The issue of access to beaches by locals continues to be an issue with unwanted frequency. It is officially stated that there are no private beaches in Barbados, however, access is being squeezed by property owners across Barbados utilizing all means necessary.

Here is another example exposed in the following video submitted by Tee White.

173 responses to “Barbados Government Asked to Investigate Heywoods Beach Access”

1. CHUKKA operates over 60 tours in Jamaica, Belize, and Turks & Caicos.

Danny remains Chairman of the Board of CHUKKA, but the management has transitioned to his sons, Marc, Alexander, and Daniel Melville, along with their childhood friend, John Byles

2. Excellent sermon from the the President of Ghana whilst in France.

3. @ David,

Please check your spam.

4. This blog is populated with too many dishonest or downright ignorant people. An RFP is put out for a lease, a company is awarded the tender and fools on the blog pompersetting about Scott Weatherhead exposed somebody–a man that say a lease is equivalent to a sale. The Weatherheads submitted a bid? Maybe Mr.Transparent Weatherhead should tell us. PM Mottley and her ministers need to keep going and ignore the atmospheric noises. I am sure the agreement will be released as promised when the deal is completed. Did we not see the White Oak contract? A lotta people asking for transparency don’t understand wdf it means, including Weatherhead. How you expect the docs when the government ain’t even mek an announcement. The Sandals concessions were made a document of the House since last year and I ain’t see it printed in one single newspaper or hear the opposition spokesman on tourism comment. I dun cuz this government will be proven right, Weatherhead and company gine lose dem deposits….again cuz dem ain’t offering nuttin.🤣🤣#pickanoism#abreakfrombuisgood

5. One cannot blame Weatherhead, he needs to make some noise to left his brand and party. Grenville should take note.

6. Great news coming out from Kenya.

“a sitting Kenyan government minister has been held on corruption charges”. This is a first in Kenya’s history.

https://www.aljazeera.com/news/2019/07/kenya-finance-minister-pleads-guilty-corruption-charges-190723082335524.html

7. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

And now we can throw the Barbados registered plane from St. Vincent with the Dubai connection in the midst of this mix up mix up for EXPOSURE..

But dont mind me…

#sadistsknownothingjustasking..

8. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Counsel Rests…ya got a lot more fires to run around putting out…lol

Try not to run out of water…

Ya may want to ask FB to take a break TOO……lol, lol, murdahhhh!!!!

Cant take the HEAT……GET LOST…

9. Mariposa

You are incorrect.

First, please note the government of Antigua & Barbuda made an offer on May 7, 2019, to purchase Barbados shares in LIAT.

Gaston Browne NEVER “stated on May 19, 2019 Barbados was in negotiations to sell LIAT’s shares.”

What Browne actually said on that date and during a programme on his private radio station, as it relates the shares, was “he RECEIVED communication from his Barbados counterpart Mia Mottley, indicating that Bridgetown was WILLING to sell all but ten per cent of its shares” in LIAT.”

It was further reported Browne said his administration had already ESTABLISHED a NEGOTIATING TEAM and was now AWAITING word from Bridgetown FOR THE START of the negotiations.

The Browne administration issued a statement from a Cabinet meeting which said, “Prime Minister Gaston Browne indicated to the Cabinet members that he has written to Prime Minister Mia Mottley on the LIAT restructuring plan.”

“An offer was made for Antigua and Barbuda to acquire the LIAT shares owned by Barbados, through a take-over of the liability of Barbados to the Caribbean Development Bank (CDB)”.

Also, on May 19, 2019, “Prime Minister Mottley’s Press Secretary Roy Morris confirmed that Barbados had received the letter but made it clear that Mottley would not be drawn into making public comments on the matter.”

“PM Mottley’s position is that Antigua has MADE AN OFFER to Barbados regarding its shares in LIAT, and Barbados HAS RESPONDED by INVITING [Prime Minister Gaston Browne] to SEND a team to Barbados to talk.”

He said, “In the meanwhile, Barbados will not prejudice those talks by making any further statement on the matter.”

In a statement to Parliament on Tuesday, June 4, 2019, Mottley formally announced plans to sell Barbados’ shares in LIAT and confirmed reports that Antigua & Barbuda was seeking to purchase those shares to replace Barbados as the majority shareholder in the airline.

This issue was thoroughly discussed in the public domain and on BU and I’m surprised that you’re still presenting wrong information, in an attempt to politicize the issue.

10. “Do you have any observations about the Weatherhead video?”

David BU

Barbadians are “in the dark” as it relates to whether or not Barbados has either sold or leased Harrison’s Cave to Jamaican interests.

