This video raised its ugly rh head in Barbados last evening.

The more discerning among us are aware racism and bigotry are unwelcome human characteristics present everywhere humans exist. We accept human beings are imperfect creatures. However, it does not mean when these unsavoury qualities show its ugly head that civil society should not promote relevant policies and other measures as requires to nurture tolerance and educate fellow citizens in the interest of growing a wholesome society.

The mouthings from the person in the video is the result of many things which Barbadians have known and been tardy to addressing over the years. Crypto racism has been discussed often enough in this forum- for years. It must be addressed in a structured way. Spouting balderdash is easy for some but it will take much more to excoriate the scourge of racism and bigotry that has metastasize over centuries.

#primeministermiamottley

#civilsociety

Comment for 100 marks.

1,026 responses to “Crypto Racism in Barbados EXPOSED”

1. Lawson I spoke the truth, the whole truth and nothing but the truth, so help me God.

White men have long sexually insulted and assaulted black women, but I suppose that you [and other] think that it is only white women who are sexually harassed, insulted and assaulted. That is not true. And that belief too is racist.

If a young relative calls panic stricken what was I supposed to do? Nothing? I called the police, my relative pays taxes and the police have a duty to protect her from those who might seek to do her harm. And when a stroang man tries to follow you home, yes very likely he intends to do you harm.

Until very recently most, notice I did not say all, of the mixed race black/white children born in Barbados and he Americas were children born to black women via coercive “relationships” with white men. White men have long lusted after black women, and for hundreds of years in Barbados and in every country in the Americas from Argentina to Canada they had the legal right to have sex with enslaved women whether orthe woman consented.

It was a common place.

2. @Sargeant February 5, 2021 9:37 PM “The Pinocchios refer to lies as in the character Pinocchio whose nose grew every time he told a lie.”

No literary reference ever passes over my head.

None.

3. Hey Sarge

Looks like the Supreme Court will consider the election question in October!!

Better late than never!!

4. Steuspe

5. @Cuhdear

I posted he reference for “John 2” who said it “passed over his head” I know that nothing gets by you, however, perhaps you should street proof the young relative it may save you from receiving panicky calls.

6. Yall really entertaining Lawson…that’s the same Lawson when James the Pervert tourist left UK with his wife, sexually assaulted a Black woman who was recently widowed in Barbados, a grown woman, got arrested, charged, was about to be convicted and the black face traitors in the parliament interferred in the case and let him escape without paying for his crime against the lady….Lawson defended that sexual predator…he wasn’t worried baout his daughters then.

same Lawson.

7. William…it’s the evil negros elected to parliament for the last 54 years keeping the racism in place, to fill their pockets from bribery and corruption between them and racist minorities…the first week Mia got elected i told her to DISMANTLE THE RACISM ON THE ISLAND…but no, she was running around everywhere promoting the same STINKING RACISTS…from Cow to this one to that one….while knowing the damage their racism is doing to the over 90% black population DAILY…i have seen how it’s escalating daily and unless someone KILLS ONE OF THOSE NO GOOD MINORITY RACISTS…it’s never going to end..

how could black leaders, the descendants of the enslaved keep racism alive and well in the Black majority’s life AFTER independence is something that should see these SELLOUTS in prison for a long time…

saw a video clip of the lady whose car the racist corbin hit….that piece of shit never paid for the damage, his employee paid to repair the vehicle, was not even paid his full salary for the job he did and was fired…..corbin is a stinking piece of work as are all minorities on the island…it’s really time to SHUT THEM ALL DOWN…no exceptions….and the traitors in the parliament will feel pleased to know ..THAT THIS IS NOT GOING AWAY…as they sit their treacherous asses in the parliament at Black taxpayers expense waiting for it to blow over, no, it’s not a trend…it must be EXPOSED TO EVERY COUNTRY IN THE WORLD, WITH ALL THEIR NAMES ATTACHED….parasites on the earth and in Black lives the whole lot of them.

