andrew_nehaul
Submitted by Andrew Nehaul

We all know the story of Sam Lord. The world’s second oldest known con artist. The first one was William Chaloner (1650 – 1699): A serial counterfeiter and confidence trickster proven guilty by Sir Isaac Newton.

Below is a shortened version of his story.
Samuel Hall Lord, also called “Sam Lord” (1778 – 5 November 1844) was one of the most famous buccaneers on the island of Barbados. Sam Lord as he was usually known, amassed great wealth for his castle-mansion in Barbados. He did this through the direct plundering of ships stranded in the coral reefs just off the coast of his estate.

According to legend, Sam Lord would hang lanterns high in the coconut trees around his estate. Passing ships far out at sea would think it was the port city of Bridgetown and would sail towards the reef in the area, leading them to wreck their ships. Sam Lord would then board the ships and keep the riches for his castle, which stood in the parish of Saint Philip. [Source Wikipedia]

More specific info here: http://www.bcc.edu.bb/Divisions/FineArts/SamuelHallLord.aspx

I submit that we can we take this historical fact and expand upon it. In other words why not create a viable interest in travelling to Barbados to find Sam Lord’s treasure?

We can stimulate attention on social media by suggesting that the treasure has never been found and as the old castle is being renovated, now is the time to come and explore the island and look for it before it disappears. An app can be designed that gives clues to the treasure and visitors can travel around the island looking for it. On downloading and registering, the app will give participants a clue which will give directions to a possible location. When they find this location, the site will have a GPS locator which will register in the app and will then unlock a new clue. Note that the person must stand exactly in a specific location to get the app to unlock.

After the first location is registered it gives the participants a souvenir or drink (sponsored). To cut a long story short, the clues should be tough and the maximum number of clues should be no more than 10. The prize (treasure) should be USD 25.000 (any eventual taxes to be paid by the participants). Once found, the next time that it is run, the prize should be USD 35.000. The time after USD 45.000 etc

Some things to consider.

No other island had Sam Lord. As he was unique to Barbados. Let us use him to our benefit.

As this will be based on wideband usage, a smart phone will be necessary and there will be a fee to register. This fee will include a local SIM card with XXX data.

A sponsored digital map should be created (open for all) showing locations of bars, rum shops, restaurants in each parish that provide food/drink, clean restrooms, parking and free WiFi. These locations should be encouraged to niche what they offer clients. For example 3 of them may specialize on fish/seafood. 3 others on local Bajan food with panache while others on local sweets and/or bakery products.

Spin off high end souvenirs with a Sam Lord’s treasure logo should be created like – brass lanterns, smart phone cases, golf head covers, ceramic place settings etc

I am certain that the island has many creative persons who can run with this and make the concept even better.

197 responses to “Creating a New Lure for Tourism?”

1. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@Enuff
    “I made my contribution from the outset. Have you forgotten?”
    I thought I might have missed your contribution, so I went back and searched for it. I found nothing of substance… a couple instances of “stupse,” a comment to KK encouraging him to argue with Miller, and some emojis of zipped lips. You must be mixed up and thinking of something you posted on another blog or as a response to a different article on BU. You have yet to enlighten us about what you think of Andrew’s idea, or what you think about any of the substantive ideas that have been made in response to what Andrew wrote. The closest you have come is your misreading of my post that casino’s were an idea worth taking seriously… I never said that casinos had my support.

2. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“You lot think that Barbados has much if any control over how its post CV19 tourism set up will look ?”

we were trying to tell them but they won’t listen, they are from the “we got this” and “watch muh nuh” brigades…lol

“Now we don’t want foreign business people to be descending on Bridgetown in 18 months time looking for a luxury hotel only to find a deflated phallic concrete monster, do we?”

too busy watching and collecting shite to hit us with in a couple weeks…

3. Freedom Crier May 23, 2020 9:44 AM gave some ideas that can be implemented without incurring additional costs. Weekly show at a beach with emphasis on Barbadian culture ( music, food, landship et-c) would also be s strong selling point for tourist. This would be something like a Hawaiian luau but with a strong Barbadian flavor. Encourage the local to attend but in national colors. Start with the national anthem

You may already have a variation of this, but go for it with a national emphasis “Barbados night”.

4. I have to echo Dullard’s sentiments. The tourism industry is in the deep freezer and it will be two to three years before it starts to thaw. It is a pointless exercise trying to reinvent our tourist industry in order to attract a handful of tourists. The airline industry is in turmoil with British Airways and Virgin cutting back on staff levels, travel agents are closing down, hoteliers are going bust and people are losing their jobs.

