This video shared widely on social media raises doubt in the minds of some that the truth surrounding the death of 44 year old Natalie Crichlow is being suppressed by the authorities. The Commissioner of Police Tyrone Griffith confirmed in a press release no accelerant was detected from the post mortem process and  likely cause of death was as a result of a gas cylinder which exploded.

Further comment is therefore required from the police to clarify the matter.

465 responses to “The Natalie Crichlow Video”

1. The back and forth huff and puff nonsense detracts from the blog for those who have to wade through the nonsense. We can prosecute matters without the vitriol.

2. @David,
    You should let it flow.
    There is only one group that is always calling for the banning of others. They talk tough and then they run crying to the blogmaster – an admission that they cannot compete on the battlefield of ideas or man to man.

Don’t shield them.

3. No huff and puff…these are too evil to be BREATHING…just don’t ever end up in their clutches..

4. For some of us, many of the topics discussed here carry high emotional content.

It is difficult to see what passes for government being compounded with scams, get rich schemes, lack of transparency and outright lies. It is difficult to see promises made and then coming to the realization that these promises may be trotted out again but never kept.

It is painful to see nonsense being lobbed into the discussion so as to distract, a huff and puff without any brains behind it; it is painful to have your patriotism questioned because you do not follow a party line; to be told you are not one of us and therefore you are one of them.

At some stage our p[patience has reaches its end and we reach out to touch them just a little.

For some of us, this is not a debating society; it is real; it is life; a struggle for survival; an attempt to right a ship that refuses to change course. Some do not understand the queens English or follow the Marquess of Qu Queensberry rules.

Sometime we have to reach out and go for the jugular.

5. Will they be treated equally.
    Prediction – Two spend times in Dodds
    https://barbadostoday.bb/2019/08/19/two-jamaicans-one-canadian-held-with-drugs-at-gaia/

6. Gazzerts are you some kind of slow learner?I am the one who called for tbe banning of the disrespectful SSS,the madman Piece and the bullshitter Hal Austin because of their continuous DISRESPECT FOR THE BLOGMASTER.As a man do you agree or disagree?How would you feel if someone came in your house and disrespect you?My call has nothing to do with opposing views as i have not included Waru ,Baje or you and certainly not fear since i fear none of you.I hope you read and understand before rushing to reply.

7. Thanks for the promotion. I seem to recall that you question my manhood sometime in the past.
    I make it a point to be kind to animals and children, so I will leave you alone,
    HAGN

8. Pointless blog.

We all know the RBPF is above reproach and should be trusted without question at all times.

The victim’s neighbours are blind and deaf. The PM, COP and AG are as clean as a fresh Alaskan snow.

9. @ Dullard

You are a smart man.

10. Why close a discussion that I still very active? Or is it if the master says it is over, then it is over? So there is no democracy on BU?

11. Ah wonder how they thought they could ever get away with any of this without people finding out what really happened to Natalie and WHY..

I will leave others to expose them, in the most brutal manne just as they deserve. Can’t get away from this one though yall got away from ya criminal actions against the people one too many times already.

12. Theogaz
    Haha I wonder who runs to the blogmaster? Mi nuh fraid man or woman on BU, especially the Salemites. Every damn thing is a conspiracy, and you see nothing wrong. Instead you turn a blind eye because it serves your interest and agenda. Deluded to think that I want a blogger banned to protect me. Egofowlism is alive and well within these walls.
    On another note, looka muh crosses:

“There are thousands of cases backed up, relisted and delayed,” Dunne said. “Judges are perfectly open with us: they have had their sitting day allocations cut. In my area there are 500 trials they want to do.”

Failed state?

https://www.theguardian.com/law/2019/aug/19/criminal-cases-delayed-across-england-and-wales-as-courts-lie-idle?CMP

13. Keep looking at other jurisdictions that are not as broke and hand to mouth as Barbados, that will really get yall somewhere.

The brits do not pretend to be anything but the evil criminals that they are and have always been for centuries, but you miseducated new negros who tend to forget ya place as the traitors to Black people that ya are and always will be, on the other hand, everyone has just cause to warn the world about you and ya evil ways since ya pretend to be what you are not and never will be. Pretenders exposed.

