Submitted by William Parker

I wish to congratulate the BLP government on their handling of the Covid 19 in 2020.

Now that the various “versions” of the original Virus has reached here and the infection rate and deaths are spiralling out of control it is apparent to some, including me, that the government has no answers and is reacting and not pro-acting.

I understand the need for the current lockdown and we all know that 2 weeks is just a start and it will be needed for a lot longer.

However the shutting on the mini marts and way side vendors leaves a lot of us bewildered as the logic behind it. In the area that I live R&R convenience, Mikes Mini Mart, EZ mini Mart and all the others are closed. These were locally owned shops where the poor, and not so poor, could get a little credit until the NIS cheque arrives, when the Post Office reopens, and walk a short distance home in the fresh air.

Now these people have to get an occasional bus to Massy in Oistins, and mix with those in the shop and be infected not only by the current shoppers but those who were there one or two hours ago. Are you telling us that it is safer for a person, who does not have a car, to catch a ZR and travel to Oistins to get a few items than to visit the corner shop?

The word that I have heard from more than one person is that in the last shut down the Major Supermarkets lost a lot of revenue because people switched to minimarts and a lot of way side vendors started. Is the way to make sure that the large foreign owned companies got more of the pie? It certainly seems so.

You have closed them on weekends so their overall sales will increase and their overheads will decrease. Bajans have been very good in following the new rules, and rightfully so, but there is a growing undercurrent of frustration and if the government is not careful there will be mass disobedience. This will hurt everyone. I hope that you can take a pause and consider the additional hardships you are causing a lot of Barbadians.

Thank you. I am a proud Bajan and supporter of the BL&P in the last few elections.

725 responses to “To BLP Administration: Re. Covid 19 protocols”

1. John;

This is really getting tiresome!

Please provide some proof that there is sewage in Barbados’ drinking water and that sewage contaminated water is the reason for last month’s increases in the incidence of positive Covid cases and Covid deaths. Otherwise, look for another rabbit hole to explore. E.g. that Trump and Melania got their vaccination shots (when he was still President) to provide an example for his followers that the vaccines were safe but the dog ate the tapes he was planning to use in his PR campaign. For, as you well know, Trump should really get all the credit for the Vaccination programme. or that it was actually BLM adherents that totally carried out the violent January 6th insurrection while dressed as Proud boys and Qanon and Militia members.

Your current campaign of misinformation is pure sewage and even more ridiculous than your usual ones as the recent uptick in cases here can be easily explained as being the result of a new more aggressive and virulent strain of Covid-19 becoming dominant over the original wild type, along with much of our population relaxing their vigilance re. masking, social distancing and hand sanitization.

Why yuh don’ get some specific water quality tests done here? Why don’t you harvest some other statistics re. the countries you promote as controlling Covid through their control of water quality to make your case stronger?

2. @ John March 5, 2021 8:18 AM
    “They all have one thing in common.
    NO SEWAGE IN DRINKING WATER!!

They accomplish it in three ways.

Technology – Singapore, New Zealand, Australia
    Nature – Dominica, Greenland, Grenada, St. Vincent
    Roof collection – Bermuda
    I can add others if you like.
    The desal plant is the obvious culprit here.”

Mr. Johnny the Diviner, which “desal plant” are you referencing here?

Are you focusing your periscope on the one in Barbados?

We hope you are aware by now that your intellectual integrity has been blow sky-high out of the water since you Odyssey with the insane Trump as your captain of the ship the SS Political Doomsday which was blown clean out of the water by a simple old-fashioned torpedo marked: ‘This one is for you, Jerk: From Ole sleepy Joe’.

If the desal plant in Barbados, based of your watered down argument, is the main conduit for the spread of Covid-19 in Barbadoes shouldn’t the vast majority of the people living in that desal catchment and distribution area be infected with the virus and stand out like a sore thumb of a super spreader with many deaths ‘arising’ in that densely populated conurbation?

3. Oh dear me! It is March 5th and Biden is still president.

No Kraken sighting as yet! And the Kraken Crier now wears a muzzle..

