Submitted by TK Butler-Intimate Partner Violence Survivor 
Human Rights Advocate 
Author & Activist @ Focus Barbados| Protect the Children

JUSTICE DELAYED is justice denied. Barbados is becoming notorious for pushing matters under the rug for years, backlogged court cases, people remanded to jail and cases that don’t get called before the court until several years later, witnesses to cases being asked to remember evidence from 10 years ago, and people walking around the same streets as perpetrators while awaiting their day in court.

In my case, Barbados failed to respond to a petition I submitted in June 2015 to the Inter-American Commission on Human Rights by the deadline. This failure triggered  the advancement of my petition to a formal case as stated in a letter mailed from the Commission to Jerome Walcott and myself on November 23, 2020: 

The State in question did not submit a response to the petition during the admissibility phase. Therefore, the Commission has decided to open the case…

The details of my case against the government of Barbados as well as the specific abuses I’ve suffered are shared within my blog posts on WordPress @ Focus Barbados (est. 2015) and Instagram @quarantineipv (est. March 2020). I used Facebook as a platform for raising awareness back in 2012-2014. I was also interviewed by Naked Departure on her blog talk radio in 2014. I have been more than vocal.

I lived in the communities of Barbados as a tourist. My abusive relationship with Barbados began in 2012, lasted for 3 years which has lapsed into a total of 7 years and counting. After leaving Barbados in 2015, I began researching and educated myself about the plight of Bajan women and children in Barbados. It is through understanding their struggle that I became aware of the connection we all have to trauma, crime, justice and the delayed responses by relevant authorities in each of those areas. We are all survivors of systemic governmental neglect and abuse. These abusive relationships formed the basis of my view that there is a lack of empathy in Barbados that is cultural. The people hold dear their customary “respect and manners” but because of deep seated anger issues, this hospitality and politeness does not ease the rage of Bajan hostility. Through my conversations with Bajans, experiences of culture and observations of governmental leadership, I am as clear as ever that Sir Hilary Beckles assessments of Barbados as the First Black Slave Society, including all the barbaric and traumatic implications, is one of many contributing factors that plays a significant role in my struggle for freedom from gender based violence in Barbados.

I’ve learned that when I was being strangled and my abuser asked me: “ARE YOU GONNA SHUT UP? YES OR NO?”, he was echoing the sentiments and voices of a majority of the population. I, THE TOURIST, although supposedly “superior” in status due to my relationship to the tourism industry/economy, ended up being treated as many local women are treated every day. I was not given the world renowned  “ROYAL TREATMENT” as a tourist. Instead, I experienced a major contributor to the normalization of abuse for Bajan women and children: THE CULTURE OF SILENCE. My research provided further evidence that emotional and verbal abuse in Barbados is rationalized as commonplace. The same hurt people who hurt people are working as teachers, lawyers, police, judges, and government officials.

According to Cynthia Forde:

There is no community that is not a part of the nonsense that has been going on.  And the molesters are not just the ordinary men in the village, but we have police officers taking advantage, and according to what we know, there are teachers, priests, counsellors and caregivers who are taking advantage of young children…all people who know better, and because they have not been caught, they get away with it.

Loop News Barbados

How can the cycle of abuse be broken when those who are supposed to help victims are also people who can’t be trusted? Who was gonna raise awareness if it’s normal to have your voice choked out of you? Who was gonna be an example that speaking out can bring healing where there’s no justice or closure? Who was gonna expose the wounds in order to justify the need for healing? Who was gonna ask someone out there somewhere if they dared care to listen to our screams for help? I asked others if they were willing. Everyone feared retaliation by employers and government. The rumours that Bajans are docile and content with suffering in silence became all the more real. No more delays. No more denials.

My case with the Commission is strong and justice will prevail. I would like acknowledgment from the government that my and OUR suffering is not in vain. The government must pledge itself to fix the broken systems, including those within the Child Care Board and Juvenile Justice circles, that enable the cycles of generational abuse and trauma that create abusive men and women. This must be done for the sake and well being of children. Every living adult in Barbados is called to task.

In this year’s throne speech, Dame Sandra Mason stated: “Barbados is now increasingly finding itself on international lists, including within the multilateral system, which identify us as having a poor human rights record.”

Need I say more?

In conclusion the lyrics of an old gospel spiritual by Mahalia Jackson will suffice:

If I can help somebody, as I travel along
If I can help somebody, with a word or song
If I can help somebody, from doing wrong
No, my living shall not be in vain No, my living shall not be in vain
No, my living shall not be in vain
If I can help somebody, as I’m singing the song
You know, my living shall not be in vain.

168 responses to “Echoes of Delayed Responses: A Case for Human Rights in Barbados”

1. Since the author of the article correctly engaged human rights agencies as everyone with grievances created by two toxic governments should, no choice, to get anything moving that will translate to justice for Black people OR THEY WILL GET NO JUSTICE as Barrow knew and said…so 2021 can be called the year INJUSTICES were finally exposed, many more agencies to be notified.

they planted injustices against the people for 60 years and now got a whole bunch of human rights agencies growing to reap…only black leaders would ever do dumb shit like that to their own people and not even try to address or confront any of it, still wishing it all away, still continuing the human rights violations, wrong move, while everyone watches.

