The blogmaster changed the title submitted – David, blogmaster

grenville-phillips
Submitted by Grenville Phillips II

If your house was flooded with water, and the water level was rising, what would you do? The obvious solution would be to close the water faucet, and then start cleaning up.

With our COVID-19 cases rising, we recommended closing our borders to visitors and shutting down the economy for 2 weeks, starting Wednesday 25 March 2020 (Point 1 on the graph). We stated that that date was critical to reducing internal transmission rates to zero, with minimal disruption.
That advice was not accepted, and we waited until the horse was out of the stable to do a half-hearted shut down on Sunday night (Point 2 on the graph). However, for some mysterious reason, we kept the faucet running.
All of our cases can be traced to someone who was allowed to enter through our open ports. If we wanted to keep them open, then the obvious solution would be to test everyone for the virus before letting them into our general population.

barbados-covid-graph

That advice was not accepted either. So to the present day, we continue to allow persons to enter Barbados without being tested. We again plead with the Government to close the faucet, so that we can start to get this under control. This now has fatal consequences.
On Wednesday 1 April 2020, the Government instituted a mandatory 14-day quarantine for everyone who arrived in Barbados. It would be a far more efficient use of our resources to test each traveller, and only quarantine the infected persons. But that advice was not accepted either.
As can be seen from the graph, the number of cases is not declining. How can it unless we close the faucet, or at the very least, test everyone who enters? Why is this so difficult to understand?
RECOMMENDATIONS
A 14-day shut-down could have been effective, but we are not taking advantage of this opportunity. If the number of cases on Sunday 12 April 2020 is about 75, then we would have unnecessarily squandered this opportunity.
If the shut-down is extended, because there is no improvement, then you need to survive. If you are receiving welfare grants, or have been selected to share in the Government’s $10M needy families program, or similar programs, then you should be looked after.
Due exclusively to Government’s procurement policies, many Barbadian are either working-poor, or house-poor, or both. If their job or house excludes them from receiving assistance, then they still need to look after their families.
Banks have provided a useful mortgage deferred payment initiative. Banks will allow persons to not make any mortgage payments for the next three months. After that time, you may have three options.
You may: pay the accumulated mortgage after the 3 months; extend your mortgage for three months; or treat the unpaid mortgage as a short-term loan, and pay it back over an agreed time.
The main benefit is that if you are not earning for a prolonged period, then you have the option of spending your remaining money on food, without putting your mortgage at risk.
We recommend that you communicate with your bank on what you want to do, before making another mortgage payment.
Grenville Phillips II is a Chartered Structural Engineer and President of Solutions Barbados. He can be reached at NextParty246@gmail.com

335 responses to “COVID Pleading”

1. If some people were not so prejudiced and actually listened to Rush Limbaugh they would learn a thing or too.

Guess it is because he has no university degrees.

2. It amazes me how some of you find the most racist aspect of America should be recommended to Barbadians.
    If you were in Israel, what would you be recommending?

3. GP, they will concoct some formula to sell as vaccine in order to make $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$. Classic case of the horse being over the fence and halfway to the city. Remember during SARS the models showed 17,000 were gooing to die in NZ? Actually 27. People rushed out for that vaccine which was produced in record time—I never partook in dat!

4. MONEY BRAIN
    GREED AND AVARICE HAS TAKEN OVER
    THE UN-ELECTED ARE RUNNING THE SHOW IN THE BACKGROUND

5. Greenmonkey, the Docs wanted to give my 13 yr old HPV, 18 yrs ago, I said no bloody way. We had SARS here in TO, I refused that vaccine too—Caveat Emptor—these bastards full of scams and may want to CULL the RH population because they have Robotics and AI etc they dont require most people on Earth today and those “leaders” are so arrogant they will conclude that most people wre going to use THEIR resources!

6. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Theo, in Israel recommend anything to do with the Mossad 🤣…

You are a bright Bajan so if your school colleagues are recommending “most racist aspect of America” then it suggests they perceive that to be beneficial to Bajans I imagine, as it is beneficial to them…. essentially Bimmers need to up our ‘racist perceptions they must be saying.

