Submitted by Dr. GP

” THE NECESSITY TO STUDY BACKGROUND  HISTORY OF THE BIBLE & BIBLE LANDS      

FOR A BETTER APPRECIATION OF THE BIBLE.”  

INTRODUCTION  

Although the Bible does not claim to be a history book, even a serious superficial survey of the Scriptures show the Word of God is a book of history. The Bible contains the only sensible or sane story of the origin of man and the history of the first 2000 years of man’s existence, narratives of the history of Israel- the chosen people of God, and interesting accounts of the contiguous countries that interacted with them.  

As a book of history, the Bible is unique in one particular aspect. It records PREDICTIVE HISTORY. This is perhaps the best definition of prophecy, since as prophecy unfolds history is created, and most remarkably, because once a thing has been said by God it is just as if it has already come to pass and become history. In this regard the future history of the world is reported in the Word of God. This statement though sounding at first like an oxymoron is most profound, and will be seen to be so as the days ( not years go by) as the events of the current civilizations clearly leads to the conclusion that mankind is preparing, even if unwittingly for the “ last days”- a time that is fast approaching.  

The historical narratives of the Bible are not just something of the past, nor are the events to come just future myths that scoffers reject. The historical accounts of Bible narratives impacts daily on the lives of even the ungodly in all contemporary literate communities. People who are impatient are reminded to “ Be like Job”. The phrase to “ have a whale of a time” reflects a knowledge of the story of Jonah. Those who find things incredible are “ Doubting Thomases.” When you are facing a seemingly insurmountable difficulty, the advice is to recall that David slew the giant Goliath. In Sports and any circumstance, as is often the case in business events where “ a Goliath” has been tackled successfully by a smaller opponent are reported with flair and flavor. The fact that we don’t suffer fools gladly is an idiom copied from Paul.  

Other favorite quotations from the Old Testament alone, which show that the historical narratives have impacted on the lives of secular society include phrases like “ Lesser lights ( Gen 1:16), “ The breath of Life ( Gen 2:7), “ Helpmate” ( Gen 2:18), “ Dust to Dust” ( Gen 3:17-19),  Being your “ brother’s keeper” ( Gen 4:9-10), when we refer to those who sleep through boring sermons on Sunday mornings and otherwise as in “ The Land of Nod” ( Gen 4:15-16),  “He is as old as Methuselah!” ( Gen 5:25-27) is a favorite in Barbados, as safe as the Ark ( Gen 6:13-16ff), “ Fire & Brimstone” ( Gen 19:24-26), to live of the “ fat of the land” ( Gen 45;17-18). “ A land of milk and honey”( Exodus 3:8), “ To harden your heart ( Ex 4:21),  “ An eye for an eye and a tooth for a tooth Ex 21:23-25),  a “ scapegoat” (Lev 16:5, 7-10) , “ Love thy neigbour” ( Lev 19:17-18), “ Jubilee” ( Lev 25:8-10), “ A thorn in the side” ( Num 33:50-52,55), “ Man does not live by bread alone” ( Deut 8:2-3), “ To heap [up] mischief” ( Deut 32:22-23), “ God save the King” ( 1 Sam: 10:24),  “ One of these days” or “ One day”– very very popular in Barbados ( 1 Sam 27:1), “ To put words in one’s mouth” (2 Sam 14:1-3), “ A Jezebel” ( I Kings 16:30-31), “ To gird your loins” ( I Kings 18:45-46), “ The still small voice used often to refer to one’s conscience ( 1 Kings 19:11-12), “ To take root” ( 2 Kings 19:29-30), “ To Put your house in order” in preparation for death ( 2 Kings 20:1),  “ The Lord giveth and the Lord taketh away” ( Job 1:20-21 ),  “ By the skin of your teeth” ( Job 19:18-21), “ The root of the matter” ( Job 19:28-29), “ A two edged sword” ( Prov 5-6),  “Spare the rod and spoil the child (Prov 13:24), “ Pride goeth before a fall” ( Prov 16:18-19), “ Eat , drink and be merry for tomorrow you die,” and “ There is nothing new under the sun” ( Eccle 2:14; 3:13; 8:15; and 1:9), “ Theres a time for everything” ( Eccl 3:1-3), “ Two heads are better than one” is a corruption  of “ Two are better than one” as given in Eccl 4 :8-11, “ A fly in the ointment” ( Eccl 10:1), “ Cast your bread upon the waters” ( Eccl 11:1-2), “ White as snow” ( Isaiah 1:18-20), “ A voice crying in the wilderness” ( Isa 40:1-3), “ A drop in the bucket” ( Isa 40:15-17), “ To see eye to eye” (Isa 50:7-8), “ A lamb to the slaughter” ( Isa 53:6-7), “ Holier than thou” ( Isa 65 : 2-3, 5), “ A leopard cant change its spots” ( Jer 13:22-23),  “ Set your teeth on edge” ( Jer 31:27-30), “ Feet of clay” ( Daniel 2:31-33), “ The wrting’s on the wall”, and “ Weighed in the balance” ( Daniel 5:5-7).  

