Submitted by Steven Kaszab
And the Men who hold High Places
      Must be the ones who start
         To mould a New Reality
           Closer to the Heart
           Closer to the Heart”
(thank you Rush)
2020 will be a pinnacle moment within the history of America. So much has to be decided this year don’t You think? We are All surrounded by History being made. The Black Lives Movement, Law Enforcement Reform, Who should run this place called America…the 1% or The People. Is Capitalism the answer or the curse? Can our economy benefit All? When will America take Climate Change seriously? Are all forms of Equality a mere dream? Can human charity win over the corruptiblity of wealth? Will Our Leaders care more about US them themselves?
With this destructive Pandemic upon US ALL, we have been forced to become Better, to change and to worry about others whether that be our family, neigbors, friends or  even strangers. Yet forces within US fight this charitable effort and refuse to protect others. We Fear the loss of something. We Fear any challenge don’t we? We like tradition, the status quo. Anything alien to Us can be challenging indeed, but also up lifting giving US the Power of Unity. Unite for the benefit of All. We are told by the authorities that We are All involved in this struggle against the Pandemic. That is true. Who cares where it came from. This Pandemic will totally ruin 2020 and pass into 2021 unless We take a stand and stand with Our Brothers and sisters, with All of America and the Globe.
America look how far You have come historically? America see what needs to be improved upon. I know there is a lot to consider, and the effort may seem to big to bare. Well don’t complain, don’t let the invisible forces of COVID-19 sway You from what is right.
When I hear the word “America” much comes to my mind. Freedom, The Promise of Equality and Fairness to The Masses. I see neighbour’s helping neighbours, while the many efforts to stop social evils such as poverty, racism, inequality, ignorance continue to be carried out by courageous Americans everywhere. America shines before me as an example of Righteous Power. America has the ability to want, dream, desire and do anything it cares to do.
You can be the Captain
and I can be the Cart.
Sailing into Destiny
Closer to the Heart
Closer to the Heart.
We Canadians look southward to Our cousins in America with hope in Our hearts and minds that America can be All that it can be. Be America the giver of life, the Torch of Freedom and the Hand of friendship.

203 responses to “Shine forth America”

1. What nonsense! Rush and we presume it is Limbaugh can hardly save himself. For his innate racist nature is destroying him from within.

None of this mek sense

2. Pachamama,

Apparently he has advanced cancer. Hopefully his influence over American AND Barbadian mad people will soon end.

3. MaDonna!

Yes, advanced, stage four, lung cancer.

All of our enemies are making their demise it seem. Good ridd.ance

4. @Pacha

For he is human..

Show compassion as you would for a dog.

It is what good humans do.

5. In some countries, like the US, dogs are better treated than Black people.

We are at this niggling issue again.

When has Limbaugh shown any level of humanity for his perceived political enemies.

For decades he has been poisoning the well of the demos with a White supremacist venom.

No, let this dog die and be exposed to the hottest but nonexistent fires.

6. @Pacha

The blogmaster is surprised you allow the behaviour of another to compromise what is humane. There is some work to be done with you yet. Will put up the under construction sign.

7. @ David October 28, 2020 8:48 AM

But white racists/supremacists do not consider black people as “human”.

8. @Miller

Replace the name Pacha with Miller in the previous comment.

9. David
    We are generally open to personal reconstruction, always. But there are limits. For, like The Miller has said, some people cannot expect to rely on tender mercies after a lifetime of unremitting harm to Black people.

10. Rush was diagnosed back in January.

He is receiving treatment and plenty prayers.

He is in the hearts of millions of well wishers.

The President gave him the medal of freedom shortly after the diagnosis at the SOTU speech.

11. On 9th October 2020 Rush held the largest radio rally in history for Donald Trump, millions attended.

You can listen to it here!!

12. @John

Hopefully the many prayers being directed above on behalf of the Rush will have more currency than those offered by the Dr. Rev David Durant on behalf of late David Thompson.

13. Rush Limbaugh is the most listened to radio talk show host among racist right wing wackos.

He is arguably the most malevolent force behind the perilous place black people in America and beyond find themselves in today.

You black people are too well-trained! Here it is that you believe you should have sympathy for the venemous human serpent who goes out of his way to poison you to death with his bite. I would have some sympathy for a real snake which has no brain function capable of altering his response. And even that snake does not go out of his way to strike.

