The following was received from a concerned parent- David, Blogmaster
My daughter suffers from back pains.
In January this year, my daughter was planing on inviting the Labour Department to assess work conditions. She raised this with me and I advised her to write them first which she did.
The issue was about inappropriate chairs which repeatedly broke while sitting on and ensuing back pains which are aggravated. Management discussed the issues raised and attempted to resolve same.
Subsequently when a replacement broke the Supervisor told her she’ll have to sit on the floor until they find another.
I got involved. I called and asked why they would want their Staff to be physically uncomfortable and consequently emotionally unsettled from the fear of falling and becoming injured. The Supervisor and Senior Manager assured me that they always replace the chairs and that they were ergonomically fit. My daughter is a full sized lady. They advised that they had just sourced a new chair, weight appropriate, and it would be at the incumbents desk before she reported for work the next day.  Indeed this was so but with the same kind of frail armless chair.
My daughter has been seeing a Physio Therapist for this discomfort and recently she recommended that my daughter visit an Occupational Therapist who would visit and assess the physical work area.
This was done and the Therapist called the General Manager’s Office at Crucible a number of times, weeks ago to make an appointment to visit the Plant. One week after that first call the Manager’s Assistant returned her call. The Therapist was by then preparing for overseas travel but is expected to visit Crucible on her return.
Last week the General Manager of Crucible met with my daughter and in the discussion informed her that they have sourced a new and appropriate chair and will have it in place shortly. He stated that she was a producer, a valued employee etc and that he didn’t want to loose her. He further stated that should the chair still not be adequate Crucible will give her the option to resign and the firm will pay her Severance.
The chair has not yet arrived.
My daughter reported for work today June 7, 2019 and was handed a Severance letter with two weeks notice, a cheque covering the period to June 27, 2019, two weeks vacation pay, years severance calculations and a completed Unemployment Benefits Form.
Screenshot 2019-06-07 at 02.18.47.png
My daughter was employed on a monthly basis but Crucible paid fortnightly. Therefore it should be one month’s notice.
#2 Today being June 7th already begins the month and the Labour Law is …”one month or part thereof”. Therefore Crucible should know that she should be given one month’s notice from today and the vacation should begin after that period.
#3 She was appointed in October of 2015. Therefore Crucible should know that she should be paid for three years and nine months ( at end of June).
#4 She was denied the opportunity to try the “new fit chair”.
#5 The Therapist hasn’t yet visited to determine whether the furniture; desk and chair are appropriate or indeed other items or issues relevant to occupational health.
It would appear that Crucible ditched the cargo rather than be found wanting.
Having been injured, she has been paying for her therapy which has to be continued.This is contemptible.
My daughter has strong supportive and capable parents but what about all the other employees, especially those plus size ladies, who do not have the level of financial, emotional, legal and academic support?
These firms – Informatics and Offshore –  without Union representation have a history of exploitation, discrimination, breeches and disregard for the Law.
The Labour department should be visiting and assessing these firms regularly while having interviews with employees to know their grievances; not only talking to employers.
Further, employees when relieved of their tenure (justly of course) should not then have to be embroiled in arguments and actions to get their just dues. It should be a clean amicable divorce.
This is totally abhorrent, despicable, Illegal and unethical.

208 responses to “Crucible International – A Threat to Democracy”

1. @apissedoffemployee

You definitely a pissy cunt

Maybe you are blind to all the cunt the same manager and one of the other managers does or maybe you not under any of the two managers that mistreat and talk down to employees but that shit happens and people do mention it. Or maybe you are one of the ones that listen to employees talk and take back information false or true and you suck up and kiss lots of ass and get your way so nothing that they do you see as wrong.

But as long as people like you are suck ups and kiss ass thats what they like so they will never mistreat you cause you doing what they like.

One these same managers you cant tell anything in confidence because as soon as you say it then the whole business knows or you cant talk or you talking too much on the floor unless yuh gossiping with her

Smh you are one dumb ass employee and thats maybe why they hired you can see right through you and you easy to manipulate and brainwash

You mussy get a raise or position by being a johnny fuh dem so dem got you real good

Yuh blind mf

2. @apissedoffemployee

Most if not all staff always at work with exception of vacation time so you mean to tell me if you are ill and have to go to doctor and whatever illness it maybe calls for time whether it be contagious or not that you are not to take the time to recouperate you gaw be a bigger pussy than i thought.

Cause more than once people at work sick they dont really care they may have stepped up a bit now but it was horrible.

