Senator Caswell Franklyn of the People’s Party for Democracy and Development (PPDD) shared the following email (email addresses were redacted from the email) with the blogmaster. The contents of the email is not new and there is no need for the blogmaster to be prolix except to say-  trivializing the process of law making exposes AND compromises the governance system.

We must do better.

– David Blogmaster

From: Parliament of Barbados <parliamentbarbados@caribsurf.com>
Date: 28 August 2019 at 2:05:26 pm GMT-4
To: “Abrahams, Wilfred” , “Atherley, Bishop Joseph” , “Bostic, Jeffery” , “Bradshaw, Santia” , “Caddle, Marsha” , “Clarke, Gline” , “Dr. Browne, Sonia” , “Dr. Duguid, William”, “Forde, Adrian”, “Forde, Cynthia”, “Gooding-Edghill, G. P. Ian” <, “Griffith, Charles”, “Hinkson, Edmund”, “Holder, Arthur” , “Humphrey, Kirk”, “Husbands, Sandra”, “Jordan, Colin”, “King, John”, “Marshall, Dale”, “Mia A. Mottley, Prime Minister” “Parris, Patricia”, “Payne, George” , “Phillips, Peter” <, “Prescod, Trevor” , “Rowe, Neil”, “Straughn, Ryan”  “Sutherland, Dwight” <, “Symmonds, Kerrie”, “Thorne, Ralph”, “Toppin, Ronald”, “Weir, Indar” , “Beverly, Gibbons”  “Eastmond, Pedro” , “Jones, Nigel”
Cc: “Adams, Rawdon” , “Boyce, Kevin”, “Cheltenham, Dr. Sir Richard” , “Cummins, Lisa” , “Drakes, Crystal”, “Franklyn, Caswell” , “Grant, Rudy” , “Greenidge, Rudolph” , “Haynes, Dr. Crystal” , “Henry, June”, “Holder, Lynette” , “Maynard, Dr. Christopher” , “McConney, Kay”, “Moe, Lucille” , “Moore, Toni”, “Nurse, Lindell”, “Rogers, John” “Sands, Damien”, “Springer, Romel”, “Taitt, Monique, “Walcott, Mr. Jerome” , “Wiggins, Alphea”
Subject: Supplement to the Order Paper for Friday 30th August, 2019

Dear Honourable Members
Please see attached the Supplement to the Order Paper of the House of Assembly for the 49th Sitting to be held on Friday 30th August, 2019 and the measures thereon.
  1. Resolution to grant the sum of $2,073,027 from the Consolidated Fund to place it at the disposal of the Government to supplement the Estimates 2019-2020 as shown in the Supplementary Estimates No. 2 2019-2020 which form the Schedule to the Resolution.
  2. Resolution to approve the borrowing by the Government from Republic Bank (Barbados) Ltd. of the sum up to BBD 26.3 million to repay existing overdraft facilities held by the Barbados Transport Board, the National Housing Corporation and the Queen Elizabeth Hospital.

Regards

Clerk of Parliament

Miss Suzanne Hamblin
Parliament of Barbados
Parliament Buildings
Trafalgar Street
Bridgetown
email: parliamentbarbados@caribsurf.com

Attachments:

274 responses to “Senator Caswell Franklyn of the Opposition People’s Party for Democracy and Development Exposes a Big Problem II”

1. I have no clue what is wrong with Enuff…

she knows only too well how many lies BLP tell…wuh she helps them lie, lie, lie

she knows they lied about the Natalie saga…

ah have no clue what 75 million out of 84 million draw down theft she talking about, she is the one brought that up….ah only talked about a 75 million dollar theft i HEARD about…

she knows, they lie, lie, lie…

they lie so much they put Roleric in hospital playing their lie game here on BU…

now she is on here pretending otherwise…steupppss

ah heard yall shooting innocent monkeys, wait until the Animal Rights people hear about that…no one is safe with you criminals…

so was there more than one draw down….for the Sam Lord’s project, cause i heard that the theft happened EVEN BEFORE THE PROJECT BEGAN….and ya done know yall and DLP fellow thieves don’t really care about timelines…..and you are the one mentioned draw down …i did not…

..just asking…

2. Piece the Legend Avatar

Wait what happen here?

A man jes mis a few days and jes so a next dissenter rise up?

And hitting den hard too?

Whuloss,

Baje, you know dat you is a man marked for 2 years of Gail time under Mugabe!

