The blogmaster will take the Covid 19 vaccine when it is made available to the wider population. Will you?

Discuss for 100 marks

410 responses to “Take the Covid 19 Vaccine Already”

1. PachamamaFebruary 11, 2021 5:31 PM

I do not doubt you. I have seen what some corporate leaders are like. Would not turn my back on some of them.

From the Telegraph ”An Australian study has found that about one in five corporate executives are psychopaths – roughly the same rate as among prisoners. The study of 261 senior professionals in the United States found that 21 per cent had clinically significant levels of psychopathic traits.”

2. Crusoe

We are unsurprised by these findings as presented by you.

Bajans have to remove ourselves from magical thinking and come to see the world as it is.

3. Didn’t Dr. Lorde state that he was going to get his jab today? Wasn’t he exhorting the citizenry to get their jab as soon as it was available? I will listen to Dr. Lorde before I listen to the naysayers here, the vaccine may not kill you but ignorance surely will.

4. @ Sargeant

Plse familiarise yourself with the Thalidomide affair. We were told it was safe and doctors and scientists also came out telling those who questioned the authority of the scientists were backward. Look what it did. The same people ar e now telling us the various CoVid vaccines can be used by pregnant women.
    There is nothing certain about science, they speculate like the rest of us; what they do not do is admit when they get it wrong.
    We must push back against scientists and scientism, using CoVid to establish their supremacy as the new prophets.
    This was the promise of the Enlightenment and was wrong in the 18th century, and is wrong now.
    Just read about smallpox and slavery.

5. The above video of Gov General receiving her shot

6. @Sargeant

Dr. Lorde got his first shot today, there is a WhatsApp floating around.

7. @Pacha

That is some big money.

AstraZeneca
    APRIL 2010

AstraZeneca was fined $520 million to resolve allegations that it illegally promoted the antipsychotic drug Seroquel. The drug was approved for treating schizophrenia and later for bipolar mania, but the government alleged that AstraZeneca promoted Seroquel for a variety of unapproved uses, such as aggression, sleeplessness, anxiety, and depression. AstraZeneca denied the charges but agreed to pay the fine to end the investigation.

8. Amazing how much faith people put in Big-Pharma and their supposed “regulators”, i.e. regulators who often see their job description as Pharma’s profit enablers rather than Pharma’s regulators. Some of these Pharma “scientists” and “regulators” would apparently have roughly the same levels of morals and altruism towards fellow human beings as would a shipload of 18th century, cut-throat, Port Royal pirates.

‘It’s the Vaccines, Stupid’ — New Book Exposes Corruption That Led to HPV Vaccines and Injuries
    In “From Pap Smear to the HPV Vaccine: The Cervical Cancer Prevention Industry,” Dr. Sing Hang Lee details how government and industry collaborated to sideline the Pap test, an effective diagnostic tool for cervical cancer, in order to push HPV vaccines.

By Mary Holland

Dr. Lee recently published an extraordinary book, “From Pap Smear to the HPV Vaccine: The Cervical Cancer Prevention Industry,” with Nova Science Publishers. Don’t be deterred by the plain vanilla title — this book is dynamite. Lee names names and calls out the corruption that has claimed thousands of lives worldwide, all while generating billions of dollars for the patent holders

In many ways, Lee’s account prefigures the COVID-19 vaccine. Here’s one particularly relevant and explosive excerpt:

“IT’S THE VACCINES, STUPID!

“While the word economy in the phrase ‘It’s the economy, stupid!’ was used to remind Bill Clinton and everyone working for him to keep the focus on that issue during his successful 1992 presidential campaign, vaccine is the primary focus of actions for some opportunistic government regulators, academicians and members of a professional society who are de facto party functionaries of the pharmaceutical companies.” (emphasis added in original)

With exacting detail, Lee describes how powers-that-be, both in government and industry, sidelined the Pap screening test, an effective diagnostic tool for cervical cancer and created diagnostic havoc through the “Bethesda System” — only to follow that testing havoc with much-ballyhooed vaccines to eradicate cervical cancer once and for all. Lee describes how certain individuals in “public-private partnerships” hatched this plan and carried it out.

