It seems Blacks living in the USA cannot catch a break. In recent months the Black community has been under attack from the marauding COVID 19. This week we learned that in February 2020 two White men shot a young Black man as he was jogging through a White neighbourhood as if he were a target at your neighbourhood shooting range. The fact it has taken two months to gather public attention can be attributed to COVID 19 but are there the usual factors to consider?

There is no doubt that the USA harbours a racist system.

We are quick to point to China, reluctant to do same to the USA.

– David, blogmaster

The Killing of Ahmaud Arbery and the Justice of God

Tweet Share

I turned off the video the first several times I tried to watch it. I couldn’t bear the thought of what I knew would be pictured. Many people, from what I hear, had a similar reaction. The violence was so raw that it was painful to watch. And so many other videos and images, showing similar bloodshed, have emerged over the past several years.

I’m referring, of course, to the video that has emerged in recent days of the killing of 25-year-old African-American man Ahmaud Arbery by two white men in a south Georgia neighborhood. This case will now, with the urging of the governor of Georgia, go to a grand jury to seek justice in this matter. From what reports tell us, Arbery was jogging through the neighborhood and the two men thought he seemed suspicious and took off after him, ultimately shooting and killing him. This was not a case of an interrupted home invasion, nor was it the case of law enforcement personnel involved in an escalating crime situation.

In almost any breaking news story, I usually ask myself, “What sort of information could emerge to make this the opposite of what it seems to me right now?” In this case, I am stumped to think of what that could be. The video seems to show us exactly what we have seen so often in human history: the violence of armed self-styled vigilantes against an unarmed man.

The justice system will proceed, of course, and evidence will be marshaled by the prosecution and by the defense, but there’s little question as to what the investigation will be—into a question of murder.

The system of temporal justice is important here—crucially important—but I am perhaps even more concerned about the sort of weariness that has come upon the country, when we use the word “again” about such a case, as if any happening like this should not immediately shock the conscience. The temptation will be to, as I did at first with the video, just avert our eyes.

Whatever the specifics of this case turn out to be, we do know several things. The first is that the arguments, already bandied about on social media, that “Arbery wasn’t a choirboy” are revolting. We have heard such before with Trayvon Martin and in almost every case since. For all I know, Arbery was a choirboy.

But even if he were the complete opposite (let’s suppose just for the sake of argument), that is no grounds to be chased down and shot by private citizens. There is no, under any Christian vision of justice, situation in which the mob murder of a person can be morally right. Those who claim to have a high view of Romans 13 responsibilities of the state to “wield the sword” against evildoers ought to be the first to see that vigilante justice is the repudiation not just of constitutional due process but of the Bible itself. And, of course, the Bible tells us, from the beginning, that murder is not just an assault on the person killed but on the God whose image he or she bears.

Sadly, though, many black and brown Christians have seen much of this, not just in history but in flashes of threats of violence in their own lives. And some white Christians avert their eyes—even in cases of clear injustice—for fear of being labeled “Marxists” or “social justice warriors” by the same sort of forces of intimidation that wielded the same arguments against those who questioned the state-sponsored authoritarianism and terror of Jim Crow. And so, they turn their eyes.

Now, again, these two men will get their due process, and their day in court. But ought we not to grieve for the family of this young man who is dead at just a quarter-century of life? And should we not lament the fact that there are so many names and faces—from those lynched by domestic terrorists throughout much of the 20th century to the names and faces killed much closer to our own time? Yes.

And, whatever the facts that are offered up in this case as the process moves forward, we ought to be reminded of the threat of violence that has raged inside of humanity since Cain. The courts will decide whether these men will be punished as murderers—and we can pray the courts are right and just in their verdict—but we also ought to remember that many of our black and brown brothers and sisters were killed by mobs or individuals where there was no video to show anything.

