Millar told the court that in August 2015, she attended a meeting with former chief executive officer (CEO) of ICBL Ingrid Innes and former senior vice-president with responsibility for business development and marketing Alex Tasker.

Following that meeting, she said Innes instructed her to make “an urgent payment” of a referral bonus to Inniss.

She said she was uncomfortable with the request made by Innes as he was “politically exposed” and she enquired if she Innes had cleared such a transaction with the company’s chairman John Wight, to which Innes responded, “It’s fine”.

Barbados Today

724 responses to “Donville Inniss GUILTY as Charged”

1. https://caribbeannewsservice.com/now/locals-to-benefit-from-st-kitts-nevis-cannabis-industry/?fbclid=IwAR0rpYb-lR2Xlne9RIyY1lOaTjklPA1ly9AFaKZRfwo3SI8Fw-LiryJRSgA

Only in corrupt Barbados the vicious criminals elected by the people don’t want to see the black population financially and mentally free…but your days of committing financial and other crimes against the people are nearing an end..

2. Best joke so far…
    He will not be home for the gatherin

3. Criminals can no longer hide behind their fraudulent fake titles and commit crimes against the populi without being found …not this time. Not in this era. Setting up to hire companies at taxpayers expense that they KNOW THAT THEY ARE ALL CONNECTED TO…in their conflicts of interest.

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=1227720027437534&id=100005986451739&sfnsn=scwspmo&extid=2cyiQMqpI5le0Nc1

4. NorthernObserver Avatar

“What happen to Walter O’Neal Prescod. Did he get bail ?”
    I am reasonably sure he did get bail.
    And based on other events/happenings, I am guessing there will be news related to the proceedings against Prescod/Rogers very soon.

5. David BU

Someone posted an extract from Jackie Stewart’s Facebook page in which she made the following comment: “See Barbados low life Attorney General Dale Marshall. Fulcrum Chambers Ltd. is CONNECTED to your money laundering tiefing Butterfield Bank and Trevor Carmichael.”

A reference was also made to a merger, on August 5, 2008, between the Fulcrum Group and Butterfield Fund Services…….. to form Butterfield Fulcrum Group.

Now, whereas the Fulcrum Group was established in Bermuda in 1995, and is described as a leading global fund administrator for the hedge fund and alternative investment management industry………..

………… Fulcrum Chambers Ltd. is described as a “firm providing strategic legal advice for corporates, public bodies, and private individuals in the field of bribery & corruption, fraud, investigations, due diligence and regulatory and compliance issues and compliance.”

It’s interesting to note Fulcrum Chambers Ltd.’s PREVIOUS COMPANY NAMES were “Williams Marler Pearce Associates Ltd. and “Williams Pearce Associates Ltd.”

According to the Registrar of Companies for England and Wales, “Williams Marler Pearce Associates Ltd.” was incorporated under the Companies Act 2006, as a private company on February 8, 2010.

On March 30, 2012, one of the special resolutions passed by the Company, in accordance with Chapter 2 of Part 13 of the Companies Act, was “WILLIAMS MARLER PEARCE ASSOCIATES LIMITED” be changed to “WILLIAMS PEARCE ASSOCIATES LIMITED.”

According to the file copy re: Certificate of Incorporation of Change of Name, as it relates to Company Number: 7149049:

[The Registrar of Company for England and Wales hereby certifies that under the Companies Act 2006:

WILLIAMS PEARCE ASSOCIATES LIMITED

a Company incorporated as private by limited shares; having its registered office in England and Wales; has changed its name to:

FULCRUM CHAMBERS LIMITED

Given at Companies House on 2nd October, 2014.]

Whereas the Fulcrum group was established in Bermuda in 1995……..

………… Fulcrum Chambers Ltd, came into existence, by way of a name change NINETEEN (19) years AFTER the Fulcrum Group was established in Bermuda in 1995…….

………… and SIX (6) years AFTER the Fulcrum Group merged with Butterfield Fund Services on August 5, 2008.

