grenville-phillips
Submitted by Grenville Phillips II

The US owes black Americans, who are descendants of those enslaved, a debt.  From their emancipation, black Americans have suffered open discrimination, without resource, until the late 1960s.

Black Americans tend to be given the scraps in education and jobs.  Other groups easily push them aside as they get US politicians to address their concerns.

Europeans, Asians, Latinos, Muslims, and those who practise homosexuality, bisexuality, and gender-change, have gotten politicians to address their wants.  But the critical needs of black Americans are ignored.

The recent protests are an opportunity for black Americans to receive what is owed.  The US has tried to pay it since emancipation, from giving 40 acres and a mule, to desegregating schools, to outlawing colour discrimination, to instituting affirmative action.  Most Blacks should be much further ahead, but they are being kept back.

Welfare programs have forced generations of black Americans to live in the worst, and least healthy housing.  That forced their children to attend the worst, and lowest achieving public schools.  That deprived their children from qualifying for the affirmative-action places at colleges and work.

The curse for many urban black Americans, is to become just another generation on welfare, with the hope that their children will do better.  The trend over the past 50 years is that most of them will not.

Stuck in depressed areas, can make crime appear to be a viable option to making money.  Statistically, black Americans in depressed high-crime areas, will likely have more conflicting interactions with the police.

The US prisons have a disproportionate number of black Americans, who will likely spend most of their lives there.  This is because the US passed three-strikes laws, where the conviction for a third offence is a mandatory life sentence.  So, what is the solution?

First, the US should fund the education of all black Americans, to the fourth generation.  Second, black Americans should be allowed to send their children to higher performing primary and secondary schools.  Third, the three-strikes law should be abolished, or limited to serial murderers and rapists.  Fourth, those serving mandatory 3-strike life-sentences should be resentenced.

Black Americans can only benefit from the debt payments if they receive them.  Black Americans have been blocked from receiving their payment.  Fortunately, removing this blockage is within their control.

Black Americans should not vote for the party that: passed the unjust three-strikes law, forced them to attend the worst public schools, blocked their children from attending better charter schools, and enabled generational welfare.

Donald Trump can be crude.  Many of his supporters are left in dismayed frustration at some of his insensitive cringe-worthy statements.  Trump provides the media with a consistent stream of appalling statements, which they publish almost every hour of every day.  This steady negative diet has pushed his opponents into an emotional realm beyond anger.

Jesus said that we may know people, not by what they say, but by what they do.  So, what has Trump done to repay the debt?  The intuitive answer is that, compared with the actions of Presidents Clinton and Obama, Trump has only added to the amount owed.  But what is the truth?

Trump signed the most comprehensive sentencing laws, to correct the unjust three-strikes laws that disproportionally targeted black Americans.  Trump also signed a bill that would permanently give more than US$250M every year, to black colleges, universities, and other institutions that have a large percentage of black students.

It was actually Clinton who signed the unjust three-strikes law that led to mass incarcerations, and Obama who maintained it.  They also forced black Americans to attend the worst public schools, and enabled generational welfare.

It was the Democratic party that: resisted desegregating schools, established colour discrimination, and actively opposed Republicans like Martin Luther King.

Black Americans have tended to be tricked, misled, and harmed by their charming community leaders, who received trinkets in return for keeping blacks in line.  From the chiefs who sold them into slavery, to the overseers who forced them to work on plantations, to the community leaders who mislead them to vote Democrat.

Black Americans owe it to themselves, and their children, to investigate which party has always kept them in bondage, and which has always tried to liberate them.

There were 1.3 million black Americans who woke up and voted for Trump in 2016.  By his actions, and any other relevant measure, that investment was not wasted – but he just will not stop saying stupid things.

Grenville Phillips II is a Chartered Structural Engineer and President of Solutions Barbados.  He can be reached at NextParty246@gmail.com

118 responses to “Black Lives Matter – Part 1”

1. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

oh yes they still do they will be happy to put that disgusting demon out of her misery..

“Does Florida still have the death penalty?

According to the Death Penalty Information Centre there are 31 states using the death penalty, including Florida. There have been over 1,400 executions in America since 1976. Since then, Florida has executed 95 convicted murderers, all at the Florida State Prison, also known as Raiford Prison in Bradford Coutny.”

2. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@John June 9, 2020 3:41 PM “Trump has taken a stance against it.”

How do you know this?

You may want to believe that he was a virgin when he married for the first time at 31. I choose not to believe.

Were you a 31 year old virgin John?

Was GP a 31 year old virgin?

Was moneybrain a 31 year old virgin?

Have none of you caused unintended pregnancies?

I hear ’bout wunna wuffless HC boys ever since, how wunna used to juck holes in condoms, because wunna thought was funny to impregnate a teenage girl.

3. John
    I think the nuance of what Sargent was getting at, is your arguments are retarded boring mindless and repetitive
    clearly you have nothing to contribute to #blacklivesmatter or any black issues
    there is no point listening to what white people say who never listen to black people to understand what blacks are saying ands reasoning about their problems
    your patronising whitesplaining shit only says you think you are superior to them
    the specious non-argument about right to life for single issue voters is just another fake republican bandwagon election campiagn that offers nothing to the nation and would only lead to back street abortions
    stop killing debate and leave your shit at the door before you start time wasting engaging with people who are sincere better people than you or just stay outside in your own ignorance and never learn

4. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Now this is what stinking racists do, they twist and turn everything trying to make it all about themselves, with their limited intellects and outright envy and jealousy…..here is one broke ass idiot trying to go up against Jeff Bozos because he don’t like what is being said….and it’s the same with all the other ..all life matters frauds….but they are NOT WINNING THIS ONE…so get lost..

https://thegrio.com/2020/06/09/jeff-bezos-black-lives-matter-customer/

5. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

Semi-literate customer challenging Jeff Bezos=0%
    Jeff Bezos=100%

Lol!

6. Cuhdear Bajan (aka Simple Simon?)

Perhaps Patricia Ripley was quoting the standard script used to let white killers walk in Courts of Law as defence

Like every time a Policeman kills a civilian he says he was scared for his life and it was self defence

Courts of Law will give them benefit of doubt unless there is video evidence like in the case of Walter Scott

Whites have privilege of saying they are suffering mental health issues and are in good jobs to be catch a bligh in Court

Blacks are not even viewed as individuals and are tried on basis of probability that blacks are most probably criminals must be lying when they claim innocence

Trump wanted to 5 black youths the death sentence for a crime they did not commit in Central Park Jogging Case in 1989
    Police forced confessions out of them after 48 hours interrogation without lawyers promising a good deal if the admitted to something they were innocent of

7. I think GP missed the boat on this one.

My summary: A next ‘educated’ Bajan who believes he is smarted than Black Americans.

8. Can you imagine a poor young black modeling himself/herself after some of the educated men we have here? My heart bleeds for the island.

9. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Theo….it’s absolutely frightening, I have had 8 years of this….this…whatever ya want to call it, some have had 12 years or more…..if ya ain’t find a bunch of black asses pretending to be white, ya just get ya out and out crazies……..i just stopped dealing with a lot of them before i start to regress backward about 40 or 59 years and mentally drop out too.

..but to hear them tell it, they are the most educated people in the Caribbean without even knowing how very UNDER-EDUCATED they really are….

10. Before missing the boat on this one Grenville missed the plane, the boat and caught several donkey carts.

Now do you understand what I have been saying for months?

11. …the plane, the bus …

12. Grenville and Trump have much in common. Both are ignorant, both childish, both lying, both dictatorial and both use the Bible as a prop.

But Trump is good at being bad and often quite funny whereas Grenville is just pathetic.

13. q Can you imagine a poor young black modeling himself/herself after some of the educated men we have here?

a . YES I KNOW a young black modeling himself/herself after some of the educated men we have here. THEY WORK! I ONE IS AN EXCELLENT PHOTOGRAPHER AS IS DAD WAS AND HAS A SCHOOL TEACHING PHOTOGRAPHY. HE HAS A PHOTO AND AUDIO STUDIO IN THE FAMILY HOME. HE IS INVOLVED IN BUILDING AS HIS DAD WAS. AND HAS A REALTOR;S LICENSE. HE CONDUCTS A WEEKLY BIBLE CLASS THAT ATTRACTS ABOUT TWO DOZEN YOUNG PEOPLE, AND HAS DONE SO FOR 12 YEARS.

