Submitted by William Parker

I wish to congratulate the BLP government on their handling of the Covid 19 in 2020.

Now that the various “versions” of the original Virus has reached here and the infection rate and deaths are spiralling out of control it is apparent to some, including me, that the government has no answers and is reacting and not pro-acting.

I understand the need for the current lockdown and we all know that 2 weeks is just a start and it will be needed for a lot longer.

However the shutting on the mini marts and way side vendors leaves a lot of us bewildered as the logic behind it. In the area that I live R&R convenience, Mikes Mini Mart, EZ mini Mart and all the others are closed. These were locally owned shops where the poor, and not so poor, could get a little credit until the NIS cheque arrives, when the Post Office reopens, and walk a short distance home in the fresh air.

Now these people have to get an occasional bus to Massy in Oistins, and mix with those in the shop and be infected not only by the current shoppers but those who were there one or two hours ago. Are you telling us that it is safer for a person, who does not have a car, to catch a ZR and travel to Oistins to get a few items than to visit the corner shop?

The word that I have heard from more than one person is that in the last shut down the Major Supermarkets lost a lot of revenue because people switched to minimarts and a lot of way side vendors started. Is the way to make sure that the large foreign owned companies got more of the pie? It certainly seems so.

You have closed them on weekends so their overall sales will increase and their overheads will decrease. Bajans have been very good in following the new rules, and rightfully so, but there is a growing undercurrent of frustration and if the government is not careful there will be mass disobedience. This will hurt everyone. I hope that you can take a pause and consider the additional hardships you are causing a lot of Barbadians.

Thank you. I am a proud Bajan and supporter of the BL&P in the last few elections.

725 responses to “To BLP Administration: Re. Covid 19 protocols”

1. The last four were exceptional. The last was a treasure.
    😃I think you should save these for Sunday 😉

2. Re Up!
    The makings of you
    by the OG GP
    Gladys knight and the Pips

3. Refusing to design a blueprint to replace an annihilatory, interconnected structure is both backward and counterproductive to future growth and progress for the people and island, and as with everything else uninspiring leaders touch, is not multi-functional or useful to the Black majority, and will further lessen the African footprint. Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved.

😂😂Theo…they feel proud of being robbed by white trash and sellout governments…ask them…lol…they’ll prefer stay on BU and bicker and pick at shit all day long instead of dealing with the reality of their situation, now and again they will complain, but then fall right back in the pattern of being comfortably oppressed.

It’s no secret all the land cow tief from the elderly and their beneficiaries…and then government with their fraudulent eminent domain or land acquisition or whatever, pick up the people’s land and NEVER PAY THEM…they helped rob the population of HUNDREDS OF MILLIONS OF DOLLARS of properties and refuse to pay..

4. Hal AustinFebruary 27, 2021 10:50 AM

@ Angela

Good call. It was a down payment for 56000 vaccines (28000 people). Whatever happened to that deal?

Xxxxxxxccxc

A question which should have peeked Media interest asking Mia to provide full transparency
    But No
    Mia takes for granted since most bajans hardly complain that digging her hands in the masses pockets at every turn is the easier solution
    Would be interesting to see how many bajans fall into a trap of monkey see monkey do when Mia rolls out the COVID donation plan

5. William Skinner,

There are numerous ways to disparage somebody. Calling her a name is only one of them. Indeed calling HER name is also only one of them.

Likewise, directly instructing people on how to respond to Hal Austin’s nastiness is also only one way to try to influence the response.

Come on, man! You keep inserting yourself and pretending we cannot see you.

Maybe you should go back and read your words! Or we will be back here again some time in the near future.

6. @ Angela,

Your problem is that you want to discuss policy proposals with people who cannot or do not want to discuss these issues with you.
    They want to shout abuse, hector and bully fro behind a mask and you are meant to run away. You are right about the president.
    In her recent speeches I also noticed she has appropriated the term ‘fiscal speech’ from Dr Greenidge and uses it as if she was the creator.
    Next she will be telling people she is an expert on fiscal space. Her speeches are a one–note samba, nothing new, just the same tune every time, with a few words changed.
    When she says she knows Bajans, it means more than most people think she means.