So, it’s clear the Fulcrum Group and Fulcrum Chambers Ltd. are two DIFFERENT entities.

I know people mean well and we must commend them for attempting to expose corruption. However, we must be very careful when trolling social media sites and “sharing” information believing it to be FACT, without at first verifying whether or not it’s accurate.

6. Piece the Legend Avatar

De old man posted this earlier but it was never allowed to see the light of day

“…@ the Honourable Blogmaster

De ole man finds this statement by you truly hypocritical

“… David January 16, 2020 7:17 PM

@enuff [ first of the Rented jackasses Hee Hee]

Why bother? Some here have their partisan positions and that is all that matters…”

I wonder if you would be man enough to post the Article I sent to this Barbados Underground on why Pornville WAS GOING TO BE FOUND GUILTY?

I wonder if, in keeping with your “partisan position” you refused to publish that article and two more of de ole man’s prediction!

Is it because WHEN I PIECE THE LEGEND SPEAK, that it comes to pass?

Is it because you have explicit instructions NOT TO LET DE OLE MAN’S POST BE SEEN CAUSE I still getting too many clicks?

I would tell you how we monitoring that BUT

The fact is that you are paying lip service to Patriotism and have no interest in our Flag.

Were such the case you would let divergent opinions vie for supremacy but such goes against Mugabe’s orders.

BARBADOS WILL HAVE 75 DEATHS THIS YEAR.

If Mugabe does not try Tasker and Innes, it will be ine of the single worst decisions of her visionless government

Keep on killing de ole man articles

Heheheheh “

7. Piece the Legend Avatar

I know you have problems with the truth in my posts but TO DENY THIS POST 5 TIMES man, that is really pushing your bias too far

8. Piece the Legend Avatar

In that “article” de ole man wrote

“…De ole man wondered if wunna could take a look at de following list of American political figures and government officials.

1.Corrine Brown (D-FL) was convicted on 18 felony counts of wire and tax fraud, conspiracy, lying to federal investigators, and other corruption charges.

2.Chaka Fattah (D-PA) was convicted on 23 counts of racketeering, fraud, and other corruption charges.

3.Dennis Hastert (R-IL) Speaker of the United States House of Representatives pleaded guilty in court for illegally structuring bank transactions related to payment of $3.5 million to quash allegations of sexual misconduct with a student when he was a high school teacher and coach decades ago.

4.Michael Grimm (R-NY) pleaded guilty of felony tax evasion. This was the fourth count in a 20-count indictment brought against him for improper use of campaign funds. The guilty plea had a maximum sentence of three years; he was sentenced to eight months in prison.

5.Trey Radel (R-FL) was convicted of possession of cocaine in November 2013. As a first-time offender, he was sentenced to one year probation and fined $250. Radel announced he would take a leave of absence, but did not resign. Later, under pressure from a number of Republican leaders, he announced through a spokesperson that he would resign.

6.Rick Renzi (R-AZ) was found guilty on 17 of 32 counts against him June 12, 2013, including wire fraud, conspiracy, extortion, racketeering, money laundering and making false statements to insurance regulators.

7.Jesse Jackson Jr. (D-IL) pleaded guilty February 20, 2013, to one count of wire and mail fraud in connection with his misuse of $750,000 in campaign funds. Jackson was sentenced to two-and-one-half years’ imprisonment.

Given the fact that these Americans got locked up, for their financial crimes, HOW MANY OF WUNNA FEEL THAT DONVILLE is going to walk free?…”

9. Piece the Legend Avatar

But de ole man already realize dat um is you blog my man

AND WHEN YOU SAY

“…Join in the discussion, you never know how expressing your view may make a difference…” what you are saying is…

“…ONLY DE OPINIONS THAT ARE EXPRESSED HERE, THAT ARE IN SYNC WITH THOSE IF THE BU BORG BLOGMASTER, WILL BE PUBLISHED, BECAUSE ONLY THOSE ARE GOING TO MAKE A DIFFERENCE…”

10. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ ManyPussy

De ole man want you and Verla Depeiza and Guyson Mayers to explain dis RH

“…MINISTER of Industry and International Business Donville Inniss is making it abundantly clear that he will not be releasing specific details regarding why his ministry is in the process of revoking the licences of four international business companies…”

And also to expand on this sentence for de benefit of we BU readers

“…Last Friday, as he addressed stakeholders in the sector who attended a corporate trust and service providers seminar, Minister Inniss revealed that the licenses of four companies would be revoked shortly, over allegations of money laundering, corrupt practices and defrauding citizens in foreign jurisdictions…”

De reason de ole man post dis entry is causing de ole man get a call pun a secure line saying dat …

Now effing wunna was to find out *** den ***

11. Piece the Legend Avatar

Now de ole man will predict the sentencing of PORNVILLE

His wont be jail time, HE WILL GET PROBATION AND A FINE!

AND HE WILL BE DEPORTED! AFTER HIS RESIDENCY IS RESCINDED!

12. Piece the Legend Avatar

Another one of my post which seeks to sensibly discuss Pornville’s sentencing and subsequent deportation is in suspense

13. The above should be enough to move on to pursuing THE BRIBERS.

14. We have tio start showing the PEOPLE HOW TO PROTECT THEMSELVES HERE…. the writing is on the wall and the corrupt will attempt to cover their own asses to desperately STAY OUT OF PRISON…

99.999 of Bajans are clueless to what these BEASTS IN HUMAN FORM have done for the last 80 YEARS in their revovling door for a bar association, parliament and supreme court…DO NOT GO ANYWHERE NEAR ANY OF THEM.

https://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/243520/ag-people-prepared-talk

DO NOT……speak to Barbados’ authorities about corruption or give them any information you have….. DO NOT GIVE THEM…you may find yourself locked up in an asylum, imprisoned or DEAD…

If Ms. Millar had spoken to them, that would be her fate. Instad she spoke with who would make sure she cannot be VICTIMIZED.

if you have information that could lead to a CONVICTION of these vicious criminals…you know who to speak to or ask advice from someone who does, do not risk you and your family’s lives and freedom by speaking to the CORRUPT. in Barbados…they only want to know what you know.

15. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Artaxerxes the Superlative Archiver

I was to respond to you about that officer who was recently in the news.

De ole man only gine say dat to answer your valid question would be to reveal some additional information from a source who know she and dat source does give de ole man information bout tings

She are a trip AS SHE SENSATIONAL TRIPS TO THE COURTS do attest!

Your Company House cross referencing is commendable and reflects the White Hoaks exercise.

The fact is that, while in Barbados a statement like “…“It was recently drawn to the ministry’s attention that we were able to identify a few companies that have not been cooperating as they should or have beneficial owners who have been charged and found guilty of some activity which we do not wish to be associated with in Barbados…” WOULD NOT GO UNCHALLENGED and when Inniss went on to say
    “Therefore, I as minister, shall over the next few days, be revoking the licences of such associated companies…” WAS HIIDEN IN THE SHADOWS, IF BARBADOS WAS NOT A BANANA REPUBLIC, OUR FOI WOULD HAVE REQUIRED HIM TO EXPOSE THE NAMES OF THE FIRMS!

His 2017 actions waited patiently on his a.ss and in 2020 have shown him WHO IS IN CONTROL!

16. Thanks Artax, we must prosecute matters truthfully.

17. Well Donville if he so chooses and before sentencing can write a tell all book telling his side of the story releasing names of those he knows beyond a shadow of doubt involved in ruthless and unconscionable display of giving and taking bribes
    As David fondly reminds all
    But in this context Donville you can have the last word

18. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ WARU

and what you said brings de ole man back to my begin point

You said AND I QUOTE

“…DO NOT……speak to Barbados’ authorities about corruption or give them any information you have…..

