At the outset of the Coronavirus crisis in this country, the Hon. Prime Minister, Mia Mottley, hosted a consultation with members of the Social Partnership and me at the Lloyd Erskine Sandiford Centre, to plan strategy for fighting this threat. I was impressed and congratulated her on the approach. I then went on to say to her that this was not a time for political controversy and that all sides must come together to defeat this scourge.

Rather than busy itself with measures to protect the people of this country, some twelve days after the consultation, Government rushed to Parliament and passed legislation that was already on the books, to manage the ensuing crisis. In essence, that legislation amended the Emergency Management Act by re-enacting certain provisions that already existed at section 28 of the same act; also at sections 2 and 3 of the 1939 Emergency Powers Act; and at section 25 of the Constitution. The amendment also went on to give powers to the Chief Medical Officer that he already had since 1969.

Needless to say, those initial steps did not give me any confidence that Government was capable of handling the situation, however I remained quiet hoping that somehow that they would get it right. I’ve tried to hold my peace but the situation has now reached a stage that I am compelled to speak-up before these bunglers unintentionally kill us all.

The handling of this crisis has been plagued with the bungling that is now characteristic of anything that this administration touches. So far, were are told that there is no evidence of any community spread of the virus. But it would seem that the end result of the Government’s initiatives would lead to what we fear most. What did the Government think would happen when it gave one day’s notice of a 24-hour curfew? As was reasonably foreseeable, people rushed to supermarkets in their thousands, ignoring any suggestion of physical or social distancing. Take some sobering time to imagine what could have happened if there were any carriers of the Coronavirus in those lines?

As if Government fails to learn from its mistakes, post offices were opened for a limited period in order to allow pensioners to cash their National Insurance pension cheques. The foreseeable result happened: hundreds of vulnerable persons throng the post offices thereby creating an incubator for the spread of the Coronavirus.

This virus is deadly and Government must come up with a series of measures that would protect the people of this country. These hit or miss initiatives just will not do.

1,745 responses to “Senator Caswell Franklyn Speaks – Government Bungling Response to Coronavirus Crisis”

1. NorthernObserver Avatar

@Blogmaster
    Thanks. Always good to get in front of any coming storm. Now all we need is for the relevant charges to be laid?

2. Lest we forget Avatar

The Prime Minister just like the late David Thompson is an out and out politician and to win you must put your opponents on defense. I lived in Barbados and there was no lost decade and I am not wealthy. Schools never closed for a lack of teachers, the health care system worked even to the point that the new lab built is now the saviour for covid-19. Mistakes were made and the economy suffered but to say Chis took us into dooms day without giving background is dishonest.Hal explained what the government met when it came into power. That is history

3. @Hal,

re OSA you are spot on.

he embarrassed me. some UK friends returned to Britain laughing after i ginned up Barbados as a safe destination where properties on the West coast were for sale. cheekily like only the Brits can do they told yes the West Coast is for sale.

apparently they somehow met OSA’s bag man S. Dont know how they did that but they did and were shown certain properties for sale a price and a price. they bought 2 choice one at the price and the price and within a month flipped them in the City and made a tidy profit having only paid the down payment.

so when i hear that the last 10 years was full of corruption i know bajans dont know what the hell they talking bout. i have more stories too. man dont get me started on that 14 years of thievery.

4. Did other countries in the region have to battle the world recession? How did the other economies perform?

5. @David

you like to compare Bermuda. look at how Bermuda performed

6. @ Greene

Arthur was a good friend of the late Michael Winner. Remember him?

7. No shame pack of deceitful liars

8. david dont mess with me about credibilty
    talk to them in govt Edmund said in the video Your Word Shall be Your Bond
    Now Mia words are biting her in the arse
    Shameless Rats

9. How can Mia expect anyone to believe her words when she spoke to her following on making a case to fire Chris
    The video speaks of deceit .hypocrisy and a woman whose tongue can be used in the most vicious manner
    A woman having no shame or worry about deceiving the people

10. Don’t worry! We are able to walk and chew gum at the same time.

11. “Since then, the number of cases has grown to more than 4,000 across 33 Caribbean countries and territories, with over 185 deaths, according to the latest available statistics compiled by the Caribbean Public Health Agency.”

There’s never been a better time for each island and the PEOPLE in all parishes to MOBILIZE and PRODUCE to take care of themselves and their families…..while they WAIT OUT the return to normal that at this time has no time line…

Being well aware of the LACK-OF-VISION LEADERS….as long as they realize that a return to normal….DOES NOT INCLUDE THEIR SAME OLD.