THIS IS ONE EXAMPLE

My heart bleeds for the SEMI ILLITERATE MORONS WHO OPINE ON BU ABOUT THINGS ABOUT WHICH THEY KNOW NOTHING……..

14. JOHN
    WHAT I HAVE NOTICED IS NEARLY ALL THE POOR LOUSY CITIES IN THE USA WHERE BLACKS ARE SEEING HELL……..ALL HAVE BLACK WOMEN AS MAYORS ALL OF WHOM ARE DEMOCRATS.

DO YOU THINK THAT THESE STUPID DEMOCRATIC BLACK WOMEN UNDERSTAND IF BLACK LIVES MATTER?
    IF THEY DO, WHY DONT THEY DO SOMETHING POSITIVE ABOUT IT?

HAVE YOU HEARD ANY OF THE BLACKS IN THE US CONGRESS PROPOSE ANY THING OF MERIT THAT WOULD PROMOTE THE BETTERMENT OF BLACK AMERICANS?

HAVE YOU HEARD ANY OF THE BLACK BOVINE EXCREMENT EMMITERS ON US TV PROPOSE ANY THING OF MERIT THAT WOULD PROMOTE THE BETTERMENT OF BLACK AMERICANS?

WATCH NOW WATCH

15. OH I FORGOT
    ONE BLACK FEMALE MAYOR PAINTED A STREET WITH LARGE YELLOW LETTERS SAYING BLACK LIVES MATTER.
    GUESS WHAT? COUNTLESS BLACK LIVES HAVE BEEN IMPROVED AS A RESULT OF THIS MEASURE.

16. You will have to get your thrills elsewhere.
    I am turning the other cheek.

17. RE Here comes the religious nuts seeing President Trump as the second coming.
    ANY PERSON WHO THINKS THAT President Trump IS the second coming. IS VERY POORLY INFORMED.
    THIS SENTENCE IS LOADED WITH IGNORANCE ESPECIALLY SINCE THE DOCTRINE OF THE SECOND COMING IS TAUGHT IN A LARGE PROPORTION OF THE WORD OF GOD,

SURELY THE SECOND COMING HAS NOT YET OCCURED AND IT HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH President Trump

18. The street painting has the occupant of 1600 Black Lives Matter stewing in his bunker retweeting conspiracy theories about a 75 year old man that he said faked a fall after being pushed by two policemen.

The President has no honour, he has no sense of decency.

19. The president is well off I hear, and before COVID he had successfully reduced the unemployment rate for BLACK PEOPLE. AND THIS CAN NOT BE REFUTED.

WHEN THE STUPID INEFFECTIVE BLACK FEMALE MAYOR PAINTED A STREET WITH LARGE YELLOW LETTERS SAYING BLACK LIVES MATTER, WERE COUNTLESS BLACK LIVES IMPROVED AS A RESULT OF THIS MEASURE?

WE ARE NO LEARNING DEFINITIVELY THAT THE LAST INEFFECTIVE PRESIDENT WHO DID NOTHING FOR BLACK LIVES ALSO REALLY HAD NO honour, AND no sense of decency.

HE WAS A FAKE AND DEFINITELY SINCERE. FOR HE WAS WELL GLOSSED OVER WITH AN ABUNDANCE OF WAX

20. The President is crass, boorish and uncivilized. When he tried to take a victory lap for the minor reduction in unemployment, he said words to the effect “George is looking down and he would be proud of what is happening today”.

Who says that about someone who was murdered while his family is still grieving and who has nothing to do with the subject?

21. @Sargeant

He is a man who by his mouthings presages the expectation of the zealots among us.