Europe airliners will be resuming flights from June to July. Flights will have a capacity to carry a third of their normal passenger load. The passenger will be penalised and will have to pay a premium should they desire to travel. Put simply the cost of a holiday will be out of the reach for a large percentage of people. Those that may have the money to travel will probably be too traumatised with fear.

This is why the likes of PLT are pushing out the message that we need to stop focusing on an industry which is currently obsolete and focus our minds on diversifying our economy.

Kenya: East Africa’s epicentre of innovation: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y9llP_9ulrQ

5. Freedom Crier Avatar

BARBADOS GOING FORWARD…

Beyond Barbados: From Whence They Came, Part 6

Between Seven to Ten Million Americans can Trace their Roots Back to Barbados. Imagine How Many Millions More from England…. People are Looking for Memorable Experiences…Barbadians can Provide such going forward for them to meet their family.

The Attitude of Barbadians is in their Treatment of One Another…When all is said and done, we are all Related in the Present in Spite of the Pass of those shared Experiences that Unite us Rather than Divide us.

June 17, 2019 – Posted in Documentaries by David Sanford Adams

https://www.scetv.org/stories/documentaries/2019/beyond-barbados-whence-they-came-part-6

6. I have visited East Africa on several occasions and have marvelled at the energy of its people.

7. PLT
    On a previous post. Why repeat myself on the same topic with the same arguments?

8. it’s gone viral on whatsapp.. wuhloss….lol {Quote}

@ WARU Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog

Wood has a notice in today’s Sunday Sun about the matter. Newspapers are printed at around 1 am. That means people did know about his views every since early this morning and somebody must be put it on whatsapp. So you coming here talking bout it gone viral on whatsapp ain’t no big thing that you now want to make it out to be.

You need to keep off social media.

9. Robert

Never forget that it was the great investigative journalist WARU who first broke the story about those students in Jamaica published by the NATION the week before. So have no doubt about her journalistic skills. 🤣

10. You guys don’t take this topic away from the main road. It is getting tired.

11. It appears that Caswell does solid groundwork before making his statements.

On the other hand, we have a few who would dazzle us with their brilliance and lead us to conclude that like the king ‘they have no clothes’ .

12. Piece the Prophet Avatar
    Piece the Prophet

The issue here is how does the human psyche trick itself into believing the following as a traveller.

A.i want to go on a vacation

B.i have enough money or discretionary spend to go on a vacation

C.at 2020 there is a global pandemic which, given that it is global, presents a health risk for me AND OTHERS WHO MAY FORM PART OF MY GROUP TRAVELLING

D.I will take a calculated risk, evidenced by how I’ll get on a plane and hope it takes off, stays in the air and land safely, but I am less likely to take that chance with Covid-19 on a Cruise Liner and even less in a Banana Republic like Barbados

It really does not matter all the optimism that is being shown on the part of the best marketing agencies

This has come down to a self preservation issue for the discerning traveller AND YOUR FEAR QUOTIENT!

All the enthusiasm of hoteliers and all the effort put into an app DOES NOT OBVIATE THE CONCERNS THAT ARE MOST PREVALENT IN THE HEADS OF THE TRAVELLER!

Until persons commenting on this topic wake up to these realities then all the discussion is useless

13. Disgusting Lies and Propaganda TV Avatar
    Disgusting Lies and Propaganda TV

Sigh to use a popular internet meme….some of these posts would give me cancer

@Freedom Crier i too do not have coronaphobia, mainly because of its low mortality rate BUT it is still a highly infectious virus. It is killing by numbers so i would still want to keep measures in place reduce its spread so that people don’t catch it in the first place. 45 deaths in the Caribbean could have easily been 450 or 4500 without controls. A vaccine\drug is very important…it the reason why the common cold \ influenza is not more fatal than it is BUT we do exist in a world with it. A vaccine is at least 6 – 9 months away at BEST and even with a vaccine COVID-19 will not go away so do we cower in fear till then or do we find a way to navigate Barbados through this crisis.

Did someone say Casinos? i say WHY NOT!!!!!. The complaint is that the tourist product is a tired one that is far from unique. It time that Barbados becomes the Singapore of the West!!!! we can start with that!!! I personally don’t care about gambling in any form BUT Barbados has its vices.already. The businesses that engage in them are highly taxed but apparently it is still lucrative enough for them to still operate. The Church is going to complain??? but here already have a lottery drawing multiple times a day on TV and radio, A rum shop in every village, did the Church shrivel up and went to hell????