12. Khaleel
    Imagine a teenager pummeling Greene, Hal and all comers. Whenever Greene decides to run and gets a constituency, Mia should ask Khaleel a favour and send him to spot meetings in that constituency. Cat piss and pepper. After near 2 years not one prediction by the BU crew has materialised. Remember the debt restructure was gonna end in tears according to Hal?🤣🤣

13. So David what says ye dont u have no shame to be endorsing a govt headed a PM who has mastered the art of deception
    Just keep one thing in mknd
    Mariposa does not boast.of providing the sweet things of life and goes on to deliver bitter to any one
    Next time you speak of credibility make sure your ducks are all in a row

14. THOSE WHO REFUSE TO LEARN FROM HISTORY ARE DOOMED TO REPEAT IT!!!

“Bringing in Chris Sinckler – the man who Stole from Barbados Tax Payers to buy a place in Dubai? That Chris Sinckler? The one that should be in Jail for Embezzlement, Theft, Fraud and receiving Bribes etc?”

Is the Prime Minister Mia Love bringing on the OLD TAX TITAN for his Expertise in Bleeding Barbados after THE PRESENT GOVERNMENT HIKING OF PETROL AND ELECTRICITY DURING THE COVID LOCK DOWN, to see how much more that the Expert TAXOS can squeeze out of Bajan’s otherwise?

On the other hand, is the PM Playing Three Dimensional Chess to have somebody to Blame when the Advice done wuck?

See Video MIA MOTTLEY MAKES THE CASE TO FIRE CHRIS SINCKLER @ 30min 40 Secs.

In Mia own words “SINCKLER IS OUT OF HIS DEPTH”

https://2.bp.blogspot.com/-YC5X4hXc8Rg/Wv8mZ7BStYI/AAAAAAAAakk/d-YDrws0PAYBGhYow9u6H0BWl4E4Ft-uQCLcBGAs/s1600/Screenshot_20180518-151237__01.jpg

15. Lest we forget Avatar

Mr.Blogmaster
    This covid -19 pandemic has provided the time for those sheltering at home to see the suffering that occurred around the world pre covid 19 by watching documentaries on youtube on child labour especially in India and Africa. Barbadians even pre 1937 have never seen that kind of poverty. We are a spoilt people where productivity is low but through borrowing we live large and so we will always be in great debt.

16. @ Enuff April 13, 2020 6:47 PM

You sound rather forlorn, my black and blue-eye red buddy!

Never thought also we would see the day when Mariposa would have you on the ropes and knocking the wind out of your useless attempts to defend the indefensible in the red corner now discoloured with the black paint of deceit and disappointment.

Man, Enuff, it’s time you throw in the tattered ‘red’ towel and stop being the bag man for a lost cause and accept that you have been used and now betrayed by your own fighter in the heavyweight division of the political class.

Not even a confessed political mouse like you not knowing your yellow elbow from your pink arse can get between a red elephant of a queen Bee and a liar of bull(y) blue Dem.

Always remember that you have often claimed to be not a card carrying member of any sanctum inner sanctorum painted in bright red.

‘{A political} cockroach like you had no right at [big] fowl cock party’.

17. Everybody d and b are on the same page
    A page which calls out Mia of having fanciful deceptive practices
    Saying one thing and doing a another

18. Everybody d and b are on the same page
    A page which calls out Mia of having fanciful deceptive practices
    Saying one thing and doing a another

19. Ya could not want more warning than that….forget the DEPENDENCY TOURISM…the people have to focus on taking care of themselves…

“EU CHIEF Ursula Von der Leyen has warned people against making any summer holiday plans, as we don’t know yet how long the coronavirus pandemic will affect European countries.

Most planes are currently grounded and many countries have put wide-ranging travel restrictions and warnings in place.”

20. Old hell…

https://www.nydailynews.com/coronavirus/ny-coronavirus-new-york-city-food-delivery-20200413-6a3qhhzeo5dv3ctiq42c23bpdm-story.html#nt=oft-Single%20Chain~Flex%20Feature~new-left-chain~groceries-413p~~1~yes-art~curated~curatedpage

“Canceled orders, incomplete shipments and ruined holiday meals — the coronavirus-fueled surge in demand for online groceries has wreaked havoc on New Yorkers’ ability to buy the basics.

