Dear Sir,

Death Most Strange – WITHOUT PREJUDICE

My name is David Weekes and I live in Washington DC.

I recently received the picture used in the banner above which shows the body of my uncle – George Aubrey Collymore late of Pioneer Road Spooner Hill. It was sent to me by my Cousin Martina Collymore whose unfortunate duty it was to accompany RBPF Officers to Uncle George’s home yesterday, Wednesday 23rd December.

It is without prejudice that I make the following remarks. I have sought for what amounts to 6 years, to get representation for George during his dementia. I sought that aid from this BLP administration and the previous DLP administration. I have written (i) the Ministry of Elder Care, (ii) letters to Social Workers at the National Assistance Board, (iii) letters to then NAB Chairman Senator David Durant, (iv) letters to Minister Cynthia Forde (see attached pictures) (v) correspondence to her Permanent Secretary, (vi) email to the aide of the SMNE Parliamentary Representative Laverne Goodman and (vii) even communication to the Prime Minister (both when she was just an MP and when she had recently become Prime Minister).

Mr. Commissioner, I have chronicled the matter of the mistreatment of my uncle at the hands of this Eric, a man who took his pension, every single month, with no action being taken by these authorities to aid with his dementia, for a purpose.  While it is true that George was truly ill, as his medical records will show, and George was issuing cheques for services with no money to cover said services, what i wish to draw to your attention sir are the following irregularities surrounding George’s death

Eric whose picture I append has stated to your officers that (i) he was with Uncle George when he died at 1 a.m on the 23rd of December 2020. Eric (ii) did not call the police at the time of his death but waited until (iii) 6.15 am and called my cousin and proceeded to accuse her of “killing my Uncle” because she had insisted that he clean the house.

Now Commissioner Griffith, look at the picture, Uncle George was found staged like this, hands folded, in pajamas!. For over 60 years i knew Uncle George, he has never slept in pajamas. George’s bedroom is in the back of the Pioneer Road property, yet mysteriously, Uncle George’s body is found in the front room, on a makeshift bed!

Hands folded, in death repose WITH HIS TOES TIED TOGETHER!

Mr Commission I am seeking your intervention as the Commissioner of Police regarding this matter. Which man, knowing a man he has put in pajamas, and knowing him to be dead, at 1 am, (Eric’s words) leaves George’s body in a house at 2 a.m. and ties him up this way?

And then, Commission which man waits, 5 hours after said man’s death, to then decide to share information about that death, at 6.15 a.m. *NOT WITH THE POLICE, Mr. COMMISSIONER, AS WITH ANY NORMAL DEATH, BUT TO CALL A PERSON WHO RECENTLY STARTED CARRYING FOOD TO THE HOUSE?

Mr. Commissioner should I mention that this same man carries uncle George’s house keys to the same party, instead of bringing them to the Police?

Should I also mention that, while the police were in the house, Eric passed the house and did not got to the Police?

Should I also mention that the police could not find Uncle George’s ID and, on questioning Eric, Eric revealed that “he had George’s ID at his home, in St Thomas?”

Mr. Commissioner, my daughter and I, have sought the assistance of several ministries for George Collymore, and to have him die like this is disconcerting to say the least.  

We are coming to you for your assistance with this matter and pray that this picture of George, with his toes tied, this final ignominy will secure your much needed assistance. And while it it true that THERE WILL BE NO MORE PAIN FOR GEORGE, I would beg that you afford a thorough investigation and autopsy to George’s mortal remains.

Yours respectfully

David Weekes
For the few of the Clan Collymore that remain

86 responses to “To the Commissioner of Police, Royal Barbados Police Force”

1. @ David Weekes,

You have a case. It is fine to protest about the nonsense of Nelson’s statue, or in support of Venezuela, but when it comes to the brutality of Bajan institutions and governments there is a deafening silence.
    The widow of the victim of the man killed by police office Gittens was promised support, has she got it? What about medical negligence at the QEH? We all have relatives and friends who have suffered at the hands of doctors and nurses at the hospital.
    You mention the media: just get a typical publication and work out the ratio of advertisements to editorial copy, get hold of the advertising rates and you can do a rough calculation of the money the paper is making and who from. And from that you can also work out the influence of the advertiser on editorial policy.
    Of course, the journalists will deny this, but the publishers are only interested in the bottom line, not the integrity of journalism. Readers must demand that, and Bajan readers do not.