2. Never been called brainwashed before either. Once my son actually called me racist. I had to explain to him the difference between being black conscious and racist.

This is why I call you mad. Anybody who can read my posts and arrive where you are is not all there. I can say that because I know me and what I have said and done all my life and you don’t.

My favourite columnist is Adrian Greene. I asked David to post him every Sunday. He obliged. I call him my soul brother. Read him and see how on earth I could be decribed as brainwashed.

I actually have a book of that name by Tom Burrell that I borrowed from the library still here from before the pandemic. Refused to take it back because you have to put it in the drop box and cannot enter to renew it. Gave it to my son to read. Lent it to my cousin. She and her boyfriend read it together. I spread the word.

You read without understanding and rush off talking a load of shite.

I am not even going to try again to correct you on my position. You want to rant and rave at somebody. I guess I am “it” for the time being.

Knock yuhself out, yuh lunatic!

3. Donna
    Yuh disembowelling the Salemite.👍🏾

4. @ Donna December 21, 2020 4:53 PM
    “Never been called brainwashed before either. Once my son actually called me racist. I had to explain to him the difference between being black conscious and racist.”
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

You represent the epitome of why there is NO need for a man or biological father to be around or involved directly in the day-to-day activities of life to raise a boy child in this modern world.

It only requires strong females like you to be those multi-tasking influencers to show young malleable males the way to the rituals required to be confirmed into ‘Society’.

Even your own good Book places such an onus on mothers:

“A wise son makes a glad father, but a foolish son is a sorrow to his mother.” ⁓ Proverbs 10:1

5. @ WURA
    “he ( Barrow)picked up Black people’s money of 1 million dollars and gave one to buy a fishing trawler, when so many young black people were hungry and looking for opportunities, trapped and having to find a way out…“(Quote)
    This is the exact problem today. Mottley in the face of an epidemic, that has poor struggling black business people backs to the wall, takes up 300 million and tries to please hoteliers, who are blackmailing the country.
    Giving hundreds of small businesses that kind of money will see a quicker increase in employment. You note the hoteliers kept their meeting at the yacht club and licked up the same plan.
    From Barrow to Mottley, it is the identical style of economic planning- whites and others first blacks last , getting poor rakey crumbs with plenty of press.
    The corporate giants , who were claiming that COVID knocked them out , were on the news today, bragging that people are spending money and once more they are hauling in millions , after trying to fool the country that laying off workers was the only option. That’s the kind of skullduggery that the BLPDLP have allowed to be rampant.
    We are not addressing any serious issues and are afraid to call it what it is – a perpetual economic dismemberment of poor Black people . But this is who we are, constantly and shamelessly defending the nonsense of those whom the same masses gave free education. Every single independent report has concluded that poverty in the Caribbean is on the increase and was on the increase long before COVID. Poverty in Barbados is climbing at an alarming rate. Our young children are not getting the proper nutrition and we think this is a joke and some kind of propaganda.
    We must continue to expose these truths regardless of whom it offends. We either eliminate the atrocities or be condemned by history.
    The real struggle continues

6. Some of you may be disappointed with WURA-War-on-U character assassination of our founding father. Such talk is incendiary.

Nonetheless, I would ask you to do your own research on Barrow. It makes for unpleasant reading. I will be polite and say that Barrow was an elitist. It would not be unflattering to say that Barrow was a man who was unflinching in his beliefs that the civil rights of Barbados majority black population was to be kept firmly in check.

Least we forgot. This man (Barrow) has been enshrined as a national hero!

Fast forward 54 years and our country is in dire straits. Surprise, surprise! The die was casted with the election of Barrow. The baton has been passed to another elitist in Mia. The outcome for the masses will remain the same as the bar has been set at a low height.

William Skinner believes that we have to introduce a raft of changes in order to uplift the people of this country. In short he is saying that what the country requires is a “revolution”.

What our two major political parties struggles to comprehend is that Barbados remains a country that is 90% black. The majority of this 90% do not have the finances to relocate to a foreign country. It is inevitable that this 90% will do their own calculations and conclude that it is not in their interests to remain as subservient figures. Those individuals who are awaiting their NIS payments can confer with me on this matter.

It is for the natives to decide for themselves whether it is in their interests to remain as casual bystanders in the shadows or whether they take up all the necessary tools at their disposal to ensure their survival on the island.