22. The President is crass, boorish and uncivilized.BUT EFFECTIVE, A HIGH ACHIEVER AND A SOURCE OF MUCH MIRTH. AND HE IS AN OVER COMER. HAVING WEATHERED THE STORM OF THE EVIL TRAPS LAID FOR HIM BY
    HIS FAILED FOES.
    HE IS NO WORSE THAN OUR FORMER AND CURRENT LEADERS….BUT MUCH MORE FUN
    LONG MAY HE RULE IF ONLY TO MAKE YOU FOLK CONTINUE TO SEETHE WITH HATE! AND CONTINUE TO RUN BOTH DUMBOCRATS AND RHINOS RAGGED.

23. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@GP June 9, 2020 8:45 PM JOHN WHAT I HAVE NOTICED IS NEARLY ALL THE POOR LOUSY CITIES IN THE USA WHERE BLACKS ARE SEEING HELL…ALL HAVE BLACK WOMEN AS MAYORS ALL OF WHOM ARE DEMOCRATS.” As a black woman, it gives me great plesure to tell you

HAUL YA RASS DO.

HAUL.

24. GP
    June 9, 2020 8:50 PM

OH I FORGOT
    ONE BLACK FEMALE MAYOR PAINTED A STREET WITH LARGE YELLOW LETTERS SAYING BLACK LIVES MATTER.
    GUESS WHAT? COUNTLESS BLACK LIVES HAVE BEEN IMPROVED AS A RESULT OF THIS MEASURE.

She could also place an ALL LIVES MATTER outside any abortion clinics in her city if she really wanted to make a difference.

The Mayor of Chicago, could rename all streets with the names of the BLACK LIVES WHO DID NOT MATTER that were snuffed out on them.

If you look at the distribution of the numerous executions of BLACK LIVES THAT DID NOT MATTER in Chicago there are several streets that could be renamed. (Check link to Chicago Sun Times with map of distribution of kill sites for the year).

I noticed her vocabulary seems to be rather limited but with a salary of $216,210 she like Obama, contradicts the article’s assertion that “Black Americans tend to be given the scraps in education and jobs”.

https://chicago.cbslocal.com/2020/06/08/mayor-lori-lightfoot-and-ald-raymond-lopez-have-foul-mouthed-argument-over-looting-youre-100-full-of-s-mayor-says/

25. Your cheek is safe from me. I don’t like the feel of raw egg on my hand. And it’s too late to block my thrills. All I have to do is imagine that Grenville had emigrated to New Jersey and was used by Trump as his token black, standing behind him at a Trump rally, holding a MAGA placard and wearing a MAGA cap. Then l remember your words to me concerning my criticism of the clown.

26. … hopefully the electorate in these cities will soon take a leaf from Trump’s book and say “YOU’RE FIRED”.

27. Most of the black women took over from men after the cities declined. Typical mess-making men expecting us women to do the clean up as if by magic.

28. Donna
    June 10, 2020 2:29 AM

Most of the black women took over from men after the cities declined. Typical mess-making men expecting us women to do the clean up as if by magic.

The men were also Democrats …. Chicago has been under their control since the 1930’s.

On a lighter note Rush had a guest host on today, health and family reasons.

Hilarious.

29. In that case it would have been unnecessary to point out that they were black women.

By the way, Obama was black AND WHITE unless you suscribe to the ONE DROP rule that would also make YOU BLACK.

30. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“use the Bible as a prop.”

It may not be in our lifetime, although given recent events anything is possible, but i hope to see that bible of lies one day thrown on a huge pile worldwide and a HUGE BONFIRE LIT while it burns to ashes while the slaves to it WATCH……..that way the REAL TRUTH and REAL WORD written by AFRICAN SCHOLARS thousands of years ago who were devoid of any racist european enslavement agendas will finally emerge….although i connected with some people recently who have access to some of the real books and was read certain chapters, but there are many, many more..

Had to remind Pope Fraud recently when he jumped out on FB talking about racism and hate have no place in society, that it’s his evil shite bible glorified hate, racism and slavery against the African descended for CENTURIES, and still does, they certified it with their outright lies in their fraud bible…apparently he had forgotten all about that when he jumped out to make himself and pedophile vatican look good…

He probably ran right back into his vatican hole, cause he has not been seen lately on FB talking shite…..and as for that one in the Anglican church in UK…told him off earlier this year too…these frauds and liars in dresses posing as church leaders have no shame…and their goddamn sheeple/slaves are just as repulsive as they are…let’s see if Pope Fraud does something about changing the contents of that piece of shit book.

