The editor begins by affirming that Barbados “continues to be a predominantly Christian society” and alludes to evidence of the same in the national anthem. To his or her credit, the editor makes it clear that the church is NOT the building or structure but the people who worship there. For pointing out this, we must thank the editor. Why so? Because not even some church goers understand this!

Ecclesia
So let me elaborate on the editor’s point: the word “church” comes from the Greek word “ecclesia” from which we get the word “ecclesiastical” which means basically “having to do with the church”. Therefore, it is sometimes used as a synonym for “religious” or “clerical” or for “church” itself.

The original meaning of “ecclesia” then is, “the called out ones” which means the people (that have been called out as disciples). It is not the building. The point is very well taken.

Church Response to Covid-19
To be fair to the “church”, early on in the covid-19 pandemic, several ministers did indicate that the church is the people and therefore, continued offering services to those people online with Zoom and other technologies.

One of the reasons why many church goers do not even understand the point made above about the church is because simple things like these get overlooked in church meetings or assemblies because it is assumed that people know. Too many churches are more concerned about “preaching” (which usually means “shouting”) and less about “teaching”.

Most assemblies spend the bulk of their time in helping members, especially new ones, understand WEIGHTIER spiritual matters such as the meaning of salvation, the work of the Holy Spirit in guiding believers and the afterlife, to name a few.

Some assemblies also spend time in trying to build a church community and the more resourced assemblies try to help the surrounding communities. I have been a member of such an assembly so I am not speculating or guessing.

The editor devotes a whole paragraph to asking a “barifull” [?] of questions about the response of the church to the covid-19 pandemic. Clearly he or she is not asking about how the church organized for the “continuity of worship” for “services” during the covid-19 pandemic. Rather, the editor seems more concerned about the ESCHATOLOGICAL issues surfaced by the covid-19 pandemic.

Eschatology is “a branch of theology concerned with the final events in the history of the world or of humankind”. This includes teachings about “judgement and the final destiny of the soul and of humankind”. In other words, the editor wants the church’s help in understanding the meaning of covid-19 in the context of the final destiny of mankind!

Pandemic Fears
This is not surprising at all. Sales of bibles escalated especially in the early days of the pandemic. Why? Because most people in Christian societies have already heard, PERHAPS MORE THAN ONCE, that humanity is set to have a rendezvous with the man whom God has appointed to both Judge and Rule the World, Jesus Christ himself. So naturally they thought this was “the end of the world” and got scared!

Perhaps they thought that by buying a Bible, even reading it, that it would “save them”. Now that is very funny! Why not go and buy a book on rocket science and ergo find work at NASA? See how ridiculous and hypocritical this is?

I know you think I am being overly sarcastic but if that is what is necessary to get people to wake up, expect more of the same!

Church’s Work Clear
For years “churches” in this country have been “open” (=not under lock down) and for years “the church” has spent endless effort, time and money trying to bring the gospel to this nation. Every radio station in Barbados carries at least one religious programme every single day of the week. All of these are paid for one way or another. Several carry programmes or “services” on TV. All of these have to be paid for.

All this has been going on, yet on average, church congregations are getting smaller! Now a covid-19 pandemic hits and suddenly everybody wants the church to be open and to “rise to the occasion!” To do what, exactly? Console people who have put their faith in “the government” or in “horses and chariots” or their job? I know I am sounding harsh but hold onto your seahorses for a minute because I am going somewhere with this!

Christian Society?
Let’s cycle back to the beginning, dear editor. What do you and Barbadians mean by the expression; “Barbados is a predominantly Christian society”? I challenge you to respond on this blog.

I can tell you what it CANNOT mean! I CANNOT mean that this is a society of people who have heard the gospel and responded to it as required, by which I mean, in summary, the following:
1. Acknowledged that we are sinners
2. Acknowledged that Jesus Christ died for our sins.
3. Acknowledged that Christ’s way is the ONLY way out of God’s judgment on sin.
4. ACCEPTED the sacrificial work on the cross even if you do not understand fully understand all its divine legal (yes legal!) and other ramifications.
5. Submitted to the inner work of the Holy Spirit that begins once you have accepted Jesus Christ as Saviour and Ruler.
Some people call the above being “born again”. I am not particularly fond of religious clichés but if that helps, so be it.