Only the fittest of the fittest shall stay alive. (Bob Marley)

7. @ William

I find it difficult to understand how a majority-black society that reduces black people to the dregs, yet the so-called educated black professionals mainly grow up in poverty yet in adulthood become the biggest apologists for the white oppressors, now equally for the rabidly anti-black Asians.
    I blame learning by rote, but that cannot be the full explanation, since you and I, as young men, bitterly opposed the system.
    There must be a better explanation, one that deals with the psycho-social impact of slavery, colonialism and a failed independence.
    This is not only demonstrated in the mediocrity of our politicians and the cowardice of our senior civil servants, but in our academics, our business community, the way we behave as consumers, especially with the banks and a big department store like Cave Shepherd.
    It is also demonstrated in the way we measure ourselves against each other. I am sure you have heard it: if he is a poor Bajan and he can achieve so much, then so could I. Not in a positive way, but in a self-destructive, bitter, nasty way.
    It is like the story of the man who saved t he serpent and the first thing the serpent did was to sting hi, When asked why, his reply was that he did not asked to be saved.
    @William, we have problems as a nation. Note the abuse we give each other on BU, while turning the blog in to a white-free zone. We do not even discuss the unethical behaviour of the cash-only Asian business class.

8. “Some of you may be disappointed with WURA-War-on-U character assassination of our founding father. Such talk is incendiary.”

ah also told them that to tell them this, the same way that Barrow did not give a shit about black people because he also believed that being elevated to the heights of political grandstanding, hypocrisy and dishonesty gave him pedigree, just another nuisance negro just like present lot of sellout nigas who like Barrow would keep the people locked into bondage and imprisoned in the west, living in poverty, forced onto marijuana slave plantations, allowing filthy slave master into the island, while inviting all others to go steal Black people’s birthright in Africa, those scum will take money to do just that, just as Barrow would, because that’s what nigas do, happy to sellout their own to enrich those who look nothing like them, that’s why Africa had to find out about the sellout nigas who are to be monitored, watched very closely and investigated the miniute they hit the continent..they are dangerous to Africans everywhere and can under no circumstances be trusted at any time..they now come with a warning.

9. “What our two major political parties struggles to comprehend is that Barbados remains a country that is 90% black. The majority of this 90% do not have the finances to relocate to a foreign country. It is inevitable that this 90% will do their own calculations and conclude that it is not in their interests to remain as subservient figures. Those individuals who are awaiting their NIS payments can confer with me on this matter.

It is for the natives to decide for themselves whether it is in their interests to remain as casual bystanders in the shadows or whether they take up all the necessary tools at their disposal to ensure their survival on the island.”

You are seeing the very same thing am seeing…Black people in Barbados MUST WAKE UP…stand up against these frauds and sellouts in the parliament….they are not real leaders, never were, they exist to sellout and make black lives experience hardship and misery, lack of opportunity, to date, with everything that’s going on in and around the continent, am yet to see one joker from the parliament, making use of the AVAILABLE opportunities that will uplift the African population on the island, that’s why i stopped posting certain things, because that’s not what the black faces want, they prefer black people to be subservient to the criminal whites indians, syrians, in their own country while everyone robs their tax dollars, VAT, pension fund, any loans they take in the people’s name and they are forced to remain socially reduced and broke all the time…that’s all low class politicians want to achieve in life so they can look good to dirty ass minorities.

10. “This is the exact problem today. Mottley in the face of an epidemic, that has poor struggling black business people backs to the wall, takes up 300 million and tries to please hoteliers, who are blackmailing the country.”

That’s what also makes her such a big danger to Black people everywhere, that money should’ve gone to Black people on the island, it belongs to Black people, but not in her mind, she prefers to watch them starve….Black lives are not safe with her, she can’t be trusted because she lives to please and enrich these thieves at Black people’s expense and that’s all she’ll ever do until she no longer has access to the treasury, pension fund and the people’s money…

11. @Donna “…If our history of violence is the problem who caused the history of violence.

My response: The British colonizers and enslavers.

Who were the perpetrators?

My response: The British colonizers and enslavers.

Have the so-called civilized people of the so-called civilized world evolved from their savage past?

Nope. A close relative of mine, who is still younger than 40 was working in England in the recent past. The relative is a physician specialist. Extraordinarily gifted, wise, compassionate. A patient said to to my relative, “I do not want to be treated by a black doctor”

Are they being held accountable by the judicial system?

My response: Nope

12. @Donna December 21, 2020 6:08 AM

I second that.

I could not have said it as well as you have.

13. William…after having access to certain information, it’s very clear that not one black person should trust any sellout in their parliament, they take money from others to keep themselves politically elevated and don’t care that in doing so, they are destroying black lives…keep your eyes pinned on them.

shit…i forgot all about Donna…girl ya are a lightweight, that’s why ya can’t move forward from the same old and can’t make any positive changes for those most impacted, because they don’t even exist in your mind, since you’re the only one who has a good life in Barbados, no one else, that’s why ya slip out of my memory so easily…ya have to know HOW to be impactful.

yardfowl Enuff, it’s you i want coming to think ya can disembowel me and ya will meet ya maker, ya will get fired as a fowl slave for sure this time…..watch muh nuh…Donna is just a blip, i forget she exists most times.