This list has purposely been elongated to stress the fact that even though many profess not to take the Bible seriously, the historical narratives of the Scriptures have nevertheless so impacted on their minds, that even if  subconsciously, it has so profound an effect, that they must utter these phrase from the Word in their daily lives. The universal impact of the historical Biblical narratives is so great that the Bible has consistently been, since first printed, the number one seller among books of all categories, and is quoted more than any other book. In addition it is the only book that thousands have read more than once. Not many other books- even best sellers-are  read twice. 

When we take these factors in to consideration, it is clear to see that there is a need to study the history of Bible lands and Bible times to both better appreciate the Bible, as well as to derive even greater pleasure therefrom as we are presented with information which brings out certain nuances not readily apparent in the common translations that we currently enjoy.  

I have found that the best way to approach serious systematic study of the scriptures is to try to divide the Bible into sections, and arrange one’s thoughts around these divisions. One such  useful classification which I found recently in The Visualized Bible is copied below.  It is wise to  use these division to compartmentalize one’s gleanings from each segments of the Bible, as we read it through. In this paper we will apply this idea to one of these divisions as we seek to demonstrate how study of parallel historical events advances our appreciation  of the Bible as History and of the Bible as a whole. 

Wilmington writes : “Most Bible students soon realize that many of the books in the Word of God, especially those found in the Old Testament, are grouped together by subject matter and therefore do not always appear in chronological order (that is, in the exact order in which the events they describe actually occurred). As an example, in the biblical listing, Nehemiah is the sixteenth book, but historically his book closes out the Old Testament.  Another example is Esther (the seventeenth book), which is placed before Job (the eighteenth book), although the events in Job occurred well over a thousand years before the birth of Esther. 

To fully grasp the message of each book in God’s Word, it is very important to know not only what the book is saying, but also when it was said! What has been attempted by this chronological and analytical scriptural outline is to present the hundreds of events described by the sixty-six books in their proper historical context. Each biblical book has been listed under one of twelve basic historical stages.  The stages and the books they include are as follows: 

1. THE CREATION STAGE 

Genesis 1 -I I 

11. THE PATRIARCHAL STAGE 

Genesis 12-50,- Job 

111.  THE EXODUS STAGE 

Exodus,- Leviticus,- Numbers,- Deuteronomy 

IV.     THE CONQUEST STAGE 

Joshua 

V.      THE JUDGES STAGE 

Judges,- Ruth,- 1 Samuel 1-7 

VI.     THE UNITED KINGDOM STAGE 

1 Samuel 8-311- 2 Samuel,- 1 Kings 1 -I 1 I- 1 Chronicles, 2 Chronicles 1-9; Psalms; Proverbs; Ecclesiastes; Song of Solomon 

VII.  THE CHAOTIC KINGDOM STAGE 

1 Kings 12-22; 2 Kings; 2 Chronicles 10-36; Obadiah; Jonah; Joel; Amos; Hosea; Isaiah; Micah; Nahum; Zephaniah; Habakkuk; Jeremiah; Lamentations 

VIII.  THE BABYLONIAN CAPTIVITY STAGE 

Daniel,- Ezekiel 

IX.          THE RETURN STAGE 

Ezra,- Esther; Nehemiah  Haggai,- Zechariah,- Malachi 

X.          THE GOSPEL STAGE 

Matthew,- Mark,- Luke- John 

XI.        THE EARLY CHURCH STAGE  

Acts 

XII.  THE EPISTLES STAGE 

Romans through Revelation ” (1)  

1- The Visualized Bible (KJV), Supplementary material by H.L Wilmington, Tyndale House Publishers, Inc. Wheaton Illinois –Notes at back of Bible. 

29 responses to “Sweet Sunday Sermon – A BETTER APPRECIATION OF THE BIBLE”

1. During Covid you can spend time building an ultimate playlist

2. Georgie Porgy (GP) pudding and pie
    Kissed the little boys and made them cry
    When the big girls came out to play
    Georgie Porgy ran away.

All lies. The bible is a book of fiction
    No serious social scientist anywhere makes these irrational claims about the historiography of this rancid set of lies.

For examples. Even at one of the Councils, maybe Nicean, the Catholic Church itself decided that the Maccabees could not be in their pack of lies on the sole basis that The Maccabees was real history and that the fictional story which they met to get straight, about 70 times, were ahistorical.

Indeed, it was the stinking Catholic Church, and Georgie Porgy is an unwashed Catholic like all christian whether they accept this or not, which plunged Europe into the Dark Ages for one thousand years precisely to try and get this pack of lies straight. Up to now that project leaves gaping holes in these fictional accounts. For it is impossible to make stories of fiction real history.