As such, I’m of the opinion Weatherhead made some valid points and observations.

The Mottley administration should respond immediately and appropriately to the concerns of Barbadians.

11. @ Hants the sound of the waves…priceless! Thanks. Oh God I wants to buy Heywoods.

12. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

See what happens when no one trusts ya;

because ya LIE to the people;

keeping secrets all over the place;

PRETENDING TO…but actually CARE NOTHING..about those who elected you and pay the salaries of you and ALL YA PARASITES…..and ya brought the fact that the PEOPLE CANNOT TRUST YA…on yaself;

It is so bad now ya can’t even pretend anymore…

We warned yall…but ya got so DIZZY with ya own bullshit and started believing every word of it, only those dumber than you would even begin to believe ya EMPTY nonsensical SHIT…

13. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

me take it Counsel Rests aka IdiotEnuff is as CLUELESS as ever……and is now taking SEVERAL SEATS herself…out of not knowing anything and is too shaky to stand up and SPOUT SHITE………..lol

14. More jackassery, you’re not making any sense. Go take your meds woman.

15. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

lol…have you toured the new…sorry…REFURBISHED..plane yet…

wuh i had a REFURBISHED laptop once…GEEZ…never again…lol

16. ” Apart from the Hyatt in the heart of Bridgetown, there is talk of Carlisle House and its adjacent car park being made into a hotel; there is another project at the building that currently houses the Waterfront Cafe; indeed, we have even heard about a stretch of hotels from the Pierhead in the City of Bridgetown all the way to Batts Rock on the border of St Michael and St James. And more recently, the planned redevelopment of the Blue Horizon property at Rockley on the south coast into a much more elaborate structure has generated much controversy.”

https://barbadostoday.bb/2019/07/24/bteditorial-how-realistic-are-big-hotel-proposals/

17. Counsel Rests…when am i going to get a tour of that WIDE BODIED 747…

18. Abigail
    When it’s parked up in the near future due to its high operating costs. Wait for it.🤣🤣

19. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

lol…that is a real good one..

20. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

How ya like muh now..lol

21. @ Gabriel July 22, 2019 9:02 PM
    “The Haloutes are Trinidadian by birth and speak the culture of the Trinidadian.They are no saints but Syrian Lebanese origin horse racing and betting gamblers who aided and abetted by Patsy Springer and Dipper hit a gold mine dispensing fried greasy chicken to licirish lazy Bajans who all end up sick at the QEH laden with NCD’s.Chefette should have a special tax forr all the burden they place on the facilities of the QEH and for sending Bajans to an early grave with the 16 fast food greasy spoon specials they operate.That same Rockley was closed by the health authorities for having millions of rodents as in house guests about 20-25 years ago.”
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

This is a topic ripe for serious discussion.

According to you, “licirish lazy Bajans” have turned ‘grease-selling’ merchants into financial fat cats without having to hunt down fast-feeding rats.

Here is a ready-made taxation gold mine ripe for exploitation by a fiscally-constricted government.

The same way it can directly tax the people (all households) for the disposal of their sh**te why not also tax the activity which causes the buildup of the sewage in the first instant?

Why not apply that modern taxation principle of ‘making the polluter pay’?

If this administration is really concerned about the health & wellness of its potentially-productive segment of the country’s demographic profile it would carry out a serious campaign in the war against the fast expanding battle of the fat bulge currently waging and raging against the young and some maturing adults in the country.

Why only talk about the ravages of the NCD’s on the health of the population, the financial pressures being placed on the health services and the impact on workers productivity, the deleterious implications for the viability of the NIS and its ramifications for the country’s economic sustainability.

What about some ACTION??

How about breaking two chicken wings with one taxation hammer?

Why not impose a ‘special’ levy on all fast food joints (aka slow poison dispensers for black or ‘colored’ people)?

Instead of calling it a FAT Tax why not call it “The Preventative Health Financing Measure”?

Let the greedy lazy people pay up front (prepaid user fees) for having to provide future public health care to them the same way consumers of alcoholic drinks and tobacco are overtly taxed to cover their future health bills.

There will be no need to reinvent any taxation wheel. Isn’t there a tax already in place to deter the ‘sweet-drinks’ addicts?

Isn’t there a matured and sophisticated VAT collection regime in place which can be easily mirrored or piggybacked upon in order to facilitate the administration of this health and wellness user charge which can be easily avoided by thinking twice before buying a fast-food box of ‘lazy’ convenience instead of slow-food nutrition?

22. The Halloutes and Merchandanies are the biggest contributors to political campaigns.