Today the electorate of St. George North will vote for a member of parliament to fill the vacancy created by the ‘retirement’ of Gline Clarke. The blogmaster’s assessment is that it will be a straight contest between Floyd Reifer (DLP) and Toni Moore (BLP). Of the so-called third parties Grenville Phillips should retain third option in the number count. We can debate if Barbadians are ready for a third party or is this a case of the quality of the options presented. The blogmaster respectfully suggest the latter.

The result of the election will answer a few questions for political pundits.

• Has the Democratic Labour Party (DLP) regain its standing as the credible alternative in the eyes of voters?
  • Despite managing the affairs of state in the most challenging period post independence, will the Barbados Labour Party (BLP) be able to convince the SGN electorate that it is the most competent to govern at this time?
  • Will Grenville Phillips increase his penetration of support in the constituency to forge the way for third parties in the future?
  • How large will the protest vote be which has been fomenting in a climate of austerity for the last 3 years?
  • Has the last 90 days of campaigning confirm the urgent need for electoral reform in Barbados?

So far by-election activities has been largely peaceful in keeping with Bajan tradition. Let us continue to make the country proud by delivering an uneventful event. The blogmaster’s vote will be cast for David Walrond, the agriculturist and community practitioner.

895 responses to “Election Day in St. George North”

1. No, the NDP was not in existence in 2018……….. and if you had CHECKED, rather than “jumping the gun,” to hurl your usual personal attacks, you would’ve realized Mr. Blackman DID NOT CONTEST the 2018 general elections as a CANDIDATE for the DLP. either,………. or even the BLP, UPP, BIM, BFP, KGB, FDC or Solutions Barbados, nor did he ‘run’ as an independent candidate.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

(QUOTE)

FROM WALTER BLACKMAN HIMSELF

Walter BlackmanNovember 20, 2020 11:59 PM

November 20, 2020 9:52 AM

“David you should be in the vanguard of getting the newcomers to join the existing parties. They need fresh blood ,new ideas and persons who can assist the populace in formulating a vision fit for the 21st century.”

Vincent Codrington,.

Go to the head of the class. I have been waiting patiently to see how long it would take a commenter on BU to articulate this strategy. Barbadians are bright people so I knew it was only a matter of time before someone surfaced.

You, if no one else, can understand why I sought to be a DLP candidate in 2018.

2. The point Artax is making is that he sought to be a candidate, he was defeated at the constituency level.

3. Hal. just might

4. Toni Moore and Mottley holds a press conference and shows up with dry hoses to out a raging fire

5. Mariposa

Did you see the coordinated attempt to intimidate the press – from Mottley, Odle and Toni Moore. They are warning the the press they are under scrutiny.
    First steps in a dictatorship.

6. The point Artax is making is that he sought to be a candidate, he was defeated at the constituency level.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

BE THAT AS IT MAY.

IT DOES NOT CHANGE THE FACT THAT WALTER BLACKMAN TRIED TO RUN AS A DLP CANDIDATE SOMETHING WILLIAM SKINNER NEVER DID TO SELL HIS SOUL TO EITHER DLP OR BLP DEVILS FOR FAVOUR OR FORTUNE..

7. Looks like the Yardfowl Fire Brigade ran out of water while the INFERNO RAGES…what a thing…

8. Mottley all but insinuated that Caswell comments on the issue were Not true

9. She can insinutate all she wants…SHE IS NOW A PROVEN LIAR AND ON INTERNATIONAL PLATFORMS BEING EXPOSED AS SUCH, and no one is forgetting that.

How many times did we try to warn them, from the time they were elected, but that is what happens when ya have fake pedigree and ya are fake socialites….FRAUDS and sellouts..

10. @ Mariposa

Did you hear her Bajan retort: a little knowledge is a dangerous thing. Caswell has proven over the last two years that he is more aware of the law than any of our lawyer/politicians.
    I do not expect the Bar Association to recognise this. To do so means they will be on the way of being gracious. Whatever one may say about Bajans, they can never be called gracious.
    I remember a few years ago calling for the UWI to award Caswell an honorary LLM, or even a doctorate. I also called for an honorary QC for Jeff Cumberbatch, but that is more than satisfied.