7. Some years ago, if my memory serves me right, Courtney Blackman made a statement about land ownership in Barbados.
    It was a quote in a story by Tony Best out of New York and appeared in the Nation. I won’t say what my response to it was at the time, but someone should dig it out.

8. Don Marshall suggested a telethon for the COVID donations rather than govt using the reserves which then places more taxation on the backs of the people
    However in politics everything comes with a political payback especially from big Corporate donors
    Barbados is loaded with self-interest mostly lead by Corporate
    wouldn’t be out of character for them to remind govt of their benevolence

9. BAMP ‘SURPRISED’
    Doctors not in favour of reopening country at this time
    By Colville Mounsey
    colvillemounsey@nationnews.com
    Government’s decision to reopen the country in phases after a one-month “pause” to mitigate the spread of COVID-19 has come as a surprise to some members of the medical fraternity.
    President of the Barbados Association of Medical Practitioners (BAMP), Dr Lynda Williams, said while they understood the difficult economic position the country faced, they would have ideally wanted to see a sustained “flattening of the epidemic curve” before reopening after a month-long lockdown.
    “Based on what we are seeing, the cases are still increasing, and we really don’t know what the true prevalence of COVID-19 is in society. Ideally, we would have liked to have seen the cases per one hundred thousand levelling off and the positivity ratio at less than five per cent. Flattening the curve means slowing the spread of the epidemic so that the peak number of people requiring care at a time is reduced and the health care system does not exceed its capacity,” said Williams.
    She said her organisation had not been a part of the decision-making process with respect to the relaxation of the mitigation measures and that they would reserve judgement while awaiting further information with respect to the metrics used to inform this decision.
    Not on the cards
    Prime Minister Mia Amor Mottley announced on Thursday night that despite the fact that the numbers were not where they would like them to be, her advisors in the Ministry of Health and Wellness had recommended a phased reopening.
    Mottley was adamant that a full reopening after the national pause, which started on February 3 and was extended after the first two weeks to February 28, was not on the cards simply because public health authorities were not yet satisfied the country had turned the corner in reducing the number of daily COVID-19 infections.
    “The numbers are still too high. We are reopening slowly because we want to manage the situation. We want to slowly climb back to normal and build back better. Stick to the health protocols,” she said, noting that the economy could not remain closed forever.
    The BAMP president pointed out that it was not an easy decision as there were many factors to look at beyond the R-number and positivity ratio and therefore, clarity was needed on a host of other variables.
    “The R-number of itself is not that useful a metric for measuring where we are because it is retrospective, but it is one of the metrics on the list. We need to look at numbers in relation to contact tracing. Is it up to date? Were we able to identify and isolate cases in the shortest possible time? How is our lab working? What is our scale-up capacity? Those are things that we would like to really have clear in our minds to determine that if we open up and we get another surge, we would not be still dealing with the previous surge, but we are ready to handle the new cases that may
    occur. I am not sure that we are there just yet and we must tread cautiously,” she explained.
    Williams further argued that for much of the shutdown the labs were dealing with a rather large backlog and was only now current as of a few days ago. She contended that this was not enough time to have an accurate picture of where things really are.
    “This is something that has to be factored in and now that we have the backlog cleared and now that we are going to go from day to day, it will give us a clearer picture of the data. It is only at that time we can talk about trends, but you need more than five days to have a trend,” she said.

10. Johnnie John,

Can you read with understanding? I was pointing out that all I would have to gain from stealing WURA’s ideas would be the admiration of bloggers who do not know me.

And that would be pathetic!

GP,

Ditto!

11. John 2,

Which TWO is that?

12. …..Prime Minister Mia Amor Mottley announced on Thursday night that despite the fact that the numbers were not where they would like them to be, her advisors in the Ministry of Health and Wellness had recommended a phased reopening.
    Mottley was adamant that a full reopening after the national pause, which started on February 3 and was extended after the first two weeks to February 28, was not on the cards simply because public health authorities were not yet satisfied the country had turned the corner in reducing the number of daily COVID-19 infections.
    “The numbers are still too high. We are reopening slowly because we want to manage the situation. We want to slowly climb back to normal and build back better. Stick to the health protocols,” she said, noting that the economy could not remain closed forever……(Quote)

When are intelligent Barbadians going to realise what kind of person we are dealing with? Who were the people in the ministry of heath that ‘advised’ her? Is this another fiction? Tell us the logic of if the numbers are admittedly too high, why lift the lockdown?
    Even the build back better is an appropriated piece of jargon. Nothing original about her.

