• The English word “apostle” is derived from the Greek apostello, “to
    send forth.”
  • The Greek word for “apostle” literally means “one who is sent” and
    can refer to an emissary or anyone sent on a mission.
  • While hardly used in the Old Testament, it is found at least 80
    times in the New Testament.
  • An apostle is one who is “sent” by God to preach the Gospel to the
    nations.

Click image below to view full presentation:

Screenshot 2020-07-05 at 04.21.06

36 responses to “Sweet Sunday Sermon – Do we have Apostles in our Church today?”

1. Greetings.
    It is good to see you.
    Have a great day Barbados.

2. Same to you Theo
    Very best wishes, Sir

3. God is within you and around you and if you are in tune with Him/Her/Universe/Mother Nature and have an Energy Brain then all your righteous thoughts are directed from God. Christianity is one branch of the Tree of Life. Conservative Christianity from Right Wing in Western Hemisphere is Ungodly the Devil’s greatest trick to fool you like racism. Look East for the Prince of Peace.

4. There is no believing in God without faith.

5. HEBREWS 11VV 1-13
    11 Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.
    2 For by it the elders obtained a good report.
    3 Through faith we understand that the worlds were framed by the word of God, so that things which are seen were not made of things which do appear.
    4 By faith Abel offered unto God a more excellent sacrifice than Cain, by which he obtained witness that he was righteous, God testifying of his gifts: and by it he being dead yet speaketh.
    5 By faith Enoch was translated that he should not see death; and was not found, because God had translated him: for before his translation he had this testimony, that he pleased God.
    6 But without faith it is impossible to please him: for he that cometh to God must believe that he is, and that he is a rewarder of them that diligently seek him.
    7 By faith Noah, being warned of God of things not seen as yet, moved with fear, prepared an ark to the saving of his house; by the which he condemned the world, and became heir of the righteousness which is by faith.
    8 By faith Abraham, when he was called to go out into a place which he should after receive for an inheritance, obeyed; and he went out, not knowing whither he went.
    9 By faith he sojourned in the land of promise, as in a strange country, dwelling in tabernacles with Isaac and Jacob, the heirs with him of the same promise:10 For he looked for a city which hath foundations, whose builder and maker is God.
    11 Through faith also Sara herself received strength to conceive seed, and was delivered of a child when she was past age, because she judged him faithful who had promised.12 Therefore sprang there even of one, and him as good as dead, so many as the stars of the sky in multitude, and as the sand which is by the sea shore innumerable.
    13 These all died in faith, not having received the promises, but having seen them afar off, and were persuaded of them, and embraced them, and confessed that they were strangers and pilgrims on the earth.
    (EXCERPT FROM THE HALL OF THE FAITHFUL-THE HEROES OF FAITH)

6. Thank you for the insight. I was one of those who used the word disciple and apostle interchangeably and incorrectly.

So thank you for these insights.

If time permits would you be so kind to give a word of instruction about Cain and Abel,

Genesis 4 verse 5 as such relates to why GOD was wrought with Cain

and the rest of the chapter which speaks of Cain and his concern that others would call him a manslayer.

Where did these others come from?

But thank you my Fellow Myope and Apostate

De ole man prefers to be call such words and livee in the Hope of our Salvation that all else

7. Piece
    At this time the race was still pure, so interbreeding of siblings was not a problem. There was no chance of congenital abnormalities and inborn errors of metabolism at that time.

Genesis 4 mentions three children of Adam and Eve, but since it is estimated that this chapter describes incidents that occurred over 120 years after the fall, it seems that Adam and Eve had several other children who themselves had children of their own. Cain, Abel and Seth are the only ones named because of the significance attached to them.

Since all these folk were all basically family members, it is easy to see why Cain was worried that one of his kith and kin would take revenge on him for murdering one of their own.

In chapter 4, we see two humanities” in which Cain and Abel represent the two great divisions of the human race. Cain is the first unbeliever while Abel is the first true worshiper of God and also the first martyr. Everyone in the world is either in the “line of Cain” or the “line of Abel.”

Let’s consider this for just a moment. If we did a character sketch of Cain, we would use words such as these: proud, stubborn, cynical, sullen, defiant, angry, unforgiving, devious, violent, resentful, scheming, self-reliant, clever, and very religious.
    On the other hand, Abel appears to be humble, honest, a man of faith, a true believer who offered his best to God and was murdered as a result. Seen in that light, the bottom line of this story is all about worldly religion versus the true worship of God.
    Cain versus Abel is strength versus weakness. It’s all about a humanistic approach to God that rejects the humility of faith in favor of doing things your own way.

Cain’s religion is the religion of the world that rejects the way of the Cross. In today’s parlance, the “Way of Cain” is the way of those who wish to downplay the bloody sacrifice of Christ in favor of the “New Trinity” of Tolerance, Diversity and Pluralism.