And same manager that terminated said employee has a tendency to be very sarcastic rude and dont carish #bemoreobservant and stop kiss ass

3. The dismissed employee shows up late at night using several aliases.

PRETTY OBVIOUS.

4. If your sending home staff dont you start from the bottom with staff that newly join the company or staff that they preformance bad? You dont send home your top agent from that department and this girl was the top agent.

5. @Rudie
    Your right if your sick and get certified sick leave why should you be punish when you return to work, are you not given 6 sick days a year by law why ban persons from working overtime and getting bonus because they were sick. Is that fair? Just asking.

6. @Georgie Porgie
    June 7, 2019 9:34 PM

I am not a medical expert, as you should know by now. But, aside from a specific medical condition, obesity is simply Excess of caloric intake, which is Calories consumed > Work done to consume calories.

Basically, if wunna eat too much, or drink too much (sugar), wunna gine get fat.

Bajans chasing the Amurcans fast. Went somewhere recently and saw so many obese people in one place.

One young guy had a shirt on with the caption similar to ‘Need a Magic Cure for Obesity”.

He was chowing into a pizza.

Basically, stop eating crap and get some exercise, applies to everyone.

Then again, some fellas like de girls ‘tick’.

7. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

The six ‘sick days” per year are only to be used if the employee is actually sick. At one time in my life I did not take any “sick days” for 19 years because I was young and healthy. Did not have anything or catch anything, not even a common cold. I find that modern employees treat “sick days” as an entitlement, like vacation days, something that they MUST take.

You do not have to take “sick days” if you are not actually sick.

I had a friend (a degreed professional, who went to a “good” school who got paid every other Thursday, and took every other Thursday as a “sick day” because “nobody is going to expect or notice that an employee does not come in on payday. The employer DID NOTICE, and when time for layoffs came guess who was the first to go. The employee was at the time in mid40’s

NEVER again got such a well paid job. Struggled. Still struggling. The bad habit had become entrenched when the employee was a young clerical worker.

Excellent professional REPUTATIONS do matter.

8. Georgie Porgie Avatar

crusoe
    thanks for educating me sir but your thesis is much too basic cause you can get fat even if you use no sugar at all! in fact you can get fat on a low carb diet!
    please kindly note that some amino acids are gluogenic and some lipogenic
    continue the education though ..it is a source of mirth

9. I worked a year at this company and had the good sense to leave but for those employees that work there God help them. The point is this girl was discrimated against because of her weight even though they know she has a pretty existing heart condition and also she was dismissed before the issue was resolved. This girl who I know personally had been dealing with a lot of discrimination from her Manager for months and this is just the additional result. People of this company especially the brown nosers need to stop pretending that there are professional managers in that place there is only one and she is in dental. The current HR manager who is also the health manager is unprofessionalso rude and uncouth and she enjoys and boats about unfair information her employees and her being an HR manager is also a conflict of interest and it is a known fact if you tell her our personal business it is all over the company before the evening comes. Also why ask employees to write down their health issues and then when the health issues flair up or your employees get sick you fire them for it or you ban them from overtime or bonus incentive but don’t worry not all she picks and chooses the ones she likes she never does that too I heard recently multiple employees were sick some got very long bans and some got none. WHich company in bim punishes you for being sick smdh but it’s the offshore sector so they take advantage of that but they have a balance leas board so Bobby McKay where are you do you know how your employees are being treated like slaves. Colin Jordan next time check for the employees and not only the employersecond. The union should be mandatory down there. And for the managers no one discrimiates against your for being gaya so why discriminstead against her for her weight your closest friend is bigger than this girl. I hope she sues the Shitout of this place and oh yeah I heard about your team lead who went to get her nails done and without the girl’s permission took a picture of her chair and showed it to the manages which then mentioned it in a meeting I hope she sues you too and I heard she got banned for being sick from all over time and bonuses but jaccess PI she sits in an office with small chairs 8 hrs a day. Employees big and small a lot have been complaining about those chairs but it was previouslysaid by HR manager thone chairs aren’t for comfort they’re to keep you awake. Mia Mottley Colin Jordan and the Union when will you start protecting the people in the offshore sector and both thode managers HR and health manager in that department needs to Fired for their unprofessionalism especially the HR manager who isn’t only hated at that company but Island Wide

10. So to be clear if something like gastro is going around should that employee come work and infect the rest of employees or should they seek medical attention and if they are given sick leave should they be penalized when they return to work

11. Well, the verdict is in! All obesity is caused by lack of exercise and overeating! All employees in Barbados are bad. Employers are all great. And nothing in between.