13. John…still waiting for you to decipher the African Diaspora video….looks like GP is afraid to ask ya….ah notice no one wants to address it, but it’s there on two different blogs…..and by March, a report will be ready, better to address it now.

14. @ angela coxFebruary 27, 2021 12:24 PM
    “Don Marshall suggested a telethon for the COVID donations rather than govt using the reserves which then places more taxation on the backs of the people
    However in politics everything comes with a political payback especially from big Corporate donors
    Barbados is loaded with self-interest mostly lead by Corporate
    wouldn’t be out of character for them to remind govt of their benevolence…”

Ac, what “reserves” are you referring to?

Certainly not the ‘Foreign Reserves’ which has to used up whether the local Mickey mouse dollars are generated by way of a telethon or taxation or increasing the empty Treasury’s indebtedness to the Central Bank by way of a wink-wink, nod-nod from the IMF.

How about the GoB setting up a sinking fund to repay the loan to pay for the Indian-made vaccines by way of a special levy on the fast food slow-poisoning outlets which should soon be enjoying a windfall of sales (and super profits) after the much despised lockdown?

On the other hand, your favourite demon dressed like a witch in white can pay the Hindu Indian government by trading 100,000 black Bajan Christian souls in return for 300,000 shots of vaccine as a sacrifice to the Hindu devil Kali.

That should get rid of the congenital unemployment problem in one injection of that political killer virus!

15. Miller….the population, who hate to come together as a collective…better do so for their survival…and leave Mia and her parasitic racists to pay back all those loans…they are the ones benefited from the ripoff and big heists from the treasury and pension fund..time for THEM TO PAY BACK THE MONEY….tief not, want not..

16. They thought they had it all planned out….burden the Black majority with debt for another 60 years..and CONTINUE TIEFING…so generations of young people end up in POVERTY and PRISON…

….but man makes plans and our ancestors LAUGH….

then there is the UN with the big rod they will use to go after dirty racists….of which Barbados is INFESTED…

the best laid plans…lol

wuh i remember racists were on this blog not even two weeks ago, talking shite….and let’s not forget inbred corbin…not one of them can hide….not even in Australia….we gotta compile a list and send it to the UN if Mia DON’T CRIMINALIZE RACISM IN BARBADOS..

17. Miller…to make things even better…Prince Donald is back and this time am sure he will LOCK UP EVERY RACIST near and far………🤣🤣😂😂

18. WURA-War-on-UFebruary 27, 2021 3:17 PM

John…still waiting for you to decipher the African Diaspora video….

Not vaguely interested in any diapers from Africa

Brain working overtime on COVID and water and I think I solved it!!

19. “Not vaguely interested in any diapers from Africa.”

i take it ya reading the tea leaves…and things look like they are finally turning right side up…..not good for racists…especially the parasites in Barbados.

20. “as a sacrifice to the Hindu devil Kali.”

I thought I would do some google search research cut and paste note taking pondering

Devi, also known as Mahadevi or ‘Great Goddess’, is an all-embracing Mother Goddess first worshipped in India in Prehistoric times. In the Vedic period, she was assimilated into the Hindu pantheon and so came to represent the female energy or Sakti (Power) of her husband Shiva

The Vedas name numerous cosmic goddesses such as Parvati (power), Prithvi (earth), Aditi (cosmic moral order), Vāc (sound), Nirṛti (destruction), Ratri (night) and Aranyani (forest); bounty goddesses such as Dinsana, Raka, Puramdhi, Parendi, Bharati and Mahi are among others are mentioned in the Rigveda

Parvati is the Hindu goddess of love, beauty, purity, fertility and devotion, divine power and killing asua. She is the Adi Parashakti. She is the mother goddess in Hinduism and has many attributes and aspects. Each of her aspects is expressed with a different name, giving her over 10008 names in regional Hindu mythologies of India, including the popular name Gauri

Kali manifests as a goddess with eight or ten arms holding weapons and skulls of demons, and is astride on a tiger or lion

