Black American to be legally enslaved, Sylvester Magee, died in 1971. (1841-1971) the man lived for 130 years! This means if you’re 48 or older, you lived at the same time as slaves. Slavery wasn’t that long ago. Let’s stop pretending it was.
    Sylvester Magee may have been the last living slave in America, and the oldest person who ever lived! Born a slave in North Carolina, he was the son of slaves named Ephraim and Jeanette, who worked on the J.J. Shanks plantation. At age 19, just before the Civil War, Sylvester was purchased from a slave market at Enterprise, Mississippi by Hugh Magee, whose surname Sylvester eventually adopted. Hugh Magee owned the Lone Star Plantation in Covington County, Mississippi. One source indicated that Magee was in time sold by Magee to Victory Steen, who operated a plantation near Florence, Mississippi. Sylvester eventually ran away from the Steen plantation and joined the ranks of the Union Army. Magee obtained his freedom after the fall of Vicksburg and served with Union troops. By the mid-1960s, due to his advanced age, Sylvester Magee became nationally famous. On his 124th birthday the citizens of Collins, Mississippi threw him a party and Magee was sent a letter of congratulations from President Lyndon Johnson. Governor Paul Johnson even declared the day « Sylvester Magee Day. » Magee took his first flight to New York for a television appearance and later flew to Philadelphia to appear on the Mike Douglas Show. He appeared in the March 1967 issue of Jet magazine, and was noted by President Richard Nixon as probably the oldest citizen of the United States, having been identified as the nation’s oldest living person by a life insurance company. When asked why he had lived so long, he simply stated that the Lord had been good to him. Reportedly, his last words were « Lord have mercy. » Sylvester Magee was likely the last living human being who possessed any firsthand memory of the trials of the Civil War or institutionalized slavery. #bhm”

15. yall self-hating negros will NEVER LEARN.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-politics-56215349

“For more than five years Anthony Williams was refused access to work, NHS services and welfare.

He had to choose between heating his flat and buying food.

During this period he developed a mouth infection and had to remove his own teeth.

The former Royal Artillery serviceman, who arrived in the UK from Jamaica aged seven, is a victim of the Windrush scandal.

Anthony, along with thousands of other people mainly from the Caribbean, was incorrectly told he was living in the UK illegally.

“UK ‘unlawfully ignored’ Windrush warnings
    Inquiry launched into Windrush compensation scheme
    ‘Heating or food’
    “Things started getting really serious when my teeth started falling out,” he said.

“I couldn’t chew properly so I lived on sardines and pasta for months.

“I started taking my own teeth out because it was the only way to get the swelling to come down. I wouldn’t go out because the way I looked was embarrassing.

“I had to make a choice between heating my flat or food.

“In the winter I used to turn my fridge off, because there’s no point in having my fridge on when I can leave my stuff on the windowsill because it was just as cold in here.

“Sometimes when it got that cold I used to go to Birmingham Library. But because I used to get warm I used to fall asleep and they’d throw me out.”

Last year, Anthony rejected an offer of £18,000 made under the Windrush Compensation Scheme.”

16. GP

You keep sharing.

Amazing to watch the behaviour, no wonder the world is in such a mess.

17. john
    Did you pick the googly on WHAT AM I DOING HERE?
    I must get back to you on the excellent speech yesterday
    Actually I know that I did but i dont know what went wrong

18. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Ancestral POWER will take both of you manufactured negros down.

19. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Miller look…..the manufactured negro and patented fraud….when ya that fraudulent ya can’t get any copyright.

“Since none of my work is copyrighted, readers are free to use any of my material judiciously.”

all in the same breath…some imaginary, unseen colonial created god but can’t credit his own ancestors as the authors of many of those words…

“I posted a simple sane sound study of a short Scripture passage, and Satan and his assigns have responded.”

20. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Reality that CANNOT be refuted or retubed.