I don’t see the LONG term doom and gloom over the tourism industry. One of the (VERY) few things i agree with Trump is that there is a lot of pented up demand for everything……people are willing to escape the COVID-19 misery in their countries to come to tropical destinations including Barbados. In Barbados there is an Emergency Management Directive (EMD) that already controls movement and business operation. Barbados’ tourist product is mostly all inclusive. The EMD can be modified to allow for hotels and tours to operate to be rolled out carefully in stages.

14. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“All the enthusiasm of hoteliers and all the effort put into an app DOES NOT OBVIATE THE CONCERNS THAT ARE MOST PREVALENT IN THE HEADS OF THE TRAVELLER!

Until persons commenting on this topic wake up to these realities then all the discussion is useless.”

Their most brilliant, in their minds only, idea to date. Invite NHS workers to compete for a free trip to Barbados…with billions of ideas to choose from to jumpstart the economy which does not have to include dependency tourism nor begging.people to come to the island, this is the best they got. Them and their fowls would do well to take up cousin Boris on his creative destruction gig…there is absolutely no use for them in anything else when they can barely think inside the box let alone outside of it..lol.

A bunch of waste of oxygen on two legs. They are the talk of the tongue laughing stocks and it only took 2 years for the people to REGRET ever electing them. Going forward for them will be all UPHILL. They should stay more in tune with what people are saying about THEM on social media, they may then get the tea leaves right for once.

15. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

New ideas…only yesterday i was talking about the marijuana…new beginnings for those with vision, you will have to start from scratch but so what, a beginning is a beginning….all for the greater good….things are happening,, with or without the deceitful, greedy government…

….those who have already been 40 years ahead in the marijuana…can’t be stopped.

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=3057677027660371&id=100002543115134

16. Report spells out tourism hit
    THE WORLD TRAVEL & TOURISM COUNCIL (WTTC) and Oxford Economics have released data that illustrate the big economic blow Barbados could suffer as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic’s impact on the leading industry.
    In the 2020 Economic Impact Report (using 2019) data on Barbados, WTTC and Oxford Economics said travel and tourism made up 30.9 per cent of the total economy in 2019, the equivalent of $2.95 billion.
    The research said travel and tourism grew by 9.7 per cent last year versus the zero real economic growth Barbados had overall.
    The research also said travel and tourism constituted 33.4 per cent of employment,
    44 900 jobs, while spending from visitors to the country was $2.5 billion last year.
    The report noted overall that the travel and tourism sector experienced 3.5 per cent growth globally last year, “outpacing the global economy growth of 2.5 per cent for the ninth consecutive year”.
    “Over the past five years, one in four new jobs were created by the sector, making travel and tourism the best partner for governments to generate employment,” it added.
    The information released by WTTC said in 2019, travel and tourism’s direct, indirect and induced impact accounted for US$8.9 trillion contribution to the world’s GDP, 10.3 per cent of global GDP, 330 million jobs (one in ten jobs around the world), US$1.7 trillion visitor exports (6.8 per cent of total exports, and 28.3 per cent of global services exports), and US$948 billion capital investment (4.3
    per cent of total investment).
    Predictions
    The International Civil Aviation Organisation (ICAO) has released the latest edition of its Effects Of Noval Coronavirus On Civil Aviation: Economic Impact Analysis. It concluded that COVID-19’s impact on world scheduled passenger traffic for the full year 2020 would be significant.
    Current predictions were:
    • Overall reduction ranging from 32 per cent to 59 per cent of seats offered by airlines.
    • Overall reduction of 1 825 to 3 208 million passengers.
    • About US$238 billion to US$418 billion potential loss of gross operating revenues of airlines. ( SC) (Taken from this week’s Barbados Business Authority.)

17. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

If the civil servants are as educated as they claim to be, they will see that this government has no problem reducing them to slaves complete with slave salaries and useless government bonds as a false promise…with a back up lie to cover that false promise when they can’t pay out the bonds later….UPHILL all the way..

https://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/245739/dlp-forced-savings

“SHOULD Government move ahead with its proposed forced savings on the salaries of public servants, it could plunge Barbados deeper into a recession, warns president of the Democratic Labour Party (DLP), Verla De Peiza.”

18. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

The real tourism players in the real world are restructuring the tourism going forward to view how it best SERVES THEM, when they are done, they will let the little tourism players like Barbados know when they ARE DONE, how they are expected to respond and COMPLY if they want to continue to be a part of any future tourism industry…that is when ya dependent and not independent….

so all the hogwash coming from minority parasites who steal other people’s ideas and make them sound and look wishy washy because it’s not their own, need to sit their asses down and wait until they are called, if they still want to be part of the tourism dependency game..

19. Freedom Crier wrote: “Fact Covid 19 will go down as one of the Political world’s Biggest and Most Shameful, Overblown, Overhyped and Irrationally Inflated and Out Right Deceptively Flawed Responses to a Health Matter, One that was Carried Largely on the Lips of Medical Professionals who have No Business Running a National Economy”

And don’t forget the role of the megalomaniac, multi-billionaire, vaccine investor, eugenicist and major W.H.O. funder (along with other related supposed charities) with no medical training whatsoever given lots of air time by obsequious, mainstream media news presenters. This was for said muti-billionaire to bend the ears of the public and government heads about the need to keep the world in lockdown until one of his vaccines was rushed into production (following an abbreviated testing regime) in order to save humanity from extinction. And what was Bill’s connection with the late pedophile, eugenicist Jeffrey Epstein anyway – a connection Gates tried to strongly deny after the Epstein scandal gained notoriety and Epstein (did NOT) hang himself in prison.

From The Corbett Report: Meet Bill Gates:

“There can be no doubt that Bill Gates has worn many hats on his remarkable journey from his early life as the privileged son of a Seattle-area power couple to his current status as one of the richest and most influential people on the planet. But, as we have seen in our exploration of Gates’ rise as unelected global health czar and population control advocate, the question of who Bill Gates really is is no mere philosophical pursuit. Today we will attempt to answer that question as we examine the motives, the ideology, and the connections of this man who has been so instrumental in shaping the post-coronavirus world.”

https://youtu.be/DSvhPnUgyz8

20. …it’s also because they do not know what they are doing and are ADAMANT that they do NOT want Rasta and the Black population to have it….{Quote}

@ WARU Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog

You is something else, though.

Instead of saying Bajeabroad made some good points and admit yuh wrong, you gone off talking bout Rastas and the Black population.

Bajeabroad said:

You cannot import cannabis into Canada as it is controlled and they give priority to their own national growers. Same for the USA states that can’t even ship to other states. It’s illegal to do so without reams of approvals. So where are you markets?

Also you should know no USA transport company is federally approved to transport cannabis again without special permits. So how would cannabis get from Barbados to any international market with the USA and Canada being the largest 2? On LIAT? Again dreaming

How will Barbados cannabis companies .be paid with the USA banking restrictions as cannabis is not federally approved?

Then let’s talk about the QA and pesticide standards that have to be adhered to which means no outdoor grow given the inability to consistently control grow conditions. Who finances the expensive green houses needed? The average farmer in Bim?

What about the specific THC/CBD strains that international buyers are looking for? Where would the Barbados farmer get the genetics? From markets that already have it? If so then they don’t need Barbados. {Quote}

Now, let me ask you something. What you feel gine change? The Rastas and Black populations gine wave a magic wand, get all the restrictions waived and then gine use LIAT to get herb in Canada and the USA?

The same RESTRICTIONS in the USA and Canada that Bajeabroad outlined gine STILL APPLY even if the Rastas and Black population get involved in the herb industry.

You see, what wrong with you is that you and some people STILL WITH THAT OLD TIME FOOLISHNESS THAT WHEN PEOPLE HEAR THE WORDS HERB OR MARIJUANA, THE FIRST THING THAT THEY DOES THINK BOUT IS RASTA. THAT PEOPLE DOES AUTOMATICALLY ASSOCIATE HERB WITH RASTAS AND BELIEVE RASTAS ARE EXPERTS IN GROWING HERB. And that is why you does come here on BU talking shyte bout Rasta and herb and trying to make people feel you is an expert on the topic.

Let me tell you that type of thinking gone back from in the 1980s when they had Temple Yard in Cheapside and Rockers Alley was between Cave Shepherd and Norman Centre. You see, the thing is that Rastas ain’t got no special expertise or technique in growing herb, no more than the boys on the block that does grow 20 or 30 plants to smoke or a few hundreds to sell.