14. @ TLSN @ Hal
    A lion and a monkey went hunting. They killed a deer. The lion divided the deer between them and gave the monkey an ear. The monkey dared not question the lion’s sharing methods.
    Some weeks later, the monkey and a rabbit went hunting. They killed a wild fowl. The monkey divided the fowl between them. The monkey gave the rabbit the head .
    The rabbit was furious and asked the monkey: Who the hell teach you to divide like that.
    The monkey said: Lion .
    And that’s what we have today. The vagabonds have carefully watched Massa and have copied him to a T.
    @ WURA is more than right.
    The real struggle is far from over. Be very careful with whom you hunt.

15. @Hal Austin December 21, 2020 11:52 AM “A good question for Bajan women. Why do a large number of Bajan professional men fall in love with Jamaican women?”

Shouldn’t this question be addressed to Bajan men?

16. “From Barrow to Mottley, it is the identical style of economic planning- whites and others first blacks last , getting poor rakey crumbs with plenty of press.

Giving hundreds of small businesses that kind of money will see a quicker increase in employment.”

That’s the extreme low classness of the pretend black face pedigree…always putting white trash and any other garbage before their own people but know who to run to beg for votes around election time, when they want to reinfest the parliament.

If black people want to be so stupid as to continue spending their money with the same crooks robbing them daily with the help of government, i say more power to them, that’s why i’ve been saying that not many can be saved, they are the biggest danger to themselves, outside of the parliament frauds,…you have a better chance saving African people from the other islands, they have a tighter grip on reality.

People were living in your face poverty BEFORE Covid, extreme hardships brought on by this government, their ability to spectacularly cock up everything and their multimillion dollar taxpayer paid consultants…poverty was a reality, it only intensified, but it was going to anyway, there was no way out for the economy, they were feeding people pure lies, and had she given Black businesses the money, given it to the workers who did not get their severance, that money would’ve circulated better in the economy.

Fowl Enuff should be able to tell us how many more consultants a huge cabinet will need, how many more millions will have to be borrowed to pay them.

17. What about St Augustine? Many a young man went there and returned home with a Trickidadian.
    Women need to tell their sons “Don’t eat the cascadura”. Foolish me, I ate.

18. @Hal Austin December 21, 2020 1:37 PM “the man who gave us ‘free’ education.”

He didn’t GIVE us anything. Then and now we PAID for it by our labor and our taxes.

We know that it is not now nor has it ever been FREE. We understand that we PAY for it with our labor and our taxes.

19. @WURA-War-on-U December 21, 2020 8:42 AM “Donna…i told you months ago that you had MAXED OUT your intellectual capacity a while back.”

Just because you TOLD Donna so, does that make it so?

20. @Donna December 21, 2020 1:49 PM “Here’s a question from me – why are so many Jamaican women picking fares in Barbados? My hairdresser cousin used to supply nuff of them and the strippers with bashment styles. Last time I checked they were asking our government for help during the pandemic.”

Cuhdear Donna.

To be fair and compassionate to the Jamaican women who have to leave their children hundreds of miles away and go to foreign places to prostitute themselves.

Poverty and the lack of a decent education drives some women to prostitution, and bad behaved, poorly educated or impoverished men who are unwilling or unable to support the children previously born to these women.

I don’t regard them as bad women. I regard them as desperate women who can do no better.

21. @Donna December 21, 2020 1:49 PM “…why do so many self-proclaimed black power people marry white people? Surely now it is relevent to the discussion???”

Why you doan leave our boy Hal, he the husband of a wife of “Scottish heritage” alone?

Perhaps because they can’t find a black woman who is stupid enough to take their nonsense?

We black Bajan women are not too fond of fellas who act as though the sun rises out of their passholes.

That’s the truth.

22. “And that’s what we have today. The vagabonds have carefully watched Massa and have copied him to a T.”

that’s exactly what they did, they copied everything from massa, they so wanted to be like massa, they started TIEFING PLANTATIONS, estates of the elderly, dead, dying and unborn……every lowlife in and out of the parliament wanted to own a plantation, so they stole land from the elderly and their beneficiaries, robbed people of whole plantations, they even set up Uncle Sam to imprison an innocent black bajan man in the US (2 others got set up too) to tief the man’s Fustic, St. Lucy plantation, his 67 acres of land where Arawak Cement Plant is and his huge bank accounts, they put an elaborate plan in action that nearly got this man at least 25 years in a US prison…..all in a bid to be just like massa, but to reach that level ya have to do the same things massa do, and they did, so now everyone is on to them for their tiefing set up ways and the whole world is being warned….plus they spread their conniving tiefing, fraudulent ways to other jurisdictions as well, putting themselves on the radars of others, all that hard work, just to be like massa, imagine that…..😂😂🤣🤣..i would just don’t bother, it takes way too much energy to be a massa, only to end up with a horrible reputation worldwide, ya would think they would learn that, if ya are a wannabe massa ya also have to have massa powers….small island farts like them are unlikely to have that level of reach….lol

as i said, these wild animals are a danger to Black people everywhere….and are to be carefully monitored at all times.

what they need to tell the people, so they can be aware of any dangers ahead, is if there are other massas like the Drax spectre now preparing to run a slavery 2.0 in Barbados, how many other slave plantations exists where the beneficiaries are waiting for probate to end or the government is still taking black people’s money to subsidize these cursed places until slave master spawn decide to kickstart evil again….with dishonest governments ya can never tell, but people should start digging for information on those slave plantations. If they care about their own safety they will. I don’t really care enuff to want to find out, will not be impacted either way.