Modern-day Cains want nothing to do with the “narrow-minded” approach of those who believe that there is no salvation outside of Jesus Christ. We hear echoes of Cain in the voices of those who confidently affirm that Jesus and Mohammed are both great prophets and that Jews, Christians and Muslims all worship the same God. And Cain speaks today through those who tell us that the way to heaven is through good works and not through the new birth.

The rest of the Bible, beginning with chapter 4 and running right on through the Scriptures, and in fact all the rest of history, is simply a further revelation of the truth of what chapter 3 tells us; that violence and suffering and pain, murder and death, are the plight of men.
    That is our lot. And none of our technological capabilities can undo what occurred because of the fall. We are a fallen people. Our plight is grave indeed. And so, laid side by side with the plight of man you have the power of God, his ability to set right what Satan has done to the world
    And in chapter 4 we can pick up both of these themes.
    The story of Cain and Abel presents so vividly the deplorable circumstances of man, his terrible plight.
    And laid side by side with this is the power of God and his ability to set things right, to redeem and get right what Satan has done to the world. BY GRACE!

8. @ Dr. GP the BU apostle:

“An apostle is one who is “sent” by God to preach the Gospel to the
    nations.”

So where are the apostles sent to the Indians, Chinese, Aborigines and Amerindians and even the Muslims in the ME?

Jesus should have been an equal opportunity leader and should have surrounded himself with a ‘racial’ rainbow of disciples including women.

It is esoterically interesting that Jesus would have ‘selected’ 12 disciples and not ten.
    Maybe he was thinking about the twelve signs of the Westernized Zodiac with the Sun at the centre or even the 12 months of the year.

Maybe, He, King Jesus had another disciple; with that 13th carrying the name “Ophiuchus” the serpent bearer in the skies representing the great ‘man-god’ Imhotep the appointed architect to Ra.

9. RE So where are the apostles sent to the Indians, Chinese, Aborigines and Amerindians and even the Muslims in the ME?
    THIS WAS ALL DONE IN THE FIRST HUNDRED YEARS OF THE CHURCH AND ONWARDS
    OUR IGNORANCE OF CHURCH HISTORY ABOUNDS
    YOU CONTINUE TO NIT WICK EVERY WEEK TRYING TO OFF-END ME.

WHEN I FIRST BECAME A BELIEVER IN THE BAPTIST CHURCH OUR LOCAL LEADERSHIP (NOT THE MISSIONARIES) HAD NOT GONE TO EITHER SECONDARY SCHOOL OR BIBLE SCHOOL
    BUT WHEN THEY WERE CONVERTED THEY STUDIED THE MILK OF THE WORD DILIGENTLY AS ENJOINED IN 1 PETER 2:2

BOTH OF THEM BECAME PASTORS AND ONE EVENTUALLY BECAME A MISSIONARY TO GUYANA FOR 2O YEARS!

WHEN WE DROVE AROUND IN THE ONLY CAR THEY HAD THEN, WE LAUGHED AND TALKED ABOUT THE BIBLE
    WHEN WE MET TO CLEAN THE CHURCH GROUNDS OR TEAR DOWN WALLS IN THE OLDBUILDING WE BOUGHT, WE LAUGHED AND TALKED ABOUT THE BIBLE

BEFORE THAT, MY MOM HAD ASKED A CHAP DOWN THE GAP TO GIVE US A RIDE TO SCHOOL
    HE WAS PLYMOUTH BRETHREN
    SOME TIMES WE PICKED UP OTHER BRETHREN ON THE ROAD
    AS WE DROVE ALONG WE LAUGHED AND TALKED ABOUT THE BIBLE

WHEN I WENT TO JAMAICA TO STUDY, I PLAYED TABLE TENIS NEARLY EVERY SATURDAY WITH A BROTHER. AS WE PLAYED, WE LAUGHED AND TALKED ABOUT THE BIBLE

IN THE 80’S, I WOULD GIVE BROTHERS WHO CAME UP TO MEETINGS IN ST JOSEPH A RIDE TO TOWN AFTERWARDS. AS WE DROVE ALONG WE LAUGHED AND TALKED ABOUT THE BIBLE

WHEN I WENT TO ST KITTS TO TEACH, ME AND TWO OTHER BROTHERS FORMED A VERY GOOD CELL GROUP WE OFTEN MET DURING THE WEEK AND AS WE LOOKED OUT AT THE LIGHTS OF THE BOATS TRAVELLING TO NEVIS, WE ATE KFC AND LAUGHED AND TALKED ABOUT THE BIBLE

WHEN A FRIEND HERE IN CENTRAL FLORIDA DROVE ME TO CHURCH FOR FOUR YEARS WE LAUGHED AND TALKED ABOUT THE BIBLE, ON THE JOURNEY TO AND FROM CHURCH

I LOVE TO STUDY THE BIBLE AND SHARE MY NOTES, AND I LOVE TO TALK ABOUT THE BIBLE
    IT IS AS NATURAL TO DO SO, AS IT IS TO EAT AND DRINK

I TRY TO STUDY THE WORD SO I CAN TRY TO KEEP EVIL THOUGHTS AND IDEAS FROM MY MIND.