11. As someone posited, there is not a white, indian, syrain racist and crook in Barbaods or on any continent, would put Mia or anyone from DBLP BEFORE their own people as 1st class citizens or ROB their own people by the millions to promote Mia and any crooked black face politicain in Barbados…..they all have a lot of DISRESPECT for the sellout nigas in parliament…as they should, they’re the only asses would reduce their own people to 2nd class citizens and drive them into poverty to promote wicked black employers and thieves, none of them would stoop that low to sell out their own, not in any century or in any lifetime…

only black face frauds would do something so degrading to their own.

12. they’re the only asses would reduce their own people to 2nd class citizens and drive them into poverty to promote wicked white and OTHER employers and thieves, none of them would stoop that low to sell out their own, not in any century or in any lifetime…and especially not for black people or corrupt politicains and lawyers.

13. David BU silence is consent your PM keeps insulting bajans intelligence

14. David
    November 21, 2020 12:37 PM

“The point Artax is making is that he sought to be a candidate, he was defeated at the constituency level.”

In 2016, I submitted a letter to the General Secretary of the DLP expressing an interest in becoming a candidate for St. Michael East. I never received a reply. Not even one of acknowledgement.

There was no election at the constituency branch level, so the DLP branch members of St. Michael East had no say in the matter.

The letter I wrote to the General Secretary had given me a legitimate opportunity to go into the constituency to observe what was really happening “on the ground”. I made sure that I “canvassed” alone. I went into people’s homes alone.
    It wasn’t long before I detected a pattern. On every single occasion that I mentioned that I was a prospective candidate for the DLP, a wry smile crept across the constituent’s face. Whenever I talked to a group of young people and connected myself with the DLP, the response was one of anger and hostility. They viewed all politicians as thieves. That anger disappeared after I informed them that I was living in the USA for the past 20 years and had nothing to do with any stealing that took place.

Around Easter time in 2017, I was sitting in a shop in the Ivy enjoying the company of some residents when a man came in and said that it was just announced in the news over the radio that Nicholas Alleyne was the DLP candidate for St. Michael East, and Rodney Grant “got the pick for the Pine”.

Everyone in the shop told me to see the news as a blessing in disguise because I will be spared a trouncing. They told me I am a good man but no one is going to vote for the DLP. Kenny Best (they actually called him Kenny Worst) had turned everybody’s mind from the DLP and they were just waiting until election day to show their displeasure.

I felt ashamed and embarrassed to see that the once great party led by Errol Barrow had fallen to such a low level in the eyes of Barbadians.

There is one incident that made me reflect thoughtfully. The experience caused me to understand why seasoned Barbadian politicians continue to exploit the ignorance of Barbadians to secure a vote.

In outlining some of the financial difficulties being faced by Barbados, I mentioned to a DLP supporter that our bonds had been downgraded by the rating agencies to “junk” status. Unmistakable signs of anger appeared immediately.

“So when Owen Arthur was borrowing de money, de bonds were good. And now de DLP borrowing it, it has suddenly become junk. I see. Why don’t you run for the BLP? Yuh doing a real good job for dem. I gun mek it my bizness to go down to the DLP headquarters first ting tomorrow and let dem know wuh you saying bout dem in the constituency”.

15. Thanks for the clarification Walter.

16. And yall are striving to keep tha same toxic system where semi-literate yardfowls will run to party headquarters to give neanderhal sellouts news for scratch grain…goodluck i say.

i don’t know if it’s because i removed myself from those types of situations sfrom Day 1…always knew something was very wrong with that wholse setup…and it only got worse, but, being far removed from any of that and always have been, i view it as an insult and assault on my spirit

…i can tell you that the WHOLE SYSTEM and all the crabs, thieves, racists and fowls now crawling and running around in it….GOTTA GO.

17. The Ivy is a very sophisticated constituency. Best was an intruder. I know members of the constituency DLP party and they are smart people.

18. @ Hal

ARE YOU DLP?

19. I can’t even see the fowls to say BURN BABY BURN;

20. @ Baje

Do I sound like it?

21. Well well the man of three degrees asking Austin if he is DLP ?hilarious could not make this stuff up/Why jackass you think Austin link up with the Dem yardfowl Mariposa/AC?He uses her to piggy back on his anti Mottley campaign just like you.All of you on this agenda together therefore no surprise..As a matter of fact the by election defeat like it got Mariposa delirious.Everyday the hyprocrite on here talking about poor people the same poor people she did not give a damn about in the lost decade.Imagine she speaking of hotel workers but when the beautify workers were hollering for the money i ain,t hear a peep out of her. Poor soul.My wish is also for the workers to get their monies as i am sure they will..As for the looney Waru aka Mrs Mitchell you could really stay off the blog with your stale warm over soup.You do realize that nobody ain,t responding to your shite talk except Miller that should tell you something crazy ass looney.
    ? /

22. @ Baje

Do I sound like it?

