Submitted by Caleb Pilgrim

Dear Blogmaster:

Re Inniss, a reasonable person might acquaint himself with any relevant rules of engagement.   Such rules will inevitably vary from jurisdiction (e.g Barbados)  to jurisdiction (e.g Florida or New York).   But, familiarity with them can be instructive if not edifying.  It can even save the inattentive and the unwary aggravation in terms of time, money, emotional anxiety and even personal liberty.

Donville’s case is important, not only because it represents a stunning reversal of fortune, a reckoning for him personally, as well as any possible harm to Barbados and its image abroad.   

It is also important to Caribbean politicians as a whole, not just those a previous P.M described as a bunch of “wild boys”, or those who would kill and feast on “the fatted calf”.  (Some may recall that the U.S once sought the extradition of a certain Sir. Lynden Pindling – the Bahamas – to face trial In the U.S.  Mr. Bouterse’s – Suriname – problems may also come to mind.   Others routinely excoriate Dr. Gonsalves – St. Vincent – in this blog).  

But, certainly everyone knows that the U.S, despite the fact that it has only 4% to 5% of the world’s population, leads the world in terms of the number of prisoners with some 2.3 million incarcerated (25 %).  In Barbadian vernacular this is a sort oBig “Dodds”.

(See -incomplete – List of American federal politicians convicted of crimes – Wikipedia

List of American federal politicians convicted of crimes – Wikipedia

See also List of American state and local politicians convicted of crimes – Wikipedia

List of American state and local politicians convicted of crimes – Wikipedia

The late Judge John Sirica, a Watergate Judge, was remembered as having said that if a jury had voted to convict President Nixon, he (Sirica) would have sent him to jail.   The Reader will therefore understand why President Ford hastily pardoned Nixon.

Even as of the time of this writing, there are at least a few Prosecutors (e.g James, Vance, Racine et al) patiently waiting in plain view to rendezvous with Trump just after high noon come January 20, 2021.  He (Trump) is well aware of this fact.   Hence all the increased chatter about pardons for his henchmen, political supporters, family and friends, and even pardoning himself).   

(See: NY Prosecutor Hires Forensic Accountants as Criminal Investigation Into Trump Organization Escalates

NY Prosecutor Hires Forensic Accountants as Criminal Investigation Into Trump Organization Escalates

Re Inniss’s prospects, a lawyer once related to me how he had had a case before the Eastern District Court of New York (E.D.N.Y).  An elderly West Indian client passed.  Her Executor, following certain stereotypes, retained NY counsel to settle the Estate.  A problem arose when NY counsel sold a brown stone building and simply forgot to pay the proceeds to the Estate.  (As an aside, it is gratifying to read of the new Chief Justice, Cheltenham, cautioning new members of the Bar to refrain from borrowing their clients’ funds). Proceedings ensued thereafter.  

The matter came before the E.D.N.Y Chief Judge, the late David Trager, Judge in the Crown Heights case where Lemrick Nelson was accused of murdering a Rabbinical student, Yankel Rosenbaum, presumably in retaliation for the murder of a black child, Gavin Cato.   

My lawyer friend advised me that his matter only resolved after some intense legal skirmishing and the lawyer was persuaded to disgorge the proceeds.   His impression was that the EDNY, at least in his opinion, constituted a hostile work environment.  

Thus, Mr. Inniss, metaphorically, finds himself like a man with a glock cocked against his temple, as he sits in anticipation of sentencing scheduled for Jan 23, 2021(?).

Mr. Inniss apparently fired his trial counsel, for whatever reason(s).  He may not have agreed with his lawyers.  He may now pursue his right to appeal and draw out the process.   

However, claims such as “ineffective assistance of counsel” have typically been rejected in the overwhelming majority of cases (1 in 5, according to some sources).   Similarly, the Judge’s Jury Charge will most likely have followed standard instructions in similar such cases.  It might even be argued that Inniss, the Former International Business Minister, did not have a jury of his peers.   Yet, none of these arguments may prevail on appeal.   Hopefully, Inniss, Tasker and/or any possible corruptocrat will emerge sadder, wiser and chastened, by experience.