Nowadays when people hear bout herb they thinking bout big $$$$$, Bounty, Iston Bull, Lord Evil and them kind of fellows that does make nuff money from selling and does live large.

Bajeabroad PROVE THAT YOU ARE JUST A BLUFFER AND OUT OF YOUR DEPTH TALKING BOUT MARIJUANA.

21. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Ah also said..

WURA-War-on-UMay 24, 2020 12:39 PM

And this is the reason why NO ONE with the knowledge, intelligence and who know this sell out, untrustworthy governent well, will ever help them with the marijuana…let them sink or swim….the black faces in the parliament need to change their nasty ways toward black people who look just like them, especially their wickedness toward Rasta…..they got years Enuff before they are ready to do that and maybe never will…so let them feel it….in real time…

“Arrested for cultivation while helping the government create standards for cultivation certification. It seems no morals and ethics in medicine and none for the Medical cannabis industry in Barbados. I have said it before and will say it again, eventually does not work.

keep pretending ya did not see that…..it’s obvious that Bajeabroad don’t even know an 1/8th of what goes on re marijuana…and i ain’t the one to educate you nor her/him…why should i….yall look real good from where am sitting….

anyhoo…instead of pimping for information…yall need to be more concerned about the FULL BLOWN WAR ya got going on ya hands RIGHT NOW…..that ya pretending is not happening in real time…

ya don’t want any war with me, ya done know ya will never be able to handle that TOO…

Piece and Miller….they got it all to do, they are on their own……..wuhloss!!!

and it’s so much fun to watch, they should see what is being said about them on social media…lol….lawd.

22. Freedom Crier Avatar

RE…Disgusting Lies and Propaganda TV May 25, 2020 1:58 AM…

@Freedom Crier i too do not have coronaphobia, mainly because of its low mortality rate BUT it is still a highly infectious virus. It is killing by numbers so i would still want to keep measures in place reduce its spread so that people don’t catch it in the first place. 45 deaths in the Caribbean could have easily been 450 or 4500 without controls. A vaccine\drug is very important…it the reason why the common cold \ influenza is not more fatal than it is BUT we do exist in a world with it. A vaccine is at least 6 – 9 months away at BEST and even with a vaccine COVID-19 will not go away so do we cower in fear till then or do we find a way to navigate Barbados through this crisis.”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

VERY INSIGHTFUL, ELOQUENTLY DELIVERED AND CREDIBLE. Refreshing to hear a respected doctor confirm what we have already been thinking. It is truly refreshing to hear actual facts instead of more propaganda. Thank you for taking a stand Doc. I truly despair as most of my family and friends seem to believe everything they are being fed, I just hope that if I keep sharing your work, and the few others out there not afraid to tell the truth, that they will eventually see this whole plot for what it really is. Whatever happens this world will never be the same again, as it was before this whole mess.

Ferguson and Imperial College London receive tens of millions in funding from the Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation and the WHO. Gates wants mandatory vaccination for everyone on the planet. All those points for a hidden governmental agenda are valid. Still, I believe governments are just being obedient pawns of Messianic Gates and Big Pharma. They are the ones with the ‘hidden’ agenda: compulsory vaccination the way Gates obsessively dreams with it.

This gentleman has expressed my views totally, I have been saying this from the beginning. When this mass hysteria subsides I, along with this gentleman, may yet be proved to have been correct.

IN TIMES OF UNIVERSAL DECEIT, TELLING THE TRUTH IS A REVOLUTIONARY ACT”

International best-selling author, Dr Vernon Coleman MB ChB DSc FRSA, explains why he thinks we are being manipulated and how the Twin Evils of lockdown and social distancing are being used to control the global population.

23. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

And a said this yesterday too…fyah in ya wyah….

i won’t give them not one idea on how to capitalize on the marijuana on the international market even if it could save their lives, not after what they have done to their own people with their low class nasty moves….. and neither would ANYONE ELSE be giving them any advice on that either…….they are not to tief, profit from and sell out the same marijuana after their evil acts to their own people only this year……in addition, they sold it out already, but now they are all STUCK….lol

let them go sell fowls…

24. Miller

“Since you now have a lot of time on your multi-tasking hands why not investigate the reason for the cessation of the preparatory work at the Hyatt Lighthouse site?”

I told you already I am busy preparing to chair my first of four meetings next month with the white people–a 35+ storey building. Hyatt is child’s play so you should be right at home investigating the reasons for inactivity. Plus am I not a liar and bluffer, so why look to me for answers? Stupse!

25. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

2nd day…another steuppsing party…all seems to be not well in la la paradise island…lol

Miller…they need a Covid cure…on all fronts..

26. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

They can always hire more consultants to tell them what to do and pay them in government bonds that they are now advertising all over the place, wuh if those bonds are good enuff for civil servants, wuh they gotta be good enuff for consultants too……wuh alyuh think…lol

27. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Wuhloss…FREE legal advice for civil servants on Facebook…..PAY ATTENTION….LISTEN..

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=3058072774287463&id=100002543115134

It does not get any better…the generations before you did not have this level of information available to them…

28. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Wuhloss…Facebook on fire….lawd..

it is said that the same Sam Lord’s Castle that the greedy believe they can use to run another scam they tief…on the taxpayers…has been PROMISED government bonds since Sep 2019, the debt is now at 60 MILLION DOLLARS…

.so when will civil servants get their promised money after agreeing to a meeting turn scam made of bonds called forced savings and talking utter shite about it’s some pandemic solidarity……lol

things are not looking good for the la la landers…

29. notice the difference..
    The emphasis is on reassuring tourist that they are safe….
    https://www.france24.com/en/20200518-greek-tourism-industry-gears-up-for-tough-post-covid-19-summer

If I was the Ministry of Tourism( if there is such a thing), I would have someone looking at what is being done at different tourists destinations. Then I would copy what is good and try to improve on it and then rack my brains for something that is different and innovative

30. And this is the reason why NO ONE with the knowledge, intelligence and who know this sell out, untrustworthy governent well, will ever help them with the marijuana…let them sink or swim….the black faces in the parliament need to change their nasty ways toward black people who look just like them, especially their wickedness toward Rasta…..they got years Enuff before they are ready to do that and maybe never will…so let them feel it….in real time… {Quote}

@ Hogging the Blog

WHAT YOU SAID AIN’T GOT NOT ONE THING TO DO WITH THE RESTRICTIONS AND DIFFICULTIES BAJEABROAD RAISED ABOUT EXPORTING HERB TO THE USA OR CANADA.

TELL ME WHAT BLACK FACES IN PARLIAMENT GOT TO DO WITH THE RESTRICTIONS BAJEABROAD RAISED?

If they had yellow, red, black or white faces in parliament, the restrictions Bajeabroad talk bout WILL BE THE SAME.

I NOTICED SOMETHING BOUT YOU, THOUGH.

IF THE TALK HERE IS ABOUT GROWING MARIJUANA, CUTTING DOWN TREES, FIXING CARS, RAISING SHEEP, FEEDING GOATS OR KILLING PIGS, YOUR ONLY CONTRIBUTION GINE BE ABOUT BLACK FACES IN PARLIAMENT AND MINORITY THIEVES.

THEN WHEN YOU TIRED WITH THAT, YOU GINE GET UP FROM AS EARLY AS 1:00AM EVERY MORNING TO SEARCH THE INTERNET OR FACEBOOK FOR MORE IRRELEVANT SHYTE TO COPY AND PASTE IT TO BU. IMAGINE ,THAT OUT OF 100 COMMENTS YOU DOES BOUT POST 65, OF WHICH 50 OF THOSE COMMENTS DOES BE IRRELEVANT.

YOU DOES CAN’T SLEEP? IT LOOK LIKE YOU DOES SUFFER FROM INSOMNIA.

31. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

No one cares about alyuh problems, right now ya can’t even get certification so what alyuh worried about Canada or anywhere else for….lol

others are doing just fine…so stay there…

wuh happen..alyuh have also been restricted from getting lies and information out to the public, yep, i know…too bad, so sad…

everything alyuh do is a FAIL….hint, hint….

32. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

alyuh have also been restricted from getting lies and MIS-information out to the public

33. Quick answers are not the solution.

Every place where tourism is a significant contributor to the economy is facing the same problem as Barbados.