2. Cuhdear Bajan December 29, 2020 9:31 PM #: “Except that unlike child raising one does not get the joy of going to joyful ceremonies, graduations, weddings, christenings. At the end if you are ordinary poor people all that you will get is a funeral.”

@ Cuhdear Bajan

One of your best contributions ever and everything you wrote is sad…….. but, true.

However, to bring some level of ‘balance’ to this sad situation, I hope Mr. Weekes would post correspondence from those institutions he sought assistance, which would present the ‘OTHER SIDE of the story.’

Who was listed as Mr. Collymore’s next of kin?

3. @David Weekes “…it is right for a government office tasked with cleaning a pensioner’s home to relieve the pensioner of all his possessions this way!”

No. It is not right.

However from the pictures posted it looks as though the furniture might have been beyond repair, except at the hands of a highly skilled joiner. I know one such joiner. He is my maternal cousin, the 3rd generation of superb craftsmen from his father’s side of the family. A beautiful, beautiful craftsman, but alas can’t afford him

4. “The Office of the Attorney General lied to them and said that my matter involved companies and therefore was not covered by the treaty.

But, since the patent was owned by me personally, I was personally named as one of the plaintiffs against Caricom.

So they lied to UNHCR and UNHCR dropped the matter.

And this is how deceitful these people are and I don’t really have the time to play with them.”

When international agencies call them up about their human rights abuses against black people, the black face liars always LIE..even when international police agencies call them up …THEY LIE…

But you have evidence…that you can PRODUCE TO…*************

Organization of American States
    17th Street and Constitution Ave., NW
    Washington, D.C., 20006-4499
    United States of America Main Telephone: 1 (202) 370 5000

call and get further information…there is no amount of lies they can tell these people, not with the evidence you have in your possession.

I know what the stinking no good black face pedigrees do when they get position and titles the same black people they violate and threaten and abuse after begging them for their votes…why do you think i drag them around and give them worldwide exposure., because i know what they do, if they think because am not on BU as often they don’t get exposed everywhere, they should think again. …they are a disgrace to black humanity and should all be imprisoned.

5. Once a neighbor accompanied a relative to hospital. Said neighbor knew my name/address/home and work numbers, but listed self as next of kin of my elder. My elder twice divorced and childless had a house and land worth about $175,000 at the time. I had been many times a week providing care for years. I had said to my elder as I had said to my parents “I will never leave you nor forsake you”

Once I discovered this mis-information I gave the hospital the correct information and they did the right thing. I am not sure what the neighbor was up to but it seemed funny to me. The neighbor died within about 2 years of my relative…no, not murdered but of an aggressive cancer. Neighbor was 30 years younger than my relative.

The truth is we do not know how much time we have left in this vale f tears. We do not know how much we will need.

If money could ALWAYS save lives, would Steve Jobs not still be living, and would not all of us BU folks be long dead?

6. Another time a relative, a visiting foreign based health professional, intervened to have an elderly in-law admitted to the main geriatric hospital because it was evident to this health professional with decades worth of experience and to the social workers and health professionals here that the elderly husband could no longer care for his sick and disabled wife. Their only child, also based abroad stopped speaking to my relative for years, because “how dare you put my mother in the almshouse?”

Sometimes whatever is done is perceived as the wrong thing.

7. Finally all I can say to the BU folks is that there will be more of the same to come. Our parents had 4 to 12 children, and in spite of heavy migration there were enough strong, healthy hands left here on this rock to provide good care to most elders, but our generation has had 1 to 3 children.

Who will care for US when we are over 80 or over 85? And “yes” some of us will have dementia, and some of us will have small pensions AND dementia.

I say to myself, to my siblings, to friends and relatives, save something for you old age, contribute to a reliable pension fund so that you have something more than National Insurance to depend on, but I also say perhaps even more IMPORTANTLY, build excellent relationships with your spouse, your children, your grandchildren, your nieces and nephews, your godchildren, and YES with your stepchildren and their spouses too, and YES with your sons and daughters in law as well.

