It is high time for me to put an end to your sitting in this place, which you have dishonored … ye are a factious crew, and enemies to good government. … Ye are grown intolerably odious to the whole nation. … I commend ye, therefore, … to depart immediately out of this place; get you out! Make haste. Go! … In the name of God, Go!

-Oliver Cromwell’s stinging dismissal of the members of the Rump Parliament

As a nation, we must face facts. The failure of the Integrity in Public Life Bill (2020) was not an isolated incident. Rather, it is the latest, and thus far, most heinous, episode in a two-year saga, designed by renegade ‘opposition’ forces to systematically destroy our democracy and destabilize our country.

Integrity in public life is not a fanciful expression. It is about giving shape to the hopes and aspirations of successive generations of Barbadians, who want honesty and financial probity to be the hallmark of their country’s governance; about restoring faith in apathetic young and middle-aged people who see the ‘system’ as being broken; and about securing the social and political bonds which bind together our nation, without which social cohesion collapses and soon the state. 

In examining the threat posed by the renegades, it is useful to understand their tactics, deceit being the most favoured.

How could persons demand the inclusion of judicial officers in the Bill when all know that they are a peculiar species of public officer, always treated to separately?

How can the inclusion of civil servants be inappropriate? Are politicians the only persons with the facility for corruption or can corruption take place in both high and low places, from S1 to Z23? Why would a nation, ostensibly serious about corruption, wish only to ensure that some are not corrupt while others may do as they like?

Is it enough to take issue with the Bill for being too “intrusive” without understanding that by necessity, it must be so to close a well-known loophole, where relatives are used to hide ill-gotten gains. That is the price we have to pay for truly comprehensive and effective legislation.

Some assert that the Bill has not received sufficient ‘consultation’. How is that possible when nearly all are aware of its existence and when the previous version languished for a time on the Order Paper there was much ado about that delay? Now, two years on, some would like to delay the process even further!

Their last resort is the most tragic, for it is the hallmark of illiberal populists across the world: engendering a loss of trust for institutions. Indeed, since the unfortunate incident, epitomizing integrity, Senator Lisa Cummins apologized, with elegance and grace, not because she was a definite health risk, but because it could have been more appropriate for her to stay away. 

Clearly, if some Senators feared for their safety, for whatever reason, they have a right to express that. However, what is grievous is the vituperative attacks on this country’s most senior medical doctor, under the cover of parliamentary privilege. At a time when this nation faces a pandemic, why would ‘public figures’ seek to maliciously discredit health professionals, whom the public must trust and listen to so that we can continue to wrestle with COVID? At a time when we face massive economic fallout, requiring a Herculean united effort to rebuild, who benefits from the sowing of needless division? 

In the United States, when public figures discredit health professionals and spread falsehoods, many in the populace refuse to wear masks or follow other guidelines because of the irresponsible rhetoric of those in leadership. By seeking to destroy faith in institutions during a pandemic, these renegades sought to score cheap, political points at the expense of the health and welfare of citizens.

The actions in the Senate can have real consequences because it did not take place in a vacuum. The country was watching; young people were watching. How many will follow the dastardly example set, like has happened in the States?

Where is the integrity in these persons who wish to pass judgement on the integrity legislation? 

Thankfully, government proceeded with a vote on the Bill so that the people of this country could finally recognize the existential threat posed by these renegades. We must protect our democracy which is under threat, not from genuine or useful opposition, but from individuals who are solely interested in destabilization. 

All Barbadians must stand up and say to them: please, in the name of God, go!

99 responses to “In the Name of God, Go!”

1. i stand by what i said. having worked with and mentored young people, the worse thing is to flatter and deceive them. i have taken many under my wings when they entered my profession as know it alls only to find out how little they actually know. years later they usually admit that they were plonkers. theory and experience are different animals all together and experience teaches us to marry the two if we can. the basis of knowledge is to show us how little we actually know.

knowing all this why would i want to deceive this youngster. i have complimented the Koolaid Kid on his writing/ rhetorical skills and will encourage him to continue. i would not flatter and or deceive him to believe he can or should treat with his elders at a familiar level. no i wont. i wouldnt indulge it either. he is a boy. a precocious one but still a boy and he knows nothing about life. no yet. he cant vote and i doubt he has seen a star pitched in the bajan meaning.

Carry on Kid but stick in yuh bloody lane

2. Jamaican father. Indian mother.

3. The youngster is too long winded.

Tell him to keep it short and sweet.

I was bored by Don Blackman. Wait what even become of Don?

The kid bores me too.