DO NOT GIVE THEM…you may find yourself locked up in an asylum, imprisoned or DEAD…”

When de ole man was campaigning for that virtual space here on Barbados Underground, many came talking about how it was a scam etc!

But the fact is that CREATING A VIRTUAL SPACE ON THE “DARKNET” has its procedures AND ITS COSTS!

creating a VIRTUAL WHISTLEBLOWER HAVEN for bajans where bajans can voice bajan concerns IS VERY RH HARD.

And it is hard for a variety of reasons but I will give a few

1.Who is de body behind de virtual Whistleblower Platform? Is you a bonafide activist or a RH plant?

2.is your platform “connected”? Do you have the social “nous” to attract THE WHISTLEBLOWER?

3.is your DESIGN Effective? Will its output be like Aljazeera or like Naked Departure? Are you looking to be effective or sensational?

And

4.Will your model address administrative costs and HR necessary to maintain the Virtual Platform?

http://imgur.com/S1FeTYR

Few people UNDERSTAND what is involved in the concept and fewer still give a rat’s a.ss about its purpose

But then again WE LIKE UM SO!

19. You are NOT GETTING AWAY WITH THIS.

Just to remind everyone it was just this week that Dale Whistleblower FROM PARLIAMENT…told the WHOLE WORLD that people came forward with information about corruption but then stated that they were afraid because their families were known, or lived close to the criminals or their kids went to school with the criminals….so WHAT THE HELL HE WANT PEOPLE TO COME FORWARD FOR NOW TO PUT THEIR and their FAMILIES LIVES AT RISK..

think ya slick..

20. So i take it DLP yardfowls have no plans to help Donville serve his prison sentence if he gets one…yall are not loyal at all, at all, at all..

21. It will be useful if some here use the blog to offer constructive input read to demystify matters around corruption, how we can improve our participation to improve Barbados. Those who care.

22. Hants…if Barbados refuses to prosecute those others who Dale Whistleblower KNOWS HAS INFORMATION ON ALL OF THEM, we hope the US authorities can link up with Interpol.

23. @ Piece the Legend January 17, 2020 5:28 AM

Good call!
    We know that you are so good at predictions you ought to change your BU handle to ‘Piece de BU Nostradamus’.

Putting the Don in jail all dressed up in ‘orange’ looking like a dejected clown will certainly’ do in’ this big-mouth giant of a petty conman.

He wouldn’t be able to handle the deprivation of creature comforts having fallen from the sky of social luxury and political infamy like Icarus.

His mini-mansion in Fla could be confiscated if only to pay for his large legal ‘doctored’ invoices.

He will now see who his ‘true bad-weather’ friends are after this experience.
    We know of at least one who would stick with him through thick and thin and ensure he never sees the inside of Dodds just as Leroy the now friend-less leper has been able to dodge.

24. There was a period when Inniss was the man. Rember this headline?

https://www.barbadosadvocate.com/news/inniss-not-prepared-divulge-details-disreputable-companies

25. People are asking some very pertinent questions.

Now that Donville Inniss has been convicted, what next for;

“Alex Tasker and Ms. Innes. It’s been proven that they paid bribes will they be able to continue their new businesses – A Coffee Shop, an Employment Agency and a lending institution? Are these businesses protected by not actually being in their names?

Will local authorities now launch their own investigation now that “Big Brother” has shown the way?

What happens to Donville’s assets? I presume that he will try to get the US authorities to fine him rather than face a custodial sentence in Federal Prison.

Does Donville get deported after his sentence is complete? If so, is there scope for him to be prosecuted if or when he comes back?

Who next?”

26. This morning I here studying Donville, and wondering what would have happened if the alleged “Eager 11” thingy had succeeded and Donville had been our Prime Minister.

And wasn’t it Donville who said “we doan wanta hear from wunna, it is we turn now” This morning those words seem real-real sinister to me.

These things got my head hurting me real-real bad. I gotta run and take my high blood pressure tablets quick-quick.