Hawaii: unemployment goes from 3% to 34%.
    https://www.usatoday.com/story/news/nation/2020/05/10/hawaii-coronavirus-travel-restrictions-trigger-record-unemployment/3093887001/

Meanwhile, the countries which provide the bulk of our tourists are also facing serious economic problems.
    https://www.cnn.com/2020/05/07/economy/uk-economy-bank-of-england/index.htm

34. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Fowls should be more concerned about the WAR now having to be fought FROM WITHIN and the WAR now BUILDING on the outside…..ah told yall this morning ya ain’t want no war with me, alyuh hands already full and ya can’t even handle the first 2 wars……lol

‎”Rebecca Theodore‎ to The Peaceful Caribbean 2012: Focus on Solutions
    2 hrs ·
    Delilah! She shaved the head of Sampson but she is still powerless. Who bribed her into believing that the United Nations and the World Health OrganiZation were on her side? If she just knew and understood the snares of international politics and the games they play. So now they’re brought you into the periphery and US intelligence is threatening Trinidad and Tobago what is your quick remedy to help the Trinidadians? You led this provocation in the Caribbean Mia! Bring your military and come. Covid19 is losing momentum. It’s now the sound of war.”

35. Robert
    You late! 🤣🤣🤣

36. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Looks like some very intelligent and savvy people SET A FIRE and now all of you are surrounded and being BURNT by the flames…..ah, we actually anticipated that KARMA…music to our ears…may it BURN FOR 3 STRAIGHT YEARS…and given certain info, i have a really good feeling that it will..

and not a fella can represent themselves….ha…

hope all the FOWLS get CORRALLED…

“cor·ral
    /kəˈral/
    verb

gather together and confine (a group of people or things):
    “the organizers were corralling the crowd into marching formation”
    put or keep (livestock) in a corral:
    North American
    “sheep and goats grazed the plains during the day but they were corralled at night.”

also useful for fowls,…lol

37. Freedom Crier Avatar

Beautiful Rendition of Beautiful Barbados…Enjoy

What a Wonderful Way to Invite Visitors to Return to Our Island Paradise!

Speightstown Allstars

Beautiful Barbados is a video to celebrate the wonderful island of Barbados
    Here is just a small and diverse selection some of the island’s wonderful musical talent!

Written by Emile Straker & Ted Cunningham Produced & Edited by Melinda Hughes Sound Engineer / mixing – Neil Newton Mastering – Michael Comissiong at Canefield Studio Steel pans – Andre Forde @trdchild Sax & flute –Andre Woodvine Guitar – Aubrey Choy Drums Petra Welch Bass – Neil Newton Singers in order of appearance: Darian Worrell Shantal Martin Melinda Hughes JJ Poulter Alix Cage Ch’An Roché Cliff Richard Georgina Melville Emile Straker

38. Promote the Morgan Lewis National Phenomenon as the 51st In the world.

This specific location defy the laws of gravity? Leave your vehicle in neutral, Watch it moves up this steep hill!

This magnetic forced-field is a big deal. We just took it for granted.

Marketed this right, North Americans and Europeans will flock for the experience.

I can see this immediately area with a futuristic entrance and exit into reality.

39. That’s truly A big deal.

40. Marketed this right, North Americans and Europeans will flock for the experience
    If Canadians want to see he same they can visit Magnetic Hill just outside Moncton NB. FWIW I have been to the two locations and experienced the optical illusions but I don’t think that the “wow” factor is out of this world.

41. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

For the fowls who believe that tourists are going to be breaking their necks or catch the plague to travel to Barbados or anywhere else, this is from a Canadian perspective. Read and weep…ya better use those 2 brain cells between ya ears to come up with innovative ways to wean ya lazy selves off the tourism….lol

“Ann Jamieson
    1 hr ·
    Planning to travel outside of Canada? Until the Canadian Gov’t lifts its international travel advisory and possibly for even longer, most insurance providers will not cover you if you become ill with COVID-19. If you pre-book flights and have to cancel, many airlines are also not giving refunds. As such, if you can wait, don’t rush to book. There will be lots of seats and accommodations available to just about everywhere on the planet because until there is a vaccine and/or COVID-19 is no longer headline news, many people aren’t going to take the risk unless the travel is essential.”

42. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

The level of poverty in Barbados is appalling, but the LIARS of Parliament cannot see that, all they can see is the next bribe and scam while running around everywhere lying about the true nature of things on the island…..pretending they have done such a good job in 2 years, while the island sinks lower and lower into poverty because of all their THIEVING CORRUPT ACTIONS OVER THE DECADES…

https://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/245758/plea-help-mother

43. Freedom Crier Avatar

HIGHLY MARKETABLE…BARBADIAN ROOTS IN THE US AND ENGLAND…

Beyond Barbados: The Carolina Connection

This is the story we had heard bits and pieces of but have never heard so thoroughly told. This Groundbreaking Documentary speaks to the Connections and Highlights the Inextricable Histories.

