Submitted by Dr. GP

In the same way that in the natural realm (in nature) mammals need and seek mother’s milk for their physical or natural growth and development, in like manner spiritual neonates or newborn believers must desire spiritual milk- the milk of the Word for their spiritual growth and development.

30 responses to “Sweet Sunday Sermon – An exegesis of 1 PETER 2:2”

1. Bajans urged to pray at noon
    The church knell will summon Barbadians to prayer at noon today.
    The tolling of the solemn bells will be for one minute as Barbadians turn to pray to combat the deadly COVID-19 illness that has claimed 11 lives for the year.
    The ringing will be heard at 11:59 a.m. throughout the island, Prime Minister Mia Amor Mottley announced yesterday as the country’s leadership asked Barbadians, rocked by the deaths, to petition their supreme being. Since the pandemic first hit Barbados in March 2020, 18 people, mainly the elderly, have died.
    Mottley said the one-minute tolling of the bells will mark the start of five minutes of prayer nationally, which is part of the continuing effort by Government to bring Barbadians together in the fight against COVID-19.
    The stations of the state-owned Caribbean Broadcasting Corporation (CBC) as well as participating privately-owned broadcasters, will join the effort to signal to Barbadians that the exercise is about to start. During the prayer time the stations of CBC will adjust their programming to reflect the solemnity of the five minutes. It is also anticipated that churches that are conducting online services will engage in five minutes of prayer, starting at noon.
    Pause, pray and reflect
    The request was first made on February 2, when Mottley, in a national address, asked the country to pause, pray and reflect on what must be done to save the country.
    She stated then: “I believe that . . . whether you are Christian or whether you belong to another religion, we are a country that literally believes in a higher force. And I hope that we can collectively, as a nation, pause on Sunday at midday for five minutes for us to pray, for us to meditate, for us to reflect, to do whatever you do best.
    “And I’m not talking just to the people who are accustomed to going to church. I’m talking about all of us, because youngsters will tell you about the higher force and tell you about Jah and all of those things, but I want us to do that on Sunday, while recognising that for the full two weeks (February 3 to 17, we should) reflect, relax, renew.”
    Prior to her appeal, Dr Corey Forde, infectious disease specialist and head of isolation facilities, had also asked Barbadians to pray when he reported on the number of people in isolation and those in critical condition.
    (AC/PR)

2. There is an ocean of difference between what the lazy contributor referred to spiritual milk verses religious milk.

Lies and more lies from GP, his sources of doctrine and they trite sayings.

Humans are the only mammals which drink the milk of another.

GP looking for milk and honey but will be cut off!

3. Rev. Dr. Jeffrey Douglast Gibson, Governor General acting and the West Indies team that won in Bangladesh, the stone which the builder refused has become the headstone of the corner. This is the Lord’s doing and it is marvellous in our eyes.

4. Off message.
    @ GP,
    Hell fire! You see this.

https://www.bbc.com/sport/cricket/55969692

5. Did Mia Mottley not understand the high risk she undertook by chasing the Almighty dollar
    The bible states Placed before all is death and life
    Choose one
    Mia mission to chase the Almighty dollar has spawned a fate for the citizens called death which our leader needs to be accountable
    Praying for COVID to remove its deadly power from the people would not change the power of COVID over the country a power which was unleashed because of govt policies
    However praying that God would open the eyes of our leaders and removed the stubbornness from their hearts would cause God to listen and hear the people cry
    For where their is no vision the people suffer

6. The unprecedented second of Impeachment of Trump begins on Tuesday but Republican Senate is bent and corrupt like a gangster mafia don who wants to buy the Church and go legit. How many people have been arrested for the Capital Hill Riot on Jan 6 so far Homie.

Religion is the opiate of the masses but will be replaced in the Aquarian Age by people who think for themselves.

Two great spiritual events: the return of Christ in the ethereal world (and not in a physical body), because people must develop their faculties until they can reach the ethereal world; and the incarnation of “destructive spirit” that will try to block the evolution of humanity has begun, but george is too deaf to hear to dumb to recognise and too blind to see.

Talking Shit / Little Church

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j2T3pdY2LBM

7. Please respect the topic. Further unrelated comments will be deleted.

8. “Please respect the topic. Further unrelated comments will be deleted.”