27. And I remember that one time Donville said to me personally, face to face “I like the American system, I like the American way of doing things.”

And all I can say to Donville this morning is:

“WELCOME TO AMERICA, WELCOME TO THE AMERICAN WAY.”

i wish you well.

28. Piece the Legend Avatar

I will be yah Huckleberry!

“…It will be useful if some here use the blog to offer constructive input read to demystify matters around corruption, how we can improve our participation to improve Barbados.

Those who care…”

I CARE!

I HAVE ALWAYS CARED! and hopefully will care albeit from a distance.

Let me demystify this specific topic for you to understand its nuances INSTEAD OF AIDING AND ABETTING YOUR STOOPIDITY!

For one to participate in destroying corruption in Barbados ONE HAS TO DO THAT WITH A CADRE OF MEN AND WOMEN WITH BACKBONES!

One such man is The Luminary Jeff Cumberbatch now at the Court of Appeals.

I would create an entity WITH FINITE EXISTENCE, with special powers that would not answer to anyone INCLUDING & ESPECIALLY MUGABE!

it would span 1. The Barbados Defence Force 2. The Barbados Police Force 3. The Barbados Courts ***and 4. SPECIFIC INTERNATIONAL AGENCIES E.G. INTERPOL, the US DoJ and others on de ole man list.

Its EXISTENCE WOULD BE FINITE, but when it is done, NUFF TINGS WOULD HAPPEN AND NUFF PEOPLE WOULD BE LOCKED UP!

The problem is that people like you would not like the outcome of that ENTITY AND, TO DETAIL ITS METHODOLOGIES WOULD BE IDIOTIC AT BEST AND RH STOOPID AT WORSE.

That would broadcast its modalities to all your corrupt friends AND IM SURE THAT IS NOT WHAT WE WANT THAT OUTCOME TO BE, DO WE?

heheheheh

29. That is them all…they love the American way of doing things…but they ALL REFUSED TO COPY THE MILLIONS OF POSITIVE THINGS THE US HAS TO OFFER…and apply to their own people on the island for their progress, wealth creation and betterment……so let Donville tek dah…the American way.

30. “Minister Inniss stated that while the names of the companies will eventually be released, the only information he is prepared to divulge is that the companies were found to be involved in illicit activities.”

only because he was FORCED TO…he would have never done it voluntarily otherwise, notice you never got the names of those 4 companies, no matter how much we ASKED FOR THEM…bet ya they are still on the island committing their corrupt crimes and this government would welcome them with open arms.

31. “WELCOME TO AMERICA, WELCOME TO THE AMERICAN WAY.”

REALLY?

I AM MOST IMPRESSED THAT THE AMERICANS HAVE A PENCHANT FOR DOING NEARLY EVERYTHING WRONG

I AM MOST IMPRESSED THAT THE AMERICANS HAVE A PENCHANT FOR MAKING THINGS HARDER THAN THEY OUGHT TO BE

THEY CAN CONVICT LIKKLE DONVILLE OVER US 36,000 BUT CANT TOUCH MANY MIGHTY FOLK GUILTY OF MUCH MORE SERIOUS OFFENSES. UH LIE?

32. @ David January 17, 2020 7:00 AM

How about the local authorities prosecuting the other ‘alleged’ local collaborators in the ICBL bribery scandal?

This would set an example to those who think that the taxpayers’ money is their personal piggybank.

When is an extradition warrant going to issued for the ‘forced’ return of the Jack of all trades the financially dexterous James the former chief butler of finance at the country’s beleaguered hospital?

You might just stumble, serendipitously of course, on a path that leads to the same kind of graft for which the Don of Pornville has been found wanting in performing his ministerial duties.

This man, the Don of Porn, has been sailing to close to the wind(s) of illegality going back to the time when his ‘dodgy’ offshore companies of ‘naked’ ambition came under the radar of the US authorities and brought to the attention of the 2013 electorate by the now UN permanent resident person he deposed in 2008

As the ole Bajan wise people used to say:
    ‘Night(darkness) does run ‘til day (Light) ketch um.’