BECAUSE ONE DAY COMING SOONER THAN YOU MIGHT EXPECT YOU WILL NEED THESE PEOPLE.

I have walked the long, hard walk. Don’t say that I knew but that I didn’t tell you.

8. @BAJE December 29, 2020 11:02 PM “OUTSIDE OF COMMENTS AND YOUR EXPOSURE WHAT DO YOU THINK THAT BLOGGERS ON BU CAN DO.”

Actually, BU bloggers who like me have walked the long hard walk can offer the wisdom gleaned from our lived experience.

I do not regret my decisions. When the situations presented themselves, every day I determined to do the best that i could that day. And I thank my siblings, especially my many. many sisters. I would not sell any of them, not even $100 million dollars.

9. David,

Those who are not concerned with elder care should at least worry about what will happen when they get old.

Nobody knows what will happen to them or to those they expect will be their caregivers.

Sometimes your children die before you do. And sometimes the next of kin is uncaring, neglects or abuses you and spends your money on themselves.

That is why we need systems in place to deal with such. I don’t believe we are doing enough.

Where is BARP? Is that organization useless these days? I ran into a lady with great ideas who said she gets pushed aside at meetings. It seems to have devolved into cliques as these things often do in Barbados.

Unfortunately I missed the last one. I will try to make the next.

Maybe it is time to get into some “good trouble”!

10. @Simple Simon

Good comments, life stories.

11. When White people come on BU and argue their cases in the court of public opinion, or get a proxy represent them here as in the case of Charles Herbert I do not see anyone of you bloggers opening up your mouths to say anything contradictory regarding Herbert but for Donville Inniss, all of you jump up and castigate de black man Donville ANF NOW TASKER but not a feller ent have the balls to talk bout any white shadows.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

YOU HAVE THE TENDENCY TO DISTORT FACTS FROM TIME TO TIME TO SUIT YOUR CASE..

I MYSELF HAVE MENTIONED MANY TIMES CHARLES HERBERT PAST AND ONGOING CRIMINAL ACTIVITY ALONG WITH SEVERAL OTHERS ON BU..

THE ONLY ONE I AM AWARE WHO STICK THEIR NECKS OUT FOR CHARLES HERBERT IS AN UNCLE TOM @ PLT.

WRONG IS WRONG AND SHOULD NOT BE A BLACK OR WHITE THING.

12. @ Hal,

“It is fine to protest about the nonsense of Nelson’s statue, or in support of Venezuela, but when it comes to the brutality of Bajan institutions and governments there is a deafening silence.”

You have said what needs to be said here without any apologies

We have articles here that are close to 4,000 comments about the President of the United States WHO DOES NOT KNOW OR CARE ABOUT 2X3 Barbados

We have persons who are experts on POTUS and POTUS does not even know they exist.

Hal, I know that “no man is an island and we need to interact with varied subject matter in our daily lives BUT LOOK AT THE OVER-EMPHASIS bajans place on issues that we can’t even change minutely”

So, as we consider the “landscape ” and the allegiances of people and media etc., it is a wiser strategy for me to pursue the course of public awareness via this very linked in virtual community than trying to garner support from media houses that fear writing a story like this, however true, WILL OFFEND THE POWERS THAT BE!

13. @ Artax

In these my latter years I have affirmed my faith in God the Father and Jesus his Only Begotten Son.

The Trinity if Godhead IS THE ROCK ON WHICH I STAND, all other ground us sinking sand!

Ecclesiastes chapter 1 verses 2 to 4 states

“2Vanity of vanities, saith the Preacher, vanity of vanities; all is vanity.

3What profit hath a man of all his labour which he taketh under the sun?

4One generation passeth away, and another generation cometh: ”

We as men seek to aggrandise ourselves and our works yet, like Steve Jobs, or George Collymore, we pass and all thst we have done, in a second, IS NAUGHT!

I’d like to believe that George’s worth to those few of us remaining merits this simple act of enquiry.

And can generate some type of discussion regarding the wider circle of Eldercare and Abuse issues.