Happy New Year, y’all!y

134 responses to “Donville Inniss Sitting Alone in the Dock”

1. The sickest people on BU are Hal Austin, Carson Cadogan and Fake Observing. Mariposa is not sick. She is just a yardfowl. Cadogan is both sick and a yardfowl.

Hal Austin claims to ignore but he really doesn’t. He just drops nasty remarks to easily identifiable people. Not calling names does not mean you are ignoring people, you dummy.

You think we can’t see you? I got your sick ass covered. And you will not get me to go away. Neither you nor your attack dog can move me one inch. Mariposa does not bother me really because she has no credibility. Carson Cadogan still cannot say he has paid the old woman’s electricity bill as promised. So he dun up. Your nasty ass posts are there so Bajans know what you think of them. And Fake Observing…. well he is a laughing stock. He is to Hal Austin what Mike Pence is to Donald Trump. PATHETIC FOR A BIG MAN.

P.S. I have achieved plenty with my life. And I have not had to kiss white ass. Your idea of success is not mine. Yours is most certainly Eurocentric just like your stuffed shirt dress code. My best work was done for Barbados with no pay. And just think, I am still more than comfortably off.

And happier than your miserable self. Your problem is that you do not know if you are fish or fowl. You are mixed up from living in the UK without being a real real Englishman. You know that no matter what you do, you are one Windrush away from their finding a way to send your unwanted black ass back to Barbados.

Why would I envy you? I have more right to be there than you.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

DO YOU THINK THAT YOU ARE STILL TALKING TO PRIMARY SCHOOL CHILDREN THAT YOU TAUGHT MANY YEARS STILL OPERATING AT THEIR LEVEL IN THE WAY OF YOUR THINKING..

@ Hal IS A NATURALIZED BRITISH/UK CITIZEN WHO HAS THE SAME RIGHTS AS ANYONE WHO WAS BORN THERE..

BY YOUR SAME IGNORANT LOGIC ANY BAJAN BORN LOCALLY AND BASED ABROAD HAS MORE RIGHTS THAN YOU WHO IS NOT BORN THERE BUT YOU ACT AS THOUGH THE 2 x 3 ISLAND BELONGS TO YOU.

BLATANT STUPIDITY.

CONTINUE BEING STUPID YOU ARE DOING A GREAT JOB SHOWING THE INSULAR AND PEA BRAIN INDIVIDUAL YOU ARE.

INSTEAD OF TRYING TO PAINT OTHERS WITH A BRUSH WHO DISAGREE WITH YOU MOST OF THE TIME YOU NEED TO CRAWL BACK INTO THE HOLE YOU CAME FROM AND TALK To YOUR FELLOW PLANTS WHO FORTUNATELY CAN’T TALK BACK TO YOU.

2. @David

What this case implies, is that is how business is conducted in Barbados

3. Fake Observing,

You could not intimidate or shame me if you were standing in front of me. So good luck with your ALL CAPS attack.

You are a fraud. You are a fraud. You are a fraud. You are a fraud. You are a fraud. You are a fraud.

And all BU knows it.

P.S. No more time with you. I am going to watch the press conference where the government will feed me “pup” according to your most intelligent Hal Austin who thought that they were hiding COVID in Barbados.

Blasted idiots, both of you!

4. Black politicians on the take are shortchanging and robbing black people.
    Minister of Industry, International Business, Commerce and Small Business Development of Barbados is a very impressive title

5. @Kiki

What is regrettable is that those who rail against the challenges we observe in our system, they also exhibit the same crabs in a barrel behaviour. Enough said.

6. @ Donna

PLEASE NOTE YOU ARE A PEA BRAIN AND WE ONLY RESPOND TO YOU WHEN YOU GO OUT OF YOUR WAY TO MAKE COMMENTS ON OUR OWN INDEPENDENT OBSERVATIONS.