This is why little boys must be kissed by Georgie Porgie, his pudding and his pie (LOL)

3. RE Even at one of the Councils, maybe Nicean, the Catholic Church itself decided that the Maccabees could not be in their pack of lies on the sole basis that The Maccabees was real history and that the fictional story which they met to get straight, about 70 times, were ahistorical.
    IT IS WELL KNOWN THAT THE HISTORY OF THE MACCABEES IS RECORDED IN THE APOCCRYPHA AND THAT THE APOCCRYPHA IS STILL, AND HAS ALWAYS BEEN A PART OF THE CATHOLIC BIBLE

WITH RESPECT TO MATTERS OF CANONICITY, AN EXCELLENT WORK ON THIS SUBJECT CAN BE OBTAINED FREE OF COST FROM BERACHAH TAPES AND PUBLICATIONS

4. Only after the Council of Trent 1546 AD circa.

The Nicean Council took place much earlier we seem to remember around 325 AD

5. ANYONE WITH A BARE KNOWLEDGE OF CHURH HISTORY KNOWS THAT THE COUNCIL OF NICEA WAS NOT ABOUT THE CANON OF SCRIPTURE, BUT THAT IT WAS ASSEMBLED BECAUSE OF THE DISPUTE BETWEEN ARIUS AND ATHANASIUS ABOUT THE DOCTRINE OF CHRIST. IT WAS AT THIS COUNCIL THAT THE NICENE CREED WAS AGREED UPON.

SERIOUS, SINCERE STUDY OF THE NICENE CREED REVEALS THAT IS SCRIPTURALLY SOUND, AND CANNOT BE IN ANY WAY REFUTED IN ANY OF ITS PRONOUNCEMENTS

6. We have not stated definitively that is was at Nicea but will confirm.

But if at Trent the Maccabees was included and based on the factoid that most of the Councils were thusly concluded by then we could easily confirm which Council it actually was.

You are the details man of this foolishness, not us.

7. Great Goddess Bim! Thank you for bringing us Mia Mottley as our Supreme Leader. She will guide us safely through the time of the Corona Pandemic.

8. When we read the Bible, we need to understand that in the final analysis, it is all about JESUS.

Here is my working outline on the Biblical Doctrine of Christ
    • 1- His VIRGIN BIRTH
    • 2-His VIRTUOUS LIFE.. a HIS VEILED DEITY,
    • 3-His VIRTUOUS LIFE.. b HIS VALIANT WALK highlighting his WORKS (apart from His cross work)
    • 4-His VIRTUOUS LIFE.. c HIS VENERABLE TEACHINGS highlighting his WORDS
    • 5 His VICARIOUS DEATH- a highlighting the prophecies & fulfillment of his death as taught in the Gospels
    • 6. His VICARIOUS DEATH- b-highlighting the consequences, benefits importance of his death as taught in the Epistles & Revelation
    • 7 His VICTORIOUS RESURRECTION a- highlighting the prophecies & fulfillment as taught in the Gospels
    • 8 His VICTORIOUS RESURRECTION b- highlighting the prophecies & fulfillment as taught in the Epistles & Revelation
    • 9 His VINDICATIVE ASCENSION The account of the Ascension i.e detailing how this historic event is confirmed, by prophecy, by the anticipation of Christ,by the historic record of the ascension, and by the allusions in the epistles to the ascension as a fact.
    10.His VITAL SESSION- The significance and importance and consequences of the Ascension, his current intercessory work
    11- His VISIBLE RETURN…1The Rapture of the Church
    12 His VISIBLE RETURN..2 The Battle of Armageddon (a lot is said about this, but few know about it)
    13 His VISIBLE RETURN 3The Second Coming of Christ……need to explain how this differs from the rapture in its timing, purpose, result etc
    14 His VISIBLE RETURN 4 The Binding of Satan, judging of nations & The Millennial Kingdom of Christ

9. re Great Goddess Bim! Thank you for bringing us Mia Mottley as our Supreme Leader. She will guide us safely through the time of the Corona Pandemic.

SEEMS AS THOUGH SOME ONE IS LOOKING IN THE WRONG DIRECTION FOR LEADERSHIP GUIDANCE AND PROTECTION

IS IT NOT WRITTEN IN LUKE 6:39 THUS?
    And He spoke a parable to them: “Can the blind lead the blind? Will they not both fall into the ditch?
    AND IS IT NOT WRITTEN SIMILARLY IN Matthew 15:14
    Disregard them! They are blind guides. If a blind man leads a blind man, both will fall into a pit.”
    SHALL I GIVE YOU A VERY GOOD EXAMPLE AND ILLUSTRATION OF THE TRUTH OF THESE POIGNANT, PERTINENT, PRACTICAL POINTS MADE BY THE LORD JESUS HIMSELF?

