The conviction of former Minister Donville Inniss in the United States of America an his upcoming sentencing has been smothered by news of the Covid 19 pandemic in 2020. The matter blipped twice in the newsfeed this month when first it was reported Inniss fired his lawyer Anthony Ricco and replaced him with Joel Hirschhorn to challenge how he (Inniss) was represented in the matter heard by Judge Kiyo Matsumoto. Second, co-defendants INGRID INNES and ALEX TASKER are currently facing extradition requests from the USA to answer charges in the indictment (see link below).

The question observers continue to ask is why has the local authority not grasped the opportunity to pursue criminal action against local parties if there is agreement Barbados is the source of the charge of money laundering currently being pursued in a US court.

The other question the blogmaster has floated is to what extent the Democratic Labour Party (DLP) suffers collateral damage from the matter IF Inniss has to do jail time.

Discuss for 25 marks

198 responses to “Donville Inniss Matter Raises Questions About Unwillingness of Local Authorities to Unmask Corruption in High Places”

1. THEY

2. Mr Intelligent 3-degree aka Fake Observing have you found any evidence of the extrajudicial killings you said were rampant in Barbados?🤣🤣

3. “Cuddear as usual you have cornered the lying fraud Waru aka Mrs Mitchell who cannot produce any evidence to back up her wild allegation so she sidestep the question.”

a little yardboy like you am sure would trip over yaself to carry cocaine for those lowlifes like those at Red Door drug hole, shit like you would do anything to cover up crimes by bajan whites, no need for evidence, you are all the evidence anyone needs…

4. Breaking now Bostic having a news conference at 8 tonight
    Stay tuned

5. Why I seem to remember that my being a primary school teacher was used by you to prove my intelligence! Now it proves the opposite!

Murdaaah!

Fake Observing lacks consistency! He forgets that BU has an archive!

If I have time I will find that Lorenzo rebuke that proves you will say whatever it takes to “prove” your point.

Damn fraud!

Second Bajan belly laugh for 2021. I will await the third.

6. Waru the lying fraud i do not go those racist places i leave that to your white husband and you wannube white self.Domeone sold you cocaine down there tell us.Pity i do not do any drugs period never have , pretty sure i never will.What about you loud mouth?You want to play white with all the big shots .Now answer the question posed by cuddear and stop dodg8ng Mrs Mitchell.

7. I wonder why such happy, successful people don’t go and enjoy their happy, successful lives. Why bother with us unworthy idiots and wild beasts down here?

They care about poor black Bajans, they claim. That is why they pelt them with insults all day, every day, while touting their own splendiferous magnificence as a consequence of having the option to escape (unlike the wretched souls who remain) and mingle with the white man.

That seems somehow to clash with their stated desire to uplift the poor black man. That smacks of inferiority complexes masquerading as superiority complexes as psychologist Richard Brown spoke about when I was a young girl.

P.S. If I felt like a failure I could have made up a life story, couldn’t I? I could have stayed totally anonymous without personal details, couldn’t I? I could have been a princess of the Lost City of Atlantis, couldn’t I?

But no, I am proudly Donna, maverick and rebel. Free-spirited and independent. Long divorced and single. Pottering about in her kitchen garden.

Unfettered by convention and what is expected of her.

A veritable mad woman.

And happy in Barbados!

😎😎😎😎

8. Why I seem to remember that my being a primary school teacher was used by you to prove my intelligence! Now it proves the opposite!

Murdaaah!

Fake Observing lacks consistency! He forgets that BU has an archive!

If I have time I will find that Lorenzo rebuke that proves you will say whatever it takes to “prove” your point.

Damn fraud!

Second Bajan belly laugh for 2021. I will await the third.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

NO ONE TRIED TO DEFEND YOUR INTELLIGENCE SO THAT IS A LIE AND IS PART OF YOUR IGNORANCE.

HOWEVER YOU WOULDN’T UNDERSTAND THAT AS YOU ARE STILL THINKING AT A PRIMARY SCHOOL LEVEL.

KEEP TALKING TO YOUR PLANTS THEY MAY BE ABLE TO LISTEN FORTUNATELY CAN’T TALK BACK TO A WANNA MORE THAN PATRIOTIC BAJAN.

9. “Waru the lying fraud i do not go those racist places,”

so ya know with ya raggedy ass that the place is racist but ya don’t know they they deal drugs, but ya defending them…….public nuisance, ya lot in life will always be one of a damn yardfowl.

10. LET ME ADD NO ONE IS STOPPING ANYONE FROM BEING HAPPY IN 2×3 BARBADOS THAT IS GREAT FROM MY PERSPECTIVE.

HOWEVER IT IS THE MANY MANY LOCAL BLACKS WHO ARE BEING TERRORIZED IN THEIR COMMUNITIES AND LIVING IN RAMPANT POVERTY AND IGNORED BY THE POWERS THAT BE EXCEPT FOR THEIR VOTES EVERY 5 YEARS.