IT HELPS OBLITERATE FROM MY MIND THE MANY DIFFICULTIES AND DISSAPOINTMENTS I HAVE EXPERIENCED IN LIFE. IT GIVES ME PEACE, AND HELP S ME TO “RUN WITH PATIENCE THE RACE THAT IS SET BEFORE ME.

I CANT TALK ABOUT ENGINERING OR ECONOMICS OR COMMERCE OR BANKING OR ACCOUNTING OR MOST THINGS, BECAUSE I DONT REALLY KNOW MUCH ABOUT THESE THINGS. BUT I HAVE STUDIED AND HAVE A GRASP OF THE BIBLE, AND I LOVE TO TALK ABOUT THE BIBLE. IF I HAD STUDIED OTHER BOOKS I WOULD CITE THEM AND TALK ABOUT THEM, BUT I CAN NOT, AND I DO NOT……BUT I HAVE STUDIED AND HAVE A GRASP OF THE BIBLE, AND I LOVE TO TALK ABOUT THE BIBLE. SO WUNNAH CAN SAY WUH WUNNAH LIKE

WHY DONT YOU START A WEEKLY COLUMN AND SPEW YOUR RUBBISH THERE FOR THOSE OF YOUR SLIMY SLITHERING SATANIC ILK? INSTEAD OF SEEKING TO BE DISRUPTIVE?

I ONLY CARE ABOUT GOD’S WORD – THE BIBLE, NOT WHAT IS RUBBISH TO ME

10. @ GP July 5, 2020 9:16 PM

There is No need for you to get so hot under the collar.

Leave the confessions for your sessions with your Catholic priest.

All we are trying to do is to try to help you disabuse your own mind of the violence which has been inflicted on it through the brainwashing you have suffered from your childhood.

You must learn to reverse the many sessions you underwent in inculcating another people’s mythologies and legends.

There is a whole world filled with similar mythologies which you could explore for a more informed appreciation of the story of humanity on this orb.

But you have already admitted that your bible is no more than the anthropomorphic expressions of Jewish writers.

As a black man you must learn, even at this very late stage, to think for yourself by asking this very simple question of your brainwashing elders:

If Adam and Eve were real people along with their children Cain and Seth how come there are people today of so many different races and skin tones?

Was Cain a white man and Seth a Pygmy?

11. Piece the Prophet Avatar
    Piece the Prophet

@ Dr. GP my fellow myope and apostate

Thank you for the explanation.

There is a thing that happens to disciples of Christ which is that one delights in his Word and The Word.

12. re If Adam and Eve were real people along with their children Cain and Seth how come there are people today of so many different races and skin tones?
    GENETICS! READ UP ON PUNETT SQUARES AND COME BACK AND TELL ME!

PIECE
    I LOVE YOUR NOTE ABOUT THE LIVING WORD & AND THE WRITTEN WORD.
    ONE CAN SAY THE SAME ABOUT THE WORD OF TRUTH AND THE TRUTH WHO IS THE WORD. SWEET!

13. Piece the Prophet Avatar
    Piece the Prophet

@ the Sage Annunaki

The Zodiac and Jesus the Christ.

John 3:30 says

“He must increase, but I must decrease.” King James Version (KJV)

Luke 1 24 says

“And after those days his wife Elisabeth conceived, and hid herself five months, saying,…”

And as we read further we see in Luke 39

” And Mary arose in those days, and went into the hill country with haste, into a city of Juda;

40 And entered into the house of Zacharias, and saluted Elisabeth.

41 And it came to pass, that, when Elisabeth heard the salutation of Mary, the babe leaped in her womb; and Elisabeth was filled with the Holy Ghost:”

As if cognisant of some Ptolemic antipode and sine curve?

De ole man myself am fascinated by the Absolute Mystery of the Christ the Pi, the ratio of the Circle’s diameter to its Circumference

Forever indivisible yet indeed the Tetragrammaton, He Who Is and the sign that featured on the Cross when Jesus the Christ was crucified.

I am also fascinated by the Mystery of the Magi from the east of whom Mathew 2 1 says

“1Now when Jesus was born in Bethlehem of Judaea in the days of Herod the king, behold, there came wise men from the east to Jerusalem,

2Saying, Where is he that is born King of the Jews? for we have seen his star in the east, and are come to worship him.

I, sinful disciple being totally consumed by the search of the One True and Living God find that there is much Mystery and Synchronicity in the Truth that is stated in The Holy Bible.

And that all literature written by various men point to the Omniscience, Omnipresence and Omnipotence of God.

If I am a Mathematician I will see God in Pi and know Him to subsume Mathematics

If a Neurosurgeon I will see God in the Hypothalamus and know Him to be evident in the little that I Neurosurgeon supreme think I know.