10. SOUND SERIOUS SOUND STUDENTS OF SCRIPTURE HAVE SOME SIMPLE SURVEY METHOD FOR STARTING THEIR STUDY OF THE BIBLE
    HERE IS THE GENESIS SECTION OF THE ONE THAT I HAVE USED SINCE 1977 TO GREAT ADVANTAGE

THE METHOD of SYNTHESIS or SURVEY

The method of SYNTHESIS or SURVEY, which was popularized by James M, Gray, a former President of Moody Bible Institute, is the method of the telescope – of seeing the Bible as a. whole.
    Have you ever climbed a very high mountain and upon arriving at the summit were thrilled with the breath – taking view? While traveling through the valleys you had seen the details – the trees, the flowers, the streams and the stones. But from the mountain top you had a panoramic view of the vast expanses of God’s wonderful nature. Similarly, the method of Surveying the Bible is planned to give you such a panoramic view of the inspired Word of God, the Holy Bible. From this viewpoint you will see it as a cohesive whole, instead of as a series of unrelated stories or details .
    The Bible is the story of what God is doing in history. Like every good story, it has a beginning and an ending. It starts with the CREATION. Then, conflict is introduced with the workings of Satan and the fall of man introducing the dilemma.
    The rest of the story is the solving of that grand dilemma by God and the final triumph of his purpose at the second coming of Christ. All the events in-between fit into that story and contribute to the unfolding of the “plot”. The Bible has one main theme — REDEMPTION — and many sub-themes which run through the entire book. Redemption is hinted at in the beginning – Gen.3:15 and developed as the main subject, coming to a climax with the second advent of Christ. The sub themes, interwoven into the narrative and all dependant upon the main theme redemption, are defined and illustrated in the events of the Bible.
    Most people cannot think their way through the Bible. They may know the Bible characters and many of the main events and stories, but they are hopelessly lost when they are called upon to
    connect the stories in order. The purpose of this chapter is to serve as a “glue” to help you assemble the knowledge that you already have and to help you see the unfolding story of the redemption of man and remember it. Do not try to read the whole Bible through as you study
    these outlines, because you will only get “bogged down” and miss the overall picture. Instead study the outlines through several times, reading the portions assigned. Having done this, start reading the Bible through using Dr. Gray’s Christian Workers Commentary on the Whole Bible, or similar simple commentary on the whole Bible to guide you.
    Outlined in the next eight pages of this manual is a very simple method to help us remember Bible History; it is through the use of sixteen (16) words which all begin with the letter C, and which describe sixteen important events or periods in Bible history. Learn them well since they will serve as nails on which to hang other events and characters.
    First, learn the C – titles, for they are the backbone of all your study – don’t neglect them,
    After you Know the C – titles, read the story of the first period, CREATION, and study and learn the sub topics and key facts.
    After you have done this go on to the next C – title, CONSCIENCE and study it as you did Creation.
    Work your way through all the C – titles in this way. Keep reviewing so that you won’t forget what you have stidied. Don’t forget to preserve the results of your own study by making notes as you read. Soon you should be able to sit down and in your own words tell someone the Bible story from Creation to Consumation.
    When you have mastered the information in these outlines, put the “meat” on these “bones”, by reading the Bible right through using the following rules suggested by Dr. Gray.
    1. Begin where God began with the book of Genesis,
    2. READ the Book (do not study it in the usual sense).
    3. READ the Book continuously at a single sitting without noticing chapter or verse.
    4. READ it repeatedly,
    5. READ it independently without commentaries.
    6. READ it prayerfully.
    The suggestions in this chapter are an overview of but one systematic method of Bible Studv. What is important is that you adopt some systematic method. Whereas the haphazard reading of a few verses of Scripture is better than nothing, it is not real Bible Study. It is simply nibbling at the truth and does not tend to build up strong Christians.
    Let us initially study the Bible as a scout on surveillance, who seeks to obtain a thorough and experimental knowledge of a new country. Let us go over its vast fields of truth; descend into its valleys, climb its mountains of vision; follow its streams of inspiration, enter its halls of instructions and visit its wonndrous portrait galleries.
    In the chapters to follow we will discuss how to dwell and dig up nuggets from these same valleys, mountains, and streams.
    BIBLIOGRAPHY
    * BIBLE HISTORY VISUALISED – Ray E, Baugham
    * WHAT THE BIBLE IS ALL ABOUT – Henrietta C. Hears
    * BIRD’S EYE BIBLE STUDY – Alexander Patterson
    * CHRISTIAN WORKERS COMMENTARY ON THE WHOLE BIBLE (590 pages)- James . Gray

1 CREATION
    • ORIGINAL CREATION
    • SEVEN DAYS
    • PROBATION OF MAN
    Key Facts
    Bible references for this period: Genesis 1,2
    Reading assignment Genesis 1, 2; Psalms 33. 104.
    Time covered Unknown.
    Covenants Edenic Covenant given, Genesis 1:28-30; 2:15-17.
    Dispensation Dispensation of Innocence begins Genesis 1:26.
    Main Characters God, Adam, Eve
    Main Events
    1. Original creation
    2. Chaotic condition of earth
    3 God’s six days of work and Sabbath
    4. Man given dominion over the earth
    5. Man given a wife, marriage instituted
    6. Man placed on probation