Great Commission
Dear editor, the message of the above is what the church has been “preaching in season” (=no pandemic) and “out of season” (=in the covid-19 pandemic season). That is its mission given by Jesus Christ himself!
++++++++++
[Jesus speaking] Therefore go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit. Matt 28:19 [New International Version]
++++++++++
I tell you dear editor, that if we stop preaching this gospel, the very rocks and heavens and the seas will cry out harder (they are crying now) and tell you this message in their own way!

The church is not a social club, although it would appear to be so for some DENOMINATIONS.

Does that mean we do not care about people’s bodies, family life, poverty etc? Absolutely not! The same Jesus who preached “Repent, the Kingdom of Heaven is at hand” is the same Jesus who healed the sick, cast out demons, feed 5,000 one way and 4,000 another way and still had food left over! Comprehensive ministry, Mr / Ms Editor! Spirit, soul and body!

And that power of provision demonstrated by Christ is what true Christians (I make no apology for that phrase!) experience BECAUSE THEY HAVE OBEYED THE GOSPEL!
++++++++++
[Jesus speaking Sermon on the Mount]
Seek the Kingdom of God above all else, and live righteously, and he will give you everything you need. Matthew 6:33 [New Living Translation]
++++++++++
When people were being laid off in the covid-19 pandemic, my son got a job! Needless to say I reminded him at every opportunity about this provision and how grateful he ought to be. Every day I start out by giving thanks for being on “the wake up list” once again and for all the provision around me. I don’t take it for granted!

If you think we have problems, consider the problems of the people in China, as the evil communist government there unravels under the might of the awesome weapons of the heavens and the gathering military forces of the west whose every existence (including ours in Barbados) the CCP has endangered by unleashing the covid-19 virus! If you are not up to speed on China see my blog entry here:

https://barbadosunderground.net/2020/08/14/the-phartford-files-aliens-among-us-part-i/comment-page-2/#comment-1418146.

Media Dropped the Ball
While we are here dear Editor, why has your newspaper not reported on the CCP and its shenanigans vis-a-vis the pandemic? Why are people in Barbados so uninformed about the complicity of the WHO in the cover up and the spread of Covid-19 in the west? Why are the alternative narratives re. the wearing of masks not dilated in the media? Whose job was it that to report these things? I challenge to you to respond to these these charges on this blog so we can freely debate them!

Anyone Christian who is au fait with Bible prophecy can help you understand where covid-19 fits into the overall plan for the human race. But you dropped the ball in NOT reporting all sides of the issue!

Doers not Hearers
No dear editor, what people need to focus on is DOING what the Bible says: “Repent”. That is an action word; it did not say “know” as important as that is. It says: “Repent”. Therein lies the problem of this so-called “Christian society”; it is a hearer of the word and not a doer.

The people in Noah’s day heard him speak about the coming flood. For 120 years! They heard, so they knew! They scoffed and they jeered until the rain started to fall and Noah and his family entered the ark. As they say, the rest is history. That is why Jesus said this prophetically while here on Earth:
+++++++
Just as it was in the days of Noah, so will it be in the days of the Son of Man. They were eating and drinking and marrying and being given in marriage, until the day when Noah entered the ark, and the flood came and destroyed them all. Luke 17: 26 – 27 [English Standard Version].
+++++++
By the way, the remnants of Noah’s ark have been found! I publicized this on the blog many months ago. But here it is again:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F5jpr5QCCGc&w=560&h=315

Conclusion
I hope this was helpful Ms./Mr. Editor although I have lots more to say on the issues you have raised. But I’ll leave you with this:

If you think the covid-19 pandemic was/is a problem, you may not want to know what is coming next! This is what the church should be proclaiming at this time! And if that is what you are thinking, you are absolutely right!

The Church and Covid-19 is the title of the editorial in this Wednesday’s (mid-week) edition of the Nation Newspaper. I find the editor’s outpouring absolutely fascinating so I could not resist the temptation to respond.