Furthermore, the coronavirus has not disappeared since the election and private citizen Donald Trump secretly took the vaccine for the Democrat Hoax disease.

So much for the “scholarship” of John Knox!

Bring me a glass of desal!

4. For those who can never understand the basics let alone the dynamics.

https://www.facebook.com/654890151623943/videos/333911131395109/

5. Johnson and their one-and-done.

“NYC finally receives Johnson & Johnson’s 1-shot COVID vaccine
    Unlike the Pfizer and Moderna vaccines, which were first released to the public in December and require two doses, the Johnson & Johnson vaccine requires only one dose to be effective.”

6. MillerMarch 5, 2021 9:24 AM

If the desal plant in Barbados, based of your watered down argument, is the main conduit for the spread of Covid-19 in Barbadoes shouldn’t the vast majority of the people living in that desal catchment and distribution area be infected with the virus and stand out like a sore thumb of a super spreader with many deaths ‘arising’ in that densely populated conurbation?

ammm err … ahhh well no!!

It depends where the water from the desal plant goes to, which reservoir.

The reservoir will determine who gets from who doesn’t get.

…. not the source of the water!!

You are out of your depth here!!

7. Yesterday

Singapore New Cases = 19, New Deaths = 0, Total Deaths = 29, Total Cases = 59,998
    New Zealand New Cases = 5, New Deaths = 0, Total Deaths = 26, Total Cases = 2,389
    Australia New Cases = 11, New Deaths = 0, Total Deaths = 909, Total Cases = 29,007
    Dominica, New cases = 0, New Deaths = 0 , Total deaths = 0, Total Cases = 144
    Bermuda, New Cases = 5, New Deaths = 0, Total Deaths = 12, Total Cases = 718
    Greenland New Cases = 1, New Deaths = 0, Total Deaths = 0, Total Cases = 31
    Grenada New Cases = 0, New Deaths = 0, Total Deaths = 1, Total Cases = 148
    St. Vincent New Cases = 0 New Deaths = 0, Total Deaths = 8, Total Cases = 1,645

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Singapore New Cases = 19, New Deaths = 0, Total Deaths = 29, Total Cases = 59,998 …….. Active cases = 112
    New Zealand New Cases = 5, New Deaths = 0, Total Deaths = 26, Total Cases = 2,389 ……. Active Cases = 68
    Australia New Cases = 11, New Deaths = 0, Total Deaths = 909, Total Cases = 29,007 ……… Active Cases = 1,912
    Dominica, New cases = 0, New Deaths = 0 , Total deaths = 0, Total Cases = 144 ……………… Active Cases = 14
    Bermuda, New Cases = 5, New Deaths = 0, Total Deaths = 12, Total Cases = 718 ……………. Active Cases = 21
    Greenland New Cases = 1, New Deaths = 0, Total Deaths = 0, Total Cases = 31 ………………. Active Cases = 1
    Grenada New Cases = 0, New Deaths = 0, Total Deaths = 1, Total Cases = 148 ……………….. Active Cases = 0
    St. Vincent New Cases = 0 New Deaths = 0, Total Deaths = 8, Total Cases = 1,645 …………… Active Cases = 688

One more column added.

Barbados has 498 Active Cases

8. Australia has a 100X bigger population than Barbados and more than 4X the population of Singapore and more than 4X that of New Zealand.

9. @ John March 5, 2021 3:13 PM
    “It depends where the water from the desal plant goes to, which reservoir.
    The reservoir will determine who gets from who doesn’t get.
    …. not the source of the water!!
    You are out of your depth here!!”

Stop with your pettifogging ad hominems and that tell story of a death sentence to the thousands of households in the St. James South constituency which has one of the highest number of upscale housing ‘developments in Barbados.

Based on your argument the only people who would be left alive from the Covid infestation of the desal plant output would be those ‘incarcerated’ in that funny farm on Black Rock.