Just this week I was told that it is better to have a trial by judge than by jury in Barbados because the juries too _______ and I said if the logic of the jury pool is anything like what I see here from the average person on BU then I would definitely go with the judge.

It may be providing much mirth to GP but it is the cause of great concern to me. I am definitely NOT amused.

May the lord have mercy on us all!

12. “……….are you not given 6 sick days a year by law………?”

Is there any law that specifically states employees are entitled to “6 sick days?”

13. Piece the Legend Avatar

your post on this subject matter is timely and should be viewed by readers in three ways

1…the issue that conventional means DO NOT ALWAYS WORK for bajans and people need alternatives.

2….All stories have 3 sides, your side my side AND THE TRUTH!

3…the issues that attend offshore companies still obtain in Barbados

While the specificity of this matter may need more thrashing out, we still have a sector which has and does operated above the law.

@ Somethings Dont add up.

“…To EVERYONE, stop taking your anger to social media and deal with things the correct way, if your employer is wrong then there is a process that can assist you with ensuring you get what is due to you…”

You do the majority of bajans a serious disservice with this statement

While one can acknowledge that there is a system of restitution that sometimes works, in the majority of matters on the Rock called Barbados, de average body does get bull by the system

AND WE BAJANS TIRED OF DAT SHY$E!!!

14. I have a highly qualified friend who worked for an offshore company. They had to part ways because they would not promote her to a post but wanted her to train the person they brought in from Canada. When she told them it was not her job to train anybody above her, she was fired.

And so we know that their are employees who play the ass and there are employers who treat employees unfairly.

And Piece is very right that social media is often the only way to get some action or do them some damage.

15. Georgie Porgie Avatar

re It may be providing much mirth to GP but it is the cause of great concern to me. I am definitely NOT amused.
    WHO CARES IF YOU ARE AMUSED

GP IS AMUSED AT ALL THE SHIT I AM READING HERE ABOUT OBESITY WHICH EVINCES THAT WUNNAH DONT KNOW WHAT WUNNAH TALKING BOUT. IT IS HILARIOUS, QUITE HILARIOUS

WUNNAH HAVE WUNNAH PRECONCEIVED IDEAS AND WUNNAH NOT LISTENING AT ALL

PLEASE PROVIDE ME WITH MORE MIRTH AS THE CRICKET IS A BIT ONE SIDED TODAY

16. Georgie Porgie
    June 8, 2019 7:35 AM

It might provide you with mirth, but I did say that I am not an expert. As for Donna referring to áll obesity caused by overeating and lack of exercise’…I never said that. I put in a caveat re medical conditions.

Jeez. Once can only generalise when talking generalities, I thought that was obvious.

But yes, most obesity is caused by wunna being too licorish. Eat nuff , sit too much and watch nuff TV and get fat.

That is basically it.

As I said, specific cases need to be to spoken about specifically, not generally.

And GP, while you certainly are the expert not me, do you deny that most of the obesity is caused by overeating and lack of exercise?
    i.e. greater caloric intake vs work done? Do you deny that? If so, please educate.

Exercise can be walking to and from work, lifting cases and boxes at work, digging the yard whatever, I do not mean just going to the gym.

17. Donna
    June 8, 2019 8:56 AM

Those companies only want ‘their own’ running them. No matter how good the local is. Your friend found that out the hard way. Not sure why the person needed training though, your friend would still have done the work and the person would have just pompasetted about with the big salary, in big ride and gold club an ting. I know people too.

18. Blog: Note. Wunna can eat all yuh want, drink coke after coke, sit yuh tail an watch cricket and not get fat.

So says Dr. GP!

19. How childish! I have no problem with you being amused. I simply stated that I am not.

20. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Wunna can eat all yuh want, drink coke after coke, sit yuh tail an watch cricket and not get fat.

I NEVER SAID DAT. BUT MANY PEOPLE DO THE ABOVE AND STILL DONT GET FAT. AND THATS A FACT.