I could charge for this advice, but I am letting the kid ghave it for free.

4. Apart from Greene’s comment about orgasm which is way out of bounds, KK despite his teenage years is fair game if he can’t stand the heat, he should abandon the kitchen. I just saw an article on BU by George C Brathwaite from 2017 in which he knocked the DLP for their criticism of the BLP for having a 13-year-old KK on the BLP stage. What age is it kosher to be critical of him? 18? 21? 25? The teenage Thompson would have been raked over the coals if social media existed in his heyday.

More recently KK joined in the debate about Nelson saying in effect that it is a divisive issue and the nation has more important things to do. Should he be given a pass on these views because he is only a teenager?

This very article is odious as he is blaming the Opposition for the failure of the passage of the Integrity Bill. He is asking them to quit their seats in the Senate presumably his remedy would to replace them with autoboots who are only too willing to do the Gov’ts bidding. The Gov’t ought to learn something from this failure, it must have been buoyed by success of the earlier Bill to amend the Constitution and thought it would be a cakewalk to get this Bill passed but compromise is the hallmark of democracy and often parliamentarians have to be cajoled and wooed to take action in support of your goals.

5. @ Hants,

I have no problem with the young man’s parentage. However, like Hal, my interests lies with the Black Bajan working class people. How comfortable are we with this individual to speak on the behalf of Barbados majority population when he has no roots within this community. He is the product of a non-national mixed with someone of East Indian descent.

Whether or not we would like to admit it, Barbados is a black majority population. We are in danger of marginalising the black Barbadian working class voice by encouraging A.N. Others to dominate the conversation on the running of our country. Jamaica, for all of its beauty, remains an island of huge inequalities where colourism is all pervasive. Take a look at countries with a history of indentureship such as Mauritius. Those of East Indian descent and the other ethnic groups never take kindly to their African brothers and sisters.

Do we really want this young man with his background speaking on our behalf. This is preposterous. One of our national heroes, was a Trini – Clement Payne. A man who spoke out for the black majority population. If he were alive today he would certainly would have spoken out about the events surrounding the George Floyd slaying; unlike the young KK who stated that he was not prepared to talk about this tragedy.

Perhaps there is some hope for young KK. I have just heard that Joe Biden has chosen the half-Jamaican, half Indian – Kamala Harris – to be his running mate. Further proof that if you are of mixed ancestry, you should stick around; but if you are black you should get back, get back!

6. Tell me why nice to see you on the blog again. I am in total agreement with you concerning some on here whose agenda seems to be to stop Khaled from speaking because of their political agenda being different to theirs like Greene, Skinner , Austin and Sarge.I was also very disappointed in Mr Franklyn derogotory remarks to Khaled on Sunday and in Mr Cory Layne for not making him apologise to or withdraw the remarks.Had Mr Ellis been the host he would not have gotten away with that but Mr Layne is a bit immature for that role in my view.Franklyn, s remarks seemed to indicate that he could not respond to Khaleed, remarks.However Khaled you keep pressing on as you make more sense than those mentioned above.

7. William Skinner Avatar

@ Lorenzo “political agenda being different to theirs like Greene, Skinner , Austin and Sarge.”
    I have defended Mr. Kothdiwala. My most recent comment less than 24 hours ago . I am the one who from day one who said that the young man is quite capable of fending for himself.
    You need to read what I say and not what you think. I said from day one that while I may disagree with 90% of what he writes/ says that he is quite ready for the political path.
    You are just plain dishonest putting me in groups and brackets.
    Quite frankly I seldom agree with anything you write but I have never very said you should be ban or silenced.
    Keep it honest pal. Mr. Kothdiwala presents no issue with me. I was just as if not more combative as he is at his age.

Now for your limited mind this is what William Skinner wrote:

William Skinner August 11, 2020 10:22 AM

“Why is there so much concern because Caswell call a fully grown political pit bull from the kennels of Roebuck and George Street a pup.
    I think Caswell got it all wrong. It’s obvious that the gentleman has already built up a rather large following.
    That’s why the comparisons with Thompson are being made. Quite frankly I am hoping for more young and fully grown political pitbulls to emerge.
    To put it simply: Mr. Kothdiwala has clearly demonstrated he is no “boy”. I may disagree with 90 % of his positions but I think he is more than ready to pursue a political career.
    Sometimes the “ elders” just think too much of themselves.”

Now , go and find a rock to high under and stop your silly antics. How old are you, Lorenzo?