Or in the various experiences of those who die on the operating table but see The Silver Chord, The Antahkarana or the Snake and Serpent in Genesis

I think that what I am saying is that the “learning” we have is that we know, and that is is but nothing.

because, in our neck of the woods, we but have had a glimmer of HIS BEING in our ken

WE VARIOUSLY HAVE BECOME ENTANGLED WITH the concept of “ownership” of Diety when naught can be owned

We, sojourners, for the brief time we are here, seek to assign a monopoly over all things physical, and incredibly, all things spiritual as well.

But as I draw closer to God (or so I delude myself) I recognise how totally far I, or anyone else is for that matter.

Yet we seek to own The Son of Deity who Himself says in John 10 16

“And other sheep I have, which are not of this fold: them also I must bring, and they shall hear my voice; and there shall be one fold, [and] one shepherd.”

The “trick” in all this is to see diligently The Kingdom in whatever sphere we are because, once we do so, with purity of heart, I know He Finds Us WHEREVER WE ARE ON THIS EARTH!

It is late de ole man must sleep.

But “THE ONE GOD IN ME, SEES THE ONE GOD IN YOU” and i bow in greeting to HIM who has created ALL THINGS.

14. You can tell and refute almost any cult and infidel or false teaching by examining how they fail to give Christ His due in terms of His Deity or Sufficiency or Supremacy or Exclusivity.

They will always come up short in terms of how they view Christ …. And they will always come up short in terms of how they understand and portray the grace of God.

If they would get to know Christ better, they would not launch the ridiculous questions that we see here on BU .
    It is very clear that not it is not an intellectual battle that believers are fighting – it is a battle over who has the preeminence in your heart..

Colossians 1 is a very important text for studying the person of Christ.
    Another is Hebrews 1 which describes the superiority of Christ over all previous revelation through the prophets, over all created beings – even the angels.
    Then there is the kenosis passage in Philippians 2 which reminds us about the example of Christ about humility and servanthood

15. Piece the Prophet Avatar
    Piece the Prophet

@ Dr GP my fellow myope and apostate

You said any I quote

“…Colossians 1 is a very important text for studying the person of Christ.

Another is Hebrews 1 which describes the superiority of Christ over all previous revelation through the prophets, over all created beings – even the angels.”

And I for one agree with you totally.

“…When they had heard the king, they departed; and, lo, the star, which they saw in the east, went before them, till it came and stood over where the young child was.

10 When they saw the star, they rejoiced with exceeding great joy.

11 And when they were come into the house, they saw the young child with Mary his mother, and fell down, and worshipped him: and when they had opened their treasures, they presented unto him gifts; gold, and frankincense, and myrrh.

12 And being warned of God in a dream that they should not return to Herod, they departed into their own country another way…”

In Matthew 2 this recount of the Wise Men suggests to me that there was, is, nor can never be, a monopoly on God!

And we must all search Him, in Spirit and in Truth!

This is what these verses in Matthew means to me

There are a few more tasks that I must accomplish rather that He must accomplish with me.

Yet in their absence, I still believe totally

16. No denying Bible used to oppress

[caption id="" align="alignleft" width="139"] ARCHBISHOP OF CANTERBURY Justin Welby, head of the Anglican Church, has said that the church should reconsider its portrayal of Jesus Christ as a white man. (Internet image.)
    [/caption]

I WELCOME THE DISCOURSE now going on in Barbados on the local white/black issues. It was started by Peter Webster and I hope more Whites jump in. It is the best thing sociologically that has happened in Barbados within the last 100 years.

While the cohobblopot is bubbling, I introduce another forbidden subject – questioning the tenets of Christianity.

The movement towards equality for black people has to grapple with Christianity. Historians have to first scientifically and logically examine the beliefs of virgin birth, resurrection and ascension of Jesus, which are explained only by blind faith. Many of the biblical texts used to induce fear, or promise utopia or pie in the sky, must be critiqued.

After getting these out of the way, an understanding of and for the birth of religions in general demands our attention.

Concurrently, the use of Christianity by Europeanpeople to stupefy black people in order to plunderthem or exploit them economically

has to be thoroughly exposed.

Regret

King Philippe of Belgium has recently expressed regrets for the actions of his ancestor, King Leopold II, who encouraged the use of the Bible as a tool to subordinate the people of Congo, even to the extreme of committing genocide against them. During his rule of Congo (1885 to 1908), it is believed that near 15 million natives were killed, many of them atrociously.

That same Bible has been used all over Africa, the Americas, and the Caribbean to make black people foolish.

As to my defiance of popular teaching, I quote the Italian astronomer Galileo, who antagonised the Catholic Pope in 1616 when he published that the world was round and not flat.

[caption id="" align="alignleft" width="60"] guest column
    Andrew Bynoe[/caption]

Galileo was found guilty of heresy in 1632. He said: “I do not feel obliged to believe that the same God who has endowed us with sense, reason, and intellect has intended us to forego their use.”

I subscribe to that.

By the way, Archbishop of Canterbury Justin Welby, head of the Anglican Church, says that Jesus Christ was not white.

There topples another belief convenient for the subjugation of black people.