NO ONE REALLY CARES WHAT YOU THINK SO JUST SCROLL BY OUR COMMENTS SIMPLE AS THAT MS. FAKE BAJAN WANNA BE,

TO THE BLOG MASTER @ David NO ONE ON BU HAS DEMONSTRATED A MORE CRAB IN THE BARREL MENTALITY THAN YOU ESPECIALLY WHEN IT COMES TO SELLING OUT YOUR LOCAL BLACK PEOPLE TO THIS CURRENT BLP GOVERNMENT.

STEUPSE

7. I wonder how loving Barbados and Barbadians translates into behaving as if Barbados belongs to me.

Looks like Fake Observing needs to return to primary school.

Murdaaaah!

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

8. Fake Observing,

You are a fraud. You are a fraud. You are a fraud. And all BU knows it.

And I hardly ever address you. You come out like pitbull when somebody criticises Hal Austin.

Just as you did under the moniker “Observing”.

Fraud!

9. When Government contracts are tendered with bribe money, then Corps have license to print money and rip off Nation big time.
    The theft and greed keeps being repeated and maxed out until Government goes bankrupt.
    Politics becomes another form of gang warfare with paid actors faking politics.

10. I MAKE NO DEFENSE FOR DONVILLE INNIS OR ALEX TASKER AS THEY BOTH MADE THEIR BEDS AND BECAUSE OF USA WILL FACE THE CONSEQUENCES OF THEIR CROOKED AND Tainted ACTIONS ONCE FOUND GUILTY..

HOWEVER I WOULD LIKE THE BELOW FROM BOTH PARTIES EQUALLY DIRTY TO FACE JUSTICE, WHAT IS GOOD FOR GOOSE IS GOOD FOR THE GANDER.

CHRISTOPHER SINCLAIR, DENNIS LOWE, FORMER PIT BULL, MICHAEL CARRINGTON AND MICHAEL LASHLEY EQUALLY AS CROOKED.

ON THE BLP SIDE RALPH THORNE, MIA MOTTLEY,GEORGE PAYNE, DALE MARSHALL, ROMMEL MARSHALL, LIZ THOMPSON AND NOEL LYNCH ALL EQUALLY AS CORRUPTED AS DONVILLE AND THE OTHERS.

SO CONTINUE TO WALLOW IN FOOLISHNESS THINKING THAT EVERYONE IS AS DUMB AS SOME OF YOU WILL WANT ALL TO BE.

NOTE MY LIST ABOVE IS NOT EXHAUSTIVE IN POLITICAL CORRUPTION AS MANY MORE NAMES ARE MISSING SOME NO LONGER WITH US IN THIS WORLD WE LIVE IN.

11. Carson C Cadogan Avatar
    Carson C Cadogan

This article is just a distraction of the number of unsolved MURDERS IN BARBADOS of BLACK PEOPLE under the Barbados Labour Party.

12. Donville Inniss’ public case should be used to teach all politicians of all shades that they can and will be caught for bad deeds and dirty money is not worth the risk.

People in positions of power and those handling money first and foremost have a duty of honesty in their job description.

It is their responsibility to stop crime of corruption and the way US law is set up they are officers with onus on them to report corruption or be held accountable for not doing so.

13. But enough of Fake Observing, Most Splendiferous and Tremendously Fabulous King of the Lost City of Atlantis, Fraud of the Highest Order and Toothless Pitbull Attack Dog of His Royal Black Ass Highness of the Kingdom of White People Who Don’t Want Him There!

I await the black power man’s most important criticism of CMO Dr. Kenneth George’s open neck chain displaying garb when he arises first thing in the morning.

Meanwhile…..

All the best to you and yours for the New Year. Continue to be who you are. And continue to do what you do.

(Throw a little berry my way nuh! Mia refusing to pay me and I helping you with the job. You have my e-mail address. Tell me where I can pick up my cut.)