The reason why white people know they can continue to treat black people worse than they treat their dogs is because they know that you are yet trying to prove yourselves human even to yourselves. By being more “humane” than they are.

But I have known my human status from birth. And I know that humans have a right to self-defence.

So, by the way, do dogs under the laws of Nature.

You may continue to be bound by the white man’s standards which he set for you without ever planning to abide by them himself.

Not stinking Donna!

Killed a centipede this morning. Should I have allowed him to breed in my house so he and his offspring could terrorize me in my bed?

Nah, man! I kill he twice!

14. His cancer, like David Thompson’s is terminal.

He knows that.

Doctor’s reckoned he had 2 months to live back in January but the prayers and well wishes seem to be working.

Here is the most recent update on his cancer.

15. As far as I was taught the prayers of the wicked have no effect with a good God.

If you believe in that sort of thing.

16. @ David October 28, 2020 9:28 AM

The Miller does not judge or treat to people by the colour(s) of their skin; for
    he knows the reason for the varying pigmentations found among homo sapiens.

You just cannot consider yourself a “Christian” and still be a racist.

17. Most likely the best medical treatment his many millions can buy him. Just like Trump had the best medical treatment the taxpapers could buy him.

Money can buy time but death arrives eventually. Sooner for the poor and later for the rich.

It is definitely NOT any good spirit’s supernatural intervention that prolongs the terrible life force of this serpent.

18. Donna

Their book tell us that we must love our enemies. That if we serve the Jews our place in the afterlife is certain. What a load of ……

19. @Pacha

Judge not let ye be judged.

20. David,

Do we not “judge” murderers and rapists?

You need to put that in context. A little bit of Bible is very damaging.

21. David wishes Rush Limbaugh could live to be the cause of death of many of his (David’s) kind.

Sense or nonsense?

22. David

For people like Limbaugh we are not only the judge. We are the executioner as well. The bible has no influence on our thinking.

23. David

You reap what you soweth

Rush and the ones in here

24. LOL

Pacha you are not human yet lay claim to Pachamama.

Go figure.

25. Rush is cool with his situation!!

26. Pachanama,

Let us agree that if we still live, we shall raise a glass together on the demise of the lethal force that is Rush Limbaugh and say,

“The serpent is dead. Long may he remain so!”

27. As if Rush has a bloody choice!

28. DonnaOctober 28, 2020 11:16 AM

As if Rush has a bloody choice!

Yes he does.

He doesn’t have to believe in everlasting life!!

But he does.

29. @ John October 28, 2020 11:12 AM
    “Rush is cool with his situation!!”

Then he needs to do like your mythical Paul on his way to Damascus and see the Light of his stupidity and, indeed, puerile ignorance.

He needs to repent and apologize publicly for being a ‘blackened’ racist, if you accept that all people of any colour are created EQUAL in the sight of the God of this planet and in the image of the rainbow.

You, Sir John, ought to take a leaf out of that racist book before it is too late.

30. https://thegrio.com/2020/10/28/woman-police-shooting-boyfriend-die/

A woman who was shot by police last week in suburban Chicago said Tuesday that officers left him on the ground to die after he was shot.

31. His cancer is eating him from the inside out as it should, his god is fake and always has been.

32. Google James Golden or Bo Snerdley…

33. If there is eternal life of the kind that nasty mess claims to believe in I’m willing to bet he has not yet received his pass.

Filthy racist pig!

34. We know that Uncle Toms still exist and always make themselves available for use by the racists.

The racists use them to deny their racism. Stupid argument. Doesn’t work with most people.

35. Trump will not sleep well tonight with the DOW losing 800+ points.

36. Yes Donna, of course

Separately

https://www.msn.com/en-us/news/politics/author-of-2018-anonymous-op-ed-critical-of-trump-revealed/ar-BB1au5Sm?ocid=msedgntp
    Author of 2018 ‘Anonymous’ op-ed critical of Trump revealed
    By Jake Tapper and Jeremy Herb, CNN 26 mins ago
    Firefighters battle Blue Ridge blaze
    USPS mail delivery is getting worse, putting ballots at risk
    CNN logoAuthor of 2018 ‘Anonymous’ op-ed critical of Trump revealed

The anonymous senior Trump administration official who wrote a 2018 New York Times op-ed and a subsequent book critical of President Donald Trump is Miles Taylor, he revealed in a statement to CNN on Wednesday.
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

A few weeks ago the most distinguished and even consummate idiot here was arguing strongly that that no reputable newspaper would print an article with attribution, a named writer, meaning anonymously, as his way of making the point that people here should be stating their names.

