caswell_franklyn
Senator Caswell Franklyn, Head of Unity Workers Union

The following was posted as a comment to the blog Senator Caswell Franklyn Speaks – Mock Police Part 2 .

– David blogmaster

Ezra Alleyne, even though partially conceding that he was wrong, attempted to obfuscate the issue with nonsense about the Great Train Robber, Ronnie Biggs and by attempting to place blame on civil servants. He is wrong on both counts.

It is not a civil servant’s fault if the Prime Minister, who has been a member of Parliament continuously since 1994, has not as yet grasp parliamentary procedure. The mistake that she made up to prove me wrong is too basic. It would appear that she is only concerned about power not about observing the niceties involved, in other words, a dictator.

Now to the Biggs’ case of which Ezra exudes such pride. To this day, he does not realise that he was being used by the British government to ensure that Biggs was not repatriated to Britain, since he would have been an embarrassment to people in high office in Britain.

I was an immigration officer in the early 1980s and can say without fear of sensible contradiction that there was absolutely no reason for the UK to pretend that it was seeking extradition. Biggs was kidnapped and brought to Barbados by his captors. He was never legally allowed to enter this country. That being the case, any immigration officer could have refused him entry and put him on any craft to any country that was willing to accept him. Britain did not want to accept and staged a charade, with Ezra included, to ensure that Biggs did not go back to England. It amazes me that to this day Ezra is still proud of the fact that he was used or he still has not come to grips with that fact.

241 responses to “Senator Franklyn Wins Case Against Top Lawyers”

1. ALL CAPS

You probably would not be aware that the government has freely admitted that not every single item under the six month agenda was achieved. When you come to government, some things turn out to be slightly more complex than you thought. Every single person who has ever been a Minister of the Crown knows that. However taking one item off of the six month agenda list against the plethora of others that have been achieved, is, well, quite predictable.

“I am most certainly not aware that entire manifestoes are implemented whole as I didn’t know we reside in a utopia. So please point me to such a thing. Anyone can go through the manifesto and check off so many things already done and well on their way to being completed.”

Have you not found such a utopia?

2. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“I would challenge you to find a single example of your utopian “good governance” anywhere in the real world.”

no..i challenge you to tell me why no one in DLP is locked up for the corruption and thefts of taxpayers money that Mia has evidence of….trying to change the subject won’t cut it….this is not about me, i never LIED TO THE PEOPLE TO BE ELECTED… by telling them she would hold DLP ministers accountable for their crimes AGAINST THE PEOPLE…..and i was NEVER ACCUSED OF STEALING FROM THEM EITHER……..

do you now see how easy it is to fall into your own trap when you insist on being a fowl to nobody politicians…who will still have to return to the average bajan to beg votes again in 2023..

3. A re-read of Caswell’s first BU post on this appointment and subsequent comments in the press show clearly that what the Senator purported initially is not where he is now. But as I said long time ago, there will be amendments, then what? Where is the corruption, political interference or lack of transparency? Greene and Verla need a lot more to sit in Parliament far less on the right hand of the Speaker. And as for the PdP….a similar fate.

4. @ WARU

You said that through decades of experience persons know “good governance”. Point to one example of your utopian good governance. You brought it up. No need to cut and run as usual.

As always Mottley is a dictatorial, despotic SOB (or rather DOB) and she’s even worse because she has not arbitrarily imprisoned her political opponents. And you all like to talk about banana republics 🤣🤣🤣

5. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“You said that through decades of experience persons know “good governance”.

You already blew your own self out of the water when you could not help but reduce the dialogue to yardfowl arguments about the corruption DLP practiced, then ya could not back it up by telling us why they were never held accountable……for the wholesale thefts, bad contracts and corruption that Mia has the evidence of…

I have nothing else to prove …you already did it all and without any prompting…

Adios.

6. @ Khaleel Kothdiwala May 25, 2020 1:59 PM
    “I was not aware that politicians are empowered with the authority to prosecute individuals.”
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Why don’t you stop lying? Have you not learnt anything from the lesson taught to you by BU Mother Donna?