2-CONSCIENCE
    • TEMPTATION BY SATAN
    • SIN OF ADAM AND EVE
    • EXPULSION FROM THE GARDEN
    Key Facts
    Bible references for this period: Genesis 3
    Reading assignment Genesis 3; Luke 4:1-13
    Time covered Unknown, probably short.
    Covenants Adamic Covenant given, Genesis 3:15-19.
    Dispensation Dispensation of Innocence ends with the fall – Genesis 3:6.
    Dispensation of Conscience begins
    Main Characters Adam, Eve Serpent
    Main Events
    1. Temptation
    2. Fall
    3 Fig-leaf Aprons
    4 First promise of a Savior and the Curse
    5 Coats of Skins
    6 Expulsion from the Garden

3- CAPTAIN NOAH
    • PEOPLE BECOME VERY WICKED
    • GOD ORDERS THE ARK BUILT
    • THE FLOOD COMES
    Key Facts
    Bible references for this period: Genesis 4-8
    Reading assignment Genesis 4-8
    Time covered At least 1500 years, perhaps twice that.
    Covenants Adamic Covenant.
    Dispensation Dispensation of Conscience ends with the judgement of the flood.
    Main Characters Adam, Eve, Cain, Abel, Seth, Enoch, Noah
    Main Events
    1- Offerings of Cain and Abel 2- Abel’s death 3- Seth’s birth–4- Enoch’s translation
    5-Mixing of the godly and ungodly lines 6- God’s warning 7 Noah’s ark 8- The flood

4 CONFUSION OF TONGUES
    • LEAVING THE ARK
    • BUILDING THE TOWER OF BABEL
    • JUDGEMENT AND SCATTERING OF PEOPLE
    Key Facts
    Bible references for this period: Genesis 8:20-11:9
    Reading assignment Genesis 8:20-11:9
    Time covered Unknown. At least several hundred years
    Covenants Noahic Covenant given, Genesis 9.
    Dispensation Dispensation of Human Government begins Genesis 9.
    Main Characters Noah, Ham. Shem, Japheh, Canaan, Nimrod
    Main Events
    1- Leaving the ark 2- Noahic Covenant, the rainbow 3- Building the tower of Babel
    4-Confusion of tongues 5- Scattering abroad of people 6- Beginning of the nations

5 CALL OF ABRAM
    • CALL OF ABRAM AND COVENANT
    • ISAAC, SON OF PROMISE
    • JACOB AND HIS TWELVE SONS
    • JOSEPH, THE DELIVERER
    Key Facts
    Bible references for this period: Genesis 11:31—50:26.
    Reading assignment Hebrews 11:8-22, Genesis 12, 15, 18, 22. 27, 28, 37, 41, 45, 50
    Time covered About 400 years, 2000-1600 B.C.
    Covenants Covenant with Abraham confirmed with Isaac, Jacob, Genesis 12:1-4; 15:1-7;
    17:1-8; 26:2-5, 28:13-15.
    Dispensation .Dispensation of Promise begins with Abram’s call.
    Main Characters Abrabam ,Sara, Lot, Hagar, Ishmael, Isaac, Rebekah, Esau, Jacob, Laban, Esau, Leah, Rachel, Jacob’s sons, Joseph, Potiphar, Pharaoh, Joseph’s two sons Main Events
    1.Call to Abram in Ur, 2.Journey to Haran, then Canaan 3. Sodom destroyed 4. Isaac’s birth 5.Isaac marries Rebekah 6.Jacob and Esau born 7.Birthright sold, blessing stolen 8. Jacob’s flight, vision, vow 9. Jacob marries, twelve sons 10. Joseph sold into slavery, imprisoned 11. Joseph interprets Pharaoh’s dream 12 Joseph made second ruler in Egypt
    13. Jacob and Joseph die in Egypt

11. @ GP January 24, 2021 12:24 PM
    “When we read the Bible, we need to understand that in the final analysis, it is all about JESUS.”
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Then you will have to get rid of your ‘abridged’ Old Testament aka Tanakh.

If you continue to conflate the two sets of conflicting ‘fables’ you will find yourself faced with the impossible task of convincing Jews that your sweet Jesus talked about in the NT is the same Messiah prophesied about in their Tanakh.

BTW, Rev. GP, you have to make up your mind and choose (as in your Jesus and Bar-abbas tale) between your biblical ‘coloured’ Jews and your ‘Aryan/white’ American Christian Evangelical nut jobs like Trump (of whom you are a born-again fervent admirer) for the No.1 position of Yahweh’s people chosen to enter the ‘promised land’ of milk and honey aka the kingdom of heaven.

12. The spiritual forces of goodness removed the Pharaoh type dictator called DJ Trump for a change of Government for the people according to collective consciousness. USA repented on their racism and was appointed a new ruler to govern like a father caring for his children.