But then again Limbaug has been given the Presidential award for being a person who “has made an especially meritorious contribution to the security or national interests of the United States, world peace, or cultural or other significant public or private endeavors.”

In that he is forever associated with past recipients like former SA prisoner-of-war and president Nelson Mandela and famed humanitarian Mother Teresa… so he must be a most worthy man according to a US President.

7. TELL ME HOW MICROCHIPPED “VACCINES” ARE ANY DIFFERENT THAN NAZI REIGN? I’LL WAIT.

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10220183645695684&set=a.1252421964995&type=3&theater

This is not conspiracy as I never do those types of shows. This is coming from HIS OWN MOUTH. We’ve all heard of the #NewWorldOrder or #Agenda21 or #Agenda2030 right? Well, have you ever heard of #AgendaID2020? If you haven’t in this video I break it all down for you, and yes it is horrifying..

8. BREAKING: MASS VACCINATION FOR COVID-19 IN SENEGAL (WEST AFRICA) WAS STARTED YESTERDAY (4/8) AND THE FIRST 7 CHILDREN WHO RECEIVED IT DIED ON THE SPOT.

https://twitter.com/redpop86/status/1248354569534439424/photo/1

WE SAY NO VACCINE TEST IN AFRICA
    WE DON’T NEED IT
    WE DON’T WANT TO TEST IT

#AfricansAreNotGuineaPigs #AfricansAreNotLabRats
    #vaccine

https://www.trendsmap.com/twitter/tweet/1246713470986395649

9. Amazing Polly
    251K subscribers
    The Center For Disease Control has become the Marketing arm of “Global Heath’s” vaccine mania. What person is the main Vaccine Maniac? Bill Gates. RFK Jr seems to agree. Lots of info in this video.

The 7-step Recipe For Creating Vaccine Demand

10. RE BREAKING: MASS VACCINATION FOR COVID-19 IN SENEGAL (WEST AFRICA) WAS STARTED YESTERDAY (4/8) AND THE FIRST 7 CHILDREN WHO RECEIVED IT DIED ON THE SPOT.

1- OBVIOUSLY CLINICAL TRIALS WERE NOT DONE HERE AS THE US PRESS IS CLAMORING FOR IN THE CASE OF HYDROXY CHLOROQUINE
    2- DONT THESE FOLK KNOW THAT VACCINES ARE NOT USED TO CURE OR TREAT DISEASES?

11. This cannot be true GO, somebody needs prison. Have you seen the Japan prime minister pushing a anti flu drug to compete with Trump’s hydroxychoroquine?

12. I see the UK has banned the export of hydroxy chloroquine over a month ago, 14 March 2020 and chloroquine phosphate as far back as 26th February 2020, Ash Wednesday.

Probably Boris and his lot figured these would be needed for their own folks on their side of the pond.

https://www.chemistanddruggist.co.uk/news/list-products-export-ban-national-shortages

Meanwhile a 100 year old vaccine which was stopped in 2005 MAY be helpful in boosting the immune response.

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sciencetech/article-8197247/Coronavirus-death-rate-SIX-TIMES-lower-countries-use-BCG-vaccine.html

Seem to remember the nurse at Enmore giving us these shots.

I think Mrs. Barker was in charge at the time.

Was always fascinated by the method of sterilization, pass the needle through a candle flame and reuse.

Things sure have changed.

13. … sorry, about a month ago.

14. @John April 11, 2020 9:02 AM “If some people were not so prejudiced and actually listened to Rush Limbaugh they would learn a thing or too. Guess it is because he has no university degrees.”

Nope.

Try fat, racist, druggie.

15. @MoneyBrain April 11, 2020 10:03 AM “Greenmonkey, the Docs wanted to give my 13 yr old HPV, 18 yrs ago.”

But moneybrain the HPV vaccine only became available in 2006, that is 14 years ago.

16. IT ONLY BECAME AVAILABLE HERE IN 2006

17. Silly Woman
    April 11, 2020 10:22 PM

@John April 11, 2020 9:02 AM “If some people were not so prejudiced and actually listened to Rush Limbaugh they would learn a thing or too. Guess it is because he has no university degrees.”
    Nope.
    Try fat, racist, druggie.

