Senator Caswell Franklyn of the People’s Party for Democracy and Development (PPDD) shared the following email (email addresses were redacted from the email) with the blogmaster. The contents of the email is not new and there is no need for the blogmaster to be prolix except to say-  trivializing the process of law making exposes AND compromises the governance system.

We must do better.

– David Blogmaster

I am forwarding this email that I just received a few moments ago.  It is informing us that there will be a meeting of the Senate on Wednesday, August 14th but it did not tell us what we would be debating.  How much later must we wait for the Order Paper (agenda).  Invariably, we will find out on Wednesday.

Caswell

Begin forwarded message:
From: Parliament of Barbados <parliamentBB@caribsurf.com>
Date: 12 August 2019 at 10:22:01 am GMT-4
To: “Adams, Rawdon”, “Boyce, Kevin” , “Cheltenham, Dr. Sir Richard”, “Cummins, Lisa”, “Drakes, Crystal”, “Franklyn, Caswell”, “Grant, Rudy” , “Greenidge, Rudolph” , “Haynes, Dr. Crystal”, “Henry, June”, “Holder, Lynette”  “Maynard, Dr. Christopher” , “McConney, Kay” “Moe, Lucille”, “Moore, Toni”, “Nurse, Lindell”  “Parris, Patricia”  “Rogers, John”, “Sands, Damien” “Springer, Romel” , “Taitt, Monique” , “Walcott, Mr. Jerome”, “Wiggins, Alphea”, “Beverly, Gibbons” , “Eastmond, Pedro” , “Jones, Nigel”
Subject: 28th Sitting of the Honourable the Senate – Wednesday, August 14th, 2019

Dear Honourable Senators,

You are hereby informed of the 28th Sitting of the Honourable the Senate being held on Wednesday, August 14th, 2019 in the Senate Chambers, Parliament Buildings at 11:00 a.m.

The Order Paper and any additional information will be sent at a later date.

Regards

Parliament of Barbados
Parliament Buildings
Trafalgar Street
Bridgetown
Tel:  (246) 427-2019
(246) 427-1461 (Direct)
Fax: (246) 436-1310
email: parliamentbarbados@caribsurf.com

326 responses to “Senator Caswell Franklyn of the Opposition People’s Party for Democracy and Development Exposes a Big Problem”

1. Piece the Legend Avatar

Meanwhile back at the ranch

De ole man was wondering if there was any follow up with this item by the Senator on the Order paper?

AND MORE IMPORTANTLY, WHAT WILL HIS GOVERNMENT DO WHEN HE COMES TO POWER IN 2022

(Not 2023) Mugabe is calling an early election

2. When who comes to power
    I know yuh not thinking of Atherley cause he ain’t saying pint and he already burned his bridges with the electorate
    The last mouthings he uttered made me think he was lost in transition
    I know sometimes he reacts but never seems ready and able to act on his words
    Wuh happen to all the long talk about White Oaks coming out his mouth
    Looks like he tore up the paper you Piece handed him

3. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Mariposa

De ole man going up dis BU encounter a few notches as we start the battle IN EARNEST.

Where possible I am going to give you some real insights AND HIDE OTHERS BECAUSE …

What is this book title and what does it mean yo you”

“I May Not Get There with You: The True Martin Luther King, Jr [Michael Eric Dyson] on Amazon.com…”

Do you remember OR FOR THAT MATTER, EVEN KNOW THESE WORDS?

I doubt it because, judging from your illiterate language it is obvious that you are a real dufus

It comes from the “I’ve been to the Mountaintop” speech of Martin Luther King

The particular lines are

“…Like anybody, I would like to live a long life. Longevity has its place. But I’m not concerned about that now. I just want to do God’s will. And He’s allowed me to go up to the mountain. And I’ve looked over. And I’ve seen the Promised Land.

I may not get there with you.

But I want you to know tonight, that we, as a people, will get to the promised land!…”

Almost to the very last few of you, you fail to understand de ole man!