31. Still waters run deep
    Mothering Slaves are strong and know their duration

Slavery we are living in slavery

32. GP encourages John Knox to talk his crap as it validates his own ignorant crap
    I think favouritism and bias or teacher’s pet syndrome must a bajan trait

33. Just this once..
    I was not aware you did me something which I needed to reply to. My turn the other cheek was not meant for you.

Have a great day Barbados.

34. “ONE BLACK FEMALE MAYOR PAINTED A STREET WITH LARGE YELLOW LETTERS SAYING BLACK LIVES MATTER.
    GUESS WHAT? COUNTLESS BLACK LIVES HAVE BEEN IMPROVED AS A RESULT OF THIS MEASURE.”

If it annoys you she must be doing something right

35. Another view, …. from 2018

36. USA Embassy protesters In Barbados take NOTE, US Embassy has ID video surveillance, have it on good source the majority of the protesters have been identified. Likely in the future when any of these protesters apply for US VISA or whatever documentation it will be DENIED.

37. @ Wily

Just do not go to the US. Let them keep their social stench to themselves. They are bullies.

38. “USA Embassy protesters In Barbados take NOTE, US Embassy has ID video surveillance, have it on good source the majority of the protesters have been identified.”

Please help. me to understand.

An unknown from joined the protest and the US Embassy can identify him. Think about that. I can understand the Barbados police being able to identify them, but the police is not controlled by the Embassy. Would they simply hand over this information to embassy staff.

Scare tactics???

39. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Sargeant:“Who says that about someone who was murdered while his family is still grieving and who has nothing to do with the subject?”…. @David: “He is a man who by his mouthings presages the expectation of the zealots among us.”… and @GP: “The President is crass, boorish and uncivilized.BUT EFFECTIVE, A HIGH ACHIEVER AND A SOURCE OF MUCH MIRTH. AND HE IS AN OVER COMER. HAVING WEATHERED THE STORM OF THE EVIL TRAPS LAID FOR HIM BY
    HIS FAILED FOES.”

A crass, immoral person says that…And a Repub senate group plus millions of ‘zealots’ like this doc and this ‘john’ embraces it with nary a voice of dissent… because (to quote one essayist): “Nothing means anything, rules don’t matter, and the president is the carnival king.”

That sentiment was a summary of the view that right now in the US… ‘Politicians [and MILLIONS of citizens…] who have spent their lives following rules and watching their words, calibrating their language, giving pious speeches about morality and governance,.. feel a sneaking admiration for someone like Trump, who breaks all the rules and gets away with it. He lies; he cheats; he extorts; he refuses to show compassion, sympathy, or empathy; he does not pretend to believe in anything or to abide by any moral code. He simulates patriotism, with flags and gestures, but he does not behave like a patriot; [thus…]: If there is no such thing as moral and immoral, then everyone is implicitly released from the need to obey any rules. If the president doesn’t respect the Constitution, then why should I? If the president can cheat in elections, then why can’t I? If the president can sleep with porn stars, then why shouldn’t I?”

So it’s very easy for those here and other places to call a man who INVITED an adversarial foreign power to tamper with his nation’s election process and further directed his son to accept any ‘dirt’ they could offer on his opponent as a PATRIOT… the actual contradiction of a ‘treasonous act’ is deliberate acceptable dissonance.

So for them it’s very easy to call such a man whose morally deficient achievements you love so much – clearly we are all unworthy sinners, right – ‘effective’ and a ‘high-achiever’ because many strive to be like ‘Don’. Anyone, who stands in the way of their (and his also) approved path to ‘success’ is clearly a failed, evil-doer!

But this level of boorish, sycophancy is not new (read of Stalin, Allende, Putin, Xi etc) and it will run its course as they all did…in fact this ground-swell of change from Mr. Floyd’s death seems to be it for this dictator!

40. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

…it will run its course as they all did (and will) …. should be the correct words, as they were current leaders listed.

41. re A crass, immoral person says that!