Peace

8. MID WEEK NAT I O N Editorial

Bees and the Integrity Bill
    LAST FRIDAY’s public apology by Senator Lisa Cummins over the furore her attendance in the Senate caused on Wednesday, August 5, is to be commended.
    She initially sought to justify her presence in the Senate to debate and vote for the Integrity In Public Life Bill, 2020 – despite the objections of several senators, and four subsequently walked out in protest – with a letter from the acting Chief Medical Officer deeming her not to be COVID-19 infectious. However, just over 48 hours later, she took the high road and said sorry to the nation.
    This is what we want to see from our public officials when they recognise the error of their ways. It is part of integrity in public life and would serve as an asset to their character and credibility.
    But while we praise the young senator, we must raise questions about Government’s wisdom in pushing the bill to a vote in the Senate that day after the requisite 14-vote majority appeared to be in jeopardy.
    Leader of Public Business in the Senate, Senator Jerome Walcott, under the Westminster system, is Government’s chief whip in the Chamber and the one to organise its business, including when to bring bills to a vote. Wouldn’t he have known the measure was in danger of defeat? With only ten Government senators present at the time, was it wise to proceed with a vote, bearing in mind the importance of this bill to the national psyche? After many years of pleas, petitions and promises, a Government responded to the cries of its citizens for more transparency in public life and the need to stamp out corruption in high places. The legitimate expectation of the populace was that after its passage through the House of Assembly on July 21, by now it would have been at the Governor General’s desk awaiting her signature before proclamation to make it officially the law of the land.
    The legislation provides for the setting up of an Integrity Committee that would receive and keep on record all declarations of public officials related to their assets and liabilities. The overall goal was to promote the integrity of people in public life and strengthen measures for the prevention, detection, investigation and prosecution of acts of corruption.
    Therefore, in light of the importance of this initiative to all, shouldn’t pause have been made by the Government side and perhaps seek a delay in the vote when more favourable conditions would obtain?
    Did Walcott make a major slip in not pursuing such a course? The senators could easily have been called back a day this week just to facilitate its passage before the Governor General prorogued Parliament, as she did effective last Saturday.
    This bill was too long in coming. This was too important to our democratic development for it just to be thrown into the parliamentary waste basket. This was too much of a let-down.
    The public therefore deserves an explanation from Walcott and/or the principals in the administration as to why this measure was allowed to die a sudden death, bearing in mind it was one of the Barbados Labour Party’s primary campaign promises in the run-up to the last General Elections and the massive endorsement it received from the electorate.
    Unlike Cummins’ expression of regret, we are not seeking an apology. We want answers. The public deserves it. Integrity in public life demands it.

9. It was instructive that the President of the Senate Cheltenham announced he was going to retire from the Senate at the end of the vote. Did the Gov’t have some self- imposed deadline to get this Bill passed and get Cheltenham out for bigger and better things? If the vote was postponed Cheltenham would have had to stick around for a longer period and he may not have been able to slide in to the position that has been reserved for him immediately after the current incumbent leaves.

I know nothing about nothing .

10. Enjoying my time off the list! But sweet life doan last long!

Lol

I’LL BE BACK!

11. @Sargeant

How old is Cheltenham?

12. @ TLSN,

I showed the lineage of Kamala Harris.

I chose not to deep dive into the lineage of K K.

13. Water scarcity taking its toll – by Marlon Madden August 12, 2020

With dry taps most days, withering crops, and fears of losing livestock, White Hill, St Andrew residents are fuming over what they describe as a blatant disregard for human life by local authorities.

They complain that the ongoing water woes seemed to be getting worse, with even fewer days of having water in their taps and sporadic filling of the three community tanks in the area.

This has prompted community spokeswoman Carlitha Andrews to call for an urgent meeting with the new Minister of Water Resources Ian Gooding-Edghill and his junior minister Charles Griffith, as well as officials from the Barbados Water Authority (BWA).

“I was calling for a townhall meeting since [Wilfred] Abrahams was the minister. They are very disrespectful to the people of White Hill,” said Andrews, explaining that even though she was asked to write a letter, which she hand delivered, no acknowledgement has so far been made.

“I don’t even think the letter has been read. They probably throw it in the garbage,” she added.

https://barbadostoday.bb/2020/08/12/water-scarcity-taking-its-toll/

Xxxxxxxxxxxx

ALL THIS NONSENSE TO DEFEND A LITTLE BOY WHO IS BLINDED BY PARTY NONSENSE OF A BLP WHO PROMISED TO SOLVE ALL BLACK BARBADIANS PROBLEMS WHILST IN OPPOSITION.

RECORD MURDERS.