Lee explains how, based on distorted science, it was possible to sell the HPV vaccine to women when “>90% of HPV infections” are self-cleared and disappear with no residual health consequences on clinical follow-up. Only when the patient’s immune system cannot clear the infection and the HPV infection becomes persistent, cervical carcinogenesis may take place in a small percentage of patients.”

Throughout the book, Lee’s medical and scientific expertise shine through, as well as his moral conscience. He makes clear that corruption in medicine is not only wrong, but deadly:

“The medical profession, including some medical scientists employed by the government, has been bought by the pharmaceutical industry. The academic institutions, various medical societies and medical journals continue to allow themselves to be the paid agents in spreading distorted science for the pharmaceutical industry at the expense of public interest. “

https://childrenshealthdefense.org/defender/new-book-corruption-hpv-vaccines-injuries/?utm_source=salsa&eType=EmailBlastContent&eId=f76ab033-3a3d-469e-83f2-80c463ef3a5d

9. The Ministry of Health and Wellness said today 47 new positive cases of coronavirus (COVID-19) were recorded on Wednesday, February 10, from the 690 tests conducted by the Best-dos Santos Public Health Laboratory.

47 new positive cases

10. (Quote):
    We must push back against scientists and scientism, using CoVid to establish their supremacy as the new prophets. (Unquote).

so what should mankind do?

Return to a sawbones state of ‘medicine’ made up of witchcraft, voodoo and faith healing through prayers to some invisible imperfect vindictive beings to perform miracles from Mount(s) Olympus and Sinai?

Bajans are not that stupid as to rely solely on a Sunday of prayers but are still ready to take a shot at the man-made vaccine this coming Friday as their more reliable backup; simply because (black) Bajan people tend to ‘believe’ in their doctors more so than in those tall tales of miracles.

Unlike the Jim Jones clan, Bajans too love their sweet life even into tomorrow but are totally afraid of dying ‘today’.

We are sure you told the BU family that you were the first old geezer on your North London street to get the anti-Covid jab since you fall into that most vulnerable category of being old, black but devoid of Vitamin D despite being full of Bajan sweetness.

11. The third largest cause of death in the USA, before covid, was medical error.

They say “medical error” to spread blame to “the poor doctors” but when one drills down you may find that BigPharma shares a healthy percentage of blame. Recall the opioid epidemic.

Within that crisis nearly 100,000 died as a result of criminal drug-pushing BigPharma and executives may yet go to jail. Billions in lawsuits have already been lodged.

And some rassoul body saying these people are to be trusted, not viewed with a lense of distrust or suspicion. You have be an idiot!

We already have said that we have no choice but to take the jabs and have taken wider number of preventative measures. For BigPharma that attitude is merely a driver of demand. They give not a fuck beyond money. So all this emotional attachment to BigPharma as “saviour” may well be found to be wholly misplaced.

So when this writer takes the jabs it is fully known the risks involved not the useful idiots most will be. Vaccine or no vaccine we will be wearing masks etc for a few years more, at least. People in some Asian countries wear masks all the time.

12. HantsFebruary 11, 2021 6:52 PM

The Ministry of Health and Wellness said today 47 new positive cases of coronavirus (COVID-19) were recorded on Wednesday, February 10, from the 690 tests conducted by the Best-dos Santos Public Health Laboratory.

47 new positive cases

How many had diabetes, heart disease of lung function problems?

That’s seems to me to be all that matters.

Most “cases” in the casedemic seem to be no more than a cold or mild flu.

If all 47 cases were like the 116 year old french nun what’s the problem?

They just need to be careful and lay low for a while.

13. David

These people trade in death. They don’t care an iota bout nuhbody.

This is what we were trying to tell you. And it goes far deeper, much more frightening. There are no good guys in this business. They make the ordinary drug pushers look like school boys.

But they mek so much money. When caught the criminal legal system gives a slap on the hand and imposes a fine. A fine as a mere cost of doing normal criminal mafioso business.

14. “And some rassoul body saying these people are to be trusted, not viewed with a lense of distrust or suspicion. You have be an idiot!”

you keep telling them that they are running trials, from experience with patenting a product, first, ya have a 2 year trial at least, then when the product is sufficiently perfected ya patent it, some say this vaccine was patented at least 10 years ago, i would want to know why there were no trials done before, and they sure didn’t have time for one in the last year….don’t know for sure, but i know i refuse to use anything that hasn’t had a 2 year trial, so let the guinea pigs go right ahead listening to the expert fools WHO DON’T HOLD THE PATENT……i can wait out the deaths and the this and that, till they get it right or not..

