Submitted by Dr. GP

About 10 years ago, the summer series of our assembly here in Central Florida addressed aspects of THE DOCTRINE OF SALVATION. Subjects included in this doctrine includes adoption, justification, redemption, reconciliation etc.Such subjects tend to be studied by the TOPICAL  METHOD OF BIBLE STUDY which is a form of SYSTEMATIC THEOLOGY, whereby the several and sundry scriptures on a particular topic are gathered together and organized in an orderly way usually by asking and seeking to answer the following questions viz  1- WHAT?, 2- WHEN?, 3- WHY?,4- WHO?, 5- WHERE?, 6- WHICH?, 7- HOW, 8- WHAT THEN? SO WHAT?, i.e THE CONCLUSION.

I try to set out as many questions as I can under all eight of these headings on separate sheets of paper. Then I shuffle the papers around until I get the questions under each heading to flow properly so that the information makes the most sense. So we don’t always end up with the questions in the same order as in the list in the last slide all the time. However, # 8- WHAT THEN? SO WHAT? is always  LAST of all. # 8 questions are ALWAYS THE CONCLUSION.

THERE IS ONE MAJOR RULE! We must never say in our teaching ANYTHING THAT WE CAN NOT BACKUP WITH A REFERENCE FROM SCRIPTURE CORRECTLY DIVIDED! Whereas one will not always get good or suitable questions in any particular topic for each word WHAT?  WHEN? WHY? WHO? WHERE? WHICH? HOW?, but if you follow this simple process you will get much more out of your study than if you don’t follow some procedure.

The title of this week’s SWEET SUNDAY SERMON is entitled “ .”

I hope that before commenting that you at least read and study the presentation, so that your comments are  intelligent, and on point. Enjoy the presentation by clicking the PDF below!  

Screenshot 2019-11-02 at 20.30.45
Click to view presentation – Simple Notes on the Doctrine of Reconciliation

49 responses to “Sweet Sunday Sermon – Simple Notes on the Doctrine of RECONCILIATION”

1. Another Sunday topic which begs the question
    How many of the BU household would be quick to reconcile evil done to them through the act of forgiveness
    Which brings the story to mind of the recent account of the brother who forgave his brother killer
    Question to u teacher would u forgive the killer of your child a child who was unable to defend themselves from the hands of a vicious killer

2. BU family not BU household. You are not a member of the BU household.

3. Have a bless day David. Next time just scroll by

4. Vincent Codrington Avatar

In 2019 does reconciliation mean the same thing as reconciliation in CE 33 ?

And whom are we reconciling with, God ? Jesus ? Or my fellow humanoids?

5. BEING RECONCILED TO CHRIST ON CONDITION OF REPENTANCE, HE IS THE ONLY WAY! HE SAVED US FROM OUR SINS NOT IN OUR SINS … HERE WE ARE BEING TOLD TO TURN TO GOD BUT NOT HOW TO DO SO…WE CANNOT TAKE SOMETHING IMPURE AND PUT IT INTO THE PRESENCE OF SOMETHING PURE WITHOUT IT BECOMING DEFILED. IT IS ALWAYS ON CONDITION OF REPENTANCE THAT WE BECOME RECONCILED TO GOD. THE METHOD OF RECONCILIATION IS REPENTANCE…HIS ARMS OF MERCY ARE OUTSTRETCHED ALL THE TIME AND WE WILL BE WELCOMED LIKE THE PRODIGAL SON WHEN WE REPENT. REPENTANCE COMES BEFORE RECONCILIATION…

REPENTANCE IS ABOUT CHANGING WHO WE WERE TO WHO WE ARE AND WHAT WE MAY BECOME!

https://s3.amazonaws.com/aboitebaptistchurch/wp-content/uploads/2016/10/23101620/2-Corinthians_5-17.jpg
    https://dailybiblememe.files.wordpress.com/2013/07/romans5-8.jpg

6. EXAMPLE OF REPENTANCE AND WHAT IT MEANS…

AMBASSADORS OF RECONCILIATION…GO TO WASHINGTON!

WASHINGTON, D.C., November 1, 2019— An extraordinary event took place beneath the magnificent rotunda of the United States Capitol Wednesday night: Former gay, lesbian, and transgender men and women repented and interceded on behalf the nation for the sins of homosexuality and transgenderism.

They were part of a group which came to Washington this week to urge members of Congress to oppose the so-called “Equality Act” and “Therapeutic Fraud Prevention Act” that would prevent others from seeking help to escape LGBT lives.

Moments before their entering the rotunda, NBC had published a story with a headline declaring that the group had come to D.C. “to lobby against LGBTQ rights,” yet that is not their purpose at all. They came to tell their stories of finding healing and fulfillment by rejecting the lies of LGBT ideology and turning to Christ.

“We repent on behalf of our country for the sins of arrogance, for the sins of sexual deviancy, for the sins that have led us to the place where we are today,” one man earnestly prayed as he stood beneath the Capitol dome.

“We repent for the sin of homosexuality. We repent for our part in it,” prayed another former homosexual. “We ask that you would forgive our nation for this. We ask you to hold back any judgement, and that you would hear our prayers and have mercy on us.”

Others joined in offering their heartfelt repentance and intercession.

Former gays and transgenders singing in prayer inside the US Capitol Doug Mainwaring / LifeSiteNews

“Push back the darkness,” prayed a woman who once lived as a lesbian.

“You created us male and female. You created us in Your Image. You have created man to find a wife and that is a good thing,” prayed another young woman. “We pray that the truth be revealed to those who have bought into the lies and deception. We pray that you remove the curtain of deception.”

“I repent for the lies that we have believed as far as who we are,” prayed a woman who had lived as a “man” for many years, but is now restored to her true identity. “Lord, we bought into the lie that you didn’t create us good enough. That we should have been something else.”

“I ask you to continue to drop the scales from the eyes of those who live in the deception of who they are, and let them see how they are created in your image, and that you do not make mistakes,” she continued. “I ask you to call them out of that lifestyle, call them out of that deception.”

They pleaded for those who are bound by deception, held captive by the enemy, to be set free. “Lord, we understand that those who hold other positions are not our enemy. We all have but one enemy.”

And they prayed for a great awakening across our land.

Their prayer turned to beautiful worship, with their voices echoing throughout the Capitol building:

I’ll raise a Hallelujah, as Heaven comes to fight for me.
    I’ll raise a Hallelujah, because fear has lost its hold on me.

And I’m going to sing in the middle of the storm,
    Louder and louder, they’re gonna hear my praises roar.
    Up from the ashes, hope will arise,
    Death is defeated, the King is alive.

https://youtu.be/V4U_4Lfl1lI

7. VINCENT

DID YOU READ THROUGH THE POWER POINT?
    IT IS A SIMPLE AND CRYSTAL CLEAR PRESENTATION THAT EXPLAINS HOW GOD RECONCILES HIMSELF TO MAN
    DO YOU REALIZE THAT JESUS IS GOD THE SON?
    I WAS NOT AWARE OF ANY SEMANTIC SHIFT IN THE WORD “RECONCILIATION”

I SHARED THIS POWER POINT IN GRACE GOSPEL CHAPEL IN BLACK RIVER JAMAICA IN 2011
    AFTERWARDS A LADY THANKED ME FOR EXPLAINING WHAT “THAT BIG WORD IN THE BIBLE MEANT”

8. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ GP at 11 : 31 PM

It is not so much the semantic shift of the word ” reconciliation” I am concerned about. It is the philosophical and theological shifts that are worrisome. The imagery may have meaning for to the Pauline faction in 60 – 80 BCE Did it have the same meaning in the Jesus movement in Jerusalem? What is its significance for christians in 2019.

9. As Dictionary used to say here on BU 10 years ago “Onlookers”

Please kindly note that ALL THE SCRIPTURES dealing with reconciliation points out that reconciliation is something that is done by God ON OUR BEHALVES .

Please kindly note that RECONCILIATION is a work that GOD PERFORMS through the agency of His Son

Please kindly note the crystal clear teaching in Romans 5 that the act that paid for our reconciliation was effected WHEN WE WERE IN OUR SINS, AND GODLESS CHRISTLESS AND HOPELESS AS TAUGHT IN EPHESIANS 2:12

VERSE 5 For when we were yet without strength, in due time Christ died for the ungodly.

VERSE 8 But God commendeth his love toward us, in that, while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us.

Please kindly note that in good teaching it is often important, as Jensen points out in his study guides, to EXAMINE THE PARTS IN ORDER TO EXECUTE THE WHOLE. This is so because ……..For precept must be upon precept, precept upon precept; line upon line, line upon line; here a little, and there a little as taught in Isaiah 28:10

Please kindly note that the concept of repentance is another concept in the doctrine of salvation.
    By studying the component parts of the doctrine of salvation. separately, it is easier to master the whole.
    Here the component concept being examined and articulated is the CONCEPT OF RECONCILIATION.

Does any reading this know a lot about what you do in your job or profession? How did you lean it? How did you progress through school in Maths or Music or English or any subject? Thats right! You got it! It was by employing the principle that …………For precept must be upon precept, precept upon precept; line upon line, line upon line; here a little, and there a little:
    If it was music, you started with doh ray me. And that does not change. You come back to that all the time.
    If it was Arithmetic the fundamental piece of milk was 1 2 3. If it was Reading it was ABC. Ah lie.
    And so it is with Bible.
    ONE PURPOSE OF TODAY’S SWEET SUNDAY SERMON IS TO TEACH HOW TO DO A TOPICAL STUDY OF A BIBLE CONCEPT…….WHICH ON THIS OCCASION IS RECONCILIATION———NOT REPENTANCE.

10. VINCENT

RE It is the philosophical and theological shifts that are worrisome. The imagery may have meaning for to the Pauline faction in 60 – 80 BCE Did it have the same meaning in the Jesus movement in Jerusalem? What is its significance for christians in 2019.
    WHAT philosophical and theological shifts DO YOU FIND WORrISOME?

Did not the Pauline faction in 60 – 80 BCE preach the same Gospel as ” the Jesus movement in Jerusalem?

Did not Jesus teach in Acts1:8 that the gospel would go from Jerusalem and from thence to Samaria and on to the end of the world?

But ye shall receive power, after that the Holy Ghost is come upon you: and ye shall be witnesses unto me both in Jerusalem, and in all Judaea, and in Samaria, and unto the uttermost part of the earth.

re What is its significance for christians in 2019.?

The grass withers, the flower fades, But the word of our God stands forever.–iSAIAH 40:8
    But the word of the Lord endureth for ever. And this is the word which by the gospel is preached unto you.1 Peter 1:25

Have you ever sung this song below in Sunday School or Good News Club, or Daily Vacation Bible School?

The Bible stands like a rock undaunted
    ’Mid the raging storms of time;
    Its pages burn with the truth eternal,
    And they glow with a light sublime.
    Refrain:
    The Bible stands though the hills may tumble,
    It will firmly stand when the earth shall crumble;
    I will plant my feet on its firm foundation,
    For the Bible stands.