And ya have no shame, putting uneducated dialect speaking yardfowls to be laughing stocks with their backwardness and idiocy. Ya are the talk of the town from coast to coast just as ya wanted.

14. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Hee Hee first of the Rented Mules that we are going to beat mercilessly BECAUSE YOU ARE RENTED

After a while, that puerile reasoning of ” the problem that we have, IN OUR POLICE…IN OUR COURT SYSTEM…IN OUR DRUG SYSTEM…in our whatever, is ok BECAUSE IT IS HAPPENING IN SUCH AND SUCH A PLACE.

And that my Rented jackass, is why we are where we are with successive DBLP GOVERNMENTS using ghat excuse to say “the last ones teif more MTW licences that we…or the last ones gave way more tax concessions to Cow Williams than we…or like you just intoned…Wales got more cases backlogged than we SO WE ARE OK!

AND the sad thing is that after a while THE PEOPLE AND DEFINITELY THE SHEEPLE, have bought into that rationale and parrot it automatically.

Look at the Stoopid reasoning of Pornville Inniss in the United States

“Judge, teifing and corruption, is a way of life in Barbados, so let me off sir…”

De ole man hope he using a practice butt plug cause de same way the Salemite team is here kicking your butt daily EXPOSING THE INCOMPETENCE OF THE POLICE, THE ATTORNEY GENERAL TEETS MARSHALL AND MUGAGE, in similar thread, he going get his ass tear up by Bubba when dem lock he to RH up!

And this is precisely the reason that you want me banned Hee Hee BECAUSE THE NEW PARTY of the PDP is coming in on the principle that, it happened in the past, BUT BOTH OF THEM ARE WRONG and we are not going to condone either of them.

And because Piece the Legend supports the Third Party Movement that wunna see growing in front your eyes, it is critical to ban those of us WHO YOU SEE ARE MOST DANGEROUS

THE PDP will win by 18 seats to 12 in 2022!

15. Gazzerts typical petty non sensical response.Let me rephrase my question to you.DO YOU AGREE WITH SUNNY SUNSHINE,PIECE AND HAL AUSTIN DISRESPECTING THE BLOGMASTER ON HIS OWN BLOG BY QUESTIONING HIS INTEGRITY YES OR NO? I await your answer if you are indeed a man or a boy.

16. Piece the Legend Avatar

Your assistance please with an item here.

Let me share someting with you Honourable Blogmaster.

You confuse me!

Yesterday you went to the Barbados Needs Change Poster section of thd Blog and posted Dearest SSS’ Poster

And I went there and looked at it and could not understand why

It’s at moment like this, these true anomalies, like how you did in fact, create this Natalie Critchlow blog (albeit later that was fair to Caswell) it’s at these moments that “FOR THE CAUSE THAT NEEDS RESISTENCE…” bursts through the Borg.

And at thise moments de ole man says THERE IS HOPE STILL a patriotic bajan still lives in there.

I going still cuss you David WHEN YOU DO INGRUNCE but every now and again I GOING STILL PRAISE YOU

Just keep doing what is right by Bajans!

17. Apart from violating the majority population’s rights at every turn which the people with intelligence will not accept anymore, useless Barbados governments should also be concerned that their carelessness, negligence, incompetence and lack of any vision from 1970…remember the deadly flood back then…will result in Bajans dying of thirst.

https://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/241332/water-near-crisis

Yall are evil have always been evil and now it is all manifesting.

18. Hopefully you are smart enough to figure it out. The blogmaster has neither the time or patience to reach for the wet wipes.

19. Ya can guarantee that you are no longer getting away with any of it. Let it haunt you at every turn. That’s right, the truth is out there and will be revealed. Let that eat you. Cause i much prefer be me than u, my name cannot ever be called in something this horrendous.

“Barbados land Poachers aka BLP a message from a member of the late Natalie Crichlow’s family low lifes.