“The pandemic has made grocery delivery impossible, places that take your order and say they’re going to deliver but don’t suck, everything is in demand and sold out, and I haven’t even started making the brisket,” a Brooklyn graduate student tweeted Monday afternoon, saying she’s had to postpone a Passover celebration four times.”

21. @Baje April 13, 2020 1:02 AM “IMAGE PEOPLE BEING LOCKED UP FOR 6 MONTHS FOR BREAKING A CURFEW.”

You forget the littlething about having cocaine?

22. Khaleel KothdiwalaApril 13, 2020 5:14 PM

I have no intention of telling persons how to feel nor disparaging individuals

Khaleel KothdiwalaApril 13, 2020 2:30 PM

The reality is that the inclusion of Catastrophe Chris on this Council is a matter of such minute importance that it is typical that persons desperate to find something about which to bellyache would latch on to it. In the grand scheme of life, can someone point out to me the long-term devastating impact on us by his inclusion? This is the usual sideshow that too many people in our country get caught up in. It is time enough that we explore things of real importance.

Not disparaging????????????????????????????????????????????

Don’t try to salvage it, son!

For future reference, if you wish to be of use to Ms. Mottley on this blog try this approach –

I understand that some people would be displeased by the inclusion of Chris Sinckler, considering the terrible job he did as Minister of Finance as part of the last failed administration. It is also understandable that the question would be raised as to what the Prime Minister thinks he can offer the council, bearing in mind the scathing views she so forcefully expressed throughout his tenure as Minister of Finance. In times such as these however, blah blah blah

Don’t mind that Enuff, hear! You have a long way to go before you earn your stripes!

PS. And don’t appear out of nowhere specifically to address such issues as Mia knighting her father and helping out her friend! If you don’t want us to recognize your agenda you must speak to other issues.

23. TOWARDS A NEW BARBADOS
    While the country was distracted by the Barbados Labour Party’s (BLP) inclusion of former Minister of Finance Christopher Sinckler, the Democratic Labour Party (DLP)
    wishes to draw your focus towards the critical features of the Prime Minister’s speech.
    The news that the unemployment fund is in need of capitalisation is the most stark reality, given its relationship to the second undeniable point: that tourism, our major revenue earner, is in tatters.
    This has a direct impact on several other industries which feed into or out of tourism. Our revenue earning capacity is in need of a total rethink and rebuild.
    In the Centennial Errol Barrow memorial lecture in January this year, the need to diversify the economy was a central pillar of the development of a brand new, self-sufficient Barbados.
    This was prescient as we are thrust immediately into that mode. We need as a matter of urgency to find a replacement revenue earner. And in the meantime, get used to a new normal.
    This latter point is critical because of the third stark message from the Prime Minister:
    That our supply chains have been disrupted, even if temporarily.
    We know this to be true as we follow the shut downs around the world and appreciate the domino effect.
    We may have baulked at the idea before but we must get to the point where we can feed ourselves. Our tastebuds must be retrained to eat what we produce. And we must never drop the ball again.
    Give agriculture its due respect.
    We also must spend time cultivating a brand new revenue earner which is not as fickle and is quintessentially Barbadian.
    This revenue earner will be one which will cushion us from external shocks and allow us room to meet our significant debt liability, not least to the International Monetary Fund.
    The intention is to shape a different Barbados, where the spotlight is on Barbados and Barbadians, a society which places the wellbeing of people as the primary objective of policy making. For it cannot be acceptable, post-covid, that so many of our people are at breaking point after missing just one paycheck.

Image may contain: 1 person

The Democratic Labour Party
    2020-04-12

24. Damage control by Verla. Better late than never!

A solid message but not strong enough to penetrate the noise.

25. Verla and the DLP are totally right! The Barbadian masses must go back to the plantation. COW will provide food and clothes. As in the old days …

As you see, after an initial shock, I have recovered and resumed the intellectual game of defending government policy. LOL.

Our Most Honourable Prime Minister has appointed Chris Sinckler to the new Council for reasons that ordinary citizens do not understand. I am therefore trying to simplify the strategy a little so that you can understand it.