The Bible stands like a mountain tow’ring
    Far above the works of men;
    Its truth by none ever was refuted,
    And destroy it they never can.

The Bible stands and it will forever,
    When the world has passed away;
    By inspiration it has been given,
    All its precepts I will obey.

The Bible stands every test we give it,
    For its Author is divine;
    By grace alone I expect to live it,
    And to prove and to make it mine.

11. listen to it sung Vincent

12. NOBODY IS PERFECT YET! IT IS ONLY JESUS CHRIST, GOD SON, SAVIOR, REDEEMER WHO DOES NOT CONDEMN US IN THIS WORLD BUT BIDS US COME UNTO HIM AND BE PERFECTED IN HIM! REPENTANCE IS PART OF THE PROCESS OF RECONCILIATION…

RE, “ONE PURPOSE OF TODAY’S SWEET SUNDAY SERMON IS TO TEACH HOW TO DO A TOPICAL STUDY OF A BIBLE CONCEPT…….WHICH ON THIS OCCASION IS RECONCILIATION———NOT REPENTANCE.”

SO WHEN ONE HAS LEARNED A CONCEPT FOR EXAMPLE THAT RECONCILIATION IS BASED ON REPENTANCE ONE IS SUPPOSED TO SHUT UP AND GO AWAY BECAUSE YOU SAY “THIS SUNDAY SERMON IS TO TEACH HOW TO DO A TOPICAL STUDY OF A BIBLE CONCEPT WHICH ON THIS OCCASION IS RECONCILIATION———NOT REPENTANCE.”…WHAT IS THE POINT OF KNOWLEDGE WHEN ONE IS VOID OF UNDERSTANDING? IN ONE BREATH, YOU TEACH THE THAT THERE ARE NO SCRIPTURES THAT SUPPORT MEAT BEFORE MILK DOCTRINE WHILE IN THE OTHER YOU TEACH THE BASICS AND IF ANYONE GOES BEYOND YOUR SET BOUNDARIES THEY ARE REPRIMANDED!

WHO GAVE HIMSELF FOR OUR SINS, THAT HE MIGHT DELIVER US FROM THIS PRESENT EVIL WORLD, ACCORDING TO THE WILL OF GOD AND OUR FATHER: GALATIONS 1:4

JESUS CAME TO SAVE HIS PEOPLE FROM THEIR SINS. INDIVIDUALS CANNOT BE SAVED IN THEIR SINS; they cannot receive unconditional salvation simply by declaring a belief in Christ with the understanding that they will inevitably commit sins throughout the rest of their lives. However, through the grace of God, all can be saved from their sins as they repent and follow Jesus Christ.

Being Born Again. The principle of spiritual rebirth appears frequently in the scriptures. The New Testament contains Jesus’s teaching that everyone must be “born again” and that those who are not “born of water and of the Spirit … cannot enter into the kingdom of God” (John 3:5). All mankind, yes, men and women, all nations, kindreds, tongues and people, must be born again; yes, born of God, changed from their carnal and fallen state, to a state of righteousness, being redeemed of God, becoming his sons and daughters; and thus they become new creatures; and unless they do this, they can in nowise inherit the kingdom of God.

This rebirth occurs as individuals are baptized and receive the gift of the Holy Ghost. It comes as a result of a willingness “to enter into a covenant with our God to do his will, and to be obedient to his commandments in all things that he shall command us, all the remainder of our days”. Through this process, their “hearts are changed through faith on his name; therefore, [they] are born of him

All who have truly repented, been baptized, have received the gift of the Holy Ghost, have made the covenant to take upon themselves the name of Jesus Christ, and have felt His influence in their lives, can say that they have been born again.

ALL OF THAT IS ONLY POSSIBLE BECAUSE OF THE ATONEMENT AND ALL OF THOSE THINGS LEAD TO RECONCILIATION WITH GOD.

WHAT YOU HAVE STATED IN REGARDS TO RECONCILIATION OF BEING SAVED IN OUR SINS RATHER THAN FROM OUR SINS IS LEAVING OPEN THE POSSIBILITY OF BEING RECONCILED TO GOD WHILE YET IN OUR SINS THAT WOULD BE THE CAUSE UNMANAGEABLE PAIN TO AN INDIVIDUAL!

https://www.facebook.com/ModernDayRuth/photos/a.745490762144394/3120739197952860/?type=3&theater

http://delivertheword.com/godsbestforus/files/2013/11/BeYeTherefore_GodsBestForUs_8x10L_v1_02-1280.jpg

13. re REPENTANCE IS PART OF THE PROCESS OF RECONCILIATION…

Please kindly list ALL the scriptures that teach that REPENTANCE IS PART OF THE PROCESS OF RECONCILIATION

Please kindly list ALL the scriptures on RECONCILIATION that mentions the word REPENTANCE EVEN ONCE!

Please kindly list ALL the scriptures on RECONCILIATION IN WHICH the word REPENTANCE OCCURS

Please kindly list ALL the scriptures tHAT SUPPORT a MILK BEFORE MEAT DOCTRINE …AND GIVE THE CONTEXT, AND EXEGETE THE TEXT

Please kindly list ALL the scriptures that ARE MILK AND ALL the scriptures that ARE MEAT

RE WHO GAVE HIMSELF FOR OUR SINS, THAT HE MIGHT DELIVER US FROM THIS PRESENT EVIL WORLD, ACCORDING TO THE WILL OF GOD AND OUR FATHER: GALATIONS 1:4 => =>=>=>=>=>=>=>=>=>THAT IS VERY TRUE ++

RE JESUS CAME TO SAVE HIS PEOPLE FROM THEIR SINS. => =>=>=>=>=>=>=>=>=>THAT IS VERY TRUE ++

RE INDIVIDUALS CANNOT BE SAVED IN THEIR SINS; => =>=>=>=>=>=>=>=>=> THIS CLEARLY CONTRADICTS EPHESIANS 2:12, WHICH TEACHES ABOUT WHEN WE WERE IN OUR SINS, AND GODLESS CHRISTLESS AND HOPELESS

THIS CLEARLY ALSO CONTRADICTS ROMANS VERSE 5 For when we were yet without strength, in due time Christ died for the ungodly.

THIS CLEARLY ALSO CONTRADICTS ROMANS VERSE 8 But God commendeth his love toward us, in that, while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us.

THIS CLEARLY ALSO CONTRADICTS EPHESIANS 2:1-5 WHICH STATES

And you hath he quickened, who were dead in trespasses and sins;

2 Wherein in time past ye walked according to the course of this world, according to the prince of the power of the air, the spirit that now worketh in the children of disobedience:

3 Among whom also we all had our conversation in times past in the lusts of our flesh, fulfilling the desires of the flesh and of the mind; and were by nature the children of wrath, even as others.

4 But God, who is rich in mercy, for his great love wherewith he loved us,

5 Even when we were dead in sins, hath quickened us together with Christ, (by grace ye are saved;)

IN VERSE 5 IN VERY CLEAR ENGLISH IT POINTS THAT we were dead in sins, WHEN WE WERE SAVED uh lie?

RE WHAT IS THE POINT OF KNOWLEDGE WHEN ONE IS VOID OF UNDERSTANDING?

YOU TELL ME FOR YOU SEEM TO HAVE THAT PROBLEM. IF YOU WOULD STOP TRYING TO SHOW YOURSELF TO BE WISE YOU WOULD STOP SIMULTANEOUSLY PROVING YOURSELF TO BE A FOOL

RE SO WHEN ONE HAS LEARNED A CONCEPT FOR EXAMPLE THAT RECONCILIATION IS BASED ON REPENTANCE ONE IS SUPPOSED TO SHUT UP AND GO AWAY

YES BECAUSE YOU ARE MISLEADING FOLK

RECONCILIATION IS NOT BASED ON REPENTANCE PER SE BUT ON GOD’S GRACE & FOREKNOWLEDGE
    Romans 8:29-30
    29 For those whom He foreknew, He also predestined to become conformed to the image of His Son, so that He would be the firstborn among many brethren; 30 and these whom He predestined, He also called; and these whom He called, He also justified; and these whom He justified, He also glorified.

PREDESTINATION JUSTIFICATION GLORIFICATION ARE ALSO COMPONENTS OF THE DOCTRINE OF SALVATION

YOUR MIND IS NEVER OPENED TO LEARN IT IS ALWAYS SET TO COME ON BU TO POUR FORTH , TO CASTIGATE TO SHOW BRIGHT YOU ARE (NOT)

READ WELL JOHN 6

37All that the Father giveth me shall come to me; and him that cometh to me I will in no wise cast out.

38 For I came down from heaven, not to do mine own will, but the will of him that sent me.

39 And this is the Father’s will which hath sent me, that of all which he hath given me I should lose nothing, but should raise it up again at the last day.

40 And this is the will of him that sent me, that every one which seeth the Son, and believeth on him, may have everlasting life: and I will raise him up at the last day.

TAKE YOUR TIME NOW AND FIND YOUR TWO COMPLIMENTARY PICTURES.

14. RE JESUS CAME TO SAVE HIS PEOPLE FROM THEIR SINS. => VERY TRUE

INDIVIDUALS CANNOT BE SAVED IN THEIR SINS; => VERY UNTRUE AS POINTED OUT ALREADY
    SEE TITUS 3:3
    3 For we ourselves also were sometimes foolish, disobedient, deceived, serving divers lusts and pleasures, living in malice and envy, hateful, and hating one another.

4 But after that the kindness and love of God our Saviour toward man appeared,

5 Not by works of righteousness which we have done, but according to his mercy he saved us, by the washing of regeneration, and renewing of the Holy Ghost;

6 Which he shed on us abundantly through Jesus Christ our Saviour;

7 That being justified by his grace, we should be made heirs according to the hope of eternal life.

RE they cannot receive unconditional salvation simply by declaring a belief in Christ
    IF YOU WOULD READ AND UNDERSTAND JOHN’S GOSPEL YOU WILL FIND THAT SALVATION IS INDEED RECEIVED BY BELIEVING IN CHRIST

TRY JOHN 3: 14FF And as Moses lifted up the serpent in the wilderness, even so must the Son of man be lifted up:

15 That whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have eternal life.

16 For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.

17 For God sent not his Son into the world to condemn the world; but that the world through him might be saved.

18 He that believeth on him is not condemned: but he that believeth not is condemned already, because he hath not believed in the name of the only begotten Son of God.

WHAT ABOUT JOHN 3:36?
    36 He that believeth on the Son hath everlasting life: and he that believeth not the Son shall not see life; but the wrath of God abideth on him.