Many of you see me as a conceited ole man who thinks that he is special but I see myself to be blessed through the Kindness of My God and His Son Jesus the Christ.

If Bishop Atherley is also touched by My Father who is in Heaven THEN HE MUST SEE WHAT THOSE WORDS MEAN written here this Sunday afternoon.

The Reverend LIKE ME, has to understand that we are tools, warriors IN THE ARMY OF THE LIVING GOD OF HOSTS who cannot lose.

“And IF WE LIVE, WELIVE UNTO THE LORD, AND WHEN WE DIE, WE DIE UNTO THE LORD, blesséd be The Name of the Lord.

In 2022, when the People ‘s Party for Democracy and Development hits the streets, SHOULD THE REVEREND LOSE HIS SEAT, what he would have done is serve The Will of The Almighty God.

And that is what YOU DONT UNDERSTAND…I may not get there with you BUT HE SHALL STILL BE THERE!!!

Watch the prophecy come to pass at 18 – 12!

4. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with an item here for Mariposa thank you

5. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Mariposa

I wrote this earlier but…

@ Mariposa

De ole man going up dis BU encounter a few notches as we start the battle IN EARNEST.

Where possible I am going to give you some real insights AND HIDE OTHERS BECAUSE …

What is this book title and what does it mean yo you”

“I May Not Get There with You: The True Martin Luther King, Jr [Michael Eric Dyson] on Amazon.com…”

Do you remember OR FOR THAT MATTER, EVEN KNOW THESE WORDS?

I doubt it because, judging from your illiterate language it is obvious that you are a real dufus

It comes from the “I’ve been to the Mountaintop” speech of Martin Luther King

The particular lines are

“…Like anybody, I would like to live a long life. Longevity has its place. But I’m not concerned about that now. I just want to do God’s will. And He’s allowed me to go up to the mountain. And I’ve looked over. And I’ve seen the Promised Land.

I may not get there with you.

But I want you to know tonight, that we, as a people, will get to the promised land!…”

Almost to the very last few of you, you fail to understand de ole man!

Many of you see me as a conceited ole man who thinks that he is special but I see myself to be blessed through the Kindness of My God and His Son Jesus the Christ.

If Bishop Atherley is also touched by My Father who is in Heaven THEN HE MUST SEE WHAT THOSE WORDS MEAN written here this Sunday afternoon.

The Reverend LIKE ME, has to understand that we are tools, warriors IN THE ARMY OF THE LIVING GOD OF HOSTS who cannot lose.

“And IF WE LIVE, WELIVE UNTO THE LORD, AND WHEN WE DIE, WE DIE UNTO THE LORD, blesséd be The Name of the Lord.

In 2022, when the People ‘s Party for Democracy and Development hits the streets, SHOULD THE REVEREND LOSE HIS SEAT, what he would have done is serve The Will of The Almighty God.

And that is what YOU DONT UNDERSTAND…I may not get there with you BUT HE SHALL STILL BE THERE!!!

Watch the prophecy come to pass at 18 – 12!

6. Piece the Legend Avatar

So now that the People’s Party for Democracy and Development has been reopened de ole man will use it to converse FOR A WHILE, I WILL BE ALONE!!!

But so too fly eagles, ALONE!!!

7. Piece the Legend Avatar

Now I encourage you to watch how a party is born.

And watch as it takes precedence in a Barbados that IS TIRED OF THE DUOPOLY.

De ole man will use a stream of material to show what is the currency of the PDP and how they will make it work.

A recent article says and I quote

“…Atherley however did not hide his desire for former PM Arthur to join his new party.

“I wish he would join us because his is a fertile mind with experience and the Barbados economy needs a brain like that at this time….”

The courting of Owen Arthur IS A TWO EDGED SWORD if you dont know how to handle it.

De ole man will explain.

Owen Arthur is not a boy in the yard to be invited to participate in the trouncing of Mugabe Mottley.