A previous poster made one absolutely fantastic suggestion where they suggested that these matter be investigated

I append to that suggestion as follows

“ANY SITUATION WHERE A DOCTOR, LAWYER, OR SOCIAL WORKER, or police officer, becomes aware of a report of Elder Abuse, IT MUST BE RECORDED and by way of new procedure, Escalated!

And an authorised entity MUST COMMENCE AN INVESTIGATION FOR SAME MATTER irrespective of who de body is”

What i believe Barbados Underground has become is the de facto DIGITAL Social Conscience of the country where what is hoped for, as the best for Barbados at least gets aired, though not implemented

14. Elder abuse in Barbados is a forgotten subject which is a contradiction if one recognizes there is an entire ministry assigned to this group headed by Cynthia Forde.

15. @ David

You have a very strong case. I cannot understand the reasoning, no matter how I try, of the Barbadian political class. I can understand, even if not agree, why young people in the prime of their lives may not say anything controversial in case they lose their jobs, especially if they have children.
    Some of us have been lucky to escape from that brutality and make a decent living elsewhere. However, what I cannot understand is why people in their old age are still fearful that if they speak out they may suffer, still being intimidated only hours away from the grave. If they do not speak out now, when?
    Barbados is not a rose garden, and the people who are the custodians of this repressive society are the products of Barrow’s ‘free’ education, our professional middle class. They are traitors, both to the nation and to the class from which they came.
    Their greatest fear is that ordinary people may develop a class consciousness, that they may develop sound leadership from among themselves, that they may demand change, that some things are worse than death.
    The one thing we know is that Barbados is 14×21, and these people must live somewhere and cannot escape, no matter how well armed they are.

16. @David Weekes at 12:49 ““ANY SITUATION WHERE A DOCTOR, LAWYER, OR SOCIAL WORKER, or police officer, becomes aware of a report of Elder [or child] Abuse, IT MUST BE RECORDED and by way of new procedure, Escalated!
    And an authorised entity MUST COMMENCE AN INVESTIGATION FOR SAME MATTER irrespective of who de body is”

My response: Agreed.

However please note that WORLDWIDE lawyers/politicians etc. are pretty damn useless when it comes to providing ACTUAL HANDS-ON elder care. All too often such people provide little or no hands-on care for their own parents. And it will be a cold day in hell before a person does for your relative such things that he or she has NEVER done for their own parents/relatives.

If you has asked earlier I would have told you that instead of appealing to politicians, lawyers etc. you or your relatives here should have found a good, loving, black working class, woman down the gap or out in the village and hired such a woman and paid her well, including her national insurance, to care for Uncle George. Please note that our PM is childfree, our GG has only one son. When they become too old to care for themselves their families will have to hire a good loving black working class woman or women to care for them. Because in Barbados as in most of the world hands-on care giving is provided primarily by working class women, women of color, immigrant women. And in Barbados those women are primarily black. The most disrespected group in our community. The women who care for elderly Governors General, elderly Prime Ministers, elderly Commissioners of Police, elderly Attorneys General, elderly judges, elderly business people are the same women unlikely ever to be invited to the cocktail parties or dinner parties where the politicians, and the captains of industry share stories and start to formulate policy. So if they are not at the table, why are we surprised that their valuable experiences do not inform policy?

Truly The rest of us are too posh to do hands-on care-giving.

We are too busy with our important jobs.

There is no way we would accept the low pay and the dirtiness of care giving jobs.

Here endeth the sermons.

Don’t say that I did not tell you.

Best wishes for better health to davidweekes.

May Uncle George rest in peace,

17. Elder abuse is when you have a man aged 100 living alone with his water supply cut off and an idiot tells him to check the BWU Facebook for information.
    Or when his MP talks crap at his funeral when he never once went round to see what conditions he was living under.

18. @ Artax

You suggested or asked this earlier

“However, to bring some level of ‘balance’ to this sad situation, I hope Mr. Weekes would post correspondence from those institutions he sought assistance, which would present the ‘OTHER SIDE of the story.’

I was in hospital at the time I made this outreach actually i had just come out from a Renal Cancer operation and was recuperating when I made this outreach to a Permanent Secretary Jehu Wiltshire, a kindly gentleman who knew my sister well and was intervening purely as a friend.