Well, one could hardly get more reputable, in mainstream media, than The New York Times and they have since 2018 done just that, before and after too. We see these anonymous articles from time to time in leading newspapers but could not locate one at the time.

This is not just an article it is an op-ed! Of course, the real editorial board knows the writer/s but nobody else.

For the record, here is more damning evidence that the ugly man from England represents that part of the anatomy which is best washed after a dump.

37. @Pacha

Read the report in the Business Insider a few minutes ago.

38. Let me walk the brain dead through something they do not understand. An anonymous Op-Ed will only be anonymous to readers, but not the executives on the paper, Idiot. You duck and dive and fail to admit that you were wrong. You have a brain problem.
    If you have a grasp of the English language, plse re-read what I said. Cut and paste it. There is difference between that and an anonymous person writing a letter to a publication disparaging a third person and the author remains unknown to the publication. Such a letter would go straight in the bin.

39. DavidOctober 28, 2020 4:20 PM

The DOW gotz a long ways to go skipper. Yessum, dat there stack mawket going fallum, yessum siree.

Dtaz what happenz when youz got a madzman in de whate houuse. Yessum. DISM vairus causing trubble too, siree. En dat fella aintz gotz a clue, no siree, yessum.

40. Here are some posts from the great fabricator. I think he has a mental problem, a desire to to talk about things he knows nothing about.

• Hal Austin
    October 20, 2020 8:09 AM

Apart from the typos, I stand by every word. It is basic journalism. I repeat again so that it can penetrate your thick skull. Even if the the informant is referred to in the publication as ‘a source’, that person will be known to the reporter, even if not to the editor.
    And, again, plse open your brain: there is a fundamental difference between an anonymous letter to the editor and a source for a news story.
    Why is it so difficult to understand simple things? Is it my fault for not explaining it well or you are just stupid?

October 20, 2020 7:58 AM

Hal AustinOctober 11, 2020 2:08 PM
    @ William
    You must stand your ground. They are bullies and aby attacking you they hope you will drift away. It is the morality of a thug – an anonymous thug.
    What started this discussion was the use of pseudonyms; no respectable UK or US publication will publish a letter from an anonymous source libelling or being obnoxious about another reader.
    To equate that with an anonymous source for a news story shows how ignorant people are of how publications operate. They may appear in the publication as a source, but they are know to the author, who does not even have to tell the editor who they are.
    But the editor can decide not to publish the story.In the UK the editor is legally responsible for everything in his/her publication, not the publisher.
    I try not to discuss journalism with the BU hawks; they know about everything and know nothing. If they are so brave, why don’t they come out from behind their masks? I fear that readers will realise they are bluffers and many of them do not know as much as they claim.
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    This is his precise contribution

• October 20, 2020 7:55 AM

The ugly man is such an assh#ole
    We have a situation here where all the elements in his recent pronouncement are present in relationship to the Bidens but yet he continues with his sublime ignorance.
    Like the dishonest person he has always been he does not even bring the precise quotation for readers to evaluate. What a journalist is this Halton Austin!
    Instead, he resorts to the trick of the pen to rephrase the quotation. These simplistic political tricks should have no use for a former journalist.

Donna
    October 20, 2020 7:52 AM

Pacha,
    Hal Austin is right this time.

Austin
    October 20, 2020 7:43 AM

I apologise, that in 2020 a Barbadian can be so semi-literate that he cannot even understand simple English words. Let me repeat in Bajan: no editor of a reputable publication will publish a letter from an anonymous person attacking anyone. They will put it straight in the bin. Understand, in the bin. Further, no editor, but no editor, will deliberately publish a libellous letter. Clown.
    Further, even if the letter writer is known, and asked for anonymity, a respectable editor will still not publish a letter making a personal attack anonymously.
    The author must identify him/herself or the letter will not be published. That is journalism 101. Common sense tells you that. If anonymous letters making personal allegations were allowed all newspapers would be like BU.
    Here again is what you said: ““The ugly man from england has recently argued that no “respectable” newspaper would do such – publish an article without proper attribution, by-line”
    Do not write about things you do not understand. A letter to the editor is not an article; you attribute claims and allegations in news stories; you source in features; and a by-line is something you give an author, a news reporter or features writer. A letter writer’s name on a letter is not called a by-line in journalism.
    I know it is not the practice on BU, but if you do not know what you are talking about admit it.