14. @ Donna

YOU WERE GOING TO WATCH TV AND HAVE YOUR HEAD FILLED WHILST IGNORING.

HOWEVER YOUR PEA BRAIN DOES NOT ALLOW YOU TO TAKE YOUR ASS WHERE YOU SAID YOU WOULD TAKE IT.

I MADE A COMMENT EARLIER AFTER @WATCHER POSTED THEN YOU DECIDED YOU HAD TO ATTACK WITH STUPID NONSENSICAL ARGUMENT AND COMMENTS.

WHEN YOU LEARN TO STOP PRETENDING THAT YOU HAVE THE KEYS TO THE 2×3 ISLAND AND ITS BIGGEST PROTECTOR AT ALL COST THEN MAYBE YOU WILL STOP WALLOWING IN BULLSHIT.

YOU HAVE NO RIGHTS TO UK OR BIM MORE THAN SOME ON BU GET THAT THROUGH YOUR THICK HEAD AND SMOKE IT.

YOU CAN LOOK INTO THE MIRROR AND CONTINUE CALLING YOURSELF A FRAUD YOU CAN ALSO ADD THE WORD BULLSHITTER TOO.

FOR THOSE SEEKING TO DEFEND YOU I WATCH RECENTLY WHEN YOU WENT OUT OF YOUR WAY TO CALL @Waru A BITCH AND OTHER MORE DEROGATORY ADJECTIVES SO I KNOW THAT YOU ARE THE LOWEST OF HUMAN BEINGS WHICH IS WHY I DON’T SPARE YOUR IGNORANCE.

15. @Donna

All the best to you.

It takes all kinds to make the world spin.

16. Idiot! Press conference done.

Asshole! What did WURA say about me FIRST? You overseas people think you can insult people without a response? Who the rasshole do you people think you are?

Look piss off!

Exactly how many assholes does it take to make the world spin?

17. Carson C Cadogan Avatar
    Carson C Cadogan

He has a right to say his piece. Whether from Barbados or where ever.

Too bad he is not signing from your hymn book.

18. Carson C Cadogan Avatar
    Carson C Cadogan

“Former Love Island star apologises for ‘massive mix up and misunderstanding’”

https://barbadostoday.bb/2021/01/01/former-love-island-star-apologises-for-massive-mix-up-and-misunderstanding/

19. Carson C Cadogan Avatar
    Carson C Cadogan

Black Rock Police Station close down with immediate effect.

20. @Carson C Cadogan January 1, 2021 4:20 PM “You all don’t get it. Wunna so blind????This is an attack on THE SOVENTEY AND INDEPENDENCE of the State of Barbados. … If an American man here in Barbados killed 12 people , and the man got arrested by the Royal Barbados Police Force for murder to make an appearance before a local Magistrate, The American would send 20 gun ships down here to set him free.”

So why don’t you help us out with the 20 gun ships so that we can free Donville.

Stupssseee!!!

Or why don’t you start an online “Free Donville” campaign? See if you can garner a few million signatures, enough to pressure the Americans to release him.

21. Can a U.S. Citizen be Extradited to Another Country?

The answer is yes, United States citizen can be extradicted to other countries in order to be charged with alleged crimes. The laws governing international extraditions are a complicated matter that involves international treaties between the United States and over 100 other countries. 18 U.S.C. §3184 states that an individual may only be extradicted if there exist an extradition treaty between the United States and the requesting country.
    Extradition Process

Many of the United States extradition treaties require that the allegations against the extradition target be a crime in the United States as well as in the requesting country. Requests for extradition are managed by the State Department and the Department of Justice. To begin the process the requesting country will reach out to their embassy in Washington D.C. in order to make an extradition request to the Department of State who then requests the U.S. Attorney in the district where the target is located in order to begin the extradition proceedings in the federal Courts.