Remember that, during this period (i) I have been writing and begging NAB board personnel for assistance (ii) speaking to the Chairman of the Board The Reverend David Durant ( i going to send you screen shots of my conversations with him too) (iii) callling and speaking to the aide of the Parliamentary Representative of the MP for the area Mia Mottley (I going send you that correspondence too) and (iv) sending communications to her boss as well Mia Mottley (I going send you those too )

I want you to understand that while there are cousins, family members are dying and those who are not dead, has their own health challenges.

I am in hospital in Washington and it is only my daughter (who Eric Worrell is threatening to chop off her head), and me using email or Whatsapp. Remember also i am writing or calling these people I know directly and speaking to them and they are promising to help.

So let me send you screen shots of these “conversations” to confirm what is happening Artax. I will send the email later

Here is a screenshot of my conversation on October the 18th 2018 with a PS who is really kind enough to do a favour, here is one PS, reaching our to another PS Springer, for assistance for a family member to a third recently deceased Deputy PS

https://i.postimg.cc/WpQB9dMg/PS-Outreaches.jpg

The landscape screenshot truncates the Whatsapp text, so here it is in landscape

https://i.postimg.cc/tJVzZCJH/PS-Outreaches-2.jpg

19. @ Artax

Here are two more continuance of these threads on conversations pertaining to George and his state which a person, no less than a Permanent Secretary confirms for all readers here.

https://i.postimg.cc/HjD9QD88/PS-Outreaches-3.jpg

And a fourth item

https://i.postimg.cc/L4YdBtZm/PS-Outreaches-4.jpg

I want you to examine their content carefully Artax and see if you can glean anything from this matter that gives you an insight into the workings if the waste entity Ministry of Elder Care headed by Cynthia Forde and her PS Gabrielle Springer!

20. @ Hal Austin December 30, 2020 1:06 PM “Some of us have been lucky to escape from that brutality and make a decent living elsewhere…”

i am glad that you taught me that we must always ask questions of everybody and everything. I have a few questions for you and the other BU folk today.

When you anrd others” were luck enough to escape from that brutality” did you take your elderly parents and elderly aunts and uncles like Uncle George with you? And if you did not, does it mean that you left them in the hands of us brutal Bajans? And leaving your elders to be brutalised by us, is that not also a form of brutality?

Thanks for your response.

21. @ Hal Austin December 30, 2020 1:55 PM “Or when his MP talks crap at his funeral when he never once went round to see what conditions he was living under.”

No MP has ever come to our family funerals, although when my parents died the parish church was full to over flowing, extra chairs, people standing outside… But not an MP. And certainly no MP would ever be given a speaking role at our family funerals.

We have never told them not to come. But they know better that to show up around our family funerals.

22. @ Cuhdear Bajan,

Her is my response to part of your comment which was “However from the pictures posted it looks as though the furniture might have been beyond repair, except at the hands of a highly skilled joiner.”

All of that furniture INCLUDING THE PICTURES THAT I DID NOT SEND, was in excellent condition!

They were purposely damaged so that they would be deemed in a state “beyond repair” just like you said.

Here is a picture from the day that Eric (worrell) threatened to cut off my daughter’s head!

https://i.postimg.cc/cHpfRL7d/Eric-Worrell.jpg

The furniture that you see in that picture IS THE SAME FURNITURE!

Could the 2 truck loads of mahogany beds and chairs and crystal cutlery and electric pianos and electrical equipment and my sister’s clothes an jewellery have so deteriorated in 2 years to have to be dumped?

What do you think?

23. Sadly, “yes” I think that heat, humidity, termites, woodworm, extremely poor housekeeping, dampness from leaks perhaps can destroy anything and in less than 2 years too.

I am not saying that the furniture, crystal and other niceties etc.suffered a natural end. If they got stolen. That is BAD. I am NOT is favor of stealing.

24. Some them have been lucky to escape the brutality of our systems and face the brutality of the British system.

Is this not the Hal Austin who complains about how the police treat the black men in England and worries that black people will be last on the list for beds and appropriate treatment on the COVID wards?