23. @ WURA-War-on-U December 21, 2020 4:05 PM “, they can’t sleep at night they’re so worried about who is enjoying life across bloodlines and cultures, too love pimping into each other’s bedrooms…”

If we are not sleeping at night it is not for the “reasons” you have stated.

Maybe we are enjoying our love lives so much that we have little time for sleep.

24. @Donna December 21, 2020 4:53 PM “My favourite columnist is Adrian Greene. I asked David to post him every Sunday. He obliged. I call him my soul brother. Read him and see how on earth I could be decribed as brainwashed.”

A good man.

Taught my Little Susie at school.

She said to me that when she was in second form it was Mr. Green who showed her that she is an artist.

Making her living in the arts. A real good living too. Is happy to jump out of bed every morning to do work which she truly enjoys. You will all hear about her at some time in the future.

As Donna has said, Barbados ain’t hell.

Good men like Mr. Green makes it a wonderful place.

I am not complacent, but i am hopeful.

25. “Just because you TOLD Donna so, does that make it so?”

she exposed it herself, always confused by things most of us understand because we either have access to the information and she obviously dont or she wont be so confused all the time and don’t understand this and that, i also told her she should broaden her knowledge base…..it was not an insult, but a fact….most people on the island don’t have access to certain information, it does not make them stupid, it just retards their output because of lack of knowledge….you gain a wealth of information by reading entire genres, but it also depends on what you read…THEN…there’s the information highway that’s not short on info….again, it only takes you where you want to go and what you want to know.

we also wouldn’t have run in the same circles, William can better tell you what kind of knowledge we had available to us because of the misery people we knew had to endure to fight for their right to maintain black consciousness, which the house negros banned to please racists and theives, there was always a constant battle to be yourself and not a mentally enslaved shell……people lost a lot to give us that info and make sure we kept our ancestral spirit intact, and don’t be sucked into the colonial vortex of la la land where most black people now find themselves mentally trapped, most weren’t as lucky as we were, but some had to live to tell the tale..

26. @ WURA
    Can you imagine, in our beloved Barbados, a black newspaper, being burnt to the ground because it was publishing articles defending and promoting the same issues you are promoting today?
    Can you imagine grown men and women fleeing their own country to find refuge in foreign lands without a penny in their pockets?
    Can you imagine in your country careers and families destroyed because of police and political harassment.?
    Can you imagine as a youngster collected and taken to central police station and questioned about bringing in literature to the country ?
    Can you imagine in your own country in your public library, a white British woman married to a white and powerful British business man, living in your country, telling you that she is sorry that Hitler could not deal with us?
    Can you imagine a white Bajan football player, in a controversy, with a black football referee, at a game, telling the black spectators that we cannot manage ourselves and how ignorant we were?
    These are not fairy tales. But you try your best to ensure that your country does not become a police state and make sure that you speak up . There are hundreds of stories but ………….
    Peace

27. @TheOgazerts December 21, 2020 7:33 PM “Women need to tell their sons “Don’t eat the cascadura”. Foolish me, I ate.”

If you ate and are happy. All good.

28. @”I lived in the communities of Barbados as a tourist. My abusive relationship with Barbados began in 2012, lasted for 3 years.”

I think that you mean your abusive relationship with the man you chose to put yourself with, the man you chose to waste 3 years of your life with. You did not enter a relationship with Barbados. You entered a relationship with ONE Bajan man.
    Sadly to often we women make excuses for bad men

He will change.
    I can change him.
    i will change him.
    I am better that any woman he has had before.
    He picked me.
    If he beats me it must mean that he loves me.
    if he goes through your cell phone i t must mean that he is trying to protect me.
    He had problems in his childhood.
    His grandmother died
    His daddy died.
    His mommie died.
    He is unemployed.
    He suffers from bipolar disorder.
    His previous girlfriend/wife/woman horned him.
    He is from a good family.
    He is well educated
    He is handsome.
    He works for a lot of money.
    He inherited a lot of money.
    He is a highly regarded professional
    His dog died.
    His budgie died.

Look ladies we need to stop making excuses for bad behaved men. if you have picked a bad man, don’t ever expect him to be anything other than a bad man.

LEAVE HIM.

For God’s sake don’t take three years of bad treatment, then blame a whole country.

You chose to be with him.

Once the bad treatment starts chose to leave him.

It is not worth one minute of your time trying to reform a bad, wicked, disrespectful, stupid, cheap, violent, man.