33. Damn good news “at large” means that international WARRANTS…can be issued for their conniving backsides…this .from the Wall Street Journal…they all want to be rich and famous at the expense of the people, ya don’t get more famous than this..

https://www.wsj.com/articles/former-barbadian-official-found-guilty-of-laundering-bribes-11579221651?fbclid=IwAR1iZp5RHCR_wc2iyTuIVT3RJ4KIbkvEIBkPjl6nxSTPujeiSNHBHbeeHEM

“The Justice Department last year charged ICBL’s former chief executive officer, Ingrid Innes, and its former senior vice president, Alex Tasker, who prosecutors said acted as Mr. Inniss’ co-conspirators. The two remain at large, a spokesman for the department said.

Ronald DeWaard, a lawyer for Ms. Innes, didn’t immediately return a request for comment. Mr. Tasker couldn’t be reached for comment.”

34. “On whose authority would the police investigate this matter? Would they do so on their own volition or would ICBL officials have to make a formal complaint, provide them with the necessary information and ask them to proceed with investigations?”

Not taking issue with the validity of your comment but aren’t people at times arrested for loitering or randomly stopped and searched without complaint?

35. If there is to be a Prosecution of the locals involved wouldn’t the Prosecutors need witnesses? It isn’t as if they can lift the testimony of the witnesses in the US case and apply it to Barbados. One has to remember that some of those witnesses reached a deal with the US authorities where they were granted immunity from Prosecution and my Holiday Inn training in legal matters advises those type of deals are not available in Bim so why would someone subject themselves to prosecution if by doing so it imperils them?

Where is Jeff C when we need him?

36. @Sargeant

A couple of the ICBL executives confirmed that they have made no deal with the US authorities. And should be in a position to speak from records. This is about will not law.

37. @ charles skeete January 17, 2020 9:21 AM

One thing which stands out in your contributions is your ‘balanced’ approach in thinking outside the box.

Who are the ‘complainants’ giving the tips via the” Crimestoppers” hotline?
    Mr. & Mrs. Anonymice?

Keep it up Charlie!
    One day you would come to the stark realization that it is the profit motive behind the illegal drug trade which is driving of one of the main engines of violent crime both of the while collar and ghetto varieties.
    Reduce the profit and thereby reduce the crime.

Let them (the black drug lords and gun-toting hoodlums) go online and get on with their criminal programme like their Nigerian brethren and prove how sharp their ‘slave-babies’ minds can work to trick the Chinese and Russians.

38. @David

Those ICBL executives were not in the bulls eye, they will need direct evidence from people who were “following orders”. They will need evidence from the individual residing in the US who is part of the money trail etc. etc….

I refer back to my previous statement “I am not a lawyer”

39. @Sargeant

What were the charges brought in the US, what other charges can be brought in the local jurisdiction.

40. Q Where is Jeff C when we need him?
    A Since he is not omnipresent, he cant always be present, ah lie?

41. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Theo, continuing in my non-lawyer grasp of the law re your post: …it is clear to me that three men traveling on a boat loaded with drugs had a direct and continuous link/connection to the drugs….
    Can you explain to me why only Mr Prescod has a c and c.

You may be right but I believe very smart lawyers are available to wealthy men and a very smart lawyer would likely be able to chug a mountain of sand of ‘Reasonable Doubt’ re continuous connection.. A jury would have a hard time wading across that sand beach to get to a verdict of guilty, I suspect.

Three men on a boat … Not a fella they see when out to sea.

But avast mateys who guarded the boat before we put out to sea…. chug, chug, chug.

Who handled the cargo and stocked the galley … the captain, first officer or chief sailor. Chug, chug,chug!

I have no idea whatever on ur query re Prescod…

I do know that in the frying pan small fries get burnt through to a crisp quicker from the same heat than big fries, not so!

That’s the rather basic template of life whether we like it or not!