David King
    King David
    Copy That
    Over and Out
    10-4

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1JECxWeHUd8

9. The milk of the Word contains spiritual
    CARBOHYDRATES…… to make you GO!
    FATS ……… to make you GLOW!
    PROTEINS ……… to make you GROW!
    COLUSTRUM for spiritual defence
    Even as the mother’s milk immunizes her baby from many illnesses and nourishes her baby’s growth, so too God’s Word protects Christians from the many spiritual “diseases” which abound and nourishes them to grow in the Lord.

10. What a load of ……….

11. Psalm 119:11 Thy word have I hid in mine heart, that I might not sin against thee.

THE BIBLE WILL KEEP YOU FROM SIN
    SIN WILL KEEP YOU FROM THE BIBLE

THE SPIRITUAL GALACTOSIDE OF THE WORD OF GOD HELPS TO IMMUNIZE BELIEVERS FROM SIN, JUST LIKE NATURAL GALOCTOSIDES IN NEONATES DO FOR THEIR DEVELOPING MYELIN SHEATHS

12. 2 PETER 3:18 TEACHES But grow in grace, and in the knowledge of our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ. To him be glory both now and for ever. Amen.

THE SPIRITUAL AMINO ACIDS IN THE WORD OF GOD HELP THE BELIEVERS TO GROW

Joshua 1:8 asserts that………..
    This book of the law shall not depart out of thy mouth; but thou shalt meditate therein day and night, that thou mayest observe to do according to all that is written therein: for then thou shalt make thy way prosperous, and then thou shalt have good success.

13. @ GP February 7, 2021 11:34 AM
    “Psalm 119:11 Thy word have I hid in mine heart, that I might not sin against thee.

THE BIBLE WILL KEEP YOU FROM SIN…”

So what then would you do if were asked to adhere the following command issued by your Jew-invented god who, in contradicting himself, instructed humans NOT to Kill per his ‘Word’ as ‘written’ in the plagiarized “Ten Commandments”.

God commanding Moses to kill:
    “They fought against Midian, as the LORD commanded Moses, and killed every man……..Now kill all the boys [innocent kids]. And kill every woman who has slept with a man, but save for yourselves every girl who has never slept with a man. − (Numbers 31:7,17-18)”

Kill everything that “breathes” from humans and animals! − Deuteronomy 20:16

Would you wage war against your island neighbours, slaughter the men and young boys, murder the women who had slept with men and keep the young virgins for you and your fellow soldiers-in-Christ rapists?

Now that should shut you up for the balance of this sacred SUN day!

14. IT IS NOTEWORTHY THAT THE LORD JESUS HIMSELF SAID IN Matthew 12:36
    But I say unto you, That every idle word that men shall speak, they shall give account thereof in the day of judgment.

A WORD TO THE WISE OUGHT TO BE ENOUGH………BUT TO THE OTHER WISE WE READ IN Romans 1:22 Professing themselves to be wise, they became fools,

15. The prays went up at 11.59 pm
    Now the country awaits an answer from God
    As with the Israelites when Pharoah heart became hardened
    God stepped in and made his presence known

16. To remind you, Mishpatim is about the laws of the reincarnation of the soul. Please read a few earlier studies of Mishpatim to better understand the studies of the coming week.

Neshama and Ruach are male and female that need each other to illuminate. When they join together they are called by their initials נשמה and רוח, which is ‘נר’ ‘a candle’.
    Isaiah 57:16
    “ כִּי לֹא לְעוֹלָם אָרִיב וְלֹא לָנֶצַח אֶקְּצוֹף כִּי רוּחַ מִלְּפָנַי יַעֲטוֹף וּנְשָׁמוֹת אֲנִי עָשִׂיתִי.”
    “For I will not fight forever, Nor will I always be angry; For the spirit (Ruach) would envelope me, And the souls (Neshama) which I have made.”
    The Neshama is wrapped with Ruach to stand in the hidden palace in the Garden of Eden.

17. RE The prays went up at 11.59 pm
    Now the country awaits an answer from God
    As with the Israelites when Pharoah heart became hardened
    God stepped in and made his presence known

YOU HAVE A VERY WARPED MIS-UNDERSTANDING OF BOTH THE PASSAGES IN THE BOOK OF EXODUS, AND OF THE GOD OF THE BIBLE

IN THE OLIVET DISCOURSE IN MATHEW 24:7 THE LORD JESUS CHRIST PREDICTED THAT ONE OF THE BIRTHPANG SIGNS THAT WOULD PRECEDE HIS EPIPHANEA OR THE SECOND COMING PROPER IS “PESTILENCES”. NOTE THAT WORD IS PLURAL.