“Our ancestors developed the first language system which was condusive to scholarly inquiry. We, therefore, should use that language as our classical language just as the Europeans use Greek and Latin today.”

21. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

manufactured negros must realize that they CANNOT COPYRIGHT FRAUD…

hope ya learned this from ya little exercise.

22. Etymology of the word “manufactured “…..note I did not say eNtymology , as SSS is really not for the flies that often visit

manu from Latin manus, hand
    factured from Latin verb facio- facire- feci- factum to make, or do
    something that is “manufactured ” is thus something that is made “by hand”

Q. HOW THEN ARE NEGROS MANUFACTURED?
    Please kindly dont try to answer that, and embarass your stupid, silly spurious self.

NOW BACK TO THE BIBLE…….but not with Theodore Epp, or Warren Wiersbe but with GP, the MD with a M,CEd & DMin on SSS.

23. dumbass…the concept of an indoctrinated and brainwashed NEGRO WAS MANUFACTURED…over CENTURIES…..it’s commonsense, ya don’t need to REGURGITATE anything froma book you DID NOT WRITE/AUTHOR to know this….just look at you and the other negro John’s mental state….in helping incite a goddamn riot…so sorry the two of you did not end up in jail….but it’s not too late.

24. for an argument to be SOUND. THE PRECEPTS ON WHICH THE ARGUMENT IS BASED MUST BE TRUE

25. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

A wonder whose book ya tief that from or which colleague said that…

even a blind man can connect to their African ANCESTORS and manufactured negros can’t.

https://youtu.be/Kh2GRJqDKaU

26. Mercy and truth are met together; righteousness and peace have kissed each other.

27. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Africanism and fraudulent negro don’t go together.

28. 2 My little children, these things write I unto you, that ye sin not. And if any man sin, we have an advocate with the Father, Jesus Christ the righteous:2 And he is the propitiation for our sins: and not for ours only, but also for the sins of the whole world. 1jOHN 2:1-2

14 And as Moses lifted up the serpent in the wilderness, even so must the Son of man be lifted up:
    15 That whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have eternal life.
    16 For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.
    17 For God sent not his Son into the world to condemn the world; but that the world through him might be saved.
    18 He that believeth on him is not condemned: but he that believeth not is condemned already, because he hath not believed in the name of the only begotten Son of God.
    19 And this is the condemnation, that light is come into the world, and men loved darkness rather than light, because their deeds were evil.
    20 For every one that doeth evil hateth the light, neither cometh to the light, lest his deeds should be reproved.
    21 But he that doeth truth cometh to the light, that his deeds may be made manifest, that they are wrought in God.

29. @ GP March 2, 2021 4:49 PM
    “And as Moses lifted up the serpent in the wilderness, even so must the Son of man be lifted up:”

You, Rev. the Doc GP, just like to quote passages like a parrot from the Judeo-Christian book of myths and legends without understanding their hermetic meaning or even eschatological relevance.

Is that serpent which was forged into a ‘brazen’ idol in the wilderness by the Egyptian high priest Moses the same serpent that tempted eve and deceived Adam in the Garden of Eden?

Oh, what a complete makeover the poor serpent (called Apophis in Egyptian mythology) underwent by transforming from a being of darkness or evil (a devil called Satan) into a instrument of salvation to Yahweh’s chosen people and a god to the medical profession.

Now how much did your Yahweh had to pay as bribe money to the jewish god of chaos and confusion aka Satan to prevent Satan from killing off Yahweh’s chosen people by the plague by providing them with a vaccine just in time?

Are you therefore taking down the Satanic serpent- that paragon of Evil in Judeo-Christian mythology- out of that sinful tree still planted in the middle of the garden and placing ‘him’ on the same pedestal of light as your sinless Jesus the saviour of the World?

Why are you likening Jesus to that paragon of Evil?

Is that why, up to this day, you Doctor Bobby GP, must take an oath of allegiance to the High Priest of Satan by kissing the head of the same serpent if you want to practise your chosen craft with its insignia being the caduceus or the same rod of a brass serpent which the eponymous Moses lifted up in the wilderness?

