In December 1995 a doctor at the Queen Elizabeth Hospital gave me a dire prognosis for my mother, he said: take her home and make her comfortable for the last, since there is nothing more we could do. I could therefore empathise with Elizabeth Thompson, upon receiving bad news about her mother.

At such a time any loving daughter would want to be close to her mother. No one could fault Liz, she loves her mother and felt a need to be with her, which is commendable. But these are not normal times and I have great difficulty understanding why the Government would set aside the carefully thought out procedure to allow Liz the opportunity to import another case of corona virus, on the pretext that she needed to see her ailing mother.

I am not heartless, I really understand her need but as Spock of Star Trek fame would say:

“The needs of the many outweigh the needs of the few”, or in this case the needs of the one.

The Government is here to protect all of the people of this country and it should never have compromised that solemn duty for one of its friends. Her needs should not have taken precedence over the needs of every man, woman and child in this country.

61 responses to “Senator Caswell Franklyn Speaks – The Needs of the Many …”

1. What about “Are we there Yet”? He exited the blog after an argument with another blogger (can’t remember who) his is another voice that is missing from the conversation.

2. @Sargeant

He has not gone anywhere.

3. Thanks David

Generally, I can spot when someone changes their nom de plume, if he is around and I haven’t picked it up, it must be a sign of old age 😊.

4. @ Hee Haw, de 2nd of de rented Jackasses who we gine beat because you is a Rented Jackass

Why you doan lef de ole man alone?

Ent I not been promoted enough by Tron ye olde Sexton and Jester?

Ent you notice dat unless I get called by de name of Piece de Prophet I does don’t respond?

Stick to de topic you devoted Poochliccker

heheheheheheheheheheeheheh

5. My friend, I thought of you today.
    Hope all is well.
    I think you have a new fan.
    It seems as if I am still a jackass but am now a Caswell supporter.

6. Went out to mow the grass this evening. I was so tired afterwards that I think I will have to get a lawn service.
    I was planning to tickle GP but was too tired to do so.
    Was going to tell PLT to ignore Hal. As soon as someone shows signs of intelligence, Hal tries to show he (Hal) is still the smartest man in the room.

7. RE I was planning to tickle GP but was too tired to do so.
    WHY THEO? WHY? MAN SINCE WHEN HAVE YOU DECIDED TO BE BAD BEHAVED BOY?

8. Piece the Prophet Avatar
    Piece the Prophet

Dr. GP my fellow myope and apostate and Commander Theophillus Gazerts

I see that you gents are still enjoying wunna selves here among the smart and the incredulously Stoopid.

It gives a few moments of mirth to watch them come and talk about things that they know nothing of.

Comedy Central indeed.

You see Tron de Jester? He outgoing heself nowadays heheheheh

Any way de ole man been busy but I does still come and peep now and then

KEEP THE FAITH

9. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

That’s all the crooks of parliament are good for, TIEFING taxpayer’s money under the GUISE of hiring consultants…..no real government needs all of those consultant…as former IMF head said…..(poor ass, my words) countries (like Barbados, my words) do not need any consultants AT ALL….not if they have intelligent leaders who know what they are doing from the jump…(my words)

https://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/246193/franklyn-trim-cabinet-drop-consultants

“Trim the Cabinet, get rid of the consultants and save some salaries.”

10. @Tron June 14, 2020 12:25 PM

Opposition should fight against everything it sees as wrong.