Andrew Bynoe is a long-standing businessman. This article was submitted as a letter to the Editor.

Source: Nation Newspaper

17. Cuh dear, wunna now unnerstanning that religion has been used to control people? Look, de Chinese done know dis every since. Hence why religionisation is banned in dem parts.

Also, giving away ten or twenty percent of yuh money pun a weekly basis to de pastor / church. You is a idjit?

Tithe my foot. Stupse. Know how much money dat is ova de years? Better to give it to a starving person on de street.

And yes. De bible was an exchange for all de minerals in de land. With much less bloodshed than fighting.

18. it is well written in Psalm 14 The fool hath said in his heart, There is no God. They are corrupt, they have done abominable works, there is none that doeth good.
    2 The Lord looked down from heaven upon the children of men, to see if there were any that did understand, and seek God.
    3 They are all gone aside, they are all together become filthy: there is none that doeth good, no, not one.

19. The establishment church has been the biggest beneficiary of slave labour. It is a conversation that must be had.

20. Many men give much more than 10 percent to whores, to the rum shop, to drugs, to gambling, uh lie?
    Are these men idjits too?
    Andrew Bynoe is a long-standing businessman. ……………does that make him godly or in any wise qualified to opine on these matters?
    Woolworth and many men who were very rich long-standing businessman loved the Lord and His Word and his people.
    It is well written in Proverbs 27:8….As a bird that wandereth from her nest, so is a man that wandereth from his place.

21. Here is a a conversation that must be had.

12 Giving thanks unto the Father, which hath made us meet to be partakers of the inheritance of the saints in light:

13 Who hath delivered us from the power of darkness, and hath translated us into the kingdom of his dear Son:

14 In whom we have redemption through his blood, even the forgiveness of sins:

15 Who is the image of the invisible God, the firstborn of every creature:

16 For by him were all things created, that are in heaven, and that are in earth, visible and invisible, whether they be thrones, or dominions, or principalities, or powers: all things were created by him, and for him:

17 And he is before all things, and by him all things consist.

18 And he is the head of the body, the church: who is the beginning, the firstborn from the dead; that in all things he might have the preeminence.

19 For it pleased the Father that in him should all fulness dwell;

20 And, having made peace through the blood of his cross, by him to reconcile all things unto himself; by him, I say, whether they be things in earth, or things in heaven.

21 And you, that were sometime alienated and enemies in your mind by wicked works, yet now hath he reconciled

22 In the body of his flesh through death, to present you holy and unblameable and unreproveable in his sight:

23 If ye continue in the faith grounded and settled, and be not moved away from the hope of the gospel, which ye have heard, and which was preached to every creature which is under heaven; whereof I Paul am made a minister;
    Colossians 1::15-23

Here is another conversation that must be had.
    14 And as Moses lifted up the serpent in the wilderness, even so must the Son of man be lifted up:

15 That whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have eternal life.

16 For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.

17 For God sent not his Son into the world to condemn the world; but that the world through him might be saved.

18 He that believeth on him is not condemned: but he that believeth not is condemned already, because he hath not believed in the name of the only begotten Son of God.

19 And this is the condemnation, that light is come into the world, and men loved darkness rather than light, because their deeds were evil.

20 For every one that doeth evil hateth the light, neither cometh to the light, lest his deeds should be reproved.

John 3:15-20
    There are so many similar conversations that should be had

22. Titus 3:3-7 is a most important conversation to be had
    3 For we ourselves also were sometimes foolish, disobedient, deceived, serving divers lusts and pleasures, living in malice and envy, hateful, and hating one another.

4 But after that the kindness and love of God our Saviour toward man appeared,

5 Not by works of righteousness which we have done, but according to his mercy he saved us, by the washing of regeneration, and renewing of the Holy Ghost;

6 Which he shed on us abundantly through Jesus Christ our Saviour;

7 That being justified by his grace, we should be made heirs according to the hope of eternal life.

Titus 2: 11-15 is a most important and wonderful conversation to be had
    11 For the grace of God that bringeth salvation hath appeared to all men,

12 Teaching us that, denying ungodliness and worldly lusts, we should live soberly, righteously, and godly, in this present world;

13 Looking for that blessed hope, and the glorious appearing of the great God and our Saviour Jesus Christ;

14 Who gave himself for us, that he might redeem us from all iniquity, and purify unto himself a peculiar people, zealous of good works.

15 These things speak, and exhort, and rebuke with all authority. Let no man despise thee.

23. @ GP July 9, 2020 7:22 AM
    “Andrew Bynoe is a long-standing businessman. ……………does that make him godly or in any wise qualified to opine on these matters?”
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Why don’t you stop attacking the messenger and deal with the message?

All the man is saying is that your anthropomorphic god Yahweh is a ‘racist’ (and sexist) god.

When is he (and not She) going to send another “only begotten son” to the Indians and Chinese?

You can forget about the stupid Africans like you who believe Jesus is or was a white man despite the head honcho of the Anglican ‘Mother’ Church having exposed the Big lie.