The memorial sign marking the murder of Emmett Till had to be replaced with a bulletproof marker because too many people were shooting it up, delighting in the lynching of a man by a bloodthirsty mob. And, like Cain, those who do such things always think no one will ever see. But God says to Cain, “Where is Abel your brother?” (Gen. 4:9).

And, similarly, Jesus said, “Nothing is covered up that will not be revealed or hidden that will not be known” (Lk. 12:2). Whatever is ruled in this case, we know that the blood cries from the ground in countless matters of violence and bloodshed. And God sees and knows. That’s a word of promise for those weary in seeing justice done. And it’s a word of warning for those who would avert their eyes.

140 responses to “Ahmaud Arbery: Blacks NOT Worth More Than SALT in the Eyes of Some”

1. At the risk of being called out by the Dullard for repeating my story, I too was taken in by a white family in England, when my mother, a young unmarried mother (my father was still at Lodge School sitting A levels) who came to England to study nursing was in need of a home for ME for the duration of her studies. I was treated like a little princess, better than I have been treated since by black Barbadians.

AND SO I HAVE NO NEED OF YOUR STUPID LITTLE RICHARD STORY. (So very relevant again, Dullard)

I HAVE NEVER PAINTED ALL WHITE PEOPLE AS THE SAME. I WAS REFERRING TO THE SYSTEM. WHAT I SAID WAS THAT EVEN THE NON-RACISTS CANNOT FACE THE REALITY THAT AMERICA IS NOT WHAT IT CLAIMS TO BE. THEY HAVE BOUGHT INTO A NARRATIVE OF AMERICA THAT IS FALSE. THEY DO NOT WANT TO FACE THE UGLINESS THAT IS AMERICA. I HEAR IT EVERY DAY ON MSNBC WHERE PEOPLE WHO ARE OBVIOUSLY NOT RACISTS STILL SPOUT THE GARBAGE ABOUT AMERICA BEING SOME BEACON OF LIGHT ON THE HILL AND THAT “WE ARE BETTER THAN THIS” OR “THIS IS NOT WHO WE ARE”.

THE TRUTH OF THE MATTER IS THAT IT IS EXACTLY WHO THEY ARE AS A NATION BECAUSE THEIR COUNTRY WAS BUILT ON RACISM. ALL MEN BEING CREATED EQUAL MEANT ALL WHITE MEN AND LIBERTY AND JUSTICE FOR ALL WAS NEVER INTENDED FOR NON WHITES. NEITHER WAS THE PURSUIT OF HAPPINESS NOR THE BEARING OF ARMS NOR THE RIGHT TO VOTE IN A DEMOCRACY.

THEY HAVE TAKEN SOME STEPS FORWARD BUT NOT WITHOUT GREAT RESISTANCE FROM ABOUT HALF OF THE COUNTRY’S WHITE POPULATION AND THEY ARE NOW EXPERIENCING A BACKLASH THAT HAS TAKEN THEM BACK, QUITE DELIBERATELY, TO THE 1950 S WHEN ACCORDING TO MANY MEMBERS OF THIS ADMINISTRATION, AMERICA WAS AT ITS BEST. I NEED NOT TELL YOU WHAT THE RIGHTS OF NON WHITES WERE IN THOSE TIMES. I AM SURE IT IS NO COINCIDENCE THAT THEY SEE THOSE TIMES AS AMERICA’S GREATEST ERA BECAUSE THEY ARE ATTEMPTING TO UNDO ALL THE CIVIL RIGHTS LAWS THAT WERE MADE AFTER THAT TIME.

UNLESS NON RACISTS CAN PUT ASIDE THEIR NATURAL TENDENCY TO MINDLESS PATRIOTISM AND ACCEPT THAT THEIR COUNTRY HAS ALWAYS BEEN ROTTEN TO THE CORE, THEIR EFFORTS WILL BE INSUFFICIENT BECAUSE THEY WILL BE SPASMODIC AND SPECIFIC TO EVENTS LIKE THIS AUBERY CASE. THEY WILL ALWAYS BE IN REACTIONARY MODE WHEN WHAT IS NEEDED IS A SUSTAINED AND DELIBERATE EFFORT TO REWIRE AMERICA’S SYSTEMS.