Looka whu you gone and write AND DE OLE MAN QUOTES

“…I AM HAPPY YOU MENTIONED THE READERS SHOULD NOT BE MISLEAD BY ANSWERING THE FOLLOWING:

IN BLP 2018 MANIFESTO AND SHARED ON POLITICAL PLATFORMS TO WIN PEOPLES VOTES IT WAS PLEDGE DWITHIN FIRST 6 MONTHS OF WINNING ELECTIONS NEW MINIMUM WAGE FOR THE MASSES

INTEGRITY LEGISLATION

PROSECUTION OF FORMER ELECTED DLP MINISTERS FOR CORRUPTION

ALL THE ABOVE HAS DIED A SLOW PAINFUL DEATH

TRICKERY THEN AND TRICKERY NOW…”

Jes so! And you dun seal you fate at Mugabe hands

3. Bringing up all sorts of stories now to try to COVER UP the CRIMES…they have all deckedout, created and WAITING for the Rasta Community…but yall are NOT WINNING THIS ONE…you heartless, hateful of your own Black skin…BEASTS..

the ONLY government in the Caribbean to date to LEAVE OUT the Rasta Community…completely out of any Marijuana legislation …but putting a great big PROMISE OF LIES about some imaginary 60 acres …in it’s place…and yall evil demons…HAVE NO SHAME OR REMORSE…..even Gonzsales INCLUDED the Rasta Communit in St. Vincen’t Marijuana legislation…but not you vicious animals,…

how do you think yall look in front of the international community now ya INTENT is exposed for the world to see, ya can’t even come up with a good Enuff LIE about why ya would VIOLATE THE HUMAN RIGHTS OF THE RASTA COMMUNITY LIKE THAT…and then ya got TALK FOR ME…ok…bring it..

4. Don’t understand why so many get all worked up about another Govt propaganda story concerning marijuana
    Govt cant even get legislation in proper order to issue invalidity payments
    Yuh think in one year govt have a clue about the medicinal marijuana industry
    Dont mek me laugh

5. Yall looking at a group that has been disenfranchised, discriminated and marginalize against REPEATEDLY by both useless colonial minded governments and still giving them a PROMISE…have yall no shame.

“Earlier this week, the president of the African Heritage Foundation, Paul Ras Simba Rock, urged the Mia Mottley government to allow Rastafarians to use marijuana for religious purposes.

But Weir told legislators that the proposed legislation spoke only to the use of medicinal cannabis.”

idiot does not even UNDERSTAND what …use for religious purposes mean…

Yall see the wickedness…there was absolutely NO REASON to EXCLUDE the Rasta Community from THIS PRESENT LEGISLATION..none..except for their nefarious plans to violate these people’s rights.

6. Wuhloss…ah told yall any more information i hear about the Sam Lord’s Castle Project…ah making SURE…the WHOLE WORLD KNOWS…

am TOLD…i was not THERE…that the MONEY FOR THE PROJECT…went MISSING under DLP government…BEFORE the project got started..now we CANNOT even say that it is a lie…because FROM THE BLP got ELECTED…they have been COVERING UP ALL THE CRIMES AND THEFTS DLP are accused of…all the corruption ….never followed up on LOCKING UP ANY DLP CROOK…as they PROMISED and claimed to have EVIDENCE OF….in their big RED BAG…and absolutely REFUSED…to go after any of the billions stolen from TAXPAYERS and PENSIONERS…

ah told yall…i will expose ya backsides about this coverup…

Remember ah asked Idiot Enuff about any prior DRAWDOWNS..since she is the one brought it up..

7. So what does Counsel Rests have to say about the Sam Lord’s Castle Project now.???

8. Baje
    Stupse, waste of time and a stuck record. Yes the minimum wage increase has not been implemented as yet, but haven’t a number of other promises been delivered? When it change wuh u gine come wid? Like I said dishonest with an axe to grind, 30-0 in wunna tail. Tek dah!🤣🤣🤣🤣

9. Sista Abigail
    I am no conspiracy specialist. Provide the evidence that $75M gone missing geez. Whether DLP, BLP or PdPD. Am I to believe that 89% of $84M was stolen? Especially coming from a serial fiction teller like you, NO!! You had info on the planned cremation too. 🤣🤣🤣

10. @enuff

The MOA was fairy sensible in his explanation today about the launch of medicinal marijuana and the plan of delivering an election promise to hold a referendum on its decriminalize. Not sure about the last part. Interesting concept about the inclusion of the Rastas.

11. yall keep forgetting..in all ya uppityness…that it is the PEOPLE…handed DLP 30-0..