GP was fucked up bigly on Trump and his prophecies turned out to be a load of bollocks and he cut and pasted shit from racist far right white boys emails trolling BU with spam.

Does this mean there was a change of parallel Government in the heavens.
    GP obviously had less spiritual merit and connection with God than he thought and believed.

GP and John Boy 2 show off know it alls on BU proved the axiom of truth don’t ASSUME you know shit or U will make an ASS out of U + ME and the dunces made asses of themselves on BU when their wishes did not manifest.

GP should stand in the corner of the class room facing the wall and put on the pointed hat with the letter “D” on it as punishment. He should also be revoked of his preaching licence on the underground as he is rejected like Trump.

13. It is quite amusing when Bible illiterates seek to contradict sound teaching of the Word.

re “When we read the Bible, we need to understand that in the final analysis, it is all about JESUS.” THIS FACT CAN NOT BE REFUTED
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

RE Then you will have to get rid of your ‘abridged’ Old Testament THIS STATEMENT IS ABSOLUTE RUBBISH WHEN ONE CONSIDERS THE CLEAR TEACHING OF Hebrews 1:1-3
    WHICH STATES ………1 God, who at sundry times and in divers manners spake in time past unto the fathers by the prophets, (I.E IN THE OLD TESTAMENT)

2 Hath in these last days spoken unto us by his Son, whom he hath appointed heir of all things, by whom also he made the worlds; 3 Who being the brightness of his glory, and the express image of his person, and upholding all things by the word of his power, when he had by himself purged our sins, sat down on the right hand of the Majesty on high:

ALL SOUND SANE SERIOUS STUDENTS OF SCRIPTURE KNOW THAT
    THE NT IS IN THE OT CONCEALED AND THE OT IS IN THE NT REVEALED
    TO UNDERESTAND THIS AXIOM CLEARLY ONE MUST TAKE THE TIME AND MAKE THE EFFORT TO OBEY THE CLEAR TEACHING OF 2 TIMOTHY 2;15

2 Timothy 2:15 SAYS Study to shew thyself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not to be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth.

RE If you continue to conflate the two sets of conflicting ‘fables’ you will find yourself faced with the impossible task of convincing Jews that your sweet Jesus talked about in the NT is the same Messiah prophesied about in their Tanakh.

I DONT HAVE TO CONVINCE UNBELIEVING JEWS, OR YOU , OF A THING
    THE PROPHETIC SCRIPTURES IN ZECHARIAH CLEARLY POINTS OUT THAT A TIME IS COMING WHEN THE JEWS WILL LOOK UPON HIM WHOM THEY HAVE PIERCED, AND THAT THEY WILL REPENT AND TURN TO HIM

BECAUSE YOU DO NOT UNDERSTAND THE WORD OF GOD IS NO EXCUSE FOR YOU TO MAKE A FOOL OF YOUR SELF EVERY WEEK

NOW TRY TO BE A GOOD LIKKLE BOY NOW
    WITH RESPECT TO THE OTHER RUBBISH

I PREDICTED CORRECTLY THAT TRUMP WOULD WIN THE 2016 ELECTION AND THAT HIS ADMINISTRATION WOULD BE SIMILAR TO JOSIAH OF JUDAH

BOTH OF THESE PREDICTIONS CAME TO PASS

I PREDICTED CORRECTLY ALSO THAT JUST AS JUDAH WAS SOON CONQUERED BY BABYLON AFTER THE REIGN OF JOSIAH, THAT THE USA WOULD SELF IMPLODE FROM WITHIN OR BE CONQUERED FROM WITHOUT

SLLEEPY JOE HAS NOT YET BEEN IN OFFICE A WEEK YET, BUT HELL DONE START TO “BREK LOOSE” IN THE USA

THE MAIN STREAM NEWS ORGANIZATIONS CAN NOT COVER UP THE IMPENDING MAYHEM THAT IS TO ENSUE, AND THAT HAS ALREADY BEGUN.

NOW WUNNAH CAN CUSS ME WITH ALL THAT YOU HAVE, AND POST YOUR RUBBISH EVERY WEEK, BUT YOU ALL CANT TURN BACK THE TIDE

14. There was NEVER anybody on this earth or even MARS called jesus. NEVER

Unless you mean our Spanish friends whose names are spelt like that but sound more like Hesus.

You are a cynical purveyor of untruths.

Convert many by providing a single piece of hard evidence based on academic standards proving that such a man, so named, actually walked this earth.

And do not be the perennial illiterate and bring up Herodotus again. For he too, if he really existed, supposedly lived many years after the fake death of your jesus.

Herodotus, like you, could not have been a professional historian, trusted source. He, like you, was an amateur at best relying on the same myths and legends on which you now draw 2000 years hence.

15. We ask this against a background of modern research methods permitting serious reconstructions of narratives of even marginal historical personalities who actually lived tens of thousands of years before your creative fiction of a Christ figure.