NOW THAT I HAVE WRITTEN IN ALL CAPS LIKE YOU I HOPE THAT IT WILL HELP YOU WITH YOUR COMPREHENSION.

2. Redneck racist using covid-19 as a cover to murder Afro-Americans in USA & engage in terrorist activities against other nations ( e.g , attempted overthrow of President Mudoro in Venezuela).

https://youtu.be/4IPTptysMgc

3. Racist American regime using covid-19 as a cover to. engage in terrorist activities/ destabilisation of against nations ( e.g , attempted overthrow of President Mudoro in Venezuela).

https://youtu.be/5n0mTzAEMZ0

4. Just missed Rambo’s latest movie ” Operation Liberation” filmed two days ago in Venezuela.

https://youtu.be/Mu7QEAEJc2g

5. Freedom Crier Avatar

RE…• “BAJE May 9, 2020 6:04 PM WHAT THESE TWO REDNECKS DID IN GEORGIA WAS WRONG AND WILL BE PUNISHED IN TIME BASED ON THE EXPOSURE/VIDEO…. ONLY IDIOTS BUY INTO A LOT OF THE BULLSHIT I HAVE READ ON THE COMMENTS WHILST RACISM IS REAL IN USA, BRITAIN, CANADA IT IS EQUALLY PERVERSE IN BARBADOS”…

STIRRING UP RACISM NEVER ENDS WELL IT ALWAYS LEADS TO EMOTIVE COMBUSTION AS WITNESSED THROUGH THIS TREAD…

BARBADOS IS A SMALL ISLAND WITH A 90% POPULATION OF BLACK/IRISH MIX…

Beware One of the Adversary’s Fondest and Most Effective Tool Is Racism!

Have you not seen the Ads on Ancestry how much of you living in Barbados Do you think are from a Part in Africa and How much of you do you think are from a Part in Ireland?

When we stand before God are you going to tell him to remove the parts that are in you from Ireland and only leave the parts that are in you from Africa? Everyone in Barbados whether they think they are white or whether they think they are Black have other Races in them.

When you pray at night who do you pray to, what are the First few words that the Lord’s Prayer has given as a pattern to follow? What does that teach us?

The Deception of Satan in our lives in Each of our lives is Great. You must remember the Scriptures that says…

Ephesians 6:12King James Version (KJV)

12 For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places.

THE ADVERSARY IS THE GREAT ACCUSER AND DIVIDER AND NOWADAYS RACISM IS HIS FONDEST TOOL.

We are cautioned in the Scriptures, Isaiah 58: 9…Then shalt thou call, and the LORD shall answer; thou shalt cry, and he shall say, Here I am. If thou take away from the midst of thee the yoke, the putting forth of the finger, and speaking vanity;

Just like the Scripture I mentioned from Isaiah that we should remove the pointed finger, we All want Other People to Change and are Quick to Point out how Bad they are, but the Scriptures does not teach that. The Scriptures teach that we ourselves have to Change. Salvation is for the Individual, the Change must come by each individual Repenting and those who understand this Gospel Principle will be a light to their people. We look backward at History to learn lessons that is why the Scriptures are Priceless. Remember, Jesus is our Savior not our Condemner.

Believe and Understand that it is written “Or how wilt thou say to thy brother, Let me pull out the mote out of thine eye; and, behold, a beam is in thine own eye?” Why should we support the Spirit of Divisiveness?