8. The parliament rats and all the racists on the island should be in handcuffs for the crimes they’ve committed against the black majority for decades and decades, all the thefts and racism and evil they brought into black lives without pause..

i keep telling people bajan whites repulse me, every time i see and hear them, my skin crawls, been saying this for years and years, they are disgusting to look at and even worse to hear them speaking….they are a cancer in black lives that MUST BE EXCISED with surgical precision….just as the traitor nigas who crawl around BLACK PEOPLE, every election cycle begging for votes so they can sell out the people…they’re all vomit worthy.

9. Let me make it clear for the world to read and understand…the black face politicians in Barbados beg Black people for votes every 5 years so they can be elected into the parliament and RELIGIOUSLY SELL BLACK PEOPLE INTO RACISM….and thefts of their land, taxes, pension and bank accounts..

it’s been days since the corbin racist crawled out of his hole spewing hate and poison at the population, same ones who elected her and pay her salary and that of all her hangerson and Mia CANNOT OPEN HER MOUTH to condemn any of it….it’s a pattern.

10. HantsFebruary 5, 2021 7:56 PM Clifford Corbin could emigrate to New Zealand or Australia.

No please, do not mix the two.

Australia would work for him.

11. Pacha…Barbados’ slimy little racists are determined to push the Black population right back into slavery to live of their lives generationally and we are equally determined to remove racists, thieves and their parliament nigas out of Black lives…don’t care what it takes.

12. 1937_indianFebruary 5, 2021 7:32 PM As another commenter illustrated a lot of our businesses are tied to providing low-middle income families and businesses with generous credit terms,.. This incident was deplorable and ought not to be happening anywhere in the world, far less Barbados but we need to really embody a reaction that is solution and forward-focused instead of lashing out at any and everyone.

Well said on that last sentence, that follows my thoughts above on the issue and your reference to the credit business is important. It ties in with Hal’s recommendation on a local bank, which would be the equivalent on a much larger scale.

These are the areas that need to be pushed, for effective change.

The old proverb comes to mind ‘he who comes for revenge must dig two graves’.

Destructive forces reap destruction. Progressive and positive forces reap rewards.

13. Yes…yall racist, thieves and sellouts on the island have been exposed everywhere…embrace it, feel proud of it, just as proud as you felt degrading the Black population and robbing them….for over 60 years….and now everyone is locked in at home to read all about yall subhuman pestilence on the earth.

14. Crusoe..don’t know why it’s so hard for yall to understand…BLACK PEOPLE CAN DO EVERYTHING FOR THEMSELVES….they don’t need indians, syrians or whites, they can do it all, the problem started when sellout ass Barrow allowed these people into the island and proceeded to create the lie that Bajans need whites to tell them what to do and rob them, needed indians to sell them shite, needed syrians to do more shite…and since then this is what the island has degraded to, all because of weak black leadership…and everytime the black population try to create and uplift themselves they’re beaten down by the system of laws that never works in their favor wielded by sellout nigas….restrictive slave laws and slave codes still polluting the statute books….and sellouts who will take a dime to stop black progress.

Blacks need to BUILD AN ECONOMY THAT FAVORS THEM with the money they generate and not live in a fraudulent set up created for them by dumbass leaders…..and parasitc thieves….it will NEVER WORK…look at the condition of the society, it keeps degrading further and further…and that was BEFORE covid.

15. Yes, the Black majority population is still MALICIOUSLY HANDICAPPED…by slave laws and slave codes the black leaders REFUSE to remove from statue books because keeping them in place AGAINST BLACK PEOPLE FILLS THEIR GREEDY POCKETS….that’s how low class and lowlife they are..an act of violence and war, that’s what they carry out, these placeholders for dead slavemasters….they’ve never been leaders to the population in the real sense and definition of the word…Barbados has never had real leadership.