RE with the understanding that they will inevitably commit sins throughout the rest of their lives.
    IT IS YOU THAT IS CREATING A STRAW MAN
    I DID NOT SAY THAT AT ALL FOR I BELIEVE 1 John 2 :1-2
    My little children, these things write I unto you, that ye sin not. And if any man sin, we have an advocate with the Father, Jesus Christ the righteous:

2 And he is the propitiation for our sins: and not for ours only, but also for the sins of the whole world.

I ALSO BELIEVE 1 JOHN 3 AND UNDERSTAND THAT THE VERB SIN IS IN THE PRESENT TENSE MEANING COMMITING INDIVIDUAL ACTS OF SIN AND NOT RECLINING IN SIN’S DEPRAVATION

1 John 3 King J
    3 Behold, what manner of love the Father hath bestowed upon us, that we should be called the sons of God: therefore the world knoweth us not, because it knew him not.

2 Beloved, now are we the sons of God, and it doth not yet appear what we shall be: but we know that, when he shall appear, we shall be like him; for we shall see him as he is.

3 And every man that hath this hope in him purifieth himself, even as he is pure.

4 Whosoever committeth sin transgresseth also the law: for sin is the transgression of the law.

5 And ye know that he was manifested to take away our sins; and in him is no sin.

6 Whosoever abideth in him sinneth not: whosoever sinneth hath not seen him, neither known him.

7 Little children, let no man deceive you: he that doeth righteousness is righteous, even as he is righteous.

8 He that committeth sin is of the devil; for the devil sinneth from the beginning. For this purpose the Son of God was manifested, that he might destroy the works of the devil.

9 Whosoever is born of God doth not commit sin; for his seed remaineth in him: and he cannot sin, because he is born of God.

BEFORE YOU RESPOND TAKE YOUR TIME NOW AND MAKE SURE YOU FIND TWO APPROPRIATE COMPLIMENTARY PICTURES. EVEN THOUGH THAT WILL NOT HELP YOUR UNDERSTANDING OUR ABILITY TO THINK OR UNDERSTAND WHAT YOU ARE READING

15. BIBLE GURU FREEDOM CRIER SAYS

they cannot receive unconditional salvation simply by declaring a belief in Christ

BUT THE BIBLE SAYS IN ROMANS 10 THE FOLLOWING BASIC TRUTHS
    9 That if thou shalt confess with thy mouth the Lord Jesus, and shalt believe in thine heart that God hath raised him from the dead, thou shalt be saved.

10 For with the heart man believeth unto righteousness; and with the mouth confession is made unto salvation.

11 For the scripture saith, Whosoever believeth on him shall not be ashamed.

13 For whosoever shall call upon the name of the Lord shall be saved.

16. BIBLE GURU FREEDOM CRIER SAYS

This rebirth occurs as individuals are baptized and receive the gift of the Holy Ghost.

THE BIBLE TEACHES THAT FOLK RECEIVE the gift of the Holy Ghost. WHEN THEY BELIEVE
    AND THAT THEY GET BAPTIZED AFTERWARDS

FREEDOM CRIER WANTS TO TEACH BUT SHE HAS NOT YET LEARNED WELL

SHE SPOUTS HER OPINION BUT CAN NOT SUPPORT HER OPINIONS WITH REFERENCE TO THE APPROPRIATE SCRIPTURES

SHE IS VERY TIRESOME FRIENDS
    MUCH WORSE THAN MILLER PACHAMAMA AND BUSHTEA

17. @ GP November 3, 2019 3:03 PM

Dr. GP, the doctor of divinity for the sick-in-mind, what are you trying to say here?

Are you saying any Jewish Tommy, or Hindu Dickey or muted Muslim Harriette can be saved aka enter the kingdom of heaven by mere repentance?

Are you saying that even the miller or Pachamama or even the devil’s son Bush Tea can sit at the right hand of the avatar Jesus by doing at the last minute, even on our deathbed, what that thief on the cross did by buttering up to Jesus and stroking his ego in order to bribe his way to paradise?

One scene in that play of the last temptation of Jesus which took place in the desert of mirages and which cannot be reconciled with reality is who was the third party looking on and recording verbatim the conversations between your sweet Jesus and Bush Tea’s daddy that devil Satan.

Who was this person reporting this event in the bible, Dr. Know-It-All?

Was it one of the twelve who forsook him in his hour of most need while carrying his cross to Calvary?

18. NO SIN WILL ENTER HEAVEN …SALVATION IS PREDICATED ON REPENTANCE…GOD WILL NOT BE MOCKED!

Revelation 21:27
    But nothing unclean will ever enter it, nor anyone who does what is detestable or false, but only those who are written in the Lamb’s book of life.

1 John 1:9
    If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just to forgive us our sins and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.

Romans 6:23
    For the wages of sin is death, but the free gift of God is eternal life in Christ Jesus our Lord.

John 3:3
    Jesus answered him, “Truly, truly, I say to you, unless one is born again he cannot see the kingdom of God.”

1 Peter 1:4
    To an inheritance that is imperishable, undefiled, and unfading, kept in heaven for you,

Matthew 7:21-23
    “Not everyone who says to me, ‘Lord, Lord,’ will enter the kingdom of heaven, but the one who does the will of my Father who is in heaven. On that day many will say to me, ‘Lord, Lord, did we not prophesy in your name, and cast out demons in your name, and do many mighty works in your name?’ And then will I declare to them, ‘I never knew you; depart from me, you workers of lawlessness.’

John 14:6
    Jesus said to him, “I am the way, and the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.

2 Peter 3:13
    But according to his promise we are waiting for new heavens and a new earth in which righteousness dwells.

Matthew 25:46
    And these will go away into eternal punishment, but the righteous into eternal life.”

Revelation 21:1-27
    Then I saw a new heaven and a new earth, for the first heaven and the first earth had passed away, and the sea was no more. And I saw the holy city, new Jerusalem, coming down out of heaven from God, prepared as a bride adorned for her husband. And I heard a loud voice from the throne saying, “Behold, the dwelling place of God is with man. He will dwell with them, and they will be his people, and God himself will be with them as their God. He will wipe away every tear from their eyes, and death shall be no more, neither shall there be mourning, nor crying, nor pain anymore, for the former things have passed away.” And he who was seated on the throne said, “Behold, I am making all things new.” Also he said, “Write this down, for these words are trustworthy and true.” …

2 Corinthians 5:17
    Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation. The old has passed away; behold, the new has come.

1 Corinthians 6:9
    Or do you not know that the unrighteous will not inherit the kingdom of God? Do not be deceived: …

Matthew 5:20
    For I tell you, unless your righteousness exceeds that of the scribes and Pharisees, you will never enter the kingdom of heaven.

https://miro.medium.com/max/2880/1*fJAcy0VPIQYvEZtEDOEIhQ.png

19. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Dr. GP my fellow myope and apostate.

De ole man is late today as I was doing my “rounds” and came saving the best till last.

De ole man struggles daily with many emotions which I have grown to acknowledge is not a struggle peculiar to me alone on this earth.

I struggle with the simplest of things namely comparisons in the state of knowledge and how the simple exposure to education makes so much difference AND HOW SOMETHING LIKE CONJUGATION IN LATIN and your knowledge thereof, will make you look at a person you are discoursing with, with some scorn.

Take a look at this beautiful song below and see what I means and why I can be so uncharitable with my conversants.

“…There is a green hill far away,
    Without a city wall,
    Where the dear Lord was crucified,
    Who died to save us all…”

What does that word “without” mean?

For the idiots who abound here Dr. GP fellow apostate, it means that it had no wall surrounding it.

But for us WHO DISCERN THAT IT MEANT CALVARY and that it was a hill “without” which means outside of Jerusalem the city, WE UNDERSTAND THE MEANING OF THAT SONG, and, if you are like me, you look most uncharitably at a person whom, as you seek to explain the meaning of that word, remains in perpetual darkness!

Latin Carrie’s in the declention the native and the ablative.

Consequently, when one is discoursing with that Freedom Crier, (I started to write her other name, but paused because I remembered my promise to you last week) you have to throw over MORE THAN A HANDFUL, to this uneducated and uninformed woman.

She says and I quote

“…WHAT YOU HAVE STATED IN REGARDS TO RECONCILIATION OF BEING SAVED IN OUR SINS RATHER THAN FROM OUR SINS IS LEAVING OPEN THE POSSIBILITY OF BEING RECONCILED TO GOD WHILE YET IN OUR SINS THAT WOULD BE THE CAUSE UNMANAGEABLE PAIN TO AN INDIVIDUAL!…”

This uneducated woman cannot understand the context that “in” our sin means.

She cannot perceive that the Venn diagram that it represented by being “in” sin HAS TO OBTAIN FR CHRIST TO SAVE US!

This woman who has never understood what the ablative is, and that IN & FROM do not conflict, but must sequentially obtain for salvation to occur, would seek to contend with your depth of conversation AND THEREBY SHOW HER IDIOCY sorry ignorance.

You are a patient man but as for me I would have called her out for her lack of education and attempt to posture long ago.

She is a dunce who, being so intent to secure a blog here on Barbados Underground, comes every week to prove her scholarship BY DISPROVING YOURS, solely to get a spot on Barbados Underground

You see why I does “struggle” daily? because I really have little patience with fools and idiots parading around like pundits.

When time permits create a false Dr. GP gmail identity and make sure you put in false details like age etc and do not link it to anything.

Then go to Google docs and upload all of your files that you want to share and send your own links in your articles

People will feel more at ease clicking on your link than that of the Honourable Blogmaster ItIt’s just the way it is Dr GP

20. TOP BIBLE VERSES ABOUT RECONCILIATION PART 1

SOME OF THE TOP BIBLE VERSES ABOUT RECONCILIATION? WHAT EXACTLY IS RECONCILIATION?

RECONCILIATION THROUGH CHRIST

Second Corinthians 5:18-19 “All this is from God, who through Christ reconciled us to himself and gave us the ministry of reconciliation; that is, in Christ God was reconciling the world to himself, not counting their trespasses against them, and entrusting to us the message of reconciliation.”

This Scripture says their message of Reconciliation was REPENTANCE that God would not hold the Sins against them which was because of the Atonement which Christ performed so that we may be Reconciled with the Father.

RECONCILIATION THROUGH CHRIST’S BLOOD

Colossians 1:19-22 “For in him all the fullness of God was pleased to dwell, and through him to reconcile to himself all things, whether on earth or in heaven, making peace by the blood of his cross. And you, who once were alienated and hostile in mind, doing evil deeds, he has now reconciled in his body of flesh by his death, in order to present you holy and blameless and above reproach before him.”

In the Old Testament’s sacrificial system, animal sacrifices were used to show the seriousness of sin and even though these could only cover sins, they could never take them away. It took the blood of a perfect, holy, sinless sacrifice to atone for our sins. Jesus’ blood didn’t just cover our sins…it took them away so that we who were alienated from God and lived in hostility toward God, “he has now reconciled [us] in his body of flesh by his death” and this was done “in order to present [us as] holy and blameless and above reproach before” God, on CONDITION OF OUR REPENTANCE.