The nations new b4 #bbcnews so why does this island keep insisting that the bbc printed and reported rumours….? Theres more to this story than what is been told why is the prime minister and the police commissioner now spreading lies when my cousin’s voice tells the truth that’s right she told the world what had happen to her we and most of the world would call that a dieing statement of the accounts that took place that night but now these people do not mention not one world about that and basically is saying that my cousin made up that story whilst suffering such horrific burns. What type of people do they take us for the question now is why did the barbados police cover up a murder investigation of my family my cousin who is loved and missed this whole family is trying to grieve but still awaiting natalie karma crichlow arrival home to the uk where her daughter and sons can say there good byes I ask all the people on Facebook and around the world if this seem at all fair 😪😪😪”

20. Piece the Legend Avatar

I have figured it out oh 1/3 of the King Clan.

Your daddy is an Honourable Man but the 2 of you as shadows of that man YET TO STEP INTO HIS SHOES BUT…

So I will post again what I posted already and asked you to retrieve.

I said then…

“…@ Hee Hee first of the Rented Mules that we are going to beat mercilessly BECAUSE YOU ARE RENTED

After a while, that puerile reasoning of ” the problem that we have, IN OUR POLICE…IN OUR COURT SYSTEM…IN OUR DRUG SYSTEM…in our whatever, is ok BECAUSE IT IS HAPPENING IN SUCH AND SUCH A PLACE.

And that my Rented jackass, is why we are where we are with successive DBLP GOVERNMENTS using ghat excuse to say “the last ones teif more MTW licences that we…or the last ones gave way more tax concessions to Cow Williams than we…or like you just intoned…Wales got more cases backlogged than we SO WE ARE OK!

AND the sad thing is that after a while THE PEOPLE AND DEFINITELY THE SHEEPLE, have bought into that rationale and parrot it automatically.

Look at the Stoopid reasoning of Pornville Inniss in the United States

“Judge, teifing and corruption, is a way of life in Barbados, so let me off sir…”

De ole man hope he using a practice butt plug cause de same way the Salemite team is here kicking your butt daily EXPOSING THE INCOMPETENCE OF THE POLICE, THE ATTORNEY GENERAL TEETS MARSHALL AND MUGAGE, in similar thread, he going get his ass tear up by Bubba when dem lock he to RH up!

And this is precisely the reason that you want me banned Hee Hee BECAUSE THE NEW PARTY of the PDP is coming in on the principle that, it happened in the past, BUT BOTH OF THEM ARE WRONG and we are not going to condone either of them.

And because Piece the Legend supports the Third Party Movement that wunna see growing in front your eyes, it is critical to ban those of us WHO YOU SEE ARE MOST DANGEROUS

THE PDP will win by 18 seats to 12 in 2022!…”

21. What’s the delay about this incident? Why the silence from the authorities, the church and opposition political parties? When the body going to be returned to the UK for burial?
    Bajans have a very short attention span; this time next week we will be discussing a total different subject. The authorities know they only have to sit it out and it will go away.

22. “Judge, teifing and corruption, is a way of life in Barbados, so let me off sir…”

Lol…they are not as DUMBville…in US…lol

23. That is what the criminals in parliament are hoping for….BUT NOT THIS TIME….they are now CHOKING…that is why they cannot come out to say a word…AFTER…they set the COP up to LIE….ya CAN’T SPIN A CRIMINAL ACT LIKE THAT…

They got too cocky and now do not know how to begin to spin their evil cockup.

They are waiting this one out too just like with addressing the corruption…but people who know what they did in this case…,ARE WAITING THEM OUT TOO.

24. Natalie family members speaking out
    This message is seen all over the world via social media
    The govt cannot afford to bury head in The sand
    This story has stirred human emotions and has taken on a life of its own

The nations new b4 #bbcnews so why does this island keep insisting that the bbc printed and reported rumours….? Theres more to this story than what is been told why is the prime minister and the police commissioner now spreading lies when my cousin’s voice tells the truth that’s right she told the world what had happen to her we and most of the world would call that a dieing statement of the accounts that took place that night but now theses people do not mention not one world about that and basically is saying that my cousin made up that story whilst suffering such horrific burns. What type of people do they take us for the question now is why did the barbados police cover up a murder investigation of my family my cousin who is loved and missed this whole family is trying to grieve but still awaiting natalie karma crichlow arrival home to the uk where her daughter and sons can say there good byes I ask all the people on Facebook and around the world if this seem at all fair 😪😪😪

25. Now bajans at home and particularly in the Diaspora KNOW…to stay away from this deceitful government, they lack a moral compass and have no ethics along with other traits, the LACK of, ya only find in SAVAGES…

…more importantly stay away from their ignorant, LYING YARDFOWLS..