You ain’t no psychiatrist.

You are not a psychologist

You re not a prison guard.

Forgive yourself, brush yourself off and leave the good for nobody bastard.

29. “There are hundreds of stories but..”

William, if the ones who get off on some sick trip calling us crazy only knew, they’re of the know not that they know not brigade, hence their lack of knowledge and understanding….and we can fully ignore them because WE KNOW WHAT WE KNOW….we were there, i was in and out but saw clearly what was happening and heeded the warnings, but i will NEVER EVER TRUST A BLACK FACE IN THAT PARLIAMENT….we know much better. which will always be a colonial vortex in la la land, where they all reside mentally…

they have no respect for our ancestors and still don’t realize it’s a crime for which they will pay.

More and more information is becoming available that can no longer be shared…they believe they are getting away with somthing, they can rest assured, they are not.

30. As i said, and William knows too well, most had to succumb to perpetual mental enslavement, it was much easier for them than putting up a spirited fight, not everyone can battle negro demons, especially when the parliament nigas made sure any African spirit or pro blackness was beaten out of Black people one way or the next, yes, in Barbados, the nigas had massa to please and the feelings of Black people never counted, still dont…….reducing the weakest minds to sit in that comfort zone of mental misery or be further destroyed was a nobrainer for the weaker people….most have remained there because where else were they going to go, with all information needed to free their minds withheld or BANNED by evil, dirty minded black colonial governments…they were officially imprisoned within their own minds, the ones who are alive, still are…and then the jackasses want sensible people to put these frauds from Barrow coming forward on pedestals, ya ah would tie them all on nelsons statue and fcuking drown them all… ..that’s the only thing sellouts deserve.

I was always a free spirit so goodluck trying to imprison my mind without losing yours, no matter what ya did to me and they took great pleasure in setting up shit to ruin you life because you refuse to confrom to their wicked slave system….William, i swear we were put here for a reason, was always told that and it has come to pass…but the people who set us on this path, are unfortunately no longer with us…

I have come to realize that although there’re still a wide array of mental restrictions in place, because that’s what both governments created for the people, that most still don’t appreciate what they have in the form of social media that allows them privileges that we didn’t have….back then we would’ve have been happy to soak up information since many of us were sponges, but it was kept away from us deliberate and maliciously by pedigree nigas…….. many on here waste their time on the blog, it’s their time, but it’s best to waste it in peace and leave people who better understand what ‘s going on to do what must be done.

so now everyone knows why i dislike politicians so much and always will, i have absolutely no use for those sellouts.

31. @ WURA
    To paraphrase Dr. Carter ( Mighty Gabby), “one day coming soon the people will rise up and it will be heat on the tormentors feet.”
    To quote Observer:
    “I’m a patriot for the cause, when duty calls , I put the world on pause….”
    I think this is Bob Marley:
    “ He who feels it knows it……..”
    Peace and Guidance my Comrade.

32. William…check this out, just one more reason to intensely dislike politicians, but there are so many more reasons…Bajans better wake up or they will be definitely no more in the near future. I was just reading the depopulation document. Didn’t realize that Barbados had featured so prominently in it in the mid 1950s..but don’t expect the sellouts in the parliament to say anything, they are liars and don’t have any class….everyone is taking a turn at them..

“Nyobi D. Naziah
    1tSprol3nsdhgfored ·
    Madam PM quit the rhetoric if you had any real intenion of preserving the critically declining Bajan black lineage you would rescind the 1967 depopulation Act of Parliament, which created the legal framework to arguably commit the government sponsored, and backed genocide of the black bajan. Every Barbadian and Caribbean individual please click on the link provided in the comments, it is a completely safe download. Read the Barbadian and global atrocities by succesive Barbadian and global governments. The information is submitted with reliable, and researchable supporting evidence that is excellently written and documented by Romanian Kevin Galalae. Why did the Nation Newspaper, Barbados Today, or Mia Mottley while opposition leader not bring the content pertaining to Barbados in the document to the attention of the public? Simple answer, why should they, when they have the majority of you so docile already. Arguably a good percentage of Bajans are like sheep waiting on their turn to be slaughtered… “My Prime Minister neva mind she doan care dat she own bajan black people missing from de population, she does mek me laugh, dat is my girl” The majority of you just don’t wish to see, hear or believe facts. Continue living in ignorance until you, and your generations have laughed your way to being no more.”

https://scontent.fbgi3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/132120299_861127134665427_6538809246638377342_o.jpg?_nc_cat=104&ccb=2&_nc_sid=8bfeb9&_nc_ohc=hLYBQdLIhRQAX-JK-1o&_nc_ht=scontent.fbgi3-1.fna&oh=19b3ecfeda0e583cfa44eb4d25827af4&oe=6005EEB9