JUST CURIOUS.

YOU SEEM TO CALL A SPADE A SPADE.

23. @ Baje

No I am not a member, supporter or admirer of any political party in Barbados. I have no intellectual respect for the politicians and policy-makers and think they live in their own parallel universe.
    I am interested in ordinary, hard-working Barbadian people, like the ones in the Ivy, those who are compelled to live under the leadership of incompetent, semi-educated, arrogant self-absorbed narcissists, usually over-weight, mainly badly trained lawyers.
    I have no interest in elective politics of any kind in any country. I know I am fortunate in that they cannot fire me from any jobs, reject any application from me, I am not interested in their awards or baubles and do not want invitations to their parties. When I die I will be cremated.
    They mean nothing to me.

24. @ Baje

No I am not a member, supporter or admirer of any political party in Barbados. I have no intellectual respect for the politicians and policy-makers and think they live in their own parallel universe.
    I am interested in ordinary, hard-working Barbadian people, like the ones in the Ivy, those who are compelled to live under the leadership of incompetent, semi-educated, arrogant self-absorbed narcissists, usually over-weight, mainly badly trained lawyers.
    I have no interest in elective politics of any kind in any country. I know I am fortunate in that they cannot fire me from any jobs, reject any application from me, I am not interested in their awards or baubles and do not want invitations to their parties. When I die I will be cremated.
    They mean nothing to me.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

WELL SAID.

PITY LOCAL BLACK BAJANS WHO ARE STRUGGLING CANNOT SEE THE ABOVE FOR THEMSELVES.

WE ARE ON THE SAME PAGE.

25. Lorenzo
    I know i am cutting some a.ss when big ups like u and Artax can’t help but attack me
    Today Mia called out Caswell as a liar
    Cant wait to here his response which would embarrass the sh.it out of govt
    Yuh cussing me does not cause me not to sleep at night
    As a matter your attacks emboldens
    Today Mia should have sent a picture of muscular fortitude to the hotel industry one placed on foundation protected by court law to seize any assets belonging to the owner of the hotel if govt have to bail them out in unwarranted circumstances
    But No instead. Mia set out to wrestle with ordinary bajans who stood up for the rights of the hotel workers and calling them liars
    When in opposition this govt gave an impression that the needs of the people would come first
    Now in govt they deserts the poor people who put them in power and attack those who speak out against the policies which are harmful to the poor people and written to benefit a few
    Todays PR was a abysmal failure and embarrassment after a govt stood by for months spent millions to bail out the hotel industry
    Yet within those months turn a deaf ear to the hotel workers begging for severance
    Now at the eleventh hour holds a press conference laden with promises political attacks and rhetoric

26. Y’all can’t catch a break at all. Tryjng, trying, trying and failing. Propaganda and half-truths will not cut it.

27. So Mia talks about political foot ball and kicking the political can down the road
    If memory serves correct during the past administration time in office hardly a day went by without vocal outburst coming from the blp side of the fence
    Even she joined the marches all dressed in white as a staged protest
    Now the shoe is on her foot she raises the red flag of decency

28. Now… as I said before, I cannot imagine that Ms. Mottley thought she could get away with leaving workers adrift in this climate. She has now promised them their money by Independence Day.

Reasoned thought rather than hysteria and yardfowlism. That is always the way to go.

29. This is outright hypocrisy and wickedness from government, AFTER THEY LEGISLATED TO LET THESE WHITE THIEVES ESCAPE paying workers, i noticed most are women who am sure have children….putting these people in extreme poverty, then they run out pretending to scold the same criminals they are allowing to RAPE THE EMPTY NIS to pay workers…….they have no shame, the people better wake up and get rid of hese black face sellouts….FRAUDS…and believe no one can see what they’re dong…FRAUDS..

fcukers did not expect the backlash they got..

https://www.nationnews.com/2020/11/22/tourism-cant-survive-without-workers/

30. Just like that shitehound David Thompson, he only had to hear the white thieves ran out of money for their 4 seasons scam and he too ran to NIS over US 60 million dollars DLP picked belonging to pensioners, and what happened, WELL THEY ARE THIEVES SO THEY STOLE THE 60 MILLION US…that’s what thieves do…then they turned around and STOLE THE 4 SEASONS PROPERTY TOO…………AFTER ROBBING a bunch of millionaires and billionaires in UK and Ireland…//the pensioners in Barbados never got back a dime of their stolen money, stolen by sell out governments.

reducing ya people to 2nd class citizens so ya can look good promoting white thieves to 1st class citizens…….yall should be in prison…FRAUDS…..telling lies at a press conference, well only idiots will believe what ya say after ya legislated to do this evil shit…LIARS..