THOSE ARE THE ONES WE SPEAK OUT FOR AND THANKFUL THAT WE LIVE MUCH MORE COMFORTABLE LIVES BUT TAKE THE TIME TO EDUCATE.

11. “while touting their own splendiferous magnificence as a consequence of having the option to escape (unlike the wretched souls who remain) and mingle with the white man.”

First generation of migrants bowed down to the whites and wouldn’t say boo! to them even when racially abused.
    Next Generation who were born in foreign were much more radical and had street fights with whites and Police.
    Then their children became more qualified and successful and the latest generation now being born and starting school won’t take no racist shit from anyone.

Hal is well racist and backward to other races of colour and has no credibility talking about blacks rights from his own position of prejudice.

12. What you and Fowl Enuff should be doing is finding all the toilet paper ya can get ya fowl hands on and clean up that BIG BIG BIG Mia MESS…

13. BAJE IS A JACKASS , LIAR, FAKE AND FRAUD. Maybe he should run as a politician in the 2×3 instead of seeking attention on BU to satisfy his ego.

14. Like the PM just said in the press conference…ignore the social media noise. You Salemite fit that bill. Aren’t you overseas in a country where covid also exists and at a larger scale? #ignore

15. This is a time for Real Barbadians to rally.

16. Liar! Lorenzo called me a pea brain, not the brightest bulb in the room. He also, in the same post, called you a jackass.

It suited your purpose at the time to point to your former “lecturer” position and my primary school teaching post as evidence of our intelligence. Lorenzo responded that he did not care about our education or positions.

Now if you were not implying that primary school teaching required intelligence then what were you saying?

You cannot help lying, can you?

You fraud!

Enough! All BU knows that you are a fraud, Fake Observing!

17. The difference between BU and other forums is that fake, hypocritical, liars, yardfowls are exposed by their fruit.

18. David,

We rallying!

19. The difference between BU and other forums is that fake, hypocritical, liars, yardfowls are exposed by their fruit.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

WOW YOU ACTUAL HAVE A STRAIGHT FACE WHEN SAYING THIS.

A MAN SO MENTALLY DISTURBED THAT YOU HAD TO MISLEAD AND BY MISQUOTING @HAL’S WORDS SEVERAL TIMES RECENTLY TO TWIST AND MAKE HIM OUT TO BE A LIAR.

WELL WELL WELL..

A MAN WHO HAS ALSO BEEN EXPOSED TIME AFTER TIME AS CARRYING THE TORCH FOR BLP NO MATTER WHAT.

NO WONDER THE ISLAND IS A FAILURE..

MUST BE SOMETHING THAT WAS IN THE SEWAGE ON THE SOUTH COAST FOR 2 YEARS ON THE ROADS THAT SEEPED INTO SOME OF YOU GUYS DRINKING WATER THAT STILL HAVE YOU TALKING SHITE.

YOU HAVE NO MORE CREDIBILITY THAT ANYONE ON THIS BLOG POT CALLING THE KETTLE BLACK.

20. Coming from a liar like you on the blog the blogmaster has no problem with the flush.

#realbajan

21. 3-Degree
    Why rant on a 2×3 island blog when you can simply enjoy your BDS $190,00 000 salary in the city you live in outside the US and Barbados?

22. BAJE IS A JACKASS, FAKE AND FRAUD.

I WONDER HOW MANY BAJANS ON THE 2X3 he think he can reach with his obnoxious lying fake ass behaviour. he is probably some where in the usa being some white man’s bithch thats why he $600 meant so much to him

23. This is what I have been saying for the longest time. You cannot say you are trying to help Barbadians when all you do is tell them how stupid and wretched they are for living on a 2×3 island, the cesspool of all cesspools, a shithole country, not knowing anything, not capable of anything because they have not lived overseas as an adult.

These are all Fake Observing’s words, his description of Barbados and Barbadians.

All I do is attempt to restore balance by stating quite correctly that many of our problems are shared worldwide. We are certainly not the most wretched of the earth. There is nothing especially wrong with Barbados or Barbadians. We do not all suffer from a strange condition peculiar to us. These problems are human problems.

It would be nice if we could simply define or identify the problems and suggest fixes without the daily barrage of disparaging remarks about Bajans in general.

For instance, it is quite acceptable to call Donna an idiot. But when my idiocy is attributed to living on a 2×3 island then that becomes an insult to all Bajans who live on the 2×3. This implies that everybody who lives here must be an idiot.

Something is dreadfully wrong with these people.