16. Normally such a big lie would require up to 30 distinct sources of hard evidences to establish authenticity. We are willing to accept a single piece. A low bar for you to scale.

17. I just spoke to my God and he told me “#BLACKLIVESMATTER Son, you can believe in me and Jesus, but don’t have to ever listen to GP or even study the Bible like a big show off and you don’t have to be a Barbadian scholar to enter my kingdom of heaven. I love all of all colours and creeds”

Let it Be

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QDYfEBY9NM4

18. “I PREDICTED CORRECTLY THAT TRUMP WOULD WIN THE 2016 ELECTION AND THAT HIS ADMINISTRATION WOULD BE SIMILAR TO JOSIAH OF JUDAH

BOTH OF THESE PREDICTIONS CAME TO PASS

I PREDICTED CORRECTLY ALSO THAT JUST AS JUDAH WAS SOON CONQUERED BY BABYLON AFTER THE REIGN OF JOSIAH, THAT THE USA WOULD SELF IMPLODE FROM WITHIN OR BE CONQUERED FROM WITHOUT”

Blacks like you Lie, which comes from being slaves in past. You cannot speak God’s truth and are full of bullshit.
    +++

As I go into shooting this last week of this journey, I always begin to notice changes physically, emotionally, and mentally. I wonder, have you?

The practice won’t always leave you feeling rejuvenated. But I love this idea of coming in close contact with the awareness and understanding of what it feels like to bring energy to something.

Often we are energising things that are not serving us, whether it is through our thoughts, actions, our daily rituals, our habits.

This practice gives us the tools to notice that where our attention goes…energy flows.

Today we begin with the breath of fire, to stir the pot energetically, and give you the juice you need for this rejuvenating flow.

What are you ready to bring new energy to?

19. 555dubstreet

These people will hear you talking about the breath of fire and assume you are trying to be a dragon. LOL

We too are regular practitioners of yoga. Various forms but mainly Kundalini.

People believing in foolishness, memorizing lies would refuse to accept that everything they are looking for on the outside can be found within themselves. They need no bible, no guru, no jesus. Only the awareness of spirit within.

20. Kundalini is good for Celestial Communication
    “You can change your orbit easily provided you understand you are part of Infinity and Infinity is part of you.” ~Yogi Bhajan

The Magic Mantra: Ek Ong Kaar Sat Gur Prasaad, Sat Gur Prasaad Ek Ong Kaar.
    Translation:
    God and We are One.
    I know this by the Grace of the True Guru.
    God and We are One.

Adriene Mishler’s channel Yoga with Adriene is the number one free youtube channel in the world on the world wide web and teaches easy practise is the way to go with the slow flow mo

21. Vibrate the Cosmos and the Cosmos shall clear the path
    5th Sutra Solstice Sadhana, The Master Key Meditation, opens up the 5th chakra, which enables the power of communication in the Aquarian Age

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3WNTjvJjgHQ

22. DON’T KILL THE PRIESTS..
    for anyone not seriously interested in GP’s reasonings here’s some fanton mojah lyrics about good meditation and a 40 day global sadhana meditation practice from devi kaur

23. We have checked and can confirm that unlike the ignorant mumbo jumbo uttered by Georgie Porgie we can now affirmatively state that the myth of Jesus was created at the Nicean Council of 318 bishops 325AD. Only 1700 years ago approximately.

If fact, GP is saying that too but in such deceptively wicked religious bullshiiite terminology that it took a reread to so ascertain.

24. QUOTES FOR REFLECTION:
    Stedman: I had lunch last week with Brother Andrew, the man who has been called
    “God’s Smuggler.” He has faced the hostility of anti-Christian governments all over the
    world as he has carried in Bibles to the believers in these countries. Now he is involved
    not so much in Bible distribution as in ministering to the persecuted saints behind the
    Iron Curtains of the world. He told me how he encourages them byquoting often a
    verse from Psalm 18, “By my God I can run through a troop; by Him I can leap over
    a wall,” {cf, Psa 18:29}. He asks them, “What do you think it takes to run through a
    troop and to leap over a wall?” The answer he gets is usually something about faith.
    Then he says, “No, what it takes is a troop and a wall. How are you going to run
    through a troop if there is no troop? How are you going to leap over a wall if there is no
    wall?” There must be opposition, persecution, pressure and resistance or you cannot
    demonstrate that you are equipped by God to handle that kind ofsituation. Thus Jesus
    says here, it cannot be avoided.