Submitted by Ironside

79 responses to “The Phartford Files: Nation Newspaper Editor Calls on Church for ‘Help’”

1. Boastful????? Cantankerous??? Old????

Somebody needs a mirror????

Perhaps only men are allowed to be boastful, cantankerous and OLD????

2. Cuhdear Bajan,

Why don’t you behave yourself and pretend that God did not give you a brain nuh?

Isn’t that what the Bible says you should do?

Be a good little Christian woman now! Let the men teach and you only believe! (And thus they persuade you that they hold the keys to heaven!)

AND THEREBY KEEP FOOLISH WOMEN UNDER THEIR FEET!

STEUPSE!

3. @Donna August 22, 2020 6:24 PM “Boastful????? Cantankerous??? Old???? Somebody needs a mirror????
    Perhaps only men are allowed to be boastful, cantankerous and OLD????”

Donna, ya killin’ me den!!! Lolll!!!

4. 2 hours of vigorous gardening using the fork to tackle some “devil” grass, planted some more butternut squash, half an hour in the sea, a cup of bayleaf tea. 110/78/95.

I am very, very good.

Life is so sweet.

5. @Donna August 22, 2020 6:34 PM “Cuhdear Bajan, Why don’t you behave yourself and pretend that God did not give you a brain nuh? Isn’t that what the Bible says you should do? Be a good little Christian woman now! Let the men teach and you only believe!”

Not only that, do the donkey physical labour, and put nuff, nuff money in the collection plate, while for thousands of years reserving all of the high paid, high status positions for you knw who.

Stupssseee!!!

6. @GP August 22, 2020 1:42 PM “LIKE ME, I AM SURE THAT IRONSIDE WOULD BE VERY HAPPY WITH THAT CHOICE
    WHO WANTS TO BE NEAR A STUPID CANTANKEROUS BOASTFUL OLD WOMAN. GOD IS VERY GOOD TO ME. HE HAS GIVEN ME A LOVELY WIFE, WHOM I ADORE.”

Take note. Write it down if you must. I have zero interest in you or your wife. If you shut your eyes tomorrow she cannot cross my threshold, and if she shuts her eyes tomorrow you cannot cross my threshold. So wunna can keep one another, and may you both live happily ever after.

She has no authority over me.

And neither do you.

7. The End.

8. Donna, last week on another thread Hal the know-it-all Englishman wanted to have me “sectioned”

Fortunately, Hal the know-it-all Englishman has no authority over me, and neither does GP, and neither does what’s ‘is name…Ironside.

They can all get lost.

Stupssseee!!!

9. NO ONE WANTS AUTHORITY OVER YOU OR TO ENTER YOUR THRESHOLD
    I DO HAVE AN AUTHORITY IN THE TEACHING OF THE WORD

IRONSIDE AND I CAME HERE AND RIGHTLY DIVIDED THE WORD OF TRUTH. THAT IS WHAT HAS BEEN REQUIRED IN THIS DISCUSSION.
    YOU PRESENTED ERROR AND DISPLAYED AN IGNORANCE OF THE VERSES YOU CITED AND I CORRECTED YOU. THAT IS ALL

10. No, that definitely was not all. True that Cuhdear may have left something out of her quotation but she sure captured the “Spirit” of Jesus commandments.

As for the rest of stuff…. blah blah blah …woman get thee behind me… blah blah blah…all uh wuhnuh non Christians gon burn….. blah blah…all uh wuhnuh homosexuals gon burn…. blah blah blah …..

11. Proverbs 14:12 teaches simply, but importantly ………..There is a way which seemeth right unto a man, but the end thereof are the ways of death.

Why is the church dead and dying in some places today? Because it has departed from the word.SOUND DOCTRINE IS NOT TAUGHT……JUST the “Spirit” of Jesus commandments.

JESUS ACTUALLY SAID IN MATTHEW 18:3 Except ye be converted, and become as little children, ye shall not enter into the kingdom of heaven.
    HE DID NOT SAY except ye become as a little child, ye cannot enter the kingdom of heaven.