These warnings are very profound…ignore them at ya own PERIL..

EVEN THOSE IN THE DIASPORA….who have been threatened by these evil criminals are coming out to tell their stories…they commit these terror tactics against people when they want to steal their properties or their money in the banks…in Barbados….and even if the accounts are in other countries that does not deter them.

26. Mariposa,

are you and Waru the same? you two seem joined at the hip.

27. Natalie’s brother seems to be a really nice guy. His sister died in tragic circumstances and all he could tell the press is that he did not know her well.

28. Wuh happen…too much fire, or too much heat?

29. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@Hal Austin August 20, 2019 8:37 AM “Natalie’s brother seems to be a really nice guy. His sister died in tragic circumstances and all he could tell the press is that he did not know her well.”

I take the brother’s statement to be completely innocent and completely truthful.

it so happened in my own family (same mother, same father) that the youngest child was born after the oldest child was already an adult who had migrated to the U.K. In the late teens the youngest met the eldest, and they met occasionally afterwards, but never lived in the same country, so a completely innocent and completely truthful statement from both of them would be “we did not know each other very well”

Migration has consequences, both good and bad.

I believe that the gentleman is telling the truth.

30. Happens in families when children are born sometimes decades apart and migrate, along with other circumstances of birth, they hardly get to know each other..

31. Shame and disgrace…a pox on the cabinet of LIARS…

see now why all deserve certain people exposing ya evil, low rent asses.

https://www.facebook.com/jackie.stewart.965/videos/1096768380532700/?t=67

32. Piece the Legend Avatar

Now, being armed with some additional third party material, one can make a different comment.

The newspaper comments are reported by a specific person.

And are not hearsay…

Anesta Henry is the Barbados Today reporter who conveys the report.

“…Members of the close-knit community said they were horrified that the intruder went into the house, entered the bedroom, and choked the victim, before she was able to run into the backyard screaming for help.

She was said to have received burns to about 80 per cent of her body…”

“She was said …” third party reporting but Ms. Henry provides statements from people who seemed to have been there.

1.Who owns the house?

2.Who took care of the people in the house? I say people because the brother lived in the house and he got sick AND THEN THE MOTHER who took care of the brother died.

3.Which other person was a caregiver in this circumstance?

4.who else gave care temporarily or longer term who would have seen a 44 year old relative from overseas as a threat?

5.who are the perceived or known “beneficiaries”?

6.Where were they?

7.How soon can the body be obtained?

8.what will the embalming process be?

9.will that mask the accelerant that may have been used?

10.can any other real reporter go and dive into ghis matter further?

33. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with an item here thank you

34. Piece…this will not go away, how the hell can ya even attempt to cover up something like this, it is surreal….and now they worked so diligently to MAKE THEMSELVES…look like the biggest criminals ..IN THE WORLD…..and used the COP TO DO IT…

how the hell do you refute witness statements that clearly said…they heard SCREAMS for a good 4 miniutes before they saw FIRE…..then LIE and say that witnesses said they saw nothing..

we could not make any of this up not in all the years we have been posting to BU.

35. And that is not even all the witnesses said..or saw..

but i will leave that for the COP…to investigate…cause am sure by now he heard..

36. the way this investigation by the media is going by tomorrow we will have a virtual confession

37. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ WARU.

I am going to say something that is going to get some readers vex bad.

To Prove A Point.

I AM PIECE THE LEGEND!!!

MY CRAFT LIES IN EMOTING SPECIFIC RESPONSES BY SAYING PARTICULAR WORDS

OR COMPOSING PARTICULAR IMAGES!

I AM SUPERLATIVE AT THAT CRAFT!

Those 4 sentences will have a particular impact on all my fans here OF WHOM THEY ARE MANY.

all this gibber is to let the astute reader understand that in a few sentences I can get people to hate my guts WITHOUT KNOWING ME

And to consider me and egotistical sumabeatch

Now, pause a second and examine the other side of the coin.