Parvati assumes the form of a warrior-goddess and defeats a demon called Durg who assumes the form of a buffalo. In this aspect, she is known by the name Durga she is attributed the role of the “energy, power (shakti) of the Impersonal Absolute

In the Shaktism traditions of Hinduism, found particularly in eastern states of India, Durga is a popular goddess form of Parvati. In the medieval era composed texts such as the Puranas, she emerges as a prominent goddess in the context of crisis, when evil asuras were on the ascent. The male gods were unable to contain and subdue the forces of evil. The warrior goddess, Parvati, she kills the asura, she is thereafter invincible and revered as “preserver of Dharma, destroyer of evil”

Durga’s emergence and mythology is described in the Puranas, particularly the Devi Mahatmya. The text describes Kālī’s emerging out of Parvati when she becomes extremely angry. Parvati’s face turns pitch dark, and suddenly Kali springs forth from Parvati’s forehead. She is black, wears a garland of human heads, is clothed in a tiger skin, rides a tiger, and wields a staff topped by a human skull. She destroys the asuras. Literature on goddess Kali recounts several such appearances, mostly in her terrifying but protective aspects. Kali appears as an independent deity, or like Durga, viewed as the wife of Shiva.In this aspect, she represents the omnipotent Shakti of Shiva. She holds both the creative and destructive power of time.Kali, also called Kalaratri, is called in Yoga Vasistha as Prakṛti or “all of nature”. She is described in the text, state Shimkhanda and Herman, as the “one great body of cosmos”, and same as Devis “Durga, Jaya and Siddha, Virya, Gayatri, Saraswati, Uma, Savitri”. She is the power that supports the earth, with all its seas, islands, forests, deserts and mountains, asserts Yoga Vasistha

21. @ John February 27, 2021 4:52 PM
    “Not vaguely interested in any diapers from Africa
    Brain working overtime on COVID and water and I think I solved it!!”
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

So we would have to wait until the next flip of the Earth’s magnetic poles and the Sun rises in the West instead of the East to hear your earth-shattering solution to the water-borne Covid mystery?

Archimedes would have to reincarnate in the body of Jesus before you dare say that the Covid-19 virus can be found in the stale water sold in plastic bottles to Bajans.

Sir Johnny, why don’t you stop maligning the quality-control engineers at the BWA for peddling the bogus theory that Covid-19 can be found in the water pumped and distributed by the country’s desalination plant?

22. Ian Hall, the Guyana-born musician and organist, is recovering from CoVid after six weeks in hospital. Oxford-educated Ian is one of a long list of Guyanese classical musicians and conductors, who have worked in the UK.

23. Excellent news!

Our Most Honourable Prime Minister Mia Mottley and her grand team vaccinated so far nearly 34,000 people. More recovered than new cases.

Easter is coming and lots of vaccinated British tourists enjoying our great island.

24. Miller…it was established since MARCH LAST YEAR…that traces of the virus was found in raw sewage waste water in Holland and other countries, every country found traces of no longer active virus….what John is saying is old, old, news and he don’t even have it right…

he can’t even bare the thought he has an African grandfather…lol

but yall are up for a rude, rude awakening…couldn’t happen at a better time, better don’t let us catch any of you despicable thieving racists or ya sellout nigas anywhere near the continent….yall thought ya had it planned out well…but our ancestors went nowhere.

25. @ Donna February 27, 2021 10:06 AM #: “They may be male and female but the personality flaws or emotional problems are the same.”

Brilliant once again, my friend.

@ 555dubstreet February 27, 2021 10:25 AM #: “can you cut to the chase and spell it out. GP is known to have multiple personalities who agree with him.”

No, I do not mean GP.

But, whether or not you dislike or disagree with him, he always displays a high level of consistency when expressing his views, even though you may not always agree with the manner in which he expresses them.

26. @Cuhdear Bajan February 27, 2021 6:17 PM

Mia Mottley is for the speed of vaccination what Rihanna is for music.

27. @ WURA-War-on-U February 27, 2021 5:37 PM

No one, in any (diluted)i way, is dismissing John Knox’s ‘copied’ hypothesis that viruses can use water as a mode of transmission to infect both humans and other mammalian animals.