15. David

Some of the companies were charged over a billion. Seem to recall a high figure of 2.3 billion. And all of the drug majors are guilty, paid large fines. Not just a few.

16. Critical Analyzer Avatar

With all the take the vaccine, it safe talk from the doctors, has anyone asked what they will do for me if I listen to them, get this rush tested vaccine and it causes some unintended health problems in the short, medium or long term. Vaccines are tested for years to determine these effects before mass release to the population.

Who can I sue if I take it and the worst happens or are we being made to sign a release before taking the vaccine so we can’t sue.

17. Then do not take it. Who has a gun to your head?

18. David

Life is not as simple as yes or no.

19. @Pacha

Probably not but it is about making choices.

20. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@David February 11, 2021 7:39 PM

I am certainly not taking it and everyone has to make their own personal decision. I taking my chances with the protocol to boost my immune system so it can take on all present and future variants. I also not in the comorbidities category and as I posted before, I think I already had it early last year so I am not at risk.

I have family members and friends in the front-line and are at-risk that will be forced or pressured to take it if they want the little pick. I want to know what recourse if any they have if the worse were to happen. I don’t hear any of the medical people talking about that possibility.

This vaccine is unproven. What is government’s backup strategy if the vaccine fails?

21. We have long learnt that all doctors are no more than salesmen/saleswomen for drug companies.

So much so that the real drug reps know more about pharmaceuticals than doctors, as drug pushers.

In fact, all doctors depend on the drug reps to tell them about “medicines”. Few actually read reports on efficacy etc

So when we hear Bajans calling the names of doctor this and doctor that with deference as though they have the sun over their heads we see an ignorance well located in a bygone era. Doctors are just slightly more sophisticated hustlers serving their masters.

Say it aint so!

22. Critical Analyzer Avatar

My biggest problem with the government’s COVID plan is it seems to be one called Biding Time until we can Jab You.

I would like proper statistics on where and how transmissions are occurring, how many cases are asymptomatic, mild and serious.

Our authorities are not seriously looking at other measures and are more concerned with putting out PR and flashy graphics and videos instead of providing more detailed information we can use to make better decisions.

The Mask, Social Distance and Sanitize protocol is a good stopgap but that also fails under certain conditions which we may have introduced with the lockdown.

https://english.elpais.com/society/2020-10-28/a-room-a-bar-and-a-class-how-the-coronavirus-is-spread-through-the-air.html?ssm=TW_CC
    https://covid19criticalcare.com/i-mask-prophylaxis-treatment-protocol/masks-clearing-up-the-confusion/

23. David

Johnny Clot

They are reporting, cnn, that covid nearly killed Trump and Melania.

24. Diabetes Males = 11.8% Females = 16.4% Total = 14.1%
    Overweight Males = 59.2% Females = 70.6% Total = 64.9%
    Obesity Males = 25.6% Females = 40.7% Total = 33.2%
    Physical inactivity Males = 30.0% Females = 47.2% Total = 38.7%

1/3 Bajans are obese.

1/7 have diabetes

1/2 are physically inactive

We need to address the NCD’s

.. but our lungs are sound.

25. @TLSN February 11, 2021 4:55 PM You and another avid BU contributer would inform the forum how you would pursue your routine activities such as gardening and shopping. The impression we gained from you was that life was serene and normal in Barbados unlike in the UK where we have been held hostage by this blasted pandemic.”

Went out to garden this afternoon/evening which is why I am “late” Actually we were going along sweet enough. Gardening, shopping, in person visits to the doctor and the dentist, church going, between October and December I had visits from two family members who live in the great white north [who both STRICTLY obeyed the Barbados government protocols] visit to the Park on Christmas morning…then in late December some ‘o wunna EnglishMEN come up here to Barbados and effed up a good spree, and now we have to start from scratch again

Stupid wicked people.