16. WARU… Where the change is started is by a man going to the Coop bank, for a loan for furniture manufacturing equipment, or a tractor for the farm, or for sewing equipment to make shoes.

That is not going to happen now at the commercial banks, who want to know what land he owns, what his family has and his left testicle.

That is where is has to start. Which is why such a bank is needed and Arthur was dead wrong to get rid of the BNB.

Restructure is not filling purpose, not sell.

I am convinced that, at some point, there will be a new national bank. It is inevitable, as the commercial banks are offering nothing to partner with the average person.

Either let the credit unions form this bank, or as Hal says, a Post Office / Cooperative Bank. Plenty of money in the banking system.

Government can give a tax break based on savings input to the new bank. i.e. no tax on interest and a percentage on savings against tax.

It has got to come.

17. That should read – Restructure if not filling purpose, not sell.

18. “That is not going to happen now at the commercial banks, who want to know what land he owns, what his family has and his left testicle.”

all he gotta tell them is that the slimy racists and sell out nigas, tief all the land that his parents and grandparents left him and tief he bank account too….tha’s what they do, rob the people so they can get no loans and cant rise….and make no mistake, the same banks are in on it, disappearing people’s deeds after they have paid off a mortgage, selling the property to the highest bidder while people are paying off their mortgages, and let’s talk about all the missing bank accounts with tens of millions of dollars gone, disappeared without a trace, and guess who sits on all the banks as directors, same tiefing racists and sell out tiefing lawyers who collude with the local savages to perpetrate fraud on Black people

all those foreign banks need to be removed from Barbados, and that can only happen if BLACK people REMOVE ALL THEIR MONEY and start their own banking system…because without that money, all the banks will collapse.

BTW..it’s not only the corbin racist need to move to Australia…all the racists on the island need to leave and take their sellout nigas with them, they might find some use for them, even if as fertilizer.

19. “Which is why such a bank is needed and Arthur was dead wrong to get rid of the BNB.”

the biggest dummy who ever lived, no intelligent leader gets rid of a national bank…then yardfowls would want to tell ya what a genieass he was.

no bajan white racist should be sitting as director on any black owned bank…racists should not be involved in the national affairs of the black population PERIOD….they steal too damn much.

20. All black sellouts SHOULD BE BRANDED….

when bizzy and his black wife actively tried to steal the livelihood of the taximen and their families at the airport recently, with their greedy ass selves, none of the trash in the parliament defended them, i didn’t see one sellout on BU defending these people…i can’t remember seeing a blog about it…

black sellouts should BE BRANDED for the whole world to see, and if they think the creative can’t find a way…watch muh nuh…

21. Ah don’t think ah told yall yet about the BIG PLANS they have for ST. LUCY…remember the 40 plus page document i was talking about…well the BIG PLANS involved tiefing 50 BILLION DOLLARS OF REPARATIONS MONEY…off the backs of our destroyed ancestors..that’s what the house nigas have planned to keep racists elevated and racism alive…..with black people at the bottom and them at the top….these wretched animals in human flesh walking on 2 legs that need severing from under them, but that’s not even all..

..i keep telling them that our enslaved ancestors didn’t go anywhere, just as our slavemaster ancestors WENT NOWHERE.

that’s the money they wanted UK and Europe to pay them, ya should see their grand plans….NOT A GODDAMN DIME.

22. @ William

Thanks fora raising the crap written by Hoad every week. We get him in the UK edition of the Nation, one of the reasons why I have stopped buying it, and it is totally out of place. I am not sure why Nation executives think Bajans in the UK want to read Hoad.

23. @Crusoe

You are mixing up the services of a commercial bank with that of a development bank maybe? Is there any state entity we have that is operated efficiently?