The splendid decision is essentially based on four reasons:

First, it is obvious that BERT has failed and that with the new IMF programme called STARVE, a lot of victims (not Covid victims, but austerity victims) are left by the wayside. MAM may even have to press the red button and announce the currency devaluation if the tourists stay away too long. Then the local masses will tear each other to pieces. It was the same in Guyana under Burnham the Slayer. For this a scapegoat is needed. We need a person whom we can then pass off to the masses with their bloodstained machetes and bloodshot eyes. Sinckler plays the lamb of God, so to speak, who takes away the sins of the world.

Second, the government is destroying the opposition, which is always good. Donville will rot in prison in NYC or die of COVIC like a dog. Either way, he’s neutralized. Verla has made herself impossible with pictures with Donville in the background. No good. So that leaves Sinckler, who we have just neutralized ad well. Thus MAM has destroyed all essential players of the DLP. The development of the youth generation will take years, they may not even be able to compete with a full team in the next elections.

Thirdl, Sinckler is an insider. He already had close contact with the IMF. During his term of office, the old government had already prepared the default and the move to the IMF in detail. As is generally known, only PM Stuart was against it. That is why the new government was able to switch to bankruptcy and beg the IMF so quickly. All they had to do was pull the finished plan out of the drawer. By including Sinckler, MAM prevents him from talking out of the sewing box.

Fourth (and perhaps most importantly for our socially conscious Barbadians), inclusion is a modern concept for integrating certain people into society. For the challenged. MAM is therefore doing quite a bit of pioneering work in disability pedagogics.

Now you all wonder why Sinckler is going through this torture. Even Sinckler’s brain stem knows he could fall to the dogs. So it needs a deal, a reward, a nice gift. A gift only MAM can give him. Sinckler gets a diplomatic passport as a government advisor, so that he doesn’t rot in jail like Donville when he wants to reap the rewards of his ministerial time in Florida, Canada or the UK.

Well, how do you like this spin? Politics is a game in which only the naive masses believe that the people benefit from democracy. Donna will roar, Enuff will whoop. As always.

26. Supermarkets represent a hotspot for the virus, people will touch thousands items which cannot be sanitized given the impracticality of it.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

THIS IS THE MOST IGNORAMUS COMMENT I EVER READ ON BU.

THESE ITEMS BEFORE REACHED BY DELIVERY AREN’T THEY TOUCHED BY MANY PEOPLE IN THE SUPPLY CHAIN.

HOWEVER THAT IS NOT WHERE THE IGNORANCE LIE THIS WOULD MEAN BY NOW BILLIONS OF PEOPLE WORLDWIDE WOULD HAVE PICKED UP THE VIRUS FROM CARRYING HOME ITEMS FROM SUPERMARKETS IN THEIR RESPECTIVE COUNTRIES.

YOU LOVE THIS GOVERNMENT SO BAD YOU WOULD MAKE UP ANY SHIT TO JUSTIFY PEOPLE’S RIGHTS BEING TAKEN AWAY.

I SAY BAJANS ARE ROCKET SCIENTIST AND SHOULD SELL THAT KNOWLEDGE TO WORLD SCIENTISTS WHO HAVEN’T GOT A CLUE WHICH IS WHY A JUSTIFICATION THEY SHUT THE SUPERMARKET DOWN.

STEUPSE

27. WHO has been locked up “for 6 months” in Barbados “for breaking a curfew?”

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Six months at Dodds for breaking national curfew

A 45-year-old unemployed man from Cliff Land, St John will spend the next six months of his life in jail for breaching the 24-hour Covid-19 curfew.

Ian Emmerson Bennett pleaded guilty before Magistrate Wayne Clarke today to being outdoors around 2 a.m. on April 9 without a reasonable excuse when there was a Government directive in place that everyone must be indoors at that time.

“It is not how it seems. I know what I mean,” Bennett told the District ‘A’ Magistrates’ Court after he entered his plea.

He, however, pleaded not guilty to the charge that on the same date he stole two pounds of cassava belonging to Carrington Estates Limited.

Bennett was sentenced to time for breaching the curfew but will return before the court on May 8 on the theft charge.

https://barbadostoday.bb/2020/04/11/six-months-at-dodds-for-breaking-national-curfew/

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

SOME OF THE LITTLE MINDS ON BU THAT LIKE TO NITPICK AND SEEMS TO THINK THAT EVERYONE OPERATES AT THEIR CHILDISH LEVEL, ALSO NOTE @SILLY WOMAN THERE IS NO MENTION OF COCAINE. YOU NEED TO STOP TELLING LIES IN ALL MATTERS WHETHER BIG OR SMALL FOR THAT MATTER.