WHITE BUSINESSES STILL BENEFITING FROM MAJOR CONTRACTS AND MAJOR GOVERNMENT BACKED LOANS.

NO INTEGRITY LEGISLATION AND NO MINIMUM WAGE PROMISED IN 6 MONTHS OF BEING ELECTED.

POOR PEOPLE STILL SUFFERING WITH NO WATER AND BEING DISRESPECTED.

BAJANS LOCKED UP FOR BREAKING CORONA VIRUS CURFEWS WHILST POLITICIANS DISRESPECT RULES AS THEY FEEL LIKE.

YET MANY IDIOTS ARE DEFENDING BULLSHIT.

BARBADOS IT SEEMS WILL REMAIN BACKWARD WITH ITS BLACK MASSES SUFFERING WHILST A FEW TIED TO THE COAT STRINGS OF BLP BENEFITS SAME SHIT AS THE DLP..

14. @David
    Age doesn’t matter if you are a place holder

15. How can Jerome or anyone else on de guvment side be blamed for the failure of the Bill in the Senate? Oppo and Ind senators were intractable. Three were needed. And it was impossible to get three. So is Dere anyone else possible of blame apart from de people who willfully obstructed it?

16. Walcott as leader should have anticipated if he had the votes long before Wednesday. His job was to build consensus for the Bill. Why have the joint committee of parliament?

17. Agreed. But clearly those individuals weren’t budging. And time was runnin out.

18. Senator Caswell indicated on national he is willing to move if…

Clearly there was room to negotiate and implement a semblance of an integrity law.

The Bill will not please all stakeholders, commonsense must prevail.

This is the job of Walcott. To build consensus for getting the Bills through. If he is challenged to do so, he should step aside.

19. David do de Math.

Caswell controls de two oppo seats. He wants to do away wid blind trusts and add judges. Guvment got clear legal advice dat judges can’t be covered in dis bill. So how would Dey have accommodated him and Drakes? Dat is two gone.

Next Monique wanted more consultation. Consultation does tek time. Again de clock was running out. Monique usually carries The young Boyce and Nurse. Dat is three more down. So five against in total. Four more senators to go, and yuh need tree.

Moore aalready indicated she thought is was too invasive. And she wants civil servants out. And when it came to voting, she abstained. How do you align all dese different views to get at least three?

Rogers and Maynard are the only wild cards. But we know how Rogers voted. Regardless that’s only two. Yuh best bet would be Monique’s clique but clearly dat was impossible (Maynard could also be in dat clique).

David, de game was set and match evuh since.

20. You have outlined the outcome which cannot be refuted BUT outcomes can be changed with the right influencers. The citizens want this legislation, lawmakers are duty bound to reconcile differences. A month before the vote bring the advocacy to the people. Let us know before the vote the outcome.

21. It seems sometimes those appointed to serve often forget the mandate at the altar of being self serving.

22. Agreed David. They are duty bound to reconcile differences. My question is dat in de end shouldn’t blame lie with those who refused to reconcile.

23. They are to be blamed as a collective but the buck stops with the leader of government business.

24. William Skinner Avatar

You are absolutely correct. This legislation was the centre piece of all legislation promised by the administration during elections. The leader of government business in the Senate should have made sure he had the votes and if he didn’t, he could have used parliamentary procedure to stop it from going to the vote.
    This is clear to any ten year old who knows anything about parliamentary procedure. This is the nonsense that is dangerously impeding the progress of the country , when because of blind loyalty to a party, be it B or D , we can’t bring ourselves to say that our side fowl up.
    Outside of the no confidence vote that succeeded against Sandiford; this fiasco is the most embarrassing event that has befallen any party in parliament since independence.
    To say otherwise is simply partisan clap trap.

25. @ William

Plse. You are a knowledgeable and polite elder on this blog. Don’t be misled by nonsense. Before parliament meets, there is a meeting of the ruling party to go through the agenda (which they have spent most of the previous week shaping). On that agenda will be any Bills to be voted on and making sure backsides will be on seats.
    If this incompetent government wanted that Bill through it would have, or heads would have rolled. Do not fall for the theatre. That is all the president is interested in. She is not interested in policy; she is a platform speaker, with sprawling hands and empty words.
    Watchout for little tricks between now and Sept 15. She is a master/mistress of the three card trick.

26. @ Silversleeves August 12, 2020 10:24 PM

We need to abolish the Senate, a racist relict of colonial times. The so-called “senators” of the opposition are nothing else than non-democratic “shadows” of unions, cartels and the American citizen Donville.