EXPLAIN DAT SIR AND PROVIDE ME WITH SOME MIRTH

MANY DONT AND STILL GET FAT AND THAT CAN NOT BE REFUTED

EXPLAIN DAT SIR AND PROVIDE ME WITH SOME MIRTH

RE please educate. I THOUGHT THAT YOU WERE DOING THE EDUCATION. I AM SEEKING TO LEARN……..AND LAFF

ROCKING AND MOCKING IN DE RUM SHOP

GP IS AMUSED AT ALL THE SHIT I AM READING HERE ABOUT OBESITY WHICH EVINCES THAT WUNNAH DONT KNOW WHAT WUNNAH TALKING BOUT. IT IS HILARIOUS, QUITE HILARIOUS

WUNNAH HAVE WUNNAH PRECONCEIVED IDEAS AND WUNNAH NOT LISTENING AT ALL

PLEASE PROVIDE ME WITH MORE MIRTH AS THE CRICKET IS A BIT ONE SIDED TODAY

21. Georgie Porgie Avatar

crusoe

AGAIN
    your thesis is much too basic cause you can get fat even if you use no sugar at all! in fact you can get fat on a low carb diet!

please kindly note that some amino acids are gluCogenic and some lipogenic

can you address these thoughts as part of your rant?

re All obesity is caused by lack of exercise and overeating! ABSOLUTELY FALSE. THIS IS A CLEAR MORONIC MOUTHING
    I WOULD LOVE TO HEAR THE BACK GROUND TO SUCH THINKING

22. If the employer can show that redundancy is the true reason for the employee’s dismissal. And the workforce has not been reduced by 10% or any other significant number (see section 31(4) of the Employment Rights Act 2012) – that will be the end of the matter.

Under section 30 of the Act, it is automatically unfair to dismiss an employee for a reason related to, e.g. their race or gender – but not their size.

Could the employee successfully argue that they were automatically unfairly dismissed – because they had or have a disability under section 30(1)(c)(vii) of the Act? The statutory definition of a disability is set out in section 2(1) of the Act. And it reflects the statutory definition of a disability found in English Disability Discrimination Legislation (EDDL).

In the case of Walker v Sita Information Networking Computing Ltd, the Employment Appeal Tribunal held that it was possible that an obese person could be covered by the statutory definition of a disability found in EDDL. (But proving that the person was dismissed because of their disability – is another matter.)

The Walker case is available at: http://www.bailii.org/uk/cases/UKEAT/2013/0097_12_0802.html

The Employment Rights Act 2012 is available at: https://labour.gov.bb/wp-content/uploads/PDF/Employment-Rights-Act-2012-9-Corrected-Copy.pdf

23. I am unable to contribute.

Once again, I am amazed at Bajan’s knowledge of diseases such as obesity and diabetes.
    And, of course, statements like these have me in a state of confusion.
    “Any human being ought to be able to sit in a standard office chair”
    “No woman should be more than 120-180 pounds.
    “I know that when she uses the bathroom it leaves an awful smell from the medication she takes for her other conditions,”

I thought shit was always unpleasant. Perhaps, I need to return home for one of those 120-180 lbs women whose shit smell like perfume.

See you elsewhere

24. @ TheOGazerts,

Some on BU would recommend you go to a mechanic to get a tooth pulled. lol

25. Georgie Porgie June 8, 2019 10:22 AM

re All obesity is caused by lack of exercise and overeating! ABSOLUTELY FALSE. THIS IS A CLEAR MORONIC MOUTHING

Surely you understand sarcasm. Are you so determined to prove me wrong that you don’t see when I am agreeing with you?

read it again. Slowly.

Donna June 8, 2019 7:57 AM

Well, the verdict is in! All obesity is caused by lack of exercise and overeating! All employees in Barbados are bad. Employers are all great. And nothing in between.

Just this week I was told that it is better to have a trial by judge than by jury in Barbados because the juries too _______ and I said if the logic of the jury pool is anything like what I see here from the average person on BU then I would definitely go with the judge.

It may be providing much mirth to GP but it is the cause of great concern to me. I am definitely NOT amused.

May the lord have mercy on us all!

And that is the difference between you and me. I can disagree with you on one blog and agree with you on the other. All at the same time. I follow the facts and not the person.

26. @Donna

You need to know when to move on.