28. As you know, there is the Barbadian way, then there is the rest of the world. The reason why public bodies and large corporations send senior executives on public speaking courses is because they want to waste money.
    That is why the Guildhall, the Central School of Speech and Drama et al make so much money on teaching executives to speak in public.
    What they really need is some old Pentecostal preachers to show them how public speaking is done, gesticulating, punching the air, waving and speaking in tongues. Forget the repetition, the rambling, the Soviet-style three-hour long rants, this, my friend, is world class speechmaking. @Greene, it is a lost cause. {Quote}

PEOPLE CRITICIZING HAL AUSTIN BECAUSE EVERY DAY HE ALWAYS TALKING ABOUT MIA MOTTLEY KEEPS WAVING HER HANDS DURING HER SPEECHES.

SO WHAT????? WHO CARES???? THIS IS A PETTY POINT.

HIS OWN WORDS SUITS HIM HERE :- Some of us can spend our time more usefully by adding value to discussions instead of FRETTING AROUND FOR NONSENSE TO PROVE A PETTY POINT. {Quote}

IF HE IS TRYING TO SAY MOTTLEY’S SPEECHES LACK SUBSTANCE AND SHE SHOULD TAKE TAKE A PUBLIC SPEAKING COURSE, THAT’S ONE THING. I CAN UNDERSTAND THAT.

BUT, TO USE HIS SAME COMMENT TO ALSO JUSTIFY HIM MAKING A SILLY NON-POINT EVERY DAY, IS FOOLISHNESS FOR A BIG MAN.

ONCE AGAIN HIS OWN WORDS CAN BE USED HERE:- It is better to keep quiet and let people think we are dumb than to speak out and remove all doubt. {Quote}

29. HIS OWN WORDS SUITS HIM HERE :- Some of us can spend our time more usefully by adding value to discussions instead of FRETTING AROUND FOR NONSENSE TO PROVE A PETTY POINT. {Quote} (Quote)

??????????

30. Don’t have to telll the SMALL island leaders with their corrupt mentalities what will have happen if they try that shite, they already know that they are being watched because of their decades of human rights abuses against the majority so that they and their crook friends can enrich themselves, do more shite with ya sweeping powers and see what happens AFTER THE PLAGUE has passed.

“As most governments around the world confront the unprecedented scale of the coronavirus crisis and what they need to do to protect their citizens and economies, dozens of others are seizing on the moment as an opportunity to crack down and consolidate their power.

Authoritarian leaders from Belarus to Venezuela have all looked to take advantage of the outbreak and the ensuing chaos to give themselves extraordinary new powers, while elections get delayed or forced to go ahead, depending on what suits the incumbent rulers. Security forces have been empowered to conduct brutal crackdowns, free speech has been censored, privacy has been eroded.

“Governments around the world, whether they’re full-blown authoritarian, like China and Russia, or countries that are on the cusp of becoming less free, places like Hungary and the Philippines, are exploiting the crisis to expand their power and undermine human rights,” Allie Funk, a research analyst for technology and democracy at Freedom House, told VICE News. “And as the pandemic gets worse and reaches a bunch of other countries in the global south, [we’ll see] that this is only the tip of the iceberg.”

31. After all these disastrous failed measures by govt to get reasonable and sound solution for shopping
    Now i am forced to ask what about essential workers in what manner of way does the new. shopping schedule and the alphabet soup strategy make it feasible for them to go shopping
    Giving that they are considered a vital part of the workforce during this pandemic and their working hours might collide with govt strategy
    Makes for wonder if govt even gave thought to those people
    Another reason to believe that the three hour period would not be sufficient and satisfactory when implemented
    Now over to you David whose job is to defend this inept and incompetent govt by any means necessary

32. This is REALITY…it does not get more serious than this, take it seriously. All the ones planning to use this PLAGUE to create more havoc in people’s lives for self enrichment purposes, you may be next.

https://www.cnn.com/2020/04/13/health/detroit-hospital-bodies-coronavirus-trnd/index.html?fbclid=IwAR34GJMsE-pQQEdxf6D4HBvziS14MwDgeINnLzatHPpx2v2C176cdNMkPBA

“Photos shared among emergency room staff at Sinai-Grace Hospital in Detroit show bodies being stored in vacant hospital rooms and piled on top of each other inside refrigerated holding units brought into the hospital’s parking lot.”