@ 11.53 am de ole man, who like you would wish that, IF THE WOMAN WAS MURDERED, that the murderer is found, took a step back from ALL THE EMOTIVE GIBBER, and asked a few questions.

The emotive has its purpose BUT IT CANNOT BE USED ALL THE TIME NON STOP, else you get a reputation as Piece uh Madman!

That by the way is totally different from the phrase of “mad as ass” but I wont go there now.

To get to the bottom of this matter, even as a cyberspace pretent policewoman, one has to get facts AND MOVE AWAY FROM THE SPECULATION.

Everyone here cannot be a “Greene” blogger but there comes a time when you need to mix up the emotive WITH THE REASONED and that which is speculative WITH FACTS.

Else the blog runs the risk of becoming a Naked Departure blog.

That IS NOT THE BRAND OF BARBADOS UNDERGROUND

Even in the face of certain irregularities, the Honourable Blogmaster, the original one, has brought a product which IS NOT A RAG TAG ITEM.

He and I ent buddies, and the other 2/3rds of dem hate me guts BUT WE RESPECT THE OTHER PARTY.

We love Barbados and in our individual ways, we are trying to save it from the, at least 54 years of scum that has gone in this DUOPOLY.

Every day cannot be the same fracas and bacchanalian discourse.

There is much to be done in addition to this.

After a while, your style will seep through and at that point it compromises both *** and ***

A word to THE wise is sufficient

38. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Greene

You are new here so you WILL NOT KNOW THIS!

Barbados Underground can lay claim to solving many notable crimes or injustices in Barbados THAT YOUR TONGUE IN CHEEK would seek yo negate.

You do not know of Nazzim Blackett nor, given your insensitive comment would you care.

Nor would you know of the execution of the taxi driver at Golden Horse Shoe in Warren’s

And how the police did not want to have the video released.

And how Barbados Underground did release said video and as a result of social commentary, THE SHOOTERS WERE IDENTIFIED.

It is ironic that you would have been speaking so intelligently before about distilling the facts BUT NOT RETURN TO MAKE THIS COMMENT.

And suddenly people start to see WHERE YOUR TRUE ALLEGIANCE LIES

We have one of the dumbest Police Forces in the world!

Its claim to fame is a see through bag and Baygon for confessions.

Those of us here who know them will openly speak about them.

But you can continue to make your remarks cause that is your job to support the concept about letting the incompetent police and Teets Marshall and Mugabe continue to hide up this case.

39. Piece…they told me am crazy on here so many times already that they actually thought they had me believing it and that is when they are not telling me ah unstable and masochistic.

….but somehow THEY ARE ALWAYS THE ONES COMING OFF AS LIARS WITH SOMETHING TO HIDE…lol

they got you down as the tinfoil madman…so what’s new.

And they are ALL coming off…AS PSYCOPATHS…..but am the only one would actually have the guts to tell them that…

how do you blame a british newspaper for an ARTICLE THAT YOU PUT OUT THERE FOR A WHOLE WEEK…and got the nerve to tell them that ya messing with the island’s reputation…when it is YOUR STORY..

only madmen and mad women get vex….. when someone posts something they don’t like.

BTW as things stand…it is neither BU nor FB these scum of the earth have to now worry about, it’s not even me….but those who have skin in the game, will be the ones to break that WONDERFUL NEWS…

…as i said days ago, am just enjoying the mess on the Natalie Blog….that THEY NOT ME… created for themselves….

ya should see what people are saying on FB…what reputation…they DESTROYED THE ISLAND’S REPUTATION DECADES AGO…that cannot be attributed to anyone else….but them..

i was speaking to a brother-in-law last week and he is like…why did the leaders ALLOW the island to DEGRADE LIKE THAT….note he did not say the population, he did not say BLOGGERS…he put the blame for the bad reputation of the island…squarely where it belongs…cause he has commonsense.

Ah don’t believe the leaders can sink the island any lower…but they have PROVEN ME WRONG BEFORE.