24. @ Baje

I see some people just want to pick a fight with you. This is their idea of fun, partying. Keep your eyes out for the lunatics; if they kill you they can claim the balance of their minds were disturbed.
    You get abuse when people cannot have a civilised discussion. They get angry and frustrated like toddlers. Or there are those who want to pick a fight to show you they are better educated than you are. It is Aristotelian logic.
    Also be careful of convert s. Remember the shoe bomber, a recent convert to Islam? Converts always want to go one step further than those born in to certain groups.
    In Britain, we have a New York born prime minister of Turkish heritage who is more British than the British. In the meantime, his father is applying for French citizenship.
    Be safe.

25. “Aren’t you overseas in a country where covid also exists and at a larger scale?”

Nope..

.just watching yall from a safe distance….alyuh come with dire warnings so can’t get too close, choosing between being infected because of gross stupidity by those carrying the sellout gene is a nobrainer…and.is not my thing…check how ya new year started in direct contrast to mine.

26. Hurray for anonymous commenters everywhere from the anti anonymous man from across the pond.

#hypocrisy

27. WURA every week you’re in a different country.🤐

28. Hal
    You are a RH hypocrite. It is 3-degree that tries to belittle people on the blog talking about his academic and professional credentials and salary. When challenged he gets abusive and calls Bajans and Barbados a shithole and cesspool. What civilised conversation 3-degree presents….becoming the fake Observing to cuss Donna or accusing others of fellatio? I repeat you’re a RH hypocrite.

29. Enufg wherever the frauds Baje and Mrs Mitchell are they have as much and more covid problems than us in Barbados.Themy just spouting off their usual rubbish talk.Ignore them.As for Mrs Mitchell i know the rascist places in Barbados and i do not go near them.This does not make them drug holes.If you and your white husband frequented these places and were offered cocaine provide the evidence simple.These drugs can be had on most beaches in Barbados.Put up or stfu.

30. Hal Austin,

Last thing I know is that a man usually going by the moniker “Baje” came out at midnight using a new moniker already in use “Observing” to insult those who criticized you. This is what he does. Without fail!

You, in your blatant hypocrisy, would not call that “picking a fight with somebody”.

You can pretend to ignore me all you want but all you do is drop remarks like what guys usually accuse women of doing. We all know who you mean. That is not ignoring. I will call you out for your hypocrisy. And you will respond to me even if you do not call my name. It will not stop me from calling yours.

Now, enough of you two toxic twins for the day!

You are a very miserable man for a person happy to have escaped from the 2×3 shithole country that your civilized Brits have reinfected with COVID!

Did they care that our little rock’s economy is hanging by a thread?

No!

Did they care how many people they infected on their way back to Britain?

No!

Now they are lying and saying it was a “massive misunderstanding”. You mean you cut off red wristbands and head to the airport and you still feel you can say a thing like that and believed?

Just like you paint yourself as an even though we have a written record?

Must be you trying to assimilate! A man trying hard to be British in a black skin. Pathetic!

Your problem is that you know the majority of real real Brits still think of you as an outsider who should be in Barbados.

You may have the last word. Or your attack dog may have the last bark. Or your whinny cry baby may have the last whine.

Changing channels…

31. Correction -BE believed

32. Uh oh – paint yourself as AN INNOCENT

33. @ Enuff January 2, 2021 7:42 AM
    “I repeat you’re a RH hypocrite.”

That’s what one would refer to as the perfect example of the pot calling the kettle black.

Or does that make you the RH² hypocrite making you a cut above the rest by peddling your doubly false credentials like being at the centre of a US$1.3 billion skyscraper hotel project et al?

Stop being such a ‘red’ bombastic bagman in bragging about your multidimensional career of innumerable accomplishments.

For the new year, how about displaying less of your red-tainted jingoism but more of a concern for the social and economic future of your country?

“If you compare yourself with others,
    you may become vain or bitter, for always
    there will be greater and lesser persons than yourself.”

34. A happy new year to all people who love Barbados and Barbadians.

This is a good time to realise that we must not find ourselves in this position again. We must minimise corruption because it drains the economy. We must not find ourselves relying on European visitors who don’t care about us.

We must learn to adapt to mauby pockets or learn how to earn champagne money.

We must not let our politicians forget that there is nowhere for them to run in a pandemic. In this pandemic and others in the forecast, we truly are in this together.

35. There is the oft repeated- do not let a good crisis go to waste.

36. “These drugs can be had on most beaches in Barbados.Put up or stfu.”

where is your evidence of that???

37. “Or does that make you the RH² hypocrite making you a cut above the rest by peddling your doubly false credentials like being at the centre of a US$1.3 billion skyscraper hotel project et al?

Stop being such a ‘red’ bombastic bagman in bragging about your multidimensional career of innumerable accomplishments.”

🤣🤣🤣🤣 wuhloss…..and there is no 50 billion dollars in reparations coming to BOAST SOME MORE….