33. Dr. Lucas…not sure if this is what you were talking about, but it appears FDA has approved a less invasive Corona test.

https://www.nydailynews.com/coronavirus/ny-coronavirus-fda-approves-first-saliva-test-for-coronavirus-20200414-7dbhspaoqvguzb6lmitxeljpke-story.html#nt=oft-Double%20Chain~Flex%20Feature~top-version1~saliva-1108p~~1~yes-art~curated~curatedpage

“Researchers at Rutgers University now have a new tool to diagnose cases of COVID-19. With the authorization of the FDA, the school said on Monday, they now have clearance to use a new saliva test for coronavirus, which both expands the current testing options available and potentially signals a safer path forward for health care workers.

The test, which will initially be offered through hospitals and clinics affiliated with Rutgers, has the patient spit several times into a plastic tube, with that tube then analyzed for coronavirus at a laboratory. Compared to the current approach to testing, which involves a swab from the patient’s nose or throat, this test is both more convenient for patients and better for workers at risk of being exposed to the virus.”

34. Then we have a govt who looks over to the other side picks up a man who was shamed and made to look like a bumbling dunce in the eyes of the people
    A man whose name was linked to a lost 10 years of barbados economy
    A man one would have belived that present govt lead by Mia Mottley would never take upon self to ever reach out
    A man so scorned and accused of thiefing
    But what does the people see now that same man Chris Sinckler has been sanitized and place before barbadians as a worthwhile piece of the puzzle to help resolve barbados economy in a pandemic
    Who would have dreamed that such a day would occur
    But as often said Time longer than twine
    Yes a time which has come and which has revealed deceit.hypocrisy.lies and slander was the main Theme for govt winning the last election
    The people eyes were closed back then
    Hopefully the last days revelation would have finally opened all eyes to truth
    A truth that was developed by lies and self interest by all means necessary
    Very puzzling indeed

35. Chinese are now blaming Africans for the coronavirus. This African migration has a long history. Google Nigerians in Japan and the Patrice Lumumba university in Moscow..

36. @ Hal April 14, 2020 6:51 AM

Are you surprised by the action of the Chinese? It should teach the Africans a lesson. You should also have alluded to the actions of the Nigerians in Italy. It seems that the Mafia allows them to do criminal work for them. You should be aware that Italy does not grant citizenship easily. Salvani when he comes to power is going to expel them

37. @ Robert

I am not surprised at all. I have said here on numerous occasions that the Indians, Middle Easterners (Lebanese ?) and Chinese are far more racist than the Europeans. The concept of human rights came out of European culture, not Chinese/Asian/Lebanese.
    In fact, the black petti bourgeoisie are like little Hitlers (read about the history of Spartan cricket club). Some commenters and cut-and-paste artists on BU behave as if the worst enemies we face as black people are Europeans. They should try the Indians and Chinese. But we are political prostitutes and would do anything for money. Again I have said, the petti bourgeoisie have no objections to being kicked by the Chinese, they objection is to be seen by others being kicked.
    @Robert, if you were in Europe, whatever objections people had to your politics, you would have had a position to reflect your knowledge and expertise.
    On BU people who cannot even write their names and have never read a book in their lives try to question your knowledge. That is Barbados. That is the Barbados Condition.
    Don’t be polite or courteous to such barbarity.

38. @Dr. Lucas

Here is better advice- maintain your usual dignity. The blood attracts all kinds, ignore those who feel to be rude and ignorant. It is known as leadership.

39. I suppose these are among the super spreaders. And there was Gonsalves inviting people over for Carnival offering to lower the fares, something him and the greedy should have been doing FOR YEARS..

https://www.iwnsvg.com/2020/04/11/asymptomatic-people-test-positive-for-covid-19-in-svg/?fbclid=IwAR1aUm3F6Lq1s07FoQwW3Spr_Q7-LwH_PTSoQvH-uK09ttOxKMNwWRIxV20

“Four persons without symptoms have tested positive for COVID-19 in St. Vincent and the Grenadines (SVG), offering possible new insights into how the illness could affect the country.

The four were among samples from 29 asymptomatic persons whose samples the government says it persuaded the Caribbean Public Health Agency (CARPHA) to test.

The regional laboratory, located in Trinidad, had previously refused to test samples from four asymptomatic persons in SVG.”