We have to recognize the Culprit and Rise above the Tide including those who uphold his ideology of Divisiveness! …The Adversary was a liar from the Beginning of time, and this is Evils Game, Always was and Still Is. RACISM IS ONE OF HIS MOST DECEPTIVE TOOLS. Do Not Allow the Race Game to reign on your parade; you are far too valuable to fall pray of its Snares…

Greatest History Lesson Ever…

As the Lord’s Prayer says, “OUR Father Who Art In Heaven”

One Race the Human Race!

We Are All Connected By God’s Amazing Grace

Video…Wintley Phipps Amazing Grace

6. At the risk of being called out by the Dullard for repeating my story

Nah the Dullard is just admiring as you usher the simpleton to his chair.

7. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Dude never even knew that he was being hunted by those two inbred savages, additional video footage is right there to help give them both a hot needle..

https://www.nydailynews.com/news/national/ny-20200509-2niqwwdzqvf3zbxkcsk4z33ydm-story.html#nt=oft-Double%20Chain~Flex%20Feature~top-version1~jogger-148p~~1~yes-art~curated~curatedpage

“He stopped by a property under construction where he engaged in no illegal activity and remained for only a brief period,” the statement said. “Ahmaud did not take anything from the construction site. He did not cause any damage to the property.”

They added that the video “confirms that Mr. Arbery’s murder was not justified and the actions of the men who pursued him and ambushed him were unjustified.”

8. Dullard,

He is like a bull in a china shop.

9. THE TRUTH OF THE MATTER IS THAT IT IS EXACTLY WHO THEY ARE AS A NATION BECAUSE THEIR COUNTRY WAS BUILT ON RACISM. ALL MEN BEING CREATED EQUAL MEANT ALL WHITE MEN AND LIBERTY AND JUSTICE FOR ALL WAS NEVER INTENDED FOR NON WHITES. NEITHER WAS THE PURSUIT OF HAPPINESS NOR THE BEARING OF ARMS NOR THE RIGHT TO VOTE IN A DEMOCRACY.

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

SO WHAT WAS BARBADOS AND THE OTHER CARIBBEAN ISLANDS BUILT ON FREE PEOPLE OR NOT RACIST WHITE MEN AN WOMEN COMING FROM THE SAME PLACES AS THOSE WHO FOUNDED US OR CANADA.

BLACK BAJANS ARE MOSTLY SO STUPID THAT THEY DON’T KNOW THAT THEY LIVE EVERYDAY IN SILENT APARTHEID.

LOCALS CAN WORK FOR THE WHITE BUSINESSES, CLEAN THEIR HOUSES BUT NEVER INVITED TO THEIR HOUSE PARTIES WITH OTHER WHITES OR NETWORK AMONG THEIR ECHELONS UNLESS BLACK POLITICIANS LOOKING FOR BRIBES AND KICKBACKS..

WHITES IN BARBADOS DO NOT ACCEPT BLACKS AS THEIR EQUALS BUT SEE THEM AT THE BOTTOM OF THE TOTEM POLE THAT IS RACISM POINT BLANK.

HOWEVER CARRYING ON SMARTLY WHILST WALLOWING IN YOUR IGNORANCE AND NON REALITY.

10. Agreed! But who is it that belittles us when we show that we have even a drop of “black” blood? We have to play with the hand we are dealt. As a rational and peaceful person, I would gladly stop speaking about race but it would first require that the white man stops making it an issue.

It makes no sense saying I am not shot when the bullet is in me!

Pie in the sky comes when we die by and by.

11. “LOCALS CAN WORK FOR THE WHITE BUSINESSES, CLEAN THEIR HOUSES BUT NEVER INVITED TO THEIR HOUSE PARTIES WITH OTHER WHITES OR NETWORK AMONG THEIR ECHELONS UNLESS BLACK POLITICIANS LOOKING FOR BRIBES AND KICKBACKS.”

??????????????????????????????????

So, wait. Because I, as a black man, work for a white owned company or clean white people houses, dat means that the white people are obligated to invite me their house parties? And you call that racism or silent apartheid?

Why should a white man invite me to his house party? Even if he invite me, I en gine.