27. Here is a follow up from the author of the submission:

Now, as in the past, the 3 occasions that I called in the Press, it was because the issue needed highlighting. Because (in my opinion) it was of national interest. It was because I was prevy to numerous complaints about the respective agency(ies) but then it came knocking at my door. When matters come jabbing at me I deal with it effectively, resolutely. My posting(s) wasn’t to take up space or seek sympathy. I’ve never before responded to the comments and engage in the razmataz that ensues. I have however read these and here it goes.
    The buck stops there.
    No one, no one – will accost, victimise, discriminate or harass my child, anyone I know or coach and it comes to my attention and I sweep it away (once I have facts and evidence).
    My daughter’s recent experience is not the first, but it’s the catalyst for my response.
    As per my previous post I was involved/engaged in discussions with members of Crucible’s Supervisory and Management team and they gave certain assurances. Follow up discussions to monitor progress or compliance ensued and of course new developments such as request to visit the Plant.
    So here is my response to comments en masse (in no specific order)
    * its my post not my daughter’s and therefore daggers must be directed at me. I was involved in discussions so I am not posting a perspective or though. I am not a frivolous person, nor will I take such a step without grounds. I am deliberate, purposeful, strategic, methodical and fearless.
    * my daughter is an individual with a Contract. she is not “everybody” and we have different value systems. Those who want to tolerate nonsense and abuse and discrimination are free and welcome to do so but that’s not for me.The Labour Laws has requirements and all firms must abide.
    * I am hearing the suggestion (subtle) that because this is an international firm and its offering jobs to Barbadians this matter should be handled under a bushel. I beg to differ. They need to be “called out”. These firms cannot operate like this in any developed country or indeed at home. Further there should be no distinction between treatment for local and international firms. In fact “charity begins at home”. We must protect what is ours. They want to build on our beaches when they can’t within 50 meters of the high tide mark on thiers or developed countries but we prostitute our coastlines. Will talk more about this next time under “Myths of Tourism”.
    * Few might remember CDS (Caribbean Data Services) et al but they too run the gamut of offences and the Union was always knocking at their door seeking to represent workers but consistently refused. Employees never complained or gave statements to the Labour Officers or Union (for fear of retalitory action), until they leave the firm. This is unacceptable. This is, among other things, a threat to “democracy”. Its victimization and managing by fear.
    * One comment spoke to my exposing/advertising an employee’s name/identity. There is no Law, Labour or otherwise that prevents naming someone as long as its not slander/defamation. This comment speaks volumes. That’s Crucible’s policy (perhaps). Its governed like a cult. Workers can’t say this and can’t that, can’t discuss with outsiders etc. In fact while in discussion with Sherland and Cassandra I was told, first, that they don’t discuss employees and matters with “outsiders”. The threat of “loosing your little pick” is so real and daunting; dibilitating that these (mostly) young ladies comply blindly. Its neo-colonialism All Over Again. Naturally these ladies have responsibilities so they “shut up and put up”. But alas they are relieved of their duties eventually, after all that…shenanigans.
    Where is the evidence of Independence and who is representing our workers especially the Youths: our women, sisters and mothers?
    *Incidentally, Shurland, the named employee/signatory to the dismissal/severance letter is merely the Supervisor for my daughter’s Unit. How is such a legal and important task being left up to a Line-Supervisor in an “international” firm? Are you kidding me? Another can of worms.
    * One comment was whether a photo was taken of the chair. Indeed that was my advise but I was told “no we can’t take photos”. What the hell is that? Further I say no more.
    * Regarding her weight and perceived illness (a) I fail to see how someone who is not her Doctor and hasn’t laid under her can speak with authority about her weight; (b) her illness is not one that a turn of a page can remedy. But the bigger question is what has her illness to do with the substantive issue, which is: the deceit of Management (twice) and the manner in which the Contract was terminated. That’s my core contention. [People dont read or don’t understand what they read].
    * Generally, these firms come down here and run around/amuck with impunity. We prostitute our resources – human and land – “for a few peices of silver (lowly paid jobs). When will we realize that those firms need us equally, as we need them?
    *If Crucible (and other Offshire/international firms) is welcomed to operate here, and they came to benefit from lower wages, very cheap rent and lax laws (than in their home country) the very least they should/could do is provide appropriate furniture and comfortable surroundings. My daughter is not the only one who had experience with broken chairs: some much smaller than she has had this same experience..
    These firms give very little here. When Toyota wanted to enter the US market they had to first set up factory (I believe purchase the property) and employ Americans to show commitment to the development of America verses only import their cars and export US dollars. Where are we on thus? None of these firms entering Barbados own any property in Barbados. They all rent office spaces and (as with CDS) when their tax free status expires they leave (for greener pastures) with masses of employees on the line. How long are we, “ye little island people”, going to go through this cycle of boughs and troughs with those countries getting richer and we getting sucked of vitality: our marrow our DNA, everything?
    * Speak the Truth: It is obvious that this is someone from Manahement because details contained are what was said to Cassandra in our discussion such as about the wroughtiron chair my daughter uses at home. It is well known and statistics will show (as far back as CDS) that these firms exhibit a very high, rapid rate of turnover. I would be very interested to know who among the employees has been employed for 20 yrs. Comments about where to go and what issues should be of contest (NIS,etc) is surely from a well placed encombent. How does an employee if not of management be prevy to so much logistics? Needless to say firms enter into contracts for monthly employment but pay fortnightly for convenience. I am aware, (and anyone in business would know) liability is always at the entity, where the injury incurrs. I warned Cassandra and Shurland about those plastic coasters on chairs as inappropriate for plus size persons. Management refused to use wheel less chairs in this instance Don’t as why. Further my daughter’s social life (away from Crucible) is not the core issue; hers is only the catalyst. The Labour Department (if it were prudent) can vouch for the number of employees from this firm that complained of wrongful dismissal and were reinstated. If Crucible (like CDS) is such a worker friendly firm why couldn’t my daughter take photos of the chair and interiors? It is evident that someone is pretty pretty keen (obsessed) on my daughter’s charmed extra-curricular engagements and endeavours. She sits bad (that should have been she sits badly). But how do plus size people sit and carry? Taxi to from work? What has that got to do with the price if eggs? There is no toast to Reinstatement. It is The Principle, The Law.
    Crucible is free to sue me if it is agreived. Management should respond openly and defend not hide behind a pseudo.
    *Regarding smells, a consequence to medication, that speaks to the cheap generic medications that are being imported (which does more harm than good), unfortunately.
    * One cannot use one bad case to justufy another bad one. Employees being severed need to be given their just dues. Not to, is simply disgusting. Like I said my daughter has the requsite backing to guarantee the desired outcomes, to ensure no polka dots. She doesn’t need public sympathy. My name is Sympathy. She has me. Kepler:-
    I hope that when the nay sayers here, experience discrimination or termination they are resigned to their faith.