30. You, Rev. the Doc GP, just like to quote passages like a parrot from the Judeo-Christian book of myths and legends without understanding their hermetic meaning or even eschatological relevance.

YOUR IGNORANCE OF THE BIBLE HAS THE DIMENSIONS OF AN ABYS
    NEITHER THE PASSAGE IN NUMBERS OR THAT HEAR HAS ANY “eschatological relevance”, AS THE EVENT IS PASSED
    THE WORD “AS” SHOULD HAVE ALERTED YOU TO THE FACT THAT JESUS WAS USING A SIMILE HERE.
    IN THE SAME THAT THE BRAZEN SERPENT WAS LIFTED UP, EVEN SO OR IN LIKE MANNER I WILL BE LIFTED UP AS A CONDUIT – SEE JOHN 1:;51, AND JOHN 12 FOR COMPLETION OF THE THRED IN JOHN’S GOSPEL

.Is that serpent which was forged into a ‘brazen’ idol in the wilderness by the Egyptian high priest Moses the same serpent that tempted eve and deceived Adam in the Garden of Eden?

HOW COULD IT BE? THE SERPENT IN THE GARDEN WAS A LIVE EVIL SERPENT- ACTUALLY YOUR DADDY (C.F JjOHN 8:44)
    THE BRAZEN SERPENT WAS DEAD AND SIGNIFIED SIN JUDGED
    THE BRAZEN SERPENT WAS WHAT IS CALLED A TYPE OR PICTURE OF THE LORD JESUS WHO BECAME SIN FOR US AS WELL AS THE OFFERING FOR SIN ON THE CROSS AS IS TAUGHT IN 2 CORINTHIANS 5:21

Oh, what a complete makeover the poor serpent (called Apophis in Egyptian mythology) underwent by transforming from a being of darkness or evil (a devil called Satan) into a instrument of salvation to Yahweh’s chosen people and a god to the medical profession.

OH WHAT AN IGNORANT JACKASS WHO SEEKS TO TRAMPLE ON THE CROSS WORK OF CHRIST AND MAKE IT OF NON EFFECT

Now how much did your Yahweh had to pay as bribe money to the jewish god of chaos and confusion aka Satan to prevent Satan from killing off Yahweh’s chosen people by the plague by providing them with a vaccine just in time?

HE PAID NOTHING THEN FOR THE TYPE THAT WAS INDEED A VACCINE, BUT LATER ON THE CROSS THE LORD JESES PAID WITH HIS PRECIOUS BLOOD WHEN AS PETER SAYS IN 1 Peter 2:24 Who his own self bare our sins in his own body on the tree, that we, being dead to sins, should live unto righteousness: by whose stripes ye were healed.

I Peter 1:18-19
    knowing that you were not redeemed with corruptible things, like silver or gold, from your aimless conduct received by tradition from your fathers, but with the precious blood of Christ, as of a lamb without blemish and without spot.

Hebrews 9:12
    He entered once for all into the holy places, not by means of the blood of goats and calves but by means of his own blood, thus securing an eternal redemption.

Romans 5:9
    Since, therefore, we have now been justified by his blood, much more shall we be saved by him from the wrath of God.

1 Peter 3:1l
    For Christ also suffered once for sins, the righteous for the unrighteous, that he might bring us to God, being put to death in the flesh but made alive in the spirit,

Hebrews 9:26
    , he has appeared once for all at the end of the ages to put away sin by the sacrifice of himself.