40. On the deferred prosecution agreement bill. Interesting that it applies to body corporates and not individuals. Which implies that there is evidence against a body corporate for an act that may be deemed illegal. Looks like they plan on getting money back from an entity.

Have to watch that space.

41. @ David

that DLP was short and sweet. not talk talk talk bout every every everything achieving nothing nothing nothing

42. On BU people who cannot even write their names and have never read a book in their lives try to question your knowledge. That is Barbados. That is the Barbados Condition. Don’t be polite or courteous to such barbarity. {Quote}

@ Hal Austin

You have a lot of DISGUST for Barbados Underground and DISDAIN for the blogmaster and contributors.

IT BOGGLES MY MIND WHY, EVERY DAY you would come to BU, where STUPIDITY RULES, to READ CONTRIBUTIONS from PEOPLE you think are silly, appallingly ignorant, buffoons that can’t write their names, never read a book, learn by rote, suffering from something called the Barbados Condition and are barbaric savages that should be in the jungle…… and then COMPLAIN?

WHY would you want to associate with them EVERY DAY……. and then COMPLAIN?

That says a lot bout you. That YOU are just as FOOLISH as the people you criticizing.

It is like a man saying he don’t like KFC because their chicken is too small, greasy, salty and expensive, the staff are rude and the service is poor.

Yet, he buys chicken from KFC every day, only to complain about the restaurant, staff, chicken and service, day after day, after day, after day. after day.

IT JUST DOES NOT MAKE SENSE.

43. (Quote):
    Chinese are now blaming Africans for the coronavirus. This African migration has a long history. Google Nigerians in Japan and the Patrice Lumumba university in Moscow. (Unquote).
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

If what is being regurgitated by a top notch ex-journalist is not ‘Fake News’ from some rag sheet then we want to hear from the “Silly Woman” who argued in the most vehement of digital voices that the Chinese will never try to pull such an anti-African stunt in their quest to find a scapegoat for their unbridled love of eating every exotically wild animal under the sun and even for medicinal compounds and sexual enhancers.

44. @ Mariposa April 14, 2020 6:40 AM

You rate your former ministerial colleague Chris “Decimal” Sinckler as if he had already converted to the BLP with flying flags. Has he?

In my opinion, his inclusion was an act of mercy. Inclusion is a tried and tested concept from disability education. Why shouldn’t Chris Sinckler benefit from it either? Maybe he learns in his therapy group together with OSA to count to one hundred. He can already count to 26.

However, the therapy will not be very successful. A suit and tie does not make a houseboy a gentleman.

45. @ Tron

Stop it. You are making me laugh over my lunch. Sinckler is worthy of a Nobel Prize. I wonder who advised the president to appoint him, or was it another example of bulldozing through her own ideas?
    No doubt arms waving, finger jabbing, repeating herself every five minutes, and telling inappropriate jokes as she ignores dissenting voices. World class waffle, punching above her weight.

46. You should all be cheering now! The IMF is supporting the 25 poorest countries in the Corona crisis: Afghanistan, Benin, Burkina Faso, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, D.R., The Gambia, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mozambique, Nepal, Niger, Rwanda, São Tomé and Príncipe, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Tajikistan, Togo, and Yemen.

With Chris Sinckler, we have the best chance of making it onto these lists and begging for debt relief.

Thank you very much, “Decimals”!

47. The idiot fowls just like their backward leaders dont want the sharing of information because they believe with their DELUDED SELVES that they are expert in everything, but sharing information can save lives. There was an uninformed belief that the plague could notbbe spread from the dead to the living, but that theory has now been proven wrong.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/sohee/permalink/2870072053085349/

“Let’s begin with the most morbid detail: Thailand is now reporting the first fatal case of coronavirus that was transmitted from a deceased patient to a medical examiner. “Not just the medical examiners but morgue technicians and the people in funeral homes need to take extra care,” Angelique Corthals, a professor of pathology at CUNY’s John Jay College of Criminal Justice, told BuzzFeed News. With the high daily death count pushing the capacity of morgues in cities across the country, the concern that bodies could transmit the virus is especially alarming, considering pictures from Sinai-Grace Hospital in Detroit showing bodies piled in vacant spaces in the facility.”

48. For the DELUDED…the new normal after the plague…WILL LOOK NOTHING LIKE THE OLD NORMAL.. so start getting used to it..

https://m.facebook.com/groups/164216343685066?view=permalink&id=2558529694253707

Leave a Reply to Piece the LegendCancel reply