10. WW

PM

@WURA-War-on-U March 3, 2021 8:07 AM “Worth researching for accuracy…but this is known to happen in TRIALS and yes, some people who took the vaccine in Barbados are getting violently ill…”

How do you know this? A request for vaccine reactions was published only on Monday. It is unlikely that all or even most of the responses are in.

Are you making up things as usual?

Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Stop deflecting

Where is ur evidence of people in Barbados becoming violently ill after taking that vaccine

11. There are enough issues for us to discuss and make our cases without having to drag in additional and at times possibly spurious information.

12. TheO

I left a message for you and Donna on the blog where you told me to count you in

13. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“Where is ur evidence of people in Barbados becoming violently ill after taking that vaccine”

So Fowl Slave that you are, ya are not asking Mia for her EVIDENCE OF CORRUPTION IN BARBADOS….nor why no one went to prison for the 6 BILLION DOLLARS OR MORE THAT’S MISSING…but you are ASKING ME SHITE…ya see why none of you SLAVES can ever get as much as a kiss my ass from me…unless am really pissed off…

so you want the names of the people who SHOWED AN ADVERSE reaction to a vaccine…AS OCCURS EVERYWHERE…..so you can feel like the idiot that you are..

..just don’t start spreading rumors that Barbados IS THE ONLY COUNTRY IN THE WORLD THAT NO ONE SHOWED AN ADVERSE REACTION to a vaccine that EVERY COUNTRY HAVE PEOPLE WITH WHO SHOWED ADVERSE REACTION……yall went spreading shit that the island was virus safe and even LIED WHEN YA HAD COMMUNITY SPREAD….and am supposed to answer YOUR IGNORANCE….

keep holding ya breath..

14. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

The vaccines manufacturers are not saying that there are no adverse reactions, but the ignoramuses in Barbados are…. AS THEY WERE EXPECTED TO by all the manufacturers and those WHO HOLD THE PATENTS…….the vaccine manufactureres in India specifically states that their vaccine is NOT RISK AVERSE….but the BU clowns know so much better…the only people in the world who won’t show an aversion to vaccine, but they didn’t have community spread either so go figure….all across the world some people are showing some type of reaction, some mild, medium or severe, but not in Barbados according to BU doctors…ah keep begging the delusional BU Slaves to stay the hell away from me, you want fantasy and i deal in reality.

another report says those adverse reactions in the US have gone upward by a few thousand.

“February 1, 2021 (LifeSiteNews) – At least 271 people have died after being vaccinated for COVID-19 as of January 22, according to U.S. government data released on Friday. The deaths were reported to VAERS, the vaccine injury tracking system for the U.S. Centers for Disease Control (CDC).

A total of 9,845 adverse events possibly linked to the COVID-19 vaccines made by Pfizer and Moderna have been recorded by VAERS so far, although the actual number of cases is likely far higher.

Individual searches cannot be linked from VAERS, but readers can find the data on the CDC’s online search tool here. MedAlerts, a popular, third-party CDC data aggregator is currently down.

VAERS, a voluntary surveillance system, picks up only around 1% of vaccine injuries, a 2010 report by Harvard researchers found.

One VAERS report states that 179 people have died since receiving Pfizer’s jab and that 94 have died who were given the Moderna vaccine. New data will be published by VAERS every Friday.

Anothers VAERS report indicates that the majority of these deaths have occured within 48 hours of the vaccine being administered.

More than 25 million Americans have received doses of either the Pfizer-BioNTech or Moderna shots, which were authorized for emergency use last month after less than a year in development. The vaccines, which are still technically experimental, do not purport to prevent asymptomatic COVID-19 infections or to last longer than one year. At least one congressman already has tested positive for the virus after getting both doses of the Pfizer shot.

A twenty-eight-year-old man with no pre-existing conditions or listed medications was “found unresponsive at work” in New Jersey two weeks after getting the Pfizer vaccine in December, one VAERS report relates. He was pronounced dead after being put on cardiac life support.

In Arizona, an 88-year-old woman with arthritis and high blood pressure experienced “[i]nitial pain in back of head and extreme headache” and vomiting after taking the Pfizer shot.