The federal court will than review the evidence submitted against the target and if sufficient will issue a warrant for his/her arrest. The court will also determine whether there is probable cause that the person committed the offense listed on the treaty in question. If yes, than the court will submit its findings to the U.S. Department of State who will make the final decision as to whether to extradite the target or not.

Prior to the 1940’s, the United States did not extradite it’s citizens to other foreign jurisdictions. However, all this changed in 1990 when Congress created new legislation that allowed for extradition of U.S. citizens as long as the terms of the treaty between the requesting country and the United States were met. It’s important to note that although a vehicle for extradition exist, the United States can be resistant in certain circumstances in extraditing its own citizens to other countries because of the incongruity of legal systems, harsh punishments in other jurisdictions and whether the extradition is politically motivated.

22. Carson C Cadogan Avatar
    Carson C Cadogan

Get lost.

23. Of course Americans are tried in Barbados’ courts from time to time, generally for petty offences, small amounts of marijuana etc. If an American killed 12 people in Barbados I am fairly certain that he would be tried and that no gunboats would be sent.

CCC needs to stop engaging in hyperbole.

24. We did not push Donville into the hands of the Americans.

He was NOT pushed.

He voluntarily jumped into the lion’s den.

25. More importantly, why the DLP does not mount a justice for the Don campaign?

26. Idiot! Press conference done.

Asshole! What did WURA say about me FIRST? You overseas people think you can insult people without a response? Who the rasshole do you people think you are?

Look piss off!

Exactly how many assholes does it take to make the world spin?

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

I KNOW THAT YOU WOULD ALWAYS SHOW YOUR GUTTER RAT BEHAVIOR.

I READ ALL THE COMMENTS ON THE EXCHANGE BETWEEN @Waru AND YOU ON THAT PARTICULAR TOPIC.

YOU WERE THE ONE OUT OF CONTROL INSULTING AND CALL HER ALL KIND OF DEROGATORY NAMES AND I COMMENTED BECAUSE I COULDN’T BELIEVE YOUR PREVIOUS HYPOCRISY AFTER ALWAYS PLAYING VICTIM ON BU.

HOWEVER YOU DON’T TELL LIES MS.BORN ABROAD BAJAN UNLIKE NO OTHER PRETENDER.

I WILL REPEAT YOU ARE NOT TALKING TO PRIMARY SCHOOL CHILDREN OR YOUR PLANTS WHO CAN’T TALK BACK TO YOU.

PEA BRAIN.

YOU MAY HAVE THE LAST WORD NOT INTERESTED IN GOING BACK AND FORTH WITH YOU.

27. Are Black Politicians and appointed ministers not paid enough or are they just greedy motherfuckers.
    His wife wanted jewellery to be a high quality tart.

28. Their renumeration is respectable.

29. Carson C Cadogan Avatar
    Carson C Cadogan

30. Angela Cole knows exactly what she’s talking about, that’s why when fools on here keep gushing about and invoking a bunch of dead ass sell-out black colonial politicians, it’s so distasteful to watch.

31. @ Carson C Cadogan January 1, 2021 2:08 PM
    “As I said some of us BLACK PEOPLE in Barbados are salivating at the sentence of a BLACK MAN at the hands of a WHITE GOVT.in America.”

“You all are extremely happy that a BLACK MAN form Barbados IS BEING PROSECUTED BY A white govt. in America.”
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Mr. CCC, aren’t you merely spitting up in the air to hide your ‘black’ face of shame?

Would your bogeyman of the 3% whites and Indians be the authorities who will be carrying out the orders of Uncle Sam by facilitating the extradition process?

Why should the ‘blackened’ Don be the only one to carry the can of endemic
    bribery and corruption in Barbados?

Why can’t the local inbreeding political class circle the wagon and tell Uncle Sam to take a hike?

If there is not ‘sufficient’ evidence to charge anyone for a financial crime committed in Barbados how then can your 97% black Bajan authorities justify the extradition of one of its citizens to be tried in a foreign jurisdiction for an alleged crime committed in Bim?