Who is arguing that “politicians are empowered” with any authority to prosecute individuals?
    If that were so, then, Arthur and his red ‘old’ brigands would have been prosecuted under the Thompson & Stuart administration having faced the same fate as your blue-blood buddy Donville.

What they are morally and electorally empowered to do –if they are to maintain their “political legitimacy”- is to pass on to the relevant ‘prosecuting’ authorities evidence of any ‘alleged’ financial wrongdoings by any individual in the previous administration in the conduct of the people’s business as was professed and claimed to be stored in that famous red bag.

The question to you, ‘lickle’ boy is whether this patriotic act (which requires NO IMF funding or approval) has been done within the 2 years of the office by the person(s) making that promise to the voters.

Or has that bag gone up in red smoke into the ether like the life of poor Abijah Holder which you will never touch even with the prophet’s prick?

7. Things learnt:

a. No example of any utopian “good governance” model in existence has been offered.

b. Going on about lack of prosecution thus far does little to distract from real achievements thus far.

c. No one has yet suggested how politicians in democratic governments are meant to imprison their political opponents.’

d. Millie is omniscient and fully aware of the stage at which any hypothetical corruption investigations are currently at.

8. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Miller…the kid reduced himself to an everyday yardfowl that can be found on BU all the time. Total waste of energy and time. It’s not even entertaining anymore. As soon as it gets to the part in his mind where DBLP corrupt governments should not be held accountable for robbing the treasury and pension fund, robbing 2 generations of young people of their futures, robbing the elderly and their beneficiaries of their estates, taking bribes and selling out their own people and he is looking for a justification for all of that corruption that causes POVERTY and is still doing so in Barbados today..the only island and country to date that refuses to hold ministers, politicans and lawyers accountable for these crimes against humanity and generations of black people…you know am done with this stupid little boy. Let him go suck on someone else’s energy to distract as he has been programmed to do while i look and see what they are using him now to hide from the people as usual so i can let the blog know. I have grandchildren older than this clown and younger grand children more aware and intelligent with regard to Barbados’ dirty politicians. I much prefer spend my energy on them. He screwed up already and fit right in with the yardfowl brigade of backward uninformed adults.

He is lying to himself. No one else.

9. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Parents in Barbados have to keep an eye on their minor children, politicians are dirty and poisonous and have no problem reducing your children to mere fowls or if they carry a higher level of intelligence, recruit them to be members of their criminal syndicate to keep the parliament corrupt to fill their pockets…

politicians and ministers cannot be trusted with your children..

10. Does anyone know anything about this proposed project?

https://barbadostoday.bb/2020/05/23/royalton-comments-must-be-sent-by-may-27/

Read ePaper
    Home / Top Featured Article / Royalton comments must be sent by May 27

Royalton comments must be sent by May 27 – by Barbados Today May 23, 2020
    Persons submitting comments on the proposed development of Royalton Barbados Resort at the Discovery Bay site in Holetown, St James, are reminded that they must be in by next Wednesday, May 27.

The comments may be emailed to planningunit@pmo.gov.bb, or delivered to:

Prime Minister’s Office Planning Unit, First Floor, Old Town Hall Building, Cheapside, Bridgetown, BB11142.

11. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Ah told the old fowls they want no war with me, keep the wars ya now have going, i can give ya an even more brutal one..

12. @ Heather,

The property specifics include:

A seven-storey “modern-luxury designed structure” with levels across individual buildings ranging from two, four, six and seven stories.
    Four distinct buildings including the Chairman Building, the Diamond Club and the Royalton.
    Eight room categories ranging from Luxury Junior Suite King to Luxury Junior Suite Double with Swim Up to Luxury Chairman Two Bedroom – totalling 250 rooms.
    Gym, pool, watersports and children’s recreational areas.
    Four restaurants, five bars and lounges, spa, beauty salon, and a retail shop.
    The group says the property extends onto an additional parcel of land on the Jamestown neighbourhood boundary, “which will be beautified,” and will lead to the creation of 600 jobs.