40. Piece

on a point of clarification, what do you mean by a “Greene” blogger? i am no kind of particular blogger. i have my say and move on. i say which party i support and why. i sometimes praise a particular thing /incident whilst criticising another. i wasnt aware that i was a certain type of blogger?

41. And i just had to warn dozens of family and friends to stay away from this government, i was concerned before, but it is now downright frightening the way they handled this Natalie matter…..and many other people are also warning Bajans in the Diaspora….people are very, very appalled at this turn of events…it is not a good look and only airhead yardfowls will see nothing wrong with it, they will probably bring photos of someone even more badly burnt and allow us to know…wuh look, it happens in this other country too…goddamn retards…

and who don’t like it, ya know what ya can do.

42. Jesus take de wheel!! I tell wunna Naked Departure Redux.

43. Lemme say it again, the lady said she was sleeping and the assailant jumped over the fence.

44. I enjoy the Salemites coming at me. Has anyone advanced a credible reason as to why a Commissioner of Police, AG, PM and government, as is being alleged by the Salemites, would cover up this story? Not one fella, but I am being cussed because I place reason before conspiracy. Wey the list of odourless accelerants/ignitables and sources in Barbados? How de woman know the man jumped the fence if she did sleeping? #ijustasking

45. @ Enuff the Beavis cunt

Why don’t you go and let Mia shove one of her Strapon 14nch dildos she fucks other females on the island up your dumbass?

This will not go away.

That we gathering 2020 that you and your BLP mates were planning to fleece overseas Bajans have gone up in smoke.

Two by four island that thinks the rest of the world are fools.

46. Piece the Legend Avatar

When I said a “Greene” blogger I meant the not everyone can separate out the emotive form the factual and submit it as you did in two threads.

On both occasions it brought sanity to what was running away in understandable emotions.

A woman died what must be a painful death after burns over 80% of her body.

The thing is that the day she was burnt AND THE DAY SHE DIED was several days apart.

Coverage of the incident, from varying sources, is significantly off.

And a video with the DECEASED has her saying that she was doused and set on fire by a man.

That is powerful testimony

Further complicated by a press release but a usually lost Commissioner of Police, a gleary eyed Attorney General and a Prime Minister practicing to be a CSI officer.

You brought some sanity to what was going left field, where a topic of such seriousness, was being kicked around indelicately by people with various agendas.

The indefinite article “a” in front of your name was cumulatively used to infer a competency to your possible Pseudonym

I am not sure if that is your real surname but what was meant is that you ” a Greene”, blogger, brought an emotional and rudderless topic, back on track.

47. Yall still are not getting to ROB ANY SENSIBLE BAJANS IN THE DIASPORA…put that in ya pipe and SMOKE IT..lol…as ah said…only yardfowls will be deservedly robbed…think people are dumb…only people i see getting whole videos made about them and information sharing all across UK and US about them…are yall …

…..gotta be all those dead people following ya everywhere…but it is clear something is very, very wrong…

so when is the next scandal due, this one is not even finished yet from what is being said in UK.

….just asking…lol

48. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Hee Hee and Hee Haw the pair of Rented assed

I does cuss de Honourable Blogmaster from time to time NOWADAYS!.

There was a time when I, like Mr Hal Austin, said naught against him, but commendable things, but a thing changed that and…

Notwithstanding that “thing”, he still tries to do the right thing, even though there are 3 of them.

This is 12 years for this man A FELLER DOES GET TIRED doing this while dealing with Patriots like me, and poochlickers like you two Hee Hee and Hee Haw.

Sometimes he seems to show he’s drunken the Koolaid but then, some days, he does keep it real when he says “this is my only rock” and “I can’t run way like wunna in the Diaspora”

On those days, when he makes those statements, to whomever he is responding to, de ole man does be encouraged dat Mugabe and wunna ent winning.

Twelve years!

A day will come when he will be hailed as a hero in the Cyberspace Realm.

49. @The Game Is UP August 20, 2019 4:02 PM

Most of my Bajan friends in New York are planning to go home sometime next year. NYPD officers chocking Eric Garner to death didn’t stop Bajans from visiting New York. Yuh really cyan mek up some of the shyte some of you does post on this blog.

Leave a Reply to Piece the LegendCancel reply