Why can’t your “Oreo” buddies in the political class insist on the extradition of the same Don to be put on trial in Barbados along with his alleged collaborators facing a jury of their peers?

How about you (and your boss woman) asking the current red administration when it is going to go through with its promise to seek an extradition order for the former CEO of the QEH?

Or are you and your blue and yellow jellybean ‘friends’ afraid of what would escape from the Pandora’s box of graft and over-invoicing going back to the pre-2018 years?

32. Fake Observing,

That is because you would have to go back to the very beginning and read with understanding. It spawned several threads over a period of time.

WURA had been calling me a sellout for a while and limited in intelligence But on that particular thread she instructed me to do something with my “nuisance life”.

What first triggered all this was actually weeks ago when I said I have never personally been hindered by a white man in Barbados or suffered overt racism at the hands of a white man. I did not deny that there is racism in Barbados. I simply said it works covertly rather than “in your face”.

Sometimes, like Hal Austin, she does not call my name. But I know who she means and so do others. She did not call my name on that particular thread but I knew she was referring to me.

And she did not deny it, did she?

What angered me was the “nuisance life” comment. What insult can be worse than that?

If she thinks I have lived a nuisance life then she is indeed a stupid bitch and I make no apologies for saying so.

This post is directed to you as the person who made the comment but really I am speaking to others who may be now tuning in. Well do I know that speaking to you is useless!

And now you may have the last word.

P.S. I seem to recall you calling me a bitch and being tackled by William Skinner for it. As I said, some of you overseas Bajans think you alone have the right.

Good luck with that!

33. Angela Cole referred to Grantley & Crawford as filthy, horrible persons who sold out their people.

Memories of Race and the Formation of Nation: Barbados 1937-1967
    Mary Chamberlain Oxford Brookes University.
    “She was a member of the Aquatic Club in Bay Street and Grantley was not a member, he was a black man, he wasn’t a member, but she had that privilege as a white woman to be a member of the Aquatic. And Grantley would carry her to the Aquatic Club, drop her there and turnaround and come back down the road [laughs]. Tell me when you’re ready and I’ll come back and pick you up when you go…He drop her there. That is your thing. You belong to that club. I’ll put you there, you come back when you’re ready to come, call me and I’ll come back and pick you up.”

Grantley Adams could not go against white people because he was married to one.

34. Carson C Cadogan Avatar
    Carson C Cadogan

Incase you forget:

35. Carson C Cadogan Avatar
    Carson C Cadogan

36. @ David BU

Another hijacking in the making?

37. What we in Barbados have to do now is root out the corruption ourselves. But being a country in which there is only a mock divide between the “political class” they tend to close ranks. Being a small island has its advantages and disadvantages. One disadvantage is the “incestuous” nature of our relationships.

It did surprise me that Donville’s small fry case was singled out for attention by the US. There has to be more in the mortar than the pestle. Unfortunately I am not au fait with how these things work. Maybe Artax knows more and can shed some light.

I cannot argue against the conviction because it seems he did the deed. But I do wish that we had done it ourselves. And we have many others who should be dealt with also.

The masses need to arise and march against corruption. We must send the signal that we are serious.

38. I am sure that the American justice system will pursue the outgoing President with the same alacrity with which Mr Inniss was investigated and convicted. Who would have believed that a two bit politician from a s-hole country would have attracted the awesome power of the USA in uncovering and prosecuting this massive money laundering crime totaling $35000. Probably the biggest and most important international crime ever uncovered.

Maybe their time would have been better spent going after some of their own political, business, religious and socialite criminals. The world would be better served.

39. What! In America? Rich white people slip through the noose?????????

Surely you jest!

I have been led to believe that only happens in this shithole country!

40. 1/1
    @Dark Child
    It would be interesting to know what role Grantley was playing in the life of Barbados at that time. Was he Premier or Prime Minister?
    There is no excuse for his subservient behavior, but being Premier.Prime Minister would make it a greater crime (in my opinion).