Are you calling Donna a fat racist druggie?

… or describing yourself?

18. Prejudiced seems so much nicer!!

19. John go to sleep.

20. Yuh muddah!

21. Compliments of Dr. GP

22. “The coronavirus has claimed more than 2,500 lives in the city, accounting for 77% of all Covid-19 deaths in China, according to the National Health Commission.”

https://www.msn.com/en-us/news/world/wuhan-residents-finally-line-up-to-bury-their-dead-after-coronavirus-lockdown/ar-BB12uAa6?ocid=spartandhp

What is different from Wuhan?

Is it only that the virus was contained there or is it that like New York there could be some underlying cause?

In this article the victim returned to Wuhan where he had worked and subsequently retired.

Did something happen to him there during his working life that made him a victim later in life when he came into contact with the virus there?

23. DO YOU RECALL …. Freedom Crier February 3, 2020 1:45 PM “WELL WELL WELL… FROM FREEDOMS FIRST COMMENT ON THIS BLOG, “VIRUS OUTBREAK IS BIG DRAMA CREATED BY BIG PHARMA AND THE MEDIA IS BEING USED TO CREATE FEAR AND SEND PEOPLE RUNNING FOR VACCINE’S TO BE “PROTECTED”……… CONNECT THE $$$$$.

SECONDLY “EMERGING VIRUSES: AIDS AND EBOLA: NATURE, ACCIDENT OR INTENTIONAL?”
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~

…NEWS RELEASE FROM THE SAN FRANCISCO MEDICAL RESEARCH FOUNDATION NEWS RELEASE … (1996).

AIDS and Ebola Viruses

Were “Man-Made:”

San Francisco – AIDS and Ebola viruses did not originate from monkeys left alone in the wild – they were bioengineered in American laboratories, so says an internationally known public health authority with Harvard credentials. Dr. Leonard G Horowitz, based on a review of more than 2,500 government documents and scientific reports, some gained through the Freedom of Information Act and never before revealed to the public… HIV-1, and its parent, HIV-2, have been traced to National Cancer Institute (NCI) and military funded cancer virus experiments which used infected African green monkeys to produce vaccines intended to prevent hepatitis, leukaemia, and other cancers.

The documented evidence revealed in Dr. Horowitz’s new book, Emerging Viruses: AIDS and Ebola – Nature, Accident or Genocide? (Tetrahedron Publishing Group, 1996), shows that NCI researchers, during the 1960’s, mixed viral genes from different animals to produce leukemia, sarcoma, general wasting, and death. This provided the “cancer models” used to study human cancer and begin human vaccine trials. The book, described as the first in-depth exploration into the origins of AIDS and Ebola, and its controversial conclusions, have offended many top AIDS researchers, and been hailed by numerous others who have long questioned the green monkey theory, or feareddisease outbreaks from viral vaccine experiments.

Reconciling the origin of AIDS and Ebola, as Dr. Horowitz has now done, is important for several reasons: First, many feel that victims of AIDS should not be blamed for starting the epidemic. With this evidence, those living with HIV/AIDS may now be freed from the stigma, shame, and guilt associated with the infection – a boost to their natural immunity. Second, new therapies might be developed from a better understanding of HIV’s origin. Third, the events precipitating such epidemics should never be allowed to happen again. It is ethically important to understand, and therefore prevent, future outbreaks. Finally, those directly implicated in HIV’s development and transmission are the SAME INDIVIDUALS AND INSTITUTIONS CAPITALIZING ON THE EPIDEMIC AND HUMANITY’S SUFFERING”.

Freedom Crier had the privilege of attending a Conference in Toronto some years ago where Dr. Len Horowitz was a Key Speaker.

Please listen to Dr. Horowitz who has written numerous Books Including “Emerging Viruses Aid” and “Ebola and Emerging Viruses and Vaccinations”.

DR. LEONARD HOROWITZ EXPLAINS THE ORIGINS OF THE EMERGING AIDS AND EBOLA VIRUSES

24. Silly Woman, assuming U are correct on timing thanks. Thr point of the story is exactly correct and teaches very critical lessons. DO NOT TRUST Vaccines or their makers or the politics behind them.