https://news.paxeditions.com/news/hotel/royalton-luxury-chain-still-coming-barbados-says-sunwing-travel-group

13. Khaleel do not be discouraged the full force of the anti Mottley out to stop you from speaking your mind.Just remember NONE OF THEM OWN THIS BLOG AND NONE OF THEM CAN STOP YOU FROM EXPRESDING YOUR OPINION.A lot of them were on the sidelines waiting to see bow this would have panned out while you were kicking the three stooges asses everyday. Now the feel they win a minor victory all them out talking shite. about you are a child etc.You are .more adult than all of them as you blog under your name while they hide behind a computer to take pot shots at the government.There is a clique on here led by Piece aka Framklyn poochlicker who disrespects the blogmaster revularly and not one of them has the guts to call him out on his bad behaviour but remain silent. Khaleel this group includes Waru, Miller, Baje, Gazzerts, Greene, Sarge, Hants, Donna, SSS, Da.esBajans and a few others most of whom are Dems.Therefore do not be surprised by nothing they say.Finally this storm in a tea cup victory seems to make them believe they have hope in 2023 but as you stated Khaleel the important victory will come in 2023 when Ms Mottley and her team kick their asses once again life be spared so let them parade for now.Khaleel keep the fsith.

14. @Lorenzo May 25, 2020 7:34 PM

Uncle Lorenzo, why are you, a hard-back man of a political donkey, leading astray the young boy by trying to powder his face with your political red cocaine?

The boy is no Greta Thunberg in the making. He is still in political diapers crying out for his mummy.

Why can’t you be honest with the lad and let him know upfront that the only difference between the two-party animals (bred on the same farm and trained from the same stables) in the ‘5-year’ parody of a political horserace is the colour(s)?

Backing one is like a toddler trying to differentiate between his identical twin aunties both of whom gave him the same gift for his 2nd birthday.

Why can’t you just tell poor little KK that politics in Barbados is just one incestuous orgy among the (black) political class who treat the masses, like you, as just pawns on the political chessboard?

Why don’t you tell him the truth and let him how many godchildren his red Mama Mia has who are wearing the uniform of blue and yellow and attending junior school in political chicanery on George Street?

15. Disgusting Lies and Propaganda TV Avatar
    Disgusting Lies and Propaganda TV

@Khaleel follow this quote by Mark Twain ” Do not ARGUE with a fool, onlookers may not be able to tell the difference”. You can do what i do regularly…Punish them with laughter!!!!!!!!!

16. @ Lorenzo
    Khaleel this group includes Waru, Miller, Baje, Gazzerts, Greene, Sarge, Hants, Donna, SSS, Da.esBajans and a few others most of whom are Dems
    +++++++++++++++
    Am I being savaged by a dead sheep?

17. Yes, our young warrior is on the right track. However, he must not weaken the new Caswell opposition too much. We need the Green Party in the next general election to finally destroy the DLP. He should also take a look at the DLP grandees, who are digging underground and want to destroy the country.

18. @Miller
    An accurate and elegant description
    “Why can’t you be honest with the lad and let him know upfront that the only difference between the two-party animals (bred on the same farm and trained from the same stables) in the ‘5-year’ parody of a political horserace is the colour(s)?

Backing one is like a toddler trying to differentiate between his identical twin aunties both of whom gave him the same gift for his 2nd birthday.

Why can’t you just tell poor little KK that politics in Barbados is just one incestuous orgy among the (black) political class who treat the masses, like you, as just pawns on the political chessboard?”

19. Peace of mind at last.

I bothered me that I was not on Lorenzo’s hit list. Finding myself in company with Robert and Lorenzo was a very frustrating. But it looks as if we are getting back to normal.
    Lorenzo publishing an enemy list.
    Robert talking a lot and saying noting. I believe khaleel is using Robert as his role model
    And then we have the single channel/single program DLPTV/BDLPTV/BLPTV.

20. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Some sound as though the pressure is getting to them…..like they are seeing things.

21. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Can’t even get them to come out on FB, all they are talking and talking they will never go there.

stuck on BU..

22. Senator Caswell Franklyn must be disappointed with many of the comment posted. He and others dedicate so much time to public service and for what?

23. Robert
    You are correct! The Salemite blue, blister Caswell for his stance on the Will Gate matter. Did counting down a clock….seems the clock get unplugged, battery went dead or simply self-destruct.🤣🤣🤣

24. David

I am not disappointed with the comments. I am disappointed in some of the people who make partisan comments that attempt to justify evil and corruption as long as they are coming from their party. These people have leased their intellect to dishonest politicians, who have no regard for them. These politicians have sunk so low as to use minor children while recruiting yardfowls.

25. @ Commander

In my company??? No, not my company at all. I ain’t deceitful like you. You does play you want to be neutral, but you comments does always lean in favour to the DEMS.

Other than crawling out you hole to come here and tell people “HAGD” or drop yuh usual low down remarks or jump on one of your DLP team members bandwagon and repeat what they say or telling we who does support the BLP——- you does don’t be really saying nothing.

Caswell Franklyn don’t dedicate no time to public service. HE AIN’T DOING WE NO FAVOURS. HE DOES GET A HEFTY SENATOR SALARY FROM THE TAXPAYERS TO EXPOSE ANY WRONGS THE GOVERNMENT DO.

THAT IS HIS JOB.

26. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Contrary to popular belief I am not paid a salary for my service in the Senate. I am given a small allowance $1,400 and change.

27. @Robert

Senator Franklyn does not need the blogmaster to defend him BUT his body of work is there for all to see. It didn’t begin when he was appointed Senator.

If we had two more like him the voice of the Opposition would resonate in the way it is meant to in a well functioning democracy.

PS. BU has been around long enough to be aware of the machinations of the two main political parties in the social media space.

28. PS. BU has been around long enough to be aware of the machinations of the two main political parties in the social media space. {Quote}

So what does that have to do with anything? Some people here are saying they also aware of the machinations of BU because they believe BU is being paid by the BLP.

But you got to realize that sometimes things don’t always what you think them to be.

29. @Robert

Similar to Senator Caswell BU ‘s body of work is there for all to examine and critique.We have seen it all before, it is cyclical.

It seems the honeymoon period is all but coming to an end?

30. @ David

I for one believe BU gives everybody a fair chance to air they views, don’t care what political party a fellow support, the good, the bad, the indifferent and even those that does insult and accuse the blogmaster of shyte everyday. But all the talk

It must be real difficult moderating BU, yuh just can’t please everybody. But all I can tell you is that I feel you doing a good job.

Keep it up and don’t be dissuaded.

31. @Robert

You have it wrong, BU is not about pleasing everybody. Not at all. It is about keeping a light shining brightly at the underbelly of our tiny country because we LOVE Barbados. Sometimes we get it wrong because we are human, at such times we will correct once we are made aware of the error. Happy blogging!

32. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

i am sure they are quite proud of themselves to have polluted the mind of a minor child with political poison, wound him up and pointed him in the direction of a senator as a target to be reduced, while knowing Caswell was right all along and am sure they have been working on him since he was at least 14 years old, the last 2 years…so now they are famous on FB for that too..

……these are supposed to be old adult fowls, that is why you must be mindful of whom your minor children associate themselves with….look at the low level of intelligence the fowls have displayed on BU for years, even when they appear moderately educated…..nothing they post ever makes much sense, the stark reality that they operate out of programmed minds and lack of independent analytical thinking ..the usual slave mentality where they always seem to be lost in darkness.

so they now feel they should be given an award for egging on a minor child not even allowed to vote yet, to spew poisonous corruption tactics at adults anywhere from 30-50 years older than him and that makes them feel that they have achieved something…tactics that have successfully destroyed the island within the last 60 years that the other half of the two corrupt governments is not even pretending to fix, which only continues to get and look even worse and more corrupt…..because they cannot shed themselves of the corruption nor their corrupt business partners in crimes against the people, neither of all the crimes they have committed against two generations of the people..that keeps following them around and HAUNTING them on the regular….don’t care how many young minds they capture and twist with lies and misinformation and put out there to continue fooling themselves into believing that they are fooling everyone else…

the people got this this time around and Mia will feel their wrath…..no matter how many limited knowledge fools she puts out there to big up the government’s mediocre performance….only fowls are blind, no one else.

33. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Barbados needs a forensic audit stretching back 25 years and one with a fine tooth comb in the last 2 years going forward to the next 3 years….Mia should explain to the people what this is all about….they too love to see their own names on documents, well here is one for Bajans to see and know about, she is used the title the people gave her for this company registration in US, so the company has to belong to the PEOPLE…but did she tell them about this LLC and that it exists..a reasonable question.

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=3059517704142970&id=100002543115134

34. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

So wait this company was registered in 2011 according to Bloomberg, was Mia PM in 2011 i doubtit, the math is all wrong or has she recently in the last 2 years updated the registration to add her PRIVATE company of “commercial services” as a government entity…..what manner of corruption is going on here. Always cussing the US but using the country to commit their personal crimes against the Black population in Barbados.

https://www.bloomberg.com/profile/company/1340457D:US

35. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

But it gets even better….the company has employees and everything, so with her arrogant self, she takes her PRIVATE company, registers it under government so now the people are funding her private scam against the island…how many more corrupt politicians/ministers are doing this we have to ask…no wonder the island keeps sinking deeper and deeper into poverty….these black face thieves in the parliament elected by the people., have no plans to stop laundering taxpayers and pensioners money into their own offshore private accounts.

Group DC LLC/The
    The Group DC, LLC is an independent strategy, policy, and communications firm. The Firm provides strategic planning and political consulting services to multinational corporations, government entities, political campaigns and parties, elected leaders, nonprofit organizations, issue groups, investors and entrepreneurs. The Group DC operates in the United States.
    SECTOR
    Consumer Discretionary
    INDUSTRY
    Commercial Services
    SUB-INDUSTRY
    Professional Services
    FOUNDED
    03/09/2011
    ADDRESS
    1730 PENNSYLVANIA AVE NW NORTHWEST SUITE 875 WASHINGTON, DC 20006 United States
    PHONE
    1-202-386-7282
    WEBSITE
    http://www.thegroupdc.com

36. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

The fowls must be proud…ah cant wait to hear the justification…dont be shy…we are all ears..,yall can start the boasting at any time, feel free.

37. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

So Paul Miller 3rd is a partner in that shit show setting up of the people of Barbados and it looks a setting up of the US too, again.

https://thegroupdc.com/meet-the-team/paul-miller/

38. on a different note. i wood like to know what is going on indar st philip riding weir a political war of words is being fought?

39. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

The one time the fowls should be more than happy to JUMP OUT to give us LIP…there is nothing but dead silence….the SPIN is taking much longer than it normally does to appear…ah can’t wait…it must be a really good one that it’s taking that long..

ah hope alyuh who love to boast on BU about ya corporate savvy are all employees of this scam company in Washington….

40. Disgusting Lies and Propaganda TV Avatar
    Disgusting Lies and Propaganda TV

@TheOG Sorry buddy….i can take a hint, me showing “THE TRUTH” 24 hours a day on my “TV station” MIGHT case boredom….I had some other programs here i can “broadcast”; a comedy call “Sinkya’s 23 Steps to Failure”, i got a tragedy here called “How Not to run a Government” narrated by somebody called Stewart..i know it ain’t Patrick Stewart, i don’t think he would lend his voice to such a poor production. I got a western called the “Eager Eleven”, some sort of B-movie rip off of the “Magnificent Seven” but i guess the moral of both movies are SORT OF the same. I was looking for versions with subtitles so that some contributors of this blog could understand but unfortunately it seems that CRAP is not an official language.