It is amazing that she chose to maintain and reinforced her whiteness and would be member of a club which the husband could not join.

41. @Fearplay
    My initial thoughts on the DI affair were
    (1) The sums were too small and
    (2) Donville should have stayed in Barbados
    I remember the joke was that many politicians had canceled their tickets/plans to travel to the USA after his arrest.

42. @FearPlay

Let us cut to the chase- did the court find Donville guilty or NOT. Is he guilty of a crime?

43. I am sure that the American justice system will pursue the outgoing President with the same alacrity with which Mr Inniss was investigated and convicted. Who would have believed that a two bit politician from a s-hole country would have attracted the awesome power of the USA in uncovering and prosecuting this massive money laundering crime totaling $35000. Probably the biggest and most important international crime ever uncovered.

Maybe their time would have been better spent going after some of their own political, business, religious and socialite criminals. The world would be better served.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

I AM SURE THAT THIS WAS FAR FAR FROM BEING THE FIRST OF DONVILLE INNISS DOING KICKBACKS AND BRIBE TAKING.

THIS TIME HOWEVER HE WAS CAUGHT WITH HIS PANTS DOWN BY THE AMERICANS BECAUSE OF THE WIRE TRANSFER EVIDENCE.

MOST RIGHT THINKING PEOPLE WOULD AGREE THAT DONALD TRUMP AND MANY OF HIS CLOSEST COLLEAGUES SHOULD BE BEHIND BARS.

44. In those days leisure spaces – including churches – were segregated. The large hotels, the haunts of white society, excluded black people (except as workers), and clubs such as the Yacht Club or the Aquatic Club, and certain cricket clubs, were exclusively for a white membership. Grantley Adams, a coloured, English educated lawyer – who later rose to prominence as the first black Prime Minister* of Barbados – had an English wife.

45. Was Adams ever prime minister. I thought he was premier of Barbados and prime minister of the Federation.

46. Premier or Prime Minister? The real question is what was his role as a Barbadian at that time? Was he a leader. the man with number one job or on the same level as a dish washer? Hope that helps.

47. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@BAJE January 2, 2021 11:21 AM
    “I AM SURE THAT THIS WAS FAR FAR FROM BEING THE FIRST OF DONVILLE INNISS DOING KICKBACKS AND BRIBE TAKING.
    THIS TIME HOWEVER HE WAS CAUGHT WITH HIS PANTS DOWN BY THE AMERICANS BECAUSE OF THE WIRE TRANSFER EVIDENCE.”
    The trial and conviction of Donville Innis in the USA is an irrelevant sideshow.
    The fact that he and his co-conspirators have not been arrested, tried, convicted and imprisoned under the 1929 BARBADOS PREVENTION OF CORRUPTION ACT CAP 144 is a national tragedy of immense proportion. The Act stipulates a prison term of between 3 and 7 years.

The USA should deport him to Barbados after he has served his American sentence and he should be arrested by the RBPF as soon as he touches down at GAIA. Upon conviction in a Barbadian Court Mr. Inniss should be incarcerated in Dodds for the full 7 years and so should Mr. Tasker and Ms. Innes upon their convictions.

48. “Premier or Prime Minister? The real question is what was his role as a Barbadian at that time?”

A simple mistake did not take anything away from a point that was well explained in the 11:02 AM contribution.

You wouldn’t believe that guy accuses people of ‘nit picking.’

49. It does not help when you get a fact wrong and try to down play it. Some of us ought to be dishwashers, given how we play fast and loose with facts.

50. last/last
    “?” Need to brush up on my English, but I seem to recall “?” means something.

Out of respect for the new cuhdear (who clearly is now on top of her game), I censored myself in the first response and did not add “you are doing a bad impression of the old cuhdear”

You may have the last word. And by the way… if you still do not understand that expression, perhaps the time has come to let you have the first and last word as anything else is pointless.

I entered 2021 with some new and good resolutions.

Leave a Reply to DonnaCancel reply