Steupse! David Weekes seems to have found a kindred spirit in Hal Austin. He wants to tell us what we should be interested in and comment on and what should bother us.

My man, nobody in my family has ever been left to fend for themselves in their old age. We take care of each other. I have never encountered this elder abuse or I would have attempted to deal with it.

Here it is that I am trying to figure out how to get BARP, the Barbados Association of Retired Persons to be useful in cases such as these and you have devolved into insults.

If all you want to do is talk shite with Hal Austin, then you don’t need me for that.

The only smart thing you have said here over the last few posts is that Jehu Wiltshire is a kindly fellow. He is my family.

Out!

25. When my sister Beverley Weekes died my uncle George was distraught and did not tell the police about her death till several hours later!

While is was disturbed about the way he acted I did not insist on an autopsy.

It however was required because she was not seeing a doctor at the time of her death and I thought it was necessary because when my mummy died, I never knew why she was on medication and what caused her pains

I wanted to know if there was a medical condition thst killed her and my mother AND THAT MY SISTER NEEDED TO KNOW ABOUT!

When my brother died I sought an autopsy, BECAUSE PHILLIP WAS FOUND WRAPPED IN PLASTIC!

And Eric was there at the house at the time!

Uncle George was totally out of it but I suspected foul play.

No police investigation ensued and Phillip’s body was so decomposed he had to have a closed coffin funeral.

Deaths in that house with bodies that were not reported at the time of death or where the bodies were tampered with is a pattern where there is an uncle who has dementia

AND AN INDIGENT!

Please be aware that I have not said nor attributed and foul play IN EITHER DEATH!

This is why there are police!

I did ask that the police investigate Phillips death thoroughly though and will send my correspondence about same in a few moments

26. @ Hal Austin December 30, 2020 1:55 PM “Or when his MP talks crap at his funeral when he never once went round to see what conditions he was living under.”

Churches are essentially public places; but funerals are essentially family affairs. There is no MP in the history of anywhere, past present nor future that could speak at a family funeral without our explicit consent. And we insist on seeing the written speech beforehand too. if he or she wants to attend, fine, after all I would have placed a notice in public via the media. But NOBODY can speak at our family funerals without our explicit consent, obtained BEFORE the start of the funeral. We keep dignified funerals, not rumshop affairs where anybody and everybody can jump up and say whatever they feel like.

27. @ Donna,

I seem to have offended yo merely by taking time to respond to each blogger here in a sequence of FIFO.

I am sorry for having done that and I apologise to you as I did to Baje earlier.

You see why Hal’s “Bajan Condition” statement seems applicable for several bajans?

You know nothing about me, NOTHING!

I don’t breadfruit and rice at any of you!

My position about this matter is a simple one really, there have been 2 deaths in that house under suspicious circumstances..

And the owner of this blog has been kind enough to permit me to comment about same AND HOW THE AGENCIES RESPONSIBLE FOR THE CARE OF THOSE WHO DIED FAILED!

Suddenly, because I am not seen to comment on everything on the blog, like others of you, I am a hypocrite!

Or if I pause to remark on a comment from a man with whom a few of you have a problem “my submission has devolved into insults”

So for these faults in my psyche I beg your eternal forgiveness FOR I, DAVID WEEKES, SM NOT JESUS THE CHRIST!

You can bow out since that is your prerogative

David Comissiong DOES NOT COMMENT ON ANY TOPIC HERE ON BU other than what he posts!

Grenville Phillips DOES NOT COMMENT ON BU other than on those articles thst he posts!

Adrian Loveridge does not comment on BU other than on those topics he posts yet a thing most strange has occurred here

Weeksie, who few here “know”, has been castigated for doing the same thing others of the “elite” do here every day, without fail

Why dat?

The substantive topic is Elder Abuse and what do we as bajans do about it!

Andre Lorde called Mia Mottley a rasshole idiot and was locked up at paragon for month (and has yet to face charges for his “threat”) and I call this and the previous administration, “mountain goats, cause um is my assessment and a kinder statement than saying ***

Read, or don’t read, and move on. You ARE NOT the audience of the article.