We should have know better than to trust wunna to behave wunna selves

26. re So much so that the real drug reps know more about pharmaceuticals than doctors, as drug pushers. In fact, all doctors depend on the drug reps to tell them about “medicines”. Few actually read reports on efficacy etc

CONCENTRATED BOVINE EXCREMENT
    NEVER MET A DRUG REP WHO HAD ANY TRAINING IN PHARMACOLOGY OR WHO KNEW ANYTHING ABOUT PHARMACO DYNAMICS OR PHARMACOKINETICS

WHY WOULD DRS READ REPORTS ON EFFICACY?
    IF THE DRUGS WERE NOT EFFICACIOUS THEY WOULD NOT BE ON THE MARKET DUMMY.
    CAN YOU DEFINE EFFICACY? OR EXPLAIN THIS CONCEPT?

27. Barbados Today is reporting that there are 20,000 Front line workers in Barbados which strikes me as a large number but after all of these are vaccinated, after the politicians and their spouses are vaccinated, what after all the family members are vaccinated how are the remaining vaccines to be allocated? Whatever the Gov’t decides to do there will be queue jumping, it has happened in every country and Barbados will not be an exception.

BTW we know what vaccine the GG received, does anyone know what vaccine Mia received?

28. Female Black Doctor Biden Abused Is Demanding An Apology After Media Admits
    Even Joe Biden called me crazy,” she said. “I demand an apology from every single one of you.”

DR. STELLA IMMANUEL, WHO WAS LAMBASTED BY THE MEDIA AND ESTABLISHMENT MEDICAL COMMUNITY AFTER SHE SWORE TO THE EFFECTIVENESS OF HYDROXYCHLOROQUINE AT TREATING COVID-19 IN A VIRAL VIDEO LAST YEAR, IS NOW DEMANDING AN APOLOGY, AS MUCH OF THE MEDICAL COMMUNITY AND ESTABLISHMENT MEDIA NOW AGREE WITH HER.

“I demand an apology,” wrote Immanuel. “When we said Hydroxychloroquine works we were ridiculed. Now studies are coming out saying it works.”

Immanuel added, “What about hundreds of thousands that have died and are still dying.”

“I demand an apology,” she said in the video. “From the media, I’m talking about CNN, CNBC, the New York Times, all those people that called me crazy, from Hollywood.”

“From all those people that sat there and made videos calling me crazy when I said hydroxychloroquine works and we should not allow people to die,” Immanuel continued. “I’m talking about FDA, CDC, NIH, I’m talking about all of you. My colleagues, the ones that called me names, the ones that threatened to report me to the board and all that stuff, because I said hydroxychloroquine works.”

“Now you have all these studies that are saying it works. What about the 500,000 plus people who have died? Who is going to be responsible for them?” said Immanuel. “Somebody needs to get their behind sued so bad that they will not find a way out from where they’re locked up.”

“Even Joe Biden called me crazy,” she said. “I demand an apology from every single one of you.”

Immanuel reached international notoriety last year when she declared “This virus has a cure” in a press conference with the Front Line Doctors Washington, D.C., where they touted the effectiveness of hydroxychloroquine in their experiences as doctors. National File reported:

“In the past few months, after taking in over 350 patients, we have not lost one,” while treating patients with hydroxychloroquine, said Immanuel. “Not a diabetic, not somebody with high blood pressure, not somebody with asthma, not an old person. We’ve not lost one patient.”

She continued, “On top of that, I’ve put myself, my staff, and many doctors that I know, on hydroxychloroquine for prevention, because by the very mechanism of action, it works early and as a prophylactic. We see patients, 10 to 15 COVID patients every day. We give them breathing treatments, we only wear a surgical mask. None of us have gotten sick. It works.”

“I came here to Washington, D.C. to say: America, nobody needs to die.”

Immanuel received a second round of praise when she offered to prescribe President Trump – who described her as “very impressive” when asked by the press – hydroxychloroquine after he was diagnosed with COVID-19 last year.

29. @Sargeant

The frontline is defined as the supermarket cashiers, gas attendants, bus drivers, security guards etc along with essential services.