While he wants to see Mugabe Mottley defeated, he is not the type of person to bet on a losing side.

He is going to want to be certain that the PdP WILL WIN!!

And you can understand his rationale.

Everyone knows how he feels about the viper Mugabe WHKM HE UNDERESTIMATED and who ousted him from the BLP

He was trounced from leading a party which he ruled as Prime Minister and which kicked him to the curb.

Therefore FOR HIM TO ATTACH HIMSELF TO A PARTY and that party lose, it would clearly be vindictiveness on his part, WHICH THOUGH TRUE, must best be disguised as Loyalty to Barbados

Owen does not want his legacy to be one of a vindictive ole man!!

So while Owen’s addition IN A MAJOR ADVISORY ROLE ONLY, can be pursued, IT CANNOT BE DONE EARLY, since Owen will not join EARLY!!

He is going to need evidence that the PdP WILL WIN!!

8. Piece the Legend Avatar

My Dearest SSS sent de ole man this and I promised to post it.

She uses some truly cryptic imagery one of which is the red dagger in the back of the Barbadian at the base of the Poster.

Do enjoy

http://imgur.com/gallery/uzzlguR

9. @Visionary

Nice graphic by SSS.

I bet the defense crew will ignore the messages and focus on the fact that D in DBLP is of a very light and attractive color. This will be taken as a love and endorsement of the DLP.

It is amazing how they look at minutiae and make it the big story.

10. Piece the Legend Avatar

“…During Sunday night’s well-attended meeting…”

During Sunday night’s well attended meeting…

What do those words mean?

Were they 50 or 100 or 1,000? we dont know BUT WHAT WE DO KNOW IS THAT IT WAS ENOUGH TO BE NOTED BY THE REPORTER.

It also bears mentioning because of another 2 reasons.

LOO The Reverend Atherley was not at the meeting alone

AND CASWELL THE FAITHFUL & THE FEARLESS, WAS THERE!

The news article continues

“…members of the new party, including fledging politician and business, Scott Weatherhead and veteran trade unionist, Caswell Franklyn…”

They presented a united face and come to the people NOT AS ONE PERSON but as a unified front!!!

AND THEY ARE DOING THIS FROM 2 YEARS OUT!!!

Now notice the difference between the PdP and the dictatorship of No Solutions Barbados.

Everyone is being empowered to speak and they are each speaking AS OPPOSED TO BEING SHACKLED AND GAGGED BY ISO TALIBAN.

And what is even more important is the messages being delivered.

Unlike Iso TALIBAN aka the Internet Bedroom Police or Grenville Phillips, they are talking serious stuff

They say and de ole man quotes

“…zeroed in on numerous issues including Government’s controversial debt restructuring…”

You see the difference BETWEEN A PARTY OF MEN, and that of the boy Iso TALIBAN?

And then they continue with

“…and the perceived neglect of working-class Barbadians through government’s policies…”

“WORKING CLASS BARBADIANS”!!

Wunna unnerstand what we dealing wid here?

The Reverend Joseph Atherley has coalesced a Third Party Movement around the bona fides of Senator Caswell Franklyn A MAN WHO WENT THROUGH DE WRINGER HERE NUFF TIMES and stand up wid balls!

And his Unity Workers Union representations, whuloss dem going win lunch dat alone

AND ADD DE OLE MAN and me grandson TO DAT MIX, MAN UM OVAH!!!

Watch muh now!!!

11. Sure enough you might not get any where with me especially if Atherley is standing beside you
    In life a soldier is brave even when faced with death on the battlefield
    In life the captain of the ship stands shoulder to shoulder with the crew and does not jump ship[
    Atherley in his need to captalise on political opportunity failed miserably in those categories

12. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Commander Theophillus Gazerts

Peace be unto you.