“At emergency, [she] went into [a] coma and was intubated,” her write-up reads, adding that she had a [h]ole drilled in [her] skull to relieve pressure.”

“Lot of bleeding in brain – anuerism lead to death approximately 14 hours after initial symptoms,” the report adds.

An older Florida man with a “clean bill of health” “became sick 3 hours after the vaccine and was found deceased 1 day after his vaccination,” a write-up from early January states. A 45-year-old mother in Georgia died “in the middle of the night” following vaccination with the Moderna jab the day before, another report reads. Nearly identical cases have been reported across the U.S., like those of Miami obstetrician Dr. Gregory Michael and a pro-vaccine healthcare worker in California.

VAERS notes the incidents of four elderly women, most of whom had survived COVID-19, all dying in Kentucky nursing homes on the same day within hours of receiving Pfizer shots from the same lot.

Eight unborn babies, many of them late-term and otherwise healthy, also were miscarried or stillborn soon after their mothers received the Pfizer vaccine, according to VAERS. Pfizer has warned that “pregnancy should be excluded” before vaccination.

VAERS also reports dozens, if not hundreds, of debilitating, non-fatal reactions to the vaccine, including seizures, cardiac arrest, and hemorrhage.

COVID-19 vaccine makers, as well as the FDA, have total immunity from liability related to injuries caused by the vaccines, and there are few legal remedies for victims or their families. The federal program tasked with handling compensation requests from COVID-19 vaccine injuries has denied 90% of claims in the last ten years.

The new data from comes just days after the National Institutes of Health upgraded its recommendation of ivermectin, a generic, viral-inhibiting drug that has been shown to treat the virus. Several observational studies and randomized trials have demonstrated that ivermectin substantially lowers the risk of death from COVID-19 without serious presenting side effects.”

15. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Someone should invite all the vaccine manufacturers to use Barbados as their experimental lab, since the population don’t show any adverse reactions to vaccines…..ya can call it guinea pig island….and yall dumb leaders greedy already so ya will make enuff, enuff money..

16. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Wuh ya can even call it Guinea Pig Tourism, with the local people as the guinea pigs…yall know how ya like to be on show already and proud of being slaves….this time ya will be serving a purpose..

am sure Cuddear and John2 and a few other superhumans can take a load of experimental vaccine and shrug it off…..ah look forward to the advertisements…

17. Keep making a fool of yourself
    BU. CMO

18. The only fools on here are THE SLAVES…..and their IGNORANT SELVES…trying to sell themselves as guinea pigs with no adverse reactions…..but don’t even know what the future holds in that respect.

In my estimation, business is business, ya either play or ya don’t…no inbetweens.

“HomeWorld News
    Legal immunity & state assets as collateral: Latin American govts ‘held to ransom’ by Pfizer during vaccine talks, report says
    25 Feb, 2021 10:27

FILE PHOTO. © Matthew Childs
    Follow RT onRT
    A number of Latin American countries have reportedly experienced extremely aggressive negotiating tactics by US pharmaceutical giant Pfizer, which has demanded full immunity from any civil claims and state assets as a guarantee.
    The questionable negotiating tactics by the pharmaceutical giant have been highlighted in a fresh report by the UK-based Bureau of Investigative Journalism (BIJ). Officials from Argentina, as well as from another unspecified Latin American country, talked to the outlet, describing Pfizer’s approach to negotiations as “high-level bullying” that made the governments feel like they were being “held to ransom.”

Argentina was among the first countries to begin negotiations with the company. The talks started last June, yet ultimately flopped as Pfizer’s demands became less and less reasonable, an official told the BIJ.

ALSO ON RT.COM
    Pfizer-BioNTech tried to gouge the EU with 65-DOLLAR vaccine doses, German media report
    The pharmaceutical giant assertively demanded additional clauses that would make it immune against any civil claims citizens might file over side effects from receiving the Pfizer jab. While a new bill regulating the vaccination process was adopted in October, the company was still unhappy with its wording, as it did not grant full immunity to pharmaceutical companies but rather allowed a change of jurisdiction established in advance in the contract. Pfizer ultimately requested a “new law” from the government, then-Health Minister Gonzalez Garcia said in December, describing the demands as “somewhat unacceptable.”