@WARU i know you want wean yourself off all that coffee to drink some tea but “Storm in a Teacup” doesn’t sound like a brand i would drink. I know drinking tea supposed to be cleansing but that sound like it might give me explosive diarrhea. Then again that sound like it be right up your “alley”. Looking at FB for people to endorse that brand wont change my mind

For what it is worth and recognizing the POSSIBILITY that some political parties may want to use children as political “frunts”. Just because people can vote at 18 years old doesn’t mean a political mind is formed at or near the age of 18…It is a myth that all “children” are ONLY interested in video games, “bling” and vulgar music. I use to talk politics in 4th, 5th and 6th Form with other strong minded “political friends” who supported different parties. I was a little perturbed that i missed my first opportunity to vote by months while some other friends could….yuh was seen as being a “Big Man” when yuh could finally vote. Everybody did not fully grasp the depth behind all the political jargon and jousting then but, looking back i can say most of us were reading the paper, watching the news and was actually interested enough to give a damn. At the end of the day, were were all FRIENDS and that is sort of my little advice to young Khaleel…”All politicians are friends” as the saying goes. Nothing wrong with having a (strong) political opinion but don’t let it get to your head to the extent that it would promote “political tribalism”..I see what strong political tribalism does in other Caribbean countries…i don’t want Barbados go down that road

41. Oh dear! I see I have made it back on to Limited Lorenzo’s list of people not to be trusted AGAIN. Funny how I appear and reappear like the Cheshire Cat in Wonderland. This is actually the longest time that I have been absent and all because I defended this BLP administration on its handling of the COVID potential crisis. Every time I agree with or commend this BLP administration I disappear from the list and at the slightest hint of criticism I am back on again.

And so it appears that the criteria for being trustworthy are limited to complete and total agreement with and commendation of ALL ACTIONS taken by this BLP administration!

All I can do is hope that the PM is not of the same mind of Limited Lorenzo or else I would be finally persuaded to adopt the position of Piece the Legend that she is indeed a would be dictator.

And I would have to beg her for leniency and remind her that at least I voted for her in the last election.

42. One typo! Same mind as not of.

43. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

“@WARU i know you want wean yourself off all that coffee to drink some tea but ”

i don’t drink coffee, has always known it’s bad for the nervous system just like corrupt governments, ministers and lawyers…so come again..

44. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@Donna May 26, 2020 8:38 AM “And so it appears that the criteria for being trustworthy are limited to complete and total agreement with and commendation of ALL ACTIONS taken by this BLP administration!”

Nobody can get that kind of obeisance from me.

Not even my parents.

Not even my children

Not even my spouse.

When ya right I am willing to give my life for ya.

When ya wrong, ya wrong.

45. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

So anyone, fowl or not, care to tell us why Mia registered a company in US in 2011 an LLC, which is showing up in 2020 as a company registered to the Barbados government address in Bay Street as part of a government entity with Mia as PM…ah mean…it really and genuinely deserves an explanation and not some slick bullshit coming from another lying lawyer, especially if it has been found now or in the future to have broken any US laws…

46. Sorry, Piece! I forgot you now call yourself Piece the Prophet. Freudian slip, I guess. You see I am still hoping that you are no such thing! Fortunately for me, unlike the cynical child, when I sleep at night I still dream of Utopia. I fear that when one loses one’s dreams of Utopia one risks being consumed by the Dark Side that lurks within all human beings. Dreaming of Utopia allows me to experience the bliss that such an existence would be! And so I keep on reaching for it even though I know that it will always escape my grasp. My nighttime dreams of Utopia set the agenda for my day. Without those idealistic dreams I suspect I would fall into apathy and accept this cruel world as it is.

When one loses sight of Utopia one is on a very slippery slope down to the abyss. It is quite possible to cling to dreams of Utopia whilst dealing with the harsh realities of day. In fact, it is that very idealism that drives us to do just a little bit better every day. Without idealism one comes gradually to accept and internalize the dastardly “expediencies” of party politics such as lies, deceit and corruption. It is justified as being the nature of the beast
    with which it is futile to wrestle.