31. After setting up these workers who have been WAITING THE WHOLE YEAR FOR THEIR MONEY….Mia should pay them out of her pocket, it’s her and the thieves she allowed to escape who owe them…

fraudulent pretend socialites with pedigrees are not supposed to be broke….they’re usually worth a couple billion or more, even if they TIEF IT FROM OLD PEOPLE AND THEIR BENEFICIARIES.

“Nyobi D. Naziah
    1tt0lnSphounsored ·
    Employees of Barbados Club Resort & Spa Hotel tell Mia(PM, MOF), Toni Moore(GS,MP) the tax payer does not owe you your outstanding money, these people do. The Spa is is a subsidary of Elite Caribbean Resorts, which is a subsidary of the Deerfield, Florida based Fairweather Group Inc. The group is headed by Michael Evans and they are who should be addressing your outstanding monetary issues. It recently got discovered that via taxes the modern day black british caribbean descendant of slavery ended up paying back the loan taken by the British to compensate the slave owners upon the abolition of slavery. In other words the Caribbean and Caribbean descendant of slavery living in Britain, ended up financially paying for our foreparents freedom. Is the Barbados government asking the black bajan people to do the same thing here? The 75% owed by the resort is ultimately the reponsibilty of the people pictured. The black bajan tax payer has nothing to do with this mess and should not be asked to foot the bill. Is the PM putting Friendship before the bajan people & country? Fairweather group pay the Bajan hotel workers their money.”

32. Mistakes Dems made on the campaign trail

By Ezra Alleyne
    I start with an apology. I should have said that the column’s look at the St George North by-election would be continued this week.
    In its immediate aftermath, Verla De Peiza’s Democratic Labour Party’s (DLP) lost three prominent members. At least those departures or resignations came after the votes were counted, but I wondered whether the goings on during the election campaign was the last straw?
    But moving along swiftly, I immediately reminded myself that Prime Minister Erskine Sandiford lost Dr Richie Haynes and three others in round one of that leader’s problem-plagued stint in 1988.
    Of course, he also lost another five members in the 1994 no-confidence debate, but more on that later. Let’s get back to the campaign trail, and the DLP’s errors.
    Thrown under the bus
    First one up, the Bolt-like speed with which the young general secretary Kemar Stuart was thrown under the bus for the alleged possession of minuscule scraps of marijuana was a two-edged sword, both aimed at the DLP.
    The young man was charged . . . not convicted. But then he is not Donville Inniss, of whom the DLP leader correctly postponed final comments until the law spoke. Different strokes for different folks . . .
    but it was an own goal.
    Mind you, properly understood, throwing the young man under the proverbial bus was a ringing endorsement of the Barbados Labour Party’s (BLP) successful new transport policy in action. Let me explain. The frequency with which the BLP’s improved transportation policies and purchase system saw buses travelling up and down, carried the seductive temptation to pelt somebody under one of these new and frequently passing vehicles.
    Inniss was treated differently, but had the DLP leadership thrown him under the bus, at that time the emaciated Transport Board buses were so few and far between, Donville, if thrown, could have stood up and walked away, without a scratch.
    That was then, but not so with young Stuart. Once thrown . . .
    the old Bajan truth that “what aint ketch you aint pass yuh” would have sealed his fate.
    For the life of me, I could not understand why professional unionists who were also politicians could have been brought to criticise Toni Moore from following in the hallowed steps of unionists who so distinguished themselves as unionists that they are members of the cadre of our ten National Heroes. Nonsense!
    It is, of course, a major mistake to treat St George as if it was an island in itself. It is not and
    so the national economy was a below the surface issue that mattered. But our DLP friends chose to emphasise the local as opposed to the national.
    People are not stupid, and if you tout from your platform that the by-election is a referendum on the BLP’s two years, then the major issue has to be the national economy and on that BLP won hands down!
    Talking about the economy, neither Freundel Stuart nor Chris Sinckler featured majorly or at all in this campaign. The message was clear. People were asking, is there a split? The three resignations become very relevant at this juncture, but the least said now the better.
    Dilemma
    There is a DLP dilemma that cannot be solved overnight . . .
    or within another two years.
    The Eager Eleven story was an unfortunate incident.
    Coming after the 1994 split, Prime Minister Freundel Staurt found himself having to be distracted from matters at hand to ensuring that the Dems did not implode twice in living memory!
    To his eternal credit, he did the DLP and the country an enormous public service by ensuring that the two-party democracy survived. If the DLP had imploded a second time, we might have ended up with only one well established, united functioning party.
    As it was in their last term, the DLP, with the slenderest majority possible, was held hostage by the perceived disunity in the party. Some internecine challenges are still very fresh in the mind . . . and they affected the St George North campaign.