October 20, 2020 7:26 AM

Hal AustinOctober 11, 2020 2:08 PM
    @ William
    You must stand your ground. They are bullies and aby attacking you they hope you will drift away. It is the morality of a thug – an anonymous thug.
    What started this discussion was the use of pseudonyms; no respectable UK or US publication will publish a letter from an anonymous source libelling or being obnoxious about another reader.
    To equate that with an anonymous source for a news story shows how ignorant people are of how publications operate. They may appear in the publication as a source, but they are know to the author, who does not even have to tell the editor who they are.
    But the editor can decide not to publish the story.In the UK the editor is legally responsible for everything in his/her publication, not the publisher.
    I try not to discuss journalism with the BU hawks; they know about everything and know nothing. If they are so brave, why don’t they come out from behind their masks? I fear that readers will realise they are bluffers and many of them do not know as much as they claim.
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    Halton Austin, yuh cunthole!!
    This represents proof certain. The above was penned by you, a stinking dog, less than two weeks ago.
    Maybe, you could tell us where we have ever ‘cut and pasted’ anything without attribution of the sources. Give us one fucking example.
    We have never pretended to have any expert knowledge about professional journalism, it has never so interested us, beyond as consumer/observer, but you have.
    However, nobody here would recognize you as such.
    Now that we have, at least twice, proven you as the fucking liar which you have always been it would be a rightness to admit it.
    Halton Austin, is a fucking idiot!

Austin
    October 20, 2020 6:54 AM

You are a cretin and you get away with it. You create myths and try to force them on to others. You fabricate and back up your stories with your violent, foulmouthed crap. Sadly, the not so bright often agree with you.
    As they say on BU, you are now shifting the argument. Here is what you said: “The ugly man from england has recently argued that no “respectable” newspaper would do such – publish an article without proper attribution, by-line”
    Bring the evidence. Prove it, you mental defect. I am aware that those on BU who cannot debate resort to hitting below the belt. It is learning by rote, ignorance, the rum shop.

Pachamama
    October 20, 2020 6:10 AM

PachamamaOctober 20, 2020 6:10 AM

Donna

The ugly man from england has recently argued that no “respectable” newspaper would do such – publish an article without proper attribution, by-line. But for some conservatives The Post is indeed “respectable”.

The point being that if you are powerful enough you can bend media to your will. All these socalled standards mean nothing.

Separately, we have seen the NYT, as well, not be so blatantly corrupt in this way, but attribute authorship to a group of scientists and so on.

We await their ugly justifications.

41. I can’t believe that an entire column is devoted to Rush Limbaugh of all people. I will feel insulted should I die of cancer, the same type of cancer that is taking this bigot to his (hopefully not) resting place. The sooner we see the back of this racist bastard, the better.

42. Why am I in moderation for cutting and pasting what a previous contributor said? Certainly it cannot be the language he used?

43. You need to learn to google, let go of some stuff and enjoy a cheap laugh.

Wow! Where did that come from…

44. Pacha,

Of course seperately. We can meet virtually right here and raise our glasses.

45. Uh-oh! Pacha, I told you before you are missing what the man said completely. Do as I do and seperate the man from the comment. Then read it again.

46. Donna, I am not waiting until the bastard dies. After reading your comment, I went to the cupboard and poured myself a brandy……just in case I pop this earthly body before he does. Then, i will roam the universe like all the spirits I see and the one who has taken up residence in my house.

47. Dame Bajans,

I’ll pour myself some white wine just in case, Even if I die first I’ll be happy to know he will soon follow and black people will finally be rid of him.

48. The racist chinks also believe Black people are afraid to lay them out on the ground stone cold..

https://youtu.be/HCvWdBpgc0Q

Leave a Reply to FearPlayCancel reply