RECONCILED BY CHRIST’S DEATH

Romans 5:10 “For if while we were enemies we were reconciled to God by the death of his Son, much more, now that we are reconciled, shall we be saved by his life.”

Before you were saved, you were still an enemy of God and a wicked sinner (Rom5:8) and even though we still sin, we who have trusted in Christ will sin less by the Power of the Holy Spirit. It was through Jesus’ death that we were reconciled or restored to a right relationship with God. It was certainly not anything that we actually did because our works are useless to save us (Eph 2:8-9).

RECONCILED TO ONE ANOTHER

Matthew 18:15 “If your brother sins against you, go and tell him his fault, between you and him alone. If he listens to you, you have gained your brother.”
    As I mentioned earlier, I know two people who refused to be reconciled to one another and they did not follow the biblical model that Jesus gave us in Matthew 18. Here Jesus shows us that if someone sins against us we should “go and tell him his fault” in the hopes that they can be reconciled or restored to a relationship with them. If they listen, then the relationship can be reconciled and “you have gained your brother” but if not, the next step is to “take one or two others along with you, that every charge may be established by the evidence of two or three witnesses” (Matt 18:16). This process is not to prove who is necessarily right or who is wrong but the goal is to have the relationship restored so that both can be reconciled to one another.

https://wp-media.patheos.com/blogs/sites/348/2015/01/Bible-Verses-About-Reconcilliation.jpg

21. TOP BIBLE VERSES ABOUT RECONCILIATION PART 2

ATONEMENT IS LIKE RECONCILIATION

Leviticus 8:15 “And he killed it, and Moses took the blood, and with his finger put it on the horns of the altar around it and purified the altar and poured out the blood at the base of the altar and consecrated it to make atonement for it.”

The Old Testament sacrificial system pointed to Christ and the need to have blood be shed for the covering or remission of sins. The blood was “to make atonement” (or reconciliation) for it” or the sin that the sacrifice was being made for. As the author of Hebrews says, “without the shedding of blood, there can be no forgiveness {or remission) of sins” (Heb 9:22) and without the remission of sins, there can be no reconciliation or forgiveness.

REDEMPTION AND RECONCILIATION

Ephesians 1:7 “In him we have redemption through his blood, the forgiveness of our trespasses, according to the riches of his grace.”

Redemption comes only through Jesus Christ and His perfect, sinless life was the only sacrifice that was able to satisfy (or propitiate) the wrath of God. Without this and a rejection of Jesus Christ, the wrath of God remains on the unregenerate person (John 3:36b). It was through Jesus’ blood that “the forgiveness of our trespasses” could come and it was infinitely costly which shows the “riches according to his grace.”

RECONCILED THROUGH HIS BODY

Ephesians 2:16 “and might reconcile us both to God in one body through the cross, thereby killing the hostility.”

Christ “himself is our peace, who has made us both one and has broken down in his flesh the dividing wall of hostility” (Eph 2:14) that had separated us from God. This is what the curtain in the temple symbolized…a separation between sinful man and a holy God but Jesus’ flesh broke down this wall of hostility between God and us and this what reconciliation is. It could only come through Jesus death on the cross and this costly death put away God’s hostility toward us so that we might be reconciled to God.

CONCLUSION
    If you have never repented and trusted in Christ, listen to what Jesus says about your present condition; “whoever does not obey the Son shall not see life, but the wrath of God remains on him” (John 3:36b). Without your repentance and trusting in Christ, His shed blood cannot reconcile you to God and then you have only this to look forward to; “And if anyone’s name was not found written in the book of life, he was thrown into the lake of fire” (Rev 20:15) .

https://i.pinimg.com/736x/3c/91/d3/3c91d3148f8a080b863bcb207c6ebf81.jpg

22. Piece

Have you ever seen a cat play with a toy mouse? So it is with me and the unlearned.

One of the things that all students of the NT MUST GLEAN EARLY, AND OBSERVE KEENLY IS THAT THE NT IS A BOOK OF PREPOSITIONS!

If you dont get that right you wont ever appreciate the nuances therein. such as in sin or from sin or with sin etc

One must carefully observe the words and how they are used
    Look at the beautiful nuance in 1 John 1

v 8 If we say that we have no sin, means if we deny that we have the sin nature
    10 If we say that we have not sinned means if we deny that we have committed acts of sin

See what difference three letters makes?

I also love 1 Corinthians 1:26
    “For ye see your calling, brethren, how that not many wise men after the flesh, not many mighty, not many noble, are called:”
    it says not MANY……………NOT not ANY

AND IN Galatians 3:16 IT SAYS Now to Abraham and his seed were the promises made. He saith not, And to seeds, as of many; but as of one, And to thy seed, which is Christ.

NOT TO ABRAHAM’S SEEDS HE HAD ISAAC FROM SARAH ISHMAEL FROM HAGAR AND ABOUT 5 OR MORE FROM KETURAH

BUT TO ABRAHAM’S SEED ISAAC

GETTING THIS VERSE WRONG CONTINUES TO CAUSE A LOT OF TROUBLE IN THE MIDDLE EAST AND IN THE MINDS OF BIBLE ILLITERATES

23. FREEDOM CRIER

LOT OF VERSES CITED BUT NONE OF THEM EXPRESSLY LINKS RECONCILIATION WITH REPENTANCE

ATONEMENT OR PROPRITIATION IS ANOTHER CONCEPT IN THE DOCTRINE OF SALVATION BUT IT IS NOT PROPRITIATION OR LIKE IT

ROMANS 5:10 INDICATES THAT SINNERS WERE IN THEIR SINS WHEN SAVED

YOU NEED TO MASTER EACH CONCEPT IN THE DOCTRINE OF SALVATION IF YOU WILL MASTER THE WHOLE

I SEE YOU ARE SLACKING UP WITH THE NUMBER OF PICTURES

24. David
    That blog on Hermeneutics And Exegesis in 2010 had some serious teaching by the so called BU ‘trinity” with Dictionary Zoe and GP and also MME
    ‘GP is now alone with the infidels and insuferable moron who thinks she knows

25. Piece the Legend Avatar

I am not going to spend long on this point because I understand what you said earlier about reconciliation and AND REPENTANCE and more specifically I have understood that one IS NOT THE OTHER.

In fact you challenged said party to find a verse where the two occur simultaneously AND SHE CANT

Of course she tries to obfuscate the matter by writing buff verses

26. THE MARRYING OF REPENTANCE AND RECONCILIATION AS TAUGHT IN THE SCRIPTURES PART 1

2 Corinthians 5:14–21 THROUGH THE ATONEMENT OF JESUS CHRIST, WE CAN BE RECONCILED TO GOD.

Paul taught that if there were no Atonement of Jesus Christ, “then were all dead” spiritually. The Atonement changes everyone who accepts it; those who choose to follow Jesus Christ no longer “live unto themselves, but unto him which died for them, and rose again.” They become a “new creature”

WHAT DOES IT MEAN TO RECONCILE WITH GOD? “Reconciliation is the process of ransoming man from his state of sin and spiritual darkness and of restoring him to a state of harmony and unity with Deity. Through it God and man are no longer enemies. Man, who was once carnal and evil, who lived after the manner of the flesh, becomes a new creature; he is born again; and, even as a little child, he is alive in Christ”

ACCORDING TO VERSE 15, WHAT DID JESUS CHRIST DO TO HELP US RETURN TO HEAVENLY FATHER?
    15 And that he died for all, that they which live should not henceforth live unto themselves, but unto him which died for them, and rose again.

WHAT DO BELIEVERS DO BECAUSE OF THE ATONEMENT OF JESUS CHRIST? 2 Corinthians 5:15–16? Believers live Christ-centered lives and do not follow the ways of the world or give in to the flesh

HOW DOES THE ATONEMENT OF JESUS CHRIST CAN HELP US? 2 Corinthians 5:17–19 Through the Atonement of Jesus Christ, WE CAN BECOME NEW CREATURES AND BE RECONCILED TO GOD.

WHAT DO YOU THINK IT MEANS TO BECOME “A NEW CREATURE”? 2 Corinthians 5:17

THE ESSENCE OF THE GOSPEL OF JESUS CHRIST ENTAILS A FUNDAMENTAL AND PERMANENT CHANGE IN OUR VERY NATURE MADE POSSIBLE THROUGH THE SAVIOR’S ATONEMENT. True conversion brings a change in one’s beliefs, heart, and life to accept and conform to the will of God (THAT IS REPENTANCE) and includes a conscious commitment TO TAKE UPON OURSELVES HIS NAME AND TO FOLLOW HIM.

WHAT DID PAUL TEACH ABOUT JESUS CHRIST AS RECORDED IN verse 21? EVEN THOUGH JESUS CHRIST WAS WITHOUT SIN, HE SUFFERED FOR OUR SINS SO WE COULD BE MADE RIGHTEOUS.

After teaching that all people are accountable for their actions and will one day stand before Jesus Christ to be judged, PAUL PLEADED WITH THE CORINTHIAN SAINTS TO BE RECONCILED TO GOD THROUGH THE ATONEMENT OF CHRIST. Verse 21 is also one of the clearest scriptural statements on the purpose of the Atonement and the way we are reconciled to God. Paul taught, “For he hath made him to be sin for us, who knew no sin; that we might be made the righteousness of God in him” (2 Corinthians 5:21). In other words, as a result of His Atonement, Jesus Christ can say to us, “I will take your sins and I will give you my righteousness.” Jesus Christ became a vicarious sacrifice for our sins, meaning that all of our sins were laid upon Him and He bore them, even though He had never sinned. BECAUSE OF THIS GREAT SACRIFICE, UPON CONDITION OF OUR REPENTANCE, WE CAN SHARE IN THE SAVIOR’S RIGHTEOUSNESS.

https://dailyverses.net/images/en/kjv/2-corinthians-5-21.jpg

27. THE MARRYING OF REPENTANCE AND RECONCILIATION AS TAUGHT IN THE SCRIPTURES PART 2

2 Corinthians 7:8–11 GODLY SORROW LEADS TO REPENTANCE THAT LEADS TO RECONCILIATION.

One of Paul’s purposes in writing earlier epistles to the Saints in Corinth was to call certain individuals to repentance. It is evident from 2 Corinthians 7:8–13 that his correspondence had been well received, because according to Paul, the Saints had “sorrowed to repentance: for ye were made sorry after a godly manner”. Paul continued to defend to the Corinthian Saints his conduct as a minister of God. HE EXHORTED THE SAINTS TO SEPARATE THEMSELVES FROM ALL UNRIGHTEOUSNESS. He affirmed his devotion to the Saints and rejoiced that they had experienced godly sorrow and repented of their sins. 2 Corinthians 7:8–11 gives a helpful explanation of godly sorrow and its role in repentance.

WHAT ARE THE TWO TYPES OF SORROW PAUL MENTIONED IN THE ABOVE VERSES?