24. Barbados advertises itself as a racist country with the brand being racism.

i challenge anyone to tell me otherwise.

that racism logo must be EXPOSED ACROSS THE EARTH…that’s why they only attract dangerous racists and thieves to the island…and if Black people want that criminality out of their lives so it’s not passed on to the next generation and then the next and on and on…they must DO SOMETHING….or stay and take it…it’s now all on them…

over a hundred years and 2 generations of sellout niga evil issuing forth from a cursed and blighted parliament is more than enuff.

25. Ah don’t think ah told yall yet about the BIG PLANS they have for ST. LUCY…remember the 40 plus page document i was talking about.

that insidious racist plot against the WHOLE BLACK POPULATION IN BARBADOS using their ancestors reparations money to turn people into lifelong generational servants and servers permanently experiencing racism and low wages for the long term, with the minority cockroaches in the background TIEFING EVERYTHING….has been around since 2005…bet ya the sellouts never breathed a word to the population who elect them about its 16 year old existence…would bet my last dollar and win.

am sure they’re still dreaming about that 50 billion dollars and that’s exactly where it will stay…..

i will teach them how to HAVE SHAME for their dirty sellout actions.

26. so where are the fowls to jump out and tell me am lying, this is the perfect opportunity.

27. @ Crusoe

Your are right about Arthur. The decision to sell BNB was the worst act of economic vandalism by any rime minister or minister of finance since independence.
    There was no excuse for it: profitability, bad management, absolutely nothing. Even worse, the announcement was made in London, not in parliament, as it should have been, or in Barbados. BNB staff members heard the news on the CBC 7pm news two days later.
    I do not think it is you getting confused about a commercial bank and a development bank. A good, balance sheet retail bank would meet the business needs of small enterprises.

28. WURA-War-on-UFebruary 6, 2021 6:23 AM

Barbados advertises itself as a racist country with the brand being racism.

Sho ’nuff.

Just read the racist rantings of the above commentator and some others and you will have to agree.

29. Didn’t even realize you are still on BU despite having NO CREDIBILITY.

30. Product of the environment

where you at New York Chicago London Bridgetown

Race is not everything as each person is unique

People are a reflection of where they are from and where they are

When you see someone act like an animal you should be better than that example of a beast

31. BNB held the mortgages over plantations lands (1982 BNB Act).

BNB had to approve any sale of lands.

One of the tricks used to optimise profits for the new buyers was for the land to be sold at agricultural prices.

He who controls TCPO makes millions!!

So, the political elite made millions and in so doing destroyed the agricultural economy.

You will probably find that there were some serious legal ramifications and liabilities that would accrue to the GOB in keeping the bank.

The depositors would have been at risk as well.

From what I remember, the Bank was sold without those mortgages which were transferred to the BACT in 1994 which just continued the practice and removed any liability depositors at BNB would have had.

BACT = Barbados Agricultural Credit Trust.

32. Mia’s racists are sealing her fate.

“Douglas Trotman
    ·
    This year will be one like no other! It’s our 50th!!
    We who fight for a better Barbados with our actions not just our words must unite.
    Let’s confront our racial and class issues head on. All should be equal before the law. Why would a “white” Bajan hit a “black” Bajan and drive off without waiting for the incident to be dealt with by the Royal Barbados Police Force.
    A copy of the video of the incident is in my possession and yesterday (Sunday 3rd January 2016) I offered to share it with the police in Holetown. It is my understanding that the matter has been fully investigated and recommendations have been made as to how the matter should be dealt with.
    Let’s have that conversation on race, class and privilege. None of us want to have to take the law into our own hands… Even though the law does allow it, in terms of private prosecutions, citizens arrest and self Defence.”

33. The BNB 1982 Act if I remember came into force because the EU had just been devalued against the US$ by ~50%.

The Barbados dollar had not long previously been tied to the US$.

The result was that at the stroke of a pen, revenues in the sugar industry fell by 50% in local dollars.

One way out would have been to devalue the Barbados dollar which was not an acceptable solution to the GOB.

In the absence of that, the Sugar industry would have shut down removing a source of foreign exchange earnings from the GOB.