When is your church going to remove all those graven images of a white Jesus from your houses of idolatry?

The age of your 500 years of hypocrisy and blatant lies are coming to an end.

What would you like to do with the likes of Andrew Bynoe? Do what your kind did to Galileo and Giordano Bruno?

“The religion that is afraid of science dishonors God and commits suicide.” ~Ralph Waldo Emerson

24. re When is your church going to remove all those graven images of a white Jesus from your houses of idolatry?
    DUMMY THERE ARE NO IMAGES OF ANY KIND IN A BAPTIST OR PLYMOUTH BRETHREN CHURCH.
    PLYMOUTH BRETHREN CHURCHES USUALLY HAVE A BIBLICAL TEXT ON THE OUTSIDE WALL OF THE CHURCH OR AT THE .FRONT OF ASSEMBLY

RE What would you like to do with the likes of Andrew Bynoe? NOTHING AT ALL. LIKE YOU, HE MUST APPEAR AT THE GREAT WHITE THRONE JUDGEMENT.

RE “The religion that is afraid of science dishonors God
    CLEARLY IN YOUR GROSS IGNORANCE YOU DO NOT KNOW THAT MANY OF THE GREATEST SCIENTISTS WERE SERIOUS BELIEVERS IN CHRIST AND THE GOD OF THE BIBLE.

RE stupid Africans like you who believe Jesus is or was a white man
    I HAVE NEVER IN MY LIFE GIVEN A THOUGHT TO CHRIST’S COLOUR BECAUSE NOT ONLY IS IT NEVER MENTIONED IN THE BIBLE, IT IS OF NO SIGNIFICANCE.

IN ADDITION ONE HAS ENOUGH PROBLEMS DEALING WITH BLACK PEOPLE LIKE ONESELF
    I SAY ONE MORE ……AND WITHOUT APOLOGY ………“Andrew Bynoe is a long-standing businessman. ……………does that make him godly or in any wise qualified to opine on these matters?”
    Woolworth, COLGATE and many men who were very rich long-standing businessman loved the Lord and His Word and his people.
    It is well written in Proverbs 27:8….As a bird that wandereth from her nest, so is a man that wandereth from his place.

AS FOR THE MORON WHO DECRIED TITHING, COLGATE WAS ONE WHO GAVE MUCH MORE THAN TEN PERCENT

25. @ GP July 9, 2020 8:53 AM

We forgot that you are a member of a cult. But we were referring to the other established Church like the RC and CoE; not your two-bit Jim Jones-like outfit.

Can you name one red-blooded scientist (except Darwin) who actually believe(d) the entire planet -and indeed your universe of ignorance- was made in six solar days and that there were two dinosaurs and 2 woolly mammoths in the Garden of Eden or that Cain impregnated his mother or sister to populate the globe with defective beings?

We know of a few religious “scientists” who actually believed that your god Yahweh made the European man superior in every way (but one) to African people.
    Do you believe that too?

This is what your infallible book of the words of Yahweh has to say about the rich men like Colgate who pretend to serve Yahweh (for the poor ole Billie should have gone the full hog like Saint Francis):

Jesus answered, “If you want to be perfect, go, sell your possessions and give to the poor, and you will have treasure in heaven. Then come, follow me.”

26. re We forgot that you are a member of a cult. But we were referring to the other established Church like the RC and CoE; not your two-bit Jim Jones-like outfit.

THE JACKASS BRAYS AGAIN! BALAAM’S ASS HAD MORE SENSE THAN YOU
    CLEARLY YOU KNOW NOTHING OF THE HISTORY OF EITHER THE BAPTIST CHURCH OR THE PLYMOUTH BRETHREN., AND CLEARLY YOU HAVE NO IDEA WHAT A CULT IS

27. @ GP July 9, 2020 9:56 AM

Let’s just settle for the word scion or offshoot from the Mother Church in Rome of its daughter of the devil in England.

Now deal with what the Pope of the CoE has to say about the white man concocted Jesus to con black fools like you and which cannot be sold to the Jews.

Now who is the jackass (which transported you sweet Jesus in his luxury vehicle) and who is the monkey aping the white man writings which have been dismissed as lessons for ‘conditioning’ children like you?

28. RE aping the white man writings

I AM SURE THAT YOU KNOW THAT NEITHER THE OLD OR NEW TESTAMENTS WERE PENNED BY WHITE MEN
    I HAVE NEVER BEEN DISADVANTAGED BY READING OR STUDYING THE BIBLE

PLEASE KINDLY NOTE THAT I LISTEN ONLY TO MEN WHO RIGHTLY DIVIDE THE WORD OF TRUTH AND EXEGETE IT PROPERLY. SEEING THAT THEY ARE SO VERY MANY OF THEM, I PAY NO ATTENTION TO THE MOUTHINGS OF EITHER THE POPE OR THE ARCHBISHOP OF CANTERBURY. OR ANY OF THAT ILK.

29. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@GPJuly 9, 2020 7:22 AM “Many men give much more than 10 percent to whores, to the rum shop, to drugs, to gambling, uh lie? Are these men idjits too?”

Well “yes”, but…

whores, rum shop keepers, drug dealers, and gambling operators have to eat too. Uh lie?

30. THIS IS TRULY FASCINATING

31. @ Evangelist GP .

Since the era of colonialism, “Christian missionaries” have remained at the forefront in opening up avenues for European colonists to subjugate, enslave, exploit and displace indigenous populations through force conversion and by undermining their own indigenous faiths and elders.

The Wickedness of King Leopold II Revealed By His Letter To The Missionaries

The letter to the missionaries shows just how much King Leopold II had a wicked heart and utter contempt for the Africans, just to feed his own selfish and imperialistic desires.

One of the most wicked to walk this planet was King Leopold II of Belgium. The atrocities he committed in the Congo were utterly unspeakable and grossly unimaginable.

No one ever held him accountable to that. Under the guise of spreading civilization, Christianity and commerce, he was able to achieve what he had always yearned for- the whole control of Congo, but at a huge cost for the Africans. What he did was utterly despicable.

When he wrote a letter to Christian missionaries who were to spread the Word of God, his malicious machinations were just laid bare. Unfortunately the Africans in the Congo were simply overpowered both militarily and mentally.

Below is the letter which reveals all this:

“Reverends, Fathers and Dear Compatriots: The task that is given to fulfill is very delicate and requires much tact. You will go certainly to evangelize, but your evangelization must inspire above all Belgium interests. Your principal objective in our mission in the Congo is never to teach the niggers to know God, this they know already. They speak and submit to a Mungu, one Nzambi, one Nzakomba, and what else I don’t know.

They know that to kill, to sleep with someone else’s wife, to lie and to insult is bad. Have courage to admit it; you are not going to teach them what they know already. Your essential role is to facilitate the task of administrators and industrials, which means you will go to interpret the gospel in the way it will be the best to protect your interests in that part of the world. For these things, you have to keep watch on disinteresting our savages from the richness that is plenty [in their underground. To avoid that, they get interested in it, and make you murderous] competition and dream one day to overthrow you.

Your knowledge of the gospel will allow you to find texts ordering, and encouraging your followers to love poverty, like “Happier are the poor because they will inherit the heaven” and, “It’s very difficult for the rich to enter the kingdom of God.” You have to detach from them and make them disrespect everything which gives courage to affront us. I make reference to their Mystic System and their war fetish – warfare protection – which they pretend not to want to abandon, and you must do everything in your power to make it disappear. Your action will be directed essentially to the younger ones, for they won’t revolt when the recommendation of the priest is contradictory to their parent’s teachings.

The children have to learn to obey what the missionary recommends, who is the father of their soul. You must singularly insist on their total submission and obedience, avoid developing the spirit in the schools, teach students to read and not to reason. There, dear patriots, are some of the principles that you must apply. You will find many other books, which will be given to you at the end of this conference. Evangelize the niggers so that they stay forever in submission to the white colonialists, so they never revolt against the restraints they are undergoing. Recite every day – “Happy are those who are weeping because the kingdom of God is for them.”

Convert always the blacks by using the whip. Keep their women in nine months of submission to work freely for us. Force them to pay you in sign of recognition-goats, chicken or eggs-every time you visit their villages. And make sure that niggers never become rich. Sing every day that it’s impossible for the rich to enter heaven. Make them pay tax each week at Sunday mass. Use the money supposed for the poor, to build flourishing business centres. Institute a confessional system, which allows you to be good detectives denouncing any black that has a different consciousness contrary to that of the decision-maker. Teach the niggers to forget their heroes and to adore only ours. Never present a chair to a black that comes to visit you. Don’t give him more than one cigarette. Never invite him for dinner even if he gives you a chicken every time you arrive at his house.”

By Takudzwa Hillary Chiwanza.
    October 6th, 2017.

32. GP go to Europe and convert the albino enslavers

33. @ GP .
    Church of England finally admits to the atrocities it committed.

Bank of England will REMOVE portraits of 11 former governors who profited from slavery after institution and the Church apologised for their ‘inexcusable’ role in ‘an unacceptable part of English history’

The Bank of England has confirmed it will remove the portraits of 11 former governors from its walls who profited from what it labelled the ‘inexcusable’ slave trade and owned a total of nearly 5,000 slaves.

The former chiefs at the central bank in London range from Daniel Giles in 1795 who was the co-mortgagee of estates in Grenada to Benjamin Buck Greene in 1873 who was a plantation manager in St Kitts.

Others were Jeremiah Harman in 1816 who had 409 slaves and three estates in St Kitts; John Palmer in 1830 with 238 slaves and two estates in Grenada; and Timothy Curtis in 1837 who had 206 slaves and an estate in St Vincent.