That’s the role of viruses as determined by Mother Nature to act as an instrument of culling to put a check on the unsustainable growth in their populations.

The same way the Johnny Knox can claim the same virus can be found in water distributed to Bajan households from the BWA plants, especially that coming from the desalination plant, he should also be able to assert, and with the highest of probabilities, that the same virus can be found in the hundreds of litres of stale bottled water consumed daily by Bajans.

Now that should really throw a contaminated spanner in the water works and cause the Covid shit to hit the Bajan fan presumably hoping to be protected by a a mask from the aerosol dust of social distancing.

28. Lawson…ya boyfriend..🤣😂🤣……..good advice…

https://www.instagram.com/p/CLy58s_Fgnx/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link

29. The govt of Barbados has been more than generous to Corporate Barbados and also the Cruise *Industry
    Corporate Barbados has received low tax rates along with tax waivers and govt as of recent handing over 300million to the tourist industry
    As for the Cruise Industry some of these COVID Infected ships were allowed to take safe harbour in Carlisle Bay as govt eliminated there docking fees
    Pray tell why should bajans living on shoe string budgets now have to donate in effort to help buy vaccine
    Govt ought to go those Corporate giants and remind them that govt has been a stop gap of benevolence helping them out in hard times
    The Cruise Industry also being beneficial at tax payers expense when no other port would help them weather the storm
    Govt should approach them in like manner with cup in hand
    The people of Barbados had enough of giving and getting nothing but long talk in return

30. Sometime ago I said that alcohol can be used in place of sanitisers, and was challenged. Here is a r eport from Barbados Today which seems to be saying the same thing.

Barbados’ leading rum producer continues to be a major partner in the national fight against COVID-19.
    Since the beginning of the year, the West Indies Rum Distillery (WIRD) has donated more than 7,000 litres of alcohol to several organisations and government agencies to aid in sanitising and the general cleaning of physical plants.
    While the distillery incorporates alcohol as a celebrated component of its award-winning rums, over the last year WIRD has also been serving the national need in providing the key ingredient used in the making of safe, simple and effective disinfectants including hand sanitiser.
    “This situation calls for a national effort and we are happy to be able to assist and support our public sector partners and other agencies.
    “Having locally produced alcohol readily available also means there’s no need for an overseas procurement process, and in some instances, we also deliver the same day,” said Don Benn, Operations Manager, WIRD.
    In the last two months, the distillery has provided free alcohol to all polyclinics, the Queen Elizabeth Hospital, the Best Dos Santos Laboratory, the Royal Barbados Police Force, the Barbados Fire Service, the Barbados Prison Service and the Sanitation Service Authority.
    “The goal here is to give our front-line workers one less thing to worry about, as alcohol- based sanitiser remains one of the most important tools in keeping themselves and the public of Barbados safe. WIRD will also support this effort for as long as there is a need,” said Andrew Hassell, Managing Director, WIRD.
    Over a ten-month period last year, WIRD also increased its production of alcohol that was used in the production of hand sanitiser and rubbing alcohol by local manufacturers and pharmacies.
    “Our capacity allowed us to produce one litre of alcohol for every Barbadian man, woman and child per week. This effort by the team speaks to their agility and responsiveness to ensure all the requests and orders continue to be fulfilled.
    “WIRD is part of the Barbadian fabric and we are committed to keeping as many people as possible safe,” added Hassell…..(Quote)

31. Cuhdear bajan;

Thanks for the post adising that today’s dashboard is out.

There is one interesting statement accompanying the dashboard. “The 44 new cases comprised 17 men and 27 women. Seven of them had already been at the Harrison Point Isolation Facility undergoing assessment to determine whether their positive PCR test result showed that they were in fact newly positive, or whether they had COVID in the past and were no longer infectious. Thirty-six of the new cases were Barbadians.”

It is not clear to me what is being expressed there. Is it that the 44 positives include the 7 who already had a positive PCR test result or does it mean that having already had a positive PCRresult that there were actually 37 new positive results (i.e.44 – 7)?

Grateful for your insights.