Deuteronomy 4:2,Deuteronomy 12:32,Revelation 22:18 ARE THREE SCRIPTURES THAT TEACH THAT WE ARE NOT TO ADD OR SUBTRACT FROM THE GIVEN WORD OF GOD.

Deuteronomy 4:2
    You shall not add to the word which I am commanding you, nor take away from it, that you may keep the commandments of the Lord your God which I command you.

Deuteronomy 12:32
    Whatever I command you, you shall be careful to do; you shall not add to nor take away from it.

Revelation 22:18
    I testify to everyone who hears the words of the prophecy of this book: if anyone adds to them, God will add to him the plagues which are written in this book;

12. @ TheOGazerts August 22, 2020 7:04 AM & 7:34 AM
    Let me start by apologizing for responding to you in the same “breath” as to Madam Dumbness. I should have explained myself on the assumption that you were asking a genuine question.

This is a genuine apology and not sarcasm because I have been reminded that:
    A servant of the Lord must not quarrel but must be kind to everyone, be able to teach, and be patient with difficult people. [2 Timothy 2:24 New Living Translation]
    ++++++++++

I took the time look up the term “dry run”, not because I do not know what it means, but because I wanted to double-check if had used the term in-advisedly, notwithstanding the fact that I had included it in inverted commas.

Rightly or wrongly, I expect that people who have more than passing acquaintance with higher education or those who read widely, to know that when you include a phrase in inverted commas, that you are (1) quoting someone, (2) taking liberty with a word for effect or (3) using the term in some pejorative sense.

It is a pity that that broad level of understanding / command of the semantics of the English language is not common place on this blog. But I digress.

According to the Internet, a dry run is “a rehearsal of a performance or procedure before the real one”. The Collins 21 St Century Concise Dictionary (hard copy) defines it as: a rehearsal; practice of firing without live ammunition.

The essence of these meanings is that you are talking about an event that is SIMILAR TO ONE TO COME BUT IS NOT THE REAL THING.

While I agree with GP that: “COVID 19 IS OBVIOUSLY ANOTHER EXAMPLE OF THE “BIRTH PANG SIGNS”, it is much more than that.

As far as I am aware, for the first time in human history, a (successful!) attempt has been made to control the entire population of the world on the pretext of a pandemic of which there have been several before (see thread with Miller starting here Ironside August 21, 2020 11:06 PM)

Instant global communications technology and global structures such as the WHO made this possible.

So Theo, the “dry run” is not finished yet. You are forgetting that we now have to deal with the issue of vaccinations WHEN they become available. Will Bill Gates get his way (inserting a tracking quantum dot in vaccines?!)

Covid-19 is significant because it mirrors the kind of control that will be in place in the period of the New World Order under THE Anti-Christ. It is a “dry run” because Scripture intimates that the Anti-Christ (yet to come):
    ++++++++
    “….forced all people, great and small, rich and poor, free and slave, to receive a mark on their right hands or on their foreheads, so that they could not buy or sell unless they had the mark, which is the name of the beast or the number of its name. [Rev. 13: 16 – 17. New International Version].
    ++++++++
    I hope you can see the step up from global health control via vaccination to economic control via the “mark of the beast” or more commonly, “the chip”. If all these controls were foisted on the human at once, they would reject then but I willing to bet that when the time comes many people will embrace the NWO control mechanism.

So excuse me if I say that one would have to be very ignorant about who God is, to think that HE needs a dry run about anything! It is WE who need it. I don’t know why I should have had to explain this but unfortunately, you have to do this in a country that is only statistically or nominally Christian, a point I explained earlier. It is a country where people:

“..hold to the outward form of our religion, but reject its real power… [2 Tim 3:5 Good News Translation]

I regard the Nation editor’s article as a serious cry for help so I hope s/he is following this. As I said before, I have more to say on the questions he/he has raised.

So unlike GP, I don’t intend to get side-tracked by Madam Dumbness or her sidekick! The eternal stakes are too high!