27. Skinner
    “ Outside of the no confidence vote that succeeded against Sandiford; this fiasco is the most embarrassing event that has befallen any party in parliament since independence.”
    Melodramatic much.

“ he could have used parliamentary procedure to stop it from going to the vote.”

What purpose does this serve? Leaving it pun de Order Paper to die? What difference does dat mek? De fact is dat no concession was possible which would have gotten yu de necessary persons because de wish lists were suh diverse. In de process guvment got to make a neat lil political point that Dey are serious about integrity while de udders stand in de way. As usual de rest uh Buhbadus appreciates dat but not de BU household. Wait? I wonduh if dat is because Dey got uh bunch uh non-residents pun hey?

28. What purpose does this serve? Leaving it pun de Order Paper to die? What difference does dat mek? De fact is dat no concession was possible which would have gotten yu de necessary persons because de wish lists were suh diverse. In de process guvment got to make a neat lil political point that Dey are serious about integrity while de udders stand in de way. As usual de rest uh Buhbadus appreciates dat but not de BU household. Wait? I wonduh if dat is because Dey got uh bunch uh non-residents pun hey?

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

NOTHING SURPRISES ME FROM BLP STOOL PIGEONS AND BENEFACTORS.

A BAJAN BY BIRTH IS A BAJAN WHETHER LIVING IN BARBADOS OR ABROAD.

LET ME REPEAT FOR YOU AND YOUR BUDDIES WHO ALWAYS SEEK TO DECEIVE/PULL THE WOOL OVER THE LOCAL BAJANS FOR YOU AND YOUR BLP PARTY PERSONAL GAIN.

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

ALL THIS NONSENSE TO DEFEND A LITTLE BOY WHO IS BLINDED BY PARTY NONSENSE OF A BLP WHO PROMISED TO SOLVE ALL BLACK BARBADIANS PROBLEMS WHILST IN OPPOSITION.

RECORD MURDERS.

WHITE BUSINESSES STILL BENEFITING FROM MAJOR CONTRACTS AND MAJOR GOVERNMENT BACKED LOANS.

NO INTEGRITY LEGISLATION AND NO MINIMUM WAGE PROMISED IN 6 MONTHS OF BEING ELECTED.

POOR PEOPLE STILL SUFFERING WITH NO WATER AND BEING DISRESPECTED.

BAJANS LOCKED UP FOR BREAKING CORONA VIRUS CURFEWS WHILST POLITICIANS DISRESPECT RULES AS THEY FEEL LIKE.

YET MANY IDIOTS ARE DEFENDING BULLSHIT.

BARBADOS IT SEEMS WILL REMAIN BACKWARD WITH ITS BLACK MASSES SUFFERING WHILST A FEW TIED TO THE COAT STRINGS OF BLP BENEFITS SAME SHIT AS THE DLP..

29. BAJE

We should call your friend Uncle Don so he can give us multiple stimulus Cheques to compliment our hefty monthly income, like yu. Perhaps he could employ yu as an educational consultant to teach us how to get degrees.

Anyhow i ent bothering with yu. If yu we’re here yu could see what has been done. Although I doubt seeing is believing fuh yu. Anyhow, I think it was Donna who use to say “flush”.

30. Enuff

Please put pen tuh paper and write bout de overseas Bajan condition yu does talk bout an also how overseas Bajans such as yuhself does avoid de condition

31. BAJE

We should call your friend Uncle Don so he can give us multiple stimulus Cheques to compliment our hefty monthly income, like yu. Perhaps he could employ yu as an educational consultant to teach us how to get degrees.

Anyhow i ent bothering with yu. If yu we’re here yu could see what has been done. Although I doubt seeing is believing fuh yu. Anyhow, I think it was Donna who use to say “flush”.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

MY FRIEND ‘UNCLE DON’ SHOWS YOU DON’T HAVE A CLUE AND LOVE TO DEFLECT FROM THE TRUTH.

I AM NO FAN OF TRUMP AND HAVE CALLED HIM OUT MANY TIMES.

THE OVERSEAS CONDITION I HAVE IS NOT BEING TRAPPED IN BARBADOS AND BEING LIED/DECEIVED CONSTANTLY BY PEOPLE LIKE YOU AND YOUR BLP MATES INCLUDING @enuff.

IN OTHER WORDS I CAN CLEARLY SEE THROUGH THE MUCK.