Stedman: Our Lord has indicated to them that there were certain things he did not
    say to them from the beginning. He did not tell them of the hostility of the world. He
    did not tell them about the tremendous opposition and persecution they would face. Nor
    did he tell them how to meet it. And he says why: “I did not say these things to you
    from the beginning, because I was with you.” There he indicates our need as human
    beings to be kept and supported and strengthened. He was keeping these disciples
    himself. Since he was there, they had no need to know all that he was keeping them
    from, or how it was done. “But now,” he says, “I’m going away. Now you’ll need to
    understand what has been happening.”
    There he reveals to us the basic need of our humanity: to be kept. This is what the
    Scriptures teach us about ourselves — that we are basically born to be dependent on
    something or someone else to keep us. We are not able to handle life by ourselves.
    Scott Grant: Jesus wants us to understand the world’s hatred toward his followers. First,
    it’s rooted not in hatred toward believers but in hatred toward God. This allows us to
    distance ourselves from it. Second, we can testify about Jesus in the face of the world’s
    hatred. And finally, hatred is not something we need be surprised by; in fact, we should
    expect it.

Bruce Goettsche: How to Be Popular
    When you were in Junior High School it is likely that your personal self-image was
    shaped largely by one factor. It was not your grade point average, not the stuff you
    possessed or the clothes you wore, it was how popular you were with your peers. If you
    were popular with the crowd you felt confident and good. If you were not you were
    confused and often depressed. The desire to be popular can affect the kind of car we
    buy, the toys we enjoy, the clothes we wear. Peer pressure is so powerful simply
    because popularity is so important. . .
    Why the fierce reaction? Living in the light exposes the darkness by contrast…
    – your ethics expose the duplicity of the world’s methods.
    – your values imply that the behaviors of the world are condemned by God
    – your compassion exposes the heartless self-absorption of the world
    – your peace and joy angers those who want what you have

Pink: The principal Subject in the passage which is to be before us is the world’s
    hostility against Christ and His people. Its hatred is mentioned seven times—solemn
    witness to its awful entirety and inveteracy. The transition from the preceding section is
    quite natural and easy. The Lord had been speaking to and of “his own;” now He
    contemplates “the world.” He had just declared that His disciples are His friends; now
    He turns to describe His and their enemies. He had set before the apostles the proofs of
    His love for them; now He warns them of the world’s hatred. The connection between
    the last verse of the previous section and the opening one of our present portion is most
    significant. “These things I command you, that ye love one another.” Various motives
    had been presented for them loving one another, chief among them being the example
    of His own wondrous love. Now an entirely new and different reason is advanced:
    Christians need to be united together by the bonds of brotherly affection because the
    world, their common enemy, hated them. . .

The warning which the Lord Jesus here gave the apostles is much needed by young
    believers to-day. The inexperienced Christian supposes that the hatred of the world
    against him is a reproach. He thinks that he is to blame for it. He imagines that if only
    he were kinder, more gentle, more humble, more Christ like, the enmity of unbelievers
    would be overcome. This is a great mistake. The truth is, the more Christ like we are the
    more shall we be antagonized and shunned. The most conclusive proof of this is found
    in the treatment which our blessed Savior received when He was in the world. He was
    “despised and rejected of men.” If then the purest love which was ever manifested on
    earth, if goodness incarnate was hated by men in general, if the brighter His love shone,
    the fiercer was the enmity which it met with in response, then how can we expect to be
    admired and esteemed by the world? Surely none will entertain the horrible thought that
    any of us can surpass the prudence of the Son of God!

Hendriksen: To be sure, there had been predictions of coming persecution (Matt. 5:10-
    12; 10:16-39). But these things (15:18-16:3) – the fact that the world hates the disciples
    because Jesus has chosen them out of the world, that this hatred was in reality directed
    against Jesus and against the Father, that it was absolutely inexcusable and was rooted
    in the sinister condition of the heart which deliberately refused to acknowledge the true
    God, that the time was actually coming when men would regard the putting to death of
    Christ’s followers to be tantamount to an act of worship altogether pleasing to God –
    these things, with that emphasis and in that forthright manner, had never been revealed
    before. One does not find “these things” in Matt. 5:10-12, which speaks only of
    persecution in general and of slander in particular –, nor in Matt. 10:16-39, which
    describes the outward forms of persecution (arrest, flogging, death, name-calling), but
    says very little about the hidden root from which this persecution springs (only Matt.
    10:22, 24, 25, 40; cf. John 15;20, 21). The reason why Jesus had not said these things
    from the beginning was that it had not been necessary then, because he was still with
    them. As long as he was physically present, the brunt of the attack was directed against
    him, not against his disciples. From now on there would be a change. With Jesus
    crucified, the Sanhedrin would begin to vent its wrath upon his followers

THESE ARE MOST INTERESTING THOUGHTS BY SOME MIGHTY MEN OF GOD

25. “QUOTES FOR REFLECTION:
    ✂️ —————————————————- cut
    blah blah blah blah
    ✂️ —————————————————- paste

THESE ARE MOST INTERESTING THOUGHTS BY SOME MIGHTY MEN OF GOD”

surely you cannot be inferring that you are a mighty man of God with your cut and paste crap
    if so you are one sad and deluded person

26. The Lion of Judah shall break every chain, And give us the victory again and again

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gRgeGjtTvd8

Leave a Reply to PachamamaCancel reply