Are you therefore taking down the Satanic serpent- that paragon of Evil in Judeo-Christian mythology- out of that sinful tree still planted in the middle of the garden and placing ‘him’ on the same pedestal of light as your sinless Jesus the saviour of the World?
    NOT AT ALL AGAIN YOUR IGNORANCE AND THE EVIL WITHIN YOU OBTAINED FROM YOUR DADDY THE DEVIL IS DISPLAYED

Why are you likening Jesus to that paragon of Evil?
    AGAIN YOUR IGNORANCE AND THE EVIL WITHIN YOU OBTAINED FROM YOUR DADDY THE DEVIL IS DISPLAYED

31. A good example of a type is the incident recorded in Numbers when the children of Israel had been bitten by poisonous snakes and were instructed to look at a bronze serpent on a pole. God had promised that those who did so would be healed. The entire experience is a type. It was an actual, historical event that portrayed a New Testament truth. Here is what Jesus said about this incident in John 3:14-16: “And, as Moses lifted up the serpent in the wilderness, even so must the Son of man be lifted up; That whosoever believeth in Him should not perish, but have eternal life. For God so loved the world, that He gave His only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in Him should not perish, but have everlasting life.”

At first it might seem strange that of all things, a serpent should be a type of Christ and His saving work on the cross. But it makes sense when we read what Paul wrote in his second letter to the Corinthians, which reads “Now, then, we are ambassadors for Christ, as though God did beseech you by us; we beg you in Christ’s stead, be ye reconciled to God. For He hath made Him, who knew no sin, to be sin for us, that we might be made the righteousness of God in Him” (2 Corinthians. 5:20-21).

We identify a serpent with sin, and brass or bronze in the Bible speaks of some aspect of God’s judgment. The bronze serpent, therefore, was a fitting portrayal of the Lord Jesus being made sin for us (bearing God’s wrath to pay the price for our iniquity). He made it possible for us to be saved by simple looking to Him in faith. That Old Testament incident was therefore an outstanding type of the redemptive work of Christ.

EXTRACTED FROM MY DMin Thesis 2000

32. @ GP March 2, 2021 6:34 PM
    “YOUR IGNORANCE OF THE BIBLE HAS THE DIMENSIONS OF AN ABYS
    NEITHER THE PASSAGE IN NUMBERS OR THAT HEAR HAS ANY “eschatological relevance”, AS THE EVENT IS PASSED..”

There you go, again, just being a purblind fool with the naivety of new born baby wrapped in intellectual swaddling clothes!

Haven’t you on numerous occasions quoted from the Judeo-Christian book of Revelation about the end times when, as a result of the rapture you would be caught up in the air and transported on a alien spacecraft to meet your sweet Jesus after spending your last solar years of life in the Age of Pisces?

Can’t you understand that the imaginings of John the gay disciple, as concocted by later playwrights, are just astrological readings of things to come when the Earth would be struck by an extra terrestrial object of no mean size to signal the return of the gods mentioned in the Book of Genesis?

How come the Jews whom you believe are the bees knees of your Yahweh’s chosen people do not recognize the same Book of End Times aka Revelations?

But what can we expect from a theological butthead who persistently argues that a Jew can also be Christian?

It can be a case where a Christian could consider himself or herself a Jew but there is absolutely no way a Jew can be considered a Christian as long as he adheres to the tenets of Judaism.

Being a Christian requires absolute faith in the divine birth of Jesus, his death and resurrection along with recognition of SUNDAY as the Sabbath (at least for most of them).

These are all tenets, by the way, which Jews reject totally out of hand.

Their Saviour or messiah lies not in the return of the crucified Jesus but in the return of their King David.

How do you reconcile that, Rev?

33. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Always an exercise in contradictions…GP and his mixed up, mixed up negro slave bible, it’s informative that those of us who KNOW WHO WE ARE and WHERE WE CAME FROM…..who have an intimate connection to our ancestors….have no such problems…

34. I SAY AGAIN

Because PERSONS OF YOUR ILK can not refute what I have said in any of the excellent and erudite exegeses of ANY text that I present here, you can only post innappropriate music or rubbish comments.

I understand, and appreciate that you can not contribute meaningfully, so why dont you just scrolll by instead of making fools of yourselves on a weekly basis. It is simply HILARIOUS, and does not affect me at all.