13. AGAIN, COVID 19 IS OBVIOUSLY ANOTHER EXAMPLE OF THE “BIRTH PANG SIGNS”, IT IS NOT A “DRY RUN:’ OF ANYTHING

WHEREAS COVID 19 “the first time in human history, a (successful!) attempt has been made to control the entire population of the world on the pretext of a pandemic of which there have been several before” AND WHEREAS “:Instant global communications technology and global structures such as the WHO made this possible” GOD IN HEAVEN KNOWS ABOUT IT ALL, AND HAS PERMITTED IT TO HAPPEN AS A WARNING TO MANKIND.

NO ONE HAS TO CARE ABOUT THE NEW WORLD ORDER AND ANTICHRIST, IF THEY KNOW THE LORD AS SAVIOUR, SIMPLY BECAUSE BELIEVERS WILL NOT BE AROUND TO EXPERIENCE THE NEW WORLD ORDER AND ANTICHRIST
    2 THESSALONIANS 2 MAKES IT VERY CLEAR THAT THE RISE OF ANTICHRIST CAN NOT, AND WILL NOT OCCUR UNTIL AFTER THE RAPTURE OF THE CHURCH.

7 For the mystery of iniquity doth already work: only he who now letteth will let, until he be taken out of the way.8 And then shall that Wicked be revealed, whom the Lord shall consume with the spirit of his mouth, and shall destroy with the brightness of his coming:
    9 Even him, whose coming is after the working of Satan with all power and signs and lying wonders,
    ALL TRUE BELIEVERS IN CHRIST WILL RISE AT THE RAPTURE PRIOR TO THE RISE OF ANTICHRIST AND THE TRIBULATION

THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN COVID AND OTHER PREVIOUS PLAGUES IS THAT THROUGH BAD ADVICE BY WHO AND ORDER MAN LED AGENCIES, GOVERNMENTS HAVE MISMANAGED THEIR ECONOMIES.

THE ECONOMIC HAVOC OF COVID 19 IS MAINLY MAN MADE. HOWEVER THE ECONOMIC HAVOC THAT WILL OCCUR UNIVERSALLY IN THE SPACE OF ONE HOUR AS DESCRIBED IN REVELATION 18 IS CONTROLLED BY GOD ALONE……….AND THERE WILL BE NO “DRY RUN”

COVID IS SIMILAR TO THE OCCURENCE DESCRIBED IN REVELATION 18 IN THAT COMMERCE WILL BE AFFECTED BUT COMMERCE WILL RETURN POST COVID 19

IN THE REVELATION 18 SCENARIO GOD WILL BE IN TOTAL CONTROL AND THIS WILL BE THE TERMINATION OF COMMERCE

YOU COME HERE PONTIFICATING AND QUOTING 2 Timothy 2:24 A servant of the Lord must not quarrel but must be kind to everyone, be able to teach, and be patient with difficult people THEN YOU ARE RUDE TO EVERYONE.

IN LOFTY TONES YOU STATE” I don’t intend to get side-tracked by Madam Dumbness or her sidekick!”
    SINCE YOU OBVIOUSLY THINK THAT Madam Dumbness & her sidekick ARE difficult people WHY ARE YOU NOT KIND TO THEM AND PATIENTLY TEACH THEM AND CORRECT THEIR ERRORS
    AFTER ALL, ARE THEY NOT LIKE ALL AS DESCRIBED IN TITUS 3:3?
    3 For we ourselves also were sometimes foolish, disobedient, deceived, serving divers lusts and pleasures, living in malice and envy, hateful, and hating one another.
    SO THAT THEY MAY PROBABLY BE RECEIPIENTS OF THE BENEFITS OF TITUS 3:4-7
    4 But after that the kindness and love of God our Saviour toward man appeared,

5 Not by works of righteousness which we have done, but according to his mercy he saved us, by the washing of regeneration, and renewing of the Holy Ghost;

6 Which he shed on us abundantly through Jesus Christ our Saviour;

7 That being justified by his grace, we should be made heirs according to the hope of eternal life.

WHY NOT PRACTICE THE TENETS OF PROVERBS 26 4& 5 THUS
    Answer not a fool according to his folly, lest thou also be like unto him.
    Answer a fool according to his folly, lest he be wise in his own conceit.
    DONNA AND THE OLD WOMAN FROM ST PETER MAY BE DIFFICULT REBELS BUT THEY ARE NOT DEVILS BEYOND REDEMPTION

NOW GO AND STUDY REVELATION 17 &18 AND MASTER THE DEMISE OF THE COSMOS DIABOLICUS
    OR WORLD SYSTEM.