So, let me ask you something. Supposing I, as a black man, got a white man working for me or cleaning my house, dat means I have to invite he to my house party? If I en invite he, you gine call dah silent apartheid too?

Man, look, you like you is nuff SKVNT, yuh———- and yuh talking bare shyte———- as usual.

12. You are correct Barbados was also built on the same foundation and that racism and something approximating apartheid still exist here. But really I don’t care to be invited to their parties. My family members do not work for them, not cleaning their houses nor in their offices. Most of the time I do not remember that they exist. Many of us Barbadians have made it out from under their thumbs. Still, we are under no illusions as to our history and our present reality despite the lyrics of our national anthem.

But here’s the thing – I can’t remember when last one of them shot any one of us to death while he was out jogging.

We do have a problem with respect to ownership of capital and corruption and collaboration with politicians to the disadvantage of the black masses. We must work on it.

But the US of A has a much bigger problem. We can speak of it.

I prefer to live somewhere where the problem does not take my life when i am out jogging or sitting in my house eating ice-cream. The system has progressed beyond the stage where they are confident enough to do that. Or some of them would still be doing it. And please note that I said SOME and not ALL.

13. Let me put this here.
    I am an extremely dark skinned Bajan living in the US. The joke in my family is that when I was born I was so dark that my grandmother on first seeing me asked “they painted he?”.

I have encountered and continue to experience racism in the US, but one of my favorite phrases is “I would rather be here than there”.

Why?

Despite the myriad of problems I encountered here, I have come to believe that the opportunity to better oneself is just around the corner. I have also encountered whites who would stand at my side during my battles. I have repeatedly told my son “Do not consider all blacks as a friend; do not consider all whites as an enemy. Be careful; get to know a person; :trust but verify.

I see the US as a test tube where there is always something brewing. Most of the time we get a better brew, but sometimes the ‘forces of evil’ seem to get the upper hand. All can see our warts; all can see the ugly pus of racism as it is repeatedly lance and oozes to the surface. I believe that we are on a journey and we will reach the mountain top. This is a belief that I do not have for other countries.

Let me add that even in our darkest moment, I believe that we are much better than many nations. Some countries which are less diverse than we are will rank higher on some scales as they do not encounter the problems of dealing with diverse groups.

I do not want to be rendered so insignificant that my presence does not register on the national conscience; this may be the greatest racism.

Some of us leave home because we are frustrated by others; some of us look far into the future and see a breaking point; we flee rather than wait until madness overcomes us.

So even with our (US) problems, our racism and divisions, I believe that most of us have courage and determination to confront and solve these problems. I firmly believe that ‘we will overcome’ and this is the reason that I continue to state “I would rather be here than there”

14. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“My family members do not work for them, not cleaning their houses nor in their offices.”

Bajans need to stop working in their filthy houses and yards, stop their children and grandchildren from working for their lazy racist asses……just stop…find other ways that would not degrade and demean generations of the majority population…

…..it’s so embarrassing that they are the descendents of UKs rejects who cannot go to UK and do any of that shite, even more embarrassing that the piece of shit for corrupt black face leaders, most of whom are no good lawyers, allow these rejects to practice racism and apartheid against the majority generation after generation…

15. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“I do not want to be rendered so insignificant that my presence does not register on the national conscience; this may be the greatest racism.”

that is exactly what you get in racist shitholes like Barbados with corrupt sell outs for black leaders, this makes the society much more dangerous than anything you can find in US, at least one knows what to expect from the garden variety racists in US…not so when black face leaders encourage and enable their own people, the same ones who voted for them and pay their salaries ….to be “rendered insignificant”.

it is clear that is why a small minority gets all the opportunities that should be going to the young generation in the population..