If size wasn’t an issue to hire, size shouldn’t b an issue to fire.

28. Georgie Porgie Avatar

I REPEAT

THIS IS ABSOLUTELY FALSE. AND A CLEAR MORONIC MOUTHING

HAVING READ IT SLOWLY, AS A SECOND ONLY, I CAN NOT SEE HOW YOU ARE AGREEING WITH ME OR THAT THIS IS SARCASM

I AM NOT DETERMINED TO PROVE YOU WRONG……….BUT YOU ARE WRONG
    IT IS NOT TRUE THAT All obesity is caused by lack of exercise and overeating!

29. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE @Donna

WHY DONT YOU ASK A SENSIBLE QUESTION ON THE SUBJECT? IF THAT IS AT ALL POSSIBLE

30. The offshore sector has been difficult for the Labour department and the Unions to police. We have several examples of them operating outside the law and customers of the country.

31. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE Regarding smells, a consequence to medication, that speaks to the cheap generic medications that are being imported (which does more harm than good), unfortunately.

HOW DO YOU KNOW THAT smells IS, a consequence to medication?
    HOW DO YOU KNOW THAT smells IS NOT A consequence OF DIET RATHER THAN THE medication?
    WHAT DO YOU KNOW ABOUT “cheap generic medications”?
    DEFINE “generic medications”
    WHY ARE “cheap generic medications” CHEAP OR NOT AS EXPENSIVE AS THEIR PATENTED PRECURSORS
    EXPLAIN WHY “generic medications” SHOULD HAVE SMELLS AND NOT THEIR PATENTED PRECURSORS

PLEASE KINDLY ENLIGHTEN ME HERE

32. You were the one who took a dig at me. I reserve the right to answer. You are the one who never lets an insult pass. Some nerve you have. You really don’t see yourself, do you?

I do not need to ask a sensible question I know where to find what I want.

Who the hell are you to tell me when to move on????!!!!!

Georgie Porgie June 8, 2019 11:16 AM

I REPEAT

THIS IS ABSOLUTELY FALSE. AND A CLEAR MORONIC MOUTHING

HAVING READ IT SLOWLY, AS A SECOND ONLY, I CAN NOT SEE HOW YOU ARE AGREEING WITH ME OR THAT THIS IS SARCASM

I AM NOT DETERMINED TO PROVE YOU WRONG……….BUT YOU ARE WRONG
    IT IS NOT TRUE THAT All obesity is caused by lack of exercise and overeating!
    Donna June 7, 2019 9:05 AM

Simple,

You do know that there are underlying medical conditions that can make the control of weight damn nigh impossible for some people, don’t you? How do you know the cause of this woman’s obesity?

Is it my fault that you have a comprehension problem or something much worse?

Now piss off, man baby!

33. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE Regarding her weight and perceived illness (a) I fail to see how someone who is not her Doctor and hasn’t laid under her can speak with authority about her weight; (b) her illness is not one that a turn of a page can remedy.

YOU MEKKING BARE SPORT HEAR?
    PUN BU THAT IS THE NORM AND YOU HAVE WITNESSED FIRST HAND WHAT HAPPENS HERE. IT USED TO BE CALLED CHALLENGING!!

But the bigger question is what has her illness to do with the substantive issue, which is: the deceit of Management (twice) and the manner in which the Contract was terminated.

AGAIN YOU MEKKING BARE SPORT HEAR?
    PUN BU THAT IS THE NORM AND YOU HAVE WITNESSED FIRST HAND WHAT HAPPENS HERE. IT USED TO BE CALLED CHALLENGING!!

That’s my core contention. [People dont read or don’t understand what they read].

AGAIN PUN BU THAT IS THE NORM AND YOU HAVE WITNESSED FIRST HAND WHAT HAPPENS HERE.

WELCOME TO BU

34. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Is it my fault that you have a comprehension problem or something much worse?

RE @Donna

WHY DONT YOU ASK A SENSIBLE QUESTION ON THE SUBJECT? IF THAT IS AT ALL POSSIBLE

YOUR COMPREHENSION IS SO GOOD AND YOU COULD NOT DISCERN THAT MY COMMENT WAS MADE TO THE MORON WHO WROTE
    Donna, You need to know when to move on.

35. A look at the lady on Insta reveals a fulsome woman happy in her skin.

36. LOVE MY MANAGER . Avatar
    LOVE MY MANAGER .

I LOVE MY MANAGER…she is trustworthy and don’t talk out ya business even other folks from the other departments go to her in confidence….she is cool and you are only on her office when you do something wrong….they don’t like her because she does not stand for foolishness……when she took over our quality and production improved …LOVE HER AND all these upset employees more than likely have disciplenary letters or she had to get in their ass…so if me having good quality, production and attendance is a kiss ass…I am a proud kiss ass ..LOVER HER DONT CHANGE…and I don’t care who cuss me because I ain’t no coward, i would tell wunna as it is tuesda morning because I ain’t care about nun a wunna..UNGRATEFUL BITCHES…RESIGNED AND GO AND WORK FOR MS RAM

37. From the other department Avatar
    From the other department

The other female manager, i in she department… can’t stand her she lets her friends get away with shit and don’t tell them anything .

38. Nope. Just did not see the move on comment from David. You were digging at me. I thought it was a continuation..

You have allowed far more back and forth and far more nasty insults between GP and Hal and Simple Simon If you don’t want me to defend myself I would have to ask why.

But…… it is your blog and you can delete what I post if you so desire and keep the shit from the others. But for me, I do not accept one rule for the Medes and another for the Persians. And I will not accept if from even you. So you can make up your mind if you want me on your blog or not.

39. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Over the past decades, much research has focused on the causes of obesity which include
    • Genetics. … Obesity has a strong genetic component. …
    • Overeating. …
    • A diet high in simple carbohydrates. …
    • Frequency of eating. …Food Addiction. .
    • Physical inactivity. … ..
    • Certain Medications. …
    • Engineered Junk Foods. …
    • Psychological factors. …
    • Diseases such as hypothyroidism, insulin resistance, polycystic ovary syndrome, and Cushing’s syndrome are also contributors to obesity.
    • Leptin Resistance.

I AM STILL WAITING FOR the BU experts in NUTRITION BIOCHEMISTRY PHARMACOLOGY TO CHALLENGE AND opine and enlighten us on these matters.

WHERE IS THE FELLA WITH THE UK APHASIA WHO IS AN EXPERT ON CERVICAL INJURIES AND EMERGENCY POST MORTEMS THESE DAYS?

ANY ONE CARE TO TEACH US WHY/HOW A diet high in simple carbohydrates CAN MAKE SOMEONE FAT?
    HOW CAN YOU MAKE FAT FROM CARBS?

CAN YOU MAKE CARBS FROM FAT?

40. @Donna

You do not have to defend against nonsense. You are an intelligent commenter. You create more value on BU focused on the issues. There is greater consideration when dealing with the andropausal Lol.

41. Barbados 2019 Avatar

As per my previous post I was involved/engaged in discussions with members of Crucible’s Supervisory and Management team and they gave certain assurances. Follow up discussions to monitor progress or compliance ensued and of course new developments such as request to visit the Plant.
    XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

THE COMPANY SHOULD NEVER HAVE HAD ANY DISCUSSIONS WITH YOU POINT BLANK.