14. @GP
    There you go again!

15. Quite correct! Not a devil at all! You won’t find one person who will tell you anything of the kind.

What I missed most during the Covid shutdown is the neighbours that would pass and shout me. You should hear the sweet names!

Never been called wicked in my life! I love people and I love God.

16. Everyday at random times I thank God for giving me the strength to reach this point in my life. It just bursts out of me without thinking. I take my early morning walk down by the cliffs and burst out in songs of praise at the beauty of creation.

I don’t need any redemption. I good with my God. My God good with me.

17. @GP August 24, 2020 2:36 PM

All on this blog entry can check that I never described anyone as being a “devil” (apart from the CCP) or “difficult”. Those are YOUR words; because that is what you think about most people on this blog re. religious matters, anyway. What is your favourite term for their views again: “bovine excreta”?

But, YOU MUST STOP TELLING LIES, SIR! You have been caught red-handed. You do know the commandments, right?

You owe me an apology but I don’t expect you are humble enough to give one. It would be out of character. And regrettable since there are some people who are genuinely looking for answers and as the Nation editor put it a “united voice from religious leaders on that issue”. None of this matters to you, does it? Only your gargantuan ego!

But I like how Donna has taken the opportunity to flatter your ego AFTER describing you in YOUR OWN critical words: Boastful????? Cantankerous??? Old????

So, apart from asking you to stop telling lies, I have nothing else to say to or about you. This is where I take out my ignore powder again because regrettably, we’ve been here before!

18. Who snitched
    how did he go out
    He went out like a bitch
    so ladies we ain’t talking about you
    some of you niggas are Bitches 2
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QB5NpeJoPas

19. RE All on this blog entry can check that I never described anyone as being a “devil” (apart from the CCP) or “difficult”.
    NOR DID I SAY THAT YOU DID SO.
    I SIMPLY ASSERTED ACCURATELY THAT THESE TWO WOMEN, THOUGH : Boastful Cantankerous & Old AND “difficult”” . WERE NOT DEVILS IN MY OPINION

RE I like how Donna has taken the opportunity to flatter your ego AFTER describing you in YOUR OWN critical words
    IF THAT WAS INDEED FLATTERY I GIVE THANKS…AFTER ALL WE ARE ENJOINED TO GIVE THANKS IN EVERYTHING.

DESPITE THE FACT THAT I AM ACCUSTOMED TO THE TWO OF THEM CUSSING ME, I STILL SAY THAT I DONT THINK THAT THEY ARE DEVILS OR INFIDELS LIKE THE THREE OF THAT ILK THAT POST ON BU

RE I have nothing else to say
    YOU OUGHT TO HAVE OMITTED THE WORD “ELSE FROM THAT SENTENCE FOR ACCURACY.

NOW GO AND WORK HARDER AT “RIGHTLY DIVIDING THE WORD OF TRUTH”.FOR THERE ARE MANY HOLES IN YOUR ESCHATOLOGY. I RECOMMEND DWIGHT PENTECOSTS TOME “THINGS TO COME”

the Nation editor IS STUPID TO EXPECT a “united voice from religious leaders on (ANY) issue”. DOES AMOS 3:3 NOT ASK REASONABLY “Can two walk together, except they be agreed?:

20. RE I don’t need any redemption.
    WE ALL NEED REDEMPTION. THAT IS WHY JESUS CAME.
    WE ALL HAVE THE SIN NATURE AND HAVE SINNED (I JjOHN 1:8 &10) SO WE ALL NEED OUR ADVOCATE OUR PROPITIATION AND THE RIGHTEOUS ONE (I JOHN 2:1-2)

21. I have already been redeemed.

22. Ironside who claims that people don’t understand the English labguage,

Where exactly did I flatter GP?????