32. Well if people don’t understand it’s all experimental until they get the vaccine right, they never will.

33. @Hal Austin February 27, 2021 7:11 AM “It is my understanding that every year CXC anoints a regional school as the top school, based on exam results. Can anyone say if since the inception of the award if any Barbados school has ever won. Even better, for all the years of the award, please list the annual winners. Yet, until recently, a former Harrison College boy, and a great Barbadian was a top professor of education at Yale University. Have we ever asked him for his ideas? Or are locals fighting to show they know more about education policy and theory than he?Finally, some of this can be remedied by local organisations through running adult classes in empty schools and other public buildings in the evenings and at weekends.”

About “regional school as the top school”. Almost always or always the top school is a private school. Private school students do typically do better than state funded schools in every country in the world mainly because private schools have highly selective admissions policies, small classes, teachers who are directly answerable to their employer/board, parents who are highly invested in their children’s education, students whose understand that their parents are serious about education. I wish that we could, but as every country discovers it is extremely difficult to replicate these things across dozens or hundreds or thousands of state funded schools, principally because funded schools have to take everybody.

Certainly before the pandemic adult classes were being run in multiple secondary schools. Off the top of my head I know for certain that such classes were being run at Springer Memorial School on Government Hill, St. James Secondary in Holetown and Queen’s College at Husbands, St. James. In addition the Barbados Community College and the Samuel Jackman Polytechnic Institute have always run evening classes. Certainly I attended evening classes at BCC in the early 70’s and one of my children did the same in 2015/16. In addition UWI at Cave Hill, St. Michael and at the Extra Mural center in the Pine, St. Michael always run evening classes. Private evening institutes have existed all of my adult life and some still exist especially in the Bridgetown area. These offer the traditional Math, English, etc. but also classes in the applied arts and applied technologies.

34. Gp was the holy trinity of 3 religious nutters in 1 but I cannot recall the names of the other 2 as they are no longer posting

John and GP are a double teaming duo who are probably 2 and not 1
    John has many pseudonyms and personas Jack Bowman was a classic

I hate all smarts asses black white brown yellow red male female and some such
    it seems Barbados specialises in pseudo faux intellectuals who are a bore

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_1vVH6Z2tyI

35. @lyallsmall

I found the statement confusing too. So very sorry that I cannot offer any clarification.

36. @ Tron February 27, 2021 5:25 PM
    “Excellent news!
    Our Most Honourable Prime Minister Mia Mottley and her grand team vaccinated so far nearly 34,000 people. More recovered than new cases.
    Easter is coming and lots of vaccinated British tourists enjoying our great island.”

But, but Prince Tron, heir to the ‘Muttley’ dynasty, how are those British tourists going to get to the land of Elysium of your Supreme Goddess before May 2021 to enjoy Easter on your Covid-free paradise?

Is your goddess going to commandeer Pegasus to pilot the Mottley Duppy Airways as the Bajan replacement for LIAT?

Or are you going to instruct your junior deity Mottley to convert to Hinduism and forcibly make Bajans renounce, in the most apostate way, their Judeo-religious persuasion by becoming followers of the Hindu god Vishnu responsible for not only delivering the tourism industry–saving vaccines to Bim but also be the avatar for the upkeep of the Vimanas and Vahanas required to transport your precious cargoes of pale skins much in need of some seriously long overdue natural vitamin D and to worship the real big God of mankind?

37. @Hal Austin February 27, 2021 6:49 PM “Sometime ago I said that alcohol can be used in place of sanitisers, and was challenged. Here is a r eport from Barbados Today which seems to be saying the same thing.”

Hal you are really late to the party. The rum industry has been making alcohol which is used as hand sanitizer since the beginning of the pandemic. I have used nothing but local alcohol hand sanitizer for the past year. I keep a little spray bottle right beside my house keys and phone and I never leave home without it. This may be one of the reasons our numbers were so low for so long. The local product is effective and cheap so everybody can afford it.

38. @ Miller February 27, 2021 7:22 PM

Those who can read the flight plan have a clear advantage. BA intensifies flights to Barbados shortly before Easter. Other airlines are doing the same. Lufthansa is flying to Barbados again from the end of March.