…these same trash have access to all the people’s money and act like it belongs to them, because both repulsive governments allow them to steal how much they want……all the time..

black creatives and inventors on the island are routinely robbed by the same black face leaders to give away or sell out what is not theirs……and this has been going on for decades..

it is an uglier situation than what obtains in US…there you can expect a bullet, these small island scum in the parliament kill their own people very, very slowly over decades, so they can never rise, progress or become wealthy…

16. Freedom Crier Avatar

RE…Donna May 9, 2020 9:34 PM “ WHERE PEOPLE WHO ARE OBVIOUSLY NOT RACISTS STILL SPOUT THE GARBAGE ABOUT AMERICA BEING SOME BEACON OF LIGHT ON THE HILL AND THAT “WE ARE BETTER THAN THIS” OR “THIS IS NOT WHO WE ARE”.

THE TRUTH OF THE MATTER IS THAT IT IS EXACTLY WHO THEY ARE AS A NATION BECAUSE THEIR COUNTRY WAS BUILT ON RACISM.

UNLESS NON RACISTS CAN PUT ASIDE THEIR NATURAL TENDENCY TO MINDLESS PATRIOTISM AND ACCEPT THAT THEIR COUNTRY “HAS ALWAYS BEEN ROTTEN TO THE CORE…”

Freedom Crier May 10, 2020 2:07 PM

“You May Choose To Look The Other Way But You Can Never Say Again That You Did Not Know.”
    ― William Wilberforce

Britain was the First Major Power to Abolish Slavery in all of its Colonies because of the Tireless Persistence’s William Wilberforce! That Included Barbados that welcomed the Abolishment of Slavery Warmly and Instituted it Immediately in 1834. Other Colonies also had up to Four years like Barbados, but took longer to do so!

In America Over Six Hundred Thousand Men Gave their Lives For The Abolition of Slavery in the Great Civil War and thus the Birth of the Republican Party was Born under Abraham Lincoln!!

Maybe Maddonna Needs to Revisit History and Take a Good Look in the Mirror at her Perspective!!

https://www.facebook.com/164391610288681/photos/a.165236216870887.40750.164391610288681/165236340204208/?type=3

17. You have a dream, TheO! Nothing wrong with that. But I see it differently. I have never felt like I am not noticed. I have never felt disadvantaged. And i have never shied away from a battle for my rights. Mostly i get them because like the widow in the Bible it is far less trouble to just give them to me and unfair somebody else.

One day the people will rise up again as they have before when they arrive at a tipping point. It may be sooner than you think.

18. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Ain’t no fun when the rabbit got the gun…

https://www.facebook.com/26423400230/posts/10163441680960231/

19. what would happen if a white man run through a black neighborhood in the hood..he be raped tortured and then robbed and killed. say what old boy…..so what to do?

20. just so you all remember ,,all things you use everyday was invented by white folks.so stop using their teck.ok

21. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Who is this new nuisance clown AND LIAR trolling BU…we have successfully dealt with asses like you before, so go find a new playground FRAUD…

22. While Trump and his cronies focus their attention on the black and brown people, African Americans and Mexican Americans, the Chinese are busy taking over the world with money.

Serve them right, they think they are winning some strange, racist battle, but they are losing the war. Bit time.

But recently it looks like they are panicking, Trump talking about cutting ties with China. You really think China cares, they already own half the world.

By the way, stop buying that important rubbish, as I have been saying for some time. Fruit loops and colored crap that they call food.

23. @Crusoe

What about the so-called WTO obligations?

24. That should be imported rubbish, above. Stop buying it. Just stop. Eat real food.

25. David
    May 16, 2020 6:09 AM

Government does not have to do a thing. No change in duties or legislation, nothing. If the consumers stop buying it, importers will stop importing it.

This is where people have to get responsible and get together.

PS What happened to all of the great civil rights lawyers and activist in the USA? Where are they?

26. @Crusoe

A people addicted to conspicuous consumption. To change this behaviour will require forced change. It brings into question does real change occur from the top or a groundswell at the bottom.