Ezra Alleyne is an attorney at law and former Deputy Speaker of the House of Assembly.

33. Ok Next!
    Wasnt Mari Agard thrown under the bus by Mia not because she engaged in illegal activity but because her health was standing in the way of Mia plans and was unceremoniously dismissed with loud noises coming from within and without the party.

Ezra Alleyne go fly another kite so early putting pen to paper to write poop

34. “I know i am cutting some a.ss when big ups like u and Artax can’t help but attack me.”

@ Mariposa

I’m a silly, appallingly ignorant buffoon who is lucky if I’m able to count to ten without making a mistake. Since I’ve never described myself as a “big up” on BU, “then any such claim must be in the demented minds of those making the claims. In other words, a total fabrication.”

What do you mean by “Artax can’t help but attack (you)?” “Cutting some ass” what”

Although, your contributions to BU contain information that is, more often than not, questionable or half truths, I seldom respond to them. When I choose to do so, is when I ‘ask’ you for an explanation…….. or I present the ‘other side of the story.’

If you interpret that to be an attack, then, so be it.

35. @Artax

Yawn….
    Here me loud and clear
    Too early fuh u to fly off the fence to launch usless attacks

Yawn

36. “The point Artax is making is that he sought to be a candidate, he was defeated at the constituency level.”

@ David BU

This is an unnecessary argument.

Mr. Baje wrote: “I take it that the NDP was in existence in 2018,” to which I responded with “no”………

……………. “or was it the DLP that Walter Blackman RAN for.”

Note the key word in the above comment, “RAN.”

Mr. Blackman DID NOT ‘RUN’ for the DLP in the 2018 general elections………. he SOUGHT to be a DLP candidate……. therein lies the DIFFERENCE.

To ‘say’ he RAN for the DLP in the 2018 general elections is UNTRUE.

Now, the goodly gentleman returns to ADJUST his comments to say Mr. Blackman “TRIED TO RUN” as a DLP candidate, which is a COMPLETELY DIFFERENT ARGUMENT.

And, this was confirmed by Mr. Blackman himself.

37. Mr. Baje wrote: “I take it that the NDP was in existence in 2018,” to which I responded with “no”………

……………. “or was it the DLP that Walter Blackman RAN for.”

Note the key word in the above comment, “RAN.”

Mr. Blackman DID NOT ‘RUN’ for the DLP in the 2018 general elections………. he SOUGHT to be a DLP candidate……. therein lies the DIFFERENCE.

To ‘say’ he RAN for the DLP in the 2018 general elections is UNTRUE.

Now, the goodly gentleman returns to ADJUST his comments to say Mr. Blackman “TRIED TO RUN” as a DLP candidate, which is a COMPLETELY DIFFERENT ARGUMENT.

HERE GOES TALKING SHITE AGAIN.

I WAS BEING fictitious WHEN I MENTIONED THE NDP 2018 ONLY A BRAIN DEAD INDIVIDUAL WOULD RESPOND SINCE THEY FOLDED UP MANY YEARS AGO.

THE FACT THAT I SAID WALTER TRY TO RUN UNDER A DLP TICKET WHICH HE LATER TRIED TO EXPLAIN.

HE TRIED A THING UNDER A DLP BANNER IN 2018 BUT WAS NOT SUCCESSFUL OUT OF THE GATES SOMETHING WILLIAM SKINNER NEVER DID AT ANY STAGE.