THE APOSTLE PAUL TAUGHT THAT ‘GODLY SORROW WORKETH REPENTANCE TO SALVATION … BUT THE SORROW OF THE WORLD WORKETH DEATH’ [2 Corinthians 7:10; emphasis added]. GODLY SORROW INSPIRES CHANGE AND HOPE THROUGH THE ATONEMENT OF JESUS CHRIST.

“GODLY SORROW LEADS TO CONVERSION [see Acts 3:19] AND A CHANGE OF HEART [see Ezekiel 36:26; 2 Corinthians 5:17.] IT CAUSES US TO HATE SIN AND LOVE GOODNESS. IT ENCOURAGES US TO STAND UP AND WALK IN THE LIGHT OF CHRIST’S LOVE. TRUE REPENTANCE IS ABOUT TRANSFORMATION, NOT TORTURE OR TORMENT.

WHY IS GODLY SORROW ESSENTIAL TO REPENTANCE? “It is the sharp and keen awareness that our behavior caused the Savior, He who knew no sin, even the greatest of all, to endure agony and suffering. Our sins caused Him to bleed at every pore. This very real mental and spiritual anguish is what the scriptures refer to as having ‘a broken heart and a contrite spirit.’ (See Ps. 34:18; 51:17; Isa. 57:15.) SUCH A SPIRIT IS THE ABSOLUTE PREREQUISITE FOR TRUE REPENTANCE”

HOW ARE WE RECONCILED TO GOD….

WHEN WE SIN, WE TURN AWAY FROM GOD. WHEN WE REPENT, WE TURN TOWARDS GOD. “The invitation to repent is rarely a voice of chastisement but rather a loving appeal to turn around and to ‘re-turn’ toward God. It is the beckoning of a loving Father and His Only Begotten Son to be more than we are, to reach up to a higher way of life, to change, and to feel the happiness of keeping the commandments. BEING DISCIPLES OF CHRIST, WE REJOICE IN THE BLESSING OF REPENTING AND THE JOY OF BEING FORGIVEN THAT WE MAY BE RECONCILED TO GOD.

We need to understand a Doctrine or Principle before we can apply it, Paul can certainly help us with this task. These Doctrines taught by Paul are massive in our journey, Let us all make these teachings a priority to more fully understand; that TRUE REPENTANCE LEADS TO PEACE AS WE HAVE NO MORE DESIRE TO DO EVIL BUT TO DO GOOD CONTINUALLY OF BEING RECONCILED TO GOD. MAY OUR LIVES AND HEARTS BE COMFORTED SO THAT ULTIMATELY, WHEN WE COME BEFORE THE JUDGEMENT BAR, WE WILL BE READY!

https://images.biblewordings.com/wp-content/uploads/Mark-10-24.jpg

28. Hermeneutics And Exegesis

Submitted by Georgie Porgie Any truly valid interpretation of Scripture must be based upon sound rules. These rules must then be applied consistently. The following are the most basic rules we attempt to always follow in our interpretation of Scripture. We do not feel at liberty to discard these rules when they lead us to a conclusion in contradiction to

Read more

29. DAVID

IT WAS A PLEASURE TO READ THROUGH HERMENEUTICS AND EXEGESIS YESTERDAY
    DICTIONARY’S ABILITY TO INTERACT WITH THE SCOFFERS ON MATTERS OF SCIENCE AND HISTORY WAS AMAZING
    SO WAS ZOE’S BIBLE EXEGESIS, HAVING HIMSELF COMPLETED A DOCTORATE IN THEOLOGY

THIS TIME AROUND WE HAVE SET OUT HOW TO DO A BIBLIOGRAPHICAL STUDY AND HOW TO GO ABOUT A TOPICOLOGICAL STUDY ACCURATELY, AND WE HAVE HAD AN EXAMPLE OF A VERSE BY VERSE STUDYON I PETER 1:3-5

NEXT WE WILL PRESENT THE VALUE OF UNDERSTANDING TYPES

HAVE A BLESSED WEEK KIND SIR

30. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Freedom Crier

Point #1 Repentance & Reconciliation ARE NOT THE SAME THING

Point #2 Repentance and Reconciliation DO NOT OCCUR IN THE SAME VERSE!

That fact is that even though these two points have been laud out for you, you still persist with 26 more verses and 14 more pictures.

You are being deliberately misleading if you continue to pursue this tract of digital reasoning Freedom Crier

Sometimes one can see clearly why some men run from some of wunna illiterate hard headed …..

31. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with an item here for Freedom Crier.

I going back to Donna’s advice on scroll key though

32. Repentance in my view involves recognizing you have thought wrongly in the past and is making an effort to think aright in the future.

In Acts (26:20) Paul declares, ” I preached that they should repent and turn to God and demonstrate their repentance by their deeds”

33. RECONCILIATION IN MY VIEW IS A GETTING BACK TOGETHER WITH GOD AFTER A FALLOUT DUE TO PRODIGAL SON LIKE BEHAVIOUR

34. re charles skeeteNovember 4, 2019 8:59 AM

Repentance in my view involves recognizing you have thought wrongly in the past and is making an effort to think aright in the future.

In Acts (26:20) Paul declares, ” I preached that they should repent and turn to God and demonstrate their repentance by their deeds”

THIS VERSE CLEARLY POINTS OUT THAT ONE SHOULD REPENT OR CHANGE COURSE AND DEMONSTRATE SUCH A CHANGE BY HOLY LIVING AS EXEMPLIFIED BY THE THESSALONIANS IN I THESSALONIANS 1 THUS

4 Knowing, brethren beloved, your election of God.

5 For our gospel came not unto you in word only, but also in power, and in the Holy Ghost, and in much assurance; as ye know what manner of men we were among you for your sake.

6 And ye became followers of us, and of the Lord, having received the word in much affliction, with joy of the Holy Ghost.

7 So that ye were ensamples to all that believe in Macedonia and Achaia.

8 For from you sounded out the word of the Lord not only in Macedonia and Achaia, but also in every place your faith to God-ward is spread abroad; so that we need not to speak any thing.

9 For they themselves shew of us what manner of entering in we had unto you, and how ye turned to God from idols to serve the living and true God;

10 And to wait for his Son from heaven, whom he raised from the dead, even Jesus, which delivered us from the wrath to come

RE

charles skeeteNovember 4, 2019 9:11 AM

RECONCILIATION IN MY VIEW IS A GETTING BACK TOGETHER WITH GOD AFTER A FALLOUT DUE TO PRODIGAL SON LIKE BEHAVIOUR
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

THE STORY OF THE PRODIGAL SON IS A VERY GOOD EXAMPLE OF RECONCILIATION BUT IT IS NOTEWORTHY THAT ALL THE BENEFITS BESTOWED ON THE RETURNING SON WAS A RESULT OF THE FATHERS GRACE, MERCY AND FORGIVENESS

THE FATHER RECONCILED THE SON TO HIMSELF
    THE FATHER IS THE HERO IN THIS INCIDENT IN LUKE 15….NOT THE SON

IN RECONCILIATION GOD IS THE HERO———NOT THE SINNER REGARDLESS TO HOW REPENTANT HE IS

ALL THE NT REFERENCES TO RECONCILIATION STRESS THAT GOD THROUGH HIS SON IS THE AGENT OF RECONCILIATION

WE DONT GETTING BACK TOGETHER WITH GOD AFTER A FALLOUT DUE TO OUR BEHAVIOUR, BECAUSE WE WERE NEVER WITH HIM IN THE FIRST PLACE. WE STARTED OUT AS SINNERS DEAD IN SIN EVEN FROM OUR MOTHER’S WOMB

SO IN RECONCILIATION, WE DONT GET BACK TOGETHER WITH GOD………GOD GETS BACK TOGETHER WITH US

I HOPE YOU CAN SEE THAT THIS IS WHAT THE BIB LE TEACHES

THE BIB LE CLEARLY TEACHES THAT FROM THE INCEPTION OF SIN THAT GOD DEVISED A PLAN THAT HE WOULD RECLAIM SINFUL MEN. HE DEVISED A PLAN TO BE RECONCILED WITH MAN

CHECK ALL THE VERSES WITH THE WORD RECONCILIATION AND YOU WILL SEE THAT THE TENSE OF THE VERB IS ALWAYS IN THE PASSIVE VOICE

I NEVER SEEK TO PROMOTE OR PROJECT MY VIEW
    RATHER I SEEK TO EXPLAIN WHAT THE BIBLE SAYS

IS REPENTANCE NECESSARY FOR SALVATION? MOST CERTAINLY.
    ARE BELIEVERS EXPECTED TO DO GOOD WORKS AFTER (NOT FOR) SALVATION ? MOST CERTAINLY AS THIS IS THE CLEAR TEACHING OF EPHESIANS 2:10, TITUS 2;2-14 & TITUS 3:8

BUT AS A CONCEPT IN THE DOCTRINE OF SALVATION REPENTANCE AND RECONCILIATION ARE SEPARATE MATTERS

THE TOPIC IS RECONCILIATION AND IT HAS BEEN PROPERLY PRESENTED

IT IS NOTEWORTHY THAT IN THE NOTABLE ILLUSTRATION OF THIS DOCTRINE IN 2 Samuel 9 NO REPENTANCE IS MENTIONED

MEPHIBOSHETH DID NOT SHOW REPENTANCE WHEN ADOPTED BY DAVID AND RECONCILED TO HIM 2 Samuel 9

THE EMPHASIS IN THE DOCTRINE OF RECONCILIATION IS WHAT GOD DOES……….NOT WHAT MAN DOES——-OR THINKS

35. IT IS NOTEWORTHY THAT BACK IN 2009 ZOE DICTIONARY AND I WERE ALL COMPLIMENTARY AND SYNERGISTIC IN OUR SUBMISSIONS ON BIBLE MATERS, AND NEVER COMPETITIVE AS WE BATTLED OUR FERVENT FURIOUS FOOLISH AND FURTIVE FOES.

IT WAS VERY CLEAR TO ALL THAT WE WERE ALL ON THE SAME SIDE AND ON THE SAME PAGE EVEN IN OUR DIFFERENT STYLES OF DELIVERY . HENCE WE WERE CALLED THE BU TRINITY
    NONE OF US HAD A NEED TO SHOW HOW MUCH WE KNEW. IT WAS GOOD TEACHING AND NEVER AT CROOS PURPOSES

36. When Freedom was a Child I thought as a Child now that I am Grown I think like a grown person. When I was young I believed the Lofty Goals of Socialism now that I am Older I See their Folly. My Life is Shorter now than it ever was and no I longer want to Entertain Folly in ANY FORM! My Life’s Experiences have taught me how to Judge. If only the Wise were, the men of Learning with Letters after their name, there would be indeed Few in Heaven. And Only those who Attended University and Studied Theology could be smart enough to get into Heaven… (I feel Sorry for Lazarus Go and tell him he is not in Abraham’s Bosom) as he did not have the required Acumen but the man in Purple did. These Appeals and Methods of Learning are Good but they are Not Sacred, they may have Validity but may not be All True. In All your Destinations, you have shown that you have Acted Exactly Like the Pharisees and the Sadducee’s who were All Doctors of the Law and have who Followed the Rules to the Letter and you Support your Position and would Appeal to Even Greater Authority that have Letters behind their Names.