32. BY NOW YOU GUYS ARE SO PREDICTABLE EXPOSING YOURSELVES.

DIVIDE AND RULE USED SIMILAR TO THE OLD WHITE COLONIAL MASTERS AMONGST THE FORMER LOCAL BLACK HOUSE SLAVES AND FIELD SLAVES PASSED ONTO PRESENT GENERATION.

BELOW ARE SOME YOU AND YOUR TEAM REGULAR STRATEGIES TO DIVIDE YOUR OWN LOCAL BLACK PEOPLE TO SUPPRESS THEM AND BENEFIT YOUR BLP MATES:

CATEGORIZING PEOPLE BEING DLP WHEN SPEAKING FACTS OR IGNORING POINTS MADE HIGHLIGHTING BLP DECEPTIONS, MISDEEDS OR FALSE PROMISES.

LOCAL BAJAN VS OVERSEAS BAJANS.

ATTACKING THE INDIVIDUAL PERSONALLY.

BRING UP OVERSEA EVENTS TO DEFLECT FROM THE CORRUPTION, MURDER AND THE SUPPRESSION OF PEOPLE LOCALLY ON THE ISLAND.

TOO OBVIOUS HOWEVER YOU FOOLS SEEM TO BE BRAIN DEAD AND STUCK IN THE RUCK.

FOOL ME ONCE SHAME ON YOU, FOOL ME TWICE SHAME ON ME.

33. BAJE
    “ATTACKING THE INDIVIDUAL PERSONALLY.”

I gine just leave dat one dere because I know yu don’t want anyone to refresh yu memory about your comments.

Anyhow, Barbados has problems. Race problems, class problems, corruption problems, nepotism problems, inefficiency, waste, and herd mentality and lack of independent thought. My question remains to you Bajan Yanks and Brits and others ever ready to point out we flaws, to reflect pun yuh own situation. Dis guvment ain’t perfect. None anywhere are. All promises haven’t been fulfilled. None ever are. But many have been fulfilled. Bajans live in a much better country today dan Dey did in 2018. But yuh got to be sum special kind uh delusional to think dat a “bad” job has been done. Dat simply is not true. And I doan know how else to put it. You are either delusionally stupid or unintentionally misleading yuhself. Either way, yuh all embarrassing yuhself. But carry on smartly. As wura would say yuh too funny and it’ll be funnier in 15 years when de Labour Party is still in office and doing well. You can say I drunk de “koolaid”, who cares? Most uh de population stands by my side anyhow. And don’t forget our side has always been de superior guvment. I sure yuh gine have de last word.

34. @Silversleeves August 13, 2020 2:10 PM “…our side has always been de superior guvment.”

Well not always.

But I won’t get into the cat fight between you and Baje.Sorry dog -E fight.

I actually have real-real work to do. Let me get on with it.

35. BAJE
    “ATTACKING THE INDIVIDUAL PERSONALLY.”

I gine just leave dat one dere because I know yu don’t want anyone to refresh yu memory about your comments.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

I HAVE NEVER WENT OUT OF MY WAY TO ATTACK ANYONE ON BU.

HOWEVER I HAVE RESPONDED AT ALL TIMES AFTER I HAVE BEEN ATTACKED PERSONALLY.

I AM NOT AS CORDIAL AS @Hal TO TOLERATE FOOLISHNESS.

IF YOU TALK SHIT TO ME OR START NAME CALL I RESPOND IN KIND.

MY MOTHER DID NOT BORN ME WITH A ‘PUSSY’.

36. Anyhow, Barbados has problems. Race problems, class problems, corruption problems, nepotism problems, inefficiency, waste, and herd mentality and lack of independent thought. My question remains to you Bajan Yanks and Brits and others ever ready to point out we flaws, to reflect pun yuh own situation. Dis guvment ain’t perfect. None anywhere are. All promises haven’t been fulfilled. None ever are. But many have been fulfilled. Bajans live in a much better country today dan Dey did in 2018. But yuh got to be sum special kind uh delusional to think dat a “bad” job has been done. Dat simply is not true. And I doan know how else to put it. You are either delusionally stupid or unintentionally misleading yuhself. Either way, yuh all embarrassing yuhself. But carry on smartly. As wura would say yuh too funny and it’ll be funnier in 15 years when de Labour Party is still in office and doing well. You can say I drunk de “koolaid”, who cares? Most uh de population stands by my side anyhow. And don’t forget our side has always been de superior guvment. I sure yuh gine have de last word.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

I EXPECTED THE USUAL FLUFF TO DEFEND THE INDEFENSIBLE.