Mia Mottley has a grand plan: We inoculate faster than light, so very soon we are able to welcome the British again. I would not be surprised if the government in London soon sends AZ doses to Barbados so that British tourists can relax in Barbados without being bothered. In return, Barbados could once again be subject to the British rule as an overseas territory. Of course with Mia Mottley as Lord Protector for life on behalf of Her Majesty.

39. Wait! The other one is acting up on this blog too!

Alcohol is sprayed on my hands every time I enter Emerald City Supermarket. The alcohol has to be at least 70% proof.

Who the hell told Hal.Austin that alcohol cannot be used instead of sanitiser when alcohol is the active ingredient in the damn sanitiser. Again it must be at least 70% proof.

What Hal Austin mentioned, as I recall, was the use of rum etc. Is the rum 70% proof? Besides which the alcohol we drink is not the same alcohol we use to sanitise Can’t remember if that would make a difference in the level of effectiveness. A level chemistry was almost 40 yrs ago.

40. Cuhdear Bajan,

Is like somebody pray fuh BU! WTH?????

41. Morocco has a plant based product helping in the covid fight and it produced results……for me to use man made medicine, it has to be a cut requiring anti bacterial, anti inflammatory or tetanus shot…..outside of that any medicine i use must be plant based..am yet to get any NCDs etc.

https://barbadostoday.bb/2021/02/26/use-plants-for-medicine-says-researcher/

“One of Barbados’ leading researchers in pharmacology is suggesting that authorities urgently start to explore the use of herbs with medicinal properties to prevent and treat various illnesses including the COVID-19 virus.

Making reference to the development of the COVID Organics in Madagascar, which is made up of Artemisia and other endemic medicinal plants, Dr Damien Cohall said Barbados should not dismiss the idea of developing treatment for COVID-19 and the range of chronic non-communicable diseases plaguing the island.”

42. So, thank you for being so patient, had some more cow itch to deal with today.

There are two ways in which the virus spreads, one is airborne, the other is by drinking water.

Here are three gold standard countries that have control of their water supplies.

Notice, despite all the talk about the variants, none of these countries seem to be affected.

Singapore we know is positively on top of their water supply.

https://imgur.com/bnmebsD

New Zealand seems even better.

https://imgur.com/LxnWOe9

No effects from any of the mooted variants.

In control of water.

Australia had problems with airborne spread but using the the logic applied to the first two countries it must have control of its water supply.

Australia has two peaks but because of its control of its water supply, once the airborne spread is defeated, there is no re-infection from the water.

https://imgur.com/nexdoFh

43. Now look at the UK.

Peaks addressed by lockdowns and whatever, but there is always a base level below which the new cases will not go.

I say it is the presence of virus within the water supply.

There is if you like, a reservoir for the virus from which it escapes.

Here’s what the UK new cases looks like.

https://imgur.com/3jFr6ds

Notice after the second and third peaks the numbers do not return to close to zero but trend to a line which is rising, unfortunately.

I would say some areas of the UK do not have a handle on their water supply and need, like us, to look to Singapore.

44. Same goes for the US.

Some states have a bigger problem than others.

They need to look at the water supply of Singapore, New Zealand and Australia.

45. MillerFebruary 27, 2021 6:37 PM

The same way the Johnny Knox can claim the same virus can be found in water distributed to Bajan households from the BWA plants, especially that coming from the desalination plant, he should also be able to assert, and with the highest of probabilities, that the same virus can be found in the hundreds of litres of stale bottled water consumed daily by Bajans.

You are of course could be right, however the data from Singapore, New Zealand and Australia where bottled water is also consumed, proves you completely wrong.

… you do know they drink bottled water over and away?

46. Donna February 27, 2021 7:43 PM #: “What Hal Austin mentioned, as I recall, was the use of rum etc.”

You are correct. He mentioned alcohol, which he specifically defined as rum, whiskey, gin, etc.

Mount Gay also produces pure alcohol that’s approximately 100% to 150% proof, which is diluted and the type they probably donated.

47. Play this on waking..
    https://youtu.be/mEVKkIWbPrY

48. John
    Yuh chek out if duh have differences in Covid-19 incidence between areas of the Island that are not serviced by sewage plants against those that are not so serviced? Also, if the covid viruses found in sewage elsewhere are dead or alive?inactive or virulent? etc. etc.

Leave a Reply to WURA-War-on-UCancel reply