The following is the monthly report tracking murders committed on the island compiled by Amit @caribbeansignal.com – David, blogmaster

November 2019 saw six murders taking place across Barbados. The victims were: Temario Holder (16), Denzil Obed Scarboro (29), Ken McDonald Yearwood (39), Cecil Webb (49), Lennox Jeffneil Browne (48) and Terry Small (late 40s).

Two deaths were shooting related (Scarboro and Yearwood), while the other four were stabbing/cutlass related. Three of the six murders took place on the same day in Walker’s St. Andrew (Webb, Browne, and Small). The other three took place in St. Lucy (Yearwood), St. Philip (Scarboro) and St. James (Holder) respectively.

With at least one murder in eight out of the eleven parishes, the total murder count for the year, up to the end of November, is at least 47 persons.

Heat Map of Murders in Barbados – January to November 2019
Table of Murders in Barbados – November 2019

Read full report @caribbeansignal.com

55 responses to “Barbados Murder Statistics November 2019”

1. PIECE
    I NOTICE THAT “TEETS” DAD JUST DIED.
    HE WAS A PASTOR
    SEEMS THAT “TEETS” STRAYED FROM THE FOLD ,,,,,,,,,TO BE A CON MAN

2. Some might say he followed in the pastor’s footsteps, GP. Many a pastor is also a con man.

“Uh ain’t goin’ church on de Christmas Day

Better stan’ home, drink me rum an’ pray

De pastor got a big big motor car

Uh ent goin’ church, uh doan walk suh far.”

From the song Muh Gallon uh rum by Dacosta Edwards

PS. I don’t know anything about the character of this particular pastor.

3. The police found a fully automatic glock with a 32 round clip and AK bullets Mar hole last night

4. I believe it was the count of January 2019 (or early 2019) that brought us to the final horrendous number of murders for that year.

I hope that RBPF examinedthat period for correlation or patterns between those murders and tried to determine some of the underlying causes?

I hope that they try to see if this 2022 murder falls into a similar pattern.

Last, but not least, employ whatever means are necessary to prevent a repeat of the number we had last year.

5. It appears St Kitts and Nevis had a horrible start to 2019, but somehow they were able to ‘get a grip’ on the situation in the last half of the year.

Hopefully, we in Barbados are talking to others (big and small) as we search for solutions.

Some may say that the “islands are different” and a Nevis/ST Kitts solution would not work for Barbados and at the same time they reach out to the USA for advice.

Send at least one open -minded police to talk to authorities in those islands. You can even do it on the sly …