GIVE IT A REST AND HAVE YOUR CHILDISH DEBATES WITH THE BOYS ON THE BLOCK IN DEACONS ROAD.

38. WHY WOULD SOMEONE WANT TO JOIN THE BLP OR DLP?

POLITICIANS LIE AND STEAL FROM POOR BLACK BAJANS MAKING MANY BROKEN PROMISES FOR THEIR VOTES.

HERE IS A CONTINUATION OF THIS SAGA WHILST “MIA CARES” GOES MISSING IN ACTION AS USUAL WHEN IT COMES TO MAKING THEIR LIVES BETTER AS PROMISED.

THESE POLITICIANS ARE 3 CARD TRICKSTERS, VERY SLIGHT OF HAND.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

White Hill residents feel let down by Government

Promises made, but never kept. That was the unified cry from residents of the White Hill community in St Andrew, as they met Sunday on the anniversary of the main road into the area collapsing into a nearby gully.

After years of promises from Government about rectifying the dire situation, residents in the area say they are no longer looking for talk, but instead demand action.

One resident, Carlitha Andrews, says the situation for her area has grown from frustrating, to ridiculous, in terms of the silence from Government officials.

“We have been getting promises on promises of this road being fixed. All that we have learnt, is from what has been said in the media. No one is coming to us and telling us anything about what is going on, and we are here today to let the public know what is really going on up here,” she said.

Andrews said in addition to no realistic road connection being available to residents, the lack of any form of consistent bus service has been a never ending issue, leaving the community feeling even more cut off

Andrews shared copies of a letter a sent to several departments, including the Prime Minister’s Office.

“This letter was a letter that was hand delivered; there were three copies, one was made to the Prime Minister’s office, one to the Ministry of Transport and Works, and one to the MP (George Payne). The one person that acknowledged that they got the letter was the MP. No one from the Prime Minister’s Office responded and they were hand delivered. They have been very disrespectful to the people of White Hill, we are the forgotten lot,” Andrews said.

“We were promised by the Prime Minister before this Government gained office. She would have been down here on more than one occasion on the anniversary. Since she gained office, she has not visited us and acknowledged that we still on the planet. It is not fair – when I sit down and see all the roads that they are doing, and we were promised the first order of the day was to do this road, and we still down in here,” she added.

With reports circulating among social commentators over the years about all of the residents being offered the opportunity to move from the area, Andrews not only denied there was ever a talk with residents about such a move, but showed signed affidavits to cement her point.

“Another thing I need to put to rest … they say that the people in White Hill were given the opportunity to move and they did not move, which is a lie. No one ever came and knocked from house to house to ask anyone up here if they want to move. Far from that, when the other administration was in office, they [lawyers] came and they took legal fees from people up in here and never returned. These are affidavits, and these are receipts of the legal fees that they took from the people up in here and never came back. So I would like [it] to be put to rest that people were given the opportunity to move and did not move, it is a lie,” she stressed.

https://barbadostoday.bb/2020/11/22/white-hill-residents-feel-let-down-by-government/

39. that’s what both governments have always done to Black people in Barbados, steal their money, give it away to whites and any other corrupt, crooked, big gut minority local or foreign and leave their people to suffer….they’ve always done it from Barrow times, the people of St. John suffered for 60 years under the peidgreed wild animals rotating in and out of the haunted parliament….nothing has changed….because they are TOO CORRUPT to function honestly or utilize the PEOPLE’S TAX MONEY TO BENEFIT THEM WITHOUT STEALING IT……every last one of them should be in prison and should NEVER BE REELECTED…they deliberately go out of their way to steal billions of dollars so the people WILL NEVER HAVE ANYTHING….always live in poverty, always be dependent.

40. “I WAS BEING fictitious WHEN I MENTIONED THE NDP 2018 ONLY A BRAIN DEAD INDIVIDUAL WOULD RESPOND SINCE THEY FOLDED UP MANY YEARS AGO.”

Hmmmmm……….

To use Mr. Blackman’s comment, undoubtedly, the primary intention of your comments is to humiliate, demoralize, and ridicule. After searching your high I.Q brain for the worst things that you could ‘say’ about me, the best insult you can come up with is “brain dead, shite talking individual?”

I began searching for an APPROPRIATE WORD to DESCRIBE someone who would RESPOND to “a brain dead, shite talking individual,” while making himself look childish at the same time.

