Submitted by Nathan Green, April 2020

Caustic can be looked upon as a chemical that is flesh destroying, or a man with the same qualities as the chemical.

One of the very worst things that can happen to a woman, a young boy, or a child is to be raped. Rape in a particular island in the Caribbean seems to be part of the culture, and cannot be blamed on just the black man as so many try and do. Yes, black men rape, so do white men.

In a predominantly white society it is mainly white men who rape, and vice versa in a black society.

But how do you feel about a white man committing mass rape, molestation, and assault against innocent black girls and women? 

Rapists can come from all walks of life, doctors, religious leaders, politicians, and just simple people you can see all around you every day. I suppose the worst is when it comes from someone you know and trust, a member of your family, your priest or pastor, or prime minister. 

One set of islanders have had their name sullied by a political leader who has been charged with rape and other sexual actions. Accusations so numerous they go back forty years. A man who has been accused of sexual molestation and assault by not one or two women, but dozens, and perhaps there are a hundred more waiting to lodge a complaint against him. A man that, if you put his name in an internet search engine followed by the word rape, will generate more than thirty-eight thousand pages. Try it right now for yourselves, first and second name then a comer, and the word rape, press enter. Wow! What did I tell you, bingo. There are stories, foreign newspaper reports, videos, and YouTube contributors, it will take you weeks if you read and look at everything. Not written by me but hundreds of other people. 

You may think under the circumstances such a person would have been dealt with by the law many years ago. Yet during the last twenty years he has never been interviewed by the police, never appeared in a court of law to face his accusers. How is that possible I hear you all asking, how in God’s name is that possible?

Because he has such a control over the police and judiciary and has made laws to protect himself from prosecution for his vile acts, he has become invincible, untouchable. 

He once compared himself to Christ and said when he is out walking; people want to touch his robes, his cuffs, his hems, even his feet.

So how come people vote for him? Because he is a walking piggy bank, dropping a coin here, and little envelopes with a $50, here and there. He gives out contracts to his friends, gives gifts to those that vote for him. Even gives out prime, top-paying jobs in government-owned corporations to the upper echelon inside and outside of his regime, and those favored by him. To the very top supporters he recommends Knighthoods from the Queen. Then before every election, gives away $20 million, perhaps double or more in building materials to villagers for whole villages to vote for him. He is a walking money tree to a people of which the majority has absolutely nothing. And that is the sweet side of him; woes betide anyone who would dare cross him or not support him, even worse anyone that openly changes sides and supports someone else. He will ensure that person, their family, their extended family, and also close friends, are destroyed financially, lose their jobs, and remain unemployed forever. The numerous islanders that had to take refuge abroad are an indication of just how bad he is. 

Some people on the islands may know someone who has been sexually molested by a leader, school girls who want to buy school books or want to get scholarships, women who want food to feed their children and babies, even women who wish to hold political or business meetings with him.

I hear you ask, how can a man remain in society without someone dealing with him because if the police and the judiciary cannot, someone inevitably will? He surrounds himself with armed plainclothes police bodyguards, eighty of them allows for shifts to be scheduled. He is never without armed protection. He ensures that the police, director of public prosecutions, and judiciary are selected by him and therefore owe him a favor, even paying them a stipend for his privileged protection from the laws they are sworn to uphold. He picks people from his political party who, without his support, will never reach the top in their chosen professions, they owe him, and he reaps that harvest whenever and as frequently as he wants. 

He has become such a bullying menace to journalists that the news media, online or printed, are either in his pay, on his favor list, or have been terrorized by him and are frightened to report the truth. Newspaper owners and editors, online media owners and editors, stay quiet if they want to remain in business, often scared to ask a pertinent question, never daring to ask about his accusers of rape and sexual molestation. The media is so frightened of him that they are no longer serving the best interests of the people; they are now an encouraging force for him to continue in his filth.  

There is so much more I can write here, but I think that is enough for you all to digest for now. Except perhaps the following!

A message from one of the victims

So many years past being raped, I tell myself what happened is ‘in the past.’ This is only partly true. In too many ways, the past is still with me. The past is written on my body. I carry it every single day. The past sometimes feels like it might kill me. It is a very heavy burden.”

And from another

I am now forty, I was only fifteen when he violently raped me, and left me with my clothes in tatters.”

And yet another

I am a lawyer; one would think that would be enough to deter him raping me, but apparently not.”

I am sure the confusion will arise when you find this behavior may apply to several Caribbean leaders.

I writing this I have named no names because I myself am unsure who this best applies to. So its the responsibility of each reader to make up their own minds, who is it, is it fact or is it fiction, because it can quite easily be either.

If anyone is offended by what I have written or what they themselves decide, I am sorry about that.