“Argentina could compensate for the vaccine’s adverse effects, but not if Pfizer makes a mistake,” the official, cited by BIJ, said. “For example, what would happen if Pfizer unintentionally interrupted the vaccine’s cold … and a citizen wants to sue them? It would not be fair for Argentina to pay for a Pfizer error.”

The company then urged Argentina to take out international insurance to pay for potential future cases against the manufacturer, and ultimately demanded that it put up unspecified sovereign assets as collateral in December.

“We offered to pay for millions of doses in advance, we accepted this international insurance, but the last request was unusual: Pfizer demanded that the sovereign assets of Argentina also be part of the legal support,” the official said.

It was an extreme demand that I had only heard when the foreign debt had to be negotiated, but both in that case and in this one, we rejected it immediately.

Argentina is not the only Latin American country to have faced these tactics – Brazil went public in late January with its condemnation of the “abusive” negotiations. According to the country’s Health Ministry, Pfizer demanded to be indemnified from civil cases and urged the government to create a guarantee fund deposited into a foreign bank account. Brazil was asked to put up assets as collateral as well.”

19. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Heard some lowlife employers in Barbados are threatening employees if they dont get vaccinated they dont have a job. Well this is the perfect opportunity for Black Barbados to stop shopping with these parasites and shut them down permanently. Dont know who told these arrogant pigs that they cant be replaced.

https://www.facebook.com/zerotolerancemedia2021/videos/1175756362847092/

20. Guyana receives COVID-19 vaccines from India

GEORGETOWN, Guyana (CMC) — Guyana received 80,000 doses of the ‘Covishield’ Oxford-AstraZeneca COVID-19 vaccine from India on Sunday.

The vaccines arrived at the Cheddi Jagan International Airport (CJIA), early Sunday morning, and were received by Prime Minister Brigadier (ret’d) Mark Phillips and others

21. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

There is always good news in all the bad.

https://youtu.be/lp1OybltrPM

22. Today, our government has once again successfully fought the Chinese disease: more people are being released from quarantine than freshly arrived. Almost 50000 people now enjoy basic protection against COVID19. This is far more than in the white shitholes of the European Union, which tortures us with blacklists in a racist manner.

Thank you, Supreme Leader! Likewise, my special thanks to Lord Dale Marshal, General Presscott, and Minister Cummins. The latter minister has stepped up in a big way since the senate disaster and is no longer on our hit list. Likewise, I thank all the frontline workers in the health sector.

23. This was always a concern of scientists.

“Vaccines might be losing ARMS RACE to COVID??

A new study is warning that the current generation of vaccines may be ineffective against evolving strains of the coronavirus, raising the possibility of reinfection unless further mutations can be prevented.

“Our study and the new clinical trial data show that the virus is traveling in a direction that is causing it to escape from our current vaccines and therapies that are directed against the viral spike,” says the study’s lead author, David Ho.”

24. https://www.nationnews.com/2021/03/11/denmark-suspends-use-oxford-astrazeneca-vaccine/

“Copenhagen – Denmark has put using Oxford-AstraZeneca’s coronavirus (COVID-19) vaccine shots on hold for two weeks after reports of cases of blood clots forming, including one death in Denmark, Danish authorities said on Thursday.

They did not say how many reports of blood clots there had been, but Austria has stopped using a batch of AstraZeneca shots while investigating a death from coagulation disorders and an illness from a pulmonary embolism.

“Both we and the Danish Medicines Agency have to respond to reports of possible serious side-effects, both from Denmark and other European countries,” the director of the Danish Health Authority, Soren Brostrom, said in a statement.

“It is currently not possible to conclude whether there is a link. We are acting early, it needs to be thoroughly investigated,” Minister of Health Magnus Heunicke said on Twitter.

The vaccine would be suspended for 14 days. The health agency did not give details of the Danish blood clot victim.”