Who it is for HAS SEEN IT, and understands

28. Hi Mr King, not sure what happened but I posted 2 items and neither one appeared.

I resent them to you in the confidential segment

29. No need to wonder why you guys end up as you do.

30. A litany of woes!

31. I thought you bowed out? lololol

Is it the magnetic lull of the litany that has you spellbound?

Death affects people differently, some people are able to bounce back after what is inevitable others have their challenges

https://i.postimg.cc/W1MPt8W8/George-Collymore-State-1.jpg

and if only to satisfy the lingerer

https://i.postimg.cc/JhMCXXSL/George-Collymore-State-4.jpg

32. https://i.postimg.cc/Y9D5Ts0r/George-Collymore-State-5.jpg

There is a purpose for this continuing train of submissions which goes beyond the obvious.

Yes, Uncle George is dead

Yes Uncle George died in very strange circumstances in a room where he never had a bed, with toes tied!

Yes Uncle George, and my late brother Phillip, died in questionable circumstances (where Eric was present), and at times or at dates which leave us who remain with questions

Like why was Phillip’s entire body wrapped in plastic, to his neck? and then left for one day to decompose? so much was the decomposition that Phillip had to have a closed coffin?

Or why is it that if Eric says that “Uncle George died at 1 a.m and that he, Eric, left the house at 2 a.m?”

Or why does he Eric call my cousin Martina at 6.15 a.m, 5 hours after George’s death and accuse Martina of causing Uncle George’s death INSTEAD OF CALLING THE POLICE.

So finally we are at the point where we began, speaking about an elderly man who may or may not have experienced any abuse by individuals or agencies of the state and, needing another agency of the state to give insights as to if this man did suffer any physical harm leading up to his departure from this earth.

The litany herein elucidated (and the signatures on his bank withdrawals and the fact that his utilities were never paid and the medical records) seems to support the claim that he was abused during life but now we are at that point where the Royal Barbados Police Force and the Government Pathologist will determine all that has transpired with George Aubrey Collymore!

33. I promised to share a model upon which eldercare in barbados might be managed.

The Layman’s Diagram suggests that

a.A person calls to report a matter to ANY INTAKE AGENCY
    b.Thereafter the Primary Agency – the Ministry of Eldercare is charged to examine the report and conduct its checks
    c.If their investigations result in resolution then the matter is dropped
    d.if not they are escalated to the Ministry of Elder Care and the inept PS Springer and equally wasteful Auntie Cynthia Forde and their agents are tasked to hopefully act (and not pass on the Rass.hole buck (oh dear Weeksie finally cursed)
    e.they then conduct their investigations
    f.these investigations may or may not require the assistance of the police who will be required to keep records of the matters
    g.if the matter is resolved then again an entry is made in the Issue Resolution lists if not the matter is escalated further into the judicial realm etc

The thing is that, as the chart below tries to show, none of these steps is rocket science

All that one asks for is that, with the involvement of the internal agencies, whether they be doctors, polyclinics, the national assistance board, social workers, whomever, each of those Checks MUST BE THEN ENTERED INTO a Resolutions Outcomes list so that one will have a proper trace for each and every Eldercare matter

And I David Weekes, “hypocrite” and “shite talker” lololol have taken this time to humbly suggest that this, or something similar, would at least make it harder for people to abuse elderly persons,

Unlike my detractors who came here to decry poor Weeksie for this “litany” and said nothing about how to stop it, I am showing that, after being reported of physical, psychological, financial or other abuse, i am showing how a system could be set up to record all the encounters with every agency, LIKE I RASS.HOLE DID and show how no one would be able to go to a house and do what this Eric was doing to George Aubrey Collymore.

Does it all make sense now?

https://i.postimg.cc/fbjfSgtz/Elder-Care-Processes.png

34. Mr David King to you, you household and your family, from me and my family I pray you peace, love and prosperity in 2021.

I posted my last item earlier but it did not show up. Thank you for posting same

35. All the best to you and family David Weekes .

36. Terence M Blackett Avatar
    Terence M Blackett

I am so sorry for your precious “LOSS” my beloved brotha’…

May you find the solace, peace & “JUSTICE” you seek at this time!!!

The “GOOD LORD” bless you and all yours….