A 35 YEAR FORMER BLP MINISTER AND PARTY MEMBER WHO RECENTLY RESIGNED IN 2020 HAS CALLED OUT YOUR PARTY FOR CORRUPTION AND NOT HONORING THE BLP 2018 MANIFESTO.

THIS IS FROM AN LOCAL INSIDER.

TREVOR PRESCOD FORMER BLP MINISTER CALLED OUT THE BLP FOR HAVING AMONGST THEIR MIDST UNCLE TOMS AND WHITE SHADOWS.

MASSIVE LOCAL INCREASE OF MURDER VICTIMS, SHOOTING VICTIMS AND ISLAND WIDE POPULATION LIVING IN FEAR FOR THE MOST PART.

RESIDENTS IN SOME PART OF THE COUNTRY CALLING OUT FOR SEVERE WATER SHORTAGES AND CALLS FALLING ON BLP GOVERNMENT DEAF EARS IN 2020.

BLACK BUSINESSES SHUTTING DOWN LEFT AND RIGHT.

WHITE BUSINESSES GETTING GOVERNMENT CONTRACTS AND LOANS TO FURTHER DISENFRANCHISED THE BLACK MASSES.

@Silversleeves or @Silverbullshitter

37. @ Baje

All’s well. The ego-driven president has just got a new World Bank/IMF appointment. Bugger the poor people of Barbados. She is now world class.

38. @ Baje

All’s well. The ego-driven president has just got a new World Bank/IMF appointment. Bugger the poor people of Barbados. She is now world class.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

@ Hal ALL OF US WERE DUPED WHEN THE BLP GOT IN MAY 2018 INCLUDING ME I WAS HOPING BETTER FOR THE BAJAN LOCAL POPULATION EVEN THOUGH I AM ABROAD.

NOW ONE @Silverbullshitter IS SAYING THEY WILL BE IN FOR THE NEXT 15 YEARS.

THE POOR FOOL ALIKE MANY OTHERS DOESN’T UNDERSTAND IT DOESN’T IMPACT ME AS MY BREAD IS BUTTERED ELSEWHERE HOWEVER I SHIVER FOR THE MANY BLACK BAJANS MOST OF THEM SUFFERING IN SILENCE.

O WHAT A WEB WE WEAVE WHEN WE CONTINUE TO DECEIVE THOSE WHO ARE NOT IN A POSITION TO HELP THEMSELVES SUCH AS THE LOCAL BLACK MASSES.

39. Skinner i now getting back to you .I am old enough to remember you running for Dr Haynes, NDP and like many losing your deposit.This tells me politically you are a lightweight.Enough said.It is a pity everyone wants to hear Ms Mottley bot no one wants to hear Hal Austin except the dumb bell Mariposa, i wonder why?This so called knowall thought Mt Thompson would have made a great PM.However when challenged could profuce nothing of substance to support but to claim he had a conversation with him.Silversleeves do not worry with the two or is it three degree man.His sweet life get taken from him post May 2018 hence his constant anger with this government He always mentioned things not done the lstest being the Integrity legislation but notice who made excises to run out the senate and who abstained certainly not government senators.Go figure.

40. @Lorenzo
    What is your drink of choice.
    Looks like you already had a good serving.

41. I stopped drinking, but it seems as if rum and koolaid is a good mix.

42. Ogaz
    “ What is your drink of choice.
    Looks like you already had a good serving.”

Anybody would need a stiff one to read some uh de effluent wunna does post.

43. THIS CONVICTED DLP POLITICAL CROOK SAME AS BLP TRYING TO REHABILITATE HIS IMAGE LATELY.

AS THEY SAY TOO LATE SHOULD BE THEIR CRY,

Arthur devoted to family and country – Inniss

Speaking to Barbados TODAY from his home in Tampa, Florida, Inniss who served as Minister of Industry, International Business, Commerce and Small Business Development, credited Arthur for his early political development.

“My first real engagement with Owen Authur was around 1995 when as PM he visited NYC and toured the Government of Barbados office where I worked as a young officer. Our private engagement was one that was quite colorful and in a language that my family and friends in Skeete’s Bay fish market best understood. But it was also one that started a bond between us as country boys who dared to enter the political arena.

“Over the years I have endured some proper lashes from Owen on and off the political field but always in a manner that exemplified that it was not too personal and designed to guide you,” Inniss recalled.

“As an economist he took his discipline as a true profession to be well-practiced and never missed a chance to give us free tutorials in this complex area. In many respects, he saw the entire island and the region as his classroom. He was never condescending but willing to engage. His contribution to redirecting and reshaping the post-1990 Barbados and Caribbean’s social, political and economic landscape remains the envy of even the most enlightened.”