I speak the truth to him at all times as I see it.

And where did he say that you called me a devil????

🤦🏽‍♂️

23. Lord have mercy
    I salute selassie I the peacemaker
    20 thousand billion guns being served

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yyPNvb16azw

24. 20,000,000,000,000* = 20 thousand billion
    Nite Aftah Dub
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HAGk0Mn7d4Y
    Night Dub
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nsl__TdDzNc

25. @Ironside August 24th at 12:38 p.m. “…the pretext of a pandemic…”

But the pandemic is real, NOT a pretext.

23,528,652 infected people

810,249 dead people makes it real-real.

26. Marley Dub (Big in Asia and worldwide)
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DgMwQngG1Y4

27. @Donna August 24, 2020 3:49 PM “Quite correct! Not a devil at all! You won’t find one person who will tell you anything of the kind. What I missed most during the Covid shutdown is the neighbours that would pass and shout me. You should hear the sweet names! Never been called wicked in my life! I love people and I love God.

@Donna August 24, 2020 4:23 PM “Everyday at random times I thank God for giving me the strength to reach this point in my life. It just bursts out of me without thinking. I take my early morning walk down by the cliffs and burst out in songs of praise at the beauty of creation. I don’t need any redemption. I good with my God. My God good with me.”

I second this.

Except I garden instead of walking on the cliffs. And I don’t miss my neighbors at all. I garden our front some mornings and greet the neighbors as they pass by, and sometimes we take the time to stop and chat. After all we can still chat from 6 feet away.

Not I will leave the two boastful cantankerous, arrogant, old men to quarrel among themselves.

Don’t know why they don’t spend more time hugging up their respective wives, instead of haunting BU morning, noon and night.

28. @David August 22, 2020 9:11 AM: What does the Bible say about ‘signs and wonders?
    @ Nation Editor

Starting from where we are at this point in covid-19 these are the major developments that are prophesied to occur.

DEVELOPMENT 1: The New World Order will be established and brought to fruition. According to Scripture, it will consist of a religious arm and a political arm. These are discussed in synopsis from in Rev: 13. Most Bible scholars agree that the religious arm will be the One World Religion led by the Catholic Church (first beast). The political arm (second beast) will be led by the anti-Christ or “Man of Sin” and it is believed that this political ruler will come out of Europe. The latter statement is based on bible scholars’ analysis of the prophecies in the book of Daniel. If Daniel is read in conjunction with history it will be clear that some of the prophecies there were fulfilled hundreds of years after they were made but some are yet to be fulfilled.

I found the book: History of the World in Christian Perspective by Jerry H. Combie a very easy to read discussion of Bible prophecies and how they were fulfilled. I would recommend that every person, believer and non-believer read of this.

The key activities of these two – one world religious leader (a.k.a false prophet) and the Anti-Christ are covered in Revelations Ch:13.

If you want to know how close we are to a one world religion check out what this current Pope has been saying and has been doing:

[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vj-X8HevNqE&w=560&h=315%5D

The period of the New World Order is also the time where the “mark of the beast” will be instituted:
    +++++
    All people were forced to put a mark on their right hand or forehead. Whether they were powerful or weak, rich or poor, free people or slaves, they all had to have this mark, or else they could not buy or sell anything. This mark stood for the name of the beast and for the number of its name.
    Rev. 13: 16 -17 [Contemporary English Version]
    +++++++
    That is why I have been at pains to point out covid-19 as a “dry run”. Covid-19 is not over yet and we do not know what conditions will be imposed on taking vaccinations when they are ready. In the meantime you can testify to the fact that we are getting accustomed to being told what to do on an UNPRECEDENTED GLOBAL SCALE!

DEVELOPMENT 2: At some time during the reign of this “unholy alliance” between “church” and state, an attempt is going to be made to solve the problem between the Jews and the Palestinians in the Middle East. Neither Trump nor any the US President before him has been able to sole this problem. It is understandable that the One World Ruler will want to solve it.