Paul was a Learned man having been Taught by a Very Famous Theologian. However he was COMPLETELY Wrong in his Perception and when he was Blinded by the Light he Still Knew Nothing and had to be Taught by Anaya’s and ONLY AFTER HE SAW THE ERROR OF HIS WAYS WAS HIS SITE RESTORED and he went on to do Many Great and Marvelous things. Peter on the Other Hand was a Fisherman, and what is known about Fishermen is that besides making their living fishing, it is also known that they are Brash, Uncouth and Prone to Cussing. But Peter was a Good Man and he was Called and he was Taught and he Learnt even to the Point of WALKING ON WATER and he RAISED A MAN FROM THE DEAD!

Peter was the Leader of the Twelve Apostles and not Paul! When Christ asked Peter who you think I am and Peter said that he thought, Christ was the Messiah and Christ Explained that UPON THIS ROCK HE WOULD BUILD HIS CHURCH because God Revealed it to him. That Rock was not Peter that Rock was the Understanding we get from God, that Rock was the Revelation we get from God. Peter did not attend University nor had Letters behind his name but Caiaphas had those letters and look, what Caiaphas did.

LETTERS BEHIND YOUR NAME IS NOT “UNDERSTANDING”. To have Real Understanding we have to take what we Learn EVEN THE MAN WITH LETTERS BEHIND HIS NAME and ASK QUESTIONS TO THE KNOWLEDGE THAT WE HAVE AND THEN THE UNDERSTANDING WILL BE REVEALED BY CHRIST SPIRIT OF REVELATION!

IN ALL THE METHODOLOGIES, THAT YOU HAVE DESCRIBED AND THE DESCRIPTIONS OF THE LEANINGS OF THE MEN AND YOU HAVE QUOTED THEIR LEANINGS WOULD HAVE BEEN LIKE PAUL BEFORE THE LIGHT STRUCK HIM. LEARNING IS GOOD, STUDY IS GOOD BUT DO NOT TAKE PRIDE IN YOUR STUDIES AS TRUE UNDERSTANDING COME FROM ASKING QUESTIONS OF WHAT WE THINK WE KNOW AND THIS ABILITY IS GIVEN TO ALL MEN. UNDERSTANDING CAN ONLY BE RECEIVED, WHEN WE ASK A QUESTION.

Matthew 7:7-8 (KJV)
    7 Ask, and it shall be given you; seek, and ye shall find; knock, and it shall be opened unto you:
    8 For every one that asketh receiveth; and he that seeketh findeth; and to him that knocketh it shall be opened.

TO REITERATE, TRUE UNDERSTANDING COMES FROM GOD BY REVELATION, LEARNING ONLY IS A PRECURSOR THAT MAY HELP US FORM THE RIGHT QUESTION TO RECEIVE THE UNDERSTANDING. A TESTIMONY OF CHRIST IS HAVING THE SPIRIT OF PROPHESY AND REVELATION.

GP YOU HAVE APPEALED IN ALL OF YOUR TALK TO YOUR MUCH LEARNING AND HAVE NEGATED THE IMPORTANCE OF REVELATION. THAT IS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE LETTER OF THE LAW AND UNDERSTANDING THE SPIRIT OF THE LAW.

https://i.pinimg.com/originals/10/9b/31/109b31aba95828343a7ddda2c9258cea.jpg

37. BU Sunday school was boring this sunday
    Most of the children did not even bother
    Even GP decided to watch old reruns of cricket on U Tube
    Dat boy GP

38. It is written in Proverbs 26 thus

1 As snow in summer, and as rain in harvest, so honour is not seemly for a fool.

3 A whip for the horse, a bridle for the ass, and a rod for the fool’s back.

4 Answer not a fool according to his folly, lest thou also be like unto him.

5 Answer a fool according to his folly, lest he be wise in his own conceit.

re TRUE UNDERSTANDING COMES FROM GOD BY REVELATION,

nb ALL. ONLY FREEDOM GETS REVELATION FROM GOD
    THERE IS NO NEED TO STUDY OR USE METHODS TO DO SO — JUST ASK SEEK AND KNOCK

RE LEARNING IS ONLY A PRECURSOR THAT MAY HELP US FORM THE RIGHT QUESTION TO RECEIVE THE UNDERSTANDING

ONLY FREEDOM GOT UNDERSTANDING……..

RE GP YOU HAVE APPEALED IN ALL OF YOUR TALK TO YOUR MUCH LEARNING AND HAVE NEGATED THE IMPORTANCE OF REVELATION. THAT IS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE LETTER OF THE LAW AND UNDERSTANDING THE SPIRIT OF THE LAW.

WHO MADEST THOU A JUDGE AND RULER OVER ME THOU WHO KNOWS ALL AND RANTS ON AND ON AND THOU WHO ONLY HAVE THE REVELATION FROM GOD AND RECEIVED THE UNDERSTANDING

SIMPLY AMAZING.

39. THE PLAN OF SALVATION DID NOT START WITH THE INCEPTION OF SIN…

DO YOU BELIEVE GOD DID NOT KNOW THAT THERE WOULD BE THE FALL OF MAN AND THE ONE WHO WAS RESPONSIBLE FOR THE CREATION WAS THE ONE THAT WOULD PAY THE PRICE TO REDEEM MANKIND FROM A FALLEN STATE? PART 1.

Previously I said “Paul was a Learned man having been Taught by a Very Famous Theologian. However he was COMPLETELY Wrong in his Perception… ”. As you are GP on a point…That is why you cannot see that Repentance is a Perquisite for Reconciliation!

GP November 4, 2019 10:05 AM “WE DONT GETTING BACK TOGETHER WITH GOD AFTER A FALLOUT DUE TO OUR BEHAVIOUR, BECAUSE WE WERE NEVER WITH HIM IN THE FIRST PLACE. WE STARTED OUT AS SINNERS DEAD IN SIN EVEN FROM OUR MOTHER’S WOMB…
    SO IN RECONCILIATION, WE DONT GET BACK TOGETHER WITH GOD………GOD GETS BACK TOGETHER WITH US…
    THE BIB LE CLEARLY TEACHES THAT FROM THE INCEPTION OF SIN THAT GOD DEVISED A PLAN THAT HE WOULD RECLAIM SINFUL MEN. HE DEVISED A PLAN TO BE RECONCILED WITH MAN”.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

GOD GRANT THAT WE MAY ALL BELIEVE AND KNOW AND UNDERSTAND THE GREAT ETERNAL PRINCIPLES BY WHICH SALVATION COMES AND THAT, BELIEVING AND KNOWING AND UNDERSTANDING, WE MAY SO LIVE AS TO GAIN ETERNAL LIFE.

The three greatest events that have ever occurred in all eternity shows how they are interwoven to form ONE GRAND PLAN OF SALVATION.

If we can gain an understanding of them, then the whole eternal scheme of things will fall into place, and we will be in a position to work out our salvation. If we do not build our house of salvation on a true foundation, we will never make the spiritual progress that will prepare us to enter the Eternal Presence.

THREE GREAT EVENTS…ARE THE CREATION, THE FALL, AND THE ATONEMENT.

These three are the foundations upon which all things rest. Without any one of them all things would lose their purpose and meaning, and the plans and designs of Deity would come to naught.

IF THERE HAD BEEN NO CREATION, WE WOULD NOT BE, NEITHER THE EARTH, NOR ANY FORM OF LIFE UPON ITS FACE. All things, all the primal elements, would be without form and void. God would have no children as in Genesis He would not have created them first; there would be no temporal life; and none of us would be on the way to a Resurrection, immortality and eternal life.

IF THERE HAD BEEN NO FALL OF MAN, THERE WOULD NOT BE AN EARTHLY PROBATION. Mortal man would not be, nor would there be animals or fowls or fishes or life of any sort upon the earth. And, none of us would be on the way to immortality and eternal life.

IF THERE HAD BEEN NO ATONEMENT OF CHRIST, ALL THINGS WOULD BE LOST. The purposes of creation would vanish away. Lucifer would triumph over men and become the captain of their souls. And, we say it again, none of us would be on the way to way to a Resurrection, immortality and eternal life.

https://dailyverses.net/images/en/kjv/acts-4-12.jpg

40. THE PLAN OF SALVATION DID NOT START WITH THE INCEPTION OF SIN…

DO YOU BELIEVE GOD DID NOT KNOW THAT THERE WOULD BE THE FALL OF MAN AND THE ONE WHO WAS RESPONSIBLE FOR THE CREATION WAS THE ONE THAT WOULD PAY THE PRICE TO REDEEM MANKIND FROM A FALLEN STATE? PART 2…

THE ATONEMENT

Soon angelic choirs will fill the heavens as the redeemed sing, “Worthy is the Lamb that was slain to receive power, and riches, and wisdom, and strength, and honour, and glory, and blessing” (Revelation 5:12).

And thus it is that salvation is in Christ, that his atoning sacrifice is the heart and core and center of revealed religion, and that he—IN GETHSEMANE OF SORROWFUL MEMORY AND ON THE CROSS OF CALVARY—PUT INTO FULL OPERATION ALL THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF HIS FATHER’S PLAN.

He is the resurrection and the life. He is the Redeemer of the world and the Savior of men. He “hath abolished death, and hath brought life and immortality to light through the gospel” (2 Timothy 1:10). It was his work and his glory to bring to pass the immortality and eternal life of man. And his is the only name given under heaven whereby man may be saved.

If there had been no atonement of Christ, there would be no resurrection, no breaking of the bands of death, no coming forth from the grave.

If there had been no atonement, there would be no remission of sins; no return to the presence of God; no salvation of any sort, kind, or nature.

If there were no atonement of Christ, all men would be subject to …that awful monster the devil, and death, and hell, and that lake of fire and brimstone, which is endless torment.

If there were no atonement of Christ, “our spirits” would have become “like unto” Lucifer’s, and we become devils, angels to a devil, to be shut out from the presence of our God, and to remain with the father of lies, in misery, like unto himself.

If there were no atonement of Christ, all men would be damned everlastingly, all would be sons of perdition, and the whole purpose of God and his eternal plan of salvation would utterly fail.

ALL THINGS CENTER IN, REVOLVE AROUND, ARE ANCHORED TO, AND ARE BUILT UPON THE ATONING SACRIFICE OF THE LORD JESUS CHRIST AND ON CONDITION OF REPENTANCE BECAUSE OF HIS PLAN OF SALVATION. There is no language given to men or angels to proclaim these truths with the power and verity and dignity that should attend them. Let it be blazoned in burning fire through all the sidereal heavens that SALVATION IS IN CHRIST AND COMES BECAUSE OF HIS ATONING SACRIFICE.