Inniss revealed that as Arthur’s parliamentary representative for ten years, he had much respect for him.

He said while Arthur’s intellect was admired by all, it was his love for his family which stood out most.

“As a young MP, I respected Arthur’s sharp tongue and his equally immense intellect that in latter years reflected more that of a statesman than a party politician. He forced us on both sides of the Chamber to think deeply and not to come with intellectually substandard arguments. As his parliamentary representative for ten years, our only major dispute centered around my public admission that he voted for me. His main grouse was that true or not, I should have kept quiet. He claimed that I had learnt too much from him,” Inniss said.

https://barbadostoday.bb/2020/08/14/arthur-devoted-to-family-and-country-inniss/

44. William Skinner Avatar

The amazing reveal over the last week is how absolutely out of touch are the party defenders who come on BU and try to harass people who are critical of their party’s policies. As the old people say all they do is mek enemies.
    Here is the reveal:
    Arthur left the BLP and said it’s soup was lost.
    Mottley and Arthur end up hand in glove . Later today she will speak at his funeral – the man who mentored her
    Chris Sinckler who “ruined” the economy is on Mottley’s economic council
    Chris Sinkler and Arthur ended up as buddies
    Now we hear how tight Arthur and Donville were
    So,all wunnuh jokers who think wunnuh important and go about trying to pull down people fuh party and cussing politicians better learn. At the end of the day wunnuh ain’t lightweight , heavyweight or no kind of weight. Wunnuh is just wait and mek wunnuh self look real foolish. That’s why I neva call wunnuh yardfowls. Real yard fowl sweet sweet wunnuh just plain politically stupid jokers. No taste at all.

45. William Skinner Avatar

That should be soul not soup. My apologies.

46. @ William Skinner August 14, 2020 6:49 AM

The amazing reveal over the last week is how absolutely out of touch are the party defenders who come on BU and try to harass people who are critical of their party’s policies. As the old people say all they do is mek enemies.
    Here is the reveal:
    Arthur left the BLP and said it’s soup was lost.
    Mottley and Arthur end up hand in glove . Later today she will speak at his funeral – the man who mentored her
    Chris Sinckler who “ruined” the economy is on Mottley’s economic council
    Chris Sinkler and Arthur ended up as buddies
    Now we hear how tight Arthur and Donville were
    So,all wunnuh jokers who think wunnuh important and go about trying to pull down people fuh party and cussing politicians better learn. At the end of the day wunnuh ain’t lightweight , heavyweight or no kind of weight. Wunnuh is just wait and mek wunnuh self look real foolish. That’s why I neva call wunnuh yardfowls. Real yard fowl sweet sweet wunnuh just plain politically stupid jokers. No taste at all. (Unquote).
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Your erudite analysis of the Realpolitik of Barbados is one of the more enlightened assessments in the vivisection of the Duopoly Inc.

The Tweedle Bee and Tweedle Dem incestuous affair ought to be made into a textbook containing the elemental lessons in Bajan politics 101 and which should be made mandatory reading for both the blue-blooded yard-bird called Mariposa and the blinded political hacks like the old ‘Red’ crows Enuff, Lorenzo, Silversleeves and new kid on the block called the red Kool-aid-drinking K2.

As the Mighty Gabby would say: “Dem politicians mekking mock sport at we”.

“Tweedledum and Tweedledee
    Agreed to have a battle;
    For Tweedledum said Tweedledee
    Had spoiled his nice new rattle.

Just then flew down a monstrous crow [called Covid],
    As black as a tar-barrel;
    Which frightened both the heroes so,
    They quite forgot their quarrel.”

47. Skinner i seemed to have mashed your corns.That is too bad, because all you have dtsyed i already know having been around for long enough.You asked how old i was? I responded to you
    1 i knew of you running as an NDP candidate in 1991
    2 You lost your deposit.
    3 Based on that lack of performance in my view you are a political lightweight.These are facts you cannot refute so deal with it.Therefore you are in no position to be seeking to cry down the efforts of proven politicians who have been there and done that.

48. Lorenzo

When yuh doan muster more Dan 4% uh votes yuh lose all right to be taken seriously. So doan mind he. And when yuh are useless complainers like Millcvnt, wura, Hal, pachidiot and de rest yuh nevuh have a right to be taken seriously. Go figure why dere “vision” of Barbados hasn’t nor will ever come tru,

49. Condolences to young Khaleel on the passing of his granddad.

Grandparents are very, very special.

Leave a Reply to BAJECancel reply