25. David, why are U trying to play the roll of Dr Goebbells with this crap about Trump’a HCQ? The Dems and their pressTITUTES playing such cards are going to receive a massive backlash when families realise that there was a potential protocol that was hidden purelt in an attempt to score political points. I have seen several people who are recovering after use but were advised by friends to investigate this solution as a result of media reports—-their Doctors did not know about this. Also, I understand that AfroAms are far more likely to die from this COVID19, do U believe that political BS is better than saving their lives??????????????

26. A World Heath Organization official said that she suspected human-to-human transmission of the coronavirus “right from the start,” a claim that runs counter to the guidance that the organization was giving to the rest of the world during the early moments of the pandemic.

“Right from the start, from the first notification we received on the 31st of December, given that this was a cluster of pneumonia — I’m a MERS specialist, so my background is in coronaviruses and influenza — so I immediately thought, given that this is a respiratory pathogen, that of course there may be human-to-human transmission,” Dr. Maria Van Kerkhove said Monday during a WHO press briefing.

27. A bit off topic, but since there is a widespread assumption that Covid-19 will only be licked into submission when a vaccine becomes available, I thought this is some information that should be more widely available.

Robert F. Kennedy Jr. has released a “pistol ball” of an open letter accusing CNN’s Dr. Sanjay Gupta of spreading on air misinformation (i.e. FAKE NEWS!!!) about the assumed safety and effectiveness of vaccines when peer-reviewed science shows that at times they definitely can cause harm and at times do not necessarily fulfill the promise of effective immunity put forth by their promoters

Flu Misinformation and Coronavirus Fears: My Letter to Dr. Sanjay Gupta

By Robert F. Kennedy, Jr., Chairman, Children’s Health Defense

Dear Sanjay,

Last week, your CNN producer, Matthew Reynard, notified me that CNN is featuring me in a documentary about “vaccine misinformation”. As usual, Mr. Reynard did not point out a single factual assertion by me that was incorrect (I carefully source all of my statements about vaccines to government databases or peer-reviewed publications). CNN uses the term “vaccine misinformation” as a euphemism for any statement that departs from the Government / Pharma orthodoxy that all vaccines are safe, necessary, and effective for all people.

I respectfully point out that CNN and particularly you, Sanjay, are today among the most prolific broadcasters of ‘vaccine misinformation.’

I have always admired you, Sanjay. Your obvious talents aside, you seem to be genuinely compassionate and to value integrity. Earlier in your career, you showed a courageous willingness to challenge Big Pharma’s vaccine orthodoxies. However, I respectfully point out that CNN and particularly you, Sanjay, are today among the most prolific broadcasters of “vaccine misinformation”. Over the last several years, I cannot recall seeing a single substantial CNN segment on vaccines that did not include easily verified factual misstatements. CNN’s recent special, “Pandemic”, was a showcase of erroneous assertions about the flu vaccine. Since I don’t like to think that you deliberately mislead the public—particularly about critical public health choices—I have taken the time to point out some of your most frequent errors.

I hope you will take time to read this. This critique has special relevance during the current coronavirus crisis, not to mention its important implications for the roles of government and press in a democracy. CNN and other media outlets treat CDC, NIH, and WHO pronouncements as infallible truths. In fact, regulatory capture has made these agencies subsidiaries of Big Pharma, and the lies that CDC has been telling us about flu are now muddying the debate over coronavirus.

SNIP

CNN assertion: On March 5, 2020, you and Anderson Cooper did a “Town Hall” segment, “Corona Facts and Fears”, in which you fervently urged listeners to get the flu shot as the best way to keep healthy during the coronavirus pandemic. According to Anderson, “If you are concerned about coronavirus, you should get a flu shot”.

Fact: However, the only study we have been able to find assessing flu shots and coronavirus is a January 2020 US Pentagon study that found that the flu shot INCREASES the risks from coronavirus by 36%. “Receiving influenza vaccination may increase the risk of other respiratory viruses, a phenomenon known as “virus interference…’vaccine derived’ virus interference was significantly associated with coronavirus…

https://childrenshealthdefense.org/news/flu-misinformation-and-coronavirus-fears-my-letter-to-dr-sanjay-gupta/