….and it will be the PEOPLE…handing BLP a 29-0..yall have NO CONTROL over that…

ya done know how yall yardfowls always get made embarrassed by ya political masters..all the time…cause ya always so CLUELESS….about what is REALLY going on anyway..and ah can already SENSE ya FRUSTRATION..that ya got LEFT OUT OF THE LOOP for this one…..

all we gotta do is WAIT…..especially for *** ******* ************…ask Mia what that means after she counts how many * are there…lol…murdahhh!!!!…

we waiting for the PRESS CONFERENCE…just don’t hold ya breath…since we did not SEE a hot and sweaty press conference in the last 3 months….

12. Ah still waiting for president Enuff to tell us through president Mia why all the money was made available for the Sam Lord’s Project…..president Enuff was advertising about a 80 million plus draw down …did not mention anymore draw downs..although am sure she posted something about over 400 million dollars (correct me if am wrong, cause ah ain’t going back to look)………AND YET…the BUILDINGS ARE UNFINISHED…the Chinese are GONE..but somehow…am the SERIAL FICTION TELLER…

And while yall getting ya SPINS..and LIES straight…ah want to know why yall trying to SCAM the Rasta Commmunity…after decades of abusing their human rights….since the 1970s…including ARRESTING the Rasta couple for attempting to home school their children…when yall wickedminded scum DO NOT arrest

whites who home school their children

indians who home school their children

syrians who home school their children…

ya don’t arrest anyone who YOU don’t label black for home schooling their children, it is WELL KNOWN that ya reserve ya evil, discriminating and disenfranching actions for Black people ONLY…..both you useless, vicious governments.

BUT…all of a sudden ya want to give the Rasta Community 60 acres of land for MEDICAL CANNABIS, so they can jump start the business……WITHOUT LEGISLATING IT…in ya MEDICAL Cannabis 2019 Bill….

….and yall think everyone is FOOL Enuff…to not understand ya EVIL PLANS…nasty minded, colonial minded rats that ya are…programmed to stop wealth creation in the majority population AND will NEVER have the best interest of the Black population at heart…

Do you see how all of this looks now to NONYARDFOWLS…

13. Ah trying to make things easier for these clowns…but they are HARDWIRED…to continue making it difficult..

Just so everyone knows…with president Enuff’s confession of a 400 million dollar give or take….LOAN….IN TAXPAYER’S name….with DRAW DOWN facilities for the Sam Lord’s Project……SOMEONE will eventually ask for ACCOUNTABILITY.. ..one way or the next…and of course depending on WHO gave the loan…will want BACK what was already drawn down…according to existing agreement…cause it seems something went sideways…and they tried but can’t keep it a secret.

But continue trying to keep yall secrets…what do i care…me nah borrow no money…in taxpayers name..

C’est la vie

14. Hahahahaha

Instead of answering a simple question, you have gone on to drop the usual snide remarks. All that’s left now is a “cut eye.”

Anyhow, who really CARES if we have names for each other that makes each of us laugh…… or even angry.

I wonder why is it that, rather than debate what was contributed, some of you hide in the shadows with your repertoire of denigratory remarks, eagerly awaiting to pounce on the contributor?

Ah well…. to each his own.

15. @ Artaxerxes the Superlative Archiver

Before I touch on your question about the substantive topic AGAIN you will note that, in at least 2 of my submissions above I sought to answer the subject matter

I also have asked the person who submitted the topic to say what he has done over his 30 plus years in this industry AS ACTUAL INNOVATION IN THE TOURISM PLANT.

And you will notice that HE HAS NOT, NOR WILL NOT RESPOND!

I find that when you put people on thd spot THEY DISAPPEAR INTO THE NIGHT

Let de old man explain go you THE CYCLE FOR ALL TOURISM FOR BARBADOS

All these bajan hoteliers know is “brick and mortar” dwellings for tourists.

Beaches, followed by Glass bottom boats (Atlantis Submarine IS AN ANOMALY) parasailing, deep sea diving (jolly Roger IS ANOTHER ANOMALY) horseback riding (the locomotive train and Polo ARE ANOMALIES).

So when I asked Adrian Loveridge what his contribution yo other “tourism products” was DE OLE MAN KNEW THAT HE HAS NEVER BEEN PART OF THE INNOVATIVE ANOMSLY MATRIX!!!

An this is my point Artaxerxes.

I get the point that Adrian Loveridge is making about inept successive governments

I get the point he’s making about them killing the golden goose BUT THE POINT THAT I MAKE IS THAT he is the representation of the hotelier who is solely interested in his bottom line AND HIS VALUE ADD IS PREDICTABLE.