30. Ignorant leaders allow a tiny minority of trash to DO AS THEY LIKE in Barbados for decades and now complaining when they do.

https://barbadostoday.bb/2021/02/10/wholesaler-pleads-not-guilty-to-breaking-covid-rule/

“In addressing the submission Chief Magistrate Weekes explained that it was being alleged that apart from the charge presently before the court, Akoojee was “doing as he likes” and any court should properly advise him that his is “a grave charge” and that he should be “properly guided that we are not playing”.

31. Right now it’s a guessing game and text book predictions, everyone has to make their own decisions, cause they are the ones have to live with it…

“The coronavirus variant first found in Kent could become the world’s dominant strain, the head of the UK’s genetic surveillance programme has predicted.

Prof Sharon Peacock told the BBC’s Newscast podcast the new variant has “swept the country” and “it’s going to sweep the world, in all probability”.

She said her team’s work sequencing variants of the virus could be required for at least 10 years.

The Kent variant has already been detected in more than 50 countries.

It was first detected in September 2020 in south-east England and its rapid spread over the following months was cited as the reason for the introduction of new lockdown rules across the UK in January.

Prof Peacock, director of the Covid-19 Genomics UK consortium, said: “What’s really affected us at the moment is transmissibility.”

She added: “Once we get on top of [the virus] or it mutates itself out of being virulent – causing disease – then we can stop worrying about it. But I think, looking in the future, we’re going to be doing this for years. We’re still going to be doing this 10 years down the line, in my view.”

She explained this was not because she thought the pandemic would go on for 10 years, but she believed they would be sequencing new variants for that length of time.

Current vaccines were designed around earlier versions of coronavirus, but scientists believe they should still work against the new ones, although perhaps not quite as well.”

32. Disgusting Lies & Propaganda TV Avatar
    Disgusting Lies & Propaganda TV

“This vaccine is unproven. What is government’s backup strategy if the vaccine fails?”

@Critical Analyzer how can it be unproven when it through a phase III trial and was proven to be 70% effective?. Not only that, it is one of nearly 10 vaccines independently developed that went through similar trials, with similar levels of effectiveness that have been given emergency approval . About 5 more are seeking emergency approval and several more are trying to complete the different phase trials. It is normal to be skeptical with new medications but how many people go to their docs asking about the origins of the medications they prescribed? These vaccines have to one of the most transparent medications on Earth right now.
    By design, vaccines are safer than medicinal drugs, They are used to aid our own immune system fight viruses and other pathogens that it might not otherwise recognize. Even so, COVID-19 is not a lethal virus in it self in that an unvaccinated person has a high probability of not needing hospitalization. The issue is how highly contagious COVID-19 is. This virus has been able to defy 100 years of medical advances and become the pandemic with the most global penetration since the 1918 Spanish flu. That penetration is the major problem as it can cause the most damage to the vulnerable if measures were not implemented to check the spread.
    There may also be skepticism because these vaccines appeared 12 months after the initial case when vaccines normally take years to develop. The reality is that there was a 20 year head start as COVID-19 is related to SARS and MERS on top of human coronaviruses having been studied since the 1960s

@Sergeant The remainder would probably go to the aged, those with compromised immune systems, those with preexisting respiratory conditions, those with NCDs who CHOOSE to get the vaccine. Out of those frontline workers it would be those in the medical field (that have to interact with numerous persons daily) that would be priority since they have a higher than normal exposure to people that may have the virus

33. DavidFebruary 12, 2021 12:40 AM

@Sargeant

The frontline is defined as the supermarket cashiers, gas attendants, bus drivers, security guards etc along with essential services.

How many casualties has the frontline suffered?

The frontline is where the casualties happen in any war, that’s why it is called the frontline.

Yet, not a single supermarket cashier, gas attendant, bus driver, security guard etc or member of the essential services has to the best of my knowledge actually died from COVID.

I may be wrong, but correct me if you can.

If you can’t , then go and figure out why and stop promoting the fallacy.

34. The problem is if you look at the ministers in this mock government you will realise that like many of the population they are overweight and candidates for NCD’s.

Some probably smoke.

They are frighten for their skins and I have no problem with that.

But for heaven’s sake, look at the numbers and use your heads.

… and … have a little faith!!

35. The appearance of all the variants and mutations, each given its country of origin in its name will not change the fact that it is the Wuhan virus, or the Chinese virus …..

…. unless we are dumb enough to believe it.