When I remembered you bragged about knowingly purchasing an illegal item from a police officer and gave it to your lawyer, “brain dead individual” were among SEVERAL APPROPRIATE WORDS I found to DESCRIBE you.

However, after reading you “were being FICTITIOUS,” I said, ‘there yuh go, straight from the horse’s mouth,’………… and the word FRAUD immediately came to mind. All the things you brag about yourself on BU, were ‘imaginatively produced’ in your head.

It also reminded me I’m in GENUINE company when I’m “with the boys on the block in Deacons Road.”

I always suspected you’re a FRAUD who is seeking approval and, as the Bajan saying goes, ‘does pick up other people fire rage.’

41. However, after reading you “were being FICTITIOUS,” I said, ‘there yuh go, straight from the horse’s mouth,’………… and the word FRAUD immediately came to mind. All the things you brag about yourself on BU, were ‘imaginatively produced’ in your head.

It also reminded me I’m in GENUINE company when I’m “with the boys on the block in Deacons Road.”

I always suspected you’re a FRAUD who is seeking approval and, as the Bajan saying goes, ‘does pick up other people fire rage.’

Xxxxxxxx

I WILL CONTINUE TO LIVE IN MY IMAGINARY WORLD WHICH IS FAR MUCH BETTER THAN HANGING AROUND ANY BLOCK ON THE 2 X 3 ISLAND.

COMING FROM YOU I ACCEPT THE TITLE AS FRAUD.

ALSO VERY GRATEFUL I AM NOT AMONG YOUR PETTY-GREE.

42. “I WILL CONTINUE TO LIVE IN MY IMAGINARY WORLD WHICH IS FAR MUCH BETTER THAN HANGING AROUND ANY BLOCK ON THE 2 X 3 ISLAND.”

You become riled up a bit too easily and seem to be the type of guy who loves to argue just to hear yourself talk. It comes from a misplaced sense of over importance, which usually leads to an egomaniac personality. Anyone reading your posts will notice a common thread of egocentricity and the desire for supremacy. The usual characteristic manifestation is then to delusions of grandeur, with absurd claims of past and present achievements.

Despite calling me a “brain dead, shite talker,” you still respond to me. Why? Because you believe having the last word gives you power and means you won the argument………..which you won’t let go of, until you decide its done.
    When you don’t, you become agitated because the power is taken away and would lash in an attempt to rectify the situation. Continually mentioning “hanging around any block,” “boys on the block” or “living on a 2×3 island” is your way of lashing out in this situation, since you think by doing so, you’re insulting, ridiculing and humiliating me. Far from it, my friend.

Anyhow, enough is enough. I know what’s coming next. Empower yourself by ‘having the last word.’

43. Despite calling me a “brain dead, shite talker,” you still respond to me. Why? Because you believe having the last word gives you power and means you won the argument………..which you won’t let go of, until you decide its done.
    When you don’t, you become agitated because the power is taken away and would lash in an attempt to rectify the situation. Continually mentioning “hanging around any block,” “boys on the block” or “living on a 2×3 island” is your way of lashing out in this situation, since you think by doing so, you’re insulting, ridiculing and humiliating me. Far from it, my friend.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

O WHAT A CHILDISH FOOL.

YOU CAME OUT THE BLUE ATTACKING WITH YOUR COMMENTS.

SOMEONE LIKE YOU COULD NEVER CAUSE ME ANGER OR STRESS.

GO AWAY I AM NOT @ Hal or @ Mariposa THAT WOULD TOLERATE YOUR PETTY SHITE.

AS I WILL REPEAT TAKE YOUR BACKWARD MENTALITY TO THE DEACONS AREA BLOCK YOU LIME FREQUENTLY WITH THE BLOCK BOYS WHERE IT BELONGS ON THE 2 x 3 ISLAND.

44. @ Baje

Does ‘having the last word’ give the person extra power?

45. Who’s actually a “childish fool?” Is it me, or YOU, who has CHOSEN to RESPOND to someone you described as “childish fool?”

Of course I’m causing you “anger and stress,” and successfully so, too. If I did not, you wouldn’t have responded. The “anger and stress” are clearly evident in your comments. I’m surprised you haven’t resorted to abusive language already.

“Backward mentality???” I guess bragging about purchasing an item from a police officer, knowing it to be illegal and then giving it to a lawyer, is ‘forward mentality.’

I’m comfortable knowing none of the “boys on the block in Deacons Road” would never do such folly.