They are receiving orders even now we are here whether to “engage with us here on the Senator Caswell Franklyn and the People’s Party for Democracy and Development blog or to stay away”

Of themselves they want to come and cuss the two of us and cry down Caswell and the PDP but AT 300 COMMENTS, the fear is that the ITEM COUNT WILL EXCEED 500 FOCUSED ITEMS!

They noted that the dissenters’ count has increased AND WHILE WE DO HAVE SOME PEOPLE ON THE “PIECE THE EGOMANIAC” bandwagon theme still, even they are slowly coming to understand that the “ego trip” The Legend presents to the world IS PURPOSED.

I can draw the heat forever like a Piece of Perpetual Magnesium, de ole man can nova ad infinitum, BUT THE THIRD PARTY MOVEMENT IS GROWING IN THE INTERIM.

And they all fear it!

They sent an agent recently to find out the Secret of the Grail and he cant understand what he did wrong!

And if one told him that it was a vision that was shared, he would not understand.

If told that one word would ellicit the response that was explained TWICE, he cannot comprehend the Awesomeness that is God heheheheh

Now to the PDP.

13. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Reverend Atherley

You said and de ole man quotes

“…Atherley however assured a crowd at the All Souls Church in Bank Hall, St Michael on Sunday night that his decision to abandon the BLP was not motivated by the $129,000 opposition leader’s annual salary.

Instead, he stressed the decision was made with the best interest of his St Michael West constituents and the wider public in mind…”

A TRAVELLER WILL BE SENT TO YOU much like “travellers” have been sent 5 times by God to bring a message.

And he will SHOW YOU A MESSAGE Joseph.

but you alone Joseph Atherley WILL UNDERSTAND IT!

Share it with no man

“…And he (Abraham) lift up his eyes and looked, and, lo, three men stood by him: and when he saw them, he ran to meet them from the tent door, and bowed himself toward the ground…”

Remember what you will see when you see it Joseph ATHERLEY BUT TELL NO MAN NOR WOMAN

Do you understand what you are reading?

I will come again AND TELL YOU THE HOUR AND THE DAY…

14. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Reverend Atherley

You serve at the behest of Almighty God and you can pull no breath LEST HE SO DESIRETH IT!

You are using old style politics to justify your actions to your audiences and constituencies BUT THIS IS BECAUSE YOU ARE NOT RELYING ON GOD TO JUSTIFY YOUR ACTIONS.

The Traveller will come and you will be shown the answer for that issue which you alone cannot solve.

Follow & Win, lean to your understanding AND YOU JOSEPH WILL NOT ENTER THE PROMISED LAND

De ole man dun wid dat side of things for a while

15. Piece the Legend Avatar

So onward and upward with the PDP topic Reverend Atherley.

De ole man likes pictures because they make things easy for people and sheeple

https://m.wikihow.com/Create-a-Political-Party

This is what wunna got to do – The Political Party formation Strategy for Dummies!

But I know that many people cant understand even that so I going explain de pictures dem

16. Piece the Legend Avatar

NOTICE HOW THE HONOURABLE BLOGMASTER MAKING SURE THAT YOU EACH HAVE TO CLICK ON THE NEWER COMMENTS PAGE every time to come to this article!

That is to dissuade readers from coming and seeing how the People’s Party for Democracy and Development is being promoted and what they are doing right!

AS DE OLE MSN TELL WUNNA, de PDP going win 18 to 12.

So it is critical to do one’s function and undermine the PDP thrust

17. Piece the Legend Avatar

Item # 2 in the pictures states

“…Rally around potential candidates. You might want to start a political party to draw attention to a great candidate for office, and to help them get elected.

If you have a charismatic candidate you would like to promote, ask them to attend your meetings.

They can give speeches, take promotional photos, greet constituents, and generally increase the buzz about the formation of your new party…”

Behold Senator Caswell Franklyn!

You need to understand the external and internal dynamics behind promoting Caswell.