John Reid in 1839 had 3,112 slaves and 17 estates in Jamaica, the Virgin Islands and other areas; Thomson Hankey Jnr in 1851 who owned 534 slaves and four estates in Grenada; and West Indian merchant Sheffield Neave in 1857.

The final two former governors were Alfred Latham in 1861 who owned 402 slaves, three estates in Jamaica, Nevis and Tobago; while Bonamy Dobree in 1859 had 19 slaves and two estates in British Guiana.

In a landmark move, the Bank acknowledged its role in the kidnapping and transportation of thousands of people for the first time, lamenting the ‘unacceptable part of English history’ and saying it will remove images of governors and directors involved in the ‘inexcusable’ trade.

Amid mounting pressure on British institutions, the Bank said it was reviewing artwork in its London headquarters. The move came as several of the UK’s largest companies issued apologies and promised to make reparations after their historical links to slavery were laid bare.

The Church of England has also apologised for historic links to slavery through vicars and bishops who benefited from the barbaric practice. The Church said it was a ‘source of shame’ that clergymen, churches and a bishop may have benefited from a compensation plan that paid plantation owners when slavery was abolished.

A University College London database revealed that almost 100 Church of England clergymen had benefited from slavery, while six governors and four directors at the Bank were reported as beneficiaries or claimants of compensation, The Telegraph reports.

Church clergymen had been involved in claims that would be the equivalent of £46 million in today’s money, research of the database shows, with the construction of 32 churches linked to claimants.

Those churches include Barnstaple’s Holy Trinity, which was built at an expense of almost £10,000, paid for nearly entirely by the Rev James Scott, according to British History Online. Scott had been the primary beneficiary of payouts worth more than £100,000 of today’s money for his father’s Jamaica plantations.

34. News
    Church of England slavery links:

Why the Church of England has apologised for senior figures profiting from the slave trade

The Church of England has apologised for its historic links to slavery, calling them a ‘source of shame’

By Jasmine Andersson
    June 19, 2020.

Ninety-six members of the clergy were linked to the slave trade .

The Church of England has apologised for its links to slavery .

The Church of England has called its historic links to the UK’s slave trade “a source of shame”, after a new database found nearly 100 of its clergymen had profited from slavery.

Analysis of a database held by University College London found 96 previous clergymen were shown to have profited from the transatlantic slave trade. The Legacies of British Slave Ownership database details slavery links to firms, companies and institutions in the country.

The Church of England has apologised for its links to slavery, and a spokesperson said: “We are unfamiliar with this data, but slavery and exploitation have no place in society….

..several individual clergymen and Missionary groups that worked among slaveowners are shown to have profited from the toxic trade.

This includes a former bishop of Exeter, the Rt Rev Henry Philpotts, who was named as executor of three claims over three plantations in Jamaica worth more than £1.5m today.
    The claims from the clergymen totalled £46m in today’s money, and the construction of 32 churches is linked to claimants, The Telegraph reported…..

Beyond the database, the Society for the Propagation of the Gospel had active missionaries in areas where there were slave populations. Some wealthy slave owners left slaves to the church when they died.

One of those owners, Christopher Codrington, owned a plantation in Barbados, and left 750 slaves to the Church. When the men and women were left in the Church’s care, the word “SOCIETY” was burned onto the chests of the slaves with a red-hot iron.

When the government paid out £20m (around £16bn in today’s money) in 1833 once abolition was successful, it did so to compensate 46,000 British slave owners for losing their “property”. The UK Government was paying off this sum until 2015.

35. The shameful truth of how slavery paid for fine library
    By Bill Heine

The most prestigious example of how slavery shaped Oxford is the Codrington Library at All Souls College, one of the most beautiful buildings in the university.

Named after Christopher Codrington, this building is a monument to the power of slavery. Codrington was born in 1668 in Barbados, the centre of Britain’s slave islands where sugar plantations amassed enormous wealth based on the labour of African slaves.

His father was Captain-General of the Leeward Islands and owned one of the most wealthy plantations in Barbados. In 1685 he expanded his empire by leasing the nearby island of Barbuda from the British Crown at the rent of one fat sheep per year “if demanded” until 1870.

Young Christopher was educated at Christ Church and became a Fellow of All Souls before taking his father’s title of Captain-General and running the plantations.

When he died in 1710, his will, found in one of his boots, left £10,000 to All Souls – £6,000 of that to build a library and £4,000 to purchase books.

He also instructed that all his plantations in the West Indies were to be kept “intire” with “at least three hundred negroes to work the land” at a time when iron collaring and public whipping continued unabated.

Christopher Codrington also left an 800-acre estate to the Society for the Propagation of the Gospel to found a missionary college. So in 1710 the Anglican Church became slave owners and its slaves were branded on the chest with the word “Society” to remind people that these were slaves of the Lord.

In 1834 after the abolition of slavery when the Church and the plantation owners were forced to release them, the British Parliament paid £20m – about £16.5bn today – as appropriate compensation for the loss of “property”, meaning slaves.

The slaves, of course, received nothing out of this experience. Oxford received the Codrington Library.