The GOB decided to finance the Sugar industry through the BNB 1982 Act.

Some producers opted to get out of sugar rather than rack up large debts against their assets to the BNB with no prospects of repaying.

Those that didn’t fell prey to the political elite who controlled the BNB process.

34. End result, corruption, offshore business, blacklisting.

35. It may eventually be exposed the CLICO connection, but for the moment we must wait and see!!

Don’t try to analyse BNB logically!!

36. Waru what I said was I hope you didnt skin your knees climbing over the sandy lane wall
    Cuhdear forgive my skepticism but the story is too bizarre,
    You are talking to a female relative in canada who says a freak is following her
    You HANG up on her…. call police in canada long distance to come to her aid
    You cant call 911 from abroad to your locality it doesnt work
    What if she told you she is near a starbucks on young st………. there is 10 of them
    How would you know what she or he is wearing, or what he looks like
    Even if you somehow were able to make the call the cell phone locators would be pinging your phone not hers.
    The best course of action would be to tell her to get near other people …. hang up and call 911 ….. then call me right back which I am sure you probably did ,

37. You forgot one thing, all the minority racists are at the helm of the corruption, thefts of properites and money from the elderly, money laundering and fraudulent offshore businesses…had to help ya fill that in, ya can call the names of the parliament sellouts involved, if ya so wish..

38. Cuhdear Bajan,

Many years ago when my innocent young aunt first went to New York she encountered a white pervert on a train with his penis sticking out of his fly. She giggled. That man got off and followed her home. I cannot remember the rest of the story because it was so long ago and my aunt had so many interesting stories that I have lost track of some of them.

39. Well….that settles it! John Knox, BU’s resident denegrator of all people black, supporter of all things white, Trumpeter extraordinaire who thinks black Bajans were living comfortably with whites under slavery, has declared that Clifford Corbin in not a racist!

Nothing to see here folks!

40. She phoned the police and said their is a sex maniac in my apartment…..pick him up tomorrow morning.

41. Lawson…we don’t want to hear about your exploits…so glad ya locked in Canada and locked out of Barbados…the black females will get a rest… from ya boyfriend’s favorite perv.

42. And Lawson, BU’s resident racist joker and poker of fun at all black Bajans, thinks we should excuse the white scumbag because he was just angry and we as a race should apologise for the few stupid ass beach bums who propositioned his young daughters.

Both Trump supporters. Impervious to facts and full of false equivalency bullshit!

The epitome of racism. Exhibits A and B. Verdict – guilty!

Case closed.

43. As long as Barbados’ little slave patrol racists understand where this is headed and realize that it’s only so much the racist enablers in the parliament can do to protect them, if they insist in destroying the black population through racism WHILE ROBBING THEM..

44. Exhibit B spews again!

45. Big Up! Donna. John Troll would reduce another thread to absurdity given half a chance and must be totally permanently and finally discredited and abandoned. It seems like BBD is at the point where it can start afresh and renew itself with a political legacy of 35-0 and removing ties with UK Crown. Call it a Reprise or a Second attempt or Barbados Version 2.0.
    The political past is for analists who need to clear their bowels with a big shit .

Finally Ready Extended Monologue Mix

Reprise

46. No Donna all bajans white or black , you cant beat fun for a good time. I cant be the only white guy come on man. Quit getting torqued up about everything and remember the words of the Kamilla Harris ….its puff puff pass.

47. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@John February 6, 2021 7:58 AM
    “The BNB 1982 Act if I remember came into force because the EU had just been devalued against the US$ by ~50%.”
    ++++++++++++
    Hmmm… The euro was launched on 1 January 1999, bur coins and banknotes were not distributed until 2002. Perhaps you were referring to Pounds Sterling, which declined from about £1=US$2.40 in the early 80s to about £1=US$1.05 by 1985. This precipitous slide was the market’s reaction to Thatcherism.

Leave a Reply to MillerCancel reply