He has been in the trenches for long and his bonafides are known

I see that wunna also pushing Scott Weatherhead

I see the reasoning behind it but I would ask wunna to take some time to develop this angle WHILE YOU WORK ON SCOTT’S DELIVERY STYLE.

He delivered that “my fellow Barbadians” speech on the Apes Hill Purchase LIKE IF IT WAS A FUNERAL NOTICE!!!

It was one monotone!!

He has potential but wunna not only need speech writers but Vocal Therapists CAUSE, barring Caswell WUNNA sound like the cast of the Hollywood Movie the Living Dead!!

No lie! Speak Like wunna got life, and that it means something to wunna, LIKE CASWELL!

18. Good news ?

” The Transport Board will have 115 buses available by the first week in September – in time for the opening of the school year, says chairman Ian Gooding-Edghill ”

Bad news ?

” Some rural Barbadians who have had to contend with persistent water shortages, are fed up with depending on water trucks, but the Barbados Water Authority (BWA) is pleading for patience and cooperation.”

19. Piece the Legend Avatar

So continuing on in the Keep it Simple Stories we now have step 3

Which says and o quote

“…Write a platform describing your party’s basic principles.

You can start by having discussions at your meetings about what your party wants to emphasize.

Generate a list of your principles, and designate a member or a committee to draw these up.

Share them with the whole group, make any necessary changes, and vote to officially adopt the platform…”

When Mugabe ran the last time in May 2018 she gave every effer in her party a script to read.

No one was to deviate from that script.

Unlike the DLP demons who were ad libbing and talking what dem felt like, MUGABE GAVE EVERONE THE EXACT WORDS SHE WANTED THHEM TO SAY

A practice which persists up to today.

The PDP is advised to give every person their party a script SO THAT NONE OF YOUR PEOPLE GET ORIGINAL and do a Dennis Kelman or David Estwick

THAT IS A RECIPE FOR DISASTER!

20. Piece the Legend Avatar

“…What aspects of political, social, or economic life would your party like to improve?…”

The article poses some very pertinent questions for the serious Third Party Movement which the People’s Party for Democracy and Development must address.

But concomitant to addressing IT HAS TO “PROJECT”

and by project de ole man means that even on its commencement IT MUST BE SEEN TO HAVE BOTH A MESSAGE & TANGIBLE IMPACT in the political, social and economic landscape of the country.

Recently HEE HEE made an interesting comment about “only seeing Senator Caswell Franklyn AS A GRANDSTANDER in the Senate”

Now, putting aside that Hee Haw IS A POOCHLICKER AND ALL OF THAT, what specifically can we gather from his mouthing, sorry her mouthing?

We can

1.understand that Senator Franklyn is being noticed by the Mugabe regime

2.that he is feared by the Mugabe regime BUT

3.MORE IMPORTANTLY THAT HIS POLITICAL GRAVITAS the BLP recognises the waste foopism status of Senator Caswell being able to talk nuff BUT BR DEVOID OF SNY CURRENCY IN THE SOCIAL & ECONOMIC LANDSCAPE!!

Wunna starting to unnerstan what de old man saying right?

Caswell can talk till de cows come home AND HE CANT IMPACT THE SOCIAL WELLBEING &ECONOMIC HEALTH OR BAJANS and all he will be dojng is blowing air up people’s pooches!

21. Bad news ? Another WTFrance moment.

“Halliday said the stark reality was there was no additional water to be pumped.

“There is no more water. We are sending as much as we are producing. It is teetering toward crisis level, which is being driven by climate change factors, and the aquifers are not being given the chance to replenish over the years as we would want,” he explained. ”

https://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/241332/water-near-crisis

22. Sensible Bajans will accept that there is a ” water scarcity crisis ” and be pro active by not wasting water.

The time has come to collect rain water while waiting for the new desalination plants to be constructed.

23. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Brother Hants

This is a social issue that is of major importance for Barbados AND BY EXTENSION THE PDP.

Water!

Storage, supply, and preservation.