So which he might say that the playing field is not level, AND THAT BUTCH and the rest have an unfair advantage, WHILE HE IS RIGHT, on the other side of the coin, both he and butch are rapist of Barbados’ economy BUT WHEREAS BUTCH CAN GREASE A FELLERS HAND, he just got to suffer AND COME HERE ON BU and bitch about uneven playing fields.

I really dont care too much about his colour really but, like Mr William Skinner, I comment upon it solely to point out the inequities and obvious treatment and accolades etc that he’s accorded by the Blogmaster and others here

Hee Hee and Hee Haw are new here and feel that one comment affords the right of passage but they are a pair of Rented jackases so you got to realise that their tools of deduction ARE NOT THE BEST!

Innovate OR WE DIE!

16. “Not true. Government has not leased or given any lands to Rastafari for the purpose of growing cannabis.”

One of the people present at ya LIEFEST…..making sure the TRUTH COMES OUT.

And then yall went to the nationgovernmentpimpnewspaper…AND REINFORCED THAT SAME LIE…

But ya either put Rasta in ya Cannabis 2019 BILL right along with that 60 acres (THAT YALL LIED ABOUT) for generational WEALTH CREATION FOR THE BLACK MAJORITY…or ya will not USE ONE RASTA…to get any Cannabis medicine going and then when you ungrateful, two legged colonial blighted parasites are ready to turn like the SNAKES all of you are, set up the Rasta and their children to be arrested.

Appears the only people who don’t know that yall plan to SET UP RASTA has been EXPOSED…are you and ya idiot YARDFOWLS..

I REPEAT…..shit or get off the pot.

17. https://www.dailystar.co.uk/news/latest-news/739916/Medicinal-cannabis-oil-resin-cannabinol-legalise-NHS-prescription-doctor-weed?fbclid=IwAR3Ep9pqjPRYq2qCMcdAh8K3_6siQZP3T2w-dM7Bxi4P2XPlnG1o2cSoQYY

it seems that it’s only in Barbados that everything is done BACKWARD…displaying the ignorance of backward leaders…always bringing some scam to disenfranchise a cross section of the majority population to keep them in perpetual poverty as backward yardfowls….USED for VOTING PURPOSES ONLY..but NEVER TO BECOME WEALTHY, INDEPENDENT OR SELF-SUFFICIENT..

..the CURRENT leaders are TOXIC to the black population…just as the previous, uppity, colonial shitehounds of before……they are NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE…THEY NEVER WERE, NEVER WILL BE…and a serious message must be sent to them come next election.

18. What about all the other PARASITES..doing the same, these are the thieves both governments allowed in from the 1960s to do as they like in Barbados over a 50 year period…shouldn’t she be in prison for STEALING WATER…belonging to the people…

“Prominent businesswoman Ram Mirchandani has withdrawn her challenge to a court order that her Casa Grande Hotel pay thousands of dollars in arrears to the Barbados Water Authority (BWA).

The hotel which trades as Knitwear Ltd, at Oldbury, St Philip, had its water supply turned off since last November.

Lawyers for Mirchandani yesterday withdrew an application they had filed in the Court of Appeal seeking leave to challenge the payment conditions put in place by the High Court.

Amid a quarter-million-dollar bill, the BWA has disconnected the mains supply after it discovered an illegal connection on the property.

In March, the matter went before the Civil Court, but Knitwear filed an injunction against the water authority’s disconnection and requested that the water connection be restored.

High Court Justice Michelle Weekes granted the company the injunction earlier this month but on several conditions.

First, Knitwear was expected to pay half of over quarter million dollars it owed in arrears and fix the reportedly 63 leaking toilets at Casa Grande Hotel which was contributing in part to the high water bill.

The property was also to allow inspection by the BWA, and pay the monthly water bill in full going forward including the Garbage and Sewage Contribution levy until the challenge had been heard.

Instead, Knitwear Ltd, which was represented by attorney-at-law Ernest Jackman filed a notice of application for leave to appeal the conditions imposed by Justice Weekes on August 5.”

19. @ Enuff aka Beavis

Baje
    Stupse, waste of time and a stuck record. Yes the minimum wage increase has not been implemented as yet, but haven’t a number of other promises been delivered? When it change wuh u gine come wid? Like I said dishonest with an axe to grind, 30-0 in wunna tail. Tek dah!🤣🤣🤣🤣
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

YOUR PARTY’S Pledge of minimum wage INCREASE TO BENEFIT THE MASSES BEING THE WORKING POOR AND STRUGGLING FAMILIES written in the BLP Bible re 2018 Manifesto and used as a Ploy to DECEIVE AND win votes BY LANDSLIDE 30-0 SPECIFIED WITHIN 1st SIX MONTHS OF BEING ELECTED????