I promised faithfully to submit an article every Lord’s Day, and I WILL do so, as promised because as 1 Corinthians 4:2 clearly teaches that “it is required in stewards, that a man be found faithful”.

I PREFER TO SEE NO RESPONSES AT ALL TO SSS RATHER THAN THE IGNORANT INANE INCOHERENT INADEQUATE INEPT INTERJECTIONS INTRODUCED

35. 2 TIMOTHY 2:23 teaches “But foolish and unlearned questions avoid, knowing that they do gender strifes.” The idea is that one must refuse foolish and ignorant speculations, and stay clear of irrelevant endless disputes and arguments, because people who don’t know the truth, will tend to seek to cause trouble because they are under the influence of the devil, that’s why they were coming against God all the time.

This battle is spiritual, and there intent is to distracting interests in the word of God and to limit how much God can use it here. These persons are trapped by the devil.

This verse is quite similar to verses 14 and 16. Only here the word used is speculation instead of profane babbling. The Greek word used here in verse 23 means a seeking, an enquiry, a questioning, a debate, a matter of controversy. It is a foolish argument. It is speculating about questions that we can’t know the answer to, and is one of the devil’s devices.

There are many issues believers can waste their time on, and Satan is overjoyed whenever believers get involved in these pointless debates rather than busying themselves building God’s kingdom.

Many of these issues are foolish speculation and nonsensical question for which there are no answers in the Bible. More over the answer would have no practical application for us. Spending time on these types of questions does not benefit us spiritually in any way. Instead these questions create conflict and disagreement. They create division.

They waste believers’ time thinking about and studying about these things when we should be out loving others and sharing the gospel.

Believers must waste their time on questions such as these. Instead, they should ask themselves if a question is worth arguing over before engaging in a debate about such.
    Another good question is, “does finding the answer help me become more like Christ?”

it wont ever do so because these silly speculative questions seek only to deride and discredit both the message and the messenger.

Controversy equalises fools and wise men in the same way–and the fools know it. THAT IS WHY FOOLS ENGAGE IN CONTROVERSY ABOUT THINGS OF WHICH THEY KNOW NAUGHT

36. “Another good question is, “does finding the answer help me become more like Christ?””

point is
    you are nothing like Christ
    and you are unworthy to teach

a filthy cunting trump loving troll

37. I Am A Warrior

Spiritual War

38. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

OUR BLACK ANCESTORS ARE GODS…..the only God the earth accepted…

“”The wise scribes from the time following the age of the gods, those whose prophecies came true, their names remain for eternity. Their names are mentioned because of the books they wrote in their lifetimes. The memory of those who wrote them remains beautiful for all eternity. Become a scribe. Fix this plan in your heart, so that the same might happen to your name. A book is more precious than a painted stele, more valuable than a wall covered with inscriptions. A book erects mansions and pyramids in the hearts of those who pronounce (the authors’) names. Truly, a name in the mouths of men is an asset in the city of the departed.”
    -Excerpt from a new Kingdom Instruction (taken from Theophile Obenga’s African Philosophy”

39. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Weak, pliable black minds like GP…caused black slavery…descendants of the DAMNED can’t hide in this new beginning…everyone knows their contrived identities.

40. Faith is what it is, respect the right of all people to engage in a faith of their choice and move to rh on.

Steuspe

41. Find my way
    religious teachings should be for brainwashing children and prisoners about the law way to live good in the neighbourhood as social living is the best not big people who are free like the birds in the trees the teacher is unsound calling people ignorant illiterates devils

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oZGP99kuHnw

42. Dr Qi Love will be coming to Barbados to teach you about Egyptian Mind Science at a Qigong Party at the Beach…

43. Many of us at EVERY ONE of the worship services we attended from childhood recited either the Apostles creed or the Nicene creed depending on the service. Some have come here in the past seeking to deride these creeds in thier ignorance and in their captivity by the sneers of the devil

They ought to study them well, for their contents are very scriptural .