27. David,

And if government is smart, they would pay someone to be an activist against imported food. Or work with local producers to do it. Cant go it due to WTO as you say, but you can do it otherwise.

They pay enough people otherwise, so pay someone for consultancy and let that person free to push against imports.

Smile at all the WTO conferences and so on, like they all do.

28. @Crusoe

Agree with you, we have to try new ways to do things. A minister touring retail outlets with soft threats to publish prices has shown not to work.

29. https://youtu.be/yr-HMjlr1sU

https://youtu.be/76Bk6VegqRg

https://youtu.be/dZsrE1AbmIQ

https://youtu.be/WtDu0NqdSgQ

https://youtu.be/x9Yyb21CP9A

https://youtu.be/HXMEDJB2AVQb

https://youtu.be/HI1iBzk280w

The evidence is overwhelming- let’s see what these white demons do now. They can’t even keep a prosecutor for the case.

30. Where are the civil rights lawyers, activists, tv crews???? Where? Where is the modern day replacement for Jesse Jackson and Al Sharpton?

31. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Forget the activists….the Black militia is the one making sure things are in the spotlight…NFAC….it’s a new generation…black people are not sitting down taking shit with their heads stuck in a useless bible….the mindset has changed….the rabbit got the gun…

32. The Denmark government has passed a temporary law making bestiality legal once again in the country.

Denmark had become one of the last European countries to ban bestiality in 2015 but parliamentarians chose to suspend the law this week for an undetermined period of time.

Police forces in Copenhague were overwhelmed by citizens denouncing their neighbors having sex with their domestic animals during the confinement, forcing Parliament to temporarily legalize bestiality until the pandemic is over.

“I would rather my citizens having sexual intercourse with their domestic animals, and enjoying themselves during the confinement than to go completely insane with boredom,” said Prime Minister Mette Frederiksen.

*Caucasians like hunting black people & sleeping with animals

33. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Karma MF….

https://www.newsweek.com/man-who-filmed-ahmaud-arberys-death-arrested-murder-false-imprisonment-charges-1505846?utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Facebook&fbclid=IwAR13w6c9ZeXFFsNO7epwfphzddcn2VlGXcCfnFvKwAlEwo3AEbjV76UhW5I#Echobox=1590098909

“William Roddy Bryan, the 50-year-old man who filmed the viral video of 25-year-old jogger Ahmaud Arbery being shot to death, has been arrested on charges of felony murder and criminal attempt to commit false imprisonment in connection with Arbery’s slaying.

Bryan has been booked into the Glynn County Jail and his case is being investigated in partnership with District Attorney Joyette Holmes of the Cobb County District Attorney’s Office, according to a press release from the Georgia Bureau of Investigation.

Bryan’s arrest follows a recent public plea by the slain man’s mother, Wanda Cooper-Jones, asking why Bryan didn’t try to help stop her son’s murder.

“Why would you videotape it? Why didn’t he do anything to help? Why didn’t he reach out right after the shooting? Why did he only come forward after the video was leaked?” Cooper-Jones asked in a May 11 interview.

Bryan has previously told CBS News he was trying to be a “good Samaritan” by recording the incident and says he has been “complete shock” since witnessing Arbery’s alleged murder.”

34. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

How wonderful for this racist…maybe what he will see is what he wanted for black people going forward, be careful what you wish on others..

“A white Louisiana police officer is out of a job for a racist Facebook post in which he allegedly suggested it was “unfortunate” that the coronavirus pandemic had not killed off black people, officials said.”

35. Thankfully, this past week, the true criminals were found guilty by a jury of their peers. Occasionally, the justice system works for people of color in the U.S. But, far too often, without objective proof in the form of video or witnesses, crimes against POC often pass without investigation and, ultimately, unpunished. Peace and blessing to the Arbery family, and especially to Ahmaud Arbery’s warrior mother, Ms. Wanda Cooper-Jones.