FIFTEEN MONTHS LATER………………………………………. THE SAME DISHONEST AND CROOKED BLP POLITICIANS ONCE ELECTED GAVE THEMSELVES A 5% PAY RAISE MOST OF THEM EARNING IN EXCESS OF $$$TWELVE THOUSAND MONTHLY…

Yet I am a stuck record.

You guys are the vampires sucking the peoples’ blood so used to misleading to line your pockets that you wish Social media would disappear.

All of you need putting a rope around necks and being buried next to the raw sewage being pumped into the ocean.

Too many poor working-class Bajans are too gullible and allow forked tongue corrupt politicians to pull the wool over their eyes.

20. DREAMING .DARING .DELIVERING

Fellow Barbadians,

It is my deep honour to share with
    you, on behalf of TeamBLP2018, THE
    PEOPLE’S MANIFESTO: BUILDING THE
    BEST BARBADOS TOGETHER.
    The policies and ideas in this Manifesto
    are not just ours; they are yours.

TeamBLP2018 “rubbed shoulders”,
    consulted widely, listened to your fears,
    concerns and suggestions. We paid
    attention when you told us of your
    dreams for yourselves, for your children
    and for our country. It was on this basis
    that we formulated a Manifesto with
    two parts, Mission Critical – Our Urgent
    Six-Month Agenda – and Our Five-Year
    Transformational Agenda.

The items under Mission Critical are
    those national crisis issues on which
    we will make immediate intervention
    on assuming office. The Five-Year
    Agenda contains our proposals for the
    sustainable development of Barbadians
    and Barbados; it is our plan and strategy
    to create lasting prosperity for all
    Barbadians.

In this Manifesto, TeamBLP2018
    pledges that as your Government we
    will work to restore confidence at
    home and abroad, return well-being to
    Barbadians

https://www.blp.org.bb/wp-content/uploads/2018/05/BLP2018-Maxi-Manifesto.pdf

21. Only a shameless, backward government would come with something this vile, filled with LIES and FALSE PROMISES to the disenfranchised Rasta Community…and actually had the NERVE…to believe that they could get away with this…not this time you COVETOUS PARASITES and rats in parliament……not this time.

“How they want to determine my right to use cannabis within my spirituality by referendum? Must I take it that sacramental use is being thrown in the same basket as recreational use by this government. Why has no conversation about the violation of my rights as Rastafari in relation to my sacrament been tabled by the government who in their manifesto said they would be addressing issues relating to the Rastafari community. Our number one issue is the freeing of our people so we can freely partake in our spiritual observances without negative legal repercussions and stigmas being brought upon us.

This is the conversation that the government must have with me/Rastafari. Make your drugs with the cannabis all you want but let justice be done.

ANY CONSIDERATION OF ANY CANNABIS USE AS A NATION SHOULD HAVE STARTED WITH RESTORING THE SPIRITUAL USE OF THE PLANT BEFORE YOU THINK ABOUT MONEY. HEALTH AND THE WELLNESS OF BARBADIANS WAS NEVER A CONSIDERATION IN THE ADVANCEMENT OF PHARMACEUTICAL CANNABIS.”

22. @ Baje

You do know that you are now forcibly conscripted to the Salemite Team!

You do know that you are now ACCORDING TO THE MUGABE POOCHLICKERS Hee Hee and Hee Haw, the Rented jackasses who we shall beat like the Rented beasts of burden that they are, you are now a Convert to thd Army of Piece the Legend!

And with that, you do know that you are now among the most hated men in Barbados

See how that happened Baje?

Not because you support de old man BUT PURELY BECAUSE in your commentary, you have taken an informed position AND HAVE NOT DRUNKEN THE MUGABE PISS, that they revere as coolaid AND EATEN HER FAECES which they call hotdogs.

Welcome to the team of the few people who seek go educate ghd sheeple ABOUT THIS PATHOLOGICAL LIAR CALLED MUGABE.

Enjoy being cussed daily by them AS THEY ASK THE HONOURABLE BLOGMASTER to ban your badword too.

Watch them and see Baje, watch them and see

23. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Baje

De ole man had was to mek a Stoopid Cartoon to memorialize what you said September 4th at 12.47 pm

Here be a Stoopid Cartoon from me grandson

Please forgive de boy mathematics he ent no accounting genius okay!

http://imgur.com/PHp1SME