YEAH LOL AND YOU CANT DO NUTTIN ABOUT IT BUT WRITE RUBBISH CAUSE YOU KNOW NUTTIN BOUT MY MORALS

RE That sentiment was a summary of the view that right now in the US…

‘Politicians [and MILLIONS of citizens…] who have spent their lives following rules and watching their words, calibrating their language, giving pious speeches about morality and governance,..

YOU MEAN THEY WERE PRETENDING TO ” SPENDING their lives following rules and watching their words, calibrating their language, AND THAT WHILE giving pious speeches about morality and governance THEY WERE LIVING LIFE THE DEVIL ,..

feel a sneaking admiration for someone like Trump, who breaks all the rules and gets away with it. He lies; he cheats; he extorts; he refuses to show compassion, sympathy, or empathy; he does not pretend to believe in anything or to abide by any moral code.
    VERY TRUE LIKE THE OTHERS he does not pretend to believe in anything or to abide by any moral code. LOL
    THE KEY WORD THERE IS HE DOES NOT PRETEND LIKE THE OTHERS AH LIE?

He simulates patriotism, with flags and gestures, but he does not behave like a patriot; [thus…]: If there is no such thing as moral and immoral, then everyone is implicitly released from the need to obey any rules. If the president doesn’t respect the Constitution, then why should I? If the president can cheat in elections, then why can’t I? If the president can sleep with porn stars, then why shouldn’t I?”

THAT IS STUPID THINKING.
    IF THE PRESIDENT GOES TO HELL WILL I GO TO HELL TOO?
    AS FAR AS WE KNOW HE HAS NOT MURDERED ANY ONE YET LIKE SOME OF HIS PREDECESSORS UH LIE?

RE So it’s very easy for those here and other places to call a man who INVITED an adversarial foreign power to tamper with his nation’s election process and further directed his son to accept any ‘dirt’ they could offer on his opponent as a PATRIOT… the actual contradiction of a ‘treasonous act’ is deliberate acceptable dissonance.

MAN THIS HAS NOW BOTH BEEN DISPUTED AND REFUTED LOL
    IT WAS HILARY WHO DID THAT AND SHE STILL LOST! LOL

RE So for them it’s very easy to call such a man whose morally deficient achievements
    SUCH morally deficient achievements IS THE NORM IN THE WORLD OF SINNERS —IN THE COSMOS DIABOLICUS LOL

you love so much – NO I LOVE THE SAVIOUR
    BUT I ENJOY HE CAUSES HATE TO SEETHE IN YOUR BEING BECAUSE YOU WANT TO BE GOD AND JUDGE

clearly we are all unworthy sinners, right – YES YOU ARE RIGHT FOR ONCE LOL

‘effective’ and a ‘high-achiever’ because many strive to be like ‘Don’.

NO I SAY ‘effective’ and a ‘high-achiever’ BECAUSE IT WILL CAUSE YOU AND THOSE OF YOUR ILK TO RANT AND RAVE AND RAGE, JUST AS YOU HAVE DONE CAUSE YOUR HATRED DOES NOT PERMIT YOU TO HAVE A BALANCED VIEW.

IT IS SAID THERE IS MUCH BAD IN THE BEST OF US AND SOME GOOD EVEN IN THE VERY WORST OF US

RE Anyone, who stands in the way of their (and his also) approved path to ‘success’ is clearly a failed, evil-doer! THAT IS CONTRARY TO ALL THAT I WAS THOUGHT BELIEVE AND PRACTICE LOL

YOU AMUSE ME NO END!

42. RE Please help. me to understand.
    HOW SHALL WE ACHIEVE THE IMPOSSIBLE? LOL

FULL TOSS HIT THROUGH THE COVERS.

43. REVOLUTIONARY DREAMS
    I MAN A GRASSHOPPER
    WE SHOULD BE IN ANGOLA
    ALWAYS DUBBING
    A SONG
    I MAN A GRASSHOPPER

44. “AS FAR AS WE KNOW HE HAS NOT MURDERED ANY ONE YET LIKE SOME OF HIS PREDECESSORS UH LIE?”

I’m a bit curious. What do you mean by your comment re: Trump “has not murdered any one yet like some of his predecessors?”