33. @ WURA
    I always recall in 1994, I was involved in that election on behalf of a candidate in St.Joseph. The night the votes were counted, Johnnie Cheltenham won the seat. I was told that the NDP candidate, I supported was a “ good man”. Then these words , I will never forget:
    “ Parliament is a Club and I belong there. Your man ( Richie Haynes) belong there too. “
    Imagine they up and down cussing Richie night after night, saying he don’t like Black people, he only want power/ to be PM; he’s a snob; another Forbes Burnham etc.
    However that was mere politics.
    The very next election, they made sure Haynes won his seat. Then he was appointed to chair some QEH commission and then given a Knighthood.
    And I remembered those words: “ Your man ( Richie Haynes) belong in there ( the club Parliamen)too”
    Recently , I discovered how the NDP was euthanized. In the fullness of time that will be revealed.
    These people are well trained Massa’s but they look just like us. They must be exposed over and over until they do the right thing , by our people. We owe it to future generations.
    To all of them , Parliament is a club nothing more. Even when progressives get in there and are publicly humiliated, they still have to take the embarrassment. They are neutered. Note what happened to Comrade Prescod. He was discarded from the cabinet and then given a title. The last time I read about him, he was responsible for transporting a piece of iron up to the museum. That’s the price you pay , as an outsider, when they let you in the club.
    That’s why I try not to be too caustic to those who come here defending the BLPDLP. They don’t really know the real truth. But they do have a right to support the party of their choice. It’s called democracy.

34. Well la-di-da Ms. Keeper of All Knowledge!

I cannot sleep because I am wondering what is happening in your cross cultural bedroom.

So – wuh going on? I peeping but I can’t see!

🙄🙄

35. Looks like the political class manipulated the sentiment of the people to ensure Sir Richard was a winner. How interesting.You are one of those who bristle at the suggestion the electorate is largely ignorant about political machinations.

36. @WS
    “In the fullness of time that will be revealed”
    You sure you were not FJS’s speech writer? that was one of his favourite terms.
    Recall in the last parliament, your comrade Prescod had a little outburst one day. The essence of which was that some ‘Caucasian man’ had been offering up money to ensure he didn’t get re-elected. When a colleague tried to quieten him down, he said, he would ‘call names when the time was right’. Yet the only name he called was ‘white shadows’. For in spite of any public political smack, he was likely well compensated for his “move” from Minister to whatever title he has today. Some call this ‘hush money’.
    I am left to wonder if there is ever ‘a right time’, or if this attitude of ‘time’ is merely who we are.

37. @ David
    “Looks like the political class manipulated the sentiment of the people to ensure Sir Richard was a winner. How interesting.You are one of those who bristle at the suggestion the electorate is largely ignorant about political machinations.”
    i still maintain that the electorate is not ” largely” ignorant. We have two political parties that have dominated the political life of the country for over sixty years. Their roots and loyalty run deep.
    Everyday, I read of very bright people who have been manipulated.It does not mean they are ignorant. Politically naive maybe but not ignorant.
    2 NorthernObserver
    i understand your cynicism.

38. “So – wuh going on? I peeping but I can’t see!”

lol…keep peeping, one day ya will sure get to see what i carry…

“These people are well trained Massa’s but they look just like us. They must be exposed over and over until they do the right thing , by our people. We owe it to future generations.”

you got it right, they are deputized placeholders for dead slave masters, they were central to the campagin of imprisoning and terrorizing black minds from as far back as the 1940s, rememeber who was running around that time, the little black errand boy slave sniffing around Elizabeth, then check how people interact on the blog and it tells you exactly how it was done if you know what to look for, these are things we’ve always known and the receivers of that mind breaking keep passing it on from one generation to the next, it was done in such stealth that triggers were placed on broken minds, certain things i never say or participate in because upon reflection, those words and thoughts are what made the destruction of black minds so complete, to this day i strongly resist certain things that are still in place….the dirty leaders are jailers keeping our minds trapped in destructive political, colonial shit….their presence is representative of the total destruction of black minds, destruction of black lives, decades of thefts that followed centuries of thefts from black people and is still ongoing, that’s why their poisonous roles were created, that’s why they can never stop pretending to be massa..that’s why they can never stop stealing black people’s money and give it all away to minority trash calling themselves the social partnership, all of your politicians are frauds…black politicians are massa’s creations, they are nonhuman…beasts who should be encased in museums..

“one day coming soon the people will rise up and it will be heat on the tormentors feet.”

and then some, the younger generation will do for the crabs of parliament.

“I am left to wonder if there is ever ‘a right time’, or if this attitude of ‘time’ is merely who we are.”

the parliament is filled with treacherous Trevor Prescods, as long as they get a significant salary at taxpayer’s expense, they keep their mouths shut, we called it right about him immediately, he just wanted bribe money to keep the nastiness secret…like Barrow, if he had cared anything at all about black people, he would never have accepted Mia’s bribe at the people’s expense….and would’ve exposed all the dirty things they do to rob the black population.

William…it’s very sad, but majority black bajans have no clue what was done to them, they still don’t know…and will always carry an imprisoned, enslaved mind until it’s washed out of psyches over time and over generations….and will only be left with the psychological ability to attack each other…until those broken minds are retrained.