38. Happy new year to the BU family and the BU household (the old David and the younger lot).

39. Milluh
    And you are a liar! I never said the “centre of”. I said associated with. We can settle this easily–put your money where your verbosed mout is by agreeing to a US$1,000 bet. You pay the dosh after I provide the EVIDENCE to the blogmaster. I can provide location, developer name, hotel, owner, project description, architect, landscape architect, planning consultants, EIA consultants, transport consultants, heritage consultants etc etc and show my association. You may continue on your quest to malign me simply because you cannot win by discrediting my message. Like 3-degree, I also live rent-free in your head.🤣🤣

40. @ Enuff January 2, 2021 9:25 AM

Enuff, now listen, you little ‘pissy-red’ boy!

Even the people serving coffee on the movie-making sets are given credit for being “associated” with the production.

This is not some game of schadenfreude.

Do you really think the miller would sink so low as to pitch marbles with you when it comes to the matter of embellishing CVs to impress bullshitters especially of the political variety?

But you are right. The miller is indeed “living rent-free” in your empty head.

After all, it is open all hours to all, especially hobos like those who can be found sleeping on the filthy streets of Bridgetown.

Now take that $1,000 (whether Mickey mouse or Greenbacks) and give to the Salvation Army.

41. As expected, once called out you scamper to the hills. Can’t put your money where your mout is and have to look for an escape route. Keep the personal insults coming, after all you have nothing else. I have my receipts–ALL–and the reason I refuse to paste them all over BU is obvious; but it seems to do so would also cause you great discomfort.

42. William Skinner Avatar

Thanks. A happy new year to you as well. May all good things attend you and yours.

43. William Skinner,

Thanks!

Sitting here with a thermometer in my mouth after a December 31st visit to Emerald City.

Still cool! 😎

Don’t think I missed it – “all those who love Barbados and Barbadians”.
    Despite our clashes that has never been in doubt.

44. William Skinner Avatar

“ David January 1, 2021 9:34 PM

“This is a time for Real Barbadians to rally.“
    Ah mean two days into a new year and you would write something like that. It’s just silly. COVID is ruining what ALL Barbadians have tried to build for the past 84 years. There is no such person as a real or fake Barbadian.
    Even national hero, Errol Barrow questioned us regarding how we were seeing ourselves. I have never met a fake Bajan. I have never met any Barbadian who I can say genuinely hate our country.
    But to use the term “ real” Barbadian is at best self defeating.
    Nothing will be achieved if we enter 2021 with such a call .

45. @Wiliiam

People with comprehension skills will understand the separation.

46. WOW!
    The comments here have gotten personal and dirty.
    Well, people are expressing themselves I guess. and that is fair not matter how nasty they get.

But are we loosing site of the bigger picture here?
    Is this new “spread” to be blamed on Welcome Stamp and continually allowing persons to continually come here?
    Is that the reason?
    Have we been running “too long and too free” and flying in the face of the power that be?
    Have we attracted too much attention from the wrong folk?
    Persons love to point to everything they cant rationally figure out as a conspiracy because they too are living in fear, the fear of standing up and being counted. The fear of saying NO!

Pelt licks across the screen all you like, but mark my word: ” This Covid-19 Scare” will be challenged and the lids will be taken off the mass hysteria events being observed.
    It appears that we are building a case to justify the need to make a vaccine mandatory in Barbados. But that may just be another conspiracy too!
    The challenge to you is, what will YOU do when these predictions bear fruit?

47. Oh dear! Some say they are hiding COVID. Others say they are faking COVID.

Steupse!

48. Tasker extradition case set for Appeal Court

HEARING IN THE APPEAL brought by the former vice-president of the Insurance Corporation of Barbados Ltd, Alex Tasker, against his Magistrates’ Court-ordered extradition will continue in the Court of Appeal next month.
    It was last September 8 that Chief Magistrate Ian Weekes ordered Tasker, of Mayfair Terrace, Leadvale, Christ Church, extradited to the United States to face a trial for conspiracy to launder money and two counts of money laundering between August 2015 and April 2016.
    At the time the Chief Magistrate had advised Tasker that under the law, his surrender could not take place until 15 days had passed. He had further advised him that under Section 19 of the Extradition Act, he could either appeal or file a writ of habeas corpus.
    Tasker’s attorney, Queen’s Counsel Andrew Pilgrim, who represented him in association with attorney Neville Reid, has filed grounds under the Magistrates’ Court Act.
    He also filed an application
    for leave under the
    Extradition Act.
    Deputy Director of Public Prosecutions Alliston Seale and Senior State Counsel Oliver Thomas are representing the state.
    President of the Court, Chief Justice Sir Patterson Cheltenham, who presided with Justices of Appeal Rajendra Narine and Francis Belle, adjourned the matter until May 4.
    Until then, Tasker remains on $200 000 bail, his passport remains in the custody of the court and he will continue to report to the Glebe Police Station. (HLE)