62 responses to “Caustic Man Destroys Women in the Caribbean”

1. Spot on!

#steuspe

2. Long steupse!

3. David,

These blasted jackasses think they can come here and fool us that we are somehow peculiar and suffering from some Bajan condition, living in a cesspool like no other and are to be pitied for being left behind. The truth is that life is a struggle everywhere for most people. I am living better than more than three quarters of the world’s population and I woke up this morning with a smile on my face ready to fight the battles of the day.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

SHOWING YOUR IGNORANCE AGAIN.

MUST BE THE BARBADOS LOCAL CONDITION THAT HAL SPEAKS OF AND IS SO APPARENT.

HAVE YOU TRAVELED TO THE AROUND 200 COUNTRIES IN THE WORLD TO BE ABLE TO SAY THAT YOU LIVE BETTER THAN 3/4 OF THE WORLD POPULATION?

WHAT A LAUGH YOU MUST BE TRYING TO BECOME TRON’S DOUBLE.

AGAIN ANOTHER ONE OF YOUR FAMOUS WORDS ASS-UMPTION?

WALKING AROUND WITH DELUSIONS OF GRANDEUR NOT BASED ON REALITY.

YOU CONTINUE DAILY TO LET YOUR SUBJECTIVE EMOTIONS BREAK WITH OBJECTIVITY.

BARBADOS BELONGS TO HAL, WARU, MYSELF ETC SAME AS YOU SEEM TO THINK IT BELONGS TO YOU AND YOUR SILLY CABAL.

GIVES US THE RIGHT TO BE AS OBJECTIVE AS WE SEE FIT.

FINALLY FOR YOUR NARROW MINDED THICK SKULL BARBADOS UNDERGROUND BLOG IS PRIMARILY ABOUT BARBADOS ISSUES WHICH IS WHY WE CONTRIBUTE WHETHER AS LOCAL OR OVERSEAS.

IF WE WANT TO DEAL WITH OTHER COUNTRIES AND THEIR ISSUES WE WOULD BE ON THE APPROPRIATE SITE OF WHICH THERE ARE MANY.

.JOIN IN THE DISCUSSION, YOU NEVER KNOW HOW EXPRESSING YOUR VIEW MAY MAKE A DIFFERENCE.

4. @Baje April 20, 2020 3:54 PM “GET RID OF INEPT LEADERSHIP AND PUT PEOPLE IN PLACE WHO CAN GET THE JOB DONE.”

Like you for example Baje?

5. @Baje April 20, 2020 3:29 PM “A man is innocent until proven guilty in a court of law. Until then it is gossip and rumour.”

Not innocent, but PRESUMED innocent.

6. @Hal Austin April 19, 2020 11:29 AM “In these little islets dictators, especially ones of foreign heritage.”

What is “of foreign heritage?”

And how long does a person remain of “foreign heritage?” 100 years, 200 years, 300 years, 400, 1,000, an eternity?

7. That said I’ve met the man many times and he has was always a gentleman. Many years later he asked my little Susie a question and she told him where to get lost. The truth is neither of us l find short, fat, red old men to be attractive, especially if they have a lame foot.

8. Seems as if BU is developing some Hal-isms
    Spot on!
    The Bajan condition

9. NorthernObserver Avatar

@sandra
    or is that jolly nathan in a skirt? thanks for interpreting the post.
    You should check on that Toronto Trini lawyer. Post the allegations her little fifedom has come in for some cruel financial criticism, and since it was largely publicly funded, the funds have been switched out to other groups, whom it is claimed replicates the work of her group. Ya tink Ralphie could have anyting to do wid dat?

10. She is not a Toronto Trini lawyer. She is of Vincentian extraction and lives and works in Toronto Canada. She is a human rights specialist, and a partner in a substantial law firm.

If it moves, yes he would.

11. Are there not institutions and agencies that measure the standard of living and give details? How about poverty, does anybody measure that with details? Access to clean water, standard of housing, daily earnings, access to healthcare, level of savings, access to education, level of education, access to electricity, access to internet etc. etc.. etc. Must I travel to two hundred countries to know how they are living?

Steupse!

The blog is primarily about Barbados but you are the one who constantly compares us with the “wonderful life” in the larger countries and makes out that Barbados is more or less a shit hole country and we the pitiful shit hole dwellers.

And this is why we have to rebut with details about the places where you live.

What about that can you not understand???

Anyhow, nuh lotta long talk with assholes like you. It takes too much for me to stoop to your level of ignorance and toxicity and I am a happy sort of person.

12. The OVERSEAS BAJAN CONDITION. Let’s pray those who suffer with it remain overseas!

(Not you, TheO.)