A seven year agreement will be reached and the Jews will be allowed to rebuild their temple (3rd temple) on the site where now sits the Al Asqua Mosque. That treaty will “hold” for 42 months (3½ years). At the end of that period the anti-Christ or World Ruler, President or whatever you want to call him will visit Israel, go to the rebuilt 3rd temple and declare he is God. That act will trigger the Great Tribulation.

DEVELOPMENT 3: Some where between DEVELOPMENT 1 AND DEVELOPMENT 2 and (as many believe) BEFORE the Great Tribulation there will be an event that we have not mentioned before. In religious terms it is called the “Rapture of the Church”. Believers who are alive and “ready” will be miraculously removed form the Earth in an instant. This is the event that Jesus told his disciples that nobody knows the date of, not even He himself. Only the Father has that date. However, in his discourses He did give a period of time when this might occur. In any event He used the parable of the 10 virgins to make the point about preparation for that departure.

It makes sense that God will remove the church so that it does not experience the wrath that will be poured out on those who accept the false religion and mark of the beast control to which it is tied. This leads to the next development.

DEVELOPMENT 4:
    The next development is God expressing His judgment on the One World System. This is taken up in Rev Ch:16 which deals with the seven symbolic bowls of wrath. Judgement is poured out on this system because the people in it would not repent as Rev: 13: 8 – 11 explains:
    +++++++++
    Then the fourth angel poured out his bowl on the sun, and it was given power to scorch the people with fire. And the people were scorched by intense heat, and they cursed the name of God, who had authority over these plagues; YET THEY DID NOT REPENT AND GIVE HIM GLORY.

And the fifth angel poured out his bowl on the throne of the beast, and its kingdom was plunged into darkness, and men began to gnaw their tongues in anguish and curse the God of heaven for their pains and sores; YET THEY DID NOT REPENT OF THEIR DEEDS. [Berean Bible Edition]
    +++++++

DEVELOPMENT 5:
    Jesus returns to earth and sets up the Millennial Kingdom ( I call it Millennial World Order). As the name suggests, this will last for 1,000 years. During this period the Devil will be held in captivity and all that was prophesied of Jesus and to which nominal Christians give assent to every year will come true:
    ++++++++
    For a child is born to us, a son is given to us. The government will rest on his shoulders. And he will be called: Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace.

His government and its peace will never end. He will rule with fairness and justice from the throne of his ancestor David for all eternity. The passionate commitment of the LORD of Heaven’s Armies will make this happen

Isaiah 9: 6 – 7. [Contemporary English Version]

++++++++

DEVELOPMENT 6: After this 1000 years, the Bible says a mind-boggling thing. The Devil will be released!
    ++++++
    When the thousand years come to an end, Satan will be let out of his prison. He will go out to deceive the nations—called Gog and Magog—in every corner of the earth. He will gather them together for battle—a mighty army, as numberless as sand along the seashore.
    Rev. 20: 7 – 8. [New Living Translation]
    ++++++

At first, I found real difficulty in accepting this: Why would God do such a thing? I pondered on it and questioned God until the answer came:

Even though several generations of people will get 1000 years to see what good and righteous government is all about and experience peace, many will not want to have Jesus rule over them with a “Rod of iron” as Scripture puts it. Such is the rebellious nature of the human heart. Therefore, they will be tested…as in the Garden of Eden! And of course those who side with the Devil will be destroyed.

To appreciate this, we need to realize that God is sovereign (“He can do what He pleases”) but has given man a sovereign will – the power of choice you see being taught to the young on TV. The problem is that if we want to “do our own thing” we will have to create our own world because everything belongs to God.
    ++++++
    The earth and everything in it, the world and its inhabitants, belong to the Lord
    Psalm 24:1 [Christian Standard Bible]
    ++++++
    It is that simple!

Mr Editor I hope this as helpful. Please don’t shoot me ‘cause I am just the messenger!

29. I think covid 19 has nearly nothing to do with a sort of finish line or end destination. During the bubonic plague people thought with the same end of the world attitude.

If you havent read the lost books of eden, they are a historical record of the story of God, Adam, and Eve,

In those books even Adam thought there was an end of the world but was reproven.

Signed
    http://www.welovetheoldestparents.com

Leave a Reply to IronsideCancel reply