The colony of South Carolina actually began somewhere else, almost two thousand miles across the sea. The settlement of Charles Towne that would grow into the colony of South Carolina owes its origins and success to a tiny island in the West Indies.

Beyond Barbados: The Carolina Connection, is a one-hour “Carolina Stories” documentary that explores the complex story of Barbados and South Carolina.

The ties are extensive. Over half of both the white and enslaved populations in South Carolina came from Barbados. For more than 400 years, the island has had a significant impact on the development and culture of the western hemisphere.

The program features the natural history and colonization of the island, the “sweet success” of island industry, the birth of the nation, and the influence of Barbados in Carolina. The documentary also covers South Carolina’s economy, commerce, slavery and pirates, the culture and tourism of Barbados today, and the shared culture of Bajan and Gullah cuisine and architecture.

In addition to the broadcast, the documentary is being versioned for classroom use on Knowitall.org and the LearningWhy website features 1:1 lesson plans that correlate to the documentary. Additionally, educator workshops are being hosted throughout the state this Fall. Workshop topics are listed below.

• Barbadian Soul Food Seminars
    • Songversation in Studio: Barbadian Music
    • Barbadian Teach-Ins

https://www.scetv.org/beyond-barbados?fbclid=IwAR2VZVFKzj9F459i2y9kYgu__aa-XhGIQSWbCgEbp9HuORN0FJuZnn1Jp6g

SIX VIDEOS from “Beyond Barbados: The Carolina Connection, is a one-hour “Carolina Stories” documentary… visit https://www.scetv.org/beyond-barbados.

Beyond Barbados: In the Beginning, Part 1

June 10, 2019 – Posted in Documentaries by David Sanford Adams

https://www.scetv.org/stories/documentaries/2019/beyond-barbados-beginning-part-1

Beyond Barbados: Sweet Success, Part 2

https://www.scetv.org/stories/documentaries/2019/beyond-barbados-sweet-success-part-2

Beyond Barbados: The Barbados Adventures, Part 3

https://www.scetv.org/stories/documentaries/2019/beyond-barbados-barbados-adventures-part-3

Beyond Barbados: Colony of a Colony, Part 4

https://www.scetv.org/stories/documentaries/2019/beyond-barbados-colony-colony-part-4

Beyond Barbados: A Cultural Hearth, Part 5

https://www.scetv.org/stories/documentaries/2019/beyond-barbados-cultural-hearth-part-5

BARBADOS GOING FORWARD…

Beyond Barbados: From Whence They Came, Part 6

Between Seven to Ten Million Americans can Trace their Roots Back to Barbados. Imagine How Many Millions More from England…. People are Looking for Memorable Experiences…Barbadians can Provide such going forward for them to meet their family.

The Attitude of Barbadians is in their Treatment of One Another…When all is said and done, we are all Related in the Present in Spite of the Pass of those shared Experiences that Unite us Rather than Divide us.

June 17, 2019 – Posted in Documentaries by David Sanford Adams

https://www.scetv.org/stories/documentaries/2019/beyond-barbados-whence-they-came-part-6

44. Keeping on subject of lure for tourism I submit a more modern agenda: The Concorde Experience. First, and foremost, who owns the land, structure, and aircraft? Is it going to be allowed to decay just as so many historical venues on the island? Can anyone respond to this……….Thks!

45. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Well…someone said that the Sugar Lane crowd gave 1.5 million to the politicians because they knew the need of the community…but do they know these still play yardfowl games and only who suck up to them will get anything first….or anything at all…, they are low class like that…

..if the politicians and minorities had not spent decades stealing from the people AS A SPORT…there would be no need to take handouts from anyone….if both governments had not INSISTED that their people be DEPENDENT on everyone else, there would not now be this great suffering that Mia is crying to BBC about…..oh…and that 1 BILLION DOLLARS in VAT she allowed her business friends to get away with STEALING…both governments did that…am sure she wished they had collected that and the taxes she wrote off too…in the last 25 years…

“Kenmore Bynoe
    1 hr ·
    The Sugar Lane people said that they gave the goodies to the politicians since they would know the need in the 30 constituencies.

Can anyone tell me if that St. Philip mother and her six children received any of the gift bags?”

46. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Everyone is in the same page about this, everyone except for government and those with bad intent..

https://www.facebook.com/groups/485469478293065/permalink/1561822930657709/