July 2019 saw at least two murders taking place in Barbados (32 for the year so far). Both of them took place in in St. Michael. The victims were male and died as a result of gun and knife related violence. The data was collected and compiled based on available media reports at the time. See below charts for additional details and analysis.

Follow the analysis @caribbeansignal.com.

205 responses to “Barbados Murder Statistics July 2019”

1. @Simple Simon

Thanks you.

2. I coming home as a lawyer….
    I will provide reason for bail ( your fine c haracter) and you will bawl; that you are “neah dead”
    (It seems to work)

https://barbadostoday.bb/2019/08/16/attorney-bailed/
    Two excerpts from the story
    (1) “Mr Nelson is the textbook candidate for bail,” she added.
    (2) “She went on to say that he would comply with any conditions the court saw fit to impose even as she alluded to his health status revealing that he was a diabetic.”

Note the similarity of these twod different cases
    https://barbadostoday.bb/2019/05/28/arthur-out-on-medical-grounds/
    (1) Unable to find why this character initially granted bail..
    (2) “Dr Carlisle Goddard took the stand today and informed Justice Randall Worrell through questions by Queen’s Counsel Andrew Pilgrim that the 57-year-old was suffering from hypertensive heart disease, generalised anxiety disorder, and was in the care of a cardiologist.”

I love this phrase ” He revealed that given Arthur’s medical challenges, “It is not in [his] best interest to be incarcerated at this time.”

3. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

SURVIVAL FROM BURNS INJURIES BETTER THAN EVER BEFORE. The British Association of Plastic, Reconstructive and Aesthetic Surgeons (BAPRAS) . 16 March, 2012.
    http://www.bapras.org.uk/media-government/media-resources/press-releases/survival-from-burns-injuries-better-than-ever-before

4. Piece the Legend Avatar

De ole man have uh complaint

About one Brother Hants

Dis has gone too far now and I am goining with Hee Hee and Hee Haw to axe dat he be banned forthwith

Let de ole man say why

“…Hants August 17, 2019 8:12 AM

Rememba wha dey said…”

I invite wunna to go back to August 17th at 8.12 am to Exhibit A.

Wunna unnerstand whu sort of man going go through de Nation News annals (not anals) AND FIND THIS DAMNING EVIDENCE BOUT MUGABE?

Diz man is a seditionist!!!

Instead uh he going and finding links to Glennis or Fleur Or BLUE BIX CART he spending he time finding incriminating evidence pun Mugabe!!

You know how long it tek to find dat url?

Man even effin you doan ban he, MEK HE FIND SOME BLUE BOX CART LINKS for a week at least!!

Look how he expose de Big Boxcart dat we got for a PM as a big liar!

Time to lik he up Honourable Blogmaster.

He and all dem Salemites including dat one Piece oh dear dat is me.

I was fine delete dat sentence but I had was dun hit the send button.

5. You updates serves as a reminder that we must do better.