Now this atoning sacrifice of the Lord Jesus Christ—grand and infinite, glorious and eternal as it is—does not stand alone.
    HOWEVER MUCH THE ATONEMENT MAY BE AND IS ALL THESE THINGS—AND MORE!—YET IT DOES NOT STAND ALONE. IT IS NOT A CHILD BORN WITHOUT PARENTS. IT HAS ROOTS; IT HAS A REASON FOR BEING; IT CAME BECAUSE OTHER EVENTS CALLED IT FORTH.

528 https://static.wixstatic.com/media/7e2253_ac559ba55fef4e4083e49fd6d1078b95~mv2.jpg

41. THE PLAN OF SALVATION DID NOT START WITH THE INCEPTION OF SIN…

DO YOU BELIEVE GOD DID NOT KNOW THAT THERE WOULD BE THE FALL OF MAN AND THE ONE WHO WAS RESPONSIBLE FOR THE CREATION WAS THE ONE THAT WOULD PAY THE PRICE TO REDEEM MANKIND FROM A FALLEN STATE? PART 3…

THE FALL

THE ATONEMENT IS PART OF THE ETERNAL PLAN OF THE FATHER. It came at the appointed time, according to the will of the Father, to do for man that which could not have been done in any other way. The atonement is the child of the fall, and the fall is the father of the atonement. Neither of them, without the other, could have brought to pass the eternal purposes of the Father.

THE FALL OF ADAM AND THE ATONEMENT OF CHRIST ARE LINKED TOGETHER—inseparably, everlastingly, never to be parted. They are as much a part of the same body as are the head and the heart, and each plays its part in the eternal scheme of things.

The fall of Adam brought temporal and spiritual death into the world, and the atonement of Christ ransomed men from these two deaths by bringing to pass the immortality and eternal life of man. This makes the fall as essential a part of the plan of salvation as the very atonement itself.

Now, lest there be any sliver of misunderstanding about any of this, let us reason together on all these things as did they of old. Indeed, let us use the very words they used as they are found in the Holy Scriptures.

“Now is Christ risen from the dead,” Paul said as he testified of the atonement. “For since by man came death, by man came also the resurrection of the dead.” Adam brought death, and if he had not fallen there would be no death; and Christ brought the resurrection, and, if there had been no atonement, there would be no resurrection. “For as in Adam all die, even so in Christ shall all be made alive” (1 Corinthians 15:20–22).

TRULY, SALVATION COMES BECAUSE OF THE FALL, AND IT IS JUST AS IMPORTANT TO BELIEVE IN THE FALL AS IT IS TO BELIEVE IN THE ATONEMENT, AND, INDEED, IT IS NOT POSSIBLE TO BELIEVE IN THE ATONEMENT WITHOUT BELIEVING IN THE FALL.

REVIEW…THE CREATION

NOW, EVEN AS THE ATONEMENT GROWS OUT OF THE FALL, SO THE FALL GROWS OUT OF THE CREATION.
    If all things had not been created in the very way in which they were created, there could have been no fall. If created things were to fall, they must be created in a higher state than the state they would be in after the fall. To fall is to go downward or forward, not upward.

OF THE THREE DOCTRINES THAT ARE WOVEN INSEPARABLY TOGETHER TO FORM THE PLAN OF SALVATION. WE ARE SPEAKING OF THE CREATION, THE FALL, AND THE ATONEMENT. AND THESE THINGS ARE ONE. AND, BE IT NOTED, ALL THINGS WERE CREATED; ALL THINGS FELL; AND ALL THINGS ARE SUBJECT TO THE REDEEMING POWER OF THE SON OF GOD. ALL THINGS FELL AND BECAME MORTAL SO THEY COULD BE RESURRECTED.

THE WORD ATONEMENT SIGNIFIES DELIVERANCE, THROUGH THE OFFERING OF A RANSOM, FROM THE PENALTY OF A BROKEN LAW. . . . AS EFFECTED BY JESUS CHRIST, IT SIGNIFIES THE DELIVERANCE, THROUGH HIS DEATH AND RESURRECTION, OF THE EARTH AND EVERYTHING PERTAINING TO IT, FROM THE POWER WHICH DEATH HAS OBTAINED OVER THEM THROUGH THE TRANSGRESSION OF ADAM. . . .

REDEMPTION FROM DEATH, THROUGH THE SUFFERINGS OF CHRIST, IS FOR ALL MEN, BOTH THE RIGHTEOUS AND THE WICKED; FOR THIS EARTH, AND FOR ALL THINGS CREATED UPON IT.

https://i.pinimg.com/originals/ac/90/08/ac900861bad52e9a9506ba17e3c17ba6.jpg

42. re THE PLAN OF SALVATION DID NOT START WITH THE INCEPTION OF SIN…

only a confused person can not see that there would not be a PLAN OF SALVATION if there sin had never occurred.

DO YOU BELIEVE GOD DID NOT KNOW THAT THERE WOULD BE THE FALL OF MAN AND THE ONE WHO WAS RESPONSIBLE FOR THE CREATION WAS THE ONE THAT WOULD PAY THE PRICE TO REDEEM MANKIND FROM A FALLEN STATE?

this is a rhetorical question that likkle children can answer

here is the first announcement of THE PLAN OF SALVATION- the prote evangelium

Genesis 3:15 And I will put enmity between thee and the woman, and between thy seed and her seed; it shall bruise thy head, and thou shalt bruise his heel.

re That is why you cannot see that Repentance is a Perquisite for Reconciliation! NEVER SAID THAT DUMMY.

I DEFINITELY SAID IS REPENTANCE NECESSARY FOR SALVATION? MOST CERTAINLY.

I ALSO POINTED OUT THAT REPENTANCE AND RECONCILIATION ARE TWO DIFFERENT CONCEPTS WHICH ARE COMPONENTS OF THE DOCTRINE OF SALVATION

I POINTED OUT ALSO BUT AS A CONCEPT IN THE DOCTRINE OF SALVATION REPENTANCE AND RECONCILIATION ARE SEPARATE MATTERS

THIS STATEMENT BELOW IS AS SOUND AS A BELL AND CANNOT BE REFUTED
    READ IT SLOWLY AND NOTE THE PHRASES “GET BACK TOGETHER”

“WE STARTED OUT AS SINNERS DEAD IN SIN EVEN FROM OUR MOTHER’S WOMB”…

“WE DONT GET BACK TOGETHER WITH GOD AFTER A FALLOUT DUE TO OUR BEHAVIOUR, BECAUSE WE WERE NEVER WITH HIM IN THE FIRST PLACE.

WE STARTED OUT AS SINNERS DEAD IN SIN EVEN FROM OUR MOTHER’S WOMB…
    SO IN RECONCILIATION, WE DONT GET BACK TOGETHER WITH GOD………GOD GETS BACK TOGETHER WITH US…
    THE BIB LE CLEARLY TEACHES THAT FROM THE INCEPTION OF SIN THAT GOD DEVISED A PLAN THAT HE WOULD RECLAIM SINFUL MEN. HE DEVISED A PLAN TO BE RECONCILED WITH MAN”.

CHECK ALL THE VERSES WITH THE WORD RECONCILIATION AND YOU WILL SEE THAT THE TENSE OF THE VERB IS ALWAYS IN THE PASSIVE VOICE

I POINTED OUT ALSO THAT IT IS NOTEWORTHY THAT IN THE NOTABLE ILLUSTRATION OF THE DOCTRINE OF RECONCILIATION IN 2 Samuel 9 NO REPENTANCE IS MENTIONED

MEPHIBOSHETH DID NOT SHOW REPENTANCE WHEN ADOPTED BY DAVID AND RECONCILED TO HIM 2 Samuel 9

THE EMPHASIS IN THE DOCTRINE OF RECONCILIATION IS WHAT GOD DOES……….NOT WHAT MAN DOES——-OR THINKS

NOW YOU MAY RANT SOME MORE AND POST SOME MORE PICTURES, AND SPIN YOUR TOP IN THE MUD

IT IS VERY ENTERTAINING

43. AS STATED IN FREEDOMS 3 PART CONTRIBUTION ABOVE, IT IS VERY CLEAR THAT YOU CANNOT HAVE A RECONCILIATION WITHOUT REPENTANCE…THEY ALWAYS GO TOGETHER WITH THE PLAN OF SALVATION BECAUSE OF THE ATONEMENT THEY ARE NOT SEPARATE OR CAN THEY BE ONLY IN YOUR CONTRIVED VIEW! IN OUR LIFE IF ONE MAN WAS, WARING WITH ANOTHER MAN AND BOTH REACHED THE POINT THAT THEY WANTED THIS WARING TO STOP, THE WARING COULD NOT STOP IF THE AGGRESSOR DID NOT CHANGE. THERE COULD BE NO RECONCILIATION IF THE HEART OF THE AGGRESSOR HAD NOT CHANGED. YOU CANNOT RECONCILE GOOD TO EVIL. IN MODERN LANGUAGE THEY BOTH HAVE TO BE ON THE SAME PAGE OTHERWISE, THERE IS NO RECONCILIATION IT IS ONLY PRETENCE. RECONCILIATION IS NOT A DOCTRINE IT IS THE RESULT OF SOMETHING ELSE, IT IS THE RESULT OF REPENTANCE. THE SCRIPTURES MUST MAKE SENSE IT MUST SPEAK TO OUR NATURE, IF IT DOES NOT WE BELIEVE IN NONSENSE. WHY DO YOU INSIST IN KEEPING THINGS BACKWARDS, IT IS WE WHO MOVE AWAY FROM GOD NOT GOD MOVES AWAY FROM US. THAT IS WHY WE NEED TO REPENT SO THAT WE MAY COME BACK IN HIS PRESENCE AND THE COMING BACK INTO HIS PRESENCE IS RECONCILIATION. THAT IS WHY IT IS LINKED, IT IS NOT SEPARATE.