36. Based on the above, it is clear that there are many who do not think the vaccine is necessary. Therefore, the government needs to acquire and provide vaccine to all who want it, as soon as possible.

Then, open up everything fully and not shut back down at any cost. Who do not want the vaccine will then be able to see if their decision was right.

Simples.

Alla wunna who not getting the vaccine agree? No one forcing it (except me and David pun John).

But everyone else who want it, should get. The faster to get back working , the better.

Problem solved, nuh lotta long talk.

37. Cuhdear BajanFebruary 11, 2021 3:38 PM

@ohn February 11, 2021 12:30 PM “Remember, people the world over from 116 years old back down get it and deal with it like a cold or flu.”

Yeah. Except for those 2,371,799 who died.

And those 25,472,030 currently sick.

Common sense would indicate that the majority of those 2,371,799 who died not only had COVID but also had health complications.

… and the majority of the 25,472,030 cases in the casedemic are asymptomatic.

… and then there is the 80,502,738 who have recovered you omitted to mention.

Use your head!!

38. CrusoeFebruary 12, 2021 2:57 AM

Based on the above, it is clear that there are many who do not think the vaccine is necessary. Therefore, the government needs to acquire and provide vaccine to all who want it, as soon as possible.

…. you must be some kind of a genius.

39. GOB doesn’t have to do it, the private sector can too!!

https://www.reuters.com/article/us-health-coronavirus-pakistan-vaccine-e-idUSKBN2AB174

The market will sort out itself.

40. What does “as soon as possible” mean when it is applied to the GOB?

41. Critical AnalyzerFebruary 11, 2021 8:34 PM Our authorities are not seriously looking at other measures and are more concerned with putting out PR and flashy graphics and videos instead of providing more detailed information we can use to make better decisions.

What you all are not understanding is that those flashy videos are necessary to get the numbnuts out there to stop their xxx home and vaccinate.

Some people have to be walked through it. Because when the government has done vaccinations and opens up and the unvaccinated turn up at the hospital en masse sick, there is an answer to people like angela who criticise.

And just because cases have not skyrocketed yet, do not get comfortable. The UK variant only reach we in December. If it had reach before, we would have known. Everywhere else it reach, it tek off. But you see what happen since December? Virus cyan wait until things open back up.

Go an get wunna juk.

42. JohnFebruary 12, 2021 3:01 AM

Not as much as you, who predicted that Trump would win the election.

43. JohnFebruary 12, 2021 3:01 AM

When quoting, quote context. Otherwise, it just shows you up for the troll that you are,

44. After the vaccinations are all done, hopefully the government will give the doctors a good rest, with only those who are not able to vaccinate due to allergic reactions on the hotline in case they need help.

45. JohnFebruary 12, 2021 3:06 AM What does “as soon as possible” mean when it is applied to the GOB?

Better than your idiot friend who sat with his thumbs up his xxx and did nothing.

46. Cuhdear BajanFebruary 11, 2021 9:13 PM

…then in late December some ‘o wunna EnglishMEN come up here to Barbados and effed up a good spree, and now we have to start from scratch again

Stupid wicked people.

We should have know better than to trust wunna to behave wunna selves

How many tests had been done in Barbados at the time when we “had it in control”?

Not many!!

The more testing that is done the more cases will appear to swell the casedemic numbers.

But most of them are asymptomatic and don’t present with sick..

47. CrusoeFebruary 12, 2021 3:07 AM

Some people have to be walked through it. Because when the government has done vaccinations and opens up and the unvaccinated turn up at the hospital en masse sick ….

Most COVID cases are asymptomatic.

… again …

Why does the GOB have to do the vaccinations?

What’s wrong with private enterprise doing them?

48. JohnFebruary 12, 2021 3:15 AMCuhdear BajanFebruary 11,2021 9:13 PMHow many tests had been done in Barbados at the time when we “had it in control”?Not many!!The more testing that is done the more cases will appear to swell the casedemic numbers.But most of them are asymptomatic and don’t present with sick..

Strange then that the QEH saw no cases at A&E prior to December. And after December a washpan appear? Or alla dem before December was asymptomatic?

Stupse.

Leave a Reply to Cuhdear BajanCancel reply