I fear for the one who is so cynical at so young an age. If this is where he starts than where will he end???? Already he sees Barbadians sharply divided into Bees and Dees. And those who previously voted Dee should keep their mouths shut! Even those who acknowledged the DLP corruption and whipped them soundly with thirty lashes!

47. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@Caswell Franklyn May 25, 2020 10:26 PM “These people have leased their intellect to dishonest politicians, who have no regard for them.”

You are clearly a gentleman, otherwise you would call them exactly what they are:

STUPID POLITICAL WHORES.

48. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@WURA-War-on-U May 26, 2020 6:01 AM “Barbados needs a forensic audit stretching back 25 years and one with a fine tooth comb in the last 2 years going forward to the next 3 years.”

Barbados actually needs a forensic audit going back to 1627.

We need the auditors to find out how much the enslaved people produced between 1627 and 1838.

And to whom did the value of that labor go?

And from 1838 to 1937 when wages stagnated for 100 years, did the value of the sugar during those 100 years also stagnate? And if it did not, who reaped the value of the labor in that 100 year period?

I know that you say that you are married to a white man.

But do let that blind you to the evil that white people have done to black Bajans for hundreds of years. And have done to black people in every country in the Americas, every country from Argentina to Canada and ALL countries in between. ALL.

That evil did nor begin 60 years ago.

i have said before that Barbados was born in inequity, born in sin, born in exploitation, born in violence, born in greed, …and white people have most often been the evil evil ones, the sinful ones, the exploitive ones, the violent ones, the greedy ones

If we are honest we cannot give that evil, that exploitation, that violence, that greed a pass.

Because that evil, that violence, that greed, that exploitation is exactly created what we are today.

So to engage in talk about 60 years of evil is deceitful. The evil stretches back to the beginning of Barbados’ history, all the way back to 1627.

This is the truth, ugly as it is.

49. Find below links to Foreign Registration Statements made by the Registrant, theGroup DC, as required by the Foreign Agents Registration Act 1938 (FARA), in respect of the Governments of Barbados, Bermuda and Trinidad and Tobago. Companies are so required by the Act to declare the principals with whom they are working, when such work involves political activities on behalf of foreign entities within the United States. Such political activities include lobbying Congress and COngresspersons, conducting commercial diplomacy, assisting with negotiating income tax treaties etc. theGroup DC identifies itself as a nexus assisting foreign Governments, political parties and other actors with negotiating “the ever-shifting terrain” of DC, a town where connections matter most.

Bermuda:
    https://efile.fara.gov/docs/6388-Exhibit-AB-20171102-3.pdf
    https://efile.fara.gov/docs/6388-Exhibit-AB-20180514-4.pdf
    https://efile.fara.gov/docs/6388-Exhibit-AB-20180714-5.pdf

Barbados:
    https://efile.fara.gov/docs/6388-Exhibit-AB-20190215-6.pdf

T&T:
    https://efile.fara.gov/docs/6388-Exhibit-AB-20161028-1.pdf
    https://efile.fara.gov/docs/6388-Exhibit-AB-20161118-2.pdf

A similar arrangement entered into by Invest Barbados with a DC law firm entered into in 2009:
    https://efile.fara.gov/docs/5299-Exhibit-AB-20090311-2.pdf

The declaration of foreign registration is NOT the same as the registration of a company. It is simply a US based company declaring their work with foreign actors. Equally, while theGroup DC was incorporated in 2011, it made its first declaration under FARA in 2016 with T&T and then Bermuda thereafter and in 2019 with Barbados. So it is patently false to say that anyone “registered a company in the US in 2011”

Since 1961 with the West Indies Sugar Association the Government of Barbados or one of its departments has appeared in the registry of FARA.

50. @ David

I seemed to have joined the dubious company of Piece and Hal Austin. One of my comments has gone astray.

Leave a Reply to TheOGazertsCancel reply