Anyhow… The cynic in me found the remarks by Ms Depeiza rather deflating when she said that “We all now need to learn the lesson of this bleak day and ensure that it never ever happens again”.

Translated that said to me (excuse the foreign language):

HTF did his jackass put that out there and get caught like an idiot. Was he not paying attention to the other felllas and how we clean up so nicely.

Look, tell Donville I don’t want to see his RH bout here do…he put we back real bad, dat blasted idiot. Steupsssee!

42. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@SargeantJanuary 17, 2020 9:58 AM
    “Those ICBL executives were not in the bulls eye…”
    From the US Department of Justice:
    “BROOKLYN, N.Y. – Ingrid Innes, the former chief executive officer, and Alex Tasker, a former senior vice president of Insurance Corporation of Barbados Limited (ICBL), a Barbados-based insurance company, were charged in a superseding indictment unsealed on January 18, 2019, with laundering bribes to the former Minister of Industry of Barbados in exchange for his assistance in securing government contracts for ICBL. Innes and Tasker are not in U.S. custody…”
    https://www.justice.gov/usao-edny/pr/former-chief-executive-officer-and-senior-vice-president-barbadian-insurance-company

43. “Not taking issue with the validity of your comment but aren’t people at times arrested for loitering or randomly stopped and searched without complaint?”

I did not make any comments, I simply ASKED two questions, as evidenced by the question marks at the end of both.

Anyhow, when “people are at times arrested for loitering” or (2) “randomly stopped and searched without complaint,” occurs when the police OBSERVE people who gave them probable cause to believe they have committed a crime or are about to commit a crime.

Supposed police on mobile patrol pass and SEE you behaving suspiciously on the compound of a business or home. If you cannot give any reasonable explanation of your purpose for being there (e.g. you’re not security or you cannot prove at the time you’re the owner of the business or home), would give police probable cause to suspect your purpose for being there is to commit a crime….. and you would be arrested and taken to a station pending a decision to charge you with an offense.

People are usually stopped and searched because they have reacted in a manner that drew attention to themselves and arouse the police’s suspicion. For example, people exhibit certain “involuntary behaviours” when they see the police approaching, such as fidgeting with their pockets, turning to hide their faces or trying to conceal or drop something.

If you’re also including vehicles in stop and searches, this usually occurs when the motorist is driving in a manner that arouses suspicion (e.g. driving erratically, speeding up or slowing down on seeing an approaching police vehicle); police acting on information received; police conducting “stop and search” operations.

44. @PLT

I was thinking about the executives from the parent company not the local ICBL executives, of course everyone knows that Innes and Tasker have to face the music if they enter any US jurisdiction.

45. “I know people mean well and we must commend them for attempting to expose corruption.”

Not all! Some are embittered and have zero interest in facts. When somebody lose dem house through the courts we will become more careful about what we post.

46. yall see FBI on their way in and still talking SHITE…

don’t worry…soon come..

47. And there are still some bank account numbers belonging to MONEY LAUNDERERS INC that i will have to post soon Enuff……so come for somebody’s house, ah know yall love to throw each other under the bus when ya get afraid…but throw this one or any family member and ya will see..

…remember, ah don’t know none of yall, so it won’t be me..

48. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@Sargeant

“On August 23, 2018, the DOJ announced that it had declined to prosecute ICBL under the FCPA
    Corporate Enforcement Policy. The DOJ reached this conclusion based on a number of factors:
    (1) ICBL’s timely and voluntary self-disclosure;
    (2) ICBL’s thorough internal investigation;
    (3) ICBL’s cooperation with the DOJ;
    (4) ICBL’s agreement to disgorge all profits made from the illegal conduct, amounting to $93,940.19; (5) steps ICBL has taken to enhance its internal compliance program;
    (6) ICBL’s remediation measures, including termination of all employees involved in the misconduct; and (7) the fact that the DOJ has been able to identify and charge the culpable individuals.”

Leave a Reply to TLSNCancel reply