Are you referring to previous US presidents such as Obama, who, in 2011, ordered the US military and CIA operatives to go into Pakistan and kill Osama bin Laden?

IF YOU ARE, then, could you please explain what makes Trump decision to order an air strike in Baghdad that killed Abu Mahdi al-Muhandis and Iranian General Qasem Soleimani……… any different from Obama’s decision?

45. ARTAX

WHY ARE YOU TRYING TO PUT WORDS IN MY MOUTH SIR

RE What do you mean by your comment re: Trump “has not murdered any one yet like some of his predecessors?”

YOU KNOW EXACTLY WHAT I MEAN AND YOU KNOW THAT IT IS NOT AT ALL ABOUT WHAT YOU HAVE CITED ABOVE SIR.

GRANT ME THE RESPECT THAT I GRANT YOU SIR

46. @ GP

RE: “WHY ARE YOU TRYING TO PUT WORDS IN MY MOUTH SIR.”

I wasn’t aware ‘ASKING’ YOU QUESTIONS was “trying to put words in (your) mouth.”

RE: “YOU KNOW EXACTLY WHAT I MEAN AND YOU KNOW THAT IT IS NOT AT ALL ABOUT WHAT YOU HAVE CITED ABOVE SIR.”

I’m sorry, sir. I DO NOT KNOW exactly what you meant. Hence, the REASON why I ASKED the questions.

47. DPD
    HERE IS A LIKKLE BIBLE LESSON FOR YOU ABOUT TRUMP, ALL OTHER POLITICIANS AND ALL OF US

Sin stems from within.

Adam’s sin was imputed to the entire human race so that each person is born in sin (Rom. 5:12; Eph. 2:3). David, whom God called a man after His own heart, lamented, “I was brought forth in iniquity, and in sin my mother conceived me” (Ps. 51:5). Jeremiah groaned, “The heart is deceitful above all things, and desperately wicked; who can know it?” (Jer. 17:9, NKJV).

The Apostle Paul sums up the human condition: “There is none righteous, not even one; there is none who understands, there is none who seeks for God; all have turned aside, together they have become useless; there is none who does good, there is not even one…. For all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God” (Rom. 3:10-12, 23). This is the doctrine of total depravity.

Total depravity does not mean that every person is as bad as he can be, nor that sinful people are incapable of good deeds. Rather, it means that there is nothing in the human heart capable of earning God’s favor.

The human heart, by nature, is hostile toward God and unable to please God (Rom. 8:7-8). You can give a pig a bath and dress it in a tuxedo, but unless you change its nature, it will go back to wallowing in the mud. As sinners we can dress up in good deeds and look good on the outside, but unless God gives us a new nature, our hearts are corrupt.

SO FOLK HERE AND THERE AND EVERYWHERE CAN SPEND their lives following MAN’S rules and watching their words, calibrating their language, AND THAT WHILE giving pious speeches about morality and governance AS MUCH AS THEY LIKE…..BUT TRUMP, LIKE ALL OTHER POLITICIANS AND ALL OF US ARE ALL SINNERS! ALL

There is none righteous, not even one; there is none who understands, there is none who seeks for God; all have turned aside, together they have become useless; there is none who does good, there is not even one…. For all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God” (Rom. 3:10-12, 23). This is the doctrine of total depravity.

JUST THOUGHT I WOULD SHARE THAT WITH YOU

48. GP @ 9:38

NO I SAY ‘effective’ and a ‘high-achiever’ BECAUSE IT WILL CAUSE YOU AND THOSE OF YOUR ILK TO RANT AND RAVE AND RAGE, JUST AS YOU HAVE DONE CAUSE YOUR HATRED DOES NOT PERMIT YOU TO HAVE A BALANCED VIEW.

What a load of horseshit……

Are you the not same person who used to refer to Obama using racist tropes before the blog master had to pull your ass up?

Are you not the same person who refers to Obama using bigoted, homophobic slurs?

Could anything be more seethingly hateful than what you, the goodly BU pastor, espouse from your alter of bible dominance?

You are such a walking contradiction it is almost funny. I sometimes wonder, if you believe anyone on BU seriously takes you to be a good human being.

Leave a Reply to JohnCancel reply