NUFF SAID…I’LL JUST LEAVE THIS HERE.
    https://www.azquotes.com/vangogh-image-quotes/50/53/Quotation-Thomas-Paine-To-argue-with-a-person-who-has-renounced-the-use-50-53-28.jpg

44. RE IT IS WE WHO MOVE AWAY FROM GOD NOT GOD MOVES AWAY FROM US.

WE DID NOT MOVE AWAY FROM GOD………….WE STARTED OUT AWAY FROM GOD FOR WE WERE BORN IN SIN AND SHAPED IN INIQUITY

WE NEED TO REPENT BECAUSE GOD COMMANDS IT AS CLEARLY TAUGHT IN Acts 17:30 ►

And the times of this ignorance God winked at; but now commandeth all men every where to repent:

AS EXPRESSLY SAID OVER AND OVER RECONCILIATION IS ONE CONCEPT IN THE DOCTRINE OF SALVATION
    SO IS
    ELECTION
    PREDESTINATION
    RECONCILIATION
    ADOPTION
    REDEMPTION
    JUSTIFICATION
    GLORIFICATION
    SANTIFICATION ETC

IN ALL SYSTEMATIC THEOLOGY TEXTS EACH OF THESE CONCEPTS IN THE DOCTRINE OF SALVATION ARE SET OUT SEPARATELY TO FACILITATE UNDERSTANDING OF THESE BENEFITS OF SALVATION

THIS IS WELL UNDERSTOOD
    THE BLOG WAS PUT FORWARD TO PARTICULARLY SET OUT THE ASPECT OF THE DOCTRINE OF RECONCILIATION & TO ILLUSTRATE HOW TO SET OUT ANY BIBLE TOPIC BY THE TOPICOLOGICAL METHOD OF BIBLE STUDY

I HAVE DONE THIS VERY SIMPLY AND IT HAS BEEN WELL UNDERSTOOD EVERYWHERE

YOU HAVE SOUGHT TO MUDDY THE WATERS BY YOUR DESIRE TO SHOW HOW MUCH YOU KNOW

WE ALL KNOW THAT YOU KNOW MORE THAN ALL THE BIBLE SCHOLARS WHO HAVE EVER LIVED

NOW HERE ARE THE PROOF TEXTS SCRIPTURES ON RECONCILIATION

Romans 5:10
    For if, when we were enemies, we were reconciled to God by the death of his Son, much more, being reconciled, we shall be saved by his life.

Ephesians 2:16 King
    And that he might reconcile both unto God in one body by the cross, having slain the enmity thereby:

Colossians 1:19-22

19 For it pleased the Father that in Him all the fullness should dwell, 20 and by Him to reconcile all things to Himself, by Him, whether things on earth or things in heaven, having made peace through the blood of His cross.

21 And you, who once were alienated and enemies in your mind by wicked works, yet now He has reconciled

22 in the body of His flesh through death, to present you holy, and blameless, and above reproach in His sight—

2 Corinthians 5:18-21
    18 Now all things are of God, who has reconciled us to Himself through Jesus Christ, and has given us the ministry of reconciliation,
    19 that is, that God was in Christ reconciling the world to Himself, not [a]imputing their trespasses to them, and has committed to us the word of reconciliation.

20 Now then, we are ambassadors for Christ, as though God were pleading through us: we implore you on Christ’s behalf, be reconciled to God.
    21 For He made Him who knew no sin to be sin for us, that we might become the righteousness of God in Him.

THE ONLY ONE WHO CANNOT UNDERSTAND THESE THINGS AND WHAT I SET OUT TO DO IS AN OLD SUPER CONTENTIOUS WOMAN OUT OF HER LEAGUE LIKE A DONKEY IN A HORSE RACE

45. AS JENSEN TEACHES MASTER THE PARTS IN ORDER TO FULLY UNDERSTAND THE WHOLE

BTW THE DOCTRINE OF REPENTANCE IS ALSO SET OUT IN SYSTEMATIC THEOLOGY TEXTS UNDER HARMATOLOGY- THE DOCTRINE OF SIN

46. IN EVERY ONE OF THE SCRIPTURE QUOTES YOU MENTIONED IS CLEARLY STATES THAT WE ARE RECONCILED TO GOD NOT GOD GETS BACK TOGETHER WITH US… YA GOT IT BACKWARDS AS USUAL! REPENTANCE COMES FIRST!

GP November 4, 2019 10:05 AM “SO IN RECONCILIATION, WE DONT GET BACK TOGETHER WITH GOD………GOD GETS BACK TOGETHER WITH US”.

Romans 5:10
    …we were reconciled to God by the death of his Son…

—BECAUSE OF REPENTANCE

Ephesians 2:16 King
    And that he might reconcile both unto God in one body …

—BECAUSE OF REPENTANCE

Colossians 1:20
    “by Him to reconcile all things to Himself, by Him, whether things on earth or things in heaven, having made peace through the blood of His cross.”

—BECAUSE OF REPENTANCE

21 And you, who once were alienated and enemies in your mind by wicked works, yet now He has reconciled”

—BECAUSE OF REPENTANCE

“22 in the body of His flesh through death, to present you holy, and blameless, and above reproach in His sight”

— HOW WOULD HE DO THIS UNLESS WE REPENTED? HOW WOULD WE COME BACK INTO HIS PRESENCE IN AN UNCLEAN STATE?

2 Corinthians 5:18-21
    18 Now all things are of God, who has reconciled us to Himself through Jesus Christ, and has given us the ministry of reconciliation,
    19 that is, that God was in Christ reconciling the world to Himself, not [a]imputing their trespasses to them, and has committed to us the word of reconciliation. —

AGAIN IT IS STATES CLEARLY THAT WE ARE RECONCILED TO GOD NOT THE OTHER WAY AROUND…

20 “Now then, we are ambassadors for Christ, as though God were pleading through us: we implore you on Christ’s behalf, be reconciled to God.
    21 For He made Him who knew no sin to be sin for us, that we might become the righteousness of God in Him.”

— ONCE AGAIN IT IS STATES CLEARLY THAT WE ARE RECONCILED TO GOD NOT THE OTHER WAY AROUND…

THE APOSTLE PAUL TAUGHT THAT ‘GODLY SORROW WORKETH REPENTANCE TO SALVATION … BUT THE SORROW OF THE WORLD WORKETH DEATH’ [2 Corinthians 7:10; emphasis added]. GODLY SORROW INSPIRES CHANGE AND HOPE THROUGH THE ATONEMENT OF JESUS CHRIST.

“GODLY SORROW LEADS TO CONVERSION [see Acts 3:19] AND A CHANGE OF HEART [see Ezekiel 36:26; 2 Corinthians 5:17.] IT CAUSES US TO HATE SIN AND LOVE GOODNESS. IT ENCOURAGES US TO STAND UP AND WALK IN THE LIGHT OF CHRIST’S LOVE. TRUE REPENTANCE IS ABOUT TRANSFORMATION, NOT TORTURE OR TORMENT.

WHY IS GODLY SORROW ESSENTIAL TO REPENTANCE? “It is the sharp and keen awareness that our behavior caused the Savior, He who knew no sin, even the greatest of all, to endure agony and suffering. Our sins caused Him to bleed at every pore. This very real mental and spiritual anguish is what the scriptures refer to as having ‘a broken heart and a contrite spirit.’ (See Ps. 34:18; 51:17; Isa. 57:15.) SUCH A SPIRIT IS THE ABSOLUTE PREREQUISITE FOR TRUE REPENTANCE”

HOW ARE WE RECONCILED TO GOD….

WHEN WE SIN, WE TURN AWAY FROM GOD. WHEN WE REPENT, WE TURN TOWARDS GOD. “The invitation to repent is rarely a voice of chastisement but rather a loving appeal to turn around and to ‘re-turn’ toward God. It is the beckoning of a loving Father and His Only Begotten Son to be more than we are, to reach up to a higher way of life, to change, and to feel the happiness of keeping the commandments. BEING DISCIPLES OF CHRIST, WE REJOICE IN THE BLESSING OF REPENTING AND THE JOY OF BEING FORGIVEN THAT WE MAY BE RECONCILED TO GOD.

THE SPIRIT OF DIVISIVE CONTENTION LIES WITH YOU
    …PUN INTENDED!!

https://i.kym-cdn.com/photos/images/newsfeed/001/003/611/0af.jpg

47. To illustrate Jensen’s theory: there are 10 reactions in the glycolytic pathway.
    When I teach the glycolytic pathway. I explain all the nuances and important features of each individual reaction to allow the students to appreciate the role of this very important metabolic pathway in all living things.

e.g in which reaction does arsenic interact to stop the production of energy and so poison the body.
    how does the first reaction keep glucose in the cells
    how is the product of the product in the first reaction symphoned off to start other important metabolic pathways

48. FIRST I SEE THAT YOU HAVE FALLEN INTO A WELL FREEDOM CRIER LOL
    GOOD PICTURE!
    THEY SAY A PICTURE IS BETTER THAN A 1000 WORDS

re IN EVERY ONE OF THE SCRIPTURE QUOTES YOU MENTIONED IS CLEARLY STATES THAT WE ARE RECONCILED TO GOD

RE AGAIN IT IS STATES CLEARLY THAT WE ARE RECONCILED TO GOD NOT THE OTHER WAY AROUND…

i have said that from the beginning AS THIS IS CLEARLY INDICATED BY THE LANGUAGE USED

look and see that the verb reconcie is always in the passive voice BECAUSE RECONCILIATION IS ALWAYS SOMETHING THAT GOD INITIATES AND DOES TO AND FOR US

WE CAN NOT RECONCILE OUR SELF TO GOD ……WE CAN NOT GET BACK WITH GOD AS POSITED BY CHARLES SKEETE

FOR THE LAST THREE WEEKS YOU HAVE TURNED UP TO CRITICIZE AND TWIST EVERYTHING I SAY AND TAKE OVER THE BLOG BECAUSE YOU KNOW IT ALL. YOU NEED TO SHOW THAT YOU KNOW

BUT YOU HAVE BEEN SEEN AS ONE WHO PROFESSES THEMSELVES TO BE WISE AND SHOWN TO BE A FOOL

SHOULD FOLK REPENT? YES
    IS THERE A NEED OF REPENTANCE? YES

BUT WE ARE DISCUSSING RECONCILIATION– A CONCEPT OF THE DOCTRINE OF SALVATION NOT REPENTANCE

YOU CAN RANT AND RAVE YOU CAN BARK AND BRAY BUT RECONCILIATION AND REPENTANCE ARE TWO DIFFERENT CONCEPTS– AND NO SCRIPTURE THAT YOU CITE WITH THE WORD RECONCILIATION CONTAINS THE WORD REPENTANCE

CONTINUE TO AMUSE………..AND DONT FALL INTO THE WELL AGAIN, DONKEY LOL LOL

49. THOSE WHO ALWAYS ACCUSE OTHERS CONTINUALLY ARE THE GUILTY ONES DEFLECTING THEIR UNSCRUPULOUS BEHAVIOUR AND YOU HAVE LEARNED THEIR GAME VERY WELL, TAKING YOUR REGURGITATED TALKING POINTS FROM THE LEGION…FEW WILL PUT UP WITH YOUR PREACHING FROM YOUR BULLY PULPIT! THEY WILL RECOGNISE YOU FOR WHAT YOU ARE, “BY THEIR FRUIT YOU WILL KNOW THEM…YOU DESCRIBE YOURSELF AS THE CREAM THAT RISES TO THE TOP…THE CRÈME HAS CURDLED AND BY YOUR SELF RIGHTEOUS BEHAVIOUR THEY WILL SPEW YOU OUT AS DROSS!

RE “THEY SAY A PICTURE IS BETTER THAN A 1000 WORDS”

IS THAT WHY YOU HAVE BEEN SCOFFING AT MY IMAGES CONTINUALLY…

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/C64vLvbVsAA81J0.jpg