39. “These people are well trained Massa’s but they look just like us. They must be exposed over and over until they do the right thing , by our people. We owe it to future generations.”

write that book, it’s for prosperity, expose the parliament nigas and what they’ve done to their own people…they are a clear and present danger to black people everywhere, let the black world be forearmed and forewarned that they’re not to be accommodated anywhere, sellouts is all they’ll ever be.

..someone put out a warning couple days ago, if they think they’re going into Africa and purchase anything for the stinking ass racist minorities in Barbados using Black people’s money, and to sell out Africans, well just let’s say, let them go ahead….people are waiting for them….they’re dirty enuff to do just that, as one African voiced recently….preparing a place in Africa just for them.

40. The ugly hypocrisy in Mia is while talking to ITV about the mental enslavement of black people on the island, she failed to mention who were involved beside Elizabeth and the usual bunch, she failed to mention how it was done, she also failed to mention what she’s going to do about it, because she has no intention to address how all that psychological damage is going to be reversed, it’s been months since her big tv shows, has she mentioned anything since then, of course not and she never will, it’s all for theatre, she just wanted certain people to know what she knows, but she can sit her ass down because she has NO LEVERAGE WHATSOEVER….that big brain scheme, hope it was not extortion, went the way of the faux reparations…that they USED TO SALIVATE OVER….William, they even drew up a blue print for their Civilization of Slave Societies that Professor Reparations was gushing about………but ya can’t hear a peep about reparations anymore, they will have to pursue the spectres of racism and slavery like the Drax person to get money….one by one, but then the plantation owning massas will say they got a vested interest on the island so the black population will be reenslaved since yall getting paid, easy so and the nigas have no qualms or sentimental feelings as it relates to black people so they will sell you into slavery again…wuh they getting money and ya are already slaves to a bunch of racist criminal minorities anyway, so what’s the difference.

as usual, the plans to imprison black minds were created in UK, we know who and what they are they’ve been around for centuries, it’s difficult to miss, only the blind will still pretend they don’t know, but as much as they created the plans to trap black minds, it’s the parliament nigas implemented and unleashed every one of those atrocities on Black people, she also failed to mention that on ITV.

41. @ William

As I have said on numerous occasions, I have nothing but contempt for the black professional class in Barbados. The ‘poser’ comes from their control of our key institutions, most important of which is parliament.
    We must re-focus and put the power rightly back within the communities; get out in the communities and be advocates for the marginalised, the disadvantage, the poorly educated. Stop blaming them for putting their loyalty in their very oppressors and share with them your knowledge.
    Once we have that training from the bottom up, the foundation of our reformed polity will be much stronger.

42. Kammie Holder’s FB page

43. Dear William

Make up your mind will you. Is it an intelligent electorate who vote for the members of parliament (those who walk among us) or are they manipulated in their ignorance to do so.

44. “or are they manipulated in their ignorance to do so.”

now ya starting to get it, they know exactly what they did to Black people, it’s mind control.

that’s why she ran off on TV talking about mental enslavement, thinks this is a game…thinks she’s going to win this round.

45. William…you can now impress upon Blogmaster to use the blog effectively to destroy DBLPs nastiness of political mind control, if he really wants to make a difference….he has a greenlight, Mia uncoupled from the monarchy, there is no reason why mind control should still be in play in Barbados..

am sure some noted that i never get embroiled in political rah rah that so many will talk on and on for days and days and weeks on end…they know not that they know not or they will stop indulging the parliament basura in consistently debating useless politics, it’s the fuel that the sellouts need to stay alive…ah would end it all for those slimy mothafuckas.

46. Black children in Africa like Native American children in America were taken away from their parents and taught another language and culture to forget their own original culture and are discriminated against where they live so they can’t fit in either culture the one they live in or the one they originally come from. Poor class of people are a ticking time bomb that needs to be addressed or it explodes. Enlightenment comes at the individual level to educate yourself and how you live your life. Rastas don’t believe in isms and racial prejudice they believe in one love for all.

47. True Kiki.

48. Oh dear! It seems that it is not only black Bajan women who should learn to keep their legs closed, it is also the men who should keep their penis in their pants.

Finally, equal responsibility placed on the men by SOMEBODY.

Just yesterday Whitehill put all the responsibility on women to control their sexual urges. He also believes that they should be the ones to chose their partners carefully and ensure that they are not too young or irresponsible.

Never chided the men for going after young girls. Never chided the men for being irresponsible.

Typical old man position.

Sexist.

But I really find it distressing that the man is still, after all this time, unable to see his children.

By the time this case is settled the children will be grown up and carrying way too much emotional baggage!

This woman’s thinking is clouded by bitterness and it is making her incredibly short-sighted. The emotional problems she is creating in her children will come back to bite her.

This should be treated as urgent by our courts.

Didn’t we set up a family court to fast track these matters?

49. Typos!

Leave a Reply to Focus BarbadosCancel reply