It is patently obvious that the 3 have been mismanaged for donkeys years and TO THE AMAZEMENT OF STUPEFIED BAJANS, nature is giving its response AND BAJANS CANNOT DEAL WITH IT.

The PDP should have a position paper which clearly states what they will do in all 3 areas.

And they should have a way that shares that position with all bajans

So, when de ole man goes back to the model here is what I find to support my instructions to the PDP.

“…Generate a list of your principles (MY POSITION PAPERS) and designate a member (DIFFERENT MEMBERS AND COMPETENT RESOURCE PEOPLE) or a committee to draw these up…”

My exhortation to the PDP is to seek to attract THE VERY BEST MINDS IN BARBADOS AND THE RH DIASPORA.

But your model will be *** and ***

The wikihow instruction continues

“…Share them with the whole group,… but the ole man BEING THE GENIUS THAT I AM, appends that to say, “SHARE THESE DOCUMENTS WITH THE ENTIRE ISLAND” but more importantly, you are to “operationalize” every single one of your “positions” with “limited scope practicuums” which you publicize constantly…”

The Wikihow page continues

“…make any necessary changes, and (vote to) officially adopt the platform/practicuums…”

De ole man WILL WORK FOR THE PDP because it is a party with people who see what is being written and ARE IMPLEMENTING what they are being shown!!!

From simple things like not having meetings in the Leader of the Opposition’s office, because Mugabe has the offices bugged, to more important “*** actions”.

The PDP will defeat the BLP 18 seats to 12 in 2022.

24. Barbados Water Authority (BWA) general manger is reported to have said “There is no more water. It is teetering toward crisis level,”

Surely he has a plan of IMMEDIATE action.

Hope the diasporeans don’t have to send barrels of bottled water.

25. Piece the Legend Avatar

https://i.imgur.com/E8E2s5Y.gifv

In 270 days, since its election victory the Barbados Labour Party, the BLP has broken several laws which include but are not limited to

(i) appointing Public Servants ultra Vires,
    (ii) contravening its Constitution by changing it to import two Canadians and
    (iii) making said Canadians SENATORS against the law since THEY HAVE DUAL CITIZENSHIP,
    (iv) hired an unknown UK company to manage its US$8 billion sovereign debt portfolio, (a company that has declared that it had not made any money for 2017 and 2018) and
    (v) has purportedly hired a man to spy on the computers of government and private citizens.

This is just an excerpt of a list of nearly 125 infractions they have effected in 15 months.

The BLP HAS 26 ministers for a population of 280K people while the United Kingdom, its former colonial masters, has 23 ministers for a population of 65 million people!

26. Piece the Legend Avatar

Among the most egregious acts that the Mugabe regime has perpetrated against the people of Barbados is their perverted version of First In Last Out ACCORDING TO THE DICTATOR MUGABE!!!

And make no mistake about this FFILO – acronym for FVUCK First In Last Out.

EVERY SINGLE PERSON FIRED OF THE 3500 PEOPLE SENT HOME, WAS TARGETED BY MIA AMOR MOTTLEY!!

It was like the Santa Claus list “she made up the list AND SHE CHECKED IT TWICE and knew who was naughty (DLP) or nice (BLP)”

So when Senator Franklyn speaks about people with 14 years being sent home AND PEOPLE WITH 3 MONTHS BEING APPOINTED! that is the specific action of Mia Amor Mottley more fondly called Mugabe Amin Mottley

AND MAKE NO MISTAKE ABOUT IT, these are AT LEAST 3,500 VOTES who will vote against Mugabe Mottley in 2022.

De ole man will suggest the following strategy.

1.Create a campaign which specifically seeks to reach out to these persons who were AND CONTINUE TO BE FIRED.

2.Make sure that it is a secure intake of data site

3.ESTABLISH AN OUTREACH TO THESE PERSONS BY *** & ***

These are things that will help create Currency & Confidence in the People’s Party for Democracy and Development