COVID 19 IS ONE OF SUCH PESTILENCES.
    COVID 19 AINT GOING ANYWHERE.
    FURTHERMORE, MORE PESTILENCES ARE YET TO COME PRIOR TO THE LORD’S SECOND COMING AS CLEARLY PREDICTED IN REVELATION 6

18. RE ETYMOLOGY OF “SINCERE”
    I suppose we all know the meaning of our English word “sincere”.
    Here is the origin of that word.
    There was a time when potters with defected pottery would apply wax to their pottery before offering it for sale.
    Consequently, potters who offered perfect pottery advertised their ware as “sine cere or sin cere “, i.e without wax.
    Our English word “sincere” is thus a translitteration of the Latin “sine cere or sin cere “.

19. Vincent Codrington Avatar

Actually it is sine cera.. without wax. Used by those using marble for statues etc.
    . Just a minor adjustment.

20. Vincent sine IN LATIN is followed by the ablative
    the only latin nouns that have the ablative ending in “a” are first declension USUALLY feminine nouns
    SINE CERE IS LATIN, AND THIS IS HOW THE VERSE APPEARS IN THE LATIN VULGATE FROM WHICH THE KJV WAS TRANSLATED. HENCE THE TRANSLITTERATION

SIN CERA IS GREEK SIN = WITHOUT IN GREEK
    IN LATIN SINE = WITHOUT

i HOPE THAT YOU HAVE BENEFITTED FROM THE EXEGESIS
    I STILL HAVE TO COMPLETE THE BIOCHEMISTRY PART OF MY TEACHING ON THIS VERSE

21. @ GP February 7, 2021 5:47 PM
    “SIN CERA IS GREEK SIN = WITHOUT IN GREEK
    IN LATIN SINE = WITHOUT..”

Those are all Pagan-inspired languages.

And what is its equivalent in Sanskrit or Hindi or Mandarin or Cantonese?

If your Jew -created god called Yahweh is the same god of the Indians and Chinese why didn’t he issue his omnipresent unchangeable ‘Word’ like the 10 Commandments in those languages so the majority of the people on the planet can easily understand?

Or was his ‘Word’ lost in translation when the mythical tower of Babel fell into the Euphrates river leading to a situation where the immutable Word of Yahweh is now subject to all sorts of interpretations by any ‘biased or racist scholar’ with access to a feather in an ink jar and papyrus sheets (now called a computer)?

You are so ignorant of the real meaning of the plagiarized Judeo-Christian ‘commercial’ book of lies and mythology than you can ever imagine.

Maybe you ought to spend a sabbatical at the Vatican Observatory situated in the Castel Gandolfo near Rome and -while relaxing with Pope- peep through its massive telescope for your own (even if late) enlightenment.

Galileo, Da Vinci and other members of the Illuminati would be very proud of your rudimentary progress.

Even the “devout” Catholic Bernini would not recognize your transformation from the dungeon of darkness into the Light of wisdom.

22. GP, the Bible tell us that Faith devoid of works is to no avail, so therefore, the Scriptural words you are parroting must go hand in glove with reality, in order for them to be of some effect in the life of the unbeliever.

23. Ancestors (Invocation)

(OG Beats)

(Raw Dub)

24. GP
    Yuh a–hole. Etymology cannot begin with the Greeks and Latin.

25. The Creator created all
    we are all instruments of God
    Jesus was just a teacher Guru
    who taught us to how pray through him in his memory
    like all the other gurus deities heroes gods demigods
    that have come before and burned like a candle

Opening To Love / To be Loved

Love make an instrument of thy key
    where there is hatred
    let me sow love
    Come my beloveds
    grant that I may not seek
    to be consumed as to consume
    understood as to understand
    to be love as to love
    for it is in giving
    we receive
    in pardoning
    we are pardoned
    it is in dying
    we are born
    in dying we are born

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DoL0LVBb0XU

26. MORE GOOD STUFF ON HOW TO READ AND STUDY THE WORD OF GOD PROPERLY
    https://courses.dts.edu/module-1/how-to-read-the-bible-like-a-seminary-professor-week-two/

27. ANOTHER GOOD SHORT WORD ON HOW TO READ AND STUDY THE WORD OF GOD PROPERLY
    https://courses.dts.edu/module-1/how-to-read-the-bible-like-a-seminary-professor-week-three/

28. MORE GOOD JUICE ON HOW TO READ AND STUDY THE WORD OF GOD PROPERLY
    https://courses.dts.edu/module-1/how-to-read-the-bible-like-a-seminary-professor-week-four/