YOU WERE NOT THEIR EMPLOYEE OR UNDER CONTRACT YOUR DAUGHTER WAS.

AS MUCH NONSENSE YOU HAVE SPOKEN IN AMERICA NO COMPANY WOULD HAVE ACKNOWLEDGED YOU AS YOU ARE AN OUTSIDER AND NOT A LEGAL REPRESENTATIVE OF YOUR DAUGHTER.

YOUR DAUGHTER WAS NOT IN SCHOOL SHE WAS IN A WORKPLACE.

IT IS PRETTY OBVIOUS WHY YOUR DAUGHTER IS THE WAY SHE IS.

NOT ALL EMPLOYERS IN BARBADOS ARE GOOD HOWEVER I AGREE CRUCIBLE INTERNATIONAL.

MAYBE INSTEAD OF PAMPERING YOUR CHILD WHO IS AN ADULT YOU NEED TO BACK OFF AND LEAVE IT TO THE EXPERTS WHETHER IT IS LABOUR OFFICE, NIS OR A LAWYER.

42. Fair enough David, but you would need the patience of Job not to deal with the smug prigs sometimes. Will knock them out in the first round next time.

43. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Donna You do not have to defend against nonsense. You are an intelligent commenter SO create SOME value BY focusING on the issues AND RAISE THE DISCUSSION ON OBESITY CAUSE THE BLOGMASTER CAN ONLY GRIPE AND GRUNT WHILE I HAVE MY FUN ROCKING AND MOCKING IN THE RUM SHOP HE CANT CONTRIBUTE JUST LIKE THE OTHER BRIMBLERS

44. CDS was nothing like Crucible if you had a problem you go straight to the boss and get it resolve a lot of Crucible workers are ex CDS employees and we stuck together. CDS was the best off shore company in Barbados. Just saying.

45. Georgie Porgie Avatar

CAN ANY ONE REMEMBER THIS POST BELOW?

BU is just another artery in the social media distribution network that share information and opinions.
    Some commenters intrigue by their articulation in delivery.
    Given that time is precious, it is unfortunate a few prefer to waste it by continually haemorrhaging it in the role as keyboard warriors.
    Operating in the blog space is no place to be thinskin, you open yourself to nerves being frequently pinged.
    You are often surgical in your plethora of attacks (playfully) on fellow commenters.
    Unfortunately the dyspeptic disposition of the Statler and Waldorfs personality types border on schizophrenia…
    (to be continued if the blogmaster is so inclined to respond to those suffering from myopia)

WHAT HAS BECOME OF THE PROVACATEUR?
    CAN ANY ONE ACT IN THIS ROLE TODAY?
    CAN ANY ONE ANSWER ANY OF THE PERTINENT QUESTIONS I HAVE ASKED TODAY ON OBESITY?
    DO I NEED THE PATIENCE OF JOB WHILE I WAIT FOR MEANINGFUL RESPONSES TO MY QUESTIONS? HAVE ALL THE CHALLENGERS LEFT BU?
    HAVE ANY ONE HERE DONE ANY RESEARCH ON THE TOPIC OR HAVE ANY EXPERIENCE THEREWITH?

46. Thinking out loud Avatar
    Thinking out loud

In any company and you are restructuring you cut the staff from the bottom first then you go to the staff with bad performance you never cut staff that has the best performances wins every bonus or incentives . So why was she fired?
    Something is not right so if it happened to her it can happen to anyone else at some point in life you will get sick unless you are a robot.
    So all wanna that talking bout come work n do wat your suppose to i hope you never get sick cause the same shit gine happen to you

47. @ David,

The CEO and Chairman of Crucible Investments is well respected in the Barbadian community in Ontario Canada.

I expect that if this matter is brought to his attention he will deal with it fairly.

48. @Hants

Let us hope so.

49. You directed me to the information I needed to supplement my layman’s knowledge some months ago. However I would not presume to offer more on the subject than I already have. It is a complex subject best left to the experts. If some people want to talk nonsense that is up to them.

50. Tellingitlikeitis Avatar
    Tellingitlikeitis

Clearly this young lady was dismiss wrongfully. It seems she is not a well like person among her work mates n the team lead that went to her house and took pictures want suing like ass she is a SNITCH i hope said team lead got some kind of raise for her infomation. Wanna vex because this girl use to take home more money than alot of wanna in there. Wanna bad minded and in different but the Lord dont like ugly.

Leave a Reply to Love crop overCancel reply