I BELIEVE IN GOD I BELIEVE IN ONE GOD IS WHERE WE START

ITS LIKE I 2 3 ABC & DO RAY ME..
    Romans 4:4 teaches that Abraham believed God, and it was accounted or imputed to him as righteousness.

Hebrews 11:6 TEACHES VERY CLEARLY
    But without faith it is impossible to please him: for he that cometh to God must believe that he is, and that he is a rewarder of them that diligently seek him.

The ignorant ungodly behaviot exhibited on this blog convinces me that the word of God is indeed true as we witness Satan’s children act out the tenets of 2 Timothy 2 v 14, 16 and 23.

The silly behaviour will not, can not shake my faith : or will it alter the truth or veracity of the Word of God.

44. @ GP March 3, 2021 9:22 AM
    “The silly behaviour will not, can not shake my faith : or will it alter the truth or veracity of the Word of God.”

Who, Rev. Doc GP, wants to shake your religiously fastened faith?

What they are expecting of you is to drop your myopic ‘black or white’ fanaticism and see that there are many other faiths in the world which worship the same Light but though a different prism made from any combination of the colours of the rainbow of religion.

Aren’t you looking forward to the day of the Rapture when you would gather in paradise to sit at the foot of the great white throne to welcome in a spirit of true brotherhood that 144 thousand souls of Hindus, Buddhists, Jains, Taoists, Jews, Rastafari, Seven-day Adventists, Voodoo priests, Muslims or even pagans like the miller to worship daily the One God which has created everything (including viruses) under the SUN and who is your self-confessed Lord and Saviour and more reverentially, on a ‘SUNDAY’?

45. There you go again mixing up things in your ignorance

The sentence below is just pure rubbish and answers directly to the speculative described in 2 Timothy 2 v 23, AND DISPLAYS YOUR IGNORANCE OF THE WORD OF GOD

EVEN YOUR DADDY SATAN KNOWS BETTER

‘”the day of the Rapture when you would gather in paradise to sit at the foot of the great white throne to welcome in a spirit of true brotherhood that 144 thousand souls”

I will say again SSS IS MEANT TO TEACH OR AND CLARIFY BIBLE TRUTH.

I AM INTERESTED ONLY IN BIBLE STUDY NOT RELIGION OR RELIGIONS OR A VARIETY OF FAITHS OR BELIEFS, AND HAVE NO INTENTION TO ENTERTAIN OR DISCUSS THEMIN THIS WORLD OR THE NEXT

I WISH YOU MORONS WOULD UNDERSTAND THAT AND START YOUR OWN SERIES ENTITLED SAY RELIGIOUS MUMBO JUMBO ON WEEKENDS OR WHATEVER
    I AM SURE THAT YOU WILL GET A LARGE FOLLOWING AND A GREAT RESPONSE

46. Faith in SHIT is faith too…

“Afrikan-Centered Consciousness – Afrikan-Peripheried Behavior and Why we have made so little progress.”

47. BU has now become multi-denominational….how cool is that, the coolest blog in the Caribbean….there is no end of information to share from the continent and elsewhere.

“”Learning and knowledge: these were the ideals of ancient Egyptian society. Yet somehow that society has been stigmatized as bucolic, rural, peasant, etc. It was a society that believed that only education guaranteed real immortality, because the name of an author would ‘remain for eternity.’ ”
    -Theophile Obenga, African Philosophy”

48. Can someone out there make 2 more posts as I want to takeover at the start of the next new page

49. GP is OLD SCHOOL
    Religious Education / Studies covers many religions and has done for over four decades years

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rh3HnmMh9CA

50. “Because PERSONS OF YOUR ILK can not refute what I have said in any of the excellent and erudite exegeses of ANY text that I present here, you can only post innappropriate music or rubbish comments.”

These people really need to pull their socks up and post more appropriate music and better comments on the next